CTNF 18/777,923 CTNF 91981 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-aia AIA Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Hu (US 20210109307) herein after referred to as D1 . With regard to claim 1, D1 teaches an optical element driving mechanism, in at least one of (Figs.149-154 and paragraph [0583]-[0607]); comprising: a first movable portion (11-M1) for connecting a first optical element (11-110); a fixed portion (11-I; [0579] and [0622]) having a main axis (11-O1), wherein the first movable portion (11-M1) is movable relative to the fixed portion (11-I; [0579] and [0622]); and a first driving component (11-D1) configured to drive the first movable portion (11-M1) to move relative to the fixed portion (11-I; [0579] and [0622]). With regard to claim 2, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 1, wherein D1 further teaches, an optical element driving mechanism, in at least (Figs.149-154 and paragraph [0583]-[0607]); wherein a geometric center (Fig.151, Center of 11-230 is different than center of 11-380) (Fig.151, Center of 11-230 is different than center of 11-380) of the fixed portion (11-I; [0579] and [0622]) does not overlap with a geometric center (Fig.151, Center of 11-230 is different than center of 11-380) of the first optical element (11-110) when viewed along the main axis (11-O1); the first optical element (11-110) has a polygonal structure ([0594] and [0596]) when viewed along the main axis (11-O1); a geometric center (Fig.151, Center of 11-230 is different than center of 11-380) of the first movable portion (11-M1) does not overlap with the geometric center (Fig.151, Center of 11-230 is different than center of 11-380) of the first optical element (11-110) when viewed along the main axis (11-O1). With regard to claim 3, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 2, wherein D1 further teaches, an optical element driving mechanism, in at least (Figs.149-154 and paragraph [0583]-[0607]); further comprising a first circuit member (11-370), the first circuit member (11-370) comprises an opening ([0594] and [0596]) corresponding to the first optical element (11-110), wherein the opening ([0594] and [0596]) has a polygonal structure ([0594] and [0596]) when viewed along the main axis (11-O1), and a geometric center (Fig.151, Center of 11-230 is different than center of 11-380) of the opening ([0594] and [0596]) does not overlap with the geometric center (Fig.151, Center of 11-230 is different than center of 11-380) of the first movable portion (11-M1). With regard to claim 4, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 3, wherein D1 further teaches, an optical element driving mechanism, in at least (Figs.149-154 and paragraph [0583]-[0607]); wherein the opening ([0594] and [0596]) comprises a first boundary ([0541]; mentions multiple boundaries of different dimensions) and a second boundary ([0541]; mentions multiple boundaries of different dimensions), and the length of the first boundary ([0541]; mentions multiple boundaries of different dimensions) is greater than the length of the second boundary ([0541]; mentions multiple boundaries of different dimensions) when viewed along the main axis (11-O1). With regard to claim 5, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 4, wherein D1 further teaches, an optical element driving mechanism, in at least (Figs.149-154 and paragraph [0583]-[0607]); wherein the fixed portion (11-I; [0579] and [0622]) has a first side (11-I; is generally square shaped and has multiple sides) and a second side (11-I; is generally square shaped and has multiple sides); the first boundary ([0541]; mentions multiple boundaries of different dimensions) is adjacent to the first side (11-I; is generally square shaped and has multiple sides) of the fixed portion (11-I; [0579] and [0622]) when viewed along the main axis (11-O1); the second boundary ([0541]; mentions multiple boundaries of different dimensions) is adjacent to the second side (11-I; is generally square shaped and has multiple sides) of the fixed portion (11-I; [0579] and [0622]) when viewed along the main axis (11-O1). With regard to claim 6, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 5, wherein D1 further teaches, an optical element driving mechanism, in at least (Figs.149-154 and paragraph [0583]-[0607]); wherein the first driving component (11-D1) comprises a first driving portion (11-270) and a second driving portion (11-280), and the first driving portion (11-270) is located on the first side (11-I; is generally square shaped and has multiple sides) when viewed along the main axis (11-O1); the second driving portion (11-280) is located on the second side (11-I; is generally square shaped