DETAILED CORRESPONDENCE
The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA . This non-final office action on merits is in response to the Patent Application filed on 14 July 2024. Claims 1-23 are pending and considered below.
Priority
Applicant’s claim for the benefit of a prior-filed application under 35 U.S.C. 119(e) or under 35 U.S.C. 120, 121, or 365(c) is acknowledged. Applicants claim of priority to provisional application filed 14 July 2023 is acknowledged and therefore the instant invention is afforded a priority date of 14 July 2023.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
As a result of analysis of the instant invention under the requirements of the 2019 PEG Revised Step 2A Prongs One and Two and MPEP 2106 the instant invention is determined to be directed to a judicial exception and is further determined to be directed to a practical application and system improvement and is therefore eligible under the requirements of the statute.
As a result of analysis of the instant invention under the requirements of 2019 PEG Revised Step 2A Prong One and MPEP 2106 Examiner determines the instant invention is directed to a judicial exception or abstract idea related to certain methods of organizing human activity including managing personal behavior or interactions between people including social activities, teaching and following rules or instructions because the instant invention is directed to the detailed provision of the control of water points in specific locations as related to buildings and rooms as well as coordinating the processing of system user credentials.
As a result of analysis of the instant invention under the requirements of 2019 PEG Revised Step 2A Prong Two and MPEP 2106 Examiner has determined the invention is directed to a practical application or system improvement which results in the optimized provision of data and the management of the related system. Examiner’s conclusion is guided by disclosures of the instant invention as related to the collection and processing of data specifically detailed with respect to water control and implementing group identifiers as well as detailed service interval provisions. Examiner’s conclusion is guided by disclosures in the written description at least at paragraphs [57]-[72] which specifically detail the collection and processing of data with respect to information detected from device specific sensors and as well the processing of data and the provision of information to technicians for the purpose of optimizing the provision of system maintenance for building related systems. Therefore the instant invention is determined to be eligible under the requirements of the 2019 PEG Revised Steps 2A Prongs One and Two and as well the requirements of MPEP 2106.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 2, 6, and 8-23 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Leannah et al. (20210176319) in view of Hall (20190156443) and Fata et al. (20140289321).
Claim 1: Leannah discloses a system for facilitating healthcare water control point maintenance and compliance, the system comprising:
a server processor; a server database, operably coupled with the server processor; and a server memory that is not a transitory propagating signal, the server memory configured to be operably connected to the server processor and including server processor executable instructions, wherein the server processor executable instructions, when executed by the server processor ([48-54]), cause the server processor to perform server operations comprising:
storing, to the server database, room data for each of a plurality of rooms, the room data including a room identifier ([50 “user device 18 can access a secure portal, (e.g., plumbSMART™), to view the data associated with particular fixtures 14 and view operating data on multiple levels, such as data associated with a particular room, a floor in a building, or an entire building,”]);
group identifiers of location groups with which the room is associated ([55 “fixtures 14 may include all fixtures 14 that are registered and entered therein for a particular account (described below) and may span multiple facilities, locations, rooms, and the like. In some embodiments, each fixture 14 may include a unique fixture identifier associated therewith to allow the system 10 to identify and distinguish each fixture within the enterprise,” 153 “selections from the navigation bar 244 are configured to establish the sub-group of fixtures 14 to be included and displayed in the active alerts list 248, the rooms list 252, and the products list 256. More specifically, the navigation bar 244 serves as a filter to limit the three lists 248, 252, 256 to only fixtures 14 that satisfy all of the classification selections,” 177 “maintenance display 340 may also display a “maintenance score” representative of the timeliness and thoroughness of maintenance being performed on the particular fixture 14 (or a group of fixtures),”]);
types of water control points within the room ([55 “water management fixtures of the system 10 generally include some form of water management solution such as, but not limited to, faucets, flush valves, soap dispensers, water service line monitors, backflow preventers, grease interceptors, roof drains, floor drains, acid neutralization systems, fire distribution systems, irrigation systems, thermostatic mixing valves, hand dryers, pressure sensors, flow sensors, leak detectors, occupancy light sensors, air quality sensors, door latches, valve sensors,” 56 “each fixture 14 of the system is in communication with an end point device 72 and includes one or more electro-mechanical (EM) elements 80. The end point device 72, in turn, includes a processor 77, memory, and is configured to generally manage and/or monitor the operation of the corresponding fixture 14 either directly or indirectly (e.g., via the EM element(s),”]);
prescribed service interval for each of the types of water control points ([139 “dashboard 88a may also include an upcoming maintenance (UM) widget 216 that is configured to provide a list of maintenance action items or tasks that are scheduled to occur. In the illustrated embodiment, the UM widget 216 includes a list of maintenance entries 220, each of which include 1) the date 224 the maintenance task is scheduled to occur, 2) the current status 226 of the maintenance task, 3) the name 228 of the individual fixture 14 to which the maintenance task applies,” 175 “maintenance display 340 of the illustrated database portal 324 is configured to display (e.g., in list form), both the upcoming maintenance events 372 and recent past maintenance events 376 corresponding with the selected fixture 14. Both lists include, 1) the date 382 of the maintenance event, 2) the current status 226 of the maintenance event (described above), and 3) the service type descriptor 236 of the maintenance event (described above),”]);
quantity of each type of water control point within the room ([40 “enterprise-wide water management system for various end point devices and their associated fixtures connected to one or more networks. The end point devices and their associated fixtures may utilize water, but are not required to utilize water to be a component of the system. The end point devices include sensors or other electro-mechanical devices that operatively interact with or are built into the fixtures allowing the end point device to collect data and provide that data to the system,” 55, 69 “collection of smart valves may be used by the system 10 to selectively control the supply of water to different areas of a user's plumbing ecosystem. For example, the user may select a floor, room, or building that they wish to have isolated or supplied with water, whereby the system 10 will automatically open or close the necessary smart valves to make the command occur.” 78 “each fixture 14 may be classified based on its “fixture or device location” (e.g., a building classification, floor classification, room classification, regional classification, water type classification, age classification, and the like). These classifications are utilized and processed by the system 10 to help the system 10 and interface 84 (described below) analyze, organize, and display the data being provided by each fixture,”]);
service completion status ([81 “organize and display scheduled maintenance tasks according to their scheduled completion date, and an insight display 88d generally configured to allow the user to organize and display historical data based on date,” 141, 142]); and
date of last service completion ([42 “calendar functionality provides the user the ability to change and “lock in” the maintenance date for an end point device that may or may not specifically coincide with the system-generated scheduled maintenance date. The calendar can be populated with all fixtures in the enterprise, including fixtures from different manufacturers and provide maintenance and/or repair data for each device,” 46]);
for each of one or more technician users ([37 “set of functions including receiving the data associated with the fixture and the fixture identifier, associating the fixture identifier with a location classification, a type classification, and a target flow rate to produce a fixture profile, and transmitting the fixture profile to a user device for display,” 40 “data can be manipulated, analyzed, and displayed to a user of the system to provide intelligent information on usage, repair needs, preventative maintenance needs, and replenishment needs,”]),
maintaining an authenticated connection between the server database and the user device of the technician user, the authenticated connection being based upon the login credentials of the technician user ([59 “intermediary device 34 can collect data from the end points 72 of one or more of the fixtures 14. The intermediary device 34 then transmits the data on to the communication network 30 via Ethernet connection to the local area network (LAN) or via LTE cellular for storage and access by a user device,” 80 “system 10 also includes an interface 84 (see FIGS. 5A-14E) for use with the user devices 18 to allow a user to access, analyze, and react to data collected by the system 10. In the interface 84, the data is presented in many different ways and can be customized according to user-defined preferences,” 85 “each individual user can be assigned a combination of access and security clearances. Such clearances would then determine what aspects and features of the interface 84 are available to that particular user. For example, user profiles having high access and security clearances may have total access to all aspects of the system 10 including the ability to modify data and settings contained therein. In contrast, a user having relatively low access and security clearances may only be allowed to view select data sets and be unable to alter the information in the system,”]);
providing one or more control point status display pages for display on the user device of the technician user by way of the authenticated connection ([80 “system 10 also includes an interface 4 (see FIGS. 5A-14E) for use with the user devices 18 to allow a user to access, analyze, and react to data collected by the system,” 81 “illustrated interface 84 includes a dashboard 88a generally configured to provide a real-time overview of the current condition of the fixtures 14, a building display 88b generally configured to organize the fixtures 14 according to their physical location within the client's facilities, a maintenance display 88c generally configured to organize and display scheduled maintenance tasks according to their scheduled completion date]), each of the control point status display pages being based on a subset of the room data for the rooms corresponding to the location permissions of the technician user ([50 “ user device 18 can access a secure portal, (e.g., plumbSMART™), to view the data associated with particular fixtures 14 and view operating data on multiple levels, such as data associated with a particular room, a floor in a building, or an entire building,” 53 “one or more HMIs 46 included in the user device 18 receive input (selections) from a user, to manipulate a program to obtain data related to any one or more of the fixtures 14 or to control one or more of the fixtures,” 55, 85 “user to establish and modify the security and access available to individual users. For example, each individual user can be assigned a combination of access and security clearances. Such clearances would then determine what aspects and features of the interface 84 are available to that particular user. For example, user profiles having high access and security clearances may have total access to all aspects of the system 10 including the ability to modify data and settings contained therein. In contrast, a user having relatively low access and security clearances may only be allowed to view select data sets,” 86, ]); Examiner Note: Examiner under a broadest reasonable interpretation considers the disclosures of Leannah with respect to the provision of system access based on consideration of access levels assigned to an individual with respect to combinations of access and security considerations which Examiner interprets as location related permissions.
