DETAILED ACTION
1. This communication is a first office action, non-final rejection on the merits. Claims 1-36, as originally filed, are currently pending and have been considered below.
Priority
2. Applicant's claim for domestic priority under 35 U.S.C. 119(e) is acknowledged. The application is filed on 07/15/2024 but claims the benefit of U.S. provisional application number 63530110 filed on 2023/08/01 and 63585277 filed on 2023/09/26.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
6. Claims 1-12, and 19-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Galburt (US 11906415 B1) (hereinafter Galburt) in view of Das (US 20120297028 A1) (hereinafter Das).
Regarding claim 1, Galburt discloses a system for notifying environmental pollution status (col. 9, lines 29-31, determined to evaluate whether a detected event notification issued indicating presence of pollutant in a given environment where one or more sensors 10 deployed, col. 12, lines 28-31, detected event notification include a measurement of gases as determined by gas sensor 44), comprising:
a plurality of wireless environment sensing devices respectively arranged in different sensing locations of a physical environment (Fig. 1, computing device 55, Wi-Fi, Lo-Ra Radio 25, controller 20, particle detection sensor 24, gas sensor(s) 44, data network 45, col. 7, lines 10, 13, multiple sensor devices 10 employed as in FIG. 3 environment 70 with multiple sensor devices 10A-10J dispersed throughout (i.e., plurality sensing devices in different location), col. 11, lines 42-44, FIG. 11, location of sensors S12-S20 within environment 250 (i.e., different sensing locations), col. 1, lines 6-9, sensor device, detecting pollutant for locations of pollutant, col. 17, lines 2-15, system communicate with sensor device 10 through data network (e.g., 45 in FIG. 1), wireless device, mobile communications network (such cellular network) (i.e., plurality of wireless sensing devices in different location)) and
configured to respectively store the sensing locations and respectively sense pollution related information corresponding to the different sensing locations to output the pollution related information and the sensing locations corresponding thereto (col. 11, lines 42-44, FIG. 11, location of sensors S12-S20 within environment 250 (i.e., different sensing locations), col. 15, lines 51-67, regardless of location of processor, system receive data from one or more sensors, trigger alerts, system store sensor data and alerts in a database, col. 15, lines 20-30, sensor device 10 connected to cloud-based program and sensor devices 10 displayed on map or building location to provide GPS location or relative location and generate maps of problematic areas/location and to generate alerts or notifications based upon map (i.e., locations to output pollution information), col. 14, 14-22, pollution data stored in memory of controller to receive monitoring data from sensor devices 10); and
configured to receive the pollution related information and the sensing locations corresponding thereto and generate notification signals based on the pollution related information and the sensing locations corresponding thereto (col. 11, lines 39-45, FIG. 11, location of sensors S12-S20 within environment 250, col. 15, lines 51-67, regardless of location, system receive data from one or more sensors, trigger alerts, communications and other actions, system send alerts, and store sensor data and alerts in a database, col. 13, lines 37-50, sensor device 10 receive monitoring data from group of sensors, include particle detection sensor 24, gas detection sensor(s) 44 and generate detected substances, sensor device received monitoring data is indicative of exceeded threshold or received monitoring data (i.e., pollution related information)).
Galburt specifically fails to disclose a portable wireless environmental pollution status notification device wirelessly connected to the plurality of wireless environment sensing devices, located in the physical environment.
In analogous art, Das discloses a portable wireless environmental pollution status notification device wirelessly connected to the plurality of wireless environment sensing devices, located in the physical environment (para 25-26, provide a portable system for remote monitoring and measuring of various pollutant levels, wireless multi-functional contamination sensing units and monitoring various pollutants levels, para 58, pollution data aggregating devices installed in mobile base stations to broadcast pollution data to all mobile phones in its vicinity and pollution status (i.e., wirelessly connected for pollution status notification), claim 5, measuring various pollutants level and environmental details in real time by using communication network comprises of wireless connection systems, like multiple Radio Frequency Modes of data communication, Wi-Fi, GSM and alike).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify teaching of system for effectively detecting a pollutant and/or the location of a source of a pollutant disclosed by Galburt to use portable system for remote monitoring and measuring of various pollutant levels as taught by Das for monitoring and measuring of pollution levels together with environmental details with real time details and analysing data and pollutants levels and environment index data for the user [Das, para 001].
