DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-7, 12, 15 and 17-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Singla et al. (US 20230196131 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Singla teaches an information interaction method (method of Fig. 6), performed by a first communication device (e.g. UE 701 of Fig. 7), comprising: 3
indicating first interaction information (receiving (at 602) a set of outputs generated by a first model (e.g., model 101) based on a set of inputs, [0051]), wherein
the first interaction information indicates at least one of the following: a beam-related usage of an artificial intelligence AI model (the set of inputs may include a particular set of features 103 and/or values for the features… the features and values may relate to …network configuration attributes (e.g., beamforming attributes such as antenna azimuth angle, beam power, beam width, [0051]);
parameter information corresponding to the beam-related usage of the AI model, wherein the parameter information comprises at least one of input parameter information, output parameter information, or auxiliary parameter information;
quantity information related to the parameter information; or
order information of the parameter information.
Regarding claim 2, Singla teaches the information interaction method according to claim 1, wherein the beam-related usage of the AI model comprises at least one of the following: predicting spatial correlation information of a beam; predicting beam information related to a target time; adjusting a model parameter; or indicating a beam relationship or a Quasi Co-Location (QCL) relationship (the outputs may include one or more actions to take with respect to the wireless network, such as adjusting beamforming parameters of the base station in situations where model 101 identifies that adjusting such beamforming parameters may reduce latency experienced by UEs connected to the base station, [0052]).
Regarding claim 3, Singla teaches the information interaction method according to claim 2, wherein the predicting spatial correlation information of a beam comprises at least one of the following: predicting at least one beam; predicting at least one reference signal identifier, wherein the reference signal identifier is associated with beam information; predicting angle information of at least one beam; or predicting quality information of at least one beam (For example, where model 101 may not have previously taken holidays into account, improved model 101 may determine that network load may be increased on a holiday, and that beamforming parameters should be adjusted to account for the increased network load on the holiday, [0058]).
Regarding claim 4, Singla teaches the information interaction method according to claim 1, wherein the quantity information related to the parameter information comprises at least one of the following:
quantity information of a reference signal set;
quantity information of a reference signal resource;
information about total beam measurement times;
a total quantity of beams; a total quantity of pieces of beam quality information;
a total quantity of beam angles;
a quantity of beam measurement periods;
information about current beam measurement times;
information about historical beam measurement times (Row 320 may also include time series of historical actual values 207 associated with rows 312 and 314, [0038]; the set of inputs may include a particular set of features 103 and/or values for the features. Such features and values may relate to… e.g., beamforming attributes such as antenna azimuth angle, beam power, beam width, [0051]);
a quantity of beams corresponding to the information about the historical beam measurement times;
a quantity of beam angles corresponding to the information about the historical beam measurement times;
a quantity of pieces of beam quality information corresponding to the historical beam measurement information;
a quantity of beams corresponding to the current beam measurement times;
a quantity of beam angles corresponding to the current beam measurement times;
a quantity of pieces of beam quality information corresponding to the current beam measurement times; or
a total quantity of inputs of the parameter information.
Regarding claim 5, Singla teaches the information interaction method according to claim 1, wherein the input parameter information or the output parameter information comprises at least one of the following: a Signal to Interference plus Noise Ratio (SINR); Reference Signal Received Power (RSRP); Reference Signal Received Quality (RSRQ); a transmit time of a reference signal; a trigger time of an aperiodic reference signal; a set ID corresponding to a reference signal; a resource ID corresponding to a reference signal; related information of a beam angle associated with a reference signal; related information of a beam identifier associated with a reference signal; related information of a beam gain corresponding to a beam associated with a reference signal; related information of a beam width corresponding to a beam associated with a reference signal; related information of an antenna gain; related information of beam quality; related information of a beam angle (network configuration attributes (e.g., beamforming attributes such as antenna azimuth angle, beam power, beam width, etc., [0051]); related information of a beam receive angle indicating an output of the AI model; or related information of a beam receive identifier indicating an output of the AI model.
