CTNF 18/778,618 CTNF 92298 DETAILED ACTION This Office action is a response to an application filed on July 19, 2024 wherein claims 1-20 remain pending and ready for examination. Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Requirement Requirement — Overview The applicant is required to submit copies of non-patent literature and relevant technical information as set forth below. Basis for Requirement 35 U.S.C. § 131 provides: The Director shall cause an examination to be made of the application and the alleged new invention; and if on such examination it appears that the applicant is entitled to a patent under the law, the Director shall issue a patent therefor. 37 C.F.R. § 1.105(a) provides: In the course of examining or treating a matter in a pending or abandoned application filed under 35 U.S.C. 111 or 371 (including a reissue application), in a patent, or in a reexamination proceeding, the examiner or other Office employee may require the submission, from individuals identified under § 1.56(c), or any assignee, of such information as may be reasonably necessary to properly examine or treat the matter, for example: …. (iii) Related information: A copy of any non-patent literature, published application, or patent (U.S. or foreign), by any of the inventors, that relates to the claimed invention. (iv) Information used to draft application: A copy of any non-patent literature, published application, or patent (U.S. or foreign) that was used to draft the application. (v) Information used in invention process: A copy of any non-patent literature, published application, or patent (U.S. or foreign) that was used in the invention process, such as by designing around or providing a solution to accomplish an invention result. … (viii) Technical information known to applicant. Technical information known to applicant concerning the related art, the disclosure, the claimed subject matter, other factual information pertinent to patentability, or concerning the accuracy of the examiner’s stated interpretation of such items. Background The applicant has stated in a publicly available European Telecommunication Standards Institute (ETSI) record that PCT/CN2022/092773, which is a parent application of the present application, Application No. 18778618 (“the Application”) “may be or may become ESSENTIAL in relation to at least the ETSI Work Item(s), STANDARD(S) and/or TECHNICAL SPECIFICATION(S) identified in the attached IPR Information Statement Annex.” 1 Necessity for this Requirement. This Requirement is issued pursuant to the Director’s duty and authority to examine patent applications. See 35 U.S.C. § 131; 37 C.F.R. § 1.105(a). The ETSI record indicates the applicant likely possesses information relating to the ETSI Work Item(s), STANDARD(S) and/or TECHNICAL SPECIFICATION(S) that is necessary for a more complete understanding of the invention and its context. See MPEP § 704.11. Such information may include non-patent literature and technical materials (e.g., contribution papers or Tdocs) authored, generated, or submitted by the applicant or others that form the basis of, or resulted from, the claimed invention. Applicant is Required to Submit: Copies of any non-patent literature relating to the ETSI Work Item(s), STANDARD(S) and/or TECHNICAL SPECIFICATION(S) identified in the ETSI record for the Application, which satisfies any of the following criteria: Authored by any of the inventors and related to the claimed invention, Used to draft the present application, or Used in the invention process (for example, used to design around prior art or to provide a solution that enabled the claimed invention); and Any technical information known to the applicant relating to the ETSI Work Item(s), STANDARD(S) and/or TECHNICAL SPECIFICATION(S) identified in the ETSI record for the Application, which concerns the related art, the disclosure, the claimed subject matter, other factual information pertinent to patentability, or the accuracy of the examiner’s stated interpretation of such items. Instructions to Applicant A complete reply to this Requirement is a reply to each enumerated requirement for information giving either the information required or a statement that the information required to be submitted is unknown and/or is not readily available to the applicant. There is no requirement for the applicant to show that the required information was not, in fact, readily attainable, but the applicant is required to make a good faith attempt to obtain the information and to make a reasonable inquiry once the information is requested. See MPEP § 704.12(b). This Requirement is subject to the provisions of 37 CFR §§ 1.134, 1.135 and 1.136 and is accorded the same period for reply as the action on the merits sent with this Requirement. See MPEP § 704.13 (third paragraph). EXTENSIONS OF THIS TIME PERIOD MAY BE GRANTED UNDER 37 CFR 1.136 (a). Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1-4, 6-9, 16-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by LG ELECTRONICS, “Discussion on channel access mechanism for sidelink on unlicensed spectrum,” 3GPP TSG RAN WG1 Meeting #109-e; R1-2203713; e-Meeting; May 9-20, 2022 (15 pages, hereafter LG ). LG is cited by applicant in IDS filed on April 28, 2025 . Regarding claim 1, LG discloses: A method comprising: determining, by a wireless communication device (UE) , prioritization (UL-SL prioritization, transmission with lower priority, transmission with higher priority, priority[zing]) of communications (UL, SL) at the wireless communication device, the communications including at least one sidelink communication (SL) (p.4, ll. 17-23, When a UE can transmit UL or SL in the same carrier or channel, it would be necessary which energy detection threshold will be used for channel sensing. If the UE can use different threshold for each link, it would be necessary to consider the possibility of adopting the UL-SL prioritization rule depending on the channel sensing results of each