DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1 and 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hosseini et al. (US 2023/0040453 A1) in view of Gupta et al. (US 2018/0035435 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Hosseini et al. teach a method of a first device, comprising: being scheduled or requested (Fig. 1, [0080], sidelink communication may be configured by a base station, and the UEs that support the standalone SL-RS and the at least one UE that does not support the standalone SL-RS may schedule the sidelink communications on the resource pool based on one or more sidelink configurations received from the base station),
Hosseini et al. teach to perform one or more standalone Sidelink (SL) Channel State Information Reference Signal (CSI-RS) transmissions, receptions, or measurements in a first sidelink Transmission Time Interval (TTI) in a first sidelink resource pool in a sidelink carrier or cell (Figs. 1-4, [0030, 0047, 0058], UE may transmit the standalone SL-RS for CSI report on the sidelink communication. The standalone SL-RS may refer to the SL-RS configured separate from or independent of the PSSCH. That is, the BW of SL-RS transmitted by a UE may be independent of the BW of the PSSCH transmitted by the UE. The transmission of a SL-RS may also be independent of the transmission of the PSSCH or any other physical channels. The sidelink SL-RS may include ZP SL CSI-RS, NZP SL CSI-RS, SL CSI-IM, SL SRS, SL PRS, etc. diagrams 200 and 210 illustrating example aspects of slot structures that may be used for sidelink communication. The diagram 200 illustrates a single resource block of a single slot transmission, e.g., which may correspond to a 0.5 ms transmission time interval (TTI) (i.e. first TTI). The resources for a sidelink transmission may be selected from a resource pool (i.e. first resource pool) including one or more subchannels),
Hosseini et al. teach being scheduled or requested to perform a first sidelink data and/or feedback transmission or reception in the first sidelink TTI in the sidelink carrier or cell (Figs. 4 and 6-7, [0058, 0079, 0081], the UEs communicating via the sidelink communication may share the configuration to multiplex the PSFCH and the SL-RS, and schedule the sidelink transmissions including the PSCCH and the PSSCH around the resources for the physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) and the SL-RS. The PSFCH slot 750 may include a second set of resources 752 that the sidelink UEs may schedule the PSCCH/PSSCH, the PSFCH 770, and a first PSFCH gap 772 and a second PSFCH gap 774 on respective sides of the PSFCH 770. The SCI may indicate a number of TTIs, as well as the RBs that will be occupied by the data transmission. The SCI may also be used by receiving devices to avoid interference by refraining from transmitting on the reserved resources. The UEs 402, 404, 406, 408 may each be capable of sidelink transmission in addition to sidelink reception),
Hosseini et al. teach and determining to perform either the one or more standalone SL CSI-RS transmissions, receptions, or measurements, or the first sidelink data and/or feedback transmission or reception in the first sidelink TTI, at least based on a parameter of a standalone SL CSI-RS (Figs. 4-5, [0058, 0070-0071], a UE may transmit sidelink CSI-RS, or other SL-RS, within a unicast PSSCH transmission based on the CSI reporting being enabled and/or the CSI being requested. In one aspect, the CSI reporting may be enabled by higher layer parameter, For each CSI-RS transmission configuration, various parameters may be configured by a higher layer signaling. In one aspect, a parameter may indicate a number of ports for the SL CSI-RS. For example, the parameter may indicate that 1 or 2 antenna ports are supported. In another aspect, a parameter may indicate a first OFDM symbol in a PRB used for SL CSI-RS. In another aspect, a parameter may indicate the frequency domain allocation for SL CSI-RS. In one aspect, CSI-RS density of 1 for a set of resource element (RE), port, or a resource block may be supported. The SCI may indicate a number of transmission time interval (TTIs), as well as the RBs that will be occupied by the data transmission).
Hosseini et al. is teaching a device for transmission of sidelink channel state information reference signal in a TTI in sidelink resource pool to other device. Hosseini et al., however, fail to disclose that the device is scheduled to transmit sidelink data in first sidelink transmission time interval in a cell. (Emphasis added).
Regarding claim 1, Gupta et al. teach being scheduled or requested to perform a first sidelink data and/or feedback transmission or reception in the first sidelink TTI in the sidelink carrier or cell (Fig. 1, [0007, 0032], apparatus receives, from a scheduling entity, sidelink grant information in a downlink control channel. The apparatus further transmits a direction selection signal (DSS) in a first transmission time interval (TTI) utilizing a first sidelink to a first scheduled entity according to the sidelink grant information. The DSS is configured to indicate a requested duration of time to keep the first sidelink available for a plurality of TTIs including the first TTI. Macro cells 102, 104, and 106, and a small cell 108, each of which may include one or more sectors. A sector is a sub-area of a cell. All sectors within one cell are served by the same base station).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Hosseini et al. by incorporating the features as taught by Gupta et al. in order to provide a more effective and efficient system that is capable of scheduling to perform a first sidelink data in the first sidelink TTI in the sidelink cell. The motivation is to support an improved method for using sidelink-centric subframes for wireless communication (see [0002]).