Leannah does not explicitly disclose however Hall discloses:
recording, for each of a plurality of users having a user device, a user account data set, the user account data set including user account setup data and login credentials of the user ([96 “User's Role is defined as a collection of Permissions. Permissions can be the lowest functional unit of security. There can be an association between Permissions and MVC (Controller, Action) pairs,” 97 “system can be Account-centric in that the account unit can be the focal point of client management. There can be one Account per client. Accounts can have an association with a particular Company. Building can be the organizational units used to group Areas. There can be more than one Building associated with each Account, and there can be one Building per Address,”]), the user account setup data including a user type ([179 “defined areas may include identifying information indicative of functions that are performed in an area, regarding employees that work in an area, or indicative of the types of employees that work in an area,”]), a user identity and location permissions ([181 “Single User Sign-on (SSO). Each user is assigned or creates his or her login credentials. Accordingly, the actions of each use in the information monitoring and management system 4210 are tracked and recorded on a per-user basis,”]), the user type being either technician user or supervisory user, the location permissions corresponding to one or more of the rooms ([78, 79 “user can log on, and based on the individual users' security access level, can view different levels of information regarding the building. The user can navigate to an Area View to access and view information including Large Key Plan Image, Listings of Defined Areas, and Listings of Rooms contained in a selected area. A user can select an area from list in order to view area key plan and room listing or make a selection of a room from the room list, which is linked to the Main Room View,” 84 “user interface of the present invention also provides an Administration function where users create, read, update and delete information in a database. The information that can be operated includes User Maintenance information such as information related to properties or Role Maintenance. Account Maintenance can also be an administrative tool provided to the user where the user can create, read, update and delete client account information, building maintenance information and area maintenance information and room maintenance information including,” 112 “system is account centric therefore, from this home page view, a user could navigate to a different building or a location under the same account. Further, from this view a user can search based on room equipment part or area as sub categories under the building currently selected. This view can also provide the user with information relating to the most recent searches or views for which the user has accessed for quick navigation back to that location. From this home page the user can navigate to various building views, maintenance items, work orders, administration functions, and various system administrative functions if they are accessible to a given user,” 162 “controller workstation 4318, as illustrated, is locally installed in the building being automated by the BAS. However, it will be understood and appreciated that the data values from the sensor may be output to a cloud storage account associated with the BAS (and a local controller workstation may not be included in the BAS). Additionally, or alternatively, it will be appreciated that data may be transmitted to the cloud for storage and then from the cloud to the local controller workstation 4318, or from the controller workstation 4318 to the cloud, or from the sensor 4314 directly to both the cloud and the controller workstation]).
in response to a room edit request from the user device of the technician user for a requested one of the rooms corresponding to the location permissions of the technician user, providing a room edit interface for the requested room, the room edit interface configured to enable the technician user to enter service input data pertaining to the requested room ([122 “FIGS. 37, 38 and 39 are an illustration of the various edit functions available to the system administrator. In addition to an administrator, such functionality may be provided to anyone given permission to access such functionality,” 123, 124, 125 “web based portal application can be operable for users, including project managers and subcontractors, to access via a single point of entry the ERP systems in order to submit for pre-population the detailed design and construction data in a uniform manner during the construction project, where the detailed design and construction data collected in the portal is selectively pushed or pulled to other systems as required,” 126-129, 154 “system 4210 enables the user to edit and update monitor values. In particular, a user that has appropriate editing permissions may edit settings (such as set-points, thresholds, alarms, etc.) on a monitor. The ability of a user to edit information gives the user control of their systems and the information being generated by the systems. This enables users to keep their data up-to-date and responsive to changes in the system or the environment in which the monitors reside,” 195 “system 4210 also enables the user to create a new ticket. As illustrated, system 4210 gives the user a selectable option to create a new preventative maintenance schedule (having a frequency or trigger for action(s)) at step 4424 or to create a one-time corrective (on-demand) ticket (that does not have a frequency of action(s)) at step 4426. At step 4428, the user defines a frequency (preventative maintenance schedules only) and/or trigger action for maintenance. At step 4430, the user selects applicable assets and/or locations to be associated with the ticket being created,” 250 “edit maps view which is navigated to by selected “actions” and then “edit maps” from a room view. This view illustrates all of the MEP (Mechanical, Electrical, and Plumbing systems). In particular, this screen illustrates how to make hotspot associations on the images. As described, the image is one layer of data and the hotspot is a completely separate data layer, so the user can substitute the images and the hotspots will remain in the same location,” Figs. 37, 38, 39]); Examiner Note: Examiner under a broadest reasonable interpretation interprets the detailed disclosures related to the editing of procedures as related to specific rooms and the functional objects as well as the provision or permissions as related to created tickets to disclose the above limitation as the provision of a room edit interface and the ability to specify detailed service related data.
Therefore it would be obvious for Leannah to recording, for each of a plurality of users having a user device, a user account data set, the user account data set including user account setup data and login credentials of the user, the user account setup data including a user type, a user identity and location permissions, the user type being either technician user or supervisory user, the location permissions corresponding to one or more of the rooms, and in response to a room edit request from the user device of the technician user for a requested one of the rooms corresponding to the location permissions of the technician user, providing a room edit interface for the requested room, the room edit interface configured to enable the technician user to enter service input data pertaining to the requested room as per the steps of Hall to detail the implementation of a wide range of management related procedures to precisely manage activities related to the management and operations of room related devices which are optimized to provide services to users specific to the rooms they are in and thus providing detailed services which result in optimized treatment outcomes.
Leannah does not explicitly disclose however Fata discloses:
updating room data stored to the server database based on service input data for each room for which service input data is entered ([21 “building can be a single-story one room facility or a multi-story multi-floor multi-room facility (and vice versa). Each such facility may have a single or multiple systems and subsystems that are configured to provide various functionality and/or functionalities that are used by the building(s),” 54 “gateway 125 is configured to: 1) "poll" a building 110 and obtain state/data information and updates, 2) send "commands" to the building 110 to control various building operations (e.g., turn on a light, change a set-point on a thermostat, etc.), and 3) disseminate building data to the appropriate element of the network component 102 for further processing or display,” 55 “application server 127 is configured to respond to user devices, such as, web applications 154, mobile applications 152, or any other applications that are part of the remote client component 106, e.g., iPhone, iPad, iPod, Blackberry, cellular telephone, PALM, PDA, and other devices' applications). The application server 127 is further configured to ensure that each client's application 152, 154 receives up-to-date data on the values of control points 114, as well as, pass on commands from the applications down to the building 110 via the gateway,” 61 “log server 129 can be configured to pull its configuration information from the application server 127, including obtaining a current list of buildings for each client/owner/user. Whenever values of control point(s) 114 are updated, the log server 129 is configured to record such values and/or any state changes associated with such an update,” 63, 71 “data warehouse 141 can be also manually, semi-automatically, and/or automatically updated using the data from the log database on a pre-determined basis (e.g., hourly, daily, weekly, monthly, etc.) or on other configurable time scale,” 72 “report database (also known as data mart) 145 can be configured to contain processed raw data from the data warehouse 141, which has been processed by the data transformer 143. The report database can be updated on a predetermined basis (e.g., daily, weekly, and monthly data),”]); Examiner Note: Examiner interprets the disclosures of Fata with respect to the precise collection of room related data and the allocation of system resources as a result of processing the data to disclose the continuous updating of room data and the coordination of service related data for each specific room.
maintaining an authenticated connection between the server database and the user device of the supervisory user, the authenticated connection being based upon the login credentials of the supervisory user ([79 “administrator may have various rights and privileges, such as adding and/or removing users, sites, buildings, zones, control points, etc., monitoring information about particular parameters of buildings' systems and subsystems, and other functions,” 81 “user receives access to the communications network/service and also adds user's buildings/facilities to the service. Once the user and the user's buildings are added to the network/service, the user and the buildings are able to communicate with one another, whereby the user is capable of sending messages, control signals, commands, etc. to the buildings' systems and the buildings' systems are able to respond to the user with reports,” 82 “user accounts can be on various user access levels: Administrator, Supervisor, or Staff. These user levels are described in more detail below. User can also establish Access Groups that can provide easily-defined sets of privileges to be extended to users. Once the user's building/facility is configured in terms of hardware and connectivity the building may be added to the user's account. A user's Supervisor user logins to the service and can add new buildings, facilities, etc. Additional support may be needed to maintain the system,” 105 “Clients can be issued a unique client number and Client ID. Clients' users can be required to enter a Client ID as part of their user login credentials,” 112 “Facility Management Page is where Supervisors and Staff access features necessary to configure a facility or building, manage day to day operations, set up users, add building systems, mange users & groups, generate and view reports, etc. This can be a primary page that a typical user would visit the most. Staff can also have access to a similar page within the support application,”]); and
providing one or more control point status display pages for display on the user device of the supervisory user by way of the authenticated connection, each of the control point status display pages being based on a subset of the room data for the rooms corresponding to the location permissions of the supervisory user ([38 “control point can be a combination of a location, element, etc. of the identified system as well as a detector, sensor, reader, etc. that is installed on such location, element, etc. of the identified system. Along with the installation of the control points, a control panel is installed in the building that is configured to communicate with the control points, that is, the control panel is configured to transmit/receive data, instructions to and from the control points and to transmit/receive data from other components in the communications system,” 40 “control point can be configured to be assigned to at least one of the following: (1) a zone, which can correspond to a physical region associated with the building, e.g., a floor, a room, a hallway, a basement, outside garden, roof, etc.; (2) an operational function(s), e.g., heating, HVAC, lighting, security, humidity level, etc.; and (3) a group(s), which can be user defined collection(s) of points or a point that are configured to provide an end-user interaction with the operational function(s),” 82 “user accounts can be on various user access levels: Administrator, Supervisor, or Staff. These user levels are described in more detail below. User can also establish Access Groups that can provide easily-defined sets of privileges to be extended to users. Once the user's building/facility is configured in terms of hardware and connectivity the building may be added to the user's account. A user's Supervisor user logins to the service and can add new buildings, facilities, etc. Additional support may be needed to maintain the system,” 41, 44 “control server 120 is configured to provide for onsite collection and management of data generated by a control point 114. In some embodiments, a gateway 125 is configured to poll the control server 120 to collect data and submit operator or automated commands to the building control system. In the case of a building with standard protocols as listed above, the control server 120 can be configured to communicate directly with a compatible control panel 112 or individual device or control point,” 49 “building server 118 is configured to communicate on an upstream communication path with the control server 120 when standard protocols are implemented. Alternatively, the building server 118 is configured to communicate with the control panel 112 or specific control point 114 when non-standard protocols are implemented. On the downstream communications path, the building server 118 is configured to communicate with the gateway 125 and is further configured to connect to the building via a secure connection,” 58, 59, 107 “Privileges can also be customized, so a member of a group may have a subset or superset of the privileges in a particular group. Groups can be configured by facility or building, system type, staffing level. For example, an office administrator may have staff privileges to only generate, view and print various reports. In addition, a specific user may have Supervisor privileges in one group, but staff privileges in another,”]).
