DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 21, 24-25, 27, 30-31, 33, 34, 35, 37 and 40-44 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over AGIWAL PG PUB 2020/0296759 in view of KIM et al PG PUB 2010/0182973.
Re Claims 21, 27 and 33, AGIWAL et al teaches a UE (a WTRU) including a processor 1210 and Transceiver 1220 (a receiver) for receiving UL grant configuration from the BS [0032], the UL grant configuration includes UL BWP (CG resources) [0083] for uplink transmission wherein the function of selecting SSB comprises obtaining a list indicating SSBs associated with the plurality of UL configurations [0030] wherein the selected SSB is based on measured SSB being above a configured threshold (measurement above a measurement threshold is configured) [0067] and then transmitting the MAC PDU in UL grant corresponding to selected SSB.
AGIWAL et al fails to explicitly teach "determine that data is available for new uplink data transmission". However, KIM et al teaches in figure 10, determining that data for new uplink data transmission for the received uplink Grant [0154-0156]. By combining the teachings, when new uplink data transmission is determined, the uplink data transmission can be applied to the selected SSB associated with the UL grant above the configured threshold to improve connection reliability. One skilled in the art would have motivated have transmitted the new uplink transmission in the selected SSB in AGIWAL et al. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one skilled to have combined the teachings.
Re Claims 24, 30, 37, AGIWAL et al teaches the processor determines whether the RSRP measurement is below a RSRP measurement threshold the RSRP with one respective SSB [0067] and if the below RSRP is below the threshold, the CG associated with the SSB may be skipped.
Re Claims 25, 31, 35, AGIWAL et al teaches UE includes a receiver 1220 for receiving the RRC signaling 910 further includes a transmitter for transmitting the UL MAC PDU (the portion of the data).
Re Claims 40, 41, 42, AGIWAL et al teach DRB mapping for the UE [0057] which can be applied to the CG resources for transmitting the uplink data.
Re Claims 43 and 44, AGIWAL teaches the selection of the SSB (one respective SSB), in view of KIM, is based on availability for the new uplink transmission.
Claims 22, 28, 34, 38 and 39 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over AGIWAL PG PUB 2020/0296759 in view of KIM et al PG PUB 2010/0182973 as applied to Claims 21, 22, 27, 33 above and further in view of ROY et al PG PUB 2021/00515572.
Re Claims 22, 28, 34, 38 and 39, AGIWAL et al fails to explicitly teach " the new uplink data transmission is associated with a LCH of a configured set of LCHs.". However, Roy et al teaches LCH in CG enable faster transmission of higher priority data [0008]. By combining the teachings, the CG can be configured with a set of LCHs to enable faster transmission on the selected SSB. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one skilled to have combined the teachings.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 1/21/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Re Claims 21, 27 and 33, Applicant argues that “configuration information that indicates a set of configured grant (CG) resources for uplink data transmission” is completed silent in AGIWAL et al.
Examiner disagrees.
AGIWAL et al teaches in figure 3, UE receiving RRCConnectionReconfiguration (configuration information) which includes Pre-allocated UL grant Config (a set of configured grant resources) wherein S350 teaches transmitting in pre-allocated UL grant an UL MAC PDU for the UL data [0067].
Applicant is request to argue this point.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ANDREW LEE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2475