CTNF 18/778,046 CTNF 98886 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statements (IDSs) submitted on July 19, 2024, January 8, 2025 and December 16, 2025 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner. Applicant should note that the large number of references in the attached IDSs have been considered by the examiner in the same manner as other documents in Office search files are considered by the examiner while conducting a search of the prior art in a proper field of search. See MPEP 609.05(b). Applicant is invited to point out any particular reference(s) in the IDS that they believe may be of particular relevance to the instant claimed invention in response to this Office Action. It is desirable to avoid the submission of long lists of documents if it can be avoided. If a long list is submitted, highlight those documents which have been specifically brought to applicant’s attention and/or are known to be of most significance. See Penn Yan Boats, Inc. v. Sea Lark Boats, Inc., 359 F. Supp. 948, 175 USPQ 260 (S.D. Fla. 1972), aff ’d, 479 F.2d 1338, 178 USPQ 577 (5th Cir. 1973), cert. denied, 414 U.S. 874 (1974). But cf. Molins PLC v. Textron Inc., 48 F.3d 1172, 33 USPQ2d 1823 (Fed. Cir. 1995). Drawings The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(p) for failing to use proper reference characters. Specifically, Figure 1 and other relevant figures utilize descriptive labels such as “gNB,” “gNB-CU,” “Xn-C,” “5G Core Network,” and “gNB-DU” instead of numerical reference characters. 37 CFR 1.84(p) requires that reference characters (preferably numerals) be used to identify every element mentioned in the description. While abbreviations and labels may be used in conjunction with reference characters, they cannot entirely replace them when such use leads to a lack of clarity in identifying specific structural components or signaling paths. Figures 2-4 illustrate various signaling flows and method steps (e.g., unlabeled blocks); however, these are not designated by numerical reference characters as required. Furthermore, the specification refers to these steps only by generic terminology or their textual content within the blocks, without providing a corresponding numerical link (e.g., “step 202”). The applicant is required to provide corrected drawing sheets that incorporate numerical reference characters (e.g., gNB 102, Xn-C 104, Step 202, S202) and update the specification accordingly to ensure a clear correspondence between the text and the drawings. No new matter should be entered. 06-22 Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance. Specification The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities: In paragraph [0033], “configured to executed …” should read “configured to execute …” In paragraphs [0136, 138, 142, 302, 309], check for consistent spelling of “way point” (two words) vs “waypoint” (one word) to ensure uniform terminology throughout the application. Claim Objections Claim 5 is objected to because of the following informalities: “way points” should read “waypoint” (see the Objection to the Specification). Claim 6 is objected to because of the following informalities: “an identify indicator…” should read “an identity indicator…” Claim 34 is objected to because of the following informalities: “MCG” and “SCG” should be spelled out in the claim. Claims 56 and 58 are objected to because of the following informalities: “configured to executed …” should read “configured to execute …” Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 07-30-02 AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the applicant regards as his invention. 07-34-01 AIA Claim (s) 8, 30, and 31 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention. Claim 8 recites the limitation " wherein the first communication node is a Master Node (MN), or a Centralized Unit (CU), or a source MN and the second communication node is a Secondary Node (SN), or a Distributed Unit (DU), or a target MN, " in lines 1-4. The structure “ the first communication node is a Master Node (MN), or a Centralized Unit (CU), or a source MN and the second communication node is a Secondary Node (SN), or a Distributed Unit (DU), or a target MN ” creates a complex logical mapping. It is unclear if specific pairing are required (e.g., MN must pair with SN, CU with DU, Source MN with Target MN). The use of “and” between sets of “or” alternatives can be interpreted as requiring one from the first set and one from the second set, but without clear mapping, the scope of the combination is indefinite. Claim 30 recites the limitation " an indicator indicating whether the UE is indicated to perform … " in line 5. The phrase " an indicator indicating whether the UE is indicated to perform … " is circular and confusing. The use of “indicated” twice in different forms (verb vs. adjective) makes it unclear what specific signaling state is being claimed. It is suggested to clarify if this refers to a “configuration” or “command.” Claim 31 depend from claim 30, thus carry the same issues as described above, and therefore is rejected on the same grounds discussed above. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-03-aia AIA Claim (s) 1, 3-5, 8, 20-26, 28, 30-32, 56, and 58 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a) (2) as being anticipated by Yi et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 20210208602, hereinafter “Yi”) . Examiner’s note: in what follows, references are drawn to Yi unless otherwise mentioned. With respect to independent claims: Regarding claim 1 , Yi teaches 1. A wireless communication method, comprising: transmitting, from a first communication node to a second communication node, user equipment (UE) subscription information, wherein the UE subscription information is used to indicate if the UE is allowed to use an aerial UE function (para [0330]: In the case of X2-based handover, aerial UE subscription information of a user is transmitted to a target BS ( interpreted as “second communication node” ) as follows:) (para [0331]: If a source BS ( interpreted as “first communication node” ) supports the aerial UE function and aerial UE subscription information of a user is included in UE context, the source BS includes corresponding information in the X2-AP handover request message of a target BS. An MME transmits, to the target BS, the aerial UE subscription information in a Path Switch Request Acknowledge message.) . Regarding claim 20 , Yi teaches A wireless communication method, comprising: receiving, by a user equipment (UE), a configuration message from a wireless communication node to configure at least one of the following configurations of the UE (para [0304]: An aerial UE receives measurement configuration information from a base station (S1010). In this case, a message including the measurement configuration information is called a measurement configuration message .) (para [0425]: First, the unmanned aerial vehicle ( interpreted as “a UE” ) receives , from a base station ( interpreted as “a wireless communication node” ), measurement configuration information …. The step S1810 is performed by the communication unit of the unmanned aerial vehicle.) : a UE height measurement configuration (para [0426]: The unmanned aerial vehicle performs a measurement based on the measurement configuration information in S1820. The step S1820 is performed by the processor of the unmanned aerial vehicle.) (para [0427]: The unmanned aerial vehicle transmits a measurement report to the base station if a first event condition included in the measurement configuration information is satisfied, in S1830.) (para [0431]: The measurement report may further include at least one of location altitude information ( The received measurement configuration information is interpreted as “a UE height measurement configuration” because the location altitude information is measured and reported based on the received measurement configuration information. )) ; or a request of a UE flight path report configuration (para [0426]: The unmanned aerial vehicle performs a measurement based on the measurement configuration information in S1820. The step S1820 is performed by the processor of the unmanned aerial vehicle.) (para [0431]: The measurement report may further include at least one of … or flight path information ( The received measurement configuration information is interpreted as “a request of a UE flight path report configuration” because the flight path information is configured and reported based on the received measurement configuration information. ).) ; and triggering a report to the wireless communication node, according to the configuration message (para [0253]: Height reporting based on an event in which the altitude of a UE exceeds a reference altitude threshold configured with a network.) (para [0260]: An aerial UE may be configured with event-based height reporting ( interpreted as “triggering a report” ). The aerial UE transmits height reporting when the altitude of the UE is higher or lower than a set threshold . The reporting includes height and a location.) . Regarding claim 56 , it is a wireless communication apparatus claim corresponding to the method claim 1, except limitations “at least one memory” ( Fig. 3, Storage unit 230 ) and “one or more processors” ( Fig. 3, Control unit 240 ) and is therefore rejected for the similar reasons set forth in the rejection of claim 1. Regarding claim 58 , it is a wireless communication apparatus claim corresponding to the method claim 20, except limitations “at least one memory” ( Fig. 3, Storage unit 230 ) and “one or more processors” ( Fig. 3, Control unit 240 ) and is therefore rejected for the similar reasons set forth in the rejection of claim 20. With respect to dependent claims: Regarding claim 3 , The method of claim 1, further comprising: Yi further teaches transmitting, from the first communication node to a UE, at least one of (para [0425]: First, the unmanned aerial vehicle ( interpreted as “a UE” ) receives , from a base station ( interpreted as “first communication node” ), measurement configuration information and information on an access limit distance of a flight restricted area in S1810. The step S1810 is performed by the communication unit of the unmanned aerial vehicle.) : a UE height measurement configuration to configure the UE for a height measurement (para [0426]: The unmanned aerial vehicle performs a measurement based on the measurement configuration information in S1820. The step S1820 is performed by the processor of the unmanned aerial vehicle.) (para [0427]: The unmanned aerial vehicle transmits a measurement report to the base station if a first event condition included in the measurement configuration information is satisfied, in S1830.) (para [0431]: The measurement report may further include at least one of location altitude information ( The received measurement configuration information is interpreted as “a UE height measurement configuration to configure the UE for a height measurement” because the location altitude information is measured and reported based on the received measurement configuration information. )) ; or a request of a UE flight path report configuration (para [0426]: The unmanned aerial vehicle performs a