DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
In the amendment dated January 30, 2026, claims 1-11, 13-15, 17, 18, and 20 were amended, claim 16 was cancelled, and new claim 21 was presented. Claims 1-15 and 17-21 are pending.
The amendments to the claims overcome the rejections under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) and (d).
Applicant’s arguments regarding the 35 U.S.C. 103 rejections of the claims over Yim in view of Spherical Bearings NPL have been fully considered but they are not persuasive for these reasons:
Regarding Applicant’s assertion that "in Spherical Bearing NPL, both ends of the ball protrude outward from the race" (Remarks at p. 9), the examiner disagrees. Yim, rather than Spherical Bearings NPL, is relied upon for the front and rear ends of the spherical inner ring being aligned with front and rear ends of the inner surface as claimed.
Regarding Applicant’s assertion that "Spherical Bearing NPL applies lubrication to the outer diameter of the ball in order to prevent excessive friction from being applied to the outer diameter of the ball due to pin regulation of the ball. In contrast, the present application relates to a bearing technology for supporting a neck portion of a hydrogen storage container, and provides an invention capable of stably supporting an expandable neck portion of the hydrogen storage container without using fluids such as lubricants, in order to prevent foreign substances from entering the hydrogen storage container" (Remarks at p. 9), the examiner disagrees. Applicant has not cited what portion of Spherical Bearing NPL that discusses "lubrication." Nothing in the portion relied upon in the rejection related to "Loader Slot" bearings mentions lubrication (see p. 3). Further, nothing in the claims requires “without using fluids/lubricants,” and nothing in the specification discusses fluids/lubricants.
Claim Objections
Claim 18 is objected to because of the following informalities:
At claim 18, line 4: “the storage hydrogen container” should read “the hydrogen storage container.”
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 12-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention.
Claim 11 recites “when the spherical inner ring is positioned at the insert position, the front end of the spherical inner ring in the first direction is stopped by the spherical outer ring and the rear end of the spherical inner ring in the first direction is spaced apart from the spherical outer ring.” Claim 11 depends from claim 10, which defines the first direction as “a direction of a central axis of the inner ring hole” at line 7, and defines the front and rear ends of the spherical inner ring as being “in the first direction” in the locking position at lines 18-21. It is unclear how the front and rear ends of the spherical inner ring as defined in claim 10 would be positioned as recited in claim 11 with the spherical inner ring in the insert position, as the front and rear ends of the spherical inner ring would be perpendicular to the first direction in the insert position.
Claim 15 recites “a radius from a center of the inner ring hole in the first direction to the inner surface” in lines 2-3. It is unclear what is meant by “in the first direction” in this context. The first direction is a direction of the central axis (claim 10, line 7), and thus a radius from a center of the inner ring hole in the first direction would not contact the inner surface.
Claims 12-15 are also rejected through their dependence on a rejected parent claim (details above).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-15 and 17-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Pub. 2023/0408039 to Yim et al. (hereinafter, “Yim”) in view of Rod End & Spherical Bearings NPL (hereinafter, “Spherical Bearings NPL”). Note – a copy of Spherical Bearings NPL is attached to the Office Action dated October 30, 2025.
Regarding claim 1, Yim discloses a hydrogen storage container support assembly (portion 40, Figs. 3, 5) comprising: a spherical inner ring (slide ball portion 300, Fig. 5) configured to couple to a nozzle (nozzle 13, Figs. 3, 5) disposed at a first end (see Fig. 3) of a hydrogen storage container (storage tank 10, Figs. 1, 3) and comprising a nozzle hole (annotated Fig. 7 below) through which the nozzle (nozzle 13) is to be inserted (see Fig. 5); and a spherical outer ring (outer ring formed by upper block portion 200 and lower block portion 100, see Figs. 3, 5) comprising an inner ring hole (hole defined by surfaces 123, 213, see Figs. 3, 5) configured to receive and support the spherical inner ring (slide ball portion 300), wherein the spherical inner ring (slide ball portion 300) is configured to have a locking position (position shown in Fig. 6) where the spherical inner ring (slide ball portion 300) is inserted into the inner ring hole (hole defined by surfaces 123, 213) such that the central axis of the nozzle hole (annotated Fig. 7) corresponds to the first direction (first direction is along central axis of the nozzle hole in Fig. 7), and front and rear ends of the spherical inner ring (annotated Fig. 7) in the first direction (direction along central axis of nozzle hole in Fig. 7) are respectively aligned with front and rear ends of the inner surface in the first direction (annotated Fig. 7; see also Figs. 5-6).
