DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 6 and 7 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 6 recites the limitation "wherein drying the hair comprises" in lines 1-2 There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim as claim 1 does not recite a step of drying the hair, but claim 1 does recite a step of “drying the section of hair” in line 31. For purposes of examination, Examiner will interpret claim 6 lines 1-2 as, and suggests amending to, “wherein drying the section of hair”.
Claim 7 recites the limitation "wherein drying the hair comprises" in lines 1-2 There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim as claim 1 does not recite a step of drying the hair, but claim 1 does recite a step of “drying the section of hair” in line 31. For purposes of examination, Examiner will interpret claim 6 lines 1-2 as, and suggests amending to, “wherein drying the section of hair”.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Rontal (U.S. Patent No. 5,727,575 A) in view of Stewart (U.S. Publication 2002/0000238 A1) and Botcher (U.S. 2006/0090233 A1) in view of Townsell (U.S. Patent No. 9,439,489 B1).
In regard to claim 12, Rontal discloses a hair lengthening device (10 in Fig. 5), comprising:
a mesh material (col. 5 line 17, netting) spanning a space between a top side(3 in Fig. 5), a bottom side (4 in Fig. 5), a first longitudinal side (1st edge in annotated Fig. 5), and a second longitudinal side (2nd edge in annotated Fig. 5); and
a plurality of fasteners (fasteners 1-5 in annotated Fig. 5) spaced apart along the first longitudinal side (Fig. 5),
wherein the mesh material has a plurality of openings capable of permitting airflow therethrough (col. 5 line 17, netting is described as being converse to solid and impervious fabrics); and
wherein the plurality of fasteners are arranged on a first face of the mesh material (fasteners 1-5 are arranged on front face in annotated Fig. 5).
Rontal does not disclose a first flexible wire attached to the mesh material at the top side and a second flexible wire attached to the mesh material at the bottom side; wherein the plurality of fasteners are configured to selectively engage with any holes of the mesh material along a width direction of the mesh material,
wherein the plurality of fasteners are hooks,
wherein the mesh material has a smoother texture on a first face than on a second, opposing face.
Stewart teaches a device (20 in Fig. 3) comprising a first flexible wire (top wire in annotated Fig. 3) attached to a material at a top side (top side in annotated Fig. 3) and a second flexible wire (bottom wire in annotated Fig. 3) attached to the material at a bottom side (bottom side in annotated Fig. 3).
Botcher teaches a device comprising a mesh material (Figs. 1-7, para. 0037) and a plurality of securing fasteners (6 in Fig. 1), wherein the plurality of fasteners are capable of selectively engaging with any holes of the mesh material along a width direction of the mesh material (para. 0037, hooking the closure element into the ring mesh),
wherein the plurality of fasteners are hooks (para. 0037).
Townsell teaches a hair device (50 in Fig. 3) comprising a first face (49 in Fig. 3) and a second, opposing face (23 in Fig. 3), wherein the device has a smoother texture on the first face (col. 7 lines 61-67, satin or silk) than on a second, opposing face (col. 6 lines 36-41, faux fur).
Rontal, Stewart and the claimed invention are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of wrapping hair and retaining hair. Botcher and the claimed invention are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because it is pertinent to the problem of fastening a mesh device around a section of the body tightly. Townsell and the claimed invention are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of devices for lengthening hair.
It would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the mesh material of the device of Rontal by adding a first flexible wire attached to the material at the top side and a second flexible wire attached to the material at the bottom side as taught by Stewart in order to allow for the device of the method to be light enough to remain in the hair yet strong enough to hold the hair in a desired position while remaining flexible enough to be easily affixed around the hair (Stewart para. 0026).
It would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the plurality of fasteners of the device of Rontal in view of Stewart by replacing the fasteners with hooks which are capable of selectively engaging with any holes of the mesh material along a width direction of the mesh material as taught by Botcher in order to allow for application of the device tightly around the desired area and (Botcher para. 0037) while being comfortable and low cost (Botcher para. 0010).