Regarding claim 6, Singla teaches the information interaction method according to claim 5, wherein related information of a target parameter comprises at least one of the following: first information, wherein the first information directly indicates a value of the target parameter; or second information, wherein the second information indirectly indicates a value of the target parameter, wherein the target parameter comprises at least one of the following: a beam angle associated with a reference signal; a beam identifier associated with a reference signal; a beam gain corresponding to a beam associated with a reference signal; a beam width corresponding to a beam associated with a reference signal; an antenna gain; or beam quality (network configuration attributes (e.g., beamforming attributes such as antenna azimuth angle, beam power, beam width, [0051]).
Regarding claim 7, Singla teaches the information interaction method according to claim 6, wherein the second information comprises at least one of the following: a quantization value corresponding to the target parameter; a ratio of the target parameter to a predetermined value, a difference between the target parameter and a predetermined value, or a value obtained by adding the target parameter to a predetermined value; or a value obtained through processing of the AI model (Such features and values may relate to, for example, sensor data and/or other suitable types of data. In some embodiments, the features and values may relate to network performance metrics (e.g., between, latency, jitter, etc. experienced by UEs or other devices connected to or included in a wireless network), network load metrics (e.g., quantity of UEs connected to a particular base station or cell, [0051]).
Regarding claim 12, Singla teaches the information interaction method according to claim 1, wherein the order information of the parameter information comprises at least one of the following:
first order information, wherein the first order information indicates an order between a plurality of pieces of parameter information of a same type;
second order information, wherein the second order information indicates an order between at least one parameter information group and an order between different types of parameter information in the parameter information group (Here, actual values 107 are represented as values A1-AN; in practice, actual values 107 may include multiple values or sets of values for a given set of input features 103, may include one or more data structures for a given set of input features 103, may include one or more classifications or labels for a given set of input features 103, or other suitable types of data for a given set of input features 10, [0026]); or
third order information, wherein the third order information indicates at least an order between parameter information of at least two periods.
Regarding claim 15, Singla teaches the information interaction method according to claim 1, wherein the auxiliary parameter information comprises at least one of the following:
related information of a reporting result or related information of a prediction result (he outputs may include, for example, predictions, classifications, [0052]);
reported parameter type information; order information of reported parameter information; quantity information of reported parameter information; implicit indication information determined according to configuration or interaction information; a beam effective time; a beam failure time; beam information; antenna information; quantity limitation information of a reference signal; information indicating whether the first interaction information comprises an output of the AI model; information indicating whether the first interaction information is information obtained through processing of the AI model; or information indicating a processing manner of parameter information corresponding to the AI model.
Regarding claim 17, Singla teaches the information interaction method according to claim 1, further comprising: indicating switching information of the beam-related usage of the AI model in an interactive manner (For example, actual values 107 may indicate that a particular adjustment to beamforming parameters of one or more antennas increased a coverage area, reduced latency or dropped calls, increased between for UEs, etc., if such yields were predicted by model, [0029]).
Regarding claim 18, Singla teaches a first communication device (UE 900 of Fig. 9), comprising: a memory storing computer-readable instructions (memory 930); and a processor coupled to the memory and configured to execute the computer-readable instructions (processor 920), wherein the computer-readable instructions, when executed by the processor, cause the processor to perform operations comprising:
indicating first interaction information (receiving (at 602) a set of outputs generated by a first model (e.g., model 101) based on a set of inputs, [0051]), wherein the first interaction information indicates at least one of the following:
a beam-related usage of an artificial intelligence AI model (the set of inputs may include a particular set of features 103 and/or values for the features… the features and values may relate to …network configuration attributes (e.g., beamforming attributes such as antenna azimuth angle, beam power, beam width, [0051]);
parameter information corresponding to the beam-related usage of the AI model, wherein the parameter information comprises at least one of input parameter information, output parameter information, or auxiliary parameter information;
quantity information related to the parameter information; or order information of the parameter information.
Regarding claim 19, Singla teaches the first communication device according to claim 18, wherein the beam-related usage of the AI model comprises at least one of the following: predicting spatial correlation information of a beam; predicting beam information related to a target time; adjusting a model parameter; or indicating a beam relationship or a Quasi Co-Location (QCL) relationship (the outputs may include one or more actions to take with respect to the wireless network, such as adjusting beamforming parameters of the base station in situations where model 101 identifies that adjusting such beamforming parameters may reduce latency experienced by UEs connected to the base station, [0052]).
