DETAILED ACTION
This non-final office action is in response to the Application filed on 7/16/2024, which is a CON of 18/245,056 Filing Date 03/13/2023 which is a 371 of PCT/CN2021/111842 Filing Date 08/10/2021 with priority to CN 202011144913.2 Filing Date 10/23/2020.
Claim(s) 1-20 are pending for examination. Claim(s) 1, 11, 19, 20 is/are independent claim(s).
Title of the Invention
37 C.F.R. 1.72(a) states: "The title of the invention may not exceed 500 characters in length and must be as short and specific as possible" (emphasis added). Thus, the title of the invention is not sufficiently descriptive.
A new title is required that is more clearly and more specifically indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Double Patenting
Claims 1-20 rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1, 2, 4-12, 14-20 of U.S. Patent No. 12,079,575. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the claims are a reworded version of the allowed claims, see table below.
US Pat. No. 12079575
App. No. 18/774034
1. A character display method, comprising:
receiving a display parameter;
obtaining a to-be-displayed character;
obtaining a texture of the to-be-displayed character; and
displaying the texture of the to-be-displayed character on a screen based on the display parameter and an attribute of the texture of the to-be-displayed character,
wherein said displaying the texture of the to-be-displayed character on the screen based on the display parameter and the attribute of the texture of the to-be-displayed character comprises:
determining, based on the display parameter and the attribute of the texture of the to-be- displayed character, whether the texture of the to-be-displayed character is to be displayed in a wrapping manner;
determining a display position of the texture of the to-be-displayed character on the screen, based on the display parameter that corresponds to the determination and the attribute of the texture of the to-be-displayed character that correspond to the determination; and
displaying the texture of the to-be-displayed character on the screen based on the display position.
1. A character display method, comprising:
obtaining a display parameter;
obtaining a character;
obtaining a file configured to store a texture of the character, the texture of the character being a map generated in accordance with a standard, the map being drawn on a canvas of the file;
obtaining the texture of the character from the file;
determining, based on the display parameter and an attribute of the texture of the character, whether the texture of the character is to be displayed in a wrapping manner;
determining a display position of the texture of the character on a screen, based on the display parameter corresponding to a result of determining whether the texture of the character is to be displayed in the wrapping manner and the attribute of the texture of the character; and
displaying the texture of the character on the screen based on the display position.
2. The character display method according to claim 1, wherein said obtaining the to-be-displayed character comprises:
obtaining a to-be-displayed text; and
obtaining at least one to-be-displayed character by separating characters in the to-be- displayed text.
2. The character display method according to claim 1, wherein said obtaining the character comprises:
obtaining a text; and
obtaining the character by separating characters in the text.
4. The character display method according to claim 3, further comprising obtaining a character mapping relationship table,
wherein said obtaining the texture of the to-be-displayed character from the character texture atlas comprises:
looking up the character mapping relationship table for a position of the texture of the to- be-displayed character in the character texture atlas; and
obtaining the texture of the to-be-displayed character from the character texture atlas based on the position,
wherein the character mapping relationship table comprises a mapping relationship between a character and a position of a texture of the character in the character texture atlas.
3. The character display method according to claim 1, wherein said obtaining the texture of the character from the file comprises:
obtaining a character mapping relationship table including a mapping relationship between the character and a position of the texture of the character in the file;
looking up the character mapping relationship table for the position of the texture of the character in the file; and
obtaining the texture of the character from the file based on the position.
5. The character display method according to claim 4, wherein the character texture atlas is generated by:
obtaining a single character;
generating, in response to absence of the single character in the character texture atlas, a texture of the single character based on a font attribute of the single character; and
drawing the texture of the single character in the character texture atlas.
4. The character display method according to claim 3, wherein the file is generated by:
obtaining a single character;
generating, in response to absence of the single character in the file, a texture of the single character based on a font attribute of the single character; and
drawing the texture of the single character in the canvas of the file.
6. The character display method according to claim 5, further comprising:
obtaining a texture position of the texture of the single character in the character texture atlas;
determining a mapping relationship between the single character and the texture position;
and updating the character mapping relationship table based on the mapping relationship between the single character and the texture position.
