DETAILED ACTION
This action is in response to application filed on 15 July 2024. Claims 1-20 are now pending in the present application. This office action is made Non-Final.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Maleki et al. (hereinafter Maleki; US 12,395,938 A1) in view of further support by Khoshnevisa et al. (hereinafter Khoshnevisan; US 2022/0225368 A1).
Regarding claims 1, 14, and 20, Maleki discloses a first node (e.g., 115) for wireless communications { (see Figs. 4, 11, & 13) }, comprising:
a first receiver, receiving a first DCI, the first DCI comprising a first field, the first field in the first DCI being used to indicate a minimum applicable scheduling offset { (see col. 17, lines 14-27; col. 14, lines 24-33; Figs. 4, 10A-B, 11, & 13) };
wherein the first field in the first DCI indicates the minimum applicable scheduling offset in a minimum scheduling offset value set, the minimum scheduling offset value set including K1 candidate minimum scheduling offset values, the minimum applicable scheduling offset being one of the K1 candidate minimum scheduling offset values; the minimum scheduling offset value set is one of multiple candidate minimum scheduling offset value sets, K1 being a positive integer greater than 1; determining the minimum scheduling offset value set from the multiple candidate minimum scheduling offset value sets depends on one of { (see col. 18, lines 37-46; col. 18, line 66 - col. 19, line 13; Figs. 4, 8, & 10A-B), where the system provides minimum scheduling offsets (see col. 19, lines 64-66), and the system provides candidate minimum offsets (see col. 23, lines 60-67,40-48) }:
a resource occupied by the first DCI { (see col. 17, lines 14-27; col. 14, lines 24-33; Figs. 4, 8, & 10A-B) }; or
a time-domain resource occupied by a channel or signal scheduled by the first DCI { (see col. 16, lines 10-20,29; ; Figs. 4, 8, & 10A-B) }; or
a reference signal resource that is QCL with a physical layer channel scheduled by the first DCI { (see col. 23, lines 27-32; Figs. 4, 8, & 10A-B) }.
Maleki inexplicitly disclose having the feature(s) a reference signal resource that is QCL with a physical layer channel scheduled by the first DCI. However, in the alternative, the examiner maintains that the feature(s) a reference signal resource that is QCL with a physical layer channel scheduled by the first DCI was well known in the art, as taught by Khoshnevisan.
As further alternative support in the same field of endeavor, Khoshnevisan discloses the feature(s)
a reference signal resource that is QCL with a physical layer channel scheduled by the first DCI { (see pg. 2, [0014]; pg. 21, [0214]; Fig. 7), where the system provides a QCL for receiving reference signal }.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Maleki as further alternatively supported by Khoshnevisan to have the feature(s) a reference signal resource that is QCL with a physical layer channel scheduled by the first DCI, in order to provide improved methods, systems, devices, and an apparatuses that support timing relationships for PDCCH repetitions, as taught by Khoshnevisan (see pg. 1, [0005]).
Regarding claims 2 and 15, the combination of Maleki and Khoshnevisan discloses every limitation claimed, as applied above (see claim 1), in addition Maleki further discloses the first node according to claim 1, characterized in that the resource occupied by the first DCI includes a CORESET pool; the CORESET pool occupied by the first DCI is used to determine the minimum scheduling offset value set from the multiple candidate minimum scheduling offset value sets { (see col. 17, lines 14-27; col. 18, lines 37-46; col. 18, line 66 - col. 19, line 13; Figs. 4, 8, & 10A-B) }.
Regarding claims 3 and 16, the combination of Maleki and Khoshnevisan discloses every limitation claimed, as applied above (see claim 1), in addition Maleki further discloses the first node according to claim 1, characterized in that the multiple candidate minimum scheduling offset value sets are a first candidate minimum scheduling offset value set and a second candidate minimum scheduling offset value set, respectively; the time-domain resource occupied by the channel or the signal scheduled by the first DCI overlaps with a first-type symbol set, and the minimum scheduling offset value set is the first candidate minimum scheduling offset value set; the time-domain resource occupied by the channel or the signal scheduled by the first DCI is orthogonal to the first-type symbol set, and the minimum scheduling offset value set is the second candidate minimum scheduling offset value set { (see col. 23, lines 60-67,40-48; Figs. 4, 8, & 10A-B), where the system provides candidate minimum offsets }.
Regarding claims 4 and 17, the combination of Maleki and Khoshnevisan discloses every limitation claimed, as applied above (see claim 1), in addition Maleki further discloses the first node according to claim 1, characterized in that the reference signal resource that is QCL with the physical layer channel scheduled by the first DCI belongs to a reference signal resource set among multiple reference signal resource sets; the reference signal resource set to which the reference signal resource that is QCL with the physical layer channel scheduled by the first DCI belongs is used to determine the minimum scheduling offset value set from the multiple candidate minimum scheduling offset value sets { (see col. 17, lines 14-27; col. 18, lines 37-46; col. 18, line 66 - col. 19, line 13; col. 23, lines 27-32; Figs. 4, 8, & 10A-B) }.
Regarding claims 5 and 18, the combination of Maleki and Khoshnevisan discloses every limitation claimed, as applied above (see claim 1), in addition Maleki further discloses the first node according to claim 1, characterized in that the multiple candidate minimum scheduling offset value sets include a target candidate minimum scheduling offset value set, and at least one candidate minimum scheduling offset value of multiple candidate minimum scheduling offset values included in the target candidate minimum scheduling offset value set depends on a maximum number of transition points supported in a given time window { (see col. 17, lines 14-27; col. 18, lines 37-46; col. 18, line 66 - col. 19, line 13; Figs. 4, 8, & 10A-B) }.
