CTNF 18/772,109 CTNF 77638 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-20-02-aia AIA This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. 07-21-aia AIA 1. Claim s 1-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hwang et al (2025/0024291) in view of Yuan et al (2024/0422625) further in view of Edge (2018/0098279) . Regarding claims 1 and 8. Hwang teaches an apparatus, comprising transceiver (figure 5, 0006, 0014- UE comprising processor, memory and transceiver) , and a method, comprising: receiving, by a processor of an apparatus, a request for location information from a location server, wherein the request comprises a plurality of accuracy criteria and a periodic reporting configuration (0006-0008, 0137 – UE receives, from an LMF (e.g., ,server) a request for location information wherein the request includes a plurality of accuracy values corresponding to a plurality of QoS levels (e.g. plurality of accuracy criteria), 0146 – wherein the plurality of QoS levels include a QoS class, a horizontal accuracy, a vertical accuracy, and a response time, figure 7, 0148 – and if the measurement result satisfies the accuracy value of the QoS, the UE transmits, to the LMF (e.g., server), the corresponding measurement result and/or a location estimate, figure 8A and 0152-0156 – server instructs the UE in multiple QoS level accuracy information and the UE sends the location estimate to the server with an indication of what QoS level measurement is satisfied and in case the measurement does not satisfy the preferred QoS level, the UE determines whether the measurement satisfies the accuracy of the highest level next to the preferred QoS level and if the measurement satisfies the next highest QoS level, the UE includes an indicator for the satisfied QoS level, figure 8B and 0157 – if not satisfied in a state where two QoS levels are pre-instructed, the UE may include, in the LLP ProvideLocationInformation message, an error message/indicator representing the measurement result does not satisfy the all accuracy values given to the common IE part or the method specific part) ; determining, by the processor, one or more location estimates, each of which satisfies a least stringent one of the accuracy criteria (0006-0008, 0137 – UE receives, from an LMF (e.g., ,server) a request for location information wherein the request includes a plurality of accuracy values corresponding to a plurality of QoS levels (e.g. plurality of accuracy criteria), 0146 – wherein the plurality of QoS levels include a QoS class, a horizontal accuracy, a vertical accuracy, and a response time, figure 7, 0148 – and if the measurement result satisfies the accuracy value of the QoS, the UE transmits, to the LMF (e.g., server), the corresponding measurement result and/or a location estimate, figure 8A and 0152-0156 – server instructs the UE in multiple QoS level accuracy information and the UE sends the location estimate to the server with an indication of what QoS level measurement is satisfied and in case the measurement does not satisfy the preferred QoS level, the UE determines whether the measurement satisfies the accuracy of the highest level next to the preferred QoS level and if the measurement satisfies the next highest QoS level, the UE includes an indicator for the satisfied QoS level, figure 8B and 0157 – if not satisfied in a state where two QoS levels are pre-instructed, the UE may include, in the LLP ProvideLocationInformation message, an error message/indicator representing the measurement result does not satisfy the all accuracy values given to the common IE part or the method specific part) ; and reporting, by the processor, the one or more location estimates to the location server based on the periodic reporting configuration (0006-0008, 0137 – UE receives, from an LMF (e.g., ,server) a request for location information wherein the request includes a plurality of accuracy values corresponding to a plurality of QoS levels (e.g. plurality of accuracy criteria), 0146 – wherein the plurality of QoS levels include a QoS class, a horizontal accuracy, a vertical accuracy, and a response time, figure 7, 0148 – and if the measurement result satisfies the accuracy value of the QoS, the UE transmits, to the LMF (e.g., server), the corresponding measurement result and/or a location estimate, figure 8A and 0152-0156 – server instructs the UE in multiple QoS level accuracy information and the UE sends the location estimate to the server with an indication of what QoS level measurement is satisfied and in case the measurement does not satisfy the preferred QoS level, the UE determines whether the measurement satisfies the accuracy of the highest level next to the preferred QoS level and if the measurement satisfies the next highest QoS level, the UE includes an indicator for the satisfied QoS level, figure 8B and 0157 – if not satisfied in a state where two