DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities:
Paragraphs [0424]-[0425], make reference to cancelled claims 3 & 4,
[0435]-[0436], make reference to cancelled claims 14 & 15,
[0473]-[0474], make reference to claims 52-53 which is inconsistent with those claims, in particular green body layer is claimed in claim 52,
[0487] makes reference to claim 66 which does not exist,
[0490] makes reference to claim 69 which does not exist,
[0491] makes reference to claims 69 or 70, neither of which exist,
[0501]-[0503] make reference to claims 80-81 which do not exist,
[0508]-[0510], make reference to claims 87-88, which do not exist,
[0520] makes reference to claim 99 which does not exist,
[0535]-[0536] makes reference to claim 114, which does not exist,
[0538] makes reference to claim 115, which does not exist,
[0543] makes reference to claims 121-122, which do not exist,
[0549] makes reference to claim 128 which does not exist,
[0563]-[0565] make reference to claim 142 which does not exist,
[0584] makes reference to claims 124-125, which do not exist.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 45 and 47-53 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 45 recites the limitation "the CML is configured for more than one tape speed" in lines 1-2. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 47 recites the limitation "the bilayer" in line 1. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 48 recites the limitation "the bilayer" in line 1. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 49 recites the limitation "the metal layer" in line 1. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 50 recites the limitation "the metal layer" in 1. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 51 recites the limitation "the green body layer" in line 1. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 52 recites the limitation "the green body layer" in line 1. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 53 recites the limitation "the bilayer" in line 1. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 33, 35, 37, 38, 40-42, 46 and 54 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Morita et al (6,336,775). Morita et al discloses a continuous manufacturing line (142) including at least one furnace (170) (SEE Figures 12 & 15) between a front roller and an end roller (Figure 15) including a sintering section (column 13, lines 3-12), three or more speed bumps (13) (SEE column 27, lines 55-65) deposed on a runway (10) and at least one atmospheric controller (column 25, lines 10-30) which controls at least one condition in the at least one furnace selected from the group consisting of gas flow rate, flow direction, gas composition, pressure, and a combination thereof, wherein the gas composition includes an atmosphere of Hydrogen or Nitrogen (column 6, line 64 – column 7, line 16). In re claim 35, Morita et al discloses (in Figure 13) that the runway is flat. In re claim 37, Morita et al implicitly discloses that the at least one furnace includes a binder burn-out section and a bisque section (based on temperature achieved in each furnace section, Figure 12). In re claims 38 & 40, Morita et al further discloses a pressurized gas line (64) which feeds all the sections of the furnace (SEE column 25, lines 16-23). In re claims 41-42, Morita et al discloses at least one atmospheric controller flows gas over an inlet and/or an outlet of the furnace (the pressurized gas is being controlled over every section of the furnace as per Figure 12). In re claim 46, Morita et al discloses that hydrogen gas is present inherently at 1-5% v/v (SEE column 4, lines 29-34). In re claim 54, Morita et al illustrates in Figure 14 that the three or more speed bumps are spaced “at least” one inch between each other.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 34, 36, 39, 43-44, 55 and 56 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
/GREGORY A WILSON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3762 August 31, 2026