5. The character display method according to claim 4, wherein the file is further generated by:
obtaining a texture position of the texture of the single character in the file;
determining a mapping relationship between the single character and the texture position; and
updating the character mapping relationship table based on the mapping relationship between the single character and the texture position.
8. The character display method according to claim 1, wherein:
the display parameter comprises a line width; and
said determining, based on the display parameter and the attribute of the texture of the to- be-displayed character, whether the texture of the to-be-displayed character is to be displayed in the wrapping manner comprises:
calculating a width of a to-be-displayed character line, based on the attribute of the texture of the to-be-displayed character and an attribute of a texture of a character preceding the to-be-displayed character;
comparing the width of the to-be-displayed character line with the line width; and
determining, based on the comparing the width of the to-be-displayed character line with the line width, whether the texture of the to-be-displayed character is to be displayed in the wrapping manner.
9. The character display method according to claim 8, wherein said determining, based on the comparing the width of the to-be-displayed character line with the line width, whether the texture of the to-be-displayed character is to be displayed in the wrapping manner comprises:
determining, when the width of the to-be-displayed character line is smaller than or equal to the line width, that the texture of the to-be-displayed character is to be displayed in an unwrapping manner; and
determining, when the width of the to-be-displayed character line is greater than the line width, that the texture of the to-be-displayed character is to be displayed in the wrapping manner.
6. The character display method according to claim 1, wherein the display parameter comprises a line width, and said determining, based on the display parameter and the attribute of the texture of the character, whether the texture of the character is to be displayed in the wrapping manner comprises:
determining a width of a current line, based on the attribute of the texture of the character and an attribute of a texture of another character preceding the character;
comparing the width of the current line with the line width;
in response to the width of the current line being smaller than or equal to the line width, determining that the texture of the character is to be displayed in an unwrapping manner; and
in response to the width of the current line being greater than the line width, determining that the texture of the character is to be displayed in the wrapping manner.
10. The character display method according to claim 1, wherein:
the display parameter comprises a character spacing, an initial origin position, and a line spacing; and
said determining the display position of the texture of the to-be-displayed character on the screen based on the display parameter that corresponds to the determination and the attribute of the texture of the to-be-displayed character that correspond to the determination comprises:
determining, in response to determining that the texture of the to-be-displayed character is to be displayed in an unwrapping manner, the display position of the texture of the to-be- displayed character on the screen based on a display position of a previous character to the to-be- displayed character, the character spacing, and the attribute of the texture of the to-be-displayed character; and
determining, in response to determining that the texture of the to-be-displayed character is to be displayed in the wrapping manner, the display position of the texture of the to-be- displayed character on the screen based on the display position of the previous character to the to-be-displayed character, the initial origin position, the line spacing, and the attribute of the texture of the to-be-displayed character.
7. The character display method according to claim 1, wherein the display parameter comprises a character spacing, an initial origin position, and a line spacing; and
said determining the display position of the texture of the character on the screen, based on the display parameter corresponding to the result of determining whether the texture of the character is to be displayed in the wrapping manner and the attribute of the texture of the character comprises:
determining, in response to determining that the texture of the character is to be displayed in an unwrapping manner, the display position of the texture of the character on the screen based on a display position of another character preceding the character, the character spacing, and the attribute of the texture of the character; and
determining, in response to determining that the texture of the character is to be displayed in the wrapping manner, the display position of the texture of the character on the screen based on the display position of the another character preceding the character, the initial origin position, the line spacing, and the attribute of the texture of the character.
11. The character display method according to claim 8, wherein said calculating the width of the to-be-displayed character line based on the attribute of the texture of the to-be-displayed character and the attribute of the texture of the character preceding the to-be-displayed character comprises:
calculating a first distance from a first border of the texture of the to-be-displayed character to a texture origin of the to-be-displayed character, wherein the texture origin is an origin of the texture of the to-be-displayed character in a character texture atlas;
calculating an origin of the texture of the to-be-displayed character on the screen based on an origin of the texture of the character preceding the to-be-displayed character on the screen, a size of the character, and a character spacing; and
calculating a first position based on the origin of the texture of the to-be-displayed character on the screen and the first distance, wherein the first position comprises a position of the first border of the texture of the to-be-displayed character on the screen, and the first position represents the width of the to-be-displayed character line.