Regarding claim 2, Galburt discloses the system for notifying environmental pollution status according to claim 1, wherein the plurality of wireless environment sensing devices are wirelessly connected to the portable wireless environmental pollution status notification device using WiFi direct technology and Bluetooth® technology (FIGS. 1 through 4, sensor device 10, implemented through wireless protocols Bluetooth, Wi-Fi, Z-Wave, NFC, and other wireless (radio) protocol).
Regarding claim 3, Galburt discloses the system for notifying environmental pollution status according to claim 1, wherein each of the plurality of wireless environment sensing devices (col. 9, lines 29-31, determined to evaluate whether a detected event notification issued indicating presence of pollutant in a given environment where one or more sensors 10 deployed) includes:
at least one first pollutant sensor configured to measure a first pollution parameter of first pollutants corresponding to the sensing location (Abstract, detection sensors to collect location of a pollutants, col. 1, lines 6-10, detecting a pollutant and/or the location of a source of a pollutant);
a first image sensor and a first thermal imaging camera configured to respectively capture a first visible light image and a first thermal image within the same range (col. 12, lines 17-21, detecting a potentially likely location of a source of a pollutant trigger sensors video camera to confirm source and record information for identifying source, col. 14, lines 56-60, detected event notification including the sensor device 10 to activate a display and/or a light (e.g., LED) to illuminate and/or flash, col. 15, lines 29-32,generate alerts/detected event notifications based upon heat map, col. 2, lines 65-67-col.3 , lines 1-6, sensor device incorporate sensor components that detect oxidizing gases, reducing gases, ammonia, carbon dioxide-equivalent, volatile organic compounds, nitrous oxide, sound, noise, visible light, humidity, temperature, movement and particulates);
a storage device configured to store the sensing location (col. 15, lines 51-67, regardless of location, system receive data from one or more sensors, trigger alerts, communications and other actions, system send alerts, and store sensor data and alerts in a database);
a first wireless communication module wirelessly connected to the portable wireless environmental pollution status notification device (col. 17, lines 2-15, system communicate with sensor device 10 through data network (e.g., 45 in FIG. 1), wireless device, mobile communications network (such cellular network) (i.e., plurality of wireless sensing devices in different location)); and
a first processor electrically connected to the at least one first pollutant sensor, the first image sensor, the first thermal imaging camera, the storage device (col. 12, lines 17-21, detecting a potentially likely location of a source of a pollutant trigger sensors video camera record information for identifying source, col. 15, lines 29-32,generate alerts or detected event notifications based upon heat map) and
the first wireless communication module and configured to extract a first temperature range of the first thermal image, use the first pollution parameter as the pollution related information (col. 17, lines 2-15, system communicate with sensor device 10 through data network (e.g., 45 in FIG. 1), wireless device, mobile communications network (such cellular network) (i.e., plurality of wireless sensing devices in different location), col. 15, lines 29-32,generate alerts/detected event notifications based upon heat map), and
transmit the sensing location and the first pollution parameter to the portable wireless environmental pollution status notification device through the first wireless communication module (col. 13, lines 61-66, FIG. 1, computing device 55 is a communications device mobile device, personal communications device such as a smartphone or other computing device, monitor sensor device 10 for pollution).
Regarding claim 4, Galburt discloses the system for notifying environmental pollution status according to claim 3, wherein the first pollution parameter is a pollution concentration, a wind speed, a pollution range, or a flame burning intensity (col. 2, lines 4-24, Sensor devices for detecting vaping and other pollutants, detection systems look for concentrations of smoke above a certain threshold, ensure vaping alert, col.5, lines 60-67, sensor measures concentration of suspended particles in the air to provide correct concentration data over time).
