DETAILED ACTION
This office action is a response to the application 18/773,144 filed on July 15, 2024.
Claims 1-20 are pending.
Claims 1-20 are rejected.
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in the Instant Application.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on August 26, 2025 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-7, 19 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xu et al. U.S. Patent Application Publication 2020/0220676, hereinafter Xu, in view of Choi et al. U.S. Patent Application Publication 2021/0083825, hereinafter Choi.
Regarding Claim 1, Xu discloses an SRS port mapping method (Abstract; Figure 1-3, 8-14), comprising:
mapping, by a terminal, M port groups to N orthogonal frequency division multiplexing (OFDM) symbols, wherein M and N are both integers greater than or equal to 1, M is greater than or equal to N ports of a target sounding reference signal (SRS) comprise ports of one or more SRS resources(Figure 2, 3 and 9; Paragraph [0144] The user equipment acquires an SRS mapping structure notified by the base station. The SRS mapping structure includes at least SRS resource setting which can realize uplink beam management and CSI acquisition at the same time. the user equipment is controlled to transmit an SRS to a base station on corresponding time-frequency resources based on the acquired SRS mapping structure; Figure 2 and 3 disclose various examples of configuration of SRS ports grouped together over OFDM symbols; Paragraph [0083-0129] In the SRS mapping structure shown in part (a) of FIG. 3, there are six groups of SRS resources, and each group of SRS resources includes eight ports and occupies one OFDM symbol (that is, F=1) across two RBs; In the SRS mapping structure shown in part (b) of FIG. 3, there are three groups of SRS resources, and each group of SRS resources includes eight ports and occupies two OFDM symbols (that is, F=2) in one RB; In the SRS mapping structure shown in part (d) of FIG. 3, there are three groups of SRS resources, and each group of SRS resource includes eight ports and occupies two OFDM symbols (that is, F=2) across two RBs; That is M and N are greater than or equal to 1 and the number of port groups is greater than or equal to the number of symbols in which the terminal maps for target SRS transmission),
Xu readily discloses mapping by a terminal port groups to OFDM symbols and port groups but may not explicitly disclose the ports of the SRS resources are formed by the M port groups.
However, Choi more explicitly teaches the ports of the SRS resources are formed by the M port groups (Figure 15; Paragraph [0152-0154] Explicit SRS port to SRS symbol mapping (SRS port group transmission). After configuring an SRS port group, a BS may designate an SRS port group number and SRS ports mapped to a corresponding SRS slot and then inform a UE of the SRS port group number and the SRS ports mapped to the corresponding SRS slot. Thus, in each slot, ports mapped to SRS symbols may be determined from among ports in the SRS port group, and such an SRS port mapping rule may be predetermined and shared by the BS and UE. Alternatively, the BS may determine the SRS port mapping rule and transmit the determined SRS port mapping rule to the UE through Layer 1 (e.g., DCI) signaling or Layer 3 (e.g., RRC) signaling; For example, as shown in FIG. 15, SRS port groups 1 and 2 are {1,3} and {2,4}, respectively. The BS may transmit SRS port group indexes to the UE to inform that SRS port groups 1 and 2 is mapped to SRS slots 1 and 2, respectively).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Xu with the teachings of Choi. The method enables avoiding mistake generation according to the antenna switching operation in the SRS transmission so that successive symbols are reduced (Choi Abstract; Paragraph [0004-0016]).
Regarding Claim 2, Xu in view of Choi disclose the method according to Claim 1. Xu in view of Choi further disclose wherein time domain positions of the N OFDM symbols are determined in at least one of the following manners: agreed by a network-side device and the terminal by default; or configured or indicated by the network-side device (Xu Figure 9; Paragraph [0006-0009]; Choi Paragraph [0136] Configured and indicated by network side device).
Regarding Claim 3, Xu in view of Choi disclose the method according to Claim 2. Xu in view of Choi further disclose wherein the time domain positions of the N OFDM symbols are agreed by the network-side device and the terminal by default as N consecutive time domain positions (Xu Figure 2 and 3).
Regarding Claim 4, Xu in view of Choi disclose the method according to Claim 1. Xu in view of Choi further disclose wherein at least one of a value of M, a value of N, a quantity of ports corresponding to each of the M port groups, port numbers corresponding to each of the M port groups, a quantity of ports mapped to each OFDM symbol, or port numbers mapped to each OFDM symbol is determined in one of the following manners: agreed by a network-side device and the terminal by default; or configured or indicated by the network-side device (Xu Figure 9; Paragraph [0006-0009]; Choi Paragraph [0136] Configured and indicated by network side device).