Therefore it would be obvious for Leannah to updating room data stored to the server database based on service input data for each room for which service input data is entered, maintaining an authenticated connection between the server database and the user device of the supervisory user, the authenticated connection being based upon the login credentials of the supervisory user, and providing one or more control point status display pages for display on the user device of the supervisory user by way of the authenticated connection, each of the control point status display pages being based on a subset of the room data for the rooms corresponding to the location permissions of the supervisory user as per the steps of Fata to detail the implementation of a wide range of management related procedures to precisely manage activities related to the management and operations of room related devices which are optimized to provide services to users specific to the rooms they are in and thus providing detailed services which result in optimized treatment outcomes.
Claim 2: Leannah in view of Hall and Fata disclose the system of claim 1, and Leannah does not disclose, however Fata discloses wherein the system is configured to maintain the authenticated connection for multiple technician users simultaneously ([133 “present invention can be configured to monitor and relay resident call bell/light service alarms to a central device(s) handheld (iPod, iPhone, iPad, blackberry, cellular telephone, PC, or any other monitoring device) by assigned nursing staff for immediate detection and swifter response time in a hospital….information may be useful in tracking and monitoring of service time to address resident/family complaints related to delayed call bell response times as well as allowing managerial staff to monitor their subordinates without making lengthy visual observations,” 136 “present invention can be configured to monitor and relay information to a central device(s) handheld (iPod, iPhone, iPad, blackberry, cellular telephone, PC, or any other monitoring device) assigned to staff about all employee movement within the facility,”]).
Therefore it would be obvious for Leannah wherein the system is configured to maintain the authenticated connection for multiple technician users simultaneously as per the steps of Fata to detail the implementation of a wide range of management related procedures to precisely manage activities related to the management and operations of room related devices which are optimized to provide services to users specific to the rooms they are in and thus providing detailed services which result in optimized treatment outcomes.
Claim 6: Leannah in view of Hall and Fata disclose the system of claim 1, and Leannah further discloses,
the operations performed by the server processor further comprise transmitting, by way of the electronic address, an account registration link to the user device, the account registration link being configured to enable the user to define the login credentials in the user account data set ([101 “Settings will control account information and target URL for app-controlled web page navigation. Settings include such things as Account Number, System URL; Home URL Segment; Work Order URL Segment; Scan URL Segment; and Admin password (password chars),” 103 “system can be considered account centric in that the data-base structure as well as the navigational flow is centered on the client account. Within a client account 202 there can be multiple buildings 204 for which data is associated. Within each building construct there can be multiple areas 206 for which data is associated. And within an area 206 there can be multiple rooms 208 for which data is associated,” 112 “system is account centric therefore, from this home page view, a user could navigate to a different building or a location under the same account. Further, from this view a user can search based on room equipment part or area as sub categories under the building currently selected,” 181 “information monitoring and management system 4210 employs Single User Sign-on (SSO). Each user is assigned or creates his or her login credentials. Accordingly, the actions of each use in the information monitoring and management system 4210 are tracked and recorded on a per-user basis. Reports of a user's activity and work may be tracked by user, such that a user's actions are reported to one or more other users or managers,”]).
Leaannah does not explicitly disclose however Hall discloses,
the user account setup data includes an electronic address enabling transmission of a message to the user device of the user ([78 “system level administration function can also be provided where a user can have access to varying levels of administrative tools including account maintenance and new or revised content population. The level of access for a given user can vary depending on the security access level,” 84 “user interface of the present invention also provides an Administration function where users create, read, update and delete information in a database. The information that can be operated includes User Maintenance information such as information related to properties or Role Maintenance. Account Maintenance can also be an administrative tool provided to the user where the user can create, read, update and delete client account information, building maintenance information and area maintenance information and room maintenance information,”]);
Therefore it would be obvious for Leannah wherein the user account setup data includes an electronic address enabling transmission of a message to the user device of the user as per the steps of Hall to detail the implementation of a wide range of management related procedures to precisely manage activities related to the management and operations of room related devices which are optimized to provide services to users specific to the rooms they are in and thus providing detailed services which result in optimized treatment outcomes.
Claim 8: Leannah in view of Hall and Fata disclose the system of claim 3 above, and Leannah does not explicitly disclose however Hall discloses, wherein for each room, the location groups include a building-level group defined at least in part by a building within which the associated room resides ([79 “based on the individual users' security access level, can view different levels of information regarding the building. The user can navigate to an Area View to access and view information including Large Key Plan Image, Listings of Defined Areas, and Listings of Rooms contained in a selected area. A user can select an area from list in order to view area key plan and room listing or make a selection of a room from the room list, which is linked to the Main Room View,” 81 “Main Room View can also be accessed from the Building View navigation tree. In the Main Room View, a user can view various images of the Key Plan of a floor or an area of floor. A Reference key to the location of room in building can be provided and can be linked to a larger image of the same view,” 82]).
Therefore it would be obvious for Leannah wherein for each room, the location groups include a building-level group defined at least in part by a building within which the associated room resides as per the steps of Hall to detail the implementation of a wide range of management related procedures to precisely manage activities related to the management and operations of room related devices which are optimized to provide services to users specific to the rooms they are in and thus providing detailed services which result in optimized treatment outcomes.
Claim 9: Leannah in view of Hall and Fata disclose the system of claim 8 above, and Leannah does not explicitly disclose however Hall discloses wherein for each room, the location groups include a company-level group defined at least in part by a company that operates the building within which the associated room resides ([97 “system can be Account-centric in that the account unit can be the focal point of client management. There can be one Account per client. Accounts can have an association with a particular Company. Building can be the organizational units used to group Areas. There can be more than one Building associated with each Account, and there can be one Building per Address,”]).
Therefore it would be obvious for Leannah wherein for each room, the location groups include a company-level group defined at least in part by a company that operates the building within which the associated room resides as per the steps of Hall to detail the implementation of a wide range of management related procedures to precisely manage activities related to the management and operations of room related devices which are optimized to provide services to users specific to the rooms they are in and thus providing detailed services which result in optimized treatment outcomes.
Claim 10: Leannah in view of Hall and Fata disclose the system of claim 9 above, and Leannah does not explicitly disclose however Hall discloses wherein for one or more of the rooms, the location groups include a campus-level group defined at least in part by a campus encompassing the building within which the associated room resides ([177 “An area may include rooms on the same floor of a building and/or may include rooms on different floors of a building. Indeed, an area could include rooms in different buildings on a campus of buildings. Grouping rooms by area is useful to building maintenance managers to track and maintain buildings by area,”]).
Therefore it would be obvious for Leannah wherein for one or more of the rooms, the location groups include a campus-level group defined at least in part by a campus encompassing the building within which the associated room resides as per the steps of Hall to detail the implementation of a wide range of management related procedures to precisely manage activities related to the management and operations of room related devices which are optimized to provide services to users specific to the rooms they are in and thus providing detailed services which result in optimized treatment outcomes.
Claim 11: Leannah in view of Hall and Fata disclose the system of claim 10 above, and Leannah does not explicitly disclose however Hall discloses wherein for one or more of the rooms, the location groups include a floor-level group defined at least in part by a floor within which the associated room resides, the floor being within the building within which the associated room resides ([97 “Buildings can contain Custom Properties such as external building images, PDFs, etc. Area objects represent functional sub-sections of a building. They can represent floors of the building or floor sub-sections (“East Wing”, etc.) in the case of large floors. Areas can also cover multiple floors. Areas can contain one or more Rooms. Areas can also have Custom Properties. Room objects can represent the smallest level of O&M fidelity above actual pieces of equipment,” 177, 178]).
Therefore it would be obvious for Leannah wherein for one or more of the rooms, the location groups include a floor-level group defined at least in part by a floor within which the associated room resides, the floor being within the building within which the associated room resides as per the steps of Hall to detail the implementation of a wide range of management related procedures to precisely manage activities related to the management and operations of room related devices which are optimized to provide services to users specific to the rooms they are in and thus providing detailed services which result in optimized treatment outcomes.
Claim 12: Leannah in view of Hall and Fata disclose the system of claim 11 above, and Leannah does not explicitly disclose however Hall discloses wherein for one or more of the rooms, the location groups include a department-level group defined at least in part by a department within which the associated room resides ([177 “Grouping rooms by area is useful to building maintenance managers to track and maintain buildings by area,” 178 “rooms of the building on the east half of the 8th and 9th floors can be associated with the defined area. This enables the cost of maintenance to be tracked (and, if desired, billed) by area. As an example, each apartment unit in an apartment complex may be a defined area,” 179 “in a hospital, rooms associated with the emergency room may be an area, rooms associated with cardiology may be a different area, rooms associated with labor and delivery may be yet an additional area, etc,”]). Examiner Note: Examiner under a broadest reasonable interpretation interprets the association of rooms for specific purposes such as emergency or cardiology are interpreted to disclose department level groups of rooms.
Claim 13: Leannah in view of Hall and Fata disclose the system of claim 12 above, and Leannah does not disclose, however Fata discloses wherein
for each of the users, the control point status display pages are configured to include control point status information based on room data for all of the rooms associated with a respective location group ([38 “control point can be a combination of a location, element, etc. of the identified system as well as a detector, sensor, reader, etc. that is installed on such location, element, etc. of the identified system. Along with the installation of the control points, a control panel is installed in the building that is configured to communicate with the control points, that is, the control panel is configured to transmit/receive data, instructions to and from the control points and to transmit/receive data from other components in the communications system,” 40 “control point can be configured to be assigned to at least one of the following: (1) a zone, which can correspond to a physical region associated with the building, e.g., a floor, a room, a hallway, a basement, outside garden, roof, etc.; (2) an operational function(s), e.g., heating, HVAC, lighting, security, humidity level, etc.; and (3) a group(s), which can be user defined collection(s) of points or a point that are configured to provide an end-user interaction with the operational function(s),” 82 “user accounts can be on various user access levels: Administrator, Supervisor, or Staff. These user levels are described in more detail below. User can also establish Access Groups that can provide easily-defined sets of privileges to be extended to users. Once the user's building/facility is configured in terms of hardware and connectivity the building may be added to the user's account. A user's Supervisor user logins to the service and can add new buildings, facilities, etc. Additional support may be needed to maintain the system,” 41, 44 “control server 120 is configured to provide for onsite collection and management of data generated by a control point 114. In some embodiments, a gateway 125 is configured to poll the control server 120 to collect data and submit operator or automated commands to the building control system. In the case of a building with standard protocols as listed above, the control server 120 can be configured to communicate directly with a compatible control panel 112 or individual device or control point,” 49 “building server 118 is configured to communicate on an upstream communication path with the control server 120 when standard protocols are implemented. Alternatively, the building server 118 is configured to communicate with the control panel 112 or specific control point 114 when non-standard protocols are implemented. On the downstream communications path, the building server 118 is configured to communicate with the gateway 125 and is further configured to connect to the building via a secure connection,” 58, 59, 107 “Privileges can also be customized, so a member of a group may have a subset or superset of the privileges in a particular group. Groups can be configured by facility or building, system type, staffing level. For example, an office administrator may have staff privileges to only generate, view and print various reports. In addition, a specific user may have Supervisor privileges in one group, but staff privileges in another,”]); and
are configured to be user-selectable based on location group for display on the user device ([40 “control point can be configured to be assigned to at least one of the following: (1) a zone, which can correspond to a physical region associated with the building, e.g., a floor, a room, a hallway, a basement, outside garden, roof, etc.; (2) an operational function(s), e.g., heating, HVAC, lighting, security, humidity level, etc.; and (3) a group(s), which can be user defined collection(s) of points or a point that are configured to provide an end-user interaction with the operational function(s),” 107 “Privileges can also be customized, so a member of a group may have a subset or superset of the privileges in a particular group. Groups can be configured by facility or building, system type, staffing level. For example, an office administrator may have staff privileges to only generate, view and print various reports. In addition, a specific user may have Supervisor privileges in one group, but staff privileges in another,”]).