QoS levels are pre-instructed, the UE may include, in the LLP ProvideLocationInformation message, an error message/indicator representing the measurement result does not satisfy the all accuracy values given to the common IE part or the method specific part) . Hwang does not use the term “least stringent”. Yuan teaches the location request of the positioning demand side may include the following parameters: QoS type/class (LCS QoS class); a) best effort type, which is the least stringent positioning QoS type , where in a positioning result cannot meet other QoS indicator requirements, the positioning result still needs to be fed back, but an indication is required to indicate that the requested QoS is not met, and if the positioning result is not obtained, a fault cause is fed back (0042-0051). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Hwang to include QoS type/class (e.g., least stringent positioning type) as taught by Yuan wherein if a positioning result cannot be meet other QoS indicator requirements, the positioning result still needs to be fed back, but an indication is required to indicate that the requested QoS is not met thereby providing the best effort type of location estimate. Hwang in view of Yuan do not teach periodic reporting configuration. Edge teaches periodic and triggered location and for periodic reporting, for example, the LCS service request may further include the time interval between successive location reports, the total number of reports and may include a location Quality of Service (QoS) which may include a required location accuracy (0047) thereby providing for more efficient location reporting (0045-0046). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Hwang in view of Yuan to include a time interval in the location service request as taught by Edge thereby providing for more efficient location reporting. Regarding claims 2 and 9. Hwang teaches wherein the one or more location estimates comprise one or more first location estimates, each of which does not satisfy a most stringent one of the accuracy criteria (0006-0008, 0137 – UE receives, from an LMF (e.g., ,server) a request for location information wherein the request includes a plurality of accuracy values corresponding to a plurality of QoS levels (e.g. plurality of accuracy criteria), 0146 – wherein the plurality of QoS levels include a QoS class, a horizontal accuracy, a vertical accuracy, and a response time, figure 7, 0148 – and if the measurement result satisfies the accuracy value of the QoS, the UE transmits, to the LMF (e.g., server), the corresponding measurement result and/or a location estimate, figure 8A and 0152-0156 – server instructs the UE in multiple QoS level accuracy information and the UE sends the location estimate to the server with an indication of what QoS level measurement is satisfied and in case the measurement does not satisfy the preferred QoS level, the UE determines whether the measurement satisfies the accuracy of the highest level next to the preferred QoS level and if the measurement satisfies the next highest QoS level, the UE includes an indicator for the satisfied QoS level, figure 8B and 0157 – if not satisfied in a state where two QoS levels are pre-instructed, the UE may include, in the LLP ProvideLocationInformation message, an error message/indicator representing the measurement result does not satisfy the all accuracy values given to the common IE part or the method specific part). Yuan teaches the location request of the positioning demand side may include the following parameters: QoS type/class (LCS QoS class); a) best effort type, which is the least stringent positioning QoS type, where in a positioning result cannot meet other QoS indicator requirements, the positioning result still needs to be fed back, but an indication is required to indicate that the requested QoS is not met, and if the positioning result is not obtained, a fault cause is fed back (0042-0051, 0045-0046 – most stringent). Regarding claims 3 and 10. Hwang teaches wherein the one or more location estimates comprise a second location estimate which satisfies the most stringent one of the accuracy criteria (0006-0008, 0137 – UE receives, from an LMF (e.g., ,server) a request for location information wherein the request includes a plurality of accuracy values corresponding to a plurality of QoS levels (e.g. plurality of accuracy criteria), 0146 – wherein the plurality of QoS levels include a QoS class, a horizontal accuracy, a vertical accuracy, and a response time, figure 7, 0148 – and if the measurement result satisfies the accuracy value of the QoS, the UE transmits, to the LMF (e.g., server), the corresponding measurement result and/or a location estimate, figure 8A and 0152-0156 – server instructs the UE in multiple QoS level accuracy information and the UE sends the location estimate to the server with an indication