Yim Annotated Figure 7
Yim does not expressly disclose a guide groove is disposed on a first side of an inner surface of the inner ring hole in a first direction that is a direction of a central axis of the inner ring hole such that the spherical inner ring is insertable into the inner ring hole, and wherein the guide groove communicates with the inner ring hole, wherein the spherical inner ring is configured to rotate between: an insert position where the spherical inner ring is inserted into the inner ring hole through the guide groove such that a central axis of the nozzle hole is a second direction perpendicular to the first direction, and the spherical inner ring is in contact with the inner surface, and the locking position where the spherical inner ring is inserted into the inner ring hole such that the central axis of the nozzle hole corresponds to the first direction.
Spherical Bearings NPL teaches that there are multiple types of sliding surface bearings (p. 1). Spherical bearings generally include a spherical inner ring and a spherical outer ring comprising an inner ring hole configured to receive and support the spherical inner ring (see e.g., pp. 1-6). Spherical Bearings NPL teaches that one known spherical bearing is a loader slot bearing, which includes a pair of guide grooves (annotated Fig. 1 from p. 4 below) disposed on a first side (annotated Fig. 1) in a direction of the central axis of the inner ring hole (see annotated Fig. 1). Spherical Bearings NPL teaches that the spherical inner ring is insertable into the inner ring hole, and the guide groove communicates with the inner ring hole (see annotated Fig. 1). The spherical inner ring is configured to rotate between an insert position where the spherical inner ring is inserted into the inner ring hole through the guide groove such that a central axis of the nozzle hole is perpendicular to the first direction (see left portion of Fig. 1; p. 3) and a locking position (right portion of Fig. 1; p. 3). In the insert position, the spherical inner ring will contact the inner surface as it is being inserted. In the locking position, the spherical inner ring is inserted into the inner ring hole such that the central axis of the nozzle hole corresponds to the first direction (see annotated Fig. 1). Spherical Bearings NPL teaches that the guide groove is defined by a guide surface that is stepped from the inner surface (annotated Fig. 1). Spherical Bearings NPL teaches the guide surface extends in parallel to the central axis in the first direction (see annotated Fig. 1). Spherical Bearings NPL teaches that the pair of guide grooves are disposed to be symmetric to each other with respect to the central axis (see annotated Fig. 1). Spherical Bearings NPL teaches that the spherical outer ring is integrated into one component (see pp. 3-4). Spherical Bearings NPL teaches that the spherical inner ring is inserted into the inner ring hole and rotatably supported by the spherical outer ring (annotated Fig. 1; p. 3). Spherical Bearings NPL further teaches that this type of spherical bearing permits non-swageable materials, improves wear resistance, and permits the spherical inner ring to be more easily replaced (p. 3).
Spherical Bearings NPL Annotated Figure 1
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to have modified the storage container support assembly of Yim to form the spherical outer ring to be a single piece with a pair of guide grooves such that the spherical inner ring can rotate between an insert position and a locking position as taught by Spherical Bearings NPL for the purpose of improved wear resistance and component replaceability, as recognized by Spherical Bearings NPL (see p. 3), and because it is no more than a simple substitution of one spherical bearing arrangement for another that is known in the art and would only produce predictable results (MPEP 2143(I)(B)).
Regarding claim 2, Yim further discloses the spherical inner ring (slide ball portion 300) comprises a sliding surface (radially outer surface of slide ball portion 300) configured to slide (paras. [0037], [0044]) while in contact with the inner surface (surfaces 123, 213) in a state in which the spherical inner ring (slide ball portion 300) is inserted into the inner ring hole (hole defined by surfaces 123, 213, see Figs. 3, 5).
Regarding claim 3, Yim further discloses the sliding surface (radially outer surface of slide ball portion 300) defines a portion of a spherical surface (see e.g., Figs. 5, 7; para. [0044]).
