DETAILED ACTION
This is responsive to application 18/775,956 filed 07/17/2024 in which claims 1-20 are presented for examination.
Double Patenting
Claims 1-20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-7 of U.S. Patent No. 12,063,656 B2. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other. See table below.
Current application 18/775,956
Patent 12,063,656 B2
Claim 1
Claim 1
Claim 2
Claim 1
Claim 3
Claim 2
Claim 4
Claim 2
Claim 5
Claim 1
Claim 6
Claim 3
Claim 7
Claim 4
Claim 8
Claim 6
Claim 9
Claim 6
Claim 10
Claim 7
Claim 11
Claim 7
Claim 12
Claim 6
Claim 13
Claim 3
Claim 14
Claim 4
Claim 15
Claim 1
Claim 16
Claim 1
Claim 17
Claim 2
Claim 18
Claim 2
Claim 19
Claim 1
Claim 20
Claim 3
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Rastegardoost et al (US 2023/0209530 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Rastegardoost teaches a method for wireless communications by at a user equipment (UE) (Rastegardoost: Fig. 18; wireless device), comprising:
receiving downlink control information (DCI) scheduling a plurality of physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) transmissions of a first priority (Rastegardoost: Fig. 18; [0264], DCI scheduling PDSCH of a first priority), wherein the DCI comprises a priority indicator (PI) field indicating one or more parameters to apply when at least one previously scheduled transmission of a second priority collides with one or more physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) transmissions acknowledging one or more of the plurality of PDSCH transmissions of the first priority (Rastegardoost: Fig. 18; [0264], DCI comprising priority indication field and PUCCH corresponding to PDSCH of the priority 1/first priority overlapping with second PUSCH/previously scheduled transmission of a priority 0/second priority), and wherein the one or more parameters comprise respective priority index values associated with each of the one or more PUCCH transmissions acknowledging the one or more of the plurality of PDSCH transmissions (Rastegardoost: Figs. 18 and 24; [0313]-[0315], DCI comprising priority indication filed being a bitmap comprising priority index values); and
applying the one or more parameters indicated in the PI field to the one or more PUCCH transmissions acknowledging the one or more of the plurality of PDSCH transmissions of the first priority (Rastegardoost: Figs. 18 and 24; [0333]-[0334], applying priority index values of the DCI to the PUCCHs corresponding the PDSCHs).
Regarding claim 8, Rastegardoost teaches an apparatus for wireless communications at a user equipment (UE) (Rastegardoost: Fig. 18; wireless device), comprising: one or more memories comprising instructions; and one or more processors, individually or collectively, configured to execute the instructions to cause the apparatus to:
receive downlink control information (DCI) scheduling a plurality of physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) transmissions of a first priority (Rastegardoost: Fig. 18; [0264], DCI scheduling PDSCH of a first priority), wherein the DCI comprises a priority indicator (PI) field indicating one or more parameters to apply when at least one previously scheduled transmission of a second priority collides with one or more physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) transmissions acknowledging one or more of the plurality of PDSCH transmissions of the first priority (Rastegardoost: Fig. 18; [0264], DCI comprising priority indication field and PUCCH corresponding to PDSCH of the priority 1/first priority overlapping with second PUSCH/previously scheduled transmission of a priority 0/second priority), and wherein the one or more parameters comprise respective priority index values associated with each of the one or more PUCCH transmissions acknowledging the one or more of the plurality of PDSCH transmissions (Rastegardoost: Figs. 18 and 24; [0313]-[0315], DCI comprising priority indication filed being a bitmap comprising priority index values); and
apply the one or more parameters indicated in the PI field to the one or more PUCCH transmissions acknowledging the one or more of the plurality of PDSCH transmissions of the first priority (Rastegardoost: Figs. 18 and 24; [0333]-[0334], applying priority index values of the DCI to the PUCCHs corresponding the PDSCHs).
Regarding claim 15, Rastegardoost teaches a non-transitory computer-readable medium comprising executable instructions that, when executed by at least one processor of a user equipment (UE) (Rastegardoost: Fig. 18; wireless device), cause the UE to perform a method, comprising:
receiving downlink control information (DCI) scheduling a plurality of physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) transmissions of a first priority (Rastegardoost: Fig. 18; [0264], DCI scheduling PDSCH of a first priority), wherein the DCI comprises a priority indicator (PI) field indicating one or more parameters to apply when at least one previously scheduled transmission of a second priority collides with one or more physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) transmissions acknowledging one or more of the plurality of PDSCH transmissions of the first priority (Rastegardoost: Fig. 18; [0264], DCI comprising priority indication field and PUCCH corresponding to PDSCH of the priority 1/first priority overlapping with second PUSCH/previously scheduled transmission of a priority 0/second priority), and wherein the one or more parameters comprise respective priority index values associated with each of the one or more PUCCH transmissions acknowledging the one or more of the plurality of PDSCH transmissions (Rastegardoost: Figs. 18 and 24; [0313]-[0315], DCI comprising priority indication filed being a bitmap comprising priority index values); and
applying the one or more parameters indicated in the PI field to the one or more PUCCH transmissions acknowledging the one or more of the plurality of PDSCH transmissions of the first priority (Rastegardoost: Figs. 18 and 24; [0333]-[0334], applying priority index values of the DCI to the PUCCHs corresponding the PDSCHs).
Regarding claims 2, 9 and 16, Rastegardoost teaches wherein the first priority is higher than the second priority (Rastegardoost: Fig. 18; [0248], [0291], PDSCH with priority 1 and PUSCH with priority 0).
Regarding claims 3, 10 and 17, Rastegardoost teaches wherein the one or more of the plurality of PDSCH transmissions of the first priority comprise ultra-reliable low latency communications (URLLC) transmissions (Rastegardoost: Fig. 18; [0248], [0291], PDSCH with priority 1 such as URLLC and PUSCH with priority 0 such as eMBB).
Regarding claims 4, 11 and 18, Rastegardoost teaches wherein the at least one previously scheduled transmission of the second priority comprise an enhanced mobile broadband (eMBB) transmission (Rastegardoost: Fig. 18; [0248], [0291], PDSCH with priority 1 such as URLLC and PUSCH with priority 0 such as eMBB).
Regarding claims 5, 12 and 19, Rastegardoost teaches wherein the PI field comprises a bitmap indicating the one or more of the plurality of PDSCH transmissions scheduled by the DCI to which the PI field applies (Rastegardoost: Figs. 18 and 24; [0313]-[0315], DCI comprising priority indication filed being a bitmap comprising priority index values).
Regarding claims 6, 13 and 20, Rastegardoost teaches wherein each bit of the bitmap indicates a priority of at least one transport block (TB) scheduled by the DCI (Rastegardoost: Figs. 18 and 24; [0313]-[0315], DCI comprising priority indication filed being a bitmap comprising priority index values).
Regarding claims 7 and 14, Rastegardoost teaches wherein: a number of TBs scheduled by the DCI exceeds a number of bits in the bitmap; and each bit of the bitmap indicates a priority of a different group of one or more TBs scheduled by the DCI (Rastegardoost: Figs. 18 and 24; [0315], each bit indicating priority of first and second PDSCHs or consecutives PDSCHs).
Conclusion
/KODZOVI ACOLATSE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2478