of what QoS level measurement is satisfied and in case the measurement does not satisfy the preferred QoS level, the UE determines whether the measurement satisfies the accuracy of the highest level next to the preferred QoS level and if the measurement satisfies the next highest QoS level, the UE includes an indicator for the satisfied QoS level, figure 8B and 0157 – if not satisfied in a state where two QoS levels are pre-instructed, the UE may include, in the LLP ProvideLocationInformation message, an error message/indicator representing the measurement result does not satisfy the all accuracy values given to the common IE part or the method specific part). Yuan teaches the location request of the positioning demand side may include the following parameters: QoS type/class (LCS QoS class); a) best effort type, which is the least stringent positioning QoS type, where in a positioning result cannot meet other QoS indicator requirements, the positioning result still needs to be fed back, but an indication is required to indicate that the requested QoS is not met, and if the positioning result is not obtained, a fault cause is fed back (0042-0051, 0045-0046 – most stringent). Regarding claims 4 and 11. Hwang teaches wherein the one or more location estimates comprise a single location estimate which satisfies a most stringent one of the accuracy criteria (0006-0008, 0137 – UE receives, from an LMF (e.g., ,server) a request for location information wherein the request includes a plurality of accuracy values corresponding to a plurality of QoS levels (e.g. plurality of accuracy criteria), 0146 – wherein the plurality of QoS levels include a QoS class, a horizontal accuracy, a vertical accuracy, and a response time, figure 7, 0148 – and if the measurement result satisfies the accuracy value of the QoS, the UE transmits, to the LMF (e.g., server), the corresponding measurement result and/or a location estimate, figure 8A and 0152-0156 – server instructs the UE in multiple QoS level accuracy information and the UE sends the location estimate to the server with an indication of what QoS level measurement is satisfied and in case the measurement does not satisfy the preferred QoS level, the UE determines whether the measurement satisfies the accuracy of the highest level next to the preferred QoS level and if the measurement satisfies the next highest QoS level, the UE includes an indicator for the satisfied QoS level, figure 8B and 0157 – if not satisfied in a state where two QoS levels are pre-instructed, the UE may include, in the LLP ProvideLocationInformation message, an error message/indicator representing the measurement result does not satisfy the all accuracy values given to the common IE part or the method specific part). Yuan teaches the location request of the positioning demand side may include the following parameters: QoS type/class (LCS QoS class); a) best effort type, which is the least stringent positioning QoS type, where in a positioning result cannot meet other QoS indicator requirements, the positioning result still needs to be fed back, but an indication is required to indicate that the requested QoS is not met, and if the positioning result is not obtained, a fault cause is fed back (0042-0051, 0045-0046 – most stringent). Regarding claims 5 and 12. Hwang teaches terminating, by the processor, the reporting of the one or more location estimates in an event that a termination condition is met (0006-0008, 0137 – UE receives, from an LMF (e.g., ,server) a request for location information wherein the request includes a plurality of accuracy values corresponding to a plurality of QoS levels (e.g. plurality of accuracy criteria), 0146 – wherein the plurality of QoS levels include a QoS class, a horizontal accuracy, a vertical accuracy, and a response time, figure 7, 0148 – and if the measurement result satisfies the accuracy value of the QoS, the UE transmits, to the LMF (e.g., server), the corresponding measurement result and/or a location estimate , figure 8A and 0152-0156 – server instructs the UE in multiple QoS level accuracy information and the UE sends the location estimate to the server with an indication of what QoS level measurement is satisfied and in case the measurement does not satisfy the preferred QoS level, the UE determines whether the measurement satisfies the accuracy of the highest level next to the preferred QoS level and if the measurement satisfies the next highest QoS level, the UE includes an indicator for the satisfied QoS level , figure 8B and 0157 – if not satisfied in a state where two QoS levels are pre-instructed, the UE may include, in the LLP ProvideLocationInformation message, an error message/indicator representing the measurement result does not satisfy the all accuracy values given to the common IE part or the method specific part ). Yuan teaches the location request of the positioning