Therefore it would be obvious for Leannah wherein for each of the users, the control point status display pages are configured to include control point status information based on room data for all of the rooms associated with a respective location group and are configured to be user-selectable based on location group for display on the user device as per the steps of Fata to detail the implementation of a wide range of management related procedures to precisely manage activities related to the management and operations of room related devices which are optimized to provide services to users specific to the rooms they are in and thus providing detailed services which result in optimized treatment outcomes.
Claim 14: Leannah in view of Hall and Fata disclose the system of claim 13 above, and Leannah further discloses wherein for each control point status display page user-selected based on a company-level group ([41 “provides an interface that the user can interact with to develop a customized dashboard with windows/widgets pertinent to the enterprise, specific building, or even a specific location within a building. The user can select from different widgets that are available. Widgets collect and display different information, which is customizable by the user,”]), the control point status information includes
the date of last service completion for the most recently-serviced room associated with the campus-level group ([41 “windows/widgets pertinent to the enterprise, specific building, or even a specific location within a building,” 42 “provides a calendar to organize scheduled maintenance and/or required repairs based on historical usage and/or forecasted information. The calendar functionality provides the user the ability to change and “lock in” the maintenance date for an end point device that may or may not specifically coincide with the system-generated scheduled maintenance date,” 81 “illustrated interface 84 includes a dashboard 88a generally configured to provide a real-time overview of the current condition of the fixtures 14, a building display 88b generally configured to organize the fixtures 14 according to their physical location within the client's facilities, a maintenance display 88c generally configured to organize and display scheduled maintenance tasks according to their scheduled completion date, and an insight display 88d generally configured to allow the user to organize and display historical data based on date,”]);
for at least one type of water control point within any room associated with the campus-level group ([55 “water management fixtures of the system 10 generally include some form of water management solution such as, but not limited to, faucets, flush valves, soap dispensers, water service line monitors, backflow preventers, grease interceptors, roof drains, floor drains, acid neutralization systems, fire distribution systems, irrigation systems, thermostatic mixing valves, hand dryers, pressure sensors, flow sensors, leak detectors, occupancy light sensors, air quality sensors, door latches, valve sensors, and the like. For a particular system 10, the fixtures 14 may include all fixtures 14 that are registered and entered therein for a particular account (described below) and may span multiple facilities, locations, rooms, and the like. In some embodiments, each fixture 14 may include a unique fixture identifier associated therewith to allow the system 10 to identify and distinguish each fixture within the enterprise,”]),
a service expiration day indication calculated by adding the prescribed service interval for the type of water control point to the oldest service completion date of any room associated with the campus-level group ([69]) that includes the type of water control point ([80 “interface 84 (see FIGS. 5A-14E) for use with the user devices 18 to allow a user to access, analyze, and react to data collected by the system 10. In the interface 84, the data is presented in many different ways and can be customized according to user-defined preferences. The data is also analyzed by various algorithms to provide meaning behind the numbers, generally in the form of alerts and maintenance schedules (described below). In other words, in some embodiments the interface 84 is a single source for managing, monitoring, and reacting to all of the fixture 14 that are installed across an enterprise's plumbing ecosystem,” 81 “illustrated interface 84 includes a dashboard 88a generally configured to provide a real-time overview of the current condition of the fixtures 14, a building display 88b generally configured to organize the fixtures 14 according to their physical location within the client's facilities, a maintenance display 88c generally configured to organize and display scheduled maintenance tasks according to their scheduled completion date, and an insight display 88d generally configured to allow the user to organize and display historical data based on date,” 139 “dashboard 88a may also include an upcoming maintenance (UM) widget 216 that is configured to provide a list of maintenance action items or tasks that are scheduled to occur. In the illustrated embodiment, the UM widget 216 includes a list of maintenance entries 220, each of which include 1) the date 224 the maintenance task is scheduled to occur, 2) the current status 226 of the maintenance task, 3) the name 228 of the individual fixture 14 to which the maintenance task applies, 4) the location data 232 for the corresponding fixture 14, and 5) a service type descriptor,” 159 “rooms list 252 of the illustrated building display 88b is configured to list each room classification corresponding to the building and floor classifications established via the navigation bar 244. As shown in FIG. 8A, the rooms list 252 includes one or more room tiles 284, each corresponding with a particular room that shares the selected location classifications,”]); Examiner Note: Examiner under a broadest reasonable interpretation interprets the disclosures of Leannah with respect to the determination of service related parameters including schedules as related to the water control points to disclose the claimed limitation with respect to the coordination of services across space and time.
a total of the quantity of each type of water control point within all rooms associated with the campus-level group ([53 “one or more HMIs 46 included in the user device 18 receive input (selections) from a user, to manipulate a program to obtain data related to any one or more of the fixtures 14 or to control one or more of the fixtures,” 54, 55 “water management fixtures of the system 10 generally include some form of water management solution such as, but not limited to, faucets, flush valves, soap dispensers, water service line monitors, backflow preventers, grease interceptors, roof drains, floor drains, acid neutralization systems, fire distribution systems, irrigation systems, thermostatic mixing valves, hand dryers, pressure sensors, flow sensors, leak detectors, occupancy light sensors, air quality sensors, door latches, valve sensors,” 56 “a single end point 72 may be associated with and monitor and/or control multiple fixtures 14 simultaneously. While the illustrated end point 72 communicates with the system 10 using a LoRa radio system, in alternative embodiments Bluetooth or other wired and wireless communication systems could be used,” 69 “fixture 14 may include a smart valve positioned within the plumbing system of a particular building, campus, floor, room, and the like. The end point 72 associated with the smart valve may be configured to both output signals to the system 10 indicating the position of the valve (e.g., open or closed) in addition to allowing the user to remotely control the position of the valve,”]).
Leannah does not explicitly disclose, however Hall discloses:
for each of the campus-level groups corresponding to the company-level group ([97 “Area objects represent functional sub-sections of a building. They can represent floors of the building or floor sub-sections (“East Wing”, etc.) in the case of large floors. Areas can also cover multiple floors. Areas can contain one or more Rooms. Areas can also have Custom Properties. Room objects can represent the smallest level of O&M fidelity above actual pieces of equipment,” 98, 99]),
the group identifier ([177 “area may include rooms on the same floor of a building and/or may include rooms on different floors of a building. Indeed, an area could include rooms in different buildings on a campus of buildings. Grouping rooms by area is useful to building maintenance managers to track and maintain buildings by area. According to a hierarchical data structure of the information monitoring and management system 4210, rooms are associated with areas (areas can be assigned a building floor value),” 178, 179]);
Therefore it would be obvious for Leannah wherein for each of the campus-level groups corresponding to the company-level group and the group identifier as per the steps of Hall to detail the implementation of a wide range of management related procedures to precisely manage activities related to the management and operations of room related devices which are optimized to provide services to users specific to the rooms they are in and thus providing detailed services which result in optimized treatment outcomes.
Claim 15: Leannah in view of Hall and Fata disclose the system of claim 14 above, and Leannah further discloses wherein for each control point status display page user-selected based on a campus-level group ([41 “provides an interface that the user can interact with to develop a customized dashboard with windows/widgets pertinent to the enterprise, specific building, or even a specific location within a building. The user can select from different widgets that are available. Widgets collect and display different information, which is customizable by the user,” 69 “fixture 14 may include a smart valve positioned within the plumbing system of a particular building, campus, floor, room, and the like,”]), the control point status information includes
the date of last service completion for the most recently-serviced room associated with the building-level group ([41 “windows/widgets pertinent to the enterprise, specific building, or even a specific location within a building,” 42 “provides a calendar to organize scheduled maintenance and/or required repairs based on historical usage and/or forecasted information. The calendar functionality provides the user the ability to change and “lock in” the maintenance date for an end point device that may or may not specifically coincide with the system-generated scheduled maintenance date,” 81 “illustrated interface 84 includes a dashboard 88a generally configured to provide a real-time overview of the current condition of the fixtures 14, a building display 88b generally configured to organize the fixtures 14 according to their physical location within the client's facilities, a maintenance display 88c generally configured to organize and display scheduled maintenance tasks according to their scheduled completion date, and an insight display 88d generally configured to allow the user to organize and display historical data based on date,”]);
for at least one type of water control point within any room associated with the building-level group, a service expiration day indication calculated by adding the prescribed service interval for the type of water control point to the oldest service completion date of any room associated with the building-level group that includes the type of water control point ([80 “interface 84 (see FIGS. 5A-14E) for use with the user devices 18 to allow a user to access, analyze, and react to data collected by the system 10. In the interface 84, the data is presented in many different ways and can be customized according to user-defined preferences. The data is also analyzed by various algorithms to provide meaning behind the numbers, generally in the form of alerts and maintenance schedules (described below). In other words, in some embodiments the interface 84 is a single source for managing, monitoring, and reacting to all of the fixture 14 that are installed across an enterprise's plumbing ecosystem,” 81 “illustrated interface 84 includes a dashboard 88a generally configured to provide a real-time overview of the current condition of the fixtures 14, a building display 88b generally configured to organize the fixtures 14 according to their physical location within the client's facilities, a maintenance display 88c generally configured to organize and display scheduled maintenance tasks according to their scheduled completion date, and an insight display 88d generally configured to allow the user to organize and display historical data based on date,” 139 “dashboard 88a may also include an upcoming maintenance (UM) widget 216 that is configured to provide a list of maintenance action items or tasks that are scheduled to occur. In the illustrated embodiment, the UM widget 216 includes a list of maintenance entries 220, each of which include 1) the date 224 the maintenance task is scheduled to occur, 2) the current status 226 of the maintenance task, 3) the name 228 of the individual fixture 14 to which the maintenance task applies, 4) the location data 232 for the corresponding fixture 14, and 5) a service type descriptor,” 159 “rooms list 252 of the illustrated building display 88b is configured to list each room classification corresponding to the building and floor classifications established via the navigation bar 244. As shown in FIG. 8A, the rooms list 252 includes one or more room tiles 284, each corresponding with a particular room that shares the selected location classifications,”]); Examiner Note: Examiner under a broadest reasonable interpretation interprets the disclosures of Leannah with respect to the determination of service related parameters including schedules as related to the water control points to disclose the claimed limitation with respect to the coordination of services across space and time.
