CTNF 18/774,354 CTNF 88558 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Tajima (2013/0259196) . Regarding claim 1, Tajima discloses an information processing apparatus which communicates with a radiation imaging apparatus for detecting radiation and displays a radiation image on a display based on a result of the detection, the information processing apparatus comprising: one or more controllers configured to: cause the display to display a first inspection screen on which a display object relating to an automatic exposure control (AEC) setting is arranged based on identification information of a first radiation imaging apparatus having an AEC function, and cause the display to display a second inspection screen on which the display object is not arranged based on identification information of a second radiation imaging apparatus having no AEC function. (Tajima, [0072]-[0074]) Regarding claim 2, Tajima further discloses the AEC setting is position setting of lighting fields of the radiation imaging apparatus. (Tajima, [0072]-[0074], “position setting of lighting fields” may reasonably be construed as including monitor output) Regarding claim 3, Tajima discloses an information processing apparatus which communicates with a radiation imaging apparatus for detecting radiation and displays a radiation image on a display based on a result of the detection, the information processing apparatus comprising: one or more controllers configured to: cause the display to display a first inspection screen on which a first type of icon information about an automatic exposure control (AEC) setting is arranged based on identification information of a first radiation imaging apparatus having an AEC function, and causing the display to display a second inspection screen on which a second type of icon information about an AEC setting is arranged based on identification information of a second radiation imaging apparatus having no AEC function. (Tajima, [0072]-[0074]) Regarding claim 4, Tajima further discloses the first type of icon information is icon information that is not grayed-out, and the second type of icon information is icon information that is grayed out. (Tajima, [0072]-[0074]) Regarding claim 5, Tajima discloses an information processing apparatus which communicates with a radiation imaging apparatus for detecting radiation and displays a radiation image on a display based on a result of the detection, the information processing apparatus comprising: one or more controllers configured to: cause the display to display an inspection screen capable of identifying information on a photographing protocol using an automatic exposure control (AEC) function and information on a photographing protocol using no AEC function. (Tajima, [0072]-[0074]) Regarding claim 6, Tajima discloses an information processing apparatus which communicates with a radiation imaging apparatus for detecting radiation and displays a radiation image on a display based on a result of the detection, the information processing apparatus comprising: one or more controllers configured to: cause the display to display notification information indicating that the radiation imaging apparatus is not compatible with an automatic exposure control (AEC) function. (Tajima, [0072]-[0074]) Regarding claim 7, Tajima further discloses the notification information is displayed in a case where the one or more controllers determine that the radiation imaging apparatus does not have the AEC function. (Tajima, [0072]-[0074]) Regarding claim 8, Tajima further discloses wherein the notification information is indicated by a pop-up display. (Window generation, apparently spontaneous, discussed in [0061]) Regarding claim 9, Tajima further discloses the notification information urges the information processing apparatus to switch from the communication with the radiation imaging apparatus to communication with another radiation imaging apparatus. (Tajima, [0072]-[0074], a list with imaging apparatuses together with a column for presence or absence of AEC reasonably “urges” the user to select an appropriate choice.) Regarding claim 10, Tajima further discloses the one or more controllers are further configured to cause the display to display a button for selecting whether or not to continue a radiation imaging ([0074], confirm button 68). Regarding claim 11, Tajima discloses an information processing apparatus which communicates with a radiation imaging apparatus for detecting radiation and displays a radiation image on a display based on a result of the detection, the information processing apparatus comprising: one or more controllers configured to: cause the display to display notification information urging the information processing apparatus to connect with a radiation imaging apparatus corresponding to an automatic exposure control (AEC) function as the radiation imaging apparatus. (Tajima, [0072]-[0074]) Regarding claim 12, Tajima discloses a non-transitory storage medium storing program to be executed by a controller of an information processing apparatus which communicates with a radiation imaging apparatus for detecting radiation and displays a radiation image on a display based on a result of the detection, the program comprising: causing the display to display a first inspection screen on which display an object related to an automatic exposure control (AEC) setting is arranged based on identification information of a first radiation imaging apparatus having an AEC function, and causing the display to display a second inspection screen on which the display an object is not arranged based on identification information of a second radiation imaging apparatus having no AEC function. (Tajima, [0072]-[0074]) Regarding claim 13, Tajima discloses a non-transitory storage medium storing program to be executed by a controller of an information processing apparatus which communicates with a radiation imaging apparatus for detecting radiation and displays a radiation image on a display based on a result of the detection, the program comprising: causing the display to display a first inspection screen on which a first type of icon information about an automatic exposure control (AEC) setting is arranged based on identification information of a first radiation imaging apparatus having an AEC function, and causing the display to display a second inspection screen on which a second type of icon information about an AEC setting is arranged based on identification information of a second radiation imaging apparatus having no AEC function. (Tajima, [0072]-[0074]) Regarding claim 14, Tajima further discloses the first type of icon information is icon information that is not grayed out, and the second type of icon information is icon information that is grayed out. (Tajima, [0072]-[0074]) Regarding claim 15, Tajima discloses a non-transitory storage medium storing program to be executed by a controller of an information processing apparatus which communicates with a radiation imaging apparatus for detecting radiation and displays a radiation image on a display based on a result of the detection, the program comprising: displaying on the display an inspection screen capable of identifying information on a photographing protocol using an automatic exposure control (AEC) function and information on a photographing protocol using no AEC function. (Tajima, [0072]-[0074]) Regarding claim 16, Tajima discloses a non-transitory storage medium storing program to be executed by a controller of an information processing apparatus which communicates with a radiation imaging apparatus for detecting radiation and displays a radiation image on a display based on a result of the detection, the program comprising: causing the display to display notification information indicating that the radiation imaging apparatus is not compatible with the automatic exposure control (AEC) function. (Tajima, [0072]-[0074]) Regarding claim 17, Tajima discloses a non-transitory storage medium storing program to be executed by a controller of an information processing apparatus which communicates with a radiation imaging apparatus for detecting radiation and displays a radiation image on a display based on a result of the detection, the program comprising: displaying, on the display, notification information urging the information processing apparatus to connect with a radiation imaging apparatus corresponding to an automatic exposure control (AEC) function as the radiation imaging apparatus. (Tajima, [0072]-[0074]) Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to EDWIN C GUNBERG whose telephone number is (571)270-3107. The examiner can normally be reached Monday-Friday, 8:30AM-5:00PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Uzma Alam can be reached at 571-272-2995. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /EDWIN C GUNBERG/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2884 Application/Control Number: 18/774,354 Page 2 Art Unit: 2884 Application/Control Number: 18/774,354 Page 3 Art Unit: 2884 Application/Control Number: 18/774,354 Page 4 Art Unit: 2884 Application/Control Number: 18/774,354 Page 5 Art Unit: 2884 Application/Control Number: 18/774,354 Page 6 Art Unit: 2884