measurement based on the measurement configuration information in S1820. The step S1820 is performed by the processor of the unmanned aerial vehicle.) (para [0431]: The measurement report may further include at least one of … or flight path information ( The received measurement configuration information is interpreted as “a request of a UE flight path report configuration” because the flight path information is configured and reported based on the received measurement configuration information. ).) . Regarding claim 4 , The method of claim 3, Yi further teaches wherein the UE height measurement configuration includes at least one of: a reference height threshold for a UE to trigger the height measurement when a condition based on the reference height threshold is met (para [0253]: Height reporting based on an event in which the altitude of a UE exceeds a reference altitude threshold configured with a network.) (para [0260]: An aerial UE may be configured with event-based height reporting ( interpreted as “trigger the height measurement when a condition based on the reference height threshold is met” ). The aerial UE transmits height reporting when the altitude of the UE is higher or lower than a set threshold . The reporting includes height and a location.) ; or … Regarding claim 5 , The method of claim 3, Yi further teaches wherein the request of the UE flight path report configuration (para [0264]: An E-UTRAN may request a UE to report flight route information configured with a plurality of middle points defined as 3D locations, as defined in TS 36.355.) includes at least one of: a maximum number of way points that the UE can include in a flight path report (para [0264]: An E-UTRAN may request a UE to report flight route information configured with a plurality of middle points defined as 3D locations, as defined in TS 36.355. If the flight route information is available for the UE, the UE reports a waypoint for a configured number ( The configured number is interpreted as “a maximum number of way points” ).) ; or an indicator to indicate whether a time stamp of a way point is required (para [0264]: … The reporting may also include a time stamp per waypoint if it is configured in the request and available for the UE .) . Regarding claim 8 , The method of claim 1, Yi further teaches wherein the first communication node is a Master Node (MN), or a Centralized Unit (CU), or a source MN and the second communication node is a Secondary Node (SN), or a Distributed Unit (DU), or a target MN, and wherein an information is transmitted via a handover request message (para [0330]: In the case of X2-based handover , aerial UE subscription information of a user is transmitted to a target BS ( interpreted as “second communication node is a Secondary Node (SN), or a Distributed Unit (DU), or a target MN” ) as follows :) (para [0331]: If a source BS ( interpreted as “first communication node is a Master Node (MN), or a Centralized Unit (CU), or a source MN” ) supports the aerial UE function and aerial UE subscription information of a user is included in UE context , the source BS includes corresponding information in the X2-AP handover request message of a target BS .) . Regarding claim 21 , The wireless communication method of claim 20, Yi further teaches wherein the UE height measurement configuration includes at least one of: a reference height threshold (para [0253]: Height reporting based on an event in which the altitude of a UE exceeds a reference altitude threshold ( interpreted as “a reference height threshold” ) configured with a network.) (para [0260]: An aerial UE may be configured with event-based height reporting. The aerial UE transmits height reporting when the altitude of the UE is higher or lower than a set threshold. The reporting includes height and a location.) ; an offset of a reference height threshold (paragraphs [0307-0315]: … Offset is an offset value for heightThreshRef for obtaining an absolute threshold for the event (i.e., h1-ThresholdOffset defined in ReportConfigEUTRA). Ms is indicated in meters. Thresh is represented in the same unit as Ms. …) ; a hysteresis parameter used within an entry and leave condition of an event triggered reporting condition (paragraphs [0307-0315]: … A UE considers that an entering condition for the event is satisfied when 1) the following defined condition H1-1 is satisfied, and considers that a leaving condition for the event is satisfied when 2) the following defined condition H1-2 is satisfied. Ms−Hys>Thresh+Offset Inequality H1-1 (Entering condition): … Hys is a hysteresis parameter (i.e., hl-hysteresis as defined in ReportConfigEUTRA) for an event.) ; … an indicator indicating whether the UE is permitted to initiate a UE height measurement when the leave condition is met (para [0306]: (2) Reporting configuration information: this is information on a reporting condition and reporting type regarding when an aerial UE reports the transmission of a measurement result. … The reporting criterion is a level in which the transmission of a measurement result by a UE is triggered. )(para [0309]: Ms+Hys<Thresh+Offset Inequality H1-2 ( leaving condition ): ) ; an interval or period for the UE to report a UE height measurement periodically (para [0318]: (5) Measurement gap information : this is information on a measurement gap, that is, an interval which may be used by an aerial UE in order to perform only measurement without taking into consideration data transmission with a serving cell because downlink transmission or uplink transmission has not been scheduled in the aerial UE.) ; … Regarding claim 22 , The wireless communication method