Regarding Claim 5, Xu in view of Choi disclose the method according to Claim 1. Xu in view of Choi further disclose wherein there is an association relationship between at least two of a value of M, a value of N, a quantity of ports corresponding to each of the M port groups, port numbers corresponding to each of the M port groups, a quantity of ports mapped to each OFDM symbol, port numbers mapped to each OFDM symbol, a comb structure of the target SRS, a quantity of repetitions of the target SRS, and a start symbol position of the target SRS (Xu Figure 2, 3 and 9; Paragraph [0083-0129 and 0144] Starting position, SRS mapping structure, comb offset; ports mapped to symbols; Choi Figure 15; Paragraph [0152-0154]; Claim 8 relationship in SRS configuration of ports mapped to symbols, comb type, information of position).
Regarding Claim 6, Xu in view of Choi disclose the method according to Claim 1. Xu in view of Choi further disclose wherein the N OFDM symbols are located in a same slot (Xu Figure 2 and 3; Choi Figure 15).
Regarding Claim 7, Xu in view of Choi disclose the method according to Claim 1. Xu in view of Choi further disclose wherein the M port groups correspond to a same quantity of ports (Xu Paragraph [0086] In the SRS mapping structure shown in part (b) of FIG. 3, there are three groups of SRS resources, and each group of SRS resources includes eight ports and occupies two OFDM symbols (that is, F=2) in one RB; Choi FIG. 15, SRS port groups 1 and 2 are {1,3} and {2,4}, respectively).
Regarding Claim 19, Xu discloses a terminal, comprising a processor, a memory, and a program or instructions stored in the memory and capable of running on the processor, wherein the program or instructions, when executed by the processor (Abstract; Figure 1-3, 8-14), cause the terminal to perform:
mapping M port groups to N orthogonal frequency division multiplexing (OFDM) symbols, wherein M and N are both integers greater than or equal to 1, M is greater than or equal to N, ports of a target sounding reference signal (SRS) comprise ports of one or more SRS resources(Figure 2, 3 and 9; Paragraph [00144] The user equipment acquires an SRS mapping structure notified by the base station. The SRS mapping structure includes at least SRS resource setting which can realize uplink beam management and CSI acquisition at the same time. the user equipment is controlled to transmit an SRS to a base station on corresponding time-frequency resources based on the acquired SRS mapping structure; Figure 2 and 3 disclose various examples of configuration of SRS ports grouped together over OFDM symbols; Paragraph [0083-0129] In the SRS mapping structure shown in part (a) of FIG. 3, there are six groups of SRS resources, and each group of SRS resources includes eight ports and occupies one OFDM symbol (that is, F=1) across two RBs; In the SRS mapping structure shown in part (b) of FIG. 3, there are three groups of SRS resources, and each group of SRS resources includes eight ports and occupies two OFDM symbols (that is, F=2) in one RB; In the SRS mapping structure shown in part (d) of FIG. 3, there are three groups of SRS resources, and each group of SRS resource includes eight ports and occupies two OFDM symbols (that is, F=2) across two RBs; That is M and N are greater than or equal to 1 and the number of port groups is greater than or equal to the number of symbols in which the terminal maps for target SRS transmission),
Xu readily discloses mapping by a terminal port groups to OFDM symbols and port groups but may not explicitly disclose the ports of the SRS resources are formed by the M port groups.
However, Choi more explicitly teaches the ports of the SRS resources are formed by the M port groups (Figure 15; Paragraph [0152-0154] Explicit SRS port to SRS symbol mapping (SRS port group transmission). After configuring an SRS port group, a BS may designate an SRS port group number and SRS ports mapped to a corresponding SRS slot and then inform a UE of the SRS port group number and the SRS ports mapped to the corresponding SRS slot. Thus, in each slot, ports mapped to SRS symbols may be determined from among ports in the SRS port group, and such an SRS port mapping rule may be predetermined and shared by the BS and UE. Alternatively, the BS may determine the SRS port mapping rule and transmit the determined SRS port mapping rule to the UE through Layer 1 (e.g., DCI) signaling or Layer 3 (e.g., RRC) signaling; For example, as shown in FIG. 15, SRS port groups 1 and 2 are {1,3} and {2,4}, respectively. The BS may transmit SRS port group indexes to the UE to inform that SRS port groups 1 and 2 is mapped to SRS slots 1 and 2, respectively).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Xu with the teachings of Choi. The method enables avoiding mistake generation according to the antenna switching operation in the SRS transmission so that successive symbols are reduced (Choi Abstract; Paragraph [0004-0016]).