Regarding claim 5, Galburt discloses the system for notifying environmental pollution status according to claim 3, wherein when the first pollution parameter is greater than a given value, the first processor notifies the portable wireless environmental pollution status notification device through the first wireless communication module that the sensing location corresponding to the first pollution parameter greater than the given value is a polluted location (col. 7, lines 32-38, FIG. 4, monitoring data collected from particle sensor shows a greater mass concentration of particles and lowest mass concentration of particles for largest size particles, col. 17, lines 2-15, system communicate with sensor device 10 through data network (e.g., 45 in FIG. 1), wireless device, mobile communications network (such cellular network) (i.e., plurality of wireless sensing devices in different location)).
Regarding claim 6, Galburt discloses the system for notifying environmental pollution status according to claim 3, wherein when the first visible light image has a human face image and the first temperature range is greater than a given temperature for a given time period, the first processor notifies the portable wireless environmental pollution status notification device through the first wireless communication module that the sensing location corresponding to the first temperature range greater than the given temperature is a polluted location (col. 17, lines 2-15, system communicate with sensor device 10 through data network (e.g., 45 in FIG. 1), wireless device, mobile communications network (such cellular network) (i.e., wireless sensing devices in different location), col. 14, lines 56-60, detected event notification including the sensor device 10 to activate a display or light (e.g., LED) to illuminate and/or flash, col. 15, lines 29-32,generate alerts/detected event notifications based upon heat map, col. 15, lines 20-35, sensor devices displayed map or location to provide GPS location or relative location, camera to capture video of an environment for potential suspect detection, deterrence and/or capture operations(i.e., human face image)).
Regarding claim 7, Galburt discloses the system for notifying environmental pollution status according to claim 3, wherein when the first visible light image has a human face image and the first temperature range is greater than a given temperature for a given time period, the first processor transmits the human face image to the portable wireless environmental pollution status notification device through the first wireless communication module (col. 12, lines 17-21, detecting a potentially likely location of a source of a pollutant trigger sensors video camera to confirm source and record information for identifying source, col. 2, lines 65-67-col.3 , lines 1-6, sensor device incorporate sensor components that detect oxidizing gases, reducing gases, ammonia, carbon dioxide-equivalent, volatile organic compounds, nitrous oxide, sound, noise, visible light, humidity, temperature, movement and particulates).
Regarding claim 8, Galburt discloses the system for notifying environmental pollution status according to claim 3, wherein when the first visible light image has a human face image and the first pollution parameter is greater than a given value for a given time period, the first processor transmits the human face image to the portable wireless environmental pollution status notification device through the first wireless communication module (col. 2, lines 65-67-col.3 , lines 1-6, sensor device incorporate sensor components that detect oxidizing gases, reducing gases, ammonia, carbon dioxide-equivalent, sound, noise, visible light, humidity, temperature, movement and particulates, col. 17, lines 2-15, system communicate with sensor device 10 through data network (e.g., 45 in FIG. 1), wireless device, mobile communications network).
Regarding claim 9, Galburt discloses the system for notifying environmental pollution status according to claim 3, wherein the at least one first pollutant sensor is an optical finger navigation (OFN) sensor (col. 2, lines 65-67-col.3 , lines 1-6, sensor device incorporate sensor components that detect oxidizing gases, reducing gases, ammonia, carbon dioxide-equivalent, volatile organic compounds, nitrous oxide, sound, noise, visible light, humidity, temperature, movement and particulates).
Regarding claim 10, Galburt discloses the system for notifying environmental pollution status according to claim 3, wherein the first pollutants include bacteria, mold, viruses, flame, smoke, liquefied gas, carbon monoxide, carbon dioxide, ozone, alkane gases, benzene gases, ketone gases, natural gas, coal gas, gasoline, chlorine, ammonia, flammable gases, harmful volatile matter, or airborne matter (col. 2, lines 65-67-col.3 , lines 1-6, sensor device incorporate sensor components that detect gases, ammonia, carbon dioxide-equivalent, sound, noise, visible light, humidity, temperature, movement and particulates, col. 4, lines 30-59, FIG. 2, gas sensor(s) 44 include an environmental sensor 46, carbon dioxide sensor 52, ammonia (NH3) sensor 54, formaldehyde sensor 56, hydrogen sulfide sensor 58, hydrocarbon sensor 60, environmental sensor 46 is a temperature, humidity and barometric pressure sensor).