Regarding claim 20, Singla teaches a non-transitory computer-readable medium storing instructions (Device 901 of Fig. 9) that, when executed by a processor of a first communication device, cause the processor to perform operations comprising:
indicating first interaction information (receiving (at 602) a set of outputs generated by a first model (e.g., model 101) based on a set of inputs, [0051]), wherein the first interaction information indicates at least one of the following: a beam-related usage of an artificial intelligence AI model (the set of inputs may include a particular set of features 103 and/or values for the features… the features and values may relate to …network configuration attributes (e.g., beamforming attributes such as antenna azimuth angle, beam power, beam width, [0051]); parameter information corresponding to the beam-related usage of the AI model, wherein the parameter information comprises at least one of input parameter information, output parameter information, or auxiliary parameter information; quantity information related to the parameter information; or order information of the parameter information.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Singla et al. (US 20230196131 A1) in view of Wang et al. (US 20220346033 A1).
Regarding claim 8, Singla teaches the information interaction method according to claim 5.
However, Singla does not teach wherein the related information of the beam angle or the related information of the beam identifier is represented by two-dimensional component information.
In an analogous art, Wang teaches wherein the related information of the beam angle or the related information of the beam identifier is represented by two-dimensional component information (In some embodiments, different beams and/or groups of beams may be associated with different directions in two dimensions (e.g., where such beams or beam groups may be defined or characterized by an azimuth angle, or other indicator of directionality in two dimensions, [0015]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified beam model of Singla with the beam dimension of Wang to provide a systems and methods for dynamic per-beam adjustment in order to achieve power savings goals, maximum received power targets, and/or other goals or targets as suggested, Wang [0014].
Claims 9-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Singla et al. (US 20230196131 A1) in view of Park et al. (WO-2021112592-A1).
Regarding claim 9, Singla teaches the information interaction method according to claim 4.
However, Singla does not teach wherein the beam angle is determined based on a global coordinate system or a local coordinate system.
In an analogous art, Park teaches wherein the beam angle is determined based on a global coordinate system or a local coordinate system (First, a method of defining a beam signature and a beambook considering the mobility of the receiver in steps S1510 and S1520 will be described. The directional vector from the base station to the target receiver may be expressed as a zenith angle and an azimuth angle using a spherical coordinate system in a three-dimensional space, Park page 21).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified beam model of Singla with the beam angle of Park to perform beamforming with high precision for an environment that changes through adaptive learning according to a communication environment and user distribution as suggested, Park Advantageous Effects.
Regarding claim 10, Singla as modified by Park teaches the information interaction method according to claim 9. Park further teaches wherein when the beam angle is determined based on the local coordinate system, an origin of the local coordinate system is location information corresponding to the first communication device or location information corresponding to a second communication device (When the target receiver moves, the direction vector also changes according to the moving position, so the position index Pct00062.tif It is possible to display zenith angle and azimuth angle information at L different positions using, Park page 21).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified beam model of Singla with the beam angle of Park to perform beamforming with high precision for an environment that changes through adaptive learning according to a communication environment and user distribution as suggested, Park Advantageous Effects.
Regarding claim 11, Singla as modified by park teaches the information interaction method according to claim 9, wherein when the beam angle is determined based on the local coordinate system, an origin of the local coordinate system is determined through network configuration, determined through protocol stipulation, or determined through reporting of a communication device (the receiver may report at least one of CQI, PMI, CRI, RI, LI, L1-RSRP, or L1-SINR to the base station. For example, the beam report may be transmitted periodically, semi-continuously or aperiodically. The base station may perform neural network learning based on the received beam report and update the beam signature/beambook using the learning result, Park page 21).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified beam model of Singla with the beam angle of Park to perform beamforming with high precision for an environment that changes through adaptive learning according to a communication environment and user distribution as suggested, Park Advantageous Effects.
Claims 13, 14 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Singla et al. (US 20230196131 A1) in view of Outes et al. (US 20240154707 A1).
