CTNF 18/772,842 CTNF 88784 DETAILED ACTION DETAILED ACTION This office action is a response to an application filed on 07/15/2024, in which claims 1-26 are pending and ready for examination. Priority Applicant’s claim for the benefit of a prior-filed application under 35 U.S.C. 119(e) or under 35 U.S.C. 120, 121, 365(c), or 386(c) is acknowledged. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-03-aia AIA Claim s 1, 7, 13-14 and 20-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C 102 (a) (2) as being anticipated by YU et al. (hereinafter, “YU”; CN109983820). (For citation purpose, examiner has used English translation of CN109983820.The original document and the English translation describe the same innovation. The publication date of CN109983820 is July/05/2029, therefore, it qualifies as a prior art under 35 U.S.C 102 (a)(2)) . In response to claim 1, YU teaches a network node for wireless communication, comprising: one or more memories; and one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories, which are configured, individually or in any combination, to cause the network node to ( page 4, last paragraph to page 5, first paragraph, base station is equated to a network node, using a processor and a memory by a base station teaches this limitation ): transmit first synchronization signal block (SSB) coverage information associated with a first physical beam mapping ( page 3, paragraph 1, using a narrow beam communication between the base station and a user equipment is read as transmitting, covering multiple cells directly by the base station is read as using a coverage area by the base station, using a millimeter beamforming for communication explicitly teaches using a physical beam, page 6,last paragraph to page 7,first paragraph, signals are interpreted as coverage information of the first SSB, using a mapping table for mapping candidate beam indicator index with a RS resource set with corresponding synchronization signal block (SSB) is interpreted as mapping the first physical beam with the associated first SSB coverage information, indexing RS resource set with corresponding synchronization signal block (SSB) explicitly is interpreted as using a first SSB coverage information ); and transmit, based on at least one of a reactivation of at least one deactivated SSB or a deactivation of at least one activated SSB, second SSB coverage information associated with a second physical beam mapping ( page 3, paragraph 1, using a narrow beam communication between the base station and a user equipment is read as transmitting, covering multiple cells directly by the base station is also read as using a coverage area by the base station, using a millimeter beamforming for communication explicitly teaches using a second physical beam, page 6,last paragraph to page 7,first paragraph, using a mapping table with a candidate beam index for corresponding signal block is interpreted as using at least one deactivated SSB, activating or disabling a set of beam pairs explicitly teaches a deactivating of at least one activated SSB, signals are also interpreted as coverage information of the deactivated SSB, using a mapping table for mapping candidate beam indicator index with a RS resource set with corresponding synchronization signal block (SSB) is interpreted as mapping a second physical beam ). In response to claim 7, YU teaches a network node for wireless communication, comprising: one or more memories; and one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories, which are configured, individually or in any combination, to cause the network node to ( page 4, paragraph 1, UE is equated to a node, using a processor and a memory by the UE teaches this limitation ): receive first synchronization signal block (SSB) coverage information associated with a first physical beam mapping ( page 3, paragraph 1, using a narrow beam communication between the base station and a user equipment is read as receiving, covering multiple cells directly by the base station is read as using a coverage area, using a millimeter beamforming for communication explicitly teaches using a physical beam, page 6,last paragraph to page 7,first paragraph, signals are interpreted as coverage information of the first SSB, using a mapping table for mapping candidate beam indicator index with a RS resource set with corresponding synchronization signal block (SSB) is interpreted as mapping the first physical beam with the associated first SSB coverage information, indexing RS resource set with corresponding synchronization signal block (SSB) explicitly is interpreted as using a first SSB coverage information ); and receive, based on at least one of a reactivation of at least one deactivated SSB or a deactivation of at least one activated SSB, second SSB coverage information associated with a second physical beam mapping ( page 3, paragraph 1, using a narrow beam communication between the base station and a user equipment is read as receiving, covering multiple cells directly by the base station is also read as using a coverage area, using a millimeter beamforming for communication explicitly teaches using a second physical beam, page 6,last paragraph to page 7,first paragraph, activating or disabling a set of beam pairs explicitly teaches using at least one deactivated SSB and using a deactivating of at least one activated SSB, signals are also interpreted as coverage information of the deactivated SSB, using a mapping table for mapping candidate beam indicator index with a RS resource set with corresponding synchronization signal block (SSB) is interpreted as mapping a second physical beam ). In response to claim 13, YU teaches a user equipment (UE) for wireless communication, comprising: one or more memories; and one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories, wherein the one or more processors are configured, individually or in any combination, to cause the UE to ( page 4, paragraph 1, UE is equated to a UE, using a processor and a memory by the UE teaches this limitation ): receive first system information indicative of a first synchronization signal block (SSB) configuration, the first SSB configuration indicating a plurality of SSBs comprising at least one deactivated SSB ( page 3, paragraph 1, using a narrow beam communication between the base station and a user equipment is read as receiving, page 6,last paragraph to page 7,first paragraph, RRC or MAC-CE or DCI is equated to first system information, using a mapping table for mapping candidate beam indicator index with a RS resource set with corresponding synchronization signal block (SSB) is interpreted as a first synchronization signal block (SSB) configuration , using a mapping table for mapping candidate beam indicator index with a RS resource set with corresponding synchronization signal block (SSB) is also interpreted as using the first SSB configuration indicating a plurality of SSBs, activating or disabling a set of beam pairs explicitly teaches first SSB configuration indicating a plurality of SSBs comprising at least one deactivated SSB ); and receive, based on a reactivation of the at least one deactivated SSB, second system information, the second system information omitting a second SSB configuration ( page 3, paragraph 1, using a narrow beam communication between the base station and a user equipment is read as receiving, page 3, paragraph 1, using a narrow beam communication between the base station and a user equipment is read as receiving, page 6,last paragraph to page 7,first paragraph, RRC or MAC-CE or DCI is also equated to second system information, activating or disabling a set of beam pairs explicitly teaches using a reactivation of the at least one deactivated SSB, second system information and omitting a second SSB configuration ). In response to claims 14 and 21, YU teaches wherein the second system information indicates at least one of an updated SSB coverage state or an updated SSB activated list ( page 6,last paragraph to page 7,first paragraph, RRC or MAC-CE or DCI is also equated to second system information, using a mapping table is equated to updating, using a mapping table with a candidate beam indicator index to map RS resources corresponding to the SSB explicitly teaches using the second system information indicates at least one of an updated SSB coverage state ). In response to claim 20, YU teaches a network node for wireless communication, comprising: one or more memories; and one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories, which are configured, individually or in any combination, to cause the network node to ( page 4, last paragraph to page 5, first paragraph, base station is equated to a network node, using a processor and a memory by a base station teaches this limitation ): transmit first system information indicative of a first synchronization signal block (SSB) configuration, the first SSB configuration indicating a plurality of SSBs comprising at least one deactivated SSB ( page 3, paragraph 1, using a narrow beam communication between the base station and a user equipment is read as transmitting, page 6,last paragraph to page 7,first paragraph, RRC or MAC-CE or DCI is equated to first system information, using a mapping table for mapping candidate beam indicator index with a RS resource set with corresponding synchronization signal block (SSB) is interpreted as a first synchronization signal block (SSB) configuration , using a mapping table for mapping candidate beam indicator index with a RS resource set with corresponding synchronization signal block (SSB) is also interpreted as using the first SSB configuration indicating a plurality of SSBs, activating or disabling a set of beam pairs explicitly teaches first SSB configuration indicating a plurality of SSBs comprising at least one deactivated SSB ); and transmit, based on a reactivation of the at least one deactivated SSB, second system information, the second system information omitting a second SSB configuration ( page 3, paragraph 1, using a narrow beam communication between the base station and a user equipment is read as receiving, page 3, paragraph 1, using a narrow beam communication between the base station and a user equipment is read as receiving, page 6,last paragraph to page 7,first paragraph, RRC or MAC-CE or DCI is also equated to second system information, activating or disabling a set of beam pairs explicitly teaches using a reactivation of the at least one deactivated SSB, second system information and omitting a second SSB configuration ) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. In response to claims 4 and 10, YU does not teach explicitly about claims 4 and 10, YOO in view of YU teaches wherein the first SSB coverage information indicates a first beamforming codebook element and wherein the second SSB coverage information indicates a second beamforming codebook element ( figure 5, cell 504 and 506 are interpreted as using a first and a second coverage areas, paragraph 62, beam information is read as coverage information for indicating a first and second beam forming, paragraph 83, using a codebook is equated to first and second codebook, subset of beams form the codebook are equated to elements of the code book, selecting 64 synchronization signal blocks (SSB) beams is interpreted as indicating a first SSB with the first coverage information and using a second SSB is for the second coverage information ). It would have been obvious within the scope of a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify YU for using a first SSB coverage information indicates a first beamforming codebook element and wherein the second SSB coverage information indicates a second beamforming codebook element as taught by YOO because it would allow optimize shared channel access by tracking beams and interference management information. In response to claims 5 and 11, YU does not teach explicitly about claims 5 and 11. YOO in view of YU teaches wherein at least one of the first beamforming codebook element or the second beamforming codebook element indicates a physical beam direction and a beam shape ( paragraph 64,codebook is equated to a first codebook, using fine granular beams pointing toward a physical location of UEs is read as indicates a physical beam direction and a beam shape ). It would have been obvious within the scope of a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify YU for using at least one of the first beamforming codebook element or the second beamforming codebook element indicates a physical beam direction and a beam shape as taught by YOO because it would allow optimize shared channel access by tracking beams and interference management information. Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 2-3, 6, 8-9, 12, 15-19 and 22-26 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. As for claims 2 and 8, these claims are objected, because there is no prior art in the record that teaches claimed limitations “wherein the first physical beam mapping maps a first physical beam direction to a first SSB index and the second physical beam mapping maps a second physical beam direction to the first SSB index.” The closest prior art in the record YU et al. (CN109983820) that teaches from pages 6-7 about using a mapping table for mapping candidate beams with RS resource and using corresponding SSB, but he fails to teach the above cited limitation. As for claims 3 and 9, these claims are objected, because there is no prior art in the record that teaches claimed limitations “wherein the first SSB coverage information indicates a first beam direction and wherein the second SSB coverage information indicates a second beam direction.” The closest prior art in the record YU et al. (CN109983820) that teaches from pages 6-7 about using a mapping table for mapping candidate beams with RS resource and using corresponding SSB, but he fails to teach the above cited limitation. As for claims 6 and 12, these claims are objected, because there is no prior art in the record that teaches claimed limitations “wherein the one or more processors, to cause the network node to transmit the second SSB coverage information, are configured to cause the network node to transmit the second SSB coverage information via a backhaul interface.” The closest prior art in the record YU et al. (CN109983820) that teaches from pages 6-7 about using a mapping table for mapping candidate beams with RS resource and using corresponding SSB, but he fails to teach the above cited limitation. As for claims 15 and 22, these claims are objected, because there is no prior art in the record that teaches claimed limitations “wherein the first SSB configuration indicates a quantity of supported SSBs and a plurality of indexes, each index of the plurality of indexes corresponding to a respective SSB of the plurality of SSBs.” The closest prior art in the record YU et al. (CN109983820) that teaches from pages 6-7 about using a mapping table for mapping candidate beams with RS resource and using corresponding SSB, but he fails to teach the above cited limitation. As for claims 16 and 23, these claims are objected, because there is no prior art in the record that teaches claimed limitations “wherein the plurality of SSBs are mapped to a plurality of respective beams.” The closest prior art in the record YU et al. (CN109983820) that teaches from pages 6-7 about using a mapping table for mapping candidate beams with RS resource and using corresponding SSB, but he fails to teach the above cited limitation. As for claims 17 and 24, these claims are objected, because there is no prior art in the record that teaches claimed limitations “wherein the second system information indicates a difference between the first SSB configuration and the second SSB configuration.” The closest prior art in the record YU et al. (CN109983820) that teaches from pages 6-7 about using a mapping table for mapping candidate beams with RS resource and using corresponding SSB, but he fails to teach the above cited limitation. As for claims 18 and 25, these claims are objected, because there is no prior art in the record that teaches claimed limitations “wherein the first SSB configuration comprises a first SSB bitmap or the second SSB configuration comprises a second SSB bitmap.” The closest prior art in the record YU et al. (CN109983820) that teaches from pages 6-7 about using a mapping table for mapping candidate beams with RS resource and using corresponding SSB, but he fails to teach the above cited limitation. As for claims 19 and 26, these claims are objected, because there is no prior art in the record that teaches claimed limitations “wherein the first SSB bitmap is mapped to a plurality of indexes, or wherein the second SSB bitmap is mapped to the plurality of indexes.” The closest prior art in the record YU et al. (CN109983820) that teaches from pages 6-7 about using a mapping table for mapping candidate beams with RS resource and using corresponding SSB, but he fails to teach the above cited limitation. Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. 20230261823………………….paragraphs 112-115. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to ABUSAYEED HAQUE whose telephone number is (571)270-7252. The examiner can normally be reached 9 am -7:30 pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Faruk Hamza can be reached at 571-272-7969. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /ABUSAYEED M HAQUE/ Examiner, Art Unit 2466 /CHRISTOPHER M CRUTCHFIELD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/772,842 Page 2 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/772,842 Page 3 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/772,842 Page 4 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/772,842 Page 5 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/772,842 Page 6 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/772,842 Page 8 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/772,842 Page 9 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/772,842 Page 10 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/772,842 Page 11 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/772,842 Page 12 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/772,842 Page 13 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/772,842 Page 14 Art Unit: 2466