Regarding claim 19, Hosseini et al. teach a first device, comprising: a memory; and a processor operatively coupled with the memory, wherein the processor is configured to execute a program code to (Fig. 18, [0165], the baseband processor 1804 communicates through the RF transceiver 1822 with the UE 104 and/or BS 102/180. The baseband processor 1804 may include a computer-readable medium/memory. The computer-readable medium/memory may be non-transitory. The baseband processor 1804 is responsible for general processing, including the execution of software stored on the computer-readable medium/memory. The software, when executed by the baseband processor 1804, causes the baseband processor 1804 to perform the various functions described in the present application),
Hosseini et al. teach be scheduled or requested to perform one or more standalone Sidelink (SL) Channel State Information Reference Signal (CSI-RS) transmissions, receptions, or measurements in a first sidelink Transmission Time Interval (TTI) in a first sidelink resource pool in a sidelink carrier or cell (Figs. 1-4, [0030, 0047, 0058], UE may transmit the standalone SL-RS for CSI report on the sidelink communication. The standalone SL-RS may refer to the SL-RS configured separate from or independent of the PSSCH. That is, the BW of SL-RS transmitted by a UE may be independent of the BW of the PSSCH transmitted by the UE. The transmission of a SL-RS may also be independent of the transmission of the PSSCH or any other physical channels. The sidelink SL-RS may include ZP SL CSI-RS, NZP SL CSI-RS, SL CSI-IM, SL SRS, SL PRS, etc. diagrams 200 and 210 illustrating example aspects of slot structures that may be used for sidelink communication. The diagram 200 illustrates a single resource block of a single slot transmission, e.g., which may correspond to a 0.5 ms transmission time interval (TTI) (i.e. first TTI). The resources for a sidelink transmission may be selected from a resource pool (i.e. first resource pool) including one or more subchannels),
Hosseini et al. teach be scheduled or requested to perform a first sidelink data and/or feedback transmission or reception in the first sidelink TTI in the sidelink carrier or cell (Figs. 4 and 6-7, [0058, 0079, 0081], the UEs communicating via the sidelink communication may share the configuration to multiplex the PSFCH and the SL-RS, and schedule the sidelink transmissions including the PSCCH and the PSSCH around the resources for the physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) and the SL-RS. The PSFCH slot 750 may include a second set of resources 752 that the sidelink UEs may schedule the PSCCH/PSSCH, the PSFCH 770, and a first PSFCH gap 772 and a second PSFCH gap 774 on respective sides of the PSFCH 770. The SCI may indicate a number of TTIs, as well as the RBs that will be occupied by the data transmission. The SCI may also be used by receiving devices to avoid interference by refraining from transmitting on the reserved resources. The UEs 402, 404, 406, 408 may each be capable of sidelink transmission in addition to sidelink reception),
Hosseini et al. teach and determine to perform either the one or more standalone SL CSI-RS transmissions, receptions, or measurements, or the first sidelink data and/or feedback transmission or reception in the first sidelink TTI, at least based on a parameter of a standalone SL CSI-RS (Figs. 4-5, [0058, 0070-0071], a UE may transmit sidelink CSI-RS, or other SL-RS, within a unicast PSSCH transmission based on the CSI reporting being enabled and/or the CSI being requested. In one aspect, the CSI reporting may be enabled by higher layer parameter, For each CSI-RS transmission configuration, various parameters may be configured by a higher layer signaling. In one aspect, a parameter may indicate a number of ports for the SL CSI-RS. For example, the parameter may indicate that 1 or 2 antenna ports are supported. In another aspect, a parameter may indicate a first OFDM symbol in a PRB used for SL CSI-RS. In another aspect, a parameter may indicate the frequency domain allocation for SL CSI-RS. In one aspect, CSI-RS density of 1 for a set of resource element (RE), port, or a resource block may be supported. The SCI may indicate a number of transmission time interval (TTIs), as well as the RBs that will be occupied by the data transmission).
Hosseini et al. is teaching a device for transmission of sidelink channel state information reference signal in a TTI in sidelink resource pool to other device. Hosseini et al., however, fail to disclose that the device is scheduled to transmit sidelink data in first sidelink transmission time interval in a cell. (Emphasis added).
Regarding claim 19, Gupta et al. teach be scheduled or requested to perform a first sidelink data and/or feedback transmission or reception in the first sidelink TTI in the sidelink carrier or cell (Fig. 1, [0007, 0032], apparatus receives, from a scheduling entity, sidelink grant information in a downlink control channel. The apparatus further transmits a direction selection signal (DSS) in a first transmission time interval (TTI) utilizing a first sidelink to a first scheduled entity according to the sidelink grant information. The DSS is configured to indicate a requested duration of time to keep the first sidelink available for a plurality of TTIs including the first TTI. Macro cells 102, 104, and 106, and a small cell 108, each of which may include one or more sectors. A sector is a sub-area of a cell. All sectors within one cell are served by the same base station).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Hosseini et al. by incorporating the features as taught by Gupta et al. in order to provide a more effective and efficient system that is capable of scheduling to perform a first sidelink data in the first sidelink TTI in the sidelink cell. The motivation is to support an improved method for using sidelink-centric subframes for wireless communication (see [0002]).
Claim(s) 2 and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hosseini et al. (US 2023/0040453 A1) in view of Gupta et al. (US 2018/0035435 A1) as applied to claims 1 and 19 above, and further in view of Rastegardoost et al. (US 2024/0155656 A1).
Hosseini et al. and Gupta et al. disclose the claimed limitations as described in paragraph 5 above. Hosseini et al. and Gupta et al. do not expressly disclose the following features: regarding claim 2, wherein the parameter of the standalone SL CSI-RS comprises any of: a first priority threshold provided by a configuration of the first sidelink resource pool or a sidelink configuration of the first device, or a priority value provided by the configuration of the first sidelink resource pool, or a priority value provided by a configuration associated with a second device or destination, wherein the one or more standalone SL CSI-RS transmissions are performed for the second device or destination or the one or more standalone SL CSI-RSs are transmitted from the second device or destination, or a priority value associated with a specific SL logical channel associated with a second device or destination, wherein the one or more standalone SL CSI-RS transmissions are performed for the second device or destination or the one or more standalone SL CSI-RSs are transmitted from the second device or destination, or a priority value indicated by a first sidelink control information, wherein the one or more standalone SL CSI-RS receptions or measurements are scheduled, assigned, allocated, or reserved by the first sidelink control information, or the standalone SL CSI-RS transmissions or receptions are considered with higher priority than the sidelink data and/or feedback transmission or reception; regarding claim 20, wherein the parameter of the standalone SL CSI-RS comprises any of: a first priority threshold provided by a configuration of the first sidelink resource pool or a sidelink configuration of the first device, or a priority value provided by the configuration of the first sidelink resource pool, or a priority value provided by a configuration associated with a second device or destination, wherein the one or more standalone SL CSI-RS transmissions are performed for the second device or destination or the one or more standalone SL CSI-RSs are transmitted from the second device or destination, or a priority value associated with a specific SL logical channel associated with a second device or destination, wherein the one or more standalone SL CSI-RS transmissions are performed for the second device or destination or the one or more standalone SL CSI-RSs are transmitted from the second device or destination, or a priority value indicated by a first sidelink control information, wherein the one or more standalone SL CSI-RS receptions or measurements are scheduled, assigned, allocated, or reserved by the first sidelink control information, or the standalone SL CSI-RS transmissions or receptions are considered with higher priority than the sidelink data and/or feedback transmission or reception