link . For instance, depending on the channel sensing results, it would be allowed the case where the transmission with lower priority can be prioritized over transmission with higher priority when the channel sensing results for the transmission with higher priority is busy, but the channel sensing results for the transmission with lower priority is idle.) , wherein at least one of the communications (UL, SL) is communicated over a shared spectrum (p.1, ll.10-11, In this contribution, we discuss issues on the channel access mechanism for NR sidelink transmission on unlicensed spectrum. ) . Regarding claim 2, LG discloses: wherein the communications (UL, SL) further include at least one uplink (UL) transmission (UL) . Regarding claim 3, LG discloses: wherein the at least one sidelink communication (SL) comprises at least one physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) transmission or at least one PSFCH reception (p.3, ll.3-5, For PSFCH transmission , it can be considered that the contention window size is still determined based on HARQ-ACK status of PSCCH/PSSCH. Meanwhile, if uni-direction scenario is considered, further optimization for PSFCH transmission could be also considered.) . Regarding claim 4, LG discloses: wherein the at least one sidelink communication (SL) comprises at least one new radio (NR) communication and at least one evolved universal mobile telecommunications system terrestrial radio access (E-UTRA) communication (p.1, ll.15-20, According to transmission on unlicensed spectrum, it would be necessary to consider coexistence with other RAT such as WiFi and/or other link(s) of NR-U/LTE-U . In this case, when UE transmits SL channels or signals, it would be necessary to perform LBT (listen-before-talk) operation like other technologies for unlicensed spectrum . In NR-U, Type 1, Type 2A, Type 2B, and Type 2C channel access procedures are introduced for DL and UL. Similarly, it is necessary to discuss whether or how to define channel access procedure(s) for SL transmission.) . Regarding claim 6, LG discloses: determining, by the wireless communication device, the prioritization of the communications, prior to performing channel access for the at least one sidelink communication; performing, by the wireless communication device, the channel access for the at least one sidelink communication, after the determination of the prioritization of the communications; determining, by the wireless communication device, the prioritization (UL-SL prioritization, priority[zing]) of the communications (p.4, ll. 14-23, In this case, the energy detection threshold for SL transmission could be (pre)configured , if provided. Otherwise, the energy detection threshold could be adjusted depending on the (maximum) target TX power. If the threshold offset is (pre)configured, the offset value could be applied to the energy detection threshold. When a UE can transmit UL or SL in the same carrier or channel, it would be necessary which energy detection threshold will be used for channel sensing. If the UE can use different threshold for each link , it would be necessary to consider the possibility of adopting the UL-SL prioritization rule depending on the channel sensing results of each link . For instance, depending on the channel sensing results ( hence the prioritization is after channel access ), it would be allowed the case where the transmission with lower priority can be prioritized over transmission with higher priority when the channel sensing results for the transmission with higher priority is busy, but the channel sensing results for the transmission with lower priority is idle.) , after performing the channel access (channel sensing) for the at least one sidelink communication (UL, SL) ; or performing, by the wireless communication device, the channel access for the at least one sidelink communication, prior to the determination of the prioritization of the communications. Regarding claim 7, LG discloses: wherein the channel access is performed using listen before talk (LBT) of type 1, 2A, 2B, 2C or frame based equipment (FBE) (p.3, ll. 11-12, Proposal 1: Support Type 1, Type 2A, Type 2B, and Type 2C channel access procedure for SL transmission on unlicensed spectrum ) . Regarding claim 8, LG discloses: wherein at least one of: the communications (UL, SL) include a first communication (UL) and a second communication (SL) ; the first communication or the second communication is communicated over a shared spectrum; the first communication is a transmission and the second communication is a reception, at the wireless communication device; the first communication is on a first frequency, and the second communication is on a second frequency; the first communication is a prioritized transmission according to the prioritization of the communications, and the second communication is a prioritized reception according to the prioritization of the communications; the first communication or the second communication is a prioritized sidelink communication according to the prioritization of the communications; or the first communication or the second communication is a prioritized communication according to the prioritization of the communication over the shared spectrum. Regarding claim 9, LG discloses: determining, by the wireless communication device, the prioritization of the communications, prior to performing channel access for at least one of the communications; performing, by the wireless communication device, the channel access, after the determination of the prioritization of the communications; determining, by the wireless communication device, the prioritization (UL-SL prioritization, priority[zing]) of the communications (p.4, ll. 14-23, In this case, the energy detection threshold for SL transmission could be (pre)configured , if provided. Otherwise, the energy detection threshold could be adjusted depending on the (maximum) target TX power. If the threshold offset is (pre)configured, the