Regarding claim 4, Yim further discloses the inner surface (surfaces 123, 213) surrounds the sliding surface (radially outer surface of slide ball portion 300).
Regarding claim 5, Yim as modified by Spherical Bearings NPL already includes the spherical outer ring (Spherical Bearings NPL, annotated Fig. 1) comprises a guide surface (Spherical Bearings NPL, annotated Fig. 1) that defines the guide groove (Spherical Bearings NPL, annotated Fig. 1) and is stepped from the inner surface (Spherical Bearings NPL, annotated Fig. 1).
Regarding claim 6, Yim as modified by Spherical Bearings NPL already includes the guide surface (Spherical Bearings NPL, annotated Fig. 1) extends in parallel to the central axis of the inner ring hole (Spherical Bearings NPL, annotated Fig. 1).
Regarding claim 7, Yim as modified by Spherical Bearings NPL already includes a pair of guide grooves (Spherical Bearings NPL, annotated Fig. 1) are disposed to be symmetric to each other with respect to the central axis of the inner ring hole (Spherical Bearings NPL, annotated Fig. 1).
Regarding claim 8, Yim as modified by Spherical Bearings NPL already includes the spherical outer ring (Spherical Bearings NPL, annotated Fig. 1) is integrated into one component (Spherical Bearings NPL, pp. 3-4).
Regarding claim 9, Yim further discloses the spherical inner ring (slide ball portion 300, Fig. 5) is inserted into the inner ring hole (hole defined by surfaces 123, 213) and rotatably supported by the spherical outer ring (see paras. [0037], [0044]).
Regarding claim 10, Yim discloses a storage container support assembly (portion 40, Figs. 3, 5) comprising: a spherical inner ring (slide ball portion 300, Fig. 5) configured to couple to a nozzle (nozzle 13, Figs. 3, 5) disposed at a first end (see Fig. 3) of a storage container (storage tank 10, Figs. 1, 3), the spherical inner ring (slide ball portion 300) comprising a nozzle hole (hole defined through slide ball portion 300, see Fig. 5) through which the nozzle (nozzle 13) is to be inserted (see Figs. 3, 5); and a spherical outer ring (outer ring formed by upper block portion 200 and lower block portion 100, see Figs. 3, 5) comprising an inner ring hole (hole defined by surfaces 123, 213, see Figs. 3, 5) configured to receive and support the spherical inner ring (slide ball portion 300), wherein the spherical inner ring (slide ball portion 300) is configured to have a locking position (position shown in Fig. 6) where the spherical inner ring (slide ball portion 300) is inserted into the inner ring hole (hole defined by surfaces 123, 213) so that the central axis of the nozzle hole (annotated Fig. 7) corresponds to the first direction (first direction is along central axis of the nozzle hole in Fig. 7), and front and rear ends of the spherical inner ring (annotated Fig. 7) in the first direction (direction along central axis of nozzle hole in Fig. 7) are respectively aligned with front and rear ends of the inner surface in the first direction (annotated Fig. 7; see also Figs. 5-6).
Yim does not expressly disclose a guide groove is disposed on a first side of an inner surface of the inner ring hole in a first direction that is a direction of a central axis of the inner ring hole such that the spherical inner ring is insertable into the inner ring hole, wherein the guide groove communicates with the inner ring hole, and wherein the spherical inner ring is insertable into the inner ring hole, wherein the spherical inner ring is configured to rotate between: an insert position where the spherical inner ring is inserted into the inner ring hole through the guide groove so that a central axis of the nozzle hole is a second direction perpendicular to the first direction, and the spherical inner ring is in contact with the inner surface, and a locking position where the spherical inner ring is inserted into the inner ring hole so that the central axis of the nozzle hole corresponds to the first direction.