8. The character display method according to claim 6, wherein said determining the width of the current line, based on the attribute of the texture of the character and the attribute of the texture of the another character preceding the character comprises:
determining a first distance from a first border of the texture of the character to a texture origin of the character, wherein the texture origin is an origin of the texture of the character in the file;
determining an origin of the texture of the character on the screen based on an origin of the texture of the another character preceding the character on the screen, a size of the character, and a character spacing; and
determining a first position based on the origin of the texture of the character on the screen and the first distance, wherein the first position comprises a position of the first border of the texture of the character on the screen, and the first position represents the width of the current line.
12. The character display method according to claim 11, wherein said comparing the width of the to-be-displayed character line with the line width comprises:
calculating a position of a first boundary of the to-be-displayed character line based on an origin of a texture of a first character of the to-be-displayed character line on the screen and the
line width;
determining, when the first position exceeds the position of the first boundary, that the width of the to-be-displayed character line is greater than the line width; and
determining, when the first position does not exceed the position of the first boundary, that the width of the to-be-displayed character line is smaller than or equal to the line width.
9. The character display method according to claim 8, wherein said comparing the width of the current line with the line width comprises:
determining a position of a first boundary of the character line based on an origin of a texture of a first character of the current line on the screen and the line width;
determining, in response to the first position exceeding the position of the first boundary, that the width of the current line is greater than the line width; and
determining, in response to the first position not exceeding the position of the first boundary, that the width of the current line is smaller than or equal to the line width.
17. A character resource package generating method, comprising the character display method according to claim 1.
20. A character resource package generating method, comprising the character display method according to claim 1.
Claims 10-19 are similar to claims 1-9 and are rejected for the same reasons shown above.
3. The character display method according to claim 1, wherein said obtaining the texture of the to-be-displayed character comprises:
obtaining a character texture atlas; and
obtaining the texture of the to-be-displayed character from the character texture atlas.
13. The character display method according to claim 1, wherein:
the display parameter comprises an alignment style; and
said displaying the texture of the to-be-displayed character on the screen comprises:
determining an offset of a display position based on the alignment style of the display parameter; and
displaying the texture of the to-be-displayed character on the screen based on the display position and the offset.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu; Wenqiong et al. US Pub. No. 20210240912 (Liu) in view of Mulligan; Michael Damian et al. US Pub. No. 20180349444 (Mulligan).
Claim 1:
Liu teaches:
A character display method, comprising:
obtaining a display parameter [¶ 0028] (determine the available line display length based on the display area dimensions and display settings);
obtaining a character [¶ 0014-15] (reflow objects may include a selection of one or more letters, characters, symbols, numbers, glyphs) [¶ 0026] (glyph assigned to that character);
…
determining, based on the display parameter and an attribute of the texture of the character, whether the texture of the character is to be displayed in a wrapping manner [¶ 0024] (determine a starting position in the reflowable file for the current display request) [¶ 0028] (determine the available line display length based on the display area dimensions and display settings);
determining a display position of the texture of the character on a screen, based on the display parameter corresponding to a result of determining whether the texture of the character is to be displayed in the wrapping manner and the attribute of the texture of the character [¶ 0025] (determine layout information defining positions of reflow objects in each of a number of horizontal or vertical lines, which may be based at least in part on the display area sizing as well as properties (such as text properties and spacing properties) defined in the reflowable file) [¶ 0029-31] (available line display length may be determined) [¶ 0037] (determine layout positions for one or more reflow objects in the current line in accordance with the spacing and/or alignment determined); and
displaying the texture of the character on the screen based on the display position [¶ 0026] (render the reflow objects for display based on the determined layout information).
Liu does not appear to explicitly disclose “file configured to store a texture of the character”.
However, the disclosure of Mulligan teaches:
obtaining a file configured to store a texture of the character, the texture of the character being a map generated in accordance with a standard, the map being drawn on a canvas of the file [¶ 0018, 32-33, 36] (storing an index for the glyph image in the associated atlas index, the index defining a position of the glyph image within the texture atlas) [¶ 0033, 36, 43] (atlas index, and the position of respective glyphs within the texture atlas may also be stored to facilitate retrieval of glyphs to be rendered);
obtaining the texture of the character from the file [¶ 0050] (position is determined and rendered);
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the method of reflowing image characters in Liu and the method of font atlases in Mulligan, with a reasonable expectation of success.
