Election/Restrictions
Claims 10 and 20 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected Species II, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on 03/12/2026.
Foreign Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 08/05/2026, 09/30/25, 10/30/24 and 07/17/24 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1, 12 and 16 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
5.) Claim(s) 1-3, 11-14 and 16-19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a1) (a2) as being anticipated by Weng et al. (US Pub No.: 2021/0341924A1).
Regarding Claim 1, Weng et al. disclose an electronic apparatus (a mobile platform including a platform body, a camera device, and a controller, Abstract; Paragraphs 0005, 0016; Figures 4-5) comprising:
a camera (The mobile platform has a camera device, Paragraphs 0005, 0016; Figures 4-5);
a driver (Controller, Paragraphs 0005, 0016, 0055-0056; Figures 4-5);
at least one memory storing one or more instructions and storing information (Memory storing instructions, Paragraphs 0059-0060) regarding a movement range of the electronic apparatus (predetermined flight path of mobile platform at different photography points) wherein the information regarding the movement range comprises information regarding an area in which the electronic apparatus is capable of moving (Process S101 may include controlling the mobile platform to fly according to the predetermined flight path information. The predetermined flight path information may include position information of at least one flight point. Further, the predetermined flight path information may include position information of the mobile platform at predetermined photography points and a second control parameter of the mobile platform at the predetermined photography points, Paragraph 0021); and
one or more processors operably connected to the camera, the driver, and the at least one memory (The controller may include a central processing unit (CPU). The controller may further include a hardware chip. All or a part of processes for realizing method embodiments of the present disclosure may be completed by the computer program instructing related hardware. The program may be stored in the computer-readable storage medium that, when executed, causes the processor to perform the processes of method embodiments. The computer-readable storage medium may include a magnetic disc, an optical disc, a random access memory (RAM), or a read-only memory (ROM), Paragraphs 0055-0060),
wherein the one or more instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the electronic apparatus to:
obtain an image captured through the camera (The controller may be configured to control the mobile platform to move, when the mobile platform is at the predetermined photography point, obtain the pre-stored sample image of the predetermined photography point, according to the real-time photography picture of the camera device of the mobile platform and the sample image, adjust the first control parameter of the camera device to cause the camera device to photograph the target object, Paragraphs 0055-0056), and
based on an object included in the image, change a photographic method of the camera and control the driver to change a placement state of the electronic apparatus within the movement range (According to the real-time photography picture of the camera device and the sample image, the mobile platform adjusting the first control parameter of the camera device includes comparing the real-time photography picture with the sample image to obtain first position information of the target object in the real-time photography picture and second position information of the target object in the sample image (S201) and, according to the first position information and the second position information, causing the position of the target object in the real-time photography picture to approach the position of the target object in the sample image by controlling the gimbal of the mobile platform to adjust the photography attitude of the camera device (S202), Paragraph 0040; Figure 2A).
With regard to Claim 2, Weng et al. disclose the electronic apparatus of claim 1, wherein the one or more instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, further cause the electronic apparatus to, based on the object included in the image: control the camera to zoom in or zoom out (According to the real-time photography picture of the camera device and the sample image, the mobile platform adjusting the first control parameter of the camera device includes comparing the real-time photography picture and the sample image to obtain the size of the target object in the real-time photography picture and the size of the target object in the sample image (S301) and according to the size of the target object in the real-time photography picture and the size of the target object in the sample image, controlling the camera device to zoom to cause the size of the target object in the photography picture to approach the size of the target object in the sample image (S302), Paragraphs 0045-0046), and control the driver to perform at least one of changing a position of the electronic apparatus or changing a direction of the camera (The controller may be configured to control the mobile platform to move, when the mobile platform is at the predetermined photography point, obtain the pre-stored sample image of the predetermined photography point, according to the real-time photography picture of the camera device of the mobile platform and the sample image, adjust the first control parameter of the camera device to cause the camera device to photograph the target object, Paragraph 0055. Adjusting the control parameter of the camera device includes: comparing the real-time photography picture with the sample image to obtain first position information of the target object in the real-time photography picture and second position information of the target object in the sample image; and adjusting, according to the first position information and the second position information, the photography attitude of the camera device by controlling a gimbal of the mobile platform to cause a position of the target object in the real-time photography picture to approach a position of the target object in the sample image, Claims 5-6).