Spherical Bearings NPL teaches that there are multiple types of sliding surface bearings (p. 1). Spherical bearings generally include a spherical inner ring and a spherical outer ring comprising an inner ring hole configured to receive and support the spherical inner ring (see e.g., pp. 1-6). Spherical Bearings NPL teaches that one known spherical bearing is a loader slot bearing, which includes a pair of guide grooves (annotated Fig. 1 from p. 4 above) disposed on a first side (annotated Fig. 1) in a direction of the central axis of the inner ring hole (see annotated Fig. 1). Spherical Bearings NPL teaches that the spherical inner ring is insertable into the inner ring hole, and the guide groove communicates with the inner ring hole (see annotated Fig. 1). The spherical inner ring is configured to rotate between an insert position where the spherical inner ring is inserted into the inner ring hole through the guide groove such that a central axis of the nozzle hole is perpendicular to the first direction (see left portion of Fig. 1; p. 3) and a locking position (right portion of Fig. 1; p. 3). In the insert position, the spherical inner ring will contact the inner surface as it is being inserted. In the locking position, the spherical inner ring is inserted into the inner ring hole such that the central axis of the nozzle hole corresponds to the first direction (see annotated Fig. 1). Spherical Bearings NPL teaches that the guide groove is defined by a guide surface that is stepped from the inner surface (annotated Fig. 1). Spherical Bearings NPL teaches the guide surface extends in parallel to the central axis in the first direction (see annotated Fig. 1). The spherical inner ring in Spherical Bearings NPL is capable of being inserted into the inner ring hole through the guide groove in a state in which the first direction (direction of the central axis) and a direction of a central axis of the nozzle hole are perpendicular (see annotated Fig. 1; p. 3). In a state in which the spherical inner ring central axis is perpendicular to the central axis of the spherical outer ring, a front end of the spherical inner ring in an insertion direction is stopped by the spherical outer ring (see annotated Fig. 1; p. 3). When the front end of the spherical inner ring is stopped, the rear end is spaced apart from the spherical outer ring, and the spherical inner ring is rotatable about the spherical outer ring until the central axis of the nozzle hole and the inner ring hole are coaxial (see annotated Fig. 1; p. 3). The loader slot bearing of Spherical Bearings NPL has an outer diameter of the sliding surface greater than a diameter between front ends of the spherical outer ring and smaller or equal to a separation distance between the guide surfaces (see annotated Fig. 1, p. 3). The loader slot bearing of Spherical Bearings NPL has a separation distance between the pair of guide surfaces that is the diameter from the inner ring hole to the inner surface (see annotated Fig. 1). The loader slot bearing of Spherical Bearings NPL has a first width of the guide groove greater than or equal to a second width of the spherical inner ring (see annotated Fig. 1). Spherical Bearings NPL teaches that the pair of guide grooves are disposed to be symmetric to each other with respect to the central axis (see annotated Fig. 1). Spherical Bearings NPL teaches that the spherical outer ring is integrated into one component (see pp. 3-4). Spherical Bearings NPL teaches that the spherical inner ring is inserted into the inner ring hole and rotatably supported by the spherical outer ring (annotated Fig. 1; p. 3). Spherical Bearings NPL further teaches that this type of spherical bearing permits non-swageable materials, improves wear resistance, and permits the spherical inner ring to be more easily replaced (p. 3).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to have modified the storage container support assembly of Yim to form the spherical outer ring to be a single piece with a pair of guide grooves such that the spherical inner ring can rotate between an insert position and a locking position as taught by Spherical Bearings NPL for the purpose of improved wear resistance and component replaceability, as recognized by Spherical Bearings NPL (see p. 3), and because it is no more than a simple substitution of one spherical bearing arrangement for another that is known in the art and would only produce predictable results (MPEP 2143(I)(B)).
Regarding claim 11, Yim as modified by Spherical Bearings NPL already includes when the spherical inner ring is positioned at the insert position (Spherical Bearings NPL, see annotated Fig. 1), the front end of the spherical inner ring in the first direction (Spherical Bearings NPL, see annotated Fig. 1) is stopped by the spherical outer ring (Spherical Bearings NPL, see annotated Fig. 1) and the rear end of the spherical inner ring in the first direction is spaced apart from the spherical outer ring (Spherical Bearings NPL, see annotated Fig. 1; p. 3).
Regarding claim 12, Yim as modified by Spherical Bearings NPL already includes in a state in which the front end is stopped by the spherical outer ring, the spherical inner ring is rotatable about the spherical outer ring until the central axis of the nozzle hole and the central axis of the inner ring hole correspond to each other (Spherical Bearings NPL, annotated Fig. 1; p. 3).
