CTNF 18/776,901 CTNF 87885 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Election/Restrictions Applicant's election with traverse of group A in the supplemental reply filed on 2026-02-09 is acknowledged. The traversal is on the ground(s) that species A-F are directed to a common inventive concept. This is not found persuasive because the present application is a continuation of PCT/KR2023/000592, and as such is examined under normal US restriction/election procedure (MPEP 803) as opposed to the “common inventive concept” test (i.e. unity of invention) under PCT article 34. As applicant argues that the restriction of record does not satisfy a standard that does not apply to the current application their arguments do not demonstrate error in the restriction/election of record. With respect to the mutually exclusive characteristics, insofar as they are understood under normal US election of species processes (MPEP 818), the restriction/election dated 2025-12-11 points out where the disclosure of the present application describes in detail the mutually exclusive features of the identified species. The requirement is still deemed proper and is therefore made FINAL. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-03-aia AIA Claim(s) 1, 2, 5, 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by LEE at al. (US 2022/0279059) . Regarding claim 1 LEE discloses: An electronic device comprising: a first housing (e.g. 102 FIG.14); a second housing (e.g. 101 FIG.14) slidably coupled to the first housing (e.g. shown FIG.6); a flexible display (e.g. 151 FIG.6) capable of being extracted from an internal space of the first housing or capable of being inserted into the internal space of the first housing (e.g. shown FIG.6), according to sliding-out or sliding-in of the second housing; a first printed circuit board (e.g. 181 FIG.6) disposed in the second housing; a second printed circuit board (e.g. 184 FIG.10) disposed in the first housing; a flexible printed circuit board (e.g. 220 FIG.10) coupled to the first printed circuit board and the second printed circuit board (e.g. described paragraph [0192]) and configured to be folded or unfolded according to a sliding movement of the second housing (e.g. shown FIG.6); a motor (e.g. 201 FIG.6) disposed in the first housing and configured to provide driving force for sliding-in or sliding-out of the second housing (e.g. "drive" motor as described); and a battery (e.g. 191 FIG.14) disposed in the first housing and configured to supply a power to the motor, wherein the second printed circuit board includes power management circuitry configured to provide the power of the battery (e.g. described paragraph [0167]) to the first printed circuit board through the flexible printed circuit board and motor driving circuitry configured to drive the motor based on the power of the battery (e.g. described paragraph [0158]). Regarding claim 2 LEE discloses: the second printed circuit board is closer to a first lateral surface among the first lateral surface of the battery facing the first printed circuit board and a second lateral surface of the battery opposing the first lateral surface (e.g. just above the battery shown FIG.9). Regarding claim 5 LEE discloses: a pinion gear (e.g. described paragraph [0015]) rotatably coupled to the motor and disposed at another end of the motor (e.g. indicated FIG.9); and a rack gear (e.g. described paragraph [0015]) disposed in the second housing and moved relative to the first housing according to rotation of the pinion gear, in response to engagement with the pinion gear (e.g. described paragraph [0015]). Regarding claim 19 LEE discloses: An electronic device comprising: a first housing (e.g. 102 FIG.14); a second housing (e.g. 101 FIG.14) slidably coupled to the first housing (e.g. shown FIG.6); a display (e.g. 151 FIG.6) disposed on the second housing and configured to be expanded or contracted according to a movement of the second housing; a first printed circuit board (e.g. 181 FIG.6) disposed in the second housing; a second printed circuit board (e.g. 184 FIG.10) disposed in the first housing; a flexible printed circuit board (e.g. 220 FIG.10) connected to the first printed circuit board and the second printed circuit board and configured to be unfolded or folded by the movement of the second housing (e.g. shown FIG.8-FIG.9); a battery (e.g. 191 FIG.14) disposed in the first housing and including a first lateral surface facing the second printed circuit board and a second lateral surface opposing the first lateral surface (e.g. shown FIG.8); and a motor (e.g. 201 FIG.6) disposed in the first housing and providing driving force for moving the second housing (e.g. "drive" motor as described), wherein the first printed circuit board includes: power management circuitry configured to provide power of the battery (e.g. described paragraph [0167]) to the motor, and motor driving circuitry (e.g. controller 180 FIG.1, paragraph [0140]) configured to drive the motor based on the power supplied from the power management circuitry (e.g. as would be understood by one of ordinary skill in the art from the operation described paragraph [0140]), and wherein the first printed circuit board is closer to the first lateral surface among the first lateral surface and the second lateral surface (e.g. close to the top shown FIG.8). Regarding the “configured to” limitations recited in the claims above: “[A]pparatus claims cover what a device is, not what a device does .” Hewlett-Packard Co.v.Bausch & Lomb Inc., 909 F.2d 1464, 1469, 15 USPQ2d 1525, 1528 (Fed. Cir. 1990) (emphasis in original). A claim containing a “recitation with respect to the manner in which a claimed apparatus is intended to be employed does not differentiate the claimed apparatus from a prior art apparatus” if the prior art apparatus teaches all the structural limitations of the claim. Ex parte Masham, 2 USPQ2d 1647 (Bd. Pat. App. & Inter. 1987) (MPEP 2114) The prior art is read to disclose the functions recited above, insofar as one of ordinary skill in the art would understand such limitations, for the reasons pointed out above . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. The additional references cited on the PTO-892 disclose/teach similar circuit board moving housings as those disclosed in the present application . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to THERON S MILLISER whose telephone number is (571)270-1800. The examiner can normally be reached 9-6. Limited examiner interviews are available. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Imani N. Hayman can be reached at (571) 270-5528. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /THERON S MILLISER/Examiner, Art Unit 2841 /IMANI N HAYMAN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2841 Application/Control Number: 18/776,901 Page 2 Art Unit: 2841 Application/Control Number: 18/776,901 Page 3 Art Unit: 2841 Application/Control Number: 18/776,901 Page 4 Art Unit: 2841 Application/Control Number: 18/776,901 Page 5 Art Unit: 2841 Application/Control Number: 18/776,901 Page 6 Art Unit: 2841 Application/Control Number: 18/776,901 Page 7 Art Unit: 2841