It would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the mesh material of the device of Rontal in view of Stewart and Botcher by specifying it has a smoother texture on a first face than on a second, opposing face in order to allow for compression of the hair while allowing for application of product which can seep through, access, and remain in the hair (Townsell col. 7 line 61- col. 8 line 2).
Claims 15 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Rontal in view of Stewart and Botcher in view of Townsell in view of Hansbury (U.S. Patent No. 5,799,672 A).
In regard to claim 15, Rontal in view of Stewart and Botcher in view of Townsell discloses the invention of claim 12. Rontal does not disclose wherein the first flexible wire is sewn into the top side and the second flexible wire is sewn into the bottom side.
Stewart teaches a device (20 in Fig. 3) comprising a first flexible wire (top wire in annotated Fig. 3) in the top side (top side in annotated Fig. 3) and a second flexible wire (bottom wire in annotated Fig. 3) in the bottom side (bottom side in annotated Fig. 3).
Hansbury teaches a device (2 in Fig. 5) comprising a flexible wire (30 in Fig. 5) sewn into the device (col. 4 lines 26-28, stitches).
Stewart, Hansbury, and the claimed invention are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of devices for wrapping and retaining hair.
It would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the device of Rontal in view of Stewart and Botcher in view of Townsell by specifying the first and second flexible wires are in the top and bottom sides, respectively, as taught by Stewart in order to allow for the device of the method to be light enough to remain in the hair yet strong enough to hold the hair in a desired position while remaining flexible enough to be easily affixed around the hair (Stewart para. 0026).
It would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the device of Rontal in view of Stewart and Botcher in view of Townsell by specifying the wires are sewn into the device as taught by Hansbury in order to allow for the wire to be locked into the device (Hansbury col. 4 lines 28-29).
Claims 16 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Rontal in view of Botcher and Stewart in view of Townsell.
In regard to claims 16 and 18, Rontal discloses a device for lengthening hair (10 in Fig. 5), comprising:
mesh material (col. 5 line 17, netting); and
a plurality of fasteners (fasteners 1-5 in annotated Fig. 5, col. 4 line 50, hook and loop fastener), arranged on a first face (front face in annotated Fig. 5) of the mesh material along a longitudinal edge (1st edge in annotated Fig. 5) of the mesh material and spaced out from one another (Fig. 5), wherein the plurality of fasteners are capable of securing to the mesh material (col. 4 lines 49-50);
wherein transverse edges (3 and 4 in annotated Fig. 5) of the device are capable of securing to a section of hair (col. 4 lines 14-18),
wherein the mesh material is of rectangular shape (Fig. 5).
Rontal does not disclose a plurality of hooks, wherein the plurality of hooks are capable of engaging with any opening of the mesh material along a width direction of the device, wherein the transverse edges are capable of securing to a section of hair via a flexible wire, wherein the first face of the mesh material has a smoother texture than an opposing face.
Botcher teaches a device comprising a mesh material (Figs. 1-7, para. 0037) and a plurality of hooks (6 in Fig. 1), wherein the plurality of hooks are capable of engaging with and securing to any opening of the mesh material along a width direction of the device (para. 0037, hooking the closure element into the ring mesh).
Stewart teaches a device (20 in Fig. 3) comprising transverse edges (top side and bottom side in annotated Fig. 3) wherein the transverse edges are capable of securing to a section of hair via a flexible wire (top wire and bottom wire in annotated Fig. 3, Abstract).
Townsell teaches a hair device (50 in Fig. 3) comprising a first face (49 in Fig. 3) and an opposing face (23 in Fig. 3), wherein the device has a smoother texture on the first face (col. 7 lines 61-67, satin or silk) than on the opposing face (col. 6 lines 36-41, faux fur).
Rontal, Stewart and the claimed invention are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of wrapping hair and retaining hair. Botcher and the claimed invention are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because it is pertinent to the problem of fastening a mesh device around a section of the body tightly. Townsell and the claimed invention are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of devices for lengthening hair.