demand side may include the following parameters: QoS type/class (LCS QoS class); a) best effort type, which is the least stringent positioning QoS type, where in a positioning result cannot meet other QoS indicator requirements, the positioning result still needs to be fed back, but an indication is required to indicate that the requested QoS is not met, and if the positioning result is not obtained, a fault cause is fed back (0042-0051, 0045-0046 – most stringent). Regarding claims 6 and 13. Hwang teaches wherein the termination condition comprises at least one of the following: one of the reported one or more location estimates satisfies a most stringent one of the accuracy criteria (see rejection for claims 5 and 12 listed above); Hwang in view of Yuan do not explicitly teach a number of reported location estimates have been reached; a period of time from the reception of the request has elapsed; and a message indicating a termination of the reporting of the one or more location estimates is received from the location server. Edge teaches periodic and triggered location and for periodic reporting, for example, the LCS service request may further include the time interval between successive location reports, the total number of reports and may include a location Quality of Service (QoS) which may include a required location accuracy (0047) thereby providing for more efficient location reporting (0045-0046). Edge further teaches the periodic and triggered location request can be terminated by a message from LCS client, cancelled by the UE, or expiration of the allowed duration for reportin g (0059) or because only one event report was requested (e.g., a number of reported location estimates have been reached) (0061). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Hwang in view of Yuan to include a termination message OR a time interval OR only request one report as taught by Edge thereby providing for more efficient location reporting and saves network signaling and UE battery life. Regarding claims 7 and 14. Hwang teaches wherein the location server comprises a location management function (LMF) or a secure location platform (SLP) (0006-0008, 0137 – UE receives, from an LMF (e.g., ,server) a request for location information wherein the request includes a plurality of accuracy values corresponding to a plurality of QoS levels (e.g. plurality of accuracy criteria). Yuan teaches LMF (0041). Edge teaches SLP (0036, 0039) or LMF (0093-0094, 0108, 0129) . 07-21-aia AIA 2. Claim s 15-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hwang et al (2025/0024291) in view of Yuan et al (2024/0422625) . Regarding claim 15. Hwang teaches a method, comprising: receiving, by a processor of a location server, a first request for positioning an apparatus from a location services (LCS) client, wherein the first request comprises a plurality of quality-of-service (QoS) criteria (0006-0008, 0137 – UE receives, from an LMF (e.g., ,server) a request for location information wherein the request includes a plurality of accuracy values corresponding to a plurality of QoS levels (e.g. plurality of accuracy criteria), 0146 – a server (e.g., LMF) receives an LCS service request from a location service client (LCS) client wherein the client provides QoS information and request location information on the indicated QoS level. In this case, parameters transferred from the LCS client to the LMF may include a QoS class, a horizontal accuracy, a vertical accuracy, and a response time , figure 7, 0148 – and if the measurement result satisfies the accuracy value of the QoS, the UE transmits, to the LMF (e.g., server), the corresponding measurement result and/or a location estimate, figure 8A and 0152 – LMF receives, from an LCS client, an LCS request including a multiple QoS class indicator, and corresponding multiple accuracy and response time information , 0153-0156 – server instructs the UE in multiple QoS level accuracy information and the UE sends the location estimate to the server with an indication of what QoS level measurement is satisfied and in case the measurement does not satisfy the preferred QoS level, the UE determines whether the measurement satisfies the accuracy of the highest level next to the preferred QoS level and if the measurement satisfies the next highest QoS level, the UE includes an indicator for the satisfied QoS level, figure 8B and 0157 – if not satisfied in a state where two QoS levels are pre-instructed, the UE may include, in the LLP ProvideLocationInformation message, an error message/indicator representing the measurement result does not satisfy the all accuracy values given to the common IE part or the method specific part) ; transmitting, by the processor, a second request for location information to the apparatus, wherein the second request comprises a plurality of accuracy criteria (0006-0008, 0137 – UE receives, from