of claim 21, Yi further teaches wherein the UE height measurement configuration is associated with at least one of a cell ID information, a Reference Signal Identification (RS ID), or Transmission Reception Point (TRP) information (para [0318]: (3) Measurement identity information ( interpreted as “at least one of a cell ID information, a Reference Signal Identification (RS ID), or Transmission Reception Point (TRP) information” ): this is information on a measurement identity by which an aerial UE determines to report which measurement object using which type by associating the measurement object and a reporting configuration. The measurement identity information is included in a measurement report message, and may indicate that a measurement result is related to which measurement object and that measurement reporting has occurred according to which reporting condition.) (para [0305]: The measurement object includes at least one of an intra-frequency measurement object that is an object of measurement within a cell, an inter-frequency measurement object that is an object of inter-cell measurement, or an inter-RAT measurement object that is an object of inter-RAT measurement. For example, the intra-frequency measurement object may indicate a neighbor cell having the same frequency band as a serving cell. The inter-frequency measurement object may indicate a neighbor cell having a frequency band different from that of a serving cell. The inter-RAT measurement object may indicate a neighbor cell of an RAT different from the RAT of a serving cell.) . Regarding claim 23 , The wireless communication method of claim 20, Yi further teaches wherein the UE height measurement configuration is indicated by at least one of measurement object information, measurement report configuration, or RS or Beam measurement configuration (paragraphs [0305-0315]: (1) Measurement object information : this is information on an object on which an aerial UE will perform measurement. … (2) Reporting configuration information : this is information on a reporting condition and reporting type regarding when an aerial UE reports the transmission of a measurement result. …) . Regarding claim 24 , The wireless communication method of claim 20, further comprising: Yi further teaches transmitting a UE height measurement report to the wireless communication node, in response to a height of the UE meeting a height threshold configuration configured by the wireless communication node (para [260]: An aerial UE may be configured with event-based height reporting. The aerial UE transmits height reporting when the altitude of the UE is higher or lower than a set threshold . The reporting includes height and a location.) (para [0304]: If a measurement result satisfies a reporting condition within the measurement configuration information, the aerial UE reports the measurement result to the base station (S1030) . A message including the measurement result is called a measurement report message. The measurement configuration information may include the following information.) . Regarding claim 25 , The wireless communication method of claim 24, further comprising: Yi further teaches transmitting extra UE height measurement reports to the wireless communication node periodically after the height of the UE meets the height threshold configuration configured by the wireless communication node based on a report interval configuration and report number configuration in the UE height measurement configuration (para [0306]: (2) Reporting configuration information: this is information on a reporting condition and reporting type regarding when an aerial UE reports the transmission of a measurement result. The reporting configuration information may be configured with a list of reporting configurations. Each reporting configuration may include a reporting criterion and a reporting format. The reporting criterion is a level in which the transmission of a measurement result by a UE is triggered. The reporting criterion may be the periodicity of measurement reporting ( interpreted as periodically after the height of the UE meets the height threshold configuration” ) or a single event for measurement reporting ( interpreted as “report number configuration in the UE height measurement configuration” ). The reporting format is information regarding that an aerial UE will configure a measurement result in which type.) . Regarding claim 26 , The wireless communication method of claim 24, wherein the UE height measurement report comprises at least one of: Yi further teaches a height of the UE (para [260]: An aerial UE may be configured with event-based height reporting. The aerial UE transmits height reporting when the altitude of the UE is higher or lower than a set threshold . The reporting includes height and a location.)