In regard to Claim 3, Weng et al. disclose the electronic apparatus of claim 1, wherein the one or more instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, further cause the electronic apparatus to:
based on a position of the electronic apparatus being changed, obtain a recaptured image through the camera (Adjusting the first control parameter of the camera device to cause the camera device to photograph the target object may include adjusting the first control parameter of the camera device to cause the image parameter of the target object in the real-time photography picture to approach the image parameter of the target object in the sample image to ensure the repetitive precision each time the mobile platform collects the image at the predetermined photography point, Paragraph 0036), and
based on an object included in the recaptured image, control the driver to adjust the photographic method of the camera and adjust the placement state of the electronic apparatus (According to the predetermined flight path information, controlling the mobile platform to fly may further include when the mobile platform is at the predetermined photography point, controlling a real-time attitude of the mobile platform, a real-time photography attitude of the camera device and/or a real-time parameter of the camera device according to the second control parameter. Each time when the mobile platform reaches the predetermined photography point, controlling the real-time attitude of the mobile platform, the real-time photography attitude of the camera device, and/or the real-time photography parameter of the camera device according to the second control parameter to be nearly the same to ensure the camera device to meet the photography requirements each time at the predetermined photography point, Paragraph 0027).
With regard to Claim 11, Weng et al. disclose the electronic apparatus as claimed in claim 1, further comprising a user interface, wherein the one or more instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, further cause the electronic apparatus to control the driver to change the placement state of the electronic apparatus based on a user command received through the user interface (Determining the predetermined photography point may include receiving a user instruction transmitted by the ground end apparatus, controlling the mobile platform to fly according to the user instruction, in the flight of the mobile platform, if a photography point determination instruction transmitted by the ground end apparatus is received, determining a current position of the mobile platform as a predetermined photography point, and obtaining and saving the position information of the predetermined photography point. In some embodiments, the user may directly enter the position information of the predetermined photography point through an application (APP). The APP may transmit the position information of the predetermined photography point to the mobile platform. The mobile platform may receive and save the position information of the predetermined photography point, Paragraph 0022).
Method Claims 12-14 correspond to apparatus claims 1-3 and are rejected as discussed in the above rejections to claims 1-3.
Regarding Claim 16, Weng et al. disclose an electronic apparatus (a mobile platform including a platform body, a camera device, and a controller, Abstract; Paragraphs 0005, 0016; Figures 4-5) comprising:
a camera (The mobile platform has a camera device, Paragraphs 0005, 0016; Figures 4-5);
a driver (Controller, Paragraphs 0005, 0016, 0055-0056; Figures 4-5);
at least one memory storing one or more instructions (Memory storing instructions, Paragraphs 0059-0060); and
one or more processors operably connected to the camera, the driver, and the at least one memory (The controller may include a central processing unit (CPU). The controller may further include a hardware chip. All or a part of processes for realizing method embodiments of the present disclosure may be completed by the computer program instructing related hardware. The program may be stored in the computer-readable storage medium that, when executed, causes the processor to perform the processes of method embodiments. The computer-readable storage medium may include a magnetic disc, an optical disc, a random access memory (RAM), or a read-only memory (ROM), Paragraphs 0055-0060),
wherein the one or more instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the electronic apparatus to:
obtain an image captured through the camera (The controller may be configured to control the mobile platform to move, when the mobile platform is at the predetermined photography point, obtain the pre-stored sample image of the predetermined photography point, according to the real-time photography picture of the camera device of the mobile platform and the sample image, adjust the first control parameter of the camera device to cause the camera device to photograph the target object, Paragraphs 0055-0056), and
based on an object included in the image, change a photographic method of the camera and control the driver to change a placement state of the electronic apparatus relative to the object, (According to the real-time photography picture of the camera device and the sample image, the mobile platform adjusting the first control parameter of the camera device includes comparing the real-time photography picture with the sample image to obtain first position information of the target object in the real-time photography picture and second position information of the target object in the sample image (S201) and, according to the first position information and the second position information, causing the position of the target object in the real-time photography picture to approach the position of the target object in the sample image by controlling the gimbal of the mobile platform to adjust the photography attitude of the camera device (S202), Paragraph 0040; Figure 2A), and
wherein the photographic method of the camera comprises at least one of an aperture value of the camera, a white balance of the camera, an image size captured by the camera, a flash brightness of the camera, a filter of the camera, or image stabilization performed by the camera (The mobile platform may need to adjust the first control parameter of the camera device to cause the size of the target object in the real-time photography picture to approach the size of the target object in the sample image. In some embodiments, the target object may in the center of the sample image, and the size of the target object in the sample image may be 320×240. The mobile platform of embodiments of the present disclosure may need to adjust the first control parameter of the camera device to cause the target object to be in the center of the real-time photography picture and the size of the target object in the real-time photography picture to be 320×240, Paragraph 0036).