Regarding claim 13, Yim as modified by Spherical Bearings NPL already includes the spherical outer ring (Spherical Bearings NPL, annotated Fig. 1) comprises a pair of guide surfaces (Spherical Bearings NPL, annotated Fig. 1) that define the guide groove (Spherical Bearings NPL, annotated Fig. 1), are stepped from the inner surface (Spherical Bearings NPL, annotated Fig. 1), and are symmetrical to each other with respect to the central axis of the inner ring hole (Spherical Bearings NPL, annotated Fig. 1); and wherein the spherical inner ring (Spherical Bearings NPL, annotated Fig. 1) comprises a sliding surface (Spherical Bearings NPL, annotated Fig. 1) that defines a portion of a spherical surface (Spherical Bearings NPL, annotated Fig. 1; p. 3) such that the spherical inner ring is slidable relative to the guide surfaces in a state in which the spherical inner ring is inserted into the inner ring hole (Spherical Bearings NPL, annotated Fig. 1; pp. 1, 3).
Regarding claim 14, Yim as modified by Spherical Bearings NPL already includes a diameter of the sliding surface (Spherical Bearings NPL, annotated Fig. 1) is greater than a diameter between front ends of the spherical outer ring (Spherical Bearings NPL, annotated Fig. 1) when viewed in the first direction (direction along central axis of the inner ring hole) and is smaller or equal to a separation distance between the pair of guide surfaces (Spherical Bearings NPL, annotated Fig. 1).
Regarding claim 15, Yim as modified by Spherical Bearings NPL already includes the separation distance between the pair of guide surfaces (Spherical Bearings NPL, annotated Fig. 1) is twice a radius from a center of the inner ring hole in the first direction to the inner surface (Spherical Bearings NPL, see annotated Fig. 1).
Regarding claim 17, Yim as modified by Spherical Bearings NPL already includes a first width of the guide groove (Spherical Bearings NPL, annotated Fig. 1) in the second direction (Spherical Bearings NPL, second direction is perpendicular to the first direction) is greater than or equal to a second width of the spherical inner ring in the second direction (Spherical Bearings NPL, annotated Fig. 1).
Regarding claim 18, Yim discloses a system for supporting a hydrogen storage container (see Fig. 1), the system comprising: the hydrogen storage container (storage tank 10, Figs. 1, 3); a nozzle (nozzle 13, Figs. 3, 5) disposed at a first end (see Fig. 3) of the hydrogen storage container (storage tank 10); a mounting neck (portion 40, Figs. 3, 5) comprising a hydrogen storage container fixing assembly (portion 40, Figs. 3, 5) configured to support the nozzle (nozzle 13), the hydrogen storage container fixing assembly (portion 40, Figs. 3, 5) comprising: a spherical inner ring (slide ball portion 300, Fig. 5) coupled to the nozzle (nozzle 13), the spherical inner ring (slide ball portion 300) comprising a spherical inner ring body (body of slide ball portion 300) that defines a nozzle hole (hole through center of slide ball portion 300, see Fig. 5) configured to receive the nozzle (see Fig. 5); and a spherical outer ring (outer ring formed by upper block portion 200 and lower block portion 100, see Figs. 3, 5) having an inner surface (surfaces 123, 213, Figs. 3, 5) and comprising an inner ring coupling part (portions having surfaces 123, 213) that defines an inner ring hole (hole defined by surfaces 123, 213, see Figs. 3, 5) configured to receive and support the spherical inner ring (see Figs. 3, 5), wherein the spherical inner ring (slide ball portion 300) is configured to have a locking position (position shown in Fig. 6) where the spherical inner ring (slide ball portion 300) is inserted into the inner ring hole (hole defined by surfaces 123, 213) so that the central axis of the nozzle hole (annotated Fig. 7) corresponds to the first direction (first direction is along central axis of the nozzle hole in Fig. 7), and front and rear ends of the spherical inner ring (annotated Fig. 7) in the first direction (direction along central axis of nozzle hole in Fig. 7) are respectively aligned with front and rear ends of the inner surface in the first direction (annotated Fig. 7; see also Figs. 5-6).