It would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the plurality of fasteners of the device of Rontal by replacing the fasteners with hooks which are capable of engaging with any opening of the mesh material along a width direction of the device as taught by Botcher in order to allow for application of the device tightly around the desired area and (Botcher para. 0037) while being comfortable and low cost (Botcher para. 0010).
It would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the transverse edges of Rontal in view of Botcher by adding a flexible wire to the transverse edges so that the transverse edges are capable of securing to a section of hair via a flexible wire as taught by Stewart in order to allow for the device of the method to be light enough to remain in the hair yet strong enough to hold the hair in a desired position while remaining flexible enough to be easily affixed around the hair (Stewart para. 0026).
It would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the mesh material of the device of Rontal in view of Botcher and Stewart by specifying it has a smoother texture on the first face than on an opposing face in order to allow for compression of the hair while allowing for application of product which can seep through, access, and remain in the hair (Townsell col. 7 line 61- col. 8 line 2).
Claim 19 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Rontal in view of Botcher and Stewart in view of Townsell and Hansbury.
In regard to claim 19, Rontal in view of Botcher and Stewart in view of Townsell discloses the invention of claim 16. Rontal does not explicitly disclose wherein the transverse edges of the device are approximately 6 inches.
Hansbury teaches an apparatus (2 in Fig. 2) wherein the transverse edges (edges in annotated Fig. 2) of the device are approximately 6 inches (col. 2 lines 46-48).
Hansbury and the claimed invention are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of devices for wrapping and retaining hair.
It would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the device of the device of Rontal in view of Botcher and Stewart in view of Townsell by specifying that the transverse edges of the device are approximately 6 inches as taught by Hansbury in order to allow for the device to be sufficiently long such that its ends can be joined around a portion of hair while retaining hair (Hansbury col. 2 lines 33-34).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see p. 10, filed 31 December 2025, with respect to the rejection of claim 1 have been fully considered and are persuasive as the amendments overcome the prior art of record. The rejection of claim 1 and the rejection of dependent claims 3-10 and 21-22 has been withdrawn.
Applicant's arguments filed 31 December 2025 regarding the rejection of claims 12 and 16 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Examiner notes that the Applicant’s arguments are narrower than the claim limitations as claims 12 and 16 are apparatus claims which do not recite the method of claim 1 and do not recite recognition of problems associated with lengthening curly or coily hair. In the above rejection, claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Rontal in view of Stewart and Botcher in view of Townsell, and claim 16 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Rontal in view of Botcher and Stewart in view of Townsell. Applicant is directed to the rejections in view of the amendments.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 1, 3-5, 8-10, and 21-22 are allowed.
Claims 6 and 7 would be allowable if rewritten to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), 2nd paragraph, set forth in this Office action and to include all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Reasons for Allowance
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance:
In regard to independent claim 1, the prior art of record fails to teach or fairly suggest a method of lengthening a section of hair, comprising the steps of: positioning a hair lengthening device comprising a mesh structure extending between a first longitudinal edge and a second longitudinal edge next to the wet or damp section of hair, wherein a top side of the device is positioned close to a scalp and has a flexible wire configured to hold its shape, and wherein the mesh structure comprises a mesh fabric with a smoother texture on a first face than on a second, opposing face and having a plurality of openings configured to permit airflow therethrough; wrapping the top side around the section of hair near the scalp to secure the top side in place, wherein wrapping the top side comprises rolling the second longitudinal edge toward the first longitudinal edge such that the first face of the mesh fabric contacts the section of hair; securing fasteners positioned along the first longitudinal edge of the hair lengthening device to the mesh structure, wherein securing the fasteners comprises engaging hook elements with the mesh structure, and wherein the hook elements are configured to selectively interlock with any of the plurality of openings of the mesh structure along a width direction, adjustably securing the hook elements within the mesh structure to control a tightness of the hair lengthening device around the section of hair; rolling a bottom side of the hair lengthening device one or more times toward the top side until a distal end of the section of hair extends beyond the hair lengthening device; after wrapping the top side around the section of hair, wrapping the rolled bottom side near ends of the section of hair around the section of hair to secure the bottom side in place, the bottom side having a second flexible wire configured to hold its shape, wherein wrapping the bottom side comprises bending the second flexible wire around the distal end of the section of hair to maintain the section of hair in a stretched position; drying the section of hair while the hair lengthening device is secured around the section of hair; and removing the hair lengthening device after a period of time, wherein removing the hair lengthening device comprises unwrapping the bottom side, unhooking the hook elements from the mesh structure, unrolling the second longitudinal edge from the first longitudinal edge, and unwrapping the top side from around the section of hair, and in combination with other limitations set forth in the claim.