With regard to Claim 17, Weng et al. disclose the electronic apparatus of claim 16, wherein the one or more instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, further cause the electronic apparatus to, based on the object included in the image: change the photographic method of the camera by causing the camera to zoom in or zoom out (According to the real-time photography picture of the camera device and the sample image, the mobile platform adjusting the first control parameter of the camera device includes comparing the real-time photography picture and the sample image to obtain the size of the target object in the real-time photography picture and the size of the target object in the sample image (S301) and according to the size of the target object in the real-time photography picture and the size of the target object in the sample image, controlling the camera device to zoom to cause the size of the target object in the photography picture to approach the size of the target object in the sample image (S302), Paragraphs 0045-0046), and control the driver to change the placement state of the electronic apparatus by changing a position of the electronic apparatus or changing a direction of the camera (The controller may be configured to control the mobile platform to move, when the mobile platform is at the predetermined photography point, obtain the pre-stored sample image of the predetermined photography point, according to the real-time photography picture of the camera device of the mobile platform and the sample image, adjust the first control parameter of the camera device to cause the camera device to photograph the target object, Paragraph 0055. Adjusting the control parameter of the camera device includes: comparing the real-time photography picture with the sample image to obtain first position information of the target object in the real-time photography picture and second position information of the target object in the sample image; and adjusting, according to the first position information and the second position information, the photography attitude of the camera device by controlling a gimbal of the mobile platform to cause a position of the target object in the real-time photography picture to approach a position of the target object in the sample image, Claims 5-6).
In regard to Claim 18, Weng et al. disclose the electronic apparatus of claim 16, wherein the one or more instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, further cause the electronic apparatus to:
based on a position of the electronic apparatus being changed, obtain a recaptured image through the camera (Adjusting the first control parameter of the camera device to cause the camera device to photograph the target object may include adjusting the first control parameter of the camera device to cause the image parameter of the target object in the real-time photography picture to approach the image parameter of the target object in the sample image to ensure the repetitive precision each time the mobile platform collects the image at the predetermined photography point, Paragraph 0036), and
based on an object included in the recaptured image, control the driver to adjust the placement state of the electronic apparatus (According to the predetermined flight path information, controlling the mobile platform to fly may further include when the mobile platform is at the predetermined photography point, controlling a real-time attitude of the mobile platform, a real-time photography attitude of the camera device and/or a real-time parameter of the camera device according to the second control parameter. Each time when the mobile platform reaches the predetermined photography point, controlling the real-time attitude of the mobile platform, the real-time photography attitude of the camera device, and/or the real-time photography parameter of the camera device according to the second control parameter to be nearly the same to ensure the camera device to meet the photography requirements each time at the predetermined photography point, Paragraph 0027).
Regarding Claim 19, Weng et al. disclose the electronic apparatus of claim 16, wherein the at least one memory stores information regarding a movement range of the electronic apparatus (Process S101 may include controlling the mobile platform to fly according to the predetermined flight path information. The predetermined flight path information may include position information of at least one flight point. Further, the predetermined flight path information may include position information of the mobile platform at predetermined photography points and a second control parameter of the mobile platform at the predetermined photography points, Paragraph 0021), and wherein the one or more instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, further cause the electronic apparatus to control the driver to change the placement state of the electronic apparatus within the movement range (According to the real-time photography picture of the camera device and the sample image, the mobile platform adjusting the first control parameter of the camera device includes comparing the real-time photography picture with the sample image to obtain first position information of the target object in the real-time photography picture and second position information of the target object in the sample image (S201) and, according to the first position information and the second position information, causing the position of the target object in the real-time photography picture to approach the position of the target object in the sample image by controlling the gimbal of the mobile platform to adjust the photography attitude of the camera device (S202), Paragraph 0040; Figure 2A).
6.) Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-8 and 15 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Pritham David Prabhakher
Patent Examiner
Pritham.Prabhakher@uspto.gov
/PRITHAM D PRABHAKHER/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2638