… Regarding claim 28 , The wireless communication method of claim 20, Yi further teaches wherein the configuration message further includes at least one of measurement objects (MO) configuration or report configuration for interference detection (paragraphs [0304-0306]: An aerial UE receives measurement configuration information from a base station (S1010). In this case, a message including the measurement configuration information is called a measurement configuration message. The measurement configuration information may include the following information. (1) Measurement object information : this is information on an object on which an aerial UE will perform measurement. … (2) Reporting configuration information : this is information on a reporting condition and reporting type regarding when an aerial UE reports the transmission of a measurement result. .) (para [0261]: (3) Interference detection and mitigation for aerial UE communication) (para [0262]: For interference detection , when each (per cell) RSRP value for the number of configured cells satisfies a configured event, an aerial UE may be configured with an RRM event A3, A4 or A5 that triggers measurement reporting . The reporting includes an RRM result and location. For interference mitigation, the aerial UE may be configured with a dedicated UE-specific alpha parameter for PUSCH power control.) Regarding claim 30 , The wireless communication method of claim 28, Yi further teaches wherein the MO configuration includes at least one of: a plurality of parameters respectively for the interference detection and Radio Resource Management (RRM) measurement (para [0261]: (3) Interference detection and mitigation for aerial UE communication) (para [0262]: For interference detection , when each (per cell) RSRP value for the number of configured cells satisfies a configured event, an aerial UE may be configured with an RRM event A3, A4 or A5 that triggers measurement reporting ( The A3, A4, and A5 are interpreted as “a plurality of parameters” ). The reporting includes an RRM result and location. For interference mitigation, the aerial UE may be configured with a dedicated UE-specific alpha parameter for PUSCH power control.) ; or an indicator indicating whether the UE is indicated to perform the interference detection or whether a measurement object is applicable for interference detection (para [0261]: (3) Interference detection and mitigation for aerial UE communication) (para [0262]: For interference detection , when each (per cell) RSRP value for the number of configured cells satisfies a configured event, an aerial UE may be configured with an RRM event A3, A4 or A5 that triggers measurement reporting ( The RRM event is interpreted as “an indicator indicating whether the UE is indicated to perform the interference detection or whether a measurement object is applicable for interference detection” ). The reporting includes an RRM result and location. For interference mitigation, the aerial UE may be configured with a dedicated UE-specific alpha parameter for PUSCH power control.) . Regarding claim 31 , The wireless communication method of claim 30, wherein the plurality of parameters comprise at least one of: Yi further teaches a list of cells for interference detection (para [0262]: For interference detection , when each (per cell) RSRP value for the number of configured cells ( interpreted as “a list of cells for interference detection” ) satisfies a configured event, an aerial UE may be configured with an RRM event A3, A4 or A5 that triggers measurement reporting. The reporting includes an RRM result and location. For interference mitigation, the aerial UE may be configured with a dedicated UE-specific alpha parameter for PUSCH power control.) . Regarding claim 32 , The wireless communication method of claim 28, wherein report configuration include at least one of: Yi further teaches a plurality of parameters respectively for the interference detection and RRM measurement (para [0261]: (3) Interference detection and mitigation for aerial UE communication) (para [0262]: For interference detection , when each (per cell) RSRP value for the number of configured cells satisfies a configured event, an aerial UE may be configured with an RRM event A3, A4 or A5 that triggers measurement reporting ( The A3, A4, and A5 are interpreted as “a plurality of parameters” ). The reporting includes an RRM result and location. For interference mitigation, the aerial UE may be configured with a dedicated UE-specific alpha parameter for PUSCH power control.) ; or an indicator indicating whether the UE is indicated to perform the interference detection or whether the report configuration is applicable for interference detection (para [0261]: (3) Interference detection and mitigation for aerial UE communication) (para [0262]: For interference detection , when each (per cell) RSRP value for the number of configured cells satisfies a configured event, an aerial UE may be configured with an RRM event A3, A4 or A5 that triggers measurement reporting ( The RRM event is interpreted as “an indicator indicating whether the UE is indicated to perform the interference detection or whether a measurement object is applicable for interference detection” ). The reporting includes an RRM result and location. For interference mitigation, the aerial UE may be configured with a dedicated UE-specific alpha parameter for PUSCH power control.) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 2 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yi in view of Futaki et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 20220286936, hereinafter “Futaki”) . Regarding claim 2 , Yi teaches The method of claim 1, Yi fails to explicitly teach further comprising: receiving, by the first communication node from the second communication node in response to receiving the UE subscription information, at least one of the following information: an indicator to request the first communication node to configure a UE height measurement to a UE; a UE height measurement configuration generated by the second communication node; an indicator to request a UE height report from the first communication node; an indicator indicating whether a UE height measurement report is in demand to the second communication node; an indicator to request the first communication node to configure a request of a UE flight path report to a UE; a request of a UE flight path report configuration