Regarding claim 11, Galburt discloses the system for notifying environmental pollution status according to claim 3, wherein the notification signals include an image signal, a sound signal, and a vibration signal and the portable wireless environmental pollution status notification device (col. 2, lines 65-67-col.3 , lines 1-6, sensor device incorporate sensor components that detect gases, ammonia, carbon dioxide-equivalent, sound, noise, visible light, humidity, temperature, movement and particulates) includes:
a second wireless communication module wirelessly connected to the first wireless communication module (col. 17, lines 2-15, system communicate with sensor device 10 through data network (e.g., 45 in FIG. 1), wireless device, mobile communications network (such cellular network) (i.e., plurality of wireless sensing devices in different location));
a second processor electrically connected to the second wireless communication module and configured to receive the sensing location and the first pollution parameter through the second wireless communication module (col. 3, lines 62-67, -col. 4, lines 1-10, FIGS. 1 through 4, sensor device 10 including an electronic controller 20, a particle detection sensor 24 and sensors such as gas sensor(s) 44 and connections implemented through wireless protocols such as Bluetooth, Wi-Fi, Z-Wave, LoRa, NFC, and any other standardized or ad-hoc wireless (radio) protocol);
a portable display electrically connected to the second processor, wherein the second processor is configured to drive the portable display to generate the image signal based on a given condition, the sensing location (col. 5, lines 5-30, sensor device 10 include a speaker, an LED display 65 for red, green, blue and mixed color alerting, alerting LED 65 communicate with controller 20 and use color and intensity control to display various system status and alerting indications, col. 15, lines 1-10, LED 65 display various system conditions and events, and display a wide range of colors and illumination patterns), and
the first pollution parameter; at least one portable sound player electrically connected to the second processor (col. 2, lines 65-67-col.3 , lines 1-6, sensor device incorporate sensor components that detect gases, ammonia, carbon dioxide-equivalent, sound, noise, visible light, humidity, temperature, movement and particulates),
wherein the second processor is configured to drive the at least one portable sound player to generate the sound signal based on the sensing location and the first pollution parameter (col. 5, lines 15-30, FIG. 1, sensor device 10 include microphones 40 where sound detected from the microphone(s) for identifying a source or location of a pollutant); and
a portable vibrator electrically connected to the second processor, wherein the second processor is configured to drive the portable vibrator to generate the vibration signal based on the sensing location and the first pollution parameter (col. 14, lines 46-50, detected event notification instruction for device such as a speaker or remote from sensor device 10 to emit a sound such as a chirp, beep or alarm sound).
Regarding claim 12, Galburt discloses the system for notifying environmental pollution status according to claim 11, wherein the at least one portable sound player includes a plurality of portable sound players (col. 14, lines 46-50, detected event notification instruction for device such as a speaker or remote from sensor device 10 to emit a sound such as a chirp, beep or alarm sound).