an LMF (e.g., ,server) a request for location information wherein the request includes a plurality of accuracy values corresponding to a plurality of QoS levels (e.g. plurality of accuracy criteria), 0146 – a server (e.g., LMF) receives an LCS service request from a location service client (LCS) client wherein the client provides QoS information and request location information on the indicated QoS level. In this case, parameters transferred from the LCS client to the LMF may include a QoS class, a horizontal accuracy, a vertical accuracy, and a response time, figure 7, 0148 – and if the measurement result satisfies the accuracy value of the QoS, the UE transmits, to the LMF (e.g., server), the corresponding measurement result and/or a location estimate, figure 8A and 0152 – LMF receives, from an LCS client, an LCS request including a multiple QoS class indicator, and corresponding multiple accuracy and response time information, 0153-0156 – server instructs the UE in multiple QoS level accuracy information and the UE sends the location estimate to the server with an indication of what QoS level measurement is satisfied and in case the measurement does not satisfy the preferred QoS level, the UE determines whether the measurement satisfies the accuracy of the highest level next to the preferred QoS level and if the measurement satisfies the next highest QoS level, the UE includes an indicator for the satisfied QoS level, figure 8B and 0157 – if not satisfied in a state where two QoS levels are pre-instructed, the UE may include, in the LLP ProvideLocationInformation message, an error message/indicator representing the measurement result does not satisfy the all accuracy values given to the common IE part or the method specific part) ; receiving, by the processor, one or more location estimates from the apparatus, wherein each of the one or more location estimates satisfies a least stringent one of the accuracy criteria (0006-0008, 0137 – UE receives, from an LMF (e.g., ,server) a request for location information wherein the request includes a plurality of accuracy values corresponding to a plurality of QoS levels (e.g. plurality of accuracy criteria), 0146 – a server (e.g., LMF) receives an LCS service request from a location service client (LCS) client wherein the client provides QoS information and request location information on the indicated QoS level. In this case, parameters transferred from the LCS client to the LMF may include a QoS class, a horizontal accuracy, a vertical accuracy, and a response time, figure 7, 0148 – and if the measurement result satisfies the accuracy value of the QoS, the UE transmits, to the LMF (e.g., server), the corresponding measurement result and/or a location estimate, figure 8A and 0152 – LMF receives, from an LCS client, an LCS request including a multiple QoS class indicator, and corresponding multiple accuracy and response time information, 0153-0156 – server instructs the UE in multiple QoS level accuracy information and the UE sends the location estimate to the server with an indication of what QoS level measurement is satisfied and in case the measurement does not satisfy the preferred QoS level, the UE determines whether the measurement satisfies the accuracy of the highest level next to the preferred QoS level and if the measurement satisfies the next highest QoS level, the UE includes an indicator for the satisfied QoS level, figure 8B and 0157 – if not satisfied in a state where two QoS levels are pre-instructed, the UE may include, in the LLP ProvideLocationInformation message, an error message/indicator representing the measurement result does not satisfy the all accuracy values given to the common IE part or the method specific part) ; and transmitting, by the processor, at least one of the one or more location estimates to the LCS client (0006-0008 – and to transmit, to a LCS client having requested a service for positioning , 0146 – a server (e.g., LMF) receives an LCS service request from a location service client (LCS) client wherein the client provides QoS information and request location information on the indicated QoS level. In this case, parameters transferred from the LCS client to the LMF may include a QoS class, a horizontal accuracy, a vertical accuracy, and a response time, figure 7, 0148 – and if the measurement result satisfies the accuracy value of the QoS, the UE transmits, to the LMF (e.g., server), the corresponding measurement result and/or a location estimate, 0149 – the LMF may transfer the location estimate that suits the measurement result to the LCS client , figure 8A and 0152 – LMF receives, from an LCS client, an LCS request including a multiple QoS class indicator, and corresponding multiple accuracy and response time information, 0153-0156 – server instructs the UE in multiple QoS level accuracy information and the UE sends the location estimate to the