Regarding claim 2, Rastegardoost et al. teach wherein the parameter of the standalone SL CSI-RS comprises any of: a first priority threshold provided by a configuration of the first sidelink resource pool or a sidelink configuration of the first device, or a priority value provided by the configuration of the first sidelink resource pool, or a priority value provided by a configuration associated with a second device or destination, wherein the one or more standalone SL CSI-RS transmissions are performed for the second device or destination or the one or more standalone SL CSI-RSs are transmitted from the second device or destination, or a priority value associated with a specific SL logical channel associated with a second device or destination, wherein the one or more standalone SL CSI-RS transmissions are performed for the second device or destination or the one or more standalone SL CSI-RSs are transmitted from the second device or destination, or a priority value indicated by a first sidelink control information, wherein the one or more standalone SL CSI-RS receptions or measurements are scheduled, assigned, allocated, or reserved by the first sidelink control information, or the standalone SL CSI-RS transmissions or receptions are considered with higher priority than the sidelink data and/or feedback transmission or reception (Fig. 18, [0229], Different sidelink physical channels may use different resource pools. PSCCH may use a first resource pool and PSSCH may use a second resource pool. Different resource priorities may be associated with different resource pools. Data associated with a first QoS, service, priority, and/or other characteristic may use a first resource pool and data associated with a second QoS, service, priority, and/or other characteristic may use a second resource pool. A network (e.g., a base station) may configure a priority level for each resource pool, a service to be supported for each resource pool, etc. A network (e.g., a base station) may configure a first resource pool for use by unicast wireless devices (e.g., UEs), a second resource pool for use by groupcast wireless devices (e.g., UEs), etc. A network (e.g., a base station) may configure a first resource pool for transmission of sidelink data, a second resource pool for transmission of discovery messages, etc.).
Regarding claim 20, Rastegardoost et al. teach wherein the parameter of the standalone SL CSI-RS comprises any of: a first priority threshold provided by a configuration of the first sidelink resource pool or a sidelink configuration of the first device, or a priority value provided by the configuration of the first sidelink resource pool, or a priority value provided by a configuration associated with a second device or destination, wherein the one or more standalone SL CSI-RS transmissions are performed for the second device or destination or the one or more standalone SL CSI-RSs are transmitted from the second device or destination, or a priority value associated with a specific SL logical channel associated with a second device or destination, wherein the one or more standalone SL CSI-RS transmissions are performed for the second device or destination or the one or more standalone SL CSI-RSs are transmitted from the second device or destination, or a priority value indicated by a first sidelink control information, wherein the one or more standalone SL CSI-RS receptions or measurements are scheduled, assigned, allocated, or reserved by the first sidelink control information, or the standalone SL CSI-RS transmissions or receptions are considered with higher priority than the sidelink data and/or feedback transmission or reception (Fig. 18, [0229], Different sidelink physical channels may use different resource pools. PSCCH may use a first resource pool and PSSCH may use a second resource pool. Different resource priorities may be associated with different resource pools. Data associated with a first QoS, service, priority, and/or other characteristic may use a first resource pool and data associated with a second QoS, service, priority, and/or other characteristic may use a second resource pool. A network (e.g., a base station) may configure a priority level for each resource pool, a service to be supported for each resource pool, etc. A network (e.g., a base station) may configure a first resource pool for use by unicast wireless devices (e.g., UEs), a second resource pool for use by groupcast wireless devices (e.g., UEs), etc. A network (e.g., a base station) may configure a first resource pool for transmission of sidelink data, a second resource pool for transmission of discovery messages, etc.).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Hosseini et al. with Gupta et al.by incorporating the features as taught by Rastegardoost et al. in order to provide a more effective and efficient system that is capable of having the parameter of the standalone SL CSI-RS a priority value provided by the configuration of the first sidelink resource pool. The motivation is to support an improved method for determine a channel access priority class (see [0004]).
Claim(s) 3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hosseini et al. (US 2023/0040453 A1) in view of Gupta et al. (US 2018/0035435 A1) as applied to claims 1 and 19 above, and further in view of Yeo et al. (US 2023/0057836 A1).
Hosseini et al. and Gupta et al. disclose the claimed limitations as described in paragraph 5 above. Hosseini et al. and Gupta et al. do not expressly disclose the following features: regarding claim 3, wherein: the first sidelink data and/or feedback transmission or reception is associated with a second priority value, and/or when the second priority value is smaller than the parameter, the first device performs the first sidelink data and/or feedback transmission or reception in the first sidelink TTI and/or does not perform the one or more standalone SL CSI-RS transmissions or receptions or measurements in the first sidelink TTI, and/or when the second priority value is larger than the parameter, the first device performs the one or more standalone SL CSI-RS transmissions, receptions, or measurements in the first sidelink TTI and/or does not perform the first sidelink data and/or feedback transmission or reception in the first sidelink.
Regarding claim 3, Yeo et al. teach wherein: the first sidelink data and/or feedback transmission or reception is associated with a second priority value, and/or when the second priority value is smaller than the parameter, the first device performs the first sidelink data and/or feedback transmission or reception in the first sidelink TTI and/or does not perform the one or more standalone SL CSI-RS transmissions or receptions or measurements in the first sidelink TTI, and/or when the second priority value is larger than the parameter, the first device performs the one or more standalone SL CSI-RS transmissions, receptions, or measurements in the first sidelink TTI and/or does not perform the first sidelink data and/or feedback transmission or reception in the first sidelink (Figs. 18-19, [0212], a method of a first terminal (user equipment (UE) may include: determining a feedback timing regarding a first physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) transmitted from a second terminal to the first terminal; determining a feedback timing regarding a second PSSCH transmitted from a third terminal to the first terminal; when the feedback timing regarding the first PSSCH and the feedback timing regarding the second PSSCH overlap in a specific time period, identifying at least one PSSCH among a plurality of PSSCHs based on a first priority value of the first PSSCH and a second priority value of the second PSSCH; and transmitting feedback information regarding the at least one identified PSSCH through at least one physical sidelink feedback (PSFCH), wherein the plurality of PSSCHs include the first PSSCH and the second PSSCH.