a total of the quantity of each type of water control point within all rooms associated with the building-level group ([53 “one or more HMIs 46 included in the user device 18 receive input (selections) from a user, to manipulate a program to obtain data related to any one or more of the fixtures 14 or to control one or more of the fixtures,” 54, 55 “water management fixtures of the system 10 generally include some form of water management solution such as, but not limited to, faucets, flush valves, soap dispensers, water service line monitors, backflow preventers, grease interceptors, roof drains, floor drains, acid neutralization systems, fire distribution systems, irrigation systems, thermostatic mixing valves, hand dryers, pressure sensors, flow sensors, leak detectors, occupancy light sensors, air quality sensors, door latches, valve sensors,” 56 “a single end point 72 may be associated with and monitor and/or control multiple fixtures 14 simultaneously. While the illustrated end point 72 communicates with the system 10 using a LoRa radio system, in alternative embodiments Bluetooth or other wired and wireless communication systems could be used,” 69 “fixture 14 may include a smart valve positioned within the plumbing system of a particular building, campus, floor, room, and the like. The end point 72 associated with the smart valve may be configured to both output signals to the system 10 indicating the position of the valve (e.g., open or closed) in addition to allowing the user to remotely control the position of the valve,”]).
Leannah does not explicitly disclose, however Hall discloses:
for each of the building-level groups corresponding to the campus-level group ([97 “Area objects represent functional sub-sections of a building. They can represent floors of the building or floor sub-sections (“East Wing”, etc.) in the case of large floors. Areas can also cover multiple floors. Areas can contain one or more Rooms. Areas can also have Custom Properties. Room objects can represent the smallest level of O&M fidelity above actual pieces of equipment,” 98, 99]),
the group identifier ([177 “area may include rooms on the same floor of a building and/or may include rooms on different floors of a building. Indeed, an area could include rooms in different buildings on a campus of buildings. Grouping rooms by area is useful to building maintenance managers to track and maintain buildings by area. According to a hierarchical data structure of the information monitoring and management system 4210, rooms are associated with areas (areas can be assigned a building floor value),” 178, 179]);
Therefore it would be obvious for Leannah wherein for each of the building-level groups corresponding to the campus-level group and the group identifier as per the steps of Hall to detail the implementation of a wide range of management related procedures to precisely manage activities related to the management and operations of room related devices which are optimized to provide services to users specific to the rooms they are in and thus providing detailed services which result in optimized treatment outcomes.
Claim 16: Leannah in view of Hall and Fata disclose the system of claim 1 above, and Leannah further discloses wherein the room identifier is a room number, a jamb number or a room location description ([78 “each fixture 14 may be classified based on its “fixture or device location” (e.g., a building classification, floor classification, room classification, regional classification, water type classification, age classification,” 107 “each alert indicator may be configured to represent different classifications of fixtures 14 such as, but not limited to, physical locations (e.g., building classifications, room classifications, floor classifications, and the like), room type,” 133 “widget 176 may also allow the user to filter the entries 180 by classification (e.g., fixture type, building, floor, room, etc.) so that only fixtures 14 falling within the selected classification are displayed,” 159-163]).
Claim 17: Leannah in view of Hall and Fata disclose the system of claim 1 above, and Leannah further discloses wherein each type of water control point is selected from the group consisting of a first control point type, a second control point type, a third control point type and a fourth control point type ([206 “parameters display 348′ also includes the ability to actuate or operate the corresponding fixture 14 remotely. More specifically, the parameters display 348′ may include one or more inputs 408′ that can be utilized by the user to send signals back to the fixture 14 and operate the fixture 14. Such capabilities may include, but are not limited to, actuating the valve (e.g., opening and closing the faucet), changing the temperature at which water flows through the faucet, changing the rate at which water flows through the faucet,” 207, 208 “parameters display 348″ of the fixture profile 92″ includes a series of operational parameters 416″ that may be individually set by the user. More specifically, the illustrated embodiment includes 1) a flow per flush configured to set the amount of water that flows through the valve for each flush actuation, 2) a diaphragm replacement rate configured to inform the user when the diaphragm is ready for replacement based on a set number of actuations, 3) an hourly usage limit configured to inform the user when the flush valve has exceeded a set number of actuations in one hour, and 4) a daily usage limit configured to inform the user when the flush valve has exceeded a set number of actuations in one day,” 209 “parameters display 348″ also includes the ability to actuate or operate the corresponding fixture 14 remotely. More specifically, the parameters display 348″ may include one or more inputs 408″ that can be utilized by the user to send signals back to the fixture 14 and operate the fixture,”]).
Claim 18: Leannah in view of Hall and Fata disclose the system of claim 17 above, and Leannah further discloses wherein each first control point type corresponds to a sink laminar flow device; each second control point type corresponds to a sink filter or a shower filter; each third control point type corresponds to a showerhead; and each fourth control point type corresponds to an ice machine filter ([55 “water management fixtures of the system 10 generally include some form of water management solution such as, but not limited to, faucets, flush valves, soap dispensers, water service line monitors, backflow preventers, grease interceptors, roof drains, floor drains, acid neutralization systems, fire distribution systems, irrigation systems, thermostatic mixing valves, hand dryers, pressure sensors, flow sensors, leak detectors, occupancy light sensors, air quality sensors, door latches, valve sensors, and the like. For a particular system 10, the fixtures 14 may include all fixtures 14 that are registered and entered therein for a particular account (described below) and may span multiple facilities, locations, rooms,” 57 “fixtures 14 generally include one or more EM elements 80 to monitor and/or influence the operation thereof. The EM elements 80 may include but are not limited to, actuators, valves, flow sensors, position sensors, proximity sensors, thermocouples, and the like. In such embodiments, the end point 72 is typically configured to interact with and collect data regarding the operation of the fixture 14 via the EM elements 80 either directly or indirectly,” 107, 145 “widget may be present that correlates sink actuations with soap dispensing actuations. In still further embodiments, a display may be included that compares room entry, flushing, sink activity, and soap dispensing activities to generate hand washing or other sanitary data. In still further embodiments, a widget may be included that correlates sanitation data (described above) with illness or time-off and the like,” 218 “Each room profile 96 is configured to serve as the primary information repository of one corresponding room within the user's plumbing ecosystem. More specifically, the profiles 96 provide easy and thorough access to various data sets affecting the corresponding room such as, for example, a list of all fixtures 14 associated with or installed in the room, the type or classification of the room, the location information for the room, and operational data of fixtures 14 located within the room. In the illustrated embodiment, each room profile 96 is a pop-up display that appears in response to the user selecting (e.g., clicking) on a room tile,” 230 “monitor the usage of various fixtures 14 within a particular room or area and calculate numerous statistical and usage outputs based on the collected data. More specifically, the DUP 6000′ employs a multi-tiered data collection and grouping strategy to determine how and when fixtures 14 are being used at a particular location, who is using the fixtures, and the manner in which they are being used,”]). Examiner Note: Examiner under a broadest reasonable interpretation interprets the disclosures of Leannah with respect to implementing a wide range of control related activities with respect to tracked and managed components in a building and room related sensors and components discloses the claimed limitations as recited above because a person of skill in the art would understand that a wide variety of components are operated by the claimed system.
Claim 19: Leannah in view of Hall and Fata disclose the system of claim 18 above, and Leannah further discloses wherein the room data for one or more of the rooms includes before-service photos and after-service photos ([106 “identifier 116 of each alert indicator 112a, 112b, 112c generally includes a photo, logo, icon, drawing, or other indicia intended to represent the classification of fixtures associated with that particular alert indicator,” 161 “identifier 116 of each room tile 284 generally includes a photo, logo, icon, drawing, or other indicia intended to represent the room type classification associated therewith. For example, a room type classification may include, but is not limited to, a men's bathroom, a women's bathroom, a kitchen, a break room, a utility closet,” 168 “photograph 318 of the fixture 14 includes a professional or stock photo of the type and model of fixture 14 associated with the profile 92. However, in alternative embodiments, additional photographs of the fixture 14 may be included. For example, the photograph 318 may include a “contextual” photo of the fixture 14 in its installed location to allow the user to visually see the location, mounting style,” 284 “first step of the registration process includes adding the serial number 480 of the new fixture into the provided location. In instances where multiple related fixtures are entered together, each of the serial numbers may be added together (see FIG. 14B). In some embodiments, the system 10 may also display a photo or diagram illustrating where the serial numbers can be found on various types or styles of fixtures,”]); and
the service input data includes a before-service photo and an after-service photo corresponding to one or more of the water control points in the respective room ([162 “user may select (e.g., click) on a room tile 284 whereby the room's individual room profile 96 will be presented either on a separate page or as a pop-up,” 167 “fixture profile 92 for use with a backflow preventer. The fixture profile 92 includes: 1) a severity indicator 310 configured to represent the highest severity level associated with the fixture 14, 2) an identifier 116 representative of a classification of the associated fixture 14, 3) one or more alert titles 314 to briefly describe and title each of the associated alerts, 4) a photograph or depiction 318 of the fixture 14, 5) the name 316 of the fixture 14, 6) the location information 320 of the fixture 14, and 7) a database portal 324 where the user may selectively access various forms of information corresponding to the listed fixture,” 169 “geolocation data may also be included in the fixture profile 92 to supplement the photograph 318. In such embodiments, the information may be depicted on a map or electronically transferable to a mobile device (e.g., a cell phone or GPS device) to allow the user to use GPS to more easily find the fixture 14 in the field,” 304 “user is also prompted to photograph the product to help identify it at a future date. Such photographs may be automatically associated with the product and applied to the product's mobile device profile 7092 (described above),”]).