offset value could be applied to the energy detection threshold. When a UE can transmit UL or SL in the same carrier or channel, it would be necessary which energy detection threshold will be used for channel sensing. If the UE can use different threshold for each link , it would be necessary to consider the possibility of adopting the UL-SL prioritization rule depending on the channel sensing results of each link . For instance, depending on the channel sensing results ( hence the prioritization is after channel access ), it would be allowed the case where the transmission with lower priority can be prioritized over transmission with higher priority when the channel sensing results for the transmission with higher priority is busy, but the channel sensing results for the transmission with lower priority is idle.) , after performing the channel access (channel sensing) ; or performing, by the wireless communication device, the channel access, prior to the determination of the prioritization of the communications. Regarding claim 16, LG discloses: determining, by the wireless communication device, the prioritization of communications (p.4, ll. 17-23, When a UE can transmit UL or SL in the same carrier or channel, it would be necessary which energy detection threshold will be used for channel sensing. If the UE can use different threshold for each link, it would be necessary to consider the possibility of adopting the UL-SL prioritization rule depending on the channel sensing results of each link . For instance, depending on the channel sensing results, it would be allowed the case where the transmission with lower priority can be prioritized over transmission with higher priority when the channel sensing results for the transmission with higher priority is busy, but the channel sensing results for the transmission with lower priority is idle. ) by: setting a higher priority (the transmission with lower priority can be prioritized over transmission with higher priority; hence setting a higher priority to the lower priority transmission ) to the at least one sidelink communication (the transmission with lower priority) , in the prioritization of the communications relative to that of another one of the communications (transmission with higher priority) , when the at least one sidelink communication is communicated over the shared spectrum (p.1, ll.10-11, In this contribution, we discuss issues on the channel access mechanism for NR sidelink transmission on unlicensed spectrum. ) ; or setting a lower priority to the at least one sidelink communication, in the prioritization of the communications relative to that of the another one of the communications, when the at least one sidelink communication is communicated over the shared spectrum. Regarding claim 17, LG discloses: determining, by the wireless communication device, the prioritization of the communications (p.4, ll. 17-23, When a UE can transmit UL or SL in the same carrier or channel, it would be necessary which energy detection threshold will be used for channel sensing. If the UE can use different threshold for each link, it would be necessary to consider the possibility of adopting the UL-SL prioritization rule depending on the channel sensing results of each link . For instance, depending on the channel sensing results, it would be allowed the case where the transmission with lower priority can be prioritized over transmission with higher priority when the channel sensing results for the transmission with higher priority is busy, but the channel sensing results for the transmission with lower priority is idle. ) by: setting a higher priority (the transmission with lower priority can be prioritized over transmission with higher priority; hence setting a higher priority to the lower priority transmission ) to the at least one sidelink communication (the transmission with lower priority) , in the prioritization of the communications relative to that of another one of the communications (transmission with higher priority) , when a number of listen before talk (LBT) operations is larger than a defined threshold (the channel sensing results for the transmission with lower priority is idle; hence a number of LBT operations should be nonzero, i.e. larger than zero ) ; or setting a lower priority to the at least one sidelink communication, in the prioritization of the communications relative to that of the another one of the communications, when the number of listen before talk (LBT) operations is larger than the defined threshold. Regarding claim 18, LG discloses: performing, by the wireless communication device, a prioritized transmission over the shared spectrum according to the prioritization of the communications (p.4, ll. 17-23, When a UE can transmit UL or SL in the same carrier or channel, it would be necessary which energy detection threshold will be used for channel sensing. If the UE can use different threshold for each link, it would be necessary to consider the possibility of adopting the UL-SL prioritization rule depending on the channel sensing results of each link . For instance, depending on the channel sensing results, it would be allowed the case where the transmission with lower priority can be prioritized over transmission with higher priority when the channel sensing results for the transmission with higher priority is busy, but the channel sensing results for the transmission with lower priority is idle .) , by employing a defined type of channel access operation, wherein the defined type comprises at least one of: listen before talk (LBT) type 2A, 2B or 2C (p.3, ll. 11-12, Proposal 1: Support Type 1, Type 2A, Type 2B, and Type 2C channel access procedure for SL transmission on unlicensed spectrum ) ; an LBT type other than type 1 or frame based equipment (FBE); or a short control signaling transmission (SCSt) operation or no LBT operation. Regarding claim 19, LG discloses: determining, by the wireless communication device, the