The closest prior art is the following:
Rontal (US 5727575 A) discloses a method of lengthening a section of hair, comprising the steps of: positioning a hair lengthening device comprising a mesh structure extending between a first longitudinal edge and a second longitudinal edge next to the section of hair, wherein a top side of the hair lengthening device is positioned close to a scalp; wrapping the top side around the section of hair near the scalp to secure the top side in place, wherein wrapping the top side around the section of hair comprises rolling from the second longitudinal edge to the first longitudinal edge; securing fasteners positioned along the first longitudinal edge to the mesh structure; after wrapping the top side of the hair lengthening device around the section of hair, wrapping a bottom side of the hair lengthening device near ends of the section of hair around the section of hair to secure the bottom side in place; and removing the hair lengthening device after a period of time. Rontal is silent to that the device is positioned when the section of hair is wet or damp, that the top side has a flexible wire configured to hold its shape extending along the top side, wherein the mesh structure comprises a mesh fabric with a smoother texture on a first face than on a second, opposing face, wherein securing the fasteners to the mesh structure comprises engaging hook elements with the mesh structure, and wherein the hook elements are configured to selectively interlock with any of the plurality of openings of the mesh structure along a width direction, adjustably securing the hook elements within the mesh structure, rolling a bottom side of the hair lengthening device one or more times toward the top side until a distal end of the section of hair extends beyond the hair lengthening device, wrapping the rolled bottom side near ends of the section of hair, the bottom side having a second flexible wire configured to hold its shape extending along the bottom side, wherein wrapping the bottom side comprises bending the second flexible wire around the distal end of the section of hair to maintain the section of hair in a stretched position; drying the section of hair while the hair lengthening device is secured around the section of hair; and wherein removing the hair lengthening device comprises unwrapping the bottom side, unhooking the hook elements from the mesh structure, and unrolling the second longitudinal edge from the first longitudinal edge.
Fulgham (US 20140326271 A1) discloses a method comprising positioning a hair lengthening device next to the section of hair when the section of hair is wet or damp. Fulgham is silent to a mesh structure comprising a mesh fabric and securing fasteners positioned along a first longitudinal edge of the device to the mesh structure, rolling a bottom side of the hair lengthening device one or more times toward the top side until a distal end of the section of hair extends beyond the hair lengthening device, wrapping the rolled bottom side near ends of the section of hair, wherein removing the hair lengthening device comprises unwrapping the bottom side, unhooking the hook elements from the mesh structure, unrolling the second longitudinal edge from the first longitudinal edge, and unwrapping the top side from around the section of hair.
Stewart (US 20020000238 A1) discloses a device comprising a top side which has a flexible wire capable of holding its shape extending along the top side, wherein wrapping the top side comprises rolling the flexible wire, and the bottom side having a second flexible wire capable of holding its shape. Stewart is silent to mesh structure comprising a mesh fabric and securing fasteners positioned along a first longitudinal edge of the device to the mesh structure, rolling a bottom side of the hair lengthening device one or more times toward the top side until a distal end of the section of hair extends beyond the hair lengthening device, wrapping the rolled bottom side near ends of the section of hair, wherein removing the hair lengthening device comprises unwrapping the bottom side, unhooking the hook elements from the mesh structure, unrolling the second longitudinal edge from the first longitudinal edge, and unwrapping the top side from around the section of hair.