Regarding claims 6 and 19, the combination of Maleki and Khoshnevisan discloses every limitation claimed, as applied above (see claim 1), in addition Maleki further discloses the first node according to claim 1, characterized in that determining the minimum scheduling offset value set from the multiple candidate minimum scheduling offset value sets depends on the first DCI, the first DCI does not include a carrier indicator field, or a value of the carrier indicator field included in the first DCI is fixed { (see col. 17, lines 14-27; col. 18, lines 37-46; col. 18, line 66 - col. 19, line 13; Figs. 4, 8, & 10A-B) }.
Regarding claim 7, the combination of Maleki and Khoshnevisan discloses every limitation claimed, as applied above (see claim 2), in addition Maleki further discloses the first node according to claim 2, characterized in that the CORESET pool occupied by the first DCI is a first CORESET pool or a second CORESET pool, the first CORESET pool being used for scheduling in the first-type symbol set and the second CORESET pool being used for scheduling in symbols outside the first-type symbol set; or, the multiple reference signal resource sets are a first reference signal resource set and a second reference signal resource set, respectively, the first reference signal resource set being used for transmission in the first-type symbol set and the second reference signal resource set being used for transmission in symbols outside the first-type symbol set; the first-type symbol set includes symbols used for uplink transmission that are indicated as downlink symbols by TDD Uplink-Downlink (UL-DL) configuration { (see col. 17, lines 14-27; col. 18, lines 37-46; col. 18, line 66 - col. 19, line 13; col. 23, lines 27-32; Figs. 4, 8, & 10A-B) }.
Regarding claim 8, the combination of Maleki and Khoshnevisan discloses every limitation claimed, as applied above (see claim 3), in addition Maleki further discloses the first node according to claim 2, characterized in that the multiple candidate minimum scheduling offset value sets are a first candidate minimum scheduling offset value set and a second candidate minimum scheduling offset value set, Q1 being equal to 2; the first DCI occupies a first CORESET pool, and the minimum scheduling offset value set is the first candidate minimum scheduling offset value set; the first DCI occupies a second CORESET pool, and the minimum scheduling offset value set is the second candidate minimum scheduling offset value set; the first CORESET pool is different from the second CORESET pool { (see col. 17, lines 14-27; col. 18, lines 37-46; col. 18, line 66 - col. 19, line 13; Figs. 4, 8, & 10A-B) }.
Regarding claim 9, the combination of Maleki and Khoshnevisan discloses every limitation claimed, as applied above (see claim 8), in addition Maleki further discloses the first node according to claim 8, characterized in that the first CORESET pool and the second CORESET pool correspond to a PCI and an AdditionalPCI, respectively { (see col. 17, lines 14-27; col. 18, lines 37-46; col. 18, line 66 - col. 19, line 13; Figs. 4, 8, & 10A-B) }.
Regarding claim 10, the combination of Maleki and Khoshnevisan discloses every limitation claimed, as applied above (see claim 3), in addition Maleki further discloses the first node according to claim 3, characterized in that first-type symbols include downlink symbols and flexible symbols used for uplink transmission in the first subband that are indicated by TDD UL-DL configuration, the first-type symbol set including the first-type symbols { (see col. 17, lines 14-27; col. 18, lines 37-46; col. 18, line 66 - col. 19, line 13; Figs. 4, 8, & 10A-B) }.
Regarding claim 11, the combination of Maleki and Khoshnevisan discloses every limitation claimed, as applied above (see claim 3), in addition Maleki further discloses the first node according to claim 3, characterized in that the first-type symbol set includes SBFD symbols { (see col. 17, lines 14-27; col. 18, lines 37-46; col. 18, line 66 - col. 19, line 13; Figs. 4, 8, & 10A-B) }.
Regarding claim 12, the combination of Maleki and Khoshnevisan discloses every limitation claimed, as applied above (see claim 4), in addition Maleki further discloses the first node according to claim 4, characterized in that the multiple reference signal resource sets are a first reference signal resource set and a second reference signal resource set, respectively, and the multiple candidate minimum scheduling offset value sets include 2 candidate minimum scheduling offset value sets, the 2 candidate minimum scheduling offset value sets being a first candidate minimum scheduling offset value set and a second candidate minimum scheduling offset value set, respectively; the reference signal resource that is QCL with the physical layer channel scheduled by the first DCI belongs to the first reference signal resource set, and the minimum scheduling offset value set is the first candidate minimum scheduling offset value set; the reference signal resource that is QCL with the physical layer channel scheduled by the first DCI belongs to the second reference signal resource set, and the minimum scheduling offset value set is the second candidate minimum scheduling offset value set { (see col. 17, lines 14-27; col. 18, lines 37-46; col. 18, line 66 - col. 19, line 13; Figs. 4, 8, & 10A-B) }.
Regarding claim 13, the combination of Maleki and Khoshnevisan discloses every limitation claimed, as applied above (see claim 5), in addition Maleki further discloses the first node according to claim 5, characterized in that the transition points refer to transition points between SBFD symbols and non-SBFD symbols { (see col. 17, lines 14-27; col. 18, lines 37-46; col. 18, line 66 - col. 19, line 13; Figs. 4, 8, & 10A-B) }.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Jiang et al. (US 2025/0024464 A1) discloses method and device in nodes used for wireless communication.
/WILLIE J DANIEL JR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2465
WJD,Jr
22 September 2026