and has multiple sides) when viewed along the main axis (11-O1); the shortest distance ([0486]) between the first boundary ([0541]; mentions multiple boundaries of different dimensions) and the first side (11-I; is generally square shaped and has multiple sides) is different from the shortest distance ([0486]) between the second boundary ([0541]; mentions multiple boundaries of different dimensions) and the second side (11-I; is generally square shaped and has multiple sides) when viewed along the main axis (11-O1); the first boundary ([0541]; mentions multiple boundaries of different dimensions) and the first side (11-I; is generally square shaped and has multiple sides) are parallel to each other, and the second boundary ([0541]; mentions multiple boundaries of different dimensions) and the second side (11-I; is generally square shaped and has multiple sides) are parallel to each other when viewed along the main axis (11-O1); the shortest distance ([0486]) between the first boundary ([0541]; mentions multiple boundaries of different dimensions) and the first side (11-I; is generally square shaped and has multiple sides) is greater than the shortest distance ([0486]) between the second boundary ([0541]; mentions multiple boundaries of different dimensions) and the second side (11-I; is generally square shaped and has multiple sides) when viewed along the main axis (11-O1). With regard to claim 7, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 6, wherein D1 further teaches, an optical element driving mechanism, in at least (Figs.149-154 and paragraph [0583]-[0607]); wherein the first driving portion (11-270) comprises a first magnetic element (11-270), a first coil (11-280)and a second coil (11-300), the second driving portion (11-280) comprises a second magnetic element (11-290) and a third coil ([0270]; teaches use of a third coil); the area of the first magnetic element (11-270) is different from the area of the second magnetic element (11-290) when viewed along the main axis (11-O1); the area of the first magnetic element (11-270) is greater than the area of the second magnetic element (11-290) when viewed along the main axis (11-O1); the first coil (11-280)and the second coil (11-300)are located on the first side (11-I; is generally square shaped and has multiple sides) when viewed along the main axis (11- O1); when viewed along the main axis (11-O1), the maximum size ([0405]) of the first coil (11-280) is different from the maximum size ([0405]) of the second coil (11-300) in the extending direction of the first side (11-I; is generally square shaped and has multiple sides). With regard to claim 8, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 7, wherein D1 further teaches, an optical element driving mechanism, in at least (Figs.149-154 and paragraph [0583]-[0607]); wherein when viewed along the main axis (11-O1), the maximum size ([0405]) of the first coil (11-280)is smaller than the maximum size ([0405]) of the second coil (11-300) in the extending direction of the first side (11-I; is generally square shaped and has multiple sides); the third coil ([0270]; teaches use of a third coil)is located on the second side (11-I; is generally square shaped and has multiple sides) when viewed along the main axis (11-O1); the shortest distance ([0486]) between the first coil (11-280) and the third coil ([0270]; teaches use of a third coil) is different from the shortest distance ([0486]) between the second coil (11-300) and the third coil ([0270]; teaches use of a third coil) when viewed along the main axis (11-O1); the shortest distance ([0486]) between the first coil (11-280) and the third coil ([0270]; teaches use of a third coil) is greater than the shortest distance ([0486]) between the second coil (11-300)and the third coil ([0270]; teaches use of a third coil) when viewed along the main axis (11-O1). With regard to claim 9, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 7, wherein D1 further teaches, an optical element driving mechanism, in at least (Figs.149-154 and paragraph [0583]-[0607]); further comprising a first support component (part 11-380 has many support structures on it), wherein the first movable portion (11-M1) is movable relative to the fixed portion (11-I; [0579] and [0622]) via the first support component (part 11-380 has many support structures on it), the first support component (part 11-380 has many support structures on it) comprises: an intermediate element ([0478]); a corresponding element ([0478]) corresponding to the intermediate element ([0478]) and movable ([0476]) relative to the intermediate element ([0478]); and a force-exerting element ([0702]) configured to apply a first stabilizing force ([0702])to the first movable portion (11-M1) to make the intermediate element ([0478]) contact the corresponding element ([0478]). With regard to claim 10, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 9, wherein D1 further teaches, an optical element driving mechanism, in at least (Figs.149-154 and paragraph [0583]-[0607]); wherein the force-exerting element ([0702]) corresponds to the second magnetic element (11-290) to generate the first stabilizing force ([0702]), the force-exerting element ([0702]) has a magnetically permeable material ([0609]), and the third coil ([0270]; teaches use of a third coil) is located between the force-exerting element ([0702]) and the second magnetic element (11-290); the intermediate element ([0478]) at least partially overlaps the space surrounded by the third coil ([0270]; teaches use of a third coil) when viewed along the main axis (11-O1); the intermediate element ([0478]) at least partially overlaps the third coil ([0270]; teaches use of a third coil) when viewed along the direction perpendicular to the main axis (11-O1). With regard to claim 11, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 9, wherein D1 further teaches, an optical element driving mechanism, in at least (Figs.149-154 and paragraph [0583]-[0607]); wherein the second magnetic element (11-290) comprises a first magnetic portion (11-290; has a small cylinder (first portion) and a large cylinder (second portion)) and a second magnetic portion (11-290; has a small cylinder (first portion) and a large cylinder (second portion)), and the corresponding element ([0478]) is disposed on the first magnetic portion (11-290; has a small cylinder (first portion) and a large cylinder (second portion)); the corresponding element ([0478]) has a metal material ([0589]); the corresponding element ([0478]) is located between the first magnetic portion (11-290; has a small cylinder (first portion) and a large cylinder (second portion)) and the second magnetic portion (11-290; has a small cylinder (first portion) and a large cylinder (second portion)) when viewed along the main axis (11-O1); the direction of the magnetic pole alignment ([0597], [0605], and [0607]) of the first magnetic portion (11-290; has a small cylinder (first portion) and a large cylinder (second portion)) is opposite to the direction of the magnetic pole alignment ([0597], [0605], and [0607]) of the second magnetic portion (11-290; has a small cylinder (first portion) and a large cylinder (second portion)). With regard to claim 12, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 11, wherein D1 further teaches, an optical element driving mechanism, in at least (Figs.149-154 and paragraph [0583]-[0607]); wherein a corresponding surface of the corresponding element ([0478]) faces the intermediate element ([0478]), and the corresponding surface is not parallel to the direction of the magnetic pole alignment ([0597], [0605], and [0607]) of the first magnetic portion (11-290; has a small cylinder (first portion) and a large cylinder (second portion)); in the direction of the magnetic pole alignment ([0597], [0605], and [0607]) of the first magnetic portion (11-290; has a small cylinder (first portion) and a large cylinder (second portion)), the maximum size ([0405]) of the first magnetic portion (11-290; has a small cylinder (first portion) and a large cylinder (second portion)) is different from the maximum size ([0405]) of the corresponding element ([0478]). With regard to claim 13, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 11, wherein D1 further teaches, an optical element driving mechanism, in at least (Figs.149-154 and paragraph [0583]-[0607]); wherein in the direction of the magnetic pole alignment ([0597], [0605], and [0607]) of the first magnetic portion (11-290; has a small cylinder (first portion) and a large cylinder (second portion)), the maximum size ([0405]) of the first magnetic portion (11-290; has a small cylinder (first portion) and a large cylinder (second portion)) is larger than the maximum size ([0405]) of the corresponding element ([0478]). With regard to claim 14, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 11, wherein D1 further teaches, an optical element driving mechanism, in at least (Figs.149-154 and paragraph [0583]-[0607]); wherein the first magnetic portion (11-290; has a small cylinder (first portion) and a large cylinder (second portion)) comprises a first magnetic surface (11-290; has a small cylinder (first surface) and a large cylinder (second surface)) and a second magnetic surface (11-290; has a small cylinder (first surface) and a large cylinder (second surface)), the first magnetic surface (11-290; has a small cylinder (first surface) and a large cylinder (second surface)) faces the third coil ([0270]; teaches use of a third coil), and the second magnetic surface (11-290; has a small cylinder (first surface) and a large cylinder (second surface)) and the first magnetic surface (11-290; has a small cylinder (first surface) and a large cylinder (second surface)) face opposite directions. With regard to claim 15, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 14, wherein D1 further teaches, an optical element driving mechanism, in at least (Figs.149-154 and paragraph [0583]-[0607]); wherein the second magnetic portion (11-290; has a small cylinder (first portion) and a large cylinder (second portion)) comprises a third magnetic surface (11-290; has a small cylinder (end of small cylinder) and a large cylinder (opposite end of large cylinder)) and a fourth magnetic surface (11-290; has a small cylinder (end of small cylinder) and a large cylinder (opposite end of large cylinder)), the third magnetic surface (11-290; has a small cylinder (end of small cylinder) and a large cylinder (opposite end of large cylinder)) faces the third coil, and the fourth magnetic surface (11-290; has a small cylinder (end of small cylinder) and a large cylinder (opposite end of large cylinder)) and the third magnetic surface (11-290; has a small cylinder (end of small cylinder) and a large cylinder (opposite end of large cylinder)) face opposite directions. With regard to claim 16, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 15, wherein D1 further teaches, an optical element driving mechanism, in at least (Figs.149-154 and paragraph [0583]-[0607]); wherein the shortest distance ([0486]) between the first magnetic surface (11-290; has a small cylinder (first surface) and a large cylinder (second surface)) and the third magnetic surface (11-290; has a small cylinder (end of small cylinder) and a large cylinder (opposite end of large cylinder)) is different from the shortest distance ([0486]) between the second magnetic surface (11-290; has a small cylinder (first surface) and a large cylinder (second surface)) and the fourth magnetic surface (11-290; has a small cylinder (end of small cylinder) and a large cylinder (opposite end of large cylinder)), and the shortest distance ([0486]) between the first magnetic surface (11-290; has a small cylinder (first surface) and a large cylinder (second surface)) and the third magnetic surface (11-290; has a small cylinder (end of small cylinder) and a large cylinder (opposite end of large cylinder)) is smaller than the shortest distance ([0486]) between the second magnetic surface (11-290; has a small cylinder (first surface) and a large cylinder (second surface)) and the fourth magnetic surface (11-290; has a small cylinder (end of small cylinder) and a large cylinder (opposite end of large cylinder)). With regard to claim 17, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 1, wherein D1 further teaches, an optical element driving mechanism, in at least (Figs.149-154 and paragraph [0583]-[0607]); further comprising a first circuit member (11-370) for electrically connecting an external circuit, the first circuit member (11-370) comprising a first circuit portion (bottom right side), the first circuit portion (bottom right side) comprises an output circuit (bottom right side of 11-380), wherein the fixed portion (11-I; [0579] and [0622]) comprises: a housing (11-200) having a top surface (top) and an accommodating space (empty under), the top surface comprises an external port (small cut out right side of top external surface), and the top surface has a metal material ([0589]); and a frame (11-380) disposed in the accommodating space of the housing (11-200), the frame (11-380) comprises a frame (11-380) surface, a first support portion (top of 11-380 has many supports) and a second support portion (top of 11-380 has many supports); wherein the first circuit portion (bottom right side) is at least partially located between the housing (11-200) and the frame (11-380), the output circuit (bottom right side of 11-380) is at least partially exposed (sticks out of cut out in 11-200) on the external port (small cut out right side of top external surface) of the top surface (external top surface), the first circuit portion (bottom right side) has a plate-like structure, the frame (11-380) has a resin material ([0481]; soft resin material), and the frame (11-380) surface of the frame (11-380) faces the top surface of the housing (11-200), the first support portion (top of 11-380 has many supports) of the frame (11-380) directly contacts the top surface (exterior of 11-200), the first support portion (top of 11-380 has many supports) protrudes