Regarding Claim 20, Xu discloses a non-transitory readable storage medium, wherein the non-transitory readable storage medium stores a program or instructions, wherein the program or instructions, when executed by a processor of a terminal, cause the processor of the terminal (Abstract; Figure 1-3, 8-14) to perform:
mapping M port groups to N orthogonal frequency division multiplexing (OFDM) symbols, wherein M and N are both integers greater than or equal to 1, M is greater than or equal to N ports of a target sounding reference signal (SRS) comprise ports of one or more SRS resources (Figure 2, 3 and 9; Paragraph [00144] The user equipment acquires an SRS mapping structure notified by the base station. The SRS mapping structure includes at least SRS resource setting which can realize uplink beam management and CSI acquisition at the same time. the user equipment is controlled to transmit an SRS to a base station on corresponding time-frequency resources based on the acquired SRS mapping structure; Figure 2 and 3 disclose various examples of configuration of SRS ports grouped together over OFDM symbols; Paragraph [0083-0129] In the SRS mapping structure shown in part (a) of FIG. 3, there are six groups of SRS resources, and each group of SRS resources includes eight ports and occupies one OFDM symbol (that is, F=1) across two RBs; In the SRS mapping structure shown in part (b) of FIG. 3, there are three groups of SRS resources, and each group of SRS resources includes eight ports and occupies two OFDM symbols (that is, F=2) in one RB; In the SRS mapping structure shown in part (d) of FIG. 3, there are three groups of SRS resources, and each group of SRS resource includes eight ports and occupies two OFDM symbols (that is, F=2) across two RBs; That is M and N are greater than or equal to 1 and the number of port groups is greater than or equal to the number of symbols in which the terminal maps for target SRS transmission),
Xu readily discloses mapping by a terminal port groups to OFDM symbols and port groups but may not explicitly disclose the ports of the SRS resources are formed by the M port groups.
However, Choi more explicitly teaches the ports of the SRS resources are formed by the M port groups (Figure 15; Paragraph [0152-0154] Explicit SRS port to SRS symbol mapping (SRS port group transmission). After configuring an SRS port group, a BS may designate an SRS port group number and SRS ports mapped to a corresponding SRS slot and then inform a UE of the SRS port group number and the SRS ports mapped to the corresponding SRS slot. Thus, in each slot, ports mapped to SRS symbols may be determined from among ports in the SRS port group, and such an SRS port mapping rule may be predetermined and shared by the BS and UE. Alternatively, the BS may determine the SRS port mapping rule and transmit the determined SRS port mapping rule to the UE through Layer 1 (e.g., DCI) signaling or Layer 3 (e.g., RRC) signaling; For example, as shown in FIG. 15, SRS port groups 1 and 2 are {1,3} and {2,4}, respectively. The BS may transmit SRS port group indexes to the UE to inform that SRS port groups 1 and 2 is mapped to SRS slots 1 and 2, respectively).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Xu with the teachings of Choi. The method enables avoiding mistake generation according to the antenna switching operation in the SRS transmission so that successive symbols are reduced (Choi Abstract; Paragraph [0004-0016]).
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xu in view of Choi as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Kim et al. U.S. Patent Application Publication 2019/0305833, hereinafter Kim.
Regarding Claim 8, Xu in view of Choi disclose the method according to Claim 1. Xu in view of Choi fail to explicitly disclose wherein the M port groups meet at least one of the following transmission characteristics: the M port groups correspond to a same cyclic shift; the M port groups correspond to a same frequency domain mapping position; the M port groups correspond to same antenna virtualization; the M port groups correspond to same precoding; the M port groups correspond to same analog beamforming; the M port groups correspond to same transmit power; or frequency hopping is not allowed among the M port groups.