generated by the second communication node; an indicator to request a UE flight path report possessed by the first communication node; or an indicator to indicate whether a UE flight path report is in demand to the second communication node. Futaki, in analogous art, teaches, receiving, by the first communication node from the second communication node in response to receiving the UE subscription information, at least one of the following information (para [0224] of Futaki: An NG-RAN node 500A ( interpreted as “first communication node” ) transmits the NG SETUP REQUEST message including the first capability information ( interpreted as “UE subscription information”, see paragraphs [0237-0238] of Futaki: the first capability information may indicate whether or not to support the operation of the radio station 500 for performing flight management of a manned flight vehicle capable of flying using a radio communication network (for example, a radio communication network using specifications of 3GPP) ) to the AMF 200 (S1101) ( The AMF 200 is interpreted as “second communication node” ) (para [0238] of Futaki: the first capability information may indicate whether or not to support the operation of the radio station 500 for performing flight management of a manned flight vehicle capable of flying using a radio communication network (for example, a radio communication network using specifications of 3GPP).) (para [0225] of Futaki: In response to reception of the NG SETUP REQUEST message , the AMF 200 ( “second communication node” ) transmits the NG SETUP RESPONSE message to the NG-RAN node 500A ( “first communication node” ) (S1103). In the NG SETUP RESPONSE message, the second capability information ( interpreted as “following information” ) may be included.) : an indicator to request the first communication node to configure a UE height measurement to a UE (para [0247] of Futaki: when the second capability information is transmitted from the first CN node 200 to the radio station 500 as described above, the radio station 500 can determine whether or not to support the operation of the first CN node 200 for performing flight management of a manned flight vehicle that can fly using a radio communication network (for example, a radio communication network using specifications of 3GPP)) ; … As discussed above, Yi discloses the transfer of aerial UE subscription information between nodes to authorize aerial functions (see para [0330-0332] of Yi). Futaki teaches that in response to NG SETUP REQUEST message including the first capability information, an AMF transmits an “NG SETUP RESPONSE message” including the second capability information to a base station (‘radio station 500’), which includes capability information for “performing flight management” of a flight vehicle (see paragraphs [0225 and 0238] of Futaki). While Futaki uses the term “flight management,” a person of ordinary skill in the art would recognize that the flight management in a 3GPP network environment includes the management of a flight vehicle’s altitude (see Fig. 10 and paragraphs [0303-306] of Yi, ‘The measurement configuration information’). Therefore, providing information to enable flight management as taught by Futaki is functionally equivalent to providing an “ an indicator to request the first communication node to configure a UE height measurement to a UE ” as recited in claim 2. It would have been obvious to combine these teachings to ensure that once a UE’s subscription is verified (see para [0258] of Yi and para [0238] of Futaki), the network nodes (AMF (MME) and gNB) exchange the necessary instruction and capability indicators (‘second capability information’ discussed in Futaki) to perform flight control tasks, such as height measurement, to ensure, in a handover of a mobile terminal configured to move according to flight path information, continuous communication with a flying mobile terminal (see paragraphs [0006-0008] of Futaki) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 6 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yi in view of Ryu et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 20230397155, hereinafter “Ryu”) . Regarding claim 6 , Yi teaches The method of claim 1, Yi fails to explicitly teach further comprising: transmitting, from the first communication node to the second communication node, at least one of the following information: location, altitude, speed, or flight path information of a UE; a height indicator indicating a height of the UE meets a height threshold configured by the second communication node; or an identify indicator indicating an identity of a cell, a RS, or a TRP whose threshold configured by the second communication node is met. Ryu, in analogous art, teaches, transmitting, from the first communication node to the second communication node, at least one of the following information (para [0250] of Ryu: Later, the AMF (interpreted as “second communication node”) may receive a fourth message comprising a status (e.g., AOI status, presence height status) from the base station . The status may comprise above, below, unknown, in, out and/or the like. : location, altitude, speed, or flight path information of a UE (para [0250] of Ryu: Later, the AMF may receive a fourth message comprising a status (e.g., AOI status, presence height status ) from the base station. The status may comprise above, below, unknown, in, out and/or the like. The fourth message may be a location report message ) ; a height indicator indicating a height of the UE meets a height threshold configured by the second communication node (para [0249] of Ryu: the AMF may send a