The motivation for doing so would have been the use of known technique to improve similar devices (methods, or products) in the same way; (See KSR Int’l Co. v. Teleflex Inc., 550 US 398, 82 USPQ2d 1385, 1396 (U.S. 2007) and MPEP § 2143(D)).
The know technique of using font atlases in Mulligan could be applied to the glyph image reflow in Liu. Mulligan and Liu are similar devices because each use character images. One of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that applying the known technique would improve the similar devices and resulted in an improved system, with a reasonable expectation of success, to “improve User Interface (UI) performance and quality” [Mulligan: ¶ 0003, 21].
Claim 2:
Liu teaches:
The character display method according to claim 1, wherein said obtaining the character comprises:
obtaining a text; and
obtaining the character by separating characters in the text [¶ 0022-23] (grid layouts of reflow objects for two differently sized and oriented display areas).
Claim 3:
The combination of Liu and Mulligan discloses the limitations recited in the parent claim(s) for the reasons discussed above. In addition, the present claim would be further obvious using the same reason, rationale and/or motivation as used above, over the disclosure of Mulligan, which teaches:
The character display method according to claim 1, wherein said obtaining the texture of the character from the file comprises:
obtaining a character mapping relationship table including a mapping relationship between the character and a position of the texture of the character in the file [¶ 0018, 32-33, 36] (storing an index for the glyph image in the associated atlas index, the index defining a position of the glyph image within the texture atlas);
looking up the character mapping relationship table for the position of the texture of the character in the file [¶ 0033, 36, 43] (atlas index, and the position of respective glyphs within the texture atlas may also be stored to facilitate retrieval of glyphs to be rendered); and
obtaining the texture of the character from the file based on the position [¶ 0050] (position is determined and rendered).
Claim 4:
The combination of Liu and Mulligan discloses the limitations recited in the parent claim(s) for the reasons discussed above. In addition, the present claim would be further obvious using the same reason, rationale and/or motivation as used above, over the disclosure of Mulligan, which teaches:
The character display method according to claim 3, wherein the file is generated by:
obtaining a single character;
generating, in response to absence of the single character in the file, a texture of the single character based on a font attribute of the single character [¶ 0049] (determination is made if a glyph corresponding to the character to be rendered exists in a texture atlas); and
drawing the texture of the single character in the canvas of the file [¶ 0051] (dynamically adding glyphs to a texture atlas).
Claim 5:
The combination of Liu and Mulligan discloses the limitations recited in the parent claim(s) for the reasons discussed above. In addition, the present claim would be further obvious using the same reason, rationale and/or motivation as used above, over the disclosure of Mulligan, which teaches:
The character display method according to claim 4, wherein the file is further generated by:
obtaining a texture position of the texture of the single character in the file [¶ 0051] (dynamically adding glyphs to a texture atlas);
determining a mapping relationship between the single character and the texture position [¶ 0049] (determination is made if a glyph corresponding to the character to be rendered exists in a texture atlas); and
updating the character mapping relationship table based on the mapping relationship between the single character and the texture position [¶ 0023, 34, 39-41] (texture atlases may also be dynamically updated as additional glyphs are needed).
Claim 6:
Liu teaches:
The character display method according to claim 1, wherein the display parameter comprises a line width, and said determining, based on the display parameter and the attribute of the texture of the character, whether the texture of the character is to be displayed in the wrapping manner comprises:
determining a width of a current line, based on the attribute of the texture of the character and an attribute of a texture of another character preceding the character [¶ 0024] (determine a starting position in the reflowable file for the current display request) [¶ 0028] (determine the available line display length based on the display area dimensions and display settings);
comparing the width of the current line with the line width [¶ 0025] (determine layout information defining positions of reflow objects in each of a number of horizontal or vertical lines, which may be based at least in part on the display area sizing as well as properties (such as text properties and spacing properties) defined in the reflowable file);
in response to the width of the current line being smaller than or equal to the line width, determining that the texture of the character is to be displayed in an unwrapping manner [¶ 0013, 31, 33-35] (given line exceeds a threshold that may be set based at least in part on the available line display length); and
in response to the width of the current line being greater than the line width, determining that the texture of the character is to be displayed in the wrapping manner [¶ 0029-31] (available line display length may be determined) [¶ 0037] (determine layout positions for one or more reflow objects in the current line in accordance with the spacing and/or alignment determined).