However, Kim more specifically teaches wherein the M port groups meet at least one of the following transmission characteristics: the M port groups correspond to a same cyclic shift; the M port groups correspond to a same frequency domain mapping position; the M port groups correspond to same antenna virtualization; the M port groups correspond to same precoding; the M port groups correspond to same analog beamforming;
the M port groups correspond to same transmit power (Paragraph [0049] hen an SRS port to which precoding is applied is configured, power of each port may vary. However, it may be able to regulate a rule that transmission is to be performed under the assumption of the same power between port groups. In particular, when a port group is selected, a base station can be configured to select the port group under the assumption that port groups have the same power. If a part of power setting is defined in advance between a base station and a UE, it is able to reduce unnecessary signaling);
or frequency hopping is not allowed among the M port groups.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Xu in view of Choi with the teachings of Kim. The method enables efficiently performing a signal transmission process (Kim Abstract; Paragraph [0007-0018]).
Claims 10-16 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xu in view of Choi as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Fan et al. U.S. Patent Application Publication 2022/0210667, hereinafter Fan.
Regarding Claim 10, Xu in view of Choi disclose the method according to Claim 1. Xu in view of Choi fail to explicitly disclose wherein the ports of the target SRS comprise ports of a plurality of SRS resources, and the plurality of SRS resources comprise one of the following: SRS resources in an SRS resource set; SRS resources in a plurality of SRS resource sets; or SRS resources determined based on a same resource list.
However, Fan more specifically teaches wherein the ports of the target SRS comprise ports of a plurality of SRS resources, and the plurality of SRS resources comprise one of the following: SRS resources in an SRS resource set; SRS resources in a plurality of SRS resource sets; or SRS resources determined based on a same resource list (Fig. 5; Paragraph [0100-0109] Target SRS configuration including ports of plurality of SRS resources in SRS resource sets).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Xu in view of Choi with the teachings of Fan. The multi-beam uplink transmission of the terminal device is implemented, and the coverage and capacity of the uplink transmission is improved (Fan Abstract; Paragraph [0002-0008]).
Regarding Claim 11, Xu in view of Choi and Fan disclose the method according to Claim 10. Xu in view of Choi and Fan further disclose wherein the plurality of SRS resources are indicated by an SRS resource indicator (SRI) (Fan Paragraph [0104] The network device sends downlink control information (DCI) to the terminal device. Correspondingly, the terminal device receives the DCI. The DCI includes an SRS resource indicator (SRI) field and a transmitted precoding matrix indicator (TPMI) field. M SRS resources used for uplink data transmission are jointly determined by using the SRI field and the TPMI field, and M is an integer greater than or equal to 1 and less than or equal to N. Alternatively, this may be described as that the SRI field and the TPMI field are used to jointly determine M SRS resources used for uplink data transmission).
Regarding Claim 12, Xu in view of Choi disclose the method according to Claim 1. Xu in view of Choi fail to explicitly disclose wherein a quantity of the ports of the target SRS is a sum of quantities of ports of all SRS resources in a target SRS resource set; or a quantity of the ports of the target SRS is a sum of quantities of ports of a part of SRS resources in a target SRS resource set, wherein the target SRS resource set comprises one SRS resource set or a plurality of SRS resource sets.
However, Fan more specifically teaches wherein a quantity of the ports of the target SRS is a sum of quantities of ports of all SRS resources in a target SRS resource set; or a quantity of the ports of the target SRS is a sum of quantities of ports of a part of SRS resources in a target SRS resource set, wherein the target SRS resource set comprises one SRS resource set or a plurality of SRS resource sets (Paragraph [0107-0109] the quantity of antenna ports of the precoding matrix indicated by the TPMI field is equal to a sum of quantities of antenna ports of the N SRS resources, the terminal device determines that M is equal to N, that is, the M SRS resources used to send the uplink data are the N SRS resources in the configuration information in S501. For example, in S501, the network device configures two SRS resources, namely, an SRS #0 resource and an SRS #1 resource, for the terminal device. The terminal device performs uplink data transmission by using both the SRS #0 resource and the SRS #1 resource.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Xu in view of Choi with the teachings of Fan. The multi-beam uplink transmission of the terminal device is implemented, and the coverage and capacity of the uplink transmission is improved (Fan Abstract; Paragraph [0002-0008]).