Regarding claim 13, Singla teaches the information interaction method according to claim 12.
However, Singla does not teach wherein the first order information comprises at least one of the following: an order of transmit times of reference signals; an order of set IDs of reference signals; an order of resource IDs of reference signals; an order of triggering aperiodic reference signals; an order of beam angles associated with reference signals; an order of priorities associated with reference signals; or an order of beam IDs associated with reference signals.
In an analogous art, Outes teaches wherein the first order information comprises at least one of the following:
an order of transmit times of reference signals;
an order of set IDs of reference signals;
an order of resource IDs of reference signals;
an order of triggering aperiodic reference signals;
an order of beam angles associated with reference signals;
an order of priorities associated with reference signals (a training pair is classified as falling within a first category associated with a co-located neighboring antenna when an RSRP measurement of a reference signal received from the co-located neighboring antenna is the strongest from among a plurality of measured reference signals received from a plurality of corresponding non-serving antennas. A second category is used to classify training pairs associated with a neighboring antenna that is not co-located and an RSRP measurement of a reference signal received from the neighboring antenna is the strongest from among the plurality of measured reference signals received from the plurality of corresponding non-serving antennas, [0210]); or an order of beam IDs associated with reference signals.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified beam model of Singla with the model classification of Outes to provide methods and apparatus for optimizing an electrical tilt configuration of a group of antennas associated with a network of cells using the estimated signal strength variations as suggested, Outes [0001].
Regarding claim 14, Singla teaches the information interaction method according to claim 12.
However, Singla does not teach wherein the order information between the at least one parameter information group is related to the first order information.
In an analogous art, Outes teaches wherein the order information between the at least one parameter information group is related to the first order information (a training pair is classified as falling within a first category associated with a co-located neighboring antenna when an RSRP measurement of a reference signal received from the co-located neighboring antenna is the strongest from among a plurality of measured reference signals received from a plurality of corresponding non-serving antennas. A second category is used to classify training pairs associated with a neighboring antenna that is not co-located and an RSRP measurement of a reference signal received from the neighboring antenna is the strongest from among the plurality of measured reference signals received from the plurality of corresponding non-serving antennas, [0210]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified beam model of Singla with the model classification of Outes to provide methods and apparatus for optimizing an electrical tilt configuration of a group of antennas associated with a network of cells using the estimated signal strength variations as suggested, Outes [0001].
Regarding claim 16, Singla teaches the information interaction method according to claim 15.
However, Singla does not teach wherein the antenna information comprises at least one of the following: related information of an antenna gain; an angle of a main lobe; an angle of a side lobe; a quantity of side lobes; distribution of side lobes; a quantity of antennas; a horizontal coverage area corresponding to beam sweeping; or a vertical coverage area corresponding to beam sweeping.
In an analogous art, Outes teaches wherein the antenna information comprises at least one of the following: related information of an antenna gain (The propagation characteristics modelled by the first component comprise: Cell Specific Reference Signal (CRS) transmission power, power boost, cable losses/other attenuations, UE antenna gain, propagation path loss intercept and maximum antenna gain, [0081]); an angle of a main lobe; an angle of a side lobe; a quantity of side lobes; distribution of side lobes; a quantity of antennas; a horizontal coverage area corresponding to beam sweeping; or a vertical coverage area corresponding to beam sweeping.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified beam model of Singla with the model classification of Outes to provide methods and apparatus for optimizing an electrical tilt configuration of a group of antennas associated with a network of cells using the estimated signal strength variations as suggested, Outes [0001].
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Li et al. (US 20220141684 A1): A system, method, and apparatus is provided for performing testing using arrival of angles (AOA). The system, method, and apparatus can receive a first test signal from a first cell; receive a second test signal from a second cell; and perform a test based on AOA of the first test signal and the second test signal. At least one of the first test signal and the second test signal can include a channel state information-reference signal (CSI-RS) signal or a synchronization signal block (SSB) signal. The first test signal can include a different number of SSBs transmitted during an Measurement Timing Configuration (MTC) window when compared to the second test signal.
/NICOLE M LOUIS-FILS/ Examiner, Art Unit 2641
/CHARLES N APPIAH/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2641