third message to a base station (BS) to get notification the change in height of the wireless device based on threshold information .) (para [0250] of Ryu: Later, the AMF may receive a fourth message comprising a status (e.g., AOI status, presence height status) from the base station.) ; or an identify indicator indicating an identity of a cell, a RS, or a TRP whose threshold configured by the second communication node is met (para [0251] of Ryu: In an example, AMF may send a first message to the base station to request a location reporting to notify a change in height of the wireless device.) (para [0252] of Ryu: the first message may comprise a UE identity, an event type, area of interest, location reporting id, and/or the like . … In an example, the area of interest may be an area of interest comprising a list of tracking area identities (e.g., TAI), an area of interest comprising a list of cell identities (e.g., cell global identity (CGI), an area of interest comprising as a list of base station identities (e.g., global RAN node identity), an area of interest comprising the threshold information, and/or the like. In an example, the threshold information may comprise upper altitude threshold, lower altitude threshold , and/or the like..).) (para [0258] of Ryu: the base station may send a second message to the AMF to notify a change in height (e.g., height based event notification) of the wireless device. The second message may be based on the measurement report. The second message may be a location report message. The second message may indicate whether the wireless device is above, below, unknown regarding the height in change of the wireless device. In an example, the second message may comprise UE identity, a user location information, a UE presence in area of interest list , a UE presence in height, location reporting request type, and/or the like. In an example the UE identity may comprise an AMF UE NGAP ID, RAN UE NGAP ID, and/or the like . In an example, the user location information may comprise E-UTRAN user location information, new radio (NR) user location information, N3IWF user location information, and/or the like. In an example, the E-UTRA user location information may comprise E -UTRA cell global identity , tracking area identity, age of location, and/or the like. In an example, the NR user location information may comprise NR cell global identity (CGI), tracking area identity, age of location, and/or the like. In an example, the N3IWF user location information may comprise IP address, port number, and/or the like. In an example, the UE presence in area of interest list may comprise list of a UE presence with corresponding location reporting reference id.). As discussed above, Ryu discloses a method where a base station sends a location report message to an AMF, Comprising a presence height status and a cell identity (see para [0250] of Ryu). Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to combine these teachings. Given the mobility management framework for aerial UEs taught by Yi, implementing the specific threshold-based reporting and cell identification mechanisms Ryu is a predictable improvement to ensure that the network can precisely monitor a UAV’s compliance with altitude restrictions at specific locations . Allowable Subject Matter 07-43 Claim(s) 29 and 34 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Claim 29 contains the following underlined features which, when combined with other features of the claim, prior art of record failed to anticipate or render obvious before the effective filing date of the instant application was filed: “ wherein the MO configuration includes a reference MO ID associated with a reference MO configuration, wherein the MO configuration and the reference MO configuration are associated with a same Synchronization Signal Block (SSB) or Channel State Information Reference Signal (CSI-RS) frequency. ” Claim 34 contains the following underlined features which, when combined with other features of the claim, prior art of record failed to anticipate or render obvious before the effective filing date of the instant application was filed: “ transmitting a failure report to the wireless communication node, upon detection of an MCG or SCG failure, wherein the failure report includes at least one of: location, altitude, speed, or flight path information of the UE; and wherein the MCG or SCG failure includes at least one of: radio link failure, handover failure, PSCell addition failure, or PSCell change failure. ” Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure. Atarius et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 20250168754) discloses that, in response to the aerial subscription comprising an allowed value, the response message triggers that the third network entity to provide the UE at least one feature, and the at least one feature comprises: an aerial height, wherein the aerial height comprising a lower threshold and an upper threshold; location information (para [0105] of Atarius) . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to WON JUN CHOI whose telephone number is (703)756-1695. The examiner can normally be reached MON-FRI 08:00 - 17:00. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Derrick W Ferris can be reached at 571-272-3123. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /WON JUN CHOI/Examiner, Art Unit 2411 /DERRICK W FERRIS/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2411 Application/Control Number: 18/778,046 Page 2 Art Unit: 2411 Application/Control Number: 18/778,046 Page 3 Art Unit: 2411 Application/Control Number: 18/778,046 Page 4 Art Unit: 2411