Regarding Claim 13, Xu in view of Choi and Fan disclose the method according to Claim 12. Xu in view of Choi and Fan further disclose wherein in a case that the target SRS resource set comprises one SRS resource set, the part of SRS resources are configured or indicated by a network-side device (Xu Figure 9; Paragraph [0006-0009]; Choi Paragraph [0136]; Fan Fig. 5; Paragraph [0100-0109] The network device sends configuration information to the terminal device. Correspondingly, the terminal device receives the configuration information. The configuration information includes information related to an SRS resource, and the configuration information may also be referred to as SRS resource configuration information. For example, the configuration information may include an SRS resource set, there is one or more SRS resource sets, a value of a usage parameter of the SRS resource set is configured as a codebook, the SRS resource set includes N SRS resources, and N is an integer greater than 0).
Regarding Claim 14, Xu in view of Choi and Fan disclose the method according to Claim 12. Xu in view of Choi and Fan further disclose wherein in a case that the target SRS resource set comprises one SRS resource set, SRS resource identifiers of SRS resources in the part of SRS resources are adjacent (Xu Figure 9; Paragraph [0006-0009]; Choi Paragraph [0136]; Fan Fig. 5; Paragraph [0100-0109] The network device sends configuration information to the terminal device. Correspondingly, the terminal device receives the configuration information. The configuration information includes information related to an SRS resource, and the configuration information may also be referred to as SRS resource configuration information. For example, the configuration information may include an SRS resource set, there is one or more SRS resource sets, a value of a usage parameter of the SRS resource set is configured as a codebook, the SRS resource set includes N SRS resources, and N is an integer greater than 0).
Regarding Claim 15, Xu in view of Choi and Fan disclose the method according to Claim 14. Xu in view of Choi and Fan further disclose wherein a first SRS resource in the part of SRS resources is determined in at least one of the following manners: agreed by a network-side device and the terminal by default; or configured or indicated by the network-side device (Xu Figure 9; Paragraph [0006-0009]; Choi Paragraph [0136]; Fan Fig. 5; Paragraph [0100-0109] The network device sends configuration information to the terminal device. Correspondingly, the terminal device receives the configuration information. The configuration information includes information related to an SRS resource, and the configuration information may also be referred to as SRS resource configuration information. For example, the configuration information may include an SRS resource set, there is one or more SRS resource sets, a value of a usage parameter of the SRS resource set is configured as a codebook, the SRS resource set includes N SRS resources, and N is an integer greater than 0).
Regarding Claim 16, Xu in view of Choi and Fan disclose the method according to Claim 12. Xu in view of Choi and Fan further disclose wherein in a case that the target SRS resource set comprises one SRS resource set, an association relationship between SRS resources in the part of SRS resources meets at least one of the following: the association relationship is configured or indicated by a network-side device; or the association relationship is that the SRS resources in the part of SRS resources have a same spatial relationship and/or quasi-co-location relationship (Xu Figure 9; Paragraph [0006-0009]; Choi Paragraph [0136]; Fan Figure 5; Paragraph [0100-0109] The network device sends configuration information to the terminal device. Correspondingly, the terminal device receives the configuration information. The configuration information includes information related to an SRS resource, and the configuration information may also be referred to as SRS resource configuration information. For example, the configuration information may include an SRS resource set, there is one or more SRS resource sets, a value of a usage parameter of the SRS resource set is configured as a codebook, the SRS resource set includes N SRS resources, and N is an integer greater than 0).
Claim 17 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xu in view of Choi and Fan as applied to claim 12 above, and further in view of Kim et al. U.S. Patent Application Publication 2020/0177242, hereinafter Kim’242.
Regarding Claim 17, Xu in view of Choi and Fan disclose the method according to Claim 12. Xu in view of Choi and Fan fail to explicitly disclose wherein in a case that the target SRS resource set comprises a plurality of SRS resource sets, the part of SRS resources comprise a plurality of SRS resources, and the plurality of SRS resources meet: each SRS resource in the plurality of SRS resources comes from each SRS resource set and has a same sequence number in each SRS resource set; or, wherein in a case that the target SRS resource set comprises a plurality of SRS resource sets, an association relationship between SRS resource sets in the plurality of SRS resource sets meets at least one of the following: the association relationship is configured or indicated by a network-side device; the association relationship is that SRS resource set identifiers of the SRS resource sets in the plurality of SRS resource sets are adjacent; the association relationship is that SRS resources in the plurality of SRS resource sets have a same spatial relationship and/or quasi-co-location relationship; or the association relationship is that the plurality of SRS resource sets belong to a same resource set list.