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Hosseini et al. with Gupta et al.by incorporating the features as taught by Yeo et al. in order to provide a more effective and efficient system that is capable of having feedback transmission associated with a second priority value. The motivation is to support an improved method for transmitting or receiving signals in a wireless communication system (see [0002]).
Claim(s) 4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hosseini et al. (US 2023/0040453 A1) in view of Gupta et al. (US 2018/0035435 A1) as applied to claims 1 and 19 above, and further in view of Hoang et al. (US 2025/0142292 A1).
Hosseini et al. and Gupta et al. disclose the claimed limitations as described in paragraph 5 above. Hosseini et al. and Gupta et al. do not expressly disclose the following features: regarding claim 4, wherein: the one or more standalone SL CSI-RSs are not associated with specific services or specific higher layer protocol, and/or the one or more standalone SL CSI-RS transmissions, receptions, or measurements are not multiplexed with any sidelink data transmission in the first sidelink TTI, and/or the one or more standalone SL CSI-RS transmissions, receptions, or measurements do not accompany sidelink data transmission in the first sidelink TTI.
Regarding claim 4, Hoang et al. teach wherein: the one or more standalone SL CSI-RSs are not associated with specific services or specific higher layer protocol, and/or the one or more standalone SL CSI-RS transmissions, receptions, or measurements are not multiplexed with any sidelink data transmission in the first sidelink TTI, and/or the one or more standalone SL CSI-RS transmissions, receptions, or measurements do not accompany sidelink data transmission in the first sidelink TTI (Fig. 1D and 2, [0069, 0085, 0114], sidelink channel state information reference signal (SL-CSI-RS) may be supported for unicast to support the transmit (Tx) WTRU in determination of Tx parameters (e.g., power and rank). The Tx WTRU may indicate the presence of SL-CSI-RS by using SCI. A CSI-RS transmission may trigger CSI reporting. CSI reporting latency may be configured via PC5-RRC. Each reporting may be associated with one SL-CSI-RS transmission. WTRU may be configured (e.g., preconfigured) for multiple types of SL-PRS multiplexing. In examples, SL-PRS may not be multiplexed with other sidelink transmission(s). In another type of SL-PRS multiplexing, SL-PRS may be multiplexed with sidelink control information (e.g., SCI, medium access control-control element (MAC CE), and/or PC5-RRC). In another type of SL-PRS multiplexing, SL-PRS may be multiplexed with both sidelink control and sidelink data. The WTRUs 102a, 102b, 102c may communicate with gNBs 180a, 180b, 180c using subframe or transmission time intervals (TTIs) of various or scalable lengths).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Hosseini et al. with Gupta et al.by incorporating the features as taught by Hoang et al. in order to provide a more effective and efficient system that is capable of not multiplexed with any sidelink data transmission in the first sidelink TTI. The motivation is to support an improved method for positioning request message may indicate one or more parameters and one or more ranges associated with the one or more parameters (see [0006]).
Claim(s) 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hosseini et al. (US 2023/0040453 A1) in view of Gupta et al. (US 2018/0035435 A1) as applied to claims 1 and 19 above, and further in view of Kim et al. (US 2023/0171793 A1).
Hosseini et al. and Gupta et al. disclose the claimed limitations as described in paragraph 5 above. Hosseini et al. and Gupta et al. do not expressly disclose the following features: regarding claim 6, wherein: the first device has or receives a configuration of a network scheduling mode for acquiring sidelink resources, and/or when the first device is triggered or requested to perform the one or more standalone SL CSI-RS transmissions, and when the first device has no sidelink resources to perform the one or more standalone SL CSI-RS transmissions, the first device triggers a sidelink buffer status report or a scheduling request to a network node, and/or the first device transmits the sidelink buffer status report or the scheduling request to the network node.
Regarding claim 6, Kim et al. teach , wherein: the first device has or receives a configuration of a network scheduling mode for acquiring sidelink resources, and/or when the first device is triggered or requested to perform the one or more standalone SL CSI-RS transmissions, and when the first device has no sidelink resources to perform the one or more standalone SL CSI-RS transmissions, the first device triggers a sidelink buffer status report or a scheduling request to a network node, and/or the first device transmits the sidelink buffer status report or the scheduling request to the network node (Fig. 16, [0251], the description below is based on a terminal that performs sidelink communication based on a terminal scheduling mode (Mode 2). That is, a transmission terminal may determine a sidelink resource configured by a base station/network or a preconfigured sidelink resource on its own and transmit data to a reception terminal based on the sidelink resource. As an example, in a mode (Mode 1) where a base station schedules a resource, since the base station controls resource allocation, it may control resources so that transmission times do not collide in beam-based HARQ feedback transmission. On the other hand, in a terminal scheduling mode where a terminal determines a transmission resource on its own, since transmission times may collide in beam-based HARQ feedback transmission, a method for controlling this may be needed, which will be described below).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Hosseini et al. with Gupta et al.by incorporating the features as taught by Kim et al. in order to provide a more effective and efficient system that is capable of receiving, the first device, a configuration of a network scheduling mode for acquiring sidelink resources. The motivation is to support an improved method for transmitting and receiving a signal in a wireless communication system (see [0001]).
Claim(s) 7-8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hosseini et al. (US 2023/0040453 A1) in view of Gupta et al. (US 2018/0035435 A1) as applied to claims 1 and 19 above, and further in view of Ganesan et al. (US 20230361955 A1).
Hosseini et al. and Gupta et al. disclose the claimed limitations as described in paragraph 5 above. Hosseini et al. and Gupta et al. do not expressly disclose the following features: regarding claim 7, wherein: the first device is triggered or requested to perform the one or more standalone SL CSI-RS transmissions, via one or more first Transmission (TX) beams, and/or one of the one or more standalone SL CSI-RS transmissions is transmitted via one of the one or more first TX beams, and/or the first device performs a first sensing-based resource selection for selecting at least a first sidelink resource in the first sidelink resource pool, and/or the first device determines a first set of identified or valid candidate resources based on a sensing result in the first sidelink resource pool, and/or the first device selects the first sidelink resource from the first set of identified or valid candidate resources, and/or the first device performs the one or more standalone SL CSI-RS transmissions on the selected first sidelink resource; regarding claim 8, wherein: the first device transmits a first sidelink control information via a first TX beam, wherein the first sidelink control information schedules, allocates, or indicates the one or more standalone SL CSI-RS transmissions, and/or the one or more first TX beams comprise the first TX beam, and/or the first device transmits the first sidelink control information and the one or more standalone SL CSI- RS transmissions in the first sidelink TTI.
