Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-7 and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Boesmann et al (US 20080028777; hereinafter Boesmann).
The abstract, paragraphs [0001]-[0004], [0043]-[0044], [0053]-[0068], [0134]-[0140], and [0218]-[0235] of Boesmann discloses a moisture control material having a triazolium-phosphate salt structure similar to that recited in claims 1-7 and 11.
Claim(s) 1-7 and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Schwab et al (US 20100084597; hereinafter Schwab).
The abstract, paragraphs [0015], [0019]-[0020], [0049], [0074]-[0099], and [0120]-[0152] of Schwab discloses a moisture control material having a triazolium-phosphate salt structure similar to that recited in claims 1-7 and 11.
Claim(s) 1-7 and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Shiflett et al (US 20070295478; hereinafter Shiflett).
The abstract, paragraphs [0092], [0094]-[0127], and claims 10, 14 of Shiflett discloses a moisture control material having a triazolium-phosphate salt structure similar to that recited in claims 1-7 and 11.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 8-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Boesmann et al (US 20080028777; hereinafter Boesmann).
As regarding claims 8-10, Boesmann discloses all of limitations as set forth above. Boesmann discloses the claimed invention except for wherein a solution of the salt composed of triazolium cations and phosphate ester anions has a viscosity of 50 mPa⋅s or less at 25°C; an equilibrium water vapor pressure at 25°C of 100 hPa or less, and an equilibrium water vapor pressure at 50°C of 200 hPa or more; and a value as difference between the equilibrium water vapor pressure at 25°C and the equilibrium water vapor pressure at 50°C (ΔVP50-25) of 50 hPa or more. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention was made to provide wherein a solution of the salt composed of triazolium cations and phosphate ester anions has a viscosity of 50 mPa⋅s or less at 25°C; an equilibrium water vapor pressure at 25°C of 100 hPa or less, and an equilibrium water vapor pressure at 50°C of 200 hPa or more; and a value as difference between the equilibrium water vapor pressure at 25°C and the equilibrium water vapor pressure at 50°C (ΔVP50-25) of 50 hPa or more in order to enhance control material performance, since it has been held that where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, discovering the optimum or workable ranges involves only routine skill in the art. In re Aller, 105 USPQ 233.
Conclusion
/DUNG H BUI/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1773