Regarding claim 19, Galburt discloses the system for notifying environmental pollution status according to claim 1, further comprising: at least one wireless base station wirelessly connected to the plurality of wireless environment sensing devices and the portable wireless environmental pollution status notification device (col. 3, lines 62-67, -col. 4, lines 1-10, FIGS. 1 through 4, sensor device 10 including an electronic controller 20, a particle detection sensor 24 and sensors such as gas sensor(s) 44 and connections implemented through wireless protocols such as Bluetooth, Wi-Fi, Z-Wave, LoRa, NFC, and any other standardized or ad-hoc wireless (radio) protocol); and
a cloud server electrically connected to the at least one wireless base station, wherein the plurality of wireless environment sensing devices are configured to transmit the pollution related information and the sensing locations corresponding thereto to the cloud server through the at least one wireless base station (col. 15, lines 20-50, sensor device 10 can be connected to a cloud -based program where the generation and dissemination of alerts/detected events communications is performed. A multitude of sensor devices 10 according to the present disclosure can be displayed on a map or building location to provide their absolute GPS location) , and
the cloud server is configured to transmit the pollution related information and the sensing locations corresponding thereto to the portable wireless environmental pollution status notification device through the at least one wireless base station (col.15, lines 51-67, system to receive data from sensors trigger actions, such as alerts, communications and multiple sensors devices, in the “cloud” server that supports devices and mobile communications device application displays the data).
Regarding claim 20, Galburt discloses the system for notifying environmental pollution status according to claim 19, wherein the at least one wireless base station is a 3G base station, a 4G base station, a 5G base station, a Bluetooth® base station, or a WiFi base station (col. 3, lines 62-67, -col. 4, lines 1-10, FIGS. 1 through 4, sensor device 10 including an electronic controller 20, a particle detection sensor 24 and sensors such as gas sensor(s) 44 and connections implemented through wireless protocols such as Bluetooth, Wi-Fi, Z-Wave, LoRa, NFC, and any other standardized or ad-hoc wireless (radio) protocol).
Regarding claim 21, Galburt discloses the system for notifying environmental pollution status according to claim 19, wherein each of the plurality of wireless environment sensing devices includes: at least one first pollutant sensor configured to measure a first pollution parameter of first pollutants corresponding to the sensing location (col. 9, lines 29-31, determined to evaluate whether detected event notifications issued indicating presence of pollutant in environment where sensors 10 deployed, col. 1, lines 6-10, detecting pollutant or location of source of a pollutant);
a first image sensor and a first thermal imaging camera configured to respectively capture a first visible light image and a first thermal image within the same range (col. 12, lines 17-21, detecting a potentially likely location of a source of a pollutant trigger sensors video camera to confirm source and record information for identifying source, col. 15, lines 29-32,generate alerts/detected event notifications based upon heat map, col. 2, lines 65-67-col.3 , lines 1-6, sensor device incorporate sensor components that detect sound, noise, visible light, humidity, temperature, movement and particulates);
a storage device configured to store the sensing location; a first wireless communication module wirelessly connected to the at least one wireless base station (col. 15, lines 51-67, regardless of location, system receive data from one or more sensors, trigger alerts, communications and other actions, system send alerts, and store sensor data and alerts in a database); and
a first processor electrically connected to the at least one first pollutant sensor, the first image sensor, the first thermal imaging camera, the storage device (col. 15, lines 29-32,generate alerts or detected event notifications based upon heat map, col. 2, lines 65-67-col.3 , lines 1-6, sensors that detect carbon dioxide, sound, noise, visible light, humidity, temperature, movement and particulates), and
the first wireless communication module and configured to extract a first temperature range of the first thermal image (col. 17, lines 2-15, system communicate with sensor device 10 through data network (e.g., 45 in FIG. 1), wireless device, mobile communications network (such cellular network) (i.e., plurality of wireless sensing devices in different location)),
use the first pollution parameter as the pollution related information (col. 17, lines 2-15, system communicate with sensor device 10 through data network (e.g., 45 in FIG. 1), wireless device, mobile communications network (such cellular network) (i.e., plurality of wireless sensing devices in different location), col. 15, lines 29-32,generate alerts/detected event notifications based upon heat map), and
transmit the sensing location and the first pollution parameter to the cloud server through the first wireless communication module and the at least one wireless base station (col. 13, lines 61-66, FIG. 1, computing device 55 is a communications device mobile device, personal communications device such as a smartphone or other computing device, monitor sensor device 10 for pollution).