Claim 20: Leannah in view of Hall and Fata disclose the system of claim 1 above, and Leannah does not explicitly disclose however Hall discloses wherein the service input data includes observation data input by the technician user in connection with an observed one of the rooms corresponding to the location permissions of the technician user ([77 “building administration tab can also be provided where the user can access building maintenance, area maintenance, room maintenance, part maintenance, and equipment maintenance views. Room facility and room equipment can also be viewed by the user,” 84 “Account Maintenance can also be an administrative tool provided to the user where the user can create, read, update and delete client account information, building maintenance information and area maintenance information and room maintenance information including Room Project ID, Room Description, Room Number (Building Assigned), Navigation Code (QR Code), Area (From Defined Areas), Link to “Room Equipment Maintenance”, Template Type and Facility Data,” 85 “Work Order ID; Requester; Room; Part (Optional); Description; Status; Priority (High, Med, Low); Estimated Effort; Actual Effort; Material Cost; Task List; Custom Properties; various time stamp (TS) information; Requested TS; Activate On TS; Requested Completion TS; Actual Completion TS; and Cancelled TS, as well as user stamp information for such actions,” 89]) ; and
the server operations performed by the server processor further comprise conveying, by authenticated connection, the observation data to a user device of a supervisory user having location permissions corresponding to the observed room ([102 “diagram shows a customer network 100 located at the facility being managed. The facility being managed can be denoted as the client location 102 where the customer network is located. The customer network 100 can comprise a network of client desktop users 104 and client mobile users 106. The client desktop 104 can be equipped with a user interface and browser application that communicates across a network via an HTTP protocol interface,” 108 “Various inputs from the architect, project manager, project coordinator, subcontractor, and legacy databases are shown flowing into the facility content system database,” 109 “provide a web based “portal” interface to various users, such as project managers and subcontractors, in order for them to supply the details of the various data submittals,” 132 “Facility Content System FCS is a useful system and set of digital and/or online tools for use in managing and maintaining a building. Additionally, the FCS may include additional functionality and/or be a part of, and integrated with, a more comprehensive information monitoring and management system that monitors a number of other or additional sensors, including Building Automation System (BAS) sensors and/or Internet of Things (IoT)-type sensors and that receives additional information from other systems and sources of data,” 133, 134, 181 “user's activity and work may be tracked by user, such that a user's actions are reported to one or more other users or managers. This enables productivity tracking as well as the ability to verify when and by whom certain task items were performed,” 199 “stored data provides reporting ability and verification that particular work was done and was done at an appropriate time (notably, marking an item pass or fail also stores the date/time associated with that action),”]). Examiner Note: Examiner under a broadest reasonable interpretation interprets the disclosures as disclosed above at paragraphs 108 and 109 which disclose “project manager, project coordinator, subcontractor,” to disclose supervisory users as related to performing the projects.
Therefore it would be obvious for Leannah wherein the service input data includes observation data input by the technician user in connection with an observed one of the rooms corresponding to the location permissions of the technician user and the server operations performed by the server processor further comprise conveying, by authenticated connection, the observation data to a user device of a supervisory user having location permissions corresponding to the observed room as per the steps of Hall to detail the implementation of a wide range of management related procedures to precisely manage activities related to the management and operations of room related devices which are optimized to provide services to users specific to the rooms they are in and thus providing detailed services which result in optimized treatment outcomes.
Claim 21: Leannah in view of Hall and Fata disclose the system of claim 1 above, and Leannah does not explicitly disclose however Hall discloses wherein the server operations performed by the server processor further comprise
providing an administrator portal configured to establish an authenticated administrator connection between the server database and an administrator device of an administrator ([77 “building administration tab can also be provided where the user can access building maintenance, area maintenance, room maintenance, part maintenance, and equipment maintenance views. Room facility and room equipment can also be viewed by the user,” 78 “system level administration function can also be provided where a user can have access to varying levels of administrative tools including account maintenance and new or revised content population,” 79-81]); and
for each user, obtaining the user account setup data by way of the administrator portal before the server operation of recording ([84 “user interface of the present invention also provides an Administration function where users create, read, update and delete information in a database. The information that can be operated includes User Maintenance information such as information related to properties or Role Maintenance. Account Maintenance can also be an administrative tool provided to the user where the user can create, read, update and delete client account information, building maintenance information and area maintenance information and room maintenance information including Room Project ID, Room Description, Room Number (Building Assigned), Navigation Code (QR Code), Area (From Defined Areas), Link to “Room Equipment Maintenance”, Template Type and Facility Data,” 85]).
Therefore it would be obvious for Leannah to provide an administrator portal configured to establish an authenticated administrator connection between the server database and an administrator device of an administrator and for each user, obtaining the user account setup data by way of the administrator portal before the server operation of recording as per the steps of Hall to detail the implementation of a wide range of management related procedures to precisely manage activities related to the management and operations of room related devices which are optimized to provide services to users specific to the rooms they are in and thus providing detailed services which result in optimized treatment outcomes.
Claim 22: Leannah in view of Hall and Fata disclose the system of claim 21 above, and Leannah further discloses wherein the server operations performed by the server processor further comprise
identification of the types of water control points within all rooms associated with the campus-level group ([40 “enterprise-wide water management system for various end point devices and their associated fixtures connected to one or more networks. The end point devices and their associated fixtures may utilize water, but are not required to utilize water to be a component of the system. The end point devices include sensors or other electro-mechanical devices that operatively interact with or are built into the fixtures allowing the end point device to collect data and provide that data to the system,” 41 “interface that the user can interact with to develop a customized dashboard with windows/widgets pertinent to the enterprise, specific building, or even a specific location within a building. The user can select from different widgets that are available. Widgets collect and display different information, which is customizable by the user,” 55 “particular system 10, the fixtures 14 may include all fixtures 14 that are registered and entered therein for a particular account (described below) and may span multiple facilities, locations, rooms, and the like. In some embodiments, each fixture 14 may include a unique fixture identifier associated therewith to allow the system 10 to identify and distinguish each fixture within the enterprise,” 69 “collection of smart valves may be used by the system 10 to selectively control the supply of water to different areas of a user's plumbing ecosystem. For example, the user may select a floor, room, or building that they wish to have isolated or supplied with water, whereby the system 10 will automatically open or close the necessary smart valves to make the command occur,”]); and
for each of the types of water control points within rooms associated with the campus-level group, a tally of the water control points for which service has been completed as of the service completion date ([78 “each fixture 14 may be classified based on its “fixture or device location” (e.g., a building classification, floor classification, room classification, regional classification, water type classification, age classification, and the like). These classifications are utilized and processed by the system 10 to help the system 10 and interface 84 (described below) analyze, organize, and display the data being provided by each fixture,” 81 “illustrated interface 84 includes a series of primary screens 88a, 88b, 88c, 88d each of which is generally configured to organize and present the data collected from the fixtures 14 and to allow the user to review and manage different aspects of the data being collected. For example, the illustrated interface 84 includes a dashboard 88a generally configured to provide a real-time overview of the current condition of the fixtures 14, a building display 88b generally configured to organize the fixtures 14 according to their physical location within the client's facilities, a maintenance display 88c generally configured to organize and display scheduled maintenance tasks according to their scheduled completion date, and an insight display 88d generally configured to allow the user to organize and display historical data based on date,” 258 “list display 3016 allows the user to review all of the raw data and entities used to prepare the graphical display 3012. Each entry 3028 of the list display 3016 includes 1) the product name 3032, 2) the building classification 3036, 3) the floor classification 3040, 4) the room classification 3044, 5) a location description 3048, and 6) other raw data entries such as the actual number of uses 3052 and the actual water usage volume,” 267-269]); and
Leannah does not explicitly disclose however Hall discloses:
providing a report publication interface by way of the administrator portal ([76 “A reporting tab can also be provided where the user can initiate and access reports regarding work orders,” 82 “From the Building Homepage, the user can select Reporting, where the user can generate reports regarding submitted work orders and work orders completed by week or date range. The user can also review reports on certain metrics such as percent Work Orders Completed On Time,” 107, 174]);
generating, for each campus-level group by way of the report publication interface, a service report including the group identifier ([177 “area may include rooms on the same floor of a building and/or may include rooms on different floors of a building. Indeed, an area could include rooms in different buildings on a campus of buildings, Grouping rooms by area is useful to building maintenance managers to track and maintain buildings by area. According to a hierarchical data structure of the information monitoring and management system 4210, rooms are associated with areas (areas can be assigned a building floor value)” 217 “Information monitoring and management system 4210 enables the user to generate numerous reports and types of reports. Information may be output in a spreadsheet data file. Reports based on prepared templates (such as historical data for an asset for 30 days, 60 days, and/or 90 days) may be generated,” 219 “system 4210 enables custom reports to be generated. Using user-entry fields or drop-down lists or menus or tabs or icons, a user may select items and time-frames of interest and have a report pertaining to the selections generated. Period, electronic distribution of period reports to selected users may be scheduled,” 220-223]);
a campus service completion date ([177 “campus of buildings,” 198 “an inspector who is reviewing the status of systems or equipment or maintenance work, indicates on an electronic work order at step 4510 whether a first task item is successfully completed (“pass”) or not (“fail”), at step 4512 whether a second task item is successful completed, and at step 4514 whether the third task item is successfully completed,” 200 “each item on a task item list can be completed independently of the other items on the task item list. So, in the noted example, perhaps the first task item is a critical task item according to regulations, but a second and third task item are non-critical items according to regulations. In the event the first task item was properly and timely completed, but the second and third task items were not completed and the work order having those uncompleted second and third non-critical task items is still open, the user can still go back to prove to a regulatory agent, using the separately stamped date/time stamp on the first task item, that the first critical task item was timely completed,”]);
including, on one or more of the control point status display pages, a user-selectable report icon ([217 “Information monitoring and management system 4210 enables the user to generate numerous reports and types of reports. Information may be output in a spreadsheet data file. Reports based on prepared templates (such as historical data for an asset for 30 days, 60 days, and/or 90 days) may be generated,” 219 “system 4210 enables custom reports to be generated. Using user-entry fields or drop-down lists or menus or tabs or icons, a user may select items and time-frames of interest and have a report pertaining to the selections generated. Period, electronic distribution of period reports to selected users may be scheduled,” 220-223]); and
responsive to a supervisory user selecting the report icon, providing access to the service report only for campus-level groups associated with rooms corresponding to the location permissions of the icon-selecting supervisory user ([79-81, 102 “diagram shows a customer network 100 located at the facility being managed. The facility being managed can be denoted as the client location 102 where the customer network is located. The customer network 100 can comprise a network of client desktop users 104 and client mobile users 106. The client desktop 104 can be equipped with a user interface and browser application that communicates across a network via an HTTP protocol interface,” 108 “Various inputs from the architect, project manager, project coordinator, subcontractor, and legacy databases are shown flowing into the facility content system database,” 109 “provide a web based “portal” interface to various users, such as project managers and subcontractors, in order for them to supply the details of the various data submittals,” 132 “Facility Content System FCS is a useful system and set of digital and/or online tools for use in managing and maintaining a building. Additionally, the FCS may include additional functionality and/or be a part of, and integrated with, a more comprehensive information monitoring and management system that monitors a number of other or additional sensors, including Building Automation System (BAS) sensors and/or Internet of Things (IoT)-type sensors and that receives additional information from other systems and sources of data,” 133, 134, 181 “user's activity and work may be tracked by user, such that a user's actions are reported to one or more other users or managers. This enables productivity tracking as well as the ability to verify when and by whom certain task items were performed,” 199 “stored data provides reporting ability and verification that particular work was done and was done at an appropriate time (notably, marking an item pass or fail also stores the date/time associated with that action),”]). Examiner Note: Examiner under a broadest reasonable interpretation interprets the disclosures as disclosed above at paragraphs 108 and 109 which disclose “project manager, project coordinator, subcontractor,” to disclose supervisory users as related to performing the projects.