Regarding claim 7, Ganesan et al. teach , wherein: the first device is triggered or requested to perform the one or more standalone SL CSI-RS transmissions, via one or more first Transmission (TX) beams, and/or one of the one or more standalone SL CSI-RS transmissions is transmitted via one of the one or more first TX beams, and/or the first device performs a first sensing-based resource selection for selecting at least a first sidelink resource in the first sidelink resource pool, and/or the first device determines a first set of identified or valid candidate resources based on a sensing result in the first sidelink resource pool, and/or the first device selects the first sidelink resource from the first set of identified or valid candidate resources, and/or the first device performs the one or more standalone SL CSI-RS transmissions on the selected first sidelink resource (Figs. 1 and 10, [0034, 0117-0118], a wireless communication system 100 for multiple sidelink reference signals includes remote units 102 and network units 104. Method 1000 further comprises configuring a separate scheduling request resource for requesting sidelink resources from a network device for transmission of a standalone channel state information reference signal. The information further indicates a plurality of beams, a plurality of panels, or a combination thereof transmitting first layer control signaling indicating target user information, resource configuration of a reference signal for receiver decoding or transmitting using a default reference signal configuration, and a time slot offset and time frequency resource for beam measurement feedback reporting for a set of user equipment devices as part of initial beam (i.e. first beam) acquisition. Transmitting the information indicating the plurality of reference signals includes determining 1004 to transmit: the plurality of reference signals as part of the initial beam (i.e. first beam) acquisition together with a higher layer discovery request message; the plurality of reference signals prior to higher layer signaling; or a combination thereof The receiver user equipment determines 1006 the target user information, and generates and transmits: a beam measurement feedback using a beam correspondence; or a reference signal indicating the plurality of beams, the plurality of panels, or the combination thereof in the time slot offset if not supporting beam correspondence).
Regarding claim 8, Ganesan et al. teach , wherein: the first device transmits a first sidelink control information via a first TX beam, wherein the first sidelink control information schedules, allocates, or indicates the one or more standalone SL CSI-RS transmissions, and/or the one or more first TX beams comprise the first TX beam, and/or the first device transmits the first sidelink control information and the one or more standalone SL CSI- RS transmissions in the first sidelink TTI (Fig. 1, [0039, 0052], a remote unit 102 may transmit, from a transmitter user equipment to a receiver user equipment, information indicating a plurality of reference signals. The information further indicates a plurality of beams, a plurality of panels, or a combination thereof transmitting first layer control signaling indicating target user information, resource configuration of a reference signal for receiver decoding or transmitting using a default reference signal configuration, and a time slot offset and time frequency resource for beam measurement feedback reporting for a set of user equipment devices as part of initial beam (i.e. first beam) acquisition. Transmitting the information indicating the plurality of reference signals includes determining to transmit: the plurality of reference signals as part of the initial beam acquisition together with a higher layer discovery request message; the plurality of reference signals prior to higher layer signaling; or a combination thereof. There may be beam establishment and best beam feedback reception for unicast with channel state information (“CSI”) reference signal (“RS”) (“CSI-RS”) transmission, beamforming for the transmission of 1st sidelink control information (“SCI”)).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Hosseini et al. with Gupta et al.by incorporating the features as taught by Ganesan et al. in order to provide a more effective and efficient system that is capable of requesting to perform the one or more standalone SL CSI-RS transmissions, via one or more first Transmission (TX) beams, and the first device transmits a first sidelink control information via a first TX beam, wherein one or more first TX beams comprise the first TX beam. The motivation is to support an improved method for multiple sidelink reference signals (see [0002]).
Claim(s) 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hosseini et al. (US 2023/0040453 A1) in view of Rastegardoost et al. (US 2024/0155656 A1).
Regarding claim 10, Hosseini et al. teach method of a first device, comprising: obtaining or receiving a configuration of a first sidelink resource pool in a sidelink carrier or cell (Figs. 1 and 6, [0080], sidelink communication may be configured by a base station, and the UEs that support the standalone SL-RS and the at least one UE that does not support the standalone SL-RS may schedule the sidelink communications on the resource pool based on one or more sidelink configurations received from the base station),
Hosseini et al. teach obtaining or receiving a configuration of a first one or more resources for standalone Sidelink (SL) Channel State Information Reference Signal (CSI-RS) transmissions, receptions, or measurements in the sidelink carrier or cell (Figs. 1-4, [0030, 0047], UE may transmit the standalone SL-RS for CSI report on the sidelink communication. The standalone SL-RS may refer to the SL-RS configured separate from or independent of the PSSCH. That is, the BW of SL-RS transmitted by a UE may be independent of the BW of the PSSCH transmitted by the UE. The transmission of a SL-RS may also be independent of the transmission of the PSSCH or any other physical channels. The sidelink SL-RS may include ZP SL CSI-RS, NZP SL CSI-RS, SL CSI-IM, SL SRS, SL PRS. Diagrams 200 and 210 illustrating example aspects of slot structures that may be used for sidelink communication. The diagram 200 illustrates a single resource block of a single slot transmission, e.g., which may correspond to a 0.5 ms transmission time interval (TTI). The resources for a sidelink transmission may be selected from a resource pool including one or more subchannels),
Hosseini et al. teach obtaining or receiving a configuration of a second one or more resources for SL data and/or feedback transmissions, receptions, or measurements in the sidelink carrier or cell (Figs. 4 and 6-7, [0058, 0079, 0083], the UEs communicating via the sidelink communication may share the configuration to multiplex the PSFCH and the SL-RS, and schedule the sidelink transmissions including the PSCCH and the PSSCH around the resources for the physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) and the SL-RS. The PSFCH slot 750 may include a second set of resources 752 that the sidelink UEs may schedule the PSCCH/PSSCH, the PSFCH 770, and a first PSFCH gap 772 and a second PSFCH gap 774 on respective sides of the PSFCH 770. The SCI may indicate a number of TTIs, as well as the RBs that will be occupied by the data transmission. The SCI may also be used by receiving devices to avoid interference by refraining from transmitting on the reserved resources. The UEs 402, 404, 406, 408 may each be capable of sidelink transmission in addition to sidelink reception).