prioritization (UL-SL prioritization, priority[zing]) of the communications (p.4, ll. 14-23, In this case, the energy detection threshold for SL transmission could be (pre)configured , if provided. Otherwise, the energy detection threshold could be adjusted depending on the (maximum) target TX power. If the threshold offset is (pre)configured, the offset value could be applied to the energy detection threshold. When a UE can transmit UL or SL in the same carrier or channel, it would be necessary which energy detection threshold will be used for channel sensing. If the UE can use different threshold for each link , it would be necessary to consider the possibility of adopting the UL-SL prioritization rule depending on the channel sensing results of each link . For instance, depending on the channel sensing results ( hence the prioritization is after channel access ), it would be allowed the case where the transmission with lower priority can be prioritized over transmission with higher priority when the channel sensing results for the transmission with higher priority is busy, but the channel sensing results for the transmission with lower priority is idle.) prior to or after performing channel access for at least one of the communications (channel sensing) , according to a configuration or pre-configuration (the energy detection threshold for SL transmission could be (pre)configured) . Regarding claim 20, LG discloses: A wireless communication device (UE) , comprising: at least one processor (UE) configured to: determine prioritization (UL-SL prioritization, transmission with lower priority, transmission with higher priority, priority[zing]) of communications (UL, SL) at the wireless communication device, the communications including at least one sidelink communication (SL) (p.4, ll. 17-23, When a UE can transmit UL or SL in the same carrier or channel, it would be necessary which energy detection threshold will be used for channel sensing. If the UE can use different threshold for each link, it would be necessary to consider the possibility of adopting the UL-SL prioritization rule depending on the channel sensing results of each link . For instance, depending on the channel sensing results, it would be allowed the case where the transmission with lower priority can be prioritized over transmission with higher priority when the channel sensing results for the transmission with higher priority is busy, but the channel sensing results for the transmission with lower priority is idle.) , wherein at least one of the communications (UL, SL) is communicated over a shared spectrum (p.1, ll.10-11, In this contribution, we discuss issues on the channel access mechanism for NR sidelink transmission on unlicensed spectrum. ) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LG in view of Yi et al. (US 20210105126 A1, hereafter Yi) . Regarding claim 5, LG discloses: wherein at least one of: the at least one sidelink communication (SL, UL) comprises at least one HARQ-ACK transmission communicated (In case of groupcast SL HARQ-ACK feedback Option 2, PSCCH/PSSCH TX UE will receive HARQ-ACK feedbacks from multiple RX UEs.) ; or the communications further include at least one of: a HARQ-ACK transmission, a scheduling request (SR) transmission or a channel state information (CSI) transmission, communicated in a second PUCCH. LG does not disclose the HARQ-ACK is communicated in a first physical uplink control channel (PUCCH). However, Yi discloses the HARQ-ACK is communicated in a first physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) ([0186] The wireless device may send/transmit UCI (e.g., HARQ acknowledgments (HARQ-ACK ), CSI report, SR, and the like) via a PUCCH or a PUSCH. The wireless device may send/transmit the uplink control signaling via a PUCCH using one of several PUCCH formats.) . It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the HARQ-ACK of LG to be communicated as taught by Yi, in order to send/transmit the uplink control signaling via a PUCCH using one of several PUCCH formats (Yi, [0186]) 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 10-11 and 14-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LG in view of Farag (US 20220295482 A1) . Regarding claim 10, LG does not disclose receiving, by the wireless communication device via a higher layer signaling, an indication of a priority threshold for the at least one sidelink communication; and determining, by the wireless communication device, the prioritization of the communications according to a comparison of a priority level of the at least one sidelink communication, and the priority threshold. However, Farag discloses: receiving, by the wireless communication device via a higher layer signaling, an indication of a priority threshold (higher-layer configured threshold) for the at least one sidelink communication ([0102] In such instances, if the priority value P RX is less than a higher-layer configured threshold and the priority value P Rx is less than the priority value P TX . The pre-selected and reserved sidelink resource is pre-empted. A new sidelink resource is re-selected from the candidate sidelink resource set. Note that, a lower priority value indicates traffic of higher priority. Else, the resource is used/signaled for sidelink transmission.) ; and determining, by the wireless communication device, the prioritization of the communications according to a comparison of a priority level (priority value P RX ) of the at least one sidelink communication, and the priority threshold (higher-layer configured threshold) [0102] In such instances, if the priority value P RX is less than a higher-layer configured threshold and the priority value P Rx is less than the priority value P TX . The pre-selected and reserved sidelink resource is pre-empted. A new sidelink resource is re-selected from the candidate sidelink resource set. Note that, a lower priority value indicates traffic of higher priority. Else, the resource is used