DETAILED ACTION
Non-Final communication in response to communication filed 1/7/26.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 8, 9, 11, 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Carey 9966908.
With respect to claim 1, figure 5 of Carey discloses A circuit comprising: an input network having a first input [In], a second input [In_b], a terminal [Va’], a first output [connection Ra’, Rb’], and a second output [connection Ra, Rb];
a voltage generator [Rff,420,Rff’,424] having an output [Va’] and a control input [Vc], in which the output of the voltage generator is coupled to the terminal; and
a comparator [502] having first [connection Ra’,Rb’] and second [connection Ra, Rb] inputs and an output, in which the first comparator input of the comparator is coupled to the first output of the input network, the second input of the comparator is coupled to the second output of the input network, and the output of the comparator is coupled to the control input.
With respect to claim 8, figure 5 of Carey discloses The circuit of claim 1, further comprising a capacitor coupled between the second input and the output of the comparator. [424]
With respect to claim 9, figure 5 of Carey discloses The circuit of claim 1, further comprising a controller [circuit providing In] having an output coupled to the first input of the input network, in which the controller is configurable to provide a modulated signal [In] at the output of the controller.
With respect to claim 11, figure 5 of Carey discloses a circuit, comprising: an input divider network [404,408,Ra’,412,416,Ra] configurable to provide a first signal [connection Ra’,Rb’] and a second signal [connection Ra, Rb] at its outputs, responsive to a third signal [In] at its input, a ground signal [connected to 434], a first voltage [Va], and a second voltage [Va’];
a voltage generator having a control input [Vc/Vc’] and configurable to provide the first voltage and the second voltage, responsive to a state of the control input; and
a comparator [502] configurable to set a state of the control input responsive to a comparison between the first and second signals.
With respect to claim 16, figure 5 of Carey discloses the circuit of claim 11, wherein the voltage generator is configurable to provide the first voltage at a first output [Va] and the second voltage at a second output [Va’], in which the second voltage changes between a first value and a second value [Fig. 3] responsive to the state of the control input.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Carey 9966908.
With respect to claim 10, figure 5 of Carey discloses the circuit of claim 9, but does not disclose further comprising a first integrated circuit and a second integrated circuit, wherein the first integrated circuit includes the controller, and the second integrated circuit includes at least part of the input divider network and the comparator, and the signal output of the controller is directly coupled to the first divider input of the input network.
However, it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art at the time the invention was made to arrange the parts in integrated circuits as disclosed above since it has been held that rearranging parts of an invention involves only routine skill in the art. In re Japikse, 86 USPQ 70.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 19 and 20 are allowed.
Claims 2-7, 12-15, 17 and 18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/RYAN JAGER/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2842
2/13/26