Hosseini et al. teach and performing one or more standalone SL CSI-RS transmissions, receptions, or measurements within the first one or more resources (Figs. 4-5, [0070, 0079], a UE may transmit sidelink CSI-RS, or other SL-RS, within a unicast PSSCH transmission based on the CSI reporting being enabled and/or the CSI being requested. The periodic resources for the standalone SL-RS may be multiplexed with the periodic resources for the PSFCH within the same resource pool. That is, the UEs communicating via the sidelink communication may share the configuration to multiplex the PSFCH and the SL-RS, and schedule the sidelink transmissions including the PSCCH and the PSSCH around the resources for the PSFCH and the SL-RS.
Hosseini et al. is teaching a device to perform transmission or reception in an standalone SL-CSI-RF in sidelink resource pool . Hosseini et al., however, fail to disclose of obtaining configuration of first sidelink resource pool (Emphasis added).
Regarding claim 10, Rastegardoost et al. teach obtaining or receiving a configuration of a first sidelink resource pool in a sidelink carrier or cell (Fig. 31, [0411], wireless device may receive a message (e.g., RRC message and/or a SIB) from a base station and/or another wireless device. The message may comprise configuration parameters of sidelink BWP. The configuration parameters may indicate a bandwidth (e.g., and/or frequency size) of the sidelink BWP. The configuration parameters may indicate a first sidelink resource pool is configured in the sidelink BWP. The configuration parameters may indicate that the sidelink BWP is confined and/or configured in a particular frequency band (e.g., unlicensed band). For example, the size of the sidelink BWP may be equal to or smaller than a minimum regularized bandwidth for which the wireless device performs an LBT procedure to gain access on a channel. For example, the size of the sidelink BWP may be smaller than or equal to 20 MHz, e.g., the particular frequency band may be an unlicensed band in 5 GHz, 6 GHz, and/or FR1 band. For example, the configuration parameters may further indicate a second sidelink resource pool is configured in the sidelink BWP. A first sidelink resource of the first sidelink resource pool may overlap in time with a second sidelink resource of the second sidelink resource pool).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Hosseini et al. by incorporating the features as taught by Rastegardoost et al. in order to provide a more effective and efficient system that is capable of receiving a configuration of a first sidelink resource pool in a sidelink carrier or cell. The motivation is to support an improved method for determine a channel access priority class (see [0004]).
Claim(s) 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hosseini et al. (US 2023/0040453 A1) in view of Rastegardoost et al. (US 2024/0155656 A1) as applied to claims 10 above, and further in view of Wang et al. (US 2023/0232401 A1).
Hosseini et al. and Rastegardoost et al. disclose the claimed limitations as described in paragraph 11 above. Hosseini et al. and Rastegardoost et al. do not expressly disclose the following features: regarding claim 11, wherein: the first one or more resources are in the first sidelink resource pool, which is dedicated for standalone SL CSI-RS transmissions, receptions, or measurements, and/or the second one or more resources are in a second sidelink resource pool.
Regarding claim 11, Wang et al. teaches wherein: the first one or more resources are in the first sidelink resource pool, which is dedicated for standalone SL CSI-RS transmissions, receptions, or measurements, and/or the second one or more resources are in a second sidelink resource pool (Figs. 6 and ] 0079, 0113], a standalone sidelink (e.g., for V2X application) or a sidelink UE relay. Each unicast sidelink may have its own PC5 RRC connection and/or a separate CSI reference signal (CSI-RS) or CSI report. A transmitting sidelink UE may transmit a sidelink CSI-RS with a CSI request field set to 1 in SCI-2, and the sidelink CSI-RS may be associated with a pair of UEs (source ID and destination ID pair). A receiving sidelink UE may transmit a CSI report (e.g., via a medium access control element (MAC CE)). If a resource pool of the first sidelink and a resource pool of the second sidelink are the same or overlap, transmitting a CQI for the first sidelink that is to be used for the second sidelink).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Hosseini et al. with Rastegardoost et al.by incorporating the features as taught by Wang et al. in order to provide a more effective and efficient system that is capable of dedicating resources in the first sidelink resource pool for standalone SL CSI-RS transmissions, receptions, or measurements, and/or the second one or more resources are in a second sidelink resource pool. The motivation is to support an improved method for sharing sidelink reference signals and measurement reports (see [0001]).
Claim(s) 12-13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hosseini et al. (US 2023/0040453 A1) in view of Rastegardoost et al. (US 2024/0155656 A1) as applied to claims 10 above, and further in view of Akkarakaran et al. (US 2018/0302895 A1).
Hosseini et al. and Rastegardoost et al. disclose the claimed limitations as described in paragraph 11 above. Hosseini et al. and Rastegardoost et al. do not expressly disclose the following features: regarding claim 12, wherein: the first one or more resources and the second one or more resources are in the first sidelink resource pool, and/or the first one or more resources and the second one or more resources are non-overlapped, and/or the first one or more resources are in a first set of Transmission Time Intervals (TTIs) configured for standalone SL CSI-RS transmissions, receptions, or measurements in the first sidelink resource pool, and/or the second one or more resources are in a second set of TTIs configured for SL data and/or feedback transmissions, receptions, or measurements in the first sidelink resource pool, and/or the first set of TTIs and the second set of TTIs are non-overlapped; regarding claim 13, wherein: the first one or more resources are in a first set of TTIs configured for standalone SL CSI-RS 88 transmissions, receptions, or measurements in the sidelink carrier or cell, and/or the second one or more resources are in a second set of TTIs configured for SL data and/or feedback transmissions, receptions, or measurements in the sidelink carrier or cell, and/or the first set of TTIs and the second set of TTIs are non-overlapped.
