DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
Receipt is acknowledged of the Information Disclosure Statement filed October 23, 2024. The Examiner has considered the references cited therein to the extent that each is a proper citation. Please see the attached USPTO Form 1449.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over DE 202008011653 in view of Fournial et al. (FR 1052672) and KR 102317099 and Petersen-Braun et al. (WO 2009/062746).
DE 202008011653 teaches with regards to instant claims 1 and 14
a composition comprising 0.01% (w / v) to 1% (w / v) piroctone olamine, urea at a concentration from 0.001% (w / v) to 40%, hydrophilic solvent (i.e., ethanol as required by instant claims 1 and 4), as a gel (as required by instant claim 3) as an ointment for preventing infection (see translation, as required by instant claims 14-15).
However fails to teach the composition has viscosity agents.
Fournial et al. teach a composition comprising piroctone olamine, urea, hydrophilic solvents such as glycerol, ethanol and viscosity agent, polyacrylate based polymer (as required by instant claims 7-9). Additionally teachea the formulation comprises at least a minimum of 01% considered by the Examiner as essentially free (as required by instant claim 11)
However Fournial fails to teach the concentration of the polyacrylate cross polymer and also fails to teach that the polyacrylate crosspolymer is polyacrylate crosspolymer-6
KR 102317099 teaches a cosmetic composition using polyacrylate crosspolymer wherein the polyacrylate crosspolymer is polyacrylate crosspolymer-6, and dexapanthenol and wherein the composition is in a gel form (see translation) and obvious the composition in a container determined by the skilled artisan.
Petersen-Braun teaches a composition for antifungal therapy for infection (see abstract) comprising dexapanthenol at 2.5% or 5% (see translation, example 7)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art would have been obvious to expand the teachings of DE 202008011653 to include Fournial, KR 102317099 to result in the instant claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success because One would have been motivated to combine these references and make the modification because they are drawn to same technical fields (constituted with same ingredients and share common utilities, and pertinent to the problem which applicant concerns about. MPEP 2141.01(a) and the result formulation/composition would have had a shear viscosity at room temperature by rotational rheometry at 100 1/s, ranging from about 0.1 to 10 Pa*s. as all the active agents are the same when combined and would have resulted in the instant claimed invention at the time of filing.
No claims are allowed.
/SHIRLEY V GEMBEH/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1615 6/29/26