Botcher (US 20060090233 A1) discloses a device comprising a mesh structure and securing fasteners, wherein securing the fasteners to the mesh structure comprises engaging hook elements with the mesh structure, and wherein the hook elements are capable of selectively interlocking with any openings of the mesh structure along a width direction, adjustably securing the hook elements within the mesh structure. Botcher is silent to a method of lengthening a section of hair, comprising the steps of positioning the device next to the section of hair when the section of hair is wet or damp, that the top side has a flexible wire configured to hold its shape extending along the top side, rolling a bottom side of the hair lengthening device one or more times toward the top side until a distal end of the section of hair extends beyond the hair lengthening device, wrapping the rolled bottom side near ends of the section of hair, the bottom side having a second flexible wire configured to hold its shape extending along the bottom side, wherein wrapping the bottom side comprises bending the second flexible wire around the distal end of the section of hair to maintain the section of hair in a stretched position; and drying the section of hair while the hair lengthening device is secured around the section of hair.
Licastro (US 2524266 A) discloses a method comprising rolling the bottom side one or more times toward the top side until a distal end of the section of hair extends beyond the hair lengthening device before wrapping the bottom side around the section of hair. Licastro is silent to a method of lengthening a section of hair, comprising positioning a device comprising a mesh fabric with a smoother texture on a first face than on a second, opposing face, wherein securing the fasteners to the mesh structure comprises engaging hook elements with the mesh structure, and wherein the hook elements are configured to selectively interlock with any of the plurality of openings of the mesh structure along a width direction, adjustably securing the hook elements within the mesh structure, wrapping the rolled bottom side near ends of the section of hair, the bottom side having a second flexible wire configured to hold its shape extending along the bottom side, wherein wrapping the bottom side comprises bending the second flexible wire around the distal end of the section of hair to maintain the section of hair in a stretched position; and wherein removing the hair lengthening device comprises unwrapping the bottom side, unhooking the hook elements from the mesh structure, and unrolling the second longitudinal edge from the first longitudinal edge.
Hair Glove discloses (How to Wear a Hair Glove®, https://www.youtube.com/watch? v=EJVl2rz6DGk, see attached PDFs) discloses a method wherein securing fasteners further comprises securing the fasteners in order of proximity to the top side. Hair glove is silent to the device being positioned when the section of hair is wet or damp, that the top side has a flexible wire configured to hold its shape extending along the top side, wherein the mesh structure comprises a mesh fabric with a smoother texture on a first face than on a second, opposing face, wherein securing the fasteners to the mesh structure comprises engaging hook elements with the mesh structure, and wherein the hook elements are configured to selectively interlock with any of the plurality of openings of the mesh structure along a width direction, adjustably securing the hook elements within the mesh structure, rolling a bottom side of the hair lengthening device one or more times toward the top side until a distal end of the section of hair extends beyond the hair lengthening device, and wrapping the rolled bottom side near ends of the section of hair.
Parker (U.S. Publication No. 2013/0199562 A1) discloses a mesh structure which is made of polyester fabric having a smooth texture. Parker is silent to the device being positioned when the section of hair is wet or damp, that the top side has a flexible wire configured to hold its shape extending along the top side, wherein the mesh structure comprises a mesh fabric with a smoother texture on a first face than on a second, opposing face, wherein securing the fasteners to the mesh structure comprises engaging hook elements with the mesh structure, and wherein the hook elements are configured to selectively interlock with any of the plurality of openings of the mesh structure along a width direction, adjustably securing the hook elements within the mesh structure, rolling a bottom side of the hair lengthening device one or more times toward the top side until a distal end of the section of hair extends beyond the hair lengthening device, and wrapping the rolled bottom side near ends of the section of hair.