Regarding claim 12, Akkarakaran et al. teach wherein: the first one or more resources and the second one or more resources are in the first sidelink resource pool, and/or the first one or more resources and the second one or more resources are non-overlapped, and/or the first one or more resources are in a first set of Transmission Time Intervals (TTIs) configured for standalone SL CSI-RS transmissions, receptions, or measurements in the first sidelink resource pool, and/or the second one or more resources are in a second set of TTIs configured for SL data and/or feedback transmissions, receptions, or measurements in the first sidelink resource pool, and/or the first set of TTIs and the second set of TTIs are non-overlapped (Fig. 9, [0098], a time period (e.g., time period T.sub.1) includes a single TTI, denoted TTI.sub.1 (e.g., the UCI resource grants are allocated within the same TTI). In other examples, a time period (e.g., time period T.sub.2) includes two or more overlapping TTIs (TTI.sub.2 and TTI.sub.3). In still other examples, a time period (e.g., time period T.sub.3) includes two or more non-overlapping TTIs (e.g., TTI.sub.4 and TTIs) defined by a time period between a start and/or end of a first transmission time interval TTI.sub.4 of the two or more non-overlapping transmission time intervals and a start and/or end of a second transmission time interval TTI.sub.5 of the two or more non-overlapping transmission time intervals. In the example shown in FIG. 9, time period T.sub.3 is defined as the time period between the start of the first transmission time interval TTI.sub.4 and the end of the second transmission time interval TTI.sub.5).
Regarding claim 13, Akkarakaran et al. teach wherein: the first one or more resources are in a first set of TTIs configured for standalone SL CSI-RS 88 transmissions, receptions, or measurements in the sidelink carrier or cell, and/or the second one or more resources are in a second set of TTIs configured for SL data and/or feedback transmissions, receptions, or measurements in the sidelink carrier or cell, and/or the first set of TTIs and the second set of TTIs are non-overlapped (Fig. 9, [0098], a time period (e.g., time period T.sub.1) includes a single TTI, denoted TTI.sub.1 (e.g., the UCI resource grants are allocated within the same TTI). In other examples, a time period (e.g., time period T.sub.2) includes two or more overlapping TTIs (TTI.sub.2 and TTI.sub.3). In still other examples, a time period (e.g., time period T.sub.3) includes two or more non-overlapping TTIs (e.g., TTI.sub.4 and TTIs) defined by a time period between a start and/or end of a first transmission time interval TTI.sub.4 of the two or more non-overlapping transmission time intervals and a start and/or end of a second transmission time interval TTI.sub.5 of the two or more non-overlapping transmission time intervals. In the example shown in FIG. 9, time period T.sub.3 is defined as the time period between the start of the first transmission time interval TTI.sub.4 and the end of the second transmission time interval TTI.sub.5).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Hosseini et al. with Rastegardoost et al.by incorporating the features as taught by Akkarakaran et al. in order to provide a more effective and efficient system that is capable of using non-overlapped the first set of TTIs and the second set of TTIs. The motivation is to support an improved method for scheduling and transmission of uplink control information (see [0001]).
Claim(s) 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hosseini et al. (US 2023/0040453 A1) in view of Rastegardoost et al. (US 2024/0155656 A1) as applied to claims 10 above, and further in view of Lee et al. (US 2021/0321385 A1).
Hosseini et al. and Rastegardoost et al. disclose the claimed limitations as described in paragraph 11 above. Hosseini et al. and Rastegardoost et al. do not expressly disclose the following features: regarding claim 14, further comprising: excluding or preventing from performing sidelink data or feedback transmissions or receptions within the first one or more resources; and/or excluding or preventing from performing standalone SL CSI-RS transmissions or receptions within the second one or more resources.
Regarding claim 14, Kim et al. teach, further comprising: excluding or preventing from performing sidelink data or feedback transmissions or receptions within the first one or more resources; and/or excluding or preventing from performing standalone SL CSI-RS transmissions or receptions within the second one or more resources (Fig. 12, [0112-0113, claim 32], SA may also be multiplexed with SL data within the same resource unit and may then be transmitted, and, in this case, an SA resource pool may refer to a resource pool in which the SA is multiplexed with the SL data and then transmitted. A Physical Sidelink Shared Channel (PSSCH) may be a resource pool that is used by a transmitting UE for transmitting user data. If the SA is multiplexed with SL data within the same resource unit and then transmitted, only a SL data channel excluding the SA information may be transmitted from the resource pool that is configured for the SL data channel. In other words, REs that were used for transmitting SA information within a separate resource unit of the SA resource pool may still be used for transmitting SL data from the resource pool of a SL data channel. Wherein the one or more processors are configured to: control the one or more transceivers to transmit, to a second device, sidelink control information (SCI) based on a first physical sidelink control channel (PSCCH); control the one or more transceivers to transmit, to the second device, a sidelink channel state information reference signal (SL CSI-RS) based on a first physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) related to the first PSCCH).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Hosseini et al. with Rastegardoost et al. by incorporating the features as taught by Lee et al. in order to provide a more effective and efficient system that is capable of excluding or preventing from performing sidelink data or feedback transmissions or receptions within the first one or more resources. The motivation is to support an improved method for reporting channel state information in NR V2X (see [0012]).
Claim(s) 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hosseini et al. (US 2023/0040453 A1) in view of Rastegardoost et al. (US 2024/0155656 A1) as applied to claims 10 above, and further in view of Kim et al. (US 2023/0171793 A1).
Hosseini et al. and Rastegardoost et al. disclose the claimed limitations as described in paragraph 11 above. Hosseini et al. and Rastegardoost et al. do not expressly disclose the following features: regarding claim 15, wherein: the first device has or receives a configuration of a network scheduling mode for acquiring sidelink resources, and/or when the first device is triggered or requested to perform the one or more standalone SL CSI-RS transmissions, and when the first device has no sidelink resources to perform the one or more standalone SL CSI-RS transmissions, the first device triggers a sidelink buffer status report or a scheduling request to a network node, and/or the first device transmits the sidelink buffer status report or the scheduling request to the network node.
