CTNF 18/777,279 CTNF 87885 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Election/Restrictions 08-25-01 AIA Applicant’s election without traverse of species A in the reply filed on 2026-02-09 is acknowledged. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-03-aia AIA Claim(s) 1, 2, 4, 6-8, 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Kakuda et al. (US 2025/0298434) . Regarding claim 1 Kakuda discloses: An electronic device comprising: a housing (e.g. 10 FIG.9); a display (e.g. 58 FIG.9) including a bending area (e.g. left side FIG.9) disposed at a distal end of the display and extending and being bent (e.g. shown FIG.9), the display having at least a part surrounded by the housing (e.g. shown FIG.9); a window cover (e.g. 20 FIG.9) disposed in one direction of the display; a plate (e.g. 64 FIG.9) including an extension area extending and spaced apart from the bending area of the display (e.g. shown FIG.9), the plate having at least a part disposed in an other direction opposite to one direction of the display (e.g. shown FIG.9); and a molded part (e.g. 38 FIG.9) comprising a moldable material disposed in a space surrounded by the bending area of the display (e.g. shown FIG.9), the window cover, and the extension area of the plate (e.g. shown FIG.9). Regarding claim 2 Kakuda discloses: the extension area of the plate extends and is bent to surround an outer periphery of the bending area of the display (e.g. shown FIG.9), and the molded part disposed between the extension area and the bending area of the display (e.g. shown FIG.9). Regarding claim 4 Kakuda discloses: a bonding member (e.g. 68 FIG.9) comprising a bonding material disposed between the plate and the housing (e.g. shown FIG.9) and configured to bond the plate to the housing (e.g. described paragraph [0089]), wherein the bonding member is positioned in a direction opposite to a direction in which the molded part is positioned with respect to the plate (e.g. shown FIG.9). Regarding claim 6 Kakuda discloses: a first support area extending in a height direction of the electronic device (e.g. shown FIG.9); and a second support area extending in a longitudinal direction of the electronic device (e.g. shown FIG.9). Regarding claim 7 Kakuda discloses: the first support area comprises a concave area in which a portion of the display facing the bending area is formed in a shape recessed concavely (e.g. with 64(etc.) therein shown FIG.9). Regarding claim 8 Kakuda discloses: the extension area extends and is bent to surround an outer periphery of the bending area of the display, and at least a part of the extension area is disposed in the concave area (e.g. shown FIG.9). Regarding claim 15 Kakuda discloses: a panel layer (e.g. 56 FIG.9) comprising a display panel (e.g. shown FIG.9); a protective layer (e.g. outer surface of 20 FIG.9) configured to protect the display panel (e.g. described paragraph [0044]); and one or more joining layers (e.g. 80 FIG.9) configured to join the panel layer and the protective layer (e.g. described paragraph [0069]), and wherein the bending area is formed as a part of the panel layer and extends and is bent (e.g. shown FIG.9) . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. The additional references cited on the PTO-892 disclose/teach similar display/circuit board housings as those disclosed in the present application . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to THERON S MILLISER whose telephone number is (571)270-1800. The examiner can normally be reached 9-6. Limited examiner interviews are available. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Imani N. Hayman can be reached at (571) 270-5528. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /THERON S MILLISER/Examiner, Art Unit 2841 /IMANI N HAYMAN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2841 Application/Control Number: 18/777,279 Page 2 Art Unit: 2841 Application/Control Number: 18/777,279 Page 3 Art Unit: 2841 Application/Control Number: 18/777,279 Page 4 Art Unit: 2841