Regarding claim 22, Galburt discloses the system for notifying environmental pollution status according to claim 21, wherein the first pollution parameter is a pollution concentration, a wind speed, a pollution range, or a flame burning intensity (col. 2, lines 4-24, Sensor devices for detecting vaping and other pollutants, detection systems look for concentrations of smoke above a certain threshold, vaping alert, col.5, lines 60-67, sensor measures concentration of suspended particles in the air to provide correct concentration data over time).
Regarding claim 23, Galburt discloses the system for notifying environmental pollution status according to claim 21, wherein when the first pollution parameter is greater than a given value, the first processor notifies the portable wireless environmental pollution status notification device through the first wireless communication module, the at least one wireless base station, and the cloud server that the sensing location corresponding to the first pollution parameter greater than the given value is a polluted location (col. 2, lines 4-24, Sensor devices for detecting vaping and other pollutants, detection systems look for concentrations of smoke above a certain threshold, vaping alert, col. 17, lines 2-15, system communicate with sensor device 10 through data network (e.g., 45 in FIG. 1), wireless device, mobile communications network (such cellular network) (i.e., plurality of wireless sensing devices in different location)).
Regarding claim 24, Galburt discloses the system for notifying environmental pollution status according to claim 21, wherein when the first visible light image has a human face image and the first temperature range is greater than a given temperature for a given time period (col. 12, lines 17-21, detecting a potentially likely location of a source of a pollutant trigger sensors video camera to confirm source and record information for identifying source, col. 14, lines 56-60, detected event notification including the sensor device 10 to activate a display and/or a light (e.g., LED) to illuminate and/or flash),
the first processor notifies the portable wireless environmental pollution status notification device through the first wireless communication module, the at least one wireless base station (col. 17, lines 2-15, system communicate with sensor device 10 through data network (e.g., 45 in FIG. 1), wireless device, mobile communications network (such cellular network) (i.e., plurality of wireless sensing devices in different location)), and
the cloud server that the sensing location corresponding to the first temperature range greater than the given temperature is a polluted location (col. 15, lines 20-50, sensor device 10 can be connected to a cloud -based program where the generation and dissemination of alerts/detected events, (col.15, lines 51-67, system to receive data from sensors trigger actions, such as alerts, communications and multiple sensors devices, in the “cloud” server that supports devices and mobile communications device application displays the data).
Regarding claim 25, Galburt discloses the system for notifying environmental pollution status according to claim 21, wherein when the first visible light image has a human face image and the first temperature range is greater than a given temperature for a given time period, the first processor transmits the human face image to the portable wireless environmental pollution status notification device through the first wireless communication module, the at least one wireless base station, and the cloud server (col. 15, lines 20-35, sensor devices displayed map or location to provide GPS location or relative location, camera to capture video of an environment for potential suspect detection, deterrence and/or capture operations(i.e., human face image), col.15, lines 51-67, system to receive data from sensors trigger actions, such as alerts, communications and multiple sensors devices, in the “cloud” server and mobile communications device application displays the data).
Regarding claim 26, Galburt discloses the system for notifying environmental pollution status according to claim 21, wherein when the first visible light image has a human face image and the first pollution parameter is greater than a given value for a given time period, the first processor transmits the human face image to the portable wireless environmental pollution status notification device through the first wireless communication module, the at least one wireless base station, and the cloud server (col. 2, lines 65-67-col.3 , lines 1-6, sensor device incorporate sensor components that detect oxidizing gases, reducing gases, ammonia, carbon dioxide-equivalent, sound, noise, visible light, humidity, temperature, movement and particulates, col. 17, lines 2-15, system communicate with sensor device 10 through data network (e.g., 45 in FIG. 1), wireless device, mobile communications network).
Regarding claim 27, Galburt discloses the system for notifying environmental pollution status according to claim 21, wherein the at least one first pollutant sensor is an optical finger navigation (OFN) sensor (col. 2, lines 65-67-col.3 , lines 1-6, sensor device incorporate sensor components that detect oxidizing gases, reducing gases, ammonia, carbon dioxide-equivalent, volatile organic compounds, nitrous oxide, sound, noise, visible light, humidity, temperature, movement and particulates).
