DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-20 are presented for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tanaka et al (US Pub. 20250083551; hereinafter Tanaka) in view of Liu et al (CN 112308373; hereinafter Liu).
As per claim 9, Tanaka discloses a vehicle to building (V2B) charge/discharge scheduling method [Abstract; para 0006, 0046; a charging and discharging device; V2B] comprising:
inputting input data including at least one of or any combination of electric vehicle information related to battery charging and discharging of electric vehicles, building information related to power use of a building, and electric vehicle supply equipment (EVSE) information related to EVSEs connected to the electric vehicles for charging and discharging a battery [Abstract; para 0011, 0034; acquiring information on SoC or the like related to a storage battery of each EV from each EV or each EV charger; para 0093, 0095; input device 1007].
Tanaka does not specifically disclose regarding setting a scheduling model, outputting optimization data, and performing charge/discharge scheduling. However, Liu (in the same field of endeavor, i.e., charging and discharging of an electrical vehicle) discloses regarding setting a scheduling model, optimization data, and performing charge/discharge scheduling [Abstract; pages 2-5]. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the cited references as both are directed to charge and discharge management of electrical vehicles and the charge and discharge scheduling model of Liu will add more benefit to the invention disclosed by Tanaka to improve the scheduling of an electric vehicle via the charging and discharging management device.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 10-12 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claims 1-8 and 13-20 allowed because none of the cited prior art individually or in combination teach “wherein the setting a scheduling model includes: setting the scheduling model using mixed-integer linear programming (MILP) when a first count of the electric vehicles is not greater than a second count of the EVSEs; and setting the scheduling model using mixed-integer quadratic programming (MIQP) when the first count of the electric vehicles is greater than the second count of the EVSEs.
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US-20230051148 discloses electric vehicle charge scheduling and management using fleet-based telemetry and one or more intelligent electric vehicle supply equipment (EVSE) units and/or direct current (DC) fast charging units.
US-20230347782 discloses methods and systems wherein default charging profiles are utilized that are effectuated when a communication connection between an electric vehicle supply equipment (EVSE) and a central control system is broken.
US-20250033517 discloses electric vehicle fleet charging and energy management system using a V2B (Vehicle to Building) energy management approach.
US-20250083549 discloses devices, systems, and methods for optimization of dispatch schedules for discharging and charging of electric vehicles for use in vehicle-to-grid activities.
O. JP-2022003849 discloses a charge/discharge management system wherein a V2B controller is scheduled to charge a battery of an electric vehicle with a result of the subtraction "λ'" and the predetermined period from a current time.
P. KR-2018050159 discloses a V2G-V2B system, wherein: the system manages the battery charger management system which manages the charge/discharge in order to satisfy the charging request power amount (in other words, the standard amount) of the electric vehicle according to the Charging / discharging schedule about the multiple electric vehicles.
Q. CN-115860365 discloses charging and discharging scheduling technology field, especially relates to a charging and discharging scheduling method of electric automobile, a server and a storage medium.
R. CN-113315135 discloses an optimized scheduling model is established according to a response degree of an electric automobile participating and the maximum demand constraint for realizing low-carbon building optimization scheduling process.
S. KR-20210148759 discloses a charging/discharging scheduling method and system for an electric vehicle as a charge/discharge management method for improving the lifespan of an electric vehicle battery.
Conclusion
/SURESH SURYAWANSHI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2116