from the frame (11-380) surface, and the second support portion (top of 11-380 has many supports) of the frame (11-380) corresponds to the first circuit portion (bottom right side). With regard to claim 19, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 17, wherein D1 further teaches, an optical element driving mechanism, in at least (Figs.149-154 and paragraph [0583]-[0607]); wherein the shortest distance ([0486]) between the first support portion (top of 11-380 has many supports) and the top surface (exterior of 11-200) is less than the shortest distance ([0486]) between the second support portion (top of 11-380 has many supports) and the top surface (exterior of 11-200); the first circuit portion (bottom right side) and the first support portion (top of 11-380 has many supports) at least partially overlap when viewed in a direction parallel to the frame (11-380) surface; the first circuit portion (bottom right side) and the second support portion (top of 11-380 has many supports) do not overlap when viewed in a direction parallel to the frame (11-380) surface; the second support portion (top of 11-380 has many supports) and the external port (small cut out right side of top external surface) at least partially overlap when viewed along the direction perpendicular to the frame (11-380) surface; the shortest distance ([0486]) between the first circuit portion (bottom right side) and the top surface (exterior of 11-200) is different from the shortest distance ([0486]) between the first circuit portion (bottom right side) and the second support portion (top of 11-380 has many supports); the shortest distance ([0486]) between the first circuit portion (bottom right side) and the top surface (exterior of 11-200) is greater than the shortest distance ([0486]) between the first circuit portion (bottom right side) and the second support portion (top of 11-380 has many supports). With regard to claim 19, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 17, wherein D1 further teaches, an optical element driving mechanism, in at least (Figs.149-154 and paragraph [0583]-[0607]); further comprising a second movable portion (11-M2), a second circuit member ([0537]) and a third circuit member ([0537]), the second circuit member ([0537]) is disposed on the second movable portion (11-M2), the third circuit member ([0537]) is movably connected to the frame (11-380) and the second movable portion (11-M2), the third circuit member ([0537]) is configured to electrically connect with an optical module ([0580]), the third circuit member ([0537]) is at least partially located between the first circuit portion (bottom right side) and the frame (11-380). With regard to claim 20, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 17, wherein D1 further teaches, an optical element driving mechanism, in at least (Figs.149-154 and paragraph [0583]-[0607]); further comprising a second movable portion (11-M2), a second circuit member ([0537]) and a third circuit member ([0537]), the second circuit member ([0537]) is disposed on the second movable portion (11-M2), the third circuit member ([0537]) is configured to electrically connect with an optical module ([0580]), and the top surface (exterior of 11-200) is at least partially located between the first circuit portion (bottom right side) and the third circuit member ([0537]). Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to GRANT A GAGNON whose telephone number is (571)270-0642. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 7:30-5:30. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Bumsuk Won can be reached at (571) 272-2713. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /GRANT A GAGNON/ Examiner, Art Unit 2872 /BUMSUK WON/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2872 Application/Control Number: 18/777,923 Page 2 Art Unit: 2872 Application/Control Number: 18/777,923 Page 3 Art Unit: 2872 Application/Control Number: 18/777,923 Page 4 Art Unit: 2872 Application/Control Number: 18/777,923 Page 5 Art Unit: 2872 Application/Control Number: 18/777,923 Page 6 Art Unit: 2872 Application/Control Number: 18/777,923 Page 7 Art Unit: 2872 Application/Control Number: 18/777,923 Page 8 Art Unit: 2872 Application/Control Number: 18/777,923 Page 9 Art Unit: 2872 Application/Control Number: 18/777,923 Page 10 Art Unit: 2872 Application/Control Number: 18/777,923 Page 11 Art Unit: 2872 Application/Control Number: 18/777,923 Page 12 Art Unit: 2872 Application/Control Number: 18/777,923 Page 13 Art Unit: 2872 Application/Control Number: 18/777,923 Page 14 Art Unit: 2872 Application/Control Number: 18/777,923 Page 15 Art Unit: 2872 Application/Control Number: 18/777,923 Page 16 Art Unit: 2872