DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Ichihashi (US 2021/0029273).
Regarding claim 1, Ichihashi discloses a driving mechanism (see figures 1-6B, for instance), comprising: a fixed portion (F: 10, 20); a movable portion (30) movable relative to the fixed portion; a driving assembly (40) used for driving the movable portion to move ([0046]); and a control assembly (82) used for providing a control signal to the driving assembly ([0060]).
Regarding claim 2, Ichihashi discloses the driving mechanism as claimed in claim 1, wherein the control assembly (82) comprises a fourth computation unit (52); wherein: the fourth computation unit provides a second determination information (P1) based on a difference information or a first intermediate information (C1) and a correction information (C01); the driving assembly (40) is used for driving the movable portion (30) to move in a first dimension or a second dimension ([0007]).
Regarding claim 3, Ichihashi discloses the driving mechanism as claimed in claim 2, wherein: the correction information (C01) comprises a first correction information (signal from 52) and a second correction information (signal from 54) respectively corresponding to the first dimension (X-direction) and the second dimension (Y-dimension); the first dimension and the second dimension are different (see figure 2); the first correction information and the second correction information are different.
Regarding claim 13, Ichihashi discloses the driving mechanism as claimed in claim 3, wherein the control assembly (82) further comprises: a first computation unit (84) used for comparing a target information and a current information to provide the difference information; a sensing element (52) used for providing the current information based on a state of the movable portion; and a second computation unit (54) used for comparing the difference information and a permissible information to provide a first determination information.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-12 and 14-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Regarding claim 4, Ichihashi discloses the driving mechanism as claimed in claim 3. However, Ichihashi does not expressly disclose wherein: the fourth computation unit selects the first correction information or the second correction information based on a status information and a correction database of the correction information; the status information is related to the status of the driving mechanism, nor would it have been obvious to do so in combination.
Claims 5-12 depend from claim 4, and therefore, are also objected on the same grounds.
Regarding claim 14, Ichihashi discloses the driving mechanism as claimed in claim 13. However, Ichihashi does not expressly disclose wherein the target information is provided by a control center, nor would it have been obvious to do so in combination.
Claims 14-20 depend from claim 14, and therefore, are also objected on the same grounds.
Conclusion
/NATHANAEL R BRIGGS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2871 7/9/2026