Yim does not expressly disclose wherein a guide groove is disposed on a first side of the inner surface in a direction of a central axis of the inner ring hole such that the spherical inner ring is insertable into the inner ring hole, and wherein the guide groove communicates with the inner ring hole, and wherein the spherical inner ring is configured to rotate between: an insert position where the spherical inner ring is inserted into the inner ring hole through the guide groove so that a central axis of the nozzle hole is a second direction perpendicular to the first direction, and the spherical inner ring is in contact with the inner surface, and a locking position where the spherical inner ring is inserted into the inner ring hole so that the central axis of the nozzle hole corresponds to the first direction.
Spherical Bearings NPL teaches that there are multiple types of sliding surface bearings (p. 1). Spherical bearings generally include a spherical inner ring and a spherical outer ring comprising an inner ring hole configured to receive and support the spherical inner ring (see e.g., pp. 1-6). Spherical Bearings NPL teaches that one known spherical bearing is a loader slot bearing, which includes a pair of guide grooves (annotated Fig. 1 from p. 4 above) disposed on a first side (annotated Fig. 1) in a direction of the central axis of the inner ring hole (see annotated Fig. 1). Spherical Bearings NPL teaches that the spherical inner ring is insertable into the inner ring hole, and the guide groove communicates with the inner ring hole (see annotated Fig. 1). The spherical inner ring is configured to rotate between an insert position where the spherical inner ring is inserted into the inner ring hole through the guide groove such that a central axis of the nozzle hole is perpendicular to the first direction (see left portion of Fig. 1; p. 3) and a locking position (right portion of Fig. 1; p. 3). In the insert position, the spherical inner ring will contact the inner surface as it is being inserted. In the locking position, the spherical inner ring is inserted into the inner ring hole such that the central axis of the nozzle hole corresponds to the first direction (see annotated Fig. 1). Spherical Bearings NPL teaches that the guide groove is defined by a guide surface that is stepped from the inner surface (annotated Fig. 1). Spherical Bearings NPL teaches the guide surface extends in parallel to the central axis in the first direction (see annotated Fig. 1). Spherical Bearings NPL teaches that the pair of guide grooves are disposed to be symmetric to each other with respect to the central axis (see annotated Fig. 1). Spherical Bearings NPL teaches that the spherical outer ring is integrated into one component (see pp. 3-4). Spherical Bearings NPL teaches that the spherical inner ring is inserted into the inner ring hole and rotatably supported by the spherical outer ring (annotated Fig. 1; p. 3). Spherical Bearings NPL further teaches that this type of spherical bearing permits non-swageable materials, improves wear resistance, and permits the spherical inner ring to be more easily replaced (p. 3).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to have modified the storage container support assembly of Yim to form the spherical outer ring to be a single piece with a pair of guide grooves such that the spherical inner ring can rotate between an insert position and a locking position as taught by Spherical Bearings NPL for the purpose of improved wear resistance and component replaceability, as recognized by Spherical Bearings NPL (see p. 3), and because it is no more than a simple substitution of one spherical bearing arrangement for another that is known in the art and would only produce predictable results (MPEP 2143(I)(B)).
Regarding claim 19, Yim further discloses the spherical inner ring (slide ball portion 300) comprises a sliding surface (radially outer surface of slide ball portion 300) configured to slide (paras. [0037], [0044]) while in contact with the inner surface (surfaces 123, 213) in a state in which the spherical inner ring (slide ball portion 300) is inserted into the inner ring hole (hole defined by surfaces 123, 213, see Figs. 3, 5).
Regarding claim 20, Yim as modified by Spherical Bearings NPL already includes the spherical outer ring (Spherical Bearings NPL, annotated Fig. 1) comprises a guide surface (Spherical Bearings NPL, annotated Fig. 1) that defines the guide groove (Spherical Bearings NPL, annotated Fig. 1) and is stepped from the inner surface (Spherical Bearings NPL, annotated Fig. 1), the guide surface (Spherical Bearings NPL, annotated Fig. 1) extending in parallel to the central axis of the inner ring hole (Spherical Bearings NPL, annotated Fig. 1).
Regarding claim 21, Yim as modified by Spherical Bearings NPL already includes the spherical inner ring (Spherical Bearings NPL, annotated Fig. 1) is rotatable within the inner ring hole (Spherical Bearings NPL, annotated Fig. 1).
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/LAURA E. PARKER/Examiner, Art Unit 3733