Regarding claim 15, Kim et al. teach , wherein: the first device has or receives a configuration of a network scheduling mode for acquiring sidelink resources, and/or when the first device is triggered or requested to perform the one or more standalone SL CSI-RS transmissions, and when the first device has no sidelink resources to perform the one or more standalone SL CSI-RS transmissions, the first device triggers a sidelink buffer status report or a scheduling request to a network node, and/or the first device transmits the sidelink buffer status report or the scheduling request to the network node (Fig. 16, [0251], the description below is based on a terminal that performs sidelink communication based on a terminal scheduling mode (Mode 2). That is, a transmission terminal may determine a sidelink resource configured by a base station/network or a preconfigured sidelink resource on its own and transmit data to a reception terminal based on the sidelink resource. As an example, in a mode (Mode 1) where a base station schedules a resource, since the base station controls resource allocation, it may control resources so that transmission times do not collide in beam-based HARQ feedback transmission. On the other hand, in a terminal scheduling mode where a terminal determines a transmission resource on its own, since transmission times may collide in beam-based HARQ feedback transmission, a method for controlling this may be needed, which will be described below).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Hosseini et al. with Rastegardoost et al. by incorporating the features as taught by Kim et al. in order to provide a more effective and efficient system that is capable of receiving, the first device, a configuration of a network scheduling mode for acquiring sidelink resources. The motivation is to support an improved method for transmitting and receiving a signal in a wireless communication system (see [0001]).
Claim(s) 16-17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hosseini et al. (US 2023/0040453 A1) in view of Rastegardoost et al. (US 2024/0155656 A1) as applied to claims 10 above, and further in view of Ganesan et al. (US 20230361955 A1).
Hosseini et al. and Rastegardoost et al. disclose the claimed limitations as described in paragraph 5 above. Hosseini et al. and Rastegardoost et al. do not expressly disclose the following features: regarding claim 16, wherein: the first device is triggered or requested to perform the one or more standalone SL CSI-RS transmissions, via one or more first Transmission (TX) beams, and/or one of the one or more standalone SL CSI-RS transmissions is transmitted via one of the one or more first TX beams, and/or the first device performs a first sensing-based resource selection for selecting at least a first sidelink resource in the first sidelink resource pool, and/or the first device determines a first set of identified or valid candidate resources based on a sensing result in the first sidelink resource pool, and/or the first device selects the first sidelink resource from the first set of identified or valid candidate resources, and/or the first device performs the one or more standalone SL CSI-RS transmissions on the selected first sidelink resource; regarding claim 17, wherein: the first device transmits a first sidelink control information via a first TX beam, wherein the first sidelink control information schedules, allocates, or indicates the one or more standalone SL CSI-RS transmissions, and/or the one or more first TX beams comprise the first TX beam, and/or the first device transmits the first sidelink control information and the one or more standalone SL CSI- RS transmissions in the first sidelink TTI.
Regarding claim 16, Ganesan et al. teach , wherein: the first device is triggered or requested to perform the one or more standalone SL CSI-RS transmissions, via one or more first Transmission (TX) beams, and/or one of the one or more standalone SL CSI-RS transmissions is transmitted via one of the one or more first TX beams, and/or the first device performs a first sensing-based resource selection for selecting at least a first sidelink resource in the first sidelink resource pool, and/or the first device determines a first set of identified or valid candidate resources based on a sensing result in the first sidelink resource pool, and/or the first device selects the first sidelink resource from the first set of identified or valid candidate resources, and/or the first device performs the one or more standalone SL CSI-RS transmissions on the selected first sidelink resource (Figs. 1 and 10, [0034, 0117-0118], a wireless communication system 100 for multiple sidelink reference signals includes remote units 102 and network units 104. Method 1000 further comprises configuring a separate scheduling request resource for requesting sidelink resources from a network device for transmission of a standalone channel state information reference signal. The information further indicates a plurality of beams, a plurality of panels, or a combination thereof transmitting first layer control signaling indicating target user information, resource configuration of a reference signal for receiver decoding or transmitting using a default reference signal configuration, and a time slot offset and time frequency resource for beam measurement feedback reporting for a set of user equipment devices as part of initial beam (i.e. first beam) acquisition. Transmitting the information indicating the plurality of reference signals includes determining 1004 to transmit: the plurality of reference signals as part of the initial beam (i.e. first beam) acquisition together with a higher layer discovery request message; the plurality of reference signals prior to higher layer signaling; or a combination thereof The receiver user equipment determines 1006 the target user information, and generates and transmits: a beam measurement feedback using a beam correspondence; or a reference signal indicating the plurality of beams, the plurality of panels, or the combination thereof in the time slot offset if not supporting beam correspondence).
Regarding claim 17, Ganesan et al. teach , wherein: the first device transmits a first sidelink control information via a first TX beam, wherein the first sidelink control information schedules, allocates, or indicates the one or more standalone SL CSI-RS transmissions, and/or the one or more first TX beams comprise the first TX beam, and/or the first device transmits the first sidelink control information and the one or more standalone SL CSI- RS transmissions in the first sidelink TTI (Fig. 1, [0039, 0052], a remote unit 102 may transmit, from a transmitter user equipment to a receiver user equipment, information indicating a plurality of reference signals. The information further indicates a plurality of beams, a plurality of panels, or a combination thereof transmitting first layer control signaling indicating target user information, resource configuration of a reference signal for receiver decoding or transmitting using a default reference signal configuration, and a time slot offset and time frequency resource for beam measurement feedback reporting for a set of user equipment devices as part of initial beam (i.e. first beam) acquisition. Transmitting the information indicating the plurality of reference signals includes determining to transmit: the plurality of reference signals as part of the initial beam acquisition together with a higher layer discovery request message; the plurality of reference signals prior to higher layer signaling; or a combination thereof. There may be beam establishment and best beam feedback reception for unicast with channel state information (“CSI”) reference signal (“RS”) (“CSI-RS”) transmission, beamforming for the transmission of 1st sidelink control information (“SCI”)).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Hosseini et al. with Rastegardoost et al.by incorporating the features as taught by Ganesan et al. in order to provide a more effective and efficient system that is capable of requesting to perform the one or more standalone SL CSI-RS transmissions, via one or more first Transmission (TX) beams, and the first device transmits a first sidelink control information via a first TX beam, wherein one or more first TX beams comprise the first TX beam. The motivation is to support an improved method for multiple sidelink reference signals (see [0002]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5, 9 and 18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/SYED M BOKHARI/ Examiner, Art Unit 2473
6/22/2026
/KWANG B YAO/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2473