Regarding claim 28, Galburt discloses the system for notifying environmental pollution status according to claim 21, wherein the first pollutants include bacteria, mold, viruses, flame, smoke, liquefied gas, carbon monoxide, carbon dioxide, ozone, alkane gases, benzene gases, ketone gases, natural gas, coal gas, gasoline, chlorine, ammonia, flammable gases, harmful volatile matter, or airborne matter (col. 2, lines 65-67-col.3 , lines 1-6, sensor device incorporate sensor components that detect gases, ammonia, carbon dioxide-equivalent, sound, noise, visible light, humidity, temperature, movement and particulates, col. 4, lines 30-59, FIG. 2, gas sensor(s) 44 include an environmental sensor 46, carbon dioxide sensor 52, ammonia (NH3) sensor 54, formaldehyde sensor 56, hydrogen sulfide sensor 58, hydrocarbon sensor 60, environmental sensor 46 is a temperature, humidity and barometric pressure sensor).
Regarding claim 29, Galburt discloses the system for notifying environmental pollution status according to claim 21, wherein the notification signals include an image signal, a sound signal, and a vibration signal and the portable wireless environmental pollution status notification device (col. 2, lines 65-67-col.3 , lines 1-6, sensor device incorporate sensor components that detect gases, ammonia, carbon dioxide-equivalent, sound, noise, visible light, humidity, temperature, movement and particulates) includes:
a second wireless communication module wirelessly connected to the at least one wireless base station (col. 17, lines 2-15, system communicate with sensor device 10 through data network (e.g., 45 in FIG. 1), wireless device, mobile communications network (such cellular network) (i.e., plurality of wireless sensing devices in different location));
a second processor electrically connected to the second wireless communication module and configured to receive the sensing location and the first pollution parameter through the second wireless communication module (col. 3, lines 62-67, -col. 4, lines 1-10, FIGS. 1 through 4, sensor device 10 including an electronic controller 20, a particle detection sensor 24 and sensors such as gas sensor(s) 44 and connections implemented through wireless protocols such as Bluetooth, Wi-Fi, Z-Wave, LoRa, NFC, and any other standardized or ad-hoc wireless (radio) protocol);
a portable display electrically connected to the second processor, wherein the second processor is configured to drive the portable display to generate the image signal based on a given condition, the sensing location (col. 5, lines 5-30, sensor device 10 include a speaker, an LED display 65 for red, green, blue and mixed color alerting, alerting LED 65 communicate with controller 20 and use color and intensity control to display various system status and alerting indications, col. 15, lines 1-10, LED 65 display various system conditions and events, and display a wide range of colors and illumination patterns), and
the first pollution parameter; at least one portable sound player electrically connected to the second processor (col. 2, lines 65-67-col.3 , lines 1-6, sensor device incorporate sensor components that detect gases, ammonia, carbon dioxide-equivalent, sound, noise, visible light, humidity, temperature, movement and particulates),
wherein the second processor is configured to drive the at least one portable sound player to generate the sound signal based on the sensing location and the first pollution parameter (col. 5, lines 15-30, FIG. 1, sensor device 10 include microphones 40 where sound detected from the microphone(s) for identifying a source or location of a pollutant); and
a portable vibrator electrically connected to the second processor, wherein the second processor is configured to drive the portable vibrator to generate the vibration signal based on the sensing location and the first pollution parameter (col. 14, lines 46-50, detected event notification instruction for device such as a speaker or remote from sensor device 10 to emit a sound such as a chirp, beep or alarm sound).
Regarding claim 30, Galburt discloses the system for notifying environmental pollution status according to claim 29, wherein the at least one portable sound player includes a plurality of portable sound players (col. 14, lines 46-50, detected event notification instruction for device such as a speaker or remote from sensor device 10 to emit a sound such as a chirp, beep or alarm sound).
Allowable Subject Matter
7. Claims 13-18 and 31-36 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/MIRZA F ALAM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2688