server with an indication of what QoS level measurement is satisfied and in case the measurement does not satisfy the preferred QoS level, the UE determines whether the measurement satisfies the accuracy of the highest level next to the preferred QoS level and if the measurement satisfies the next highest QoS level, the UE includes an indicator for the satisfied QoS level, figure 8B and 0157 – if not satisfied in a state where two QoS levels are pre-instructed, the UE may include, in the LLP ProvideLocationInformation message, an error message/indicator representing the measurement result does not satisfy the all accuracy values given to the common IE part or the method specific part) . Hwang does not use the term “least stringent”. Yuan teaches the location request of the positioning demand side may include the following parameters: QoS type/class (LCS QoS class); a) best effort type, which is the least stringent positioning QoS type, where in a positioning result cannot meet other QoS indicator requirements, the positioning result still needs to be fed back, but an indication is required to indicate that the requested QoS is not met, and if the positioning result is not obtained, a fault cause is fed back (0042-0051). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Hwang to include QoS type/class (e.g., least stringent positioning type) as taught by Yuan wherein if a positioning result cannot be meet other QoS indicator requirements, the positioning result still needs to be fed back, but an indication is required to indicate that the requested QoS is not met thereby providing the best effort type of location estimate. Regarding claim 16. Hwang teaches wherein the accuracy criteria are derived from the QoS criteria (0006-0008, 0146, 0152-0153 – multiple QoS class indicator and corresponding multiple accuracy Yuan teaches the location request of the positioning demand side may include the following parameters: QoS type/class (LCS QoS class); a) best effort type, which is the least stringent positioning QoS type, where in a positioning result cannot meet other QoS indicator requirements, the positioning result still needs to be fed back, but an indication is required to indicate that the requested QoS is not met, and if the positioning result is not obtained, a fault cause is fed back (0042-0051). Regarding claim 17. Hwang teaches wherein the one or more location estimates comprise one or more first location estimates, each of which does not satisfy a most stringent one of the accuracy criteria (0006-0008, 0137 – UE receives, from an LMF (e.g., ,server) a request for location information wherein the request includes a plurality of accuracy values corresponding to a plurality of QoS levels (e.g. plurality of accuracy criteria), 0146 – wherein the plurality of QoS levels include a QoS class, a horizontal accuracy, a vertical accuracy, and a response time, figure 7, 0148 – and if the measurement result satisfies the accuracy value of the QoS, the UE transmits, to the LMF (e.g., server), the corresponding measurement result and/or a location estimate, figure 8A and 0152-0156 – server instructs the UE in multiple QoS level accuracy information and the UE sends the location estimate to the server with an indication of what QoS level measurement is satisfied and in case the measurement does not satisfy the preferred QoS level, the UE determines whether the measurement satisfies the accuracy of the highest level next to the preferred QoS level and if the measurement satisfies the next highest QoS level, the UE includes an indicator for the satisfied QoS level, figure 8B and 0157 – if not satisfied in a state where two QoS levels are pre-instructed, the UE may include, in the LLP ProvideLocationInformation message, an error message/indicator representing the measurement result does not satisfy the all accuracy values given to the common IE part or the method specific part). Yuan teaches the location request of the positioning demand side may include the following parameters: QoS type/class (LCS QoS class); a) best effort type, which is the least stringent positioning QoS type, where in a positioning result cannot meet other QoS indicator requirements, the positioning result still needs to be fed back, but an indication is required to indicate that the requested QoS is not met, and if the positioning result is not obtained, a fault cause is fed back (0042-0051, 0045-0046 – most stringent). Regarding claim 18. Hwang teaches wherein the one or more location estimates comprise a second location estimate which satisfies the most stringent one of the accuracy criteria (0006-0008, 0137 – UE receives, from an LMF (e.g., ,server) a request for location information wherein the request includes a plurality of accuracy values corresponding to a plurality of QoS levels (e.g. plurality of accuracy criteria), 0146 – wherein the plurality of QoS levels