The Long Hair Community (https://forums.longhaircommunity.com/showthread.php ?t=126030, see attached PDF) discloses a method of straightening hair comprising the steps of positioning a hair device and further comprising waiting until the section of hair dries naturally prior to removing the hair device. The Long Hair Community is silent to the device comprising a mesh structure, that the top side has a flexible wire configured to hold its shape extending along the top side, wherein the mesh structure comprises a mesh fabric with a smoother texture on a first face than on a second, opposing face, wherein securing the fasteners to the mesh structure comprises engaging hook elements with the mesh structure, and wherein the hook elements are configured to selectively interlock with any of the plurality of openings of the mesh structure along a width direction, adjustably securing the hook elements within the mesh structure, rolling a bottom side of the hair lengthening device one or more times toward the top side until a distal end of the section of hair extends beyond the hair lengthening device, and wrapping the rolled bottom side near ends of the section of hair.
Leoci (US 3871388 A) discloses a method of lengthening a section of hair comprising the steps of: positioning a hair lengthening device comprising a mesh structure next to the section of hair, further comprising drying the section of hair with a hair dryer prior to removing the hair lengthening device. Leoci is silent to wherein the mesh structure comprises a mesh fabric with a smoother texture on a first face than on a second, opposing face, wherein securing the fasteners to the mesh structure comprises engaging hook elements with the mesh structure, and wherein the hook elements are configured to selectively interlock with any of the plurality of openings of the mesh structure along a width direction, adjustably securing the hook elements within the mesh structure, rolling a bottom side of the hair lengthening device one or more times toward the top side until a distal end of the section of hair extends beyond the hair lengthening device, wrapping the rolled bottom side near ends of the section of hair, and wherein removing the hair lengthening device comprises unwrapping the bottom side, unhooking the hook elements from the mesh structure, and unrolling the second longitudinal edge from the first longitudinal edge.
Chang (US 20200315309 A1) discloses a device wherein a hook element comprises folded wire curved or bent back at an angle forming a curved or bent portion and a distal end, and wherein the hook element is oriented such that the distal end is closer to the second longitudinal edge than the curved or bent portion. Chang is silent to mesh structure comprising a mesh fabric and securing fasteners positioned along a first longitudinal edge of the device to the mesh structure, rolling a bottom side of the hair lengthening device one or more times toward the top side until a distal end of the section of hair extends beyond the hair lengthening device, wrapping the rolled bottom side near ends of the section of hair, wherein removing the hair lengthening device comprises unwrapping the bottom side, unhooking the hook elements from the mesh structure, unrolling the second longitudinal edge from the first longitudinal edge, and unwrapping the top side from around the section of hair.
Townsell (US 9439489 B1) discloses a method of lengthening a section of hair comprising a hair device, the device comprising a front face and a rear face, wherein the front face of the hair lengthening device has a smooth texture compared to a rear face. Townsell is silent the top side having a flexible wire configured to hold its shape extending along the top side, wherein securing the fasteners to the mesh structure comprises engaging hook elements with the mesh structure, and wherein the hook elements are configured to selectively interlock with any of the plurality of openings of the mesh structure along a width direction, adjustably securing the hook elements within the mesh structure, rolling a bottom side of the hair lengthening device one or more times toward the top side until a distal end of the section of hair extends beyond the hair lengthening device, and wrapping the rolled bottom side near ends of the section of hair.
Hansbury (US 5799672 A) discloses a device comprising a flexible wire sewn into the device. Hansbury is silent to a method of lengthening a section of hair comprising positioning a device comprising a mesh structure comprising a mesh fabric and securing fasteners positioned along a first longitudinal edge of the device to the mesh structure, rolling a bottom side of the hair lengthening device one or more times toward the top side until a distal end of the section of hair extends beyond the hair lengthening device, wrapping the rolled bottom side near ends of the section of hair, wherein removing the hair lengthening device comprises unwrapping the bottom side, unhooking the hook elements from the mesh structure, unrolling the second longitudinal edge from the first longitudinal edge, and unwrapping the top side from around the section of hair.
Conclusion
/COURTNEY N HUYNH/Examiner, Art Unit 3772
/ERIC J ROSEN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3772