Therefore it would be obvious for Leannah to provide a report publication interface by way of the administrator portal, generating, for each campus-level group by way of the report publication interface, a service report including the group identifier, a campus service completion date, including, on one or more of the control point status display pages, a user-selectable report icon, and responsive to a supervisory user selecting the report icon, providing access to the service report only for campus-level groups associated with rooms corresponding to the location permissions of the icon-selecting supervisory user as per the steps of Hall to detail the implementation of a wide range of management related procedures to precisely manage activities related to the management and operations of room related devices which are optimized to provide services to users specific to the rooms they are in and thus providing detailed services which result in optimized treatment outcomes.
Claim 23: Leannah in view of Hall and Fata disclose the system of claim 22 above, and Leannah does not explicitly disclose however Hall discloses wherein the service input data includes room status, the room status being selected from the group consisting of unserviceable, comeback and serviced; and the admin portal is configured to enable the administrator to review and modify the room status ([76 “A service request tab can also be provided whereby a user can initiate and submit a work order and view a work order history, update a work order, or cancel a work order. A maintenance tab can also be provided where the user enters into a work order management mode to dispatch resources, view the status of a work order and change the work order status, and view the related equipment, 77 “building administration tab can also be provided where the user can access building maintenance, area maintenance, room maintenance, part maintenance, and equipment maintenance views. Room facility and room equipment can also be viewed by the user,” 80, 81 “Main Room View, a user can navigate to the Structural View Above and Structural View Below, which includes an image of the structural view. The user can also navigate to the Mechanical View, which provides links to equipment information from defined hotspots and provides links to access the work order history and equipment data. The user can also navigate to the Electrical View where a room description is provided as well as the end facility room number and an image of a mechanical view. Links to an Equipment View for equipment defined within the electrical image is provided. Facility Data View is yet another option for the user, which provides a List of facility data elements defined for the room,” 84 “user interface of the present invention also provides an Administration function where users create, read, update and delete information in a database. The information that can be operated includes User Maintenance information such as information related to properties or Role Maintenance. Account Maintenance can also be an administrative tool provided to the user where the user can create, read, update and delete client account information, building maintenance information and area maintenance information and room maintenance information,” 85 “work order; Work Order ID; Requester; Room; Part (Optional); Description; Status; Priority (High, Med, Low); Estimated Effort; Actual Effort; Material Cost; Task List; Custom Properties; various time stamp (TS) information; Requested TS; Activate On TS; Requested Completion TS; Actual Completion TS; and Cancelled TS, as well as user stamp information for such actions,” 102 “web server 108 can provide content and web services applications. The web server 108 can be networked with other servers such as the file server 110 and the database server 112 and other legacy servers such as the ERP server 114. The web server can also be communicably linked with various different work stations where administrative users can interface with the various servers,”]).
Therefore it would be obvious for Leannah wherein the service input data includes room status, the room status being selected from the group consisting of unserviceable, comeback and serviced; and the admin portal is configured to enable the administrator to review and modify the room status as per the steps of Hall to detail the implementation of a wide range of management related procedures to precisely manage activities related to the management and operations of room related devices which are optimized to provide services to users specific to the rooms they are in and thus providing detailed services which result in optimized treatment outcomes.
Claim(s) 3 and 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Leannah et al. (20210176319) in view of Hall (20190156443) and Fata et al. (20140289321) and in further view of Schwegler et al. (20200003448).
Claim 3: Leannah in view of Hall and Fata disclose the system of claim 1, and Leannah does not disclose, however Schwegler discloses wherein
the location permissions of one or more technician users are being different from the location permissions of other technician users ([46 “zones each correspond to a separate floor. In various embodiments, the zones of building 10 may be rooms, sections of a floor, apartment or condo units, retail space, etc. Each zone or space may have a corresponding control device, 97 “some of the users may have access permission for the condo complex whereas other users may not. This access may be configured by users of facility management portal 802 such as building stakeholders and facility managers,”]); and
the location permissions of one or more supervisory users are being different from the location permissions of other supervisory users ([99 “user management interface 3100 associated with facility management portal 802 is shown, according to some embodiments. Interface 3100 allows users of facility management portal 802 with the proper access rights to add new users or delete existing users. Interface 3100 provides users with a simple and straightforward view of how many users have access to facility management portal 802. The list of users as shown in interface 3100 can be filtered by role (e.g., facility manager, installer, etc.), building, status, and other parameters,” 100 “facility management portal 802 is shown, according to some embodiments. Facility management portal 802 can be configured to generate a report 3210 that details some or all thermostat devices installed in one or more buildings. Report 3210 may include a location associated with each device (e.g., floor, room, etc.), an identifier associated with each device (e.g., serial number), a time and date when communication with the device last occurred or a time date when a most recent update to the device occurred, a user associated with the device (e.g., tenant, installer, facility manger), and other information about each device,”.
Therefore it would be obvious for Leannah the location permissions of one or more technician users are being different from the location permissions of other technician users and the location permissions of one or more supervisory users are being different from the location permissions of other supervisory users as per the steps of Schwegler to detail the implementation of a wide range of management related procedures to precisely manage activities related to the management and operations of room related devices which are optimized to provide services to users specific to the rooms they are in and thus providing detailed services which result in optimized treatment outcomes.
Claim 7: Leannah in view of Hall and Fata disclose the system of claim 6, and Leannah does not disclose, however Schwegler discloses wherein the electronic address is an email address or an SMS number ([92 “users of portal 802 can easily view related email messages, initiate phones calls, schedule maintenance events, and adjust settings (e.g., of device 800) related to the building spaces,” 99 “Invites may be sent to new users through email, text message, and other types of communication,”]).
Therefore it would be obvious for Leannah wherein the electronic address is an email address or an SMS number as per the steps of Schwegler to detail the implementation of a wide range of management related procedures to precisely manage activities related to the management and operations of room related devices which are optimized to provide services to users specific to the rooms they are in and thus providing detailed services which result in optimized treatment outcomes.
Claim(s) 4 and 5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Leannah et al. (20210176319) in view of Hall (20190156443) and Fata et al. (20140289321) and in further view of Eteminan et al. (20200202985).
Claim 4: Leannah in view of Hall and Fata disclose the system of claim 3, and Leannah does not disclose, however Eteminan discloses wherein the user device of each technician user includes a user device processor; and a user device memory that is not a transitory propagating signal, the user device memory configured to be operably connected to the user device processor and including user device processor executable instructions, wherein the user device processor executable instructions, when executed by the user device processor, ([24]-[31], [114]-[122] cause the user device processor to perform user device operations comprising:
displaying a user-selectable offline mode option on the user device ([9 “offline portal proxies a clinician portal of the clinical trial operations service suite, the proxied clinician portal comprising: a clinician logon screen for a clinical trial; a clinician enrollment menu for the clinical trial; an invitation option for at least one of another patient and clinician candidate to join the clinical trial, and a tracking status of the invite,” 70 “workflow attribute 388 and user interface attribute 398, which both indicate that the elements of this workflow 380 and this user interface 390 are available offline. That is, their structure and content may be pushed to application 140 or 150 for use even when there is no connection to the corresponding portal services,” 78 “Patient portal service proxy 4240 embodies this offline capability in patient application 140, while clinician portal service proxy 4250 does so in clinician application 150. Each portal service proxy stands in for the portal to execute in the application the portal-side functionality of any services that can be accessed while offline,”]);
in response to the offline mode option being selected ([99 “user logon with offline support process 801/2401 is complete, with each sub-process quiescing in its own way. User sub-process 805/2405 (not shown) simply finishes at operation 832/2520 (not shown), with nothing further for the user to do. In application sub-process 810, the application remains running, so its quiescent state is waiting for the user's next selection at operation,” 103 “offline or online, the application then at operation 525 presents the relevant screen or screens to the user, who in turn may perform associated actions such as entering data or making selections,”]), caching to the user device memory a cache copy of the control point status display pages based on the subset of the room data for the rooms corresponding to the location permissions of the technician user ([79 “secure communication services cache 4243 may stand in for secure communication services 243, engagement services cache 4244 may stand in for engagement services 244, and data capture services cache 4245 may stand in for data capture services 245. The same principles apply in clinician application 150, where enrollment services cache 4251 may embody the logic of enrollment services 251 in clinician portal services 250, allowing clinician portal service proxy 4250 to take the latter's place when offline, notification services cache 4252 may stand in for notification services 252, secure communication services cache 4253 may stand in for secure communication services 253, engagement services cache 4254 may stand in for engagement services 254, and data capture services cache,” 80 “Portal-side data may be baselined while online and stored in operational data offline cache 4202, which may stand in for the user-specific and service-specific portions of operational databases 202. When a proxy 4240 or 4250 executes a service offline from one of its services caches, data that is generated or changed as a result may in turn be stored in operational data offline cache,”]); Examiner Note: Examiner notes that cited to reference Fata discloses the controlling of location room related data as cited to above with respect to claim 1, as cited, “([38 “control point can be a combination of a location, element, etc. of the identified system as well as a detector, sensor, reader, etc. that is installed on such location, element, etc. of the identified system. Along with the installation of the control points, a control panel is installed in the building that is configured to communicate with the control points, that is, the control panel is configured to transmit/receive data, instructions to and from the control points and to transmit/receive data from other components in the communications system,” 40 “control point can be configured to be assigned to at least one of the following: (1) a zone, which can correspond to a physical region associated with the building, e.g., a floor, a room, a hallway, a basement, outside garden, roof, etc.; (2) an operational function(s), e.g., heating, HVAC, lighting, security, humidity level, etc.; and (3) a group(s), which can be user defined collection(s) of points or a point that are configured to provide an end-user interaction with the operational function(s),” and therefore Examiner maintains the rejection of the claims with respect to the combination of Fata and Eteminan.