include a QoS class, a horizontal accuracy, a vertical accuracy, and a response time, figure 7, 0148 – and if the measurement result satisfies the accuracy value of the QoS, the UE transmits, to the LMF (e.g., server), the corresponding measurement result and/or a location estimate, figure 8A and 0152-0156 – server instructs the UE in multiple QoS level accuracy information and the UE sends the location estimate to the server with an indication of what QoS level measurement is satisfied and in case the measurement does not satisfy the preferred QoS level, the UE determines whether the measurement satisfies the accuracy of the highest level next to the preferred QoS level and if the measurement satisfies the next highest QoS level, the UE includes an indicator for the satisfied QoS level, figure 8B and 0157 – if not satisfied in a state where two QoS levels are pre-instructed, the UE may include, in the LLP ProvideLocationInformation message, an error message/indicator representing the measurement result does not satisfy the all accuracy values given to the common IE part or the method specific part). Yuan teaches the location request of the positioning demand side may include the following parameters: QoS type/class (LCS QoS class); a) best effort type, which is the least stringent positioning QoS type, where in a positioning result cannot meet other QoS indicator requirements, the positioning result still needs to be fed back, but an indication is required to indicate that the requested QoS is not met, and if the positioning result is not obtained, a fault cause is fed back (0042-0051, 0045-0046 – most stringent). . Regarding claim 19. Hwang teaches wherein the one or more location estimates comprise a single location estimate which satisfies a most stringent one of the accuracy criteria (0006-0008, 0137 – UE receives, from an LMF (e.g., ,server) a request for location information wherein the request includes a plurality of accuracy values corresponding to a plurality of QoS levels (e.g. plurality of accuracy criteria), 0146 – wherein the plurality of QoS levels include a QoS class, a horizontal accuracy, a vertical accuracy, and a response time, figure 7, 0148 – and if the measurement result satisfies the accuracy value of the QoS, the UE transmits, to the LMF (e.g., server), the corresponding measurement result and/or a location estimate, figure 8A and 0152-0156 – server instructs the UE in multiple QoS level accuracy information and the UE sends the location estimate to the server with an indication of what QoS level measurement is satisfied and in case the measurement does not satisfy the preferred QoS level, the UE determines whether the measurement satisfies the accuracy of the highest level next to the preferred QoS level and if the measurement satisfies the next highest QoS level, the UE includes an indicator for the satisfied QoS level, figure 8B and 0157 – if not satisfied in a state where two QoS levels are pre-instructed, the UE may include, in the LLP ProvideLocationInformation message, an error message/indicator representing the measurement result does not satisfy the all accuracy values given to the common IE part or the method specific part). Yuan teaches the location request of the positioning demand side may include the following parameters: QoS type/class (LCS QoS class); a) best effort type, which is the least stringent positioning QoS type, where in a positioning result cannot meet other QoS indicator requirements, the positioning result still needs to be fed back, but an indication is required to indicate that the requested QoS is not met, and if the positioning result is not obtained, a fault cause is fed back (0042-0051, 0045-0046 – most stringent). . Regarding claim 20. Hwang teaches wherein the location server comprises a location management function (LMF) or a secure location platform (SLP) (0006-0008, 0137 – UE receives, from an LMF (e.g., ,server) a request for location information wherein the request includes a plurality of accuracy values corresponding to a plurality of QoS levels (e.g. plurality of accuracy criteria). Yuan teaches LMF (0041) . Conclusion 07-96 AIA 3. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. ---(2021/0410102) Manolakos et al teaches all QoS requirements shall be obtained by the target E to the degree possible but is permitted to return a response that does not fulfill all QoS requirements if some were not attainable (0096). 4. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to BARRY W TAYLOR whose telephone number is (571)272-7509. The examiner can normally be reached Monday-Thursday: 7-5. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Matthew Anderson can be reached at 571-272-4177. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /BARRY W TAYLOR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2646 Application/Control Number: 18/772,109 Page 2 Art Unit: 2646