However, Kim’242 more specifically teaches wherein in a case that the target SRS resource set comprises a plurality of SRS resource sets, the part of SRS resources comprise a plurality of SRS resources, and the plurality of SRS resources meet: each SRS resource in the plurality of SRS resources comes from each SRS resource set and has a same sequence number in each SRS resource set;
or, wherein in a case that the target SRS resource set comprises a plurality of SRS resource sets, an association relationship between SRS resource sets in the plurality of SRS resource sets meets at least one of the following: the association relationship is configured or indicated by a network-side device; the association relationship is that SRS resource set identifiers of the SRS resource sets in the plurality of SRS resource sets are adjacent; the association relationship is that SRS resources in the plurality of SRS resource sets have a same spatial relationship and/or quasi-co-location relationship; or the association relationship is that the plurality of SRS resource sets belong to a same resource set list (Paragraph [0169-0177] Each of the SRS resources constituting the SRS resource set may have an SRS sequence ID (or SRS resource index) and may be associated with each of beams. The mapping relationship information between the SRS resource and the SRS sequence ID may be transferred from the AN to the terminal through an RRC message. For example, the configuration information of the SRS resource set may further include the mapping relationship information between the SRS resource and the SRS sequence ID).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Xu in view of Choi and Fan with the teachings of Kim’242. Kim’242 provides a solution where the signaling load for the cooperative communication can be reduced, and the performance of the communication system can be improved. Provide a consistent user quality of experience regardless of the location of the terminal (Kim’242 Abstract; Paragraph [0002-0029]).
Claim 18 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xu in view of Choi and Fan as applied to claim 10 above, and further in view of Zhang U.S. Patent Application Publication 2024/0372668, hereinafter Zhang.
Regarding Claim 18, Xu in view of Choi and Fan disclose the method according to Claim 10. Xu in view of Choi and Fan fail to explicitly disclose wherein the plurality of SRS resources correspond to port numbers of the ports of the target SRS according to at least one of the following correspondence rules: a correspondence sequentially based on an identification sequence of SRS resources in the plurality of SRS resources; a correspondence sequentially based on an identification sequence of SRS resource sets to which the plurality of SRS resources belong; a correspondence based on a sequence of SRS resources in the plurality of SRS resources in a configuration resource list; or a correspondence based on port numbers configured by a network-side device for each SRS resource in the plurality of SRS resources; or, wherein target information of each SRS resource in the plurality of SRS resources is the same, and the target information comprises at least one of the following: a cyclic shift; a comb structure; a frequency domain mapping position; a time domain symbol position; a quantity of repetitions; or a transmission period; or, wherein a time domain symbol position corresponding to each SRS resource in the plurality of SRS resources meets one of the following: time domain symbol positions corresponding to the SRS resources are the same; time domain symbol positions corresponding to the SRS resources are adjacent; or time domain symbol positions corresponding to the SRS resources are in a same time window.
However, Zhang more specifically teaches wherein the plurality of SRS resources correspond to port numbers of the ports of the target SRS according to at least one of the following correspondence rules: a correspondence sequentially based on an identification sequence of SRS resources in the plurality of SRS resources; a correspondence sequentially based on an identification sequence of SRS resource sets to which the plurality of SRS resources belong; a correspondence based on a sequence of SRS resources in the plurality of SRS resources in a configuration resource list; or a correspondence based on port numbers configured by a network-side device for each SRS resource in the plurality of SRS resources;
or, wherein target information of each SRS resource in the plurality of SRS resources is the same, and the target information comprises at least one of the following: a cyclic shift; a comb structure; a frequency domain mapping position; a time domain symbol position; a quantity of repetitions; or a transmission period (Paragraph [0098-0114 and 0142-0149] SRS port and resource mapping using SRS symbols corresponds to the same frequency-domain position);
or, wherein a time domain symbol position corresponding to each SRS resource in the plurality of SRS resources meets one of the following: time domain symbol positions corresponding to the SRS resources are the same; time domain symbol positions corresponding to the SRS resources are adjacent; or time domain symbol positions corresponding to the SRS resources are in a same time window.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Xu in view of Choi and Fan with the teachings of Zhang. Zhang provides a solution where the power spectrum density of the transmission power of the SRS is improved. The utilization efficiency and covering performance of the frequency band resource, and the multiplexing capability of the sounding reference signal (SRS) are improved (Zhang Abstract; Paragraph [0002-0007]).
Conclusion
IVAN O. LATORRE
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2409
/IVAN O LATORRE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2409