during an offline operation period defined by the offline mode option being selected and the authenticated connection between the server database and the user device being disrupted ([97 “application may initialize and retrieve its service credentials and app password from protected storage, prompt the user to enter the app password, then use the service credentials at operation 840 to connect and authenticate with patient portal 204 or clinician portal 205 as appropriate. In order to facilitate offline operation, this connection attempt may be mediated through patient portal service proxy 4240 or clinician portal service proxy,” 94 “update in which the data was determined in part or affected by cached data or logic originally provided by the service and changed at the service since the time of its caching at the application may produce such a conflict. When this happens the service may ignore the update, or it may record the update as a separate entry and note the conflict, depending on whether the new data is simply out of date or represents a more complex situation,”]), Examiner Note: Examiner under a broadest reasonable interpretation interprets the disclosures of Eteminan with respect to the resolution of data related conflict as a disruption of the user device processing and functionality and the correction of the resultant issues with respect to the offline/online mode operations.
displaying the cached copy of the control point status display pages on the user device ([33 “technician, scientist, or other researcher who analyzes data and draws conclusions regarding the results of a clinical trial supported by system 100 may use an investigator workstation 106, which may be a mobile device such as a tablet or smartphone, or a traditional computer such as a laptop or desktop,” 83 “supporting offline operation may include logon, enrollment completion, personal data update, participant invitations, secure message sending, survey completion, calendar utilization, diary and journal entries, and sensor data collection. The processes not suitable for offline operation may include self-registration, notification receipt, receipt of secure messages, and secure communication involving audio/video calls. Note that each of these processes may be a considered a category comprising workflows and associated user interfaces built up and specialized to a particular clinical trial using trial design services,” 84 “processes supporting offline operation may include logon, enrollment completion, personal data update, participant invitations, patient enrollment status monitoring, notification sending, secure message sending, survey completion, calendar utilization, diary and journal entries, and sensor data collection,”]); Examiner Note: Examiner references the disclosures of Fata with respect to the collection of data with respect to control points, as cited to above, to disclose the implementation of control point related data collection and processing.
caching to the user device memory offline service input data for one or more of the rooms corresponding to the location permissions of the technician user ([79 “secure communication services cache 4243 may stand in for secure communication services 243, engagement services cache 4244 may stand in for engagement services 244, and data capture services cache 4245 may stand in for data capture services 245. The same principles apply in clinician application 150, where enrollment services cache 4251 may embody the logic of enrollment services 251 in clinician portal services 250, allowing clinician portal service proxy 4250 to take the latter's place when offline, notification services cache 4252 may stand in for notification services 252, secure communication services cache 4253 may stand in for secure communication services 253, engagement services cache 4254 may stand in for engagement services 254, and data capture services cache,” 80 “Portal-side data may be baselined while online and stored in operational data offline cache 4202, which may stand in for the user-specific and service-specific portions of operational databases 202. When a proxy 4240 or 4250 executes a service offline from one of its services caches, data that is generated or changed as a result may in turn be stored in operational data offline cache,”]); Examiner Note: Examiner notes that cited to reference Fata discloses the controlling of location room related data as cited to above with respect to claim 1, as cited, “([38 “control point can be a combination of a location, element, etc. of the identified system as well as a detector, sensor, reader, etc. that is installed on such location, element, etc. of the identified system. Along with the installation of the control points, a control panel is installed in the building that is configured to communicate with the control points, that is, the control panel is configured to transmit/receive data, instructions to and from the control points and to transmit/receive data from other components in the communications system,” 40 “control point can be configured to be assigned to at least one of the following: (1) a zone, which can correspond to a physical region associated with the building, e.g., a floor, a room, a hallway, a basement, outside garden, roof, etc.; (2) an operational function(s), e.g., heating, HVAC, lighting, security, humidity level, etc.; and (3) a group(s), which can be user defined collection(s) of points or a point that are configured to provide an end-user interaction with the operational function(s),” and therefore Examiner maintains the rejection of the claims with respect to the combination of Fata and Eteminan.
updating the cache copy of the control point status display pages based on the cached offline service input data ([86 “Synchronization services may involve sending from the proxy to the portal any updated or newly created data items stored in an operational data offline cache 4202 for storage in operational databases 202, as well as receiving in the proxy a set of fresh workflow logic and user interface screen formats from the portal. This synchronize offline cache procedure 507 involves two actors, an application's portal service proxy 4240 or 4250 represented in the figure by application service proxy actions sub-process 570, and a portal services framework 240 or 250 represented in the figure by service actions sub-process,” 87 “proxy may submit cached data to the service. Cached data here refers to any information created or modified by a user in the process of executing a service while offline. This data is sent to the service, which at operation 581 may update operational databases 202 as if they had been submitted in the normal course of executing the corresponding procedures described in the base patent application,”]).
Therefore it would be obvious for Leannah of displaying a user-selectable offline mode option on the user device, in response to the offline mode option being selected, caching to the user device memory a cache copy of the control point status display pages based on the subset of the room data for the rooms corresponding to the location permissions of the technician user, displaying the cached copy of the control point status display pages on the user device, caching to the user device memory offline service input data for one or more of the rooms corresponding to the location permissions of the technician user, and updating the cache copy of the control point status display pages based on the cached offline service input data as per the steps of Eteminan to detail the implementation of a wide range of management related procedures to precisely manage activities related to the management and operations of room related devices which are optimized to provide services to users specific to the rooms they are in and thus providing detailed services which result in optimized treatment outcomes.
Claim 5: Leannah in view of Hall and Fata and Eteminan disclose the system of claim 4, and Leannah does not disclose, however Hall discloses wherein the user device operations performed by the user device processor further comprise
upon termination of the offline operation period due to restoration of the authenticated connection between the server database and the user device ([206 “Actions taken while offline can then be synched back to system 4210 when the mobile communications device comes back online,”]), updating room data stored to the server database based on the cached offline service input data for each room for which offline service input data was cached during the offline operation period ([12 “includes tools to build on and update the foundational data to include maintenance schedules and history; work order management; part tracking on work order history data; build solution in a hosted model; and administration and support of multiple client implementations on a single application instance,” 84, 154 “enables the user to edit and update monitor values. In particular, a user that has appropriate editing permissions may edit settings (such as set-points, thresholds, alarms, etc.) on a monitor. The ability of a user to edit information gives the user control of their systems and the information being generated by the systems. This enables users to keep their data up-to-date and responsive to changes in the system or the environment in which the monitors reside,” 171 “giving the user(s) greater control over their systems and data and the ability to flexibly change parameters and/or system settings based on changes and updated needs or requirements. Sensor trend data captured by the information monitoring and management system 4210 can be used to aid in troubleshooting and system monitoring,” 207 “only selected data is downloaded to the user's mobile device for offline operation. For example, the user may select the data to download from system 4210 to the user's mobile device. Additionally, and/or alternatively, data to be downloaded can be automatically selected by system 4210 based on the location of the user's mobile device or an asset in proximity to the user's mobile device (i.e., only information pertaining to that room location or a particular asset is downloaded, thereby limiting the amount of data to be downloaded). Available memory in the user's mobile device can be taken into consideration by system 4210 and prompts can be given to the user to select information for download (i.e., asset information; room information; area information, etc.). Additionally, information to be downloaded can be prioritized and/or limited by system 4210 based on the information that is needed (and not needed) for a known task item,”]).
Therefore it would be obvious for Leannah upon termination of the offline operation period due to restoration of the authenticated connection between the server database and the user device, and updating room data stored to the server database based on the cached offline service input data for each room for which offline service input data was cached during the offline operation period as per the steps of Hall to detail the implementation of a wide range of management related procedures to precisely manage activities related to the management and operations of room related devices which are optimized to provide services to users specific to the rooms they are in and thus providing detailed services which result in optimized treatment outcomes.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure. See attached References Cited form 892.
See Douglas et al. (20230152760) for disclosures related to the management of a building water system by the collection of water usage and occupant related health metrics with the goal of improving physical health. See at least paras. [37]-[58].
See Kraus (10,389,805) for disclosures related to the determination of information cached on memory of remote devices and the determination of the type of content which is present on the device. See at least columns 1-3.
See Coogan et al. (20130218349) for disclosures related to the communication of data for building automation and the implementation of controls related to field devices in a building automation device. See at least paras. [38]-[60].
See Lamb et al. (WO 2019/213372 A1) for disclosures related to digital communication platform aggregating multiple user groups within a defined organization, community or affiliated networks enables secure data transfer of complex multi-party data across multiple information systems. See pages 3-5.
See Ranjbar et al. Design of an IoT-Based System for Smart Maintenance of Medical Equipment, Third International Conference on Internet of Things and Applications, University of Isfahan, Isfahan, Iran, 978-1-7281-3477-2/19/$31.00 ©2019 IEEE for disclosures related to a conceptual design and initial structure is proposed to exploit IoT (Internet-of-things) concept and scenarios for Smart maintenance of medical equipment.
See Narendrakumar et al. Smart Connected Campus; 2017 International Conference on Intelligent Computing,Instrumentation and Control Technologies (ICICICT), for disclosures related to smart campus brings in different features viz., university details, on-line resources, emergency contacts, notifications, route map, smart canteen management system, real-time water monitoring system and smart temperature monitoring system all in one platform
The examiner can normally be reached on Monday-Friday 8:30AM to 5:00PM EST. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Kambiz Abdi, can be reached on (571) 272-6702. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is (571)-273-8300, or the examiner’s direct fax phone number is (571) 270 4472.
/DAVID J STOLTENBERG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3685