Claim 8:
Liu teaches:
The character display method according to claim 6, wherein said determining the width of the current line, based on the attribute of the texture of the character and the attribute of the texture of the another character preceding the character comprises:
determining a first distance from a first border of the texture of the character to a texture origin of the character, wherein the texture origin is an origin of the texture of the character in the file [¶ 0024] (determine a starting position in the reflowable file for the current display request) [¶ 0028] (determine the available line display length based on the display area dimensions and display settings);
determining an origin of the texture of the character on the screen based on an origin of the texture of the another character preceding the character on the screen, a size of the character, and a character spacing [¶ 0020-21, 23, 32-33] (selected as a value that is close to the line length while still allowing space for some characters); and
determining a first position based on the origin of the texture of the character on the screen and the first distance, wherein the first position comprises a position of the first border of the texture of the character on the screen, and the first position represents the width of the current line [¶ 0025] (determine layout information defining positions of reflow objects in each of a number of horizontal or vertical lines, which may be based at least in part on the display area sizing as well as properties (such as text properties and spacing properties) defined in the reflowable file) [¶ 0029-31] (available line display length may be determined) [¶ 0037] (determine layout positions for one or more reflow objects in the current line in accordance with the spacing and/or alignment determined).
Claim 9:
Liu teaches:
The character display method according to claim 8, wherein said comparing the width of the current line with the line width comprises:
determining a position of a first boundary of the character line based on an origin of a texture of a first character of the current line on the screen and the line width [¶ 0028] (available width or height in which the current line of characters or other reflow objects may be laid out);
determining, in response to the first position exceeding the position of the first boundary, that the width of the current line is greater than the line width [¶ 0013, 31, 33-35] (given line exceeds a threshold that may be set based at least in part on the available line display length); and
determining, in response to the first position not exceeding the position of the first boundary, that the width of the current line is smaller than or equal to the line width [¶ 0029-31] (available line display length may be determined) [¶ 0037] (determine layout positions for one or more reflow objects in the current line in accordance with the spacing and/or alignment determined).
Claim 7:
Liu teaches:
The character display method according to claim 1, wherein the display parameter comprises a character spacing, an initial origin position, and a line spacing; and
said determining the display position of the texture of the character on the screen, based on the display parameter corresponding to the result of determining whether the texture of the character is to be displayed in the wrapping manner and the attribute of the texture of the character comprises:
determining, in response to determining that the texture of the character is to be displayed in an unwrapping manner, the display position of the texture of the character on the screen based on a display position of another character preceding the character, the character spacing, and the attribute of the texture of the character [¶ 0020-21, 23, 32-33] (selected as a value that is close to the line length while still allowing space for some characters); and
determining, in response to determining that the texture of the character is to be displayed in the wrapping manner, the display position of the texture of the character on the screen based on the display position of the another character preceding the character, the initial origin position, the line spacing, and the attribute of the texture of the character [¶ 0014] (causing a next reflow object in a file to be placed on a new line in the display area).
Claim 10:
Liu teaches:
The character display method according to claim 1, wherein the display parameter comprises an alignment style; and said displaying the texture of the character on the screen comprises:
determining an offset of the display position based on the alignment style; and
displaying the texture of the character on the screen based on the display position and the offset [¶ 0032-35] (alignment of a line based on analysis of spacing properties, spacing could be an “offset”).
Claims 11-20:
Claim(s) 11, 19, 20 is/are substantially similar to claim 1 and is/are rejected using the same prior art and the same reason, rationale and/or motivation as used above.
Claim 1 is a “method” claim, claim 11 is a “device” claim, claim 19 is a “medium” claim, Claim 20 is also a method claim, but the steps or elements of each claim are essentially the same.
Claim(s) 12 is/are substantially similar to claim 2 and is/are rejected using the same prior art and the same reason, rationale and/or motivation as used above.
Claim(s) 13 is/are substantially similar to claim 3 and is/are rejected using the same prior art and the same reason, rationale and/or motivation as used above.
Claim(s) 14 is/are substantially similar to claim 4 and is/are rejected using the same prior art and the same reason, rationale and/or motivation as used above.
Claim(s) 15 is/are substantially similar to claim 5 and is/are rejected using the same prior art and the same reason, rationale and/or motivation as used above.
Claim(s) 16 is/are substantially similar to claim 6 and is/are rejected using the same prior art and the same reason, rationale and/or motivation as used above.
Claim(s) 17 is/are substantially similar to claim 7 and is/are rejected using the same prior art and the same reason, rationale and/or motivation as used above.
Claim(s) 18 is/are substantially similar to claim 8 and is/are rejected using the same prior art and the same reason, rationale and/or motivation as used above.
Claim 20:
The combination of Liu and Mulligan discloses the limitations recited in the parent claim(s) for the reasons discussed above. In addition, the present claim would be further obvious using the same reason, rationale and/or motivation as used above, over the disclosure of Mulligan, which teaches:
A character resource package generating method, comprising the character display method according to claim 1 [¶ 0018, 32-33, 36] (storing an index for the glyph image in the associated atlas index, the index defining a position of the glyph image within the texture atlas).
Prior Art
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Please See PTO-892: Notice of References Cited.
Evidence of the level skill of an ordinary person in the art for Claim 1:
Kothandapani Shanmugasundaram; Satishkumar et al. US 9734132 teaches: reflow text, character frame, line rules, fig. 4, character frame, text block frame with grid of character frames.
Chang; Albert US 20180157625 teaches: switching font process may also cause text re-flow ; font file has a section for storing the appearance of glyphs 803, and a lookup table 801 for mapping the character code-points to index values (CMAP) and a table 802 ‘LOCA’ to map the index values to positions within the font.
Chin; Philip K. US 20170139874 teaches: wrap; determine the text width. The next step 606 uses a character map of the selected font to obtain the glyph position value and then uses this position value as a starting point on the baseline.
Ho; Ronald et al. US 20120096344 teaches: reflow text, new font size depending on the current font size for each character, e.g., based on a font size map.
Schroder; Holden US 20170103046 teaches: font character and the mapping character are saved in a font atlas.
COHEN; MILES MARK et al. US 20140320527 teaches: atlas texture, font cache; determine whether a glyph or glyph instance is cached, the glyph cache can use a process, such as a hash table lookup.
Dobbie; Will US 20210074038 teaches: lookup operation; font atlas consists of a two-dimensional bitmap image, normally stored as a texture, containing a set of glyphs that make up the font packed together in a grid arrangement.
Citations to Prior Art
A reference to specific paragraphs, columns, pages, or figures in a cited prior art reference is not limited to preferred embodiments or any specific examples. It is well settled that a prior art reference, in its entirety, must be considered for all that it expressly teaches and fairly suggests to one having ordinary skill in the art. Stated differently, a prior art disclosure reading on a limitation of Applicant's claim cannot be ignored on the ground that other embodiments disclosed were instead cited. Therefore, the Examiner's citation to a specific portion of a single prior art reference is not intended to exclusively dictate, but rather, to demonstrate an exemplary disclosure commensurate with the specific limitations being addressed. In re Heck, 699 F.2d 1331, 1332-33,216 USPQ 1038, 1039 (Fed. Cir. 1983) (quoting In re Lemelson, 397 F.2d 1006, 1009, 158 USPQ 275, 277 (CCPA 1968". In re: Upsher-Smith Labs. v. Pamlab, LLC, 412 F.3d 1319, 1323,75 USPQ2d 1213,1215 (Fed. Cir. 2005); In re Fritch, 972 F.2d 1260, 1264,23 USPQ2d 1780, 1782 (Fed. Cir. 1992); Merck & Co. v. Biocraft Labs., Inc., 874 F.2d 804, 807,10 USPQ2d 1843, 1846 (Fed. Cir. 1989); In re Fracalossi, 681 F.2d 792,794 n.1, 215 USPQ 569, 570 n.1 (CCPA 1982); In re Lamberti, 545 F.2d 747, 750, 192 USPQ 278, 280 (CCPA 1976); In re Bozek, 416 F.2d 1385,1390,163 USPQ 545, 549 (CCPA 1969).
Conclusion
/Benjamin Smith/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2172 Direct Phone: 571-270-3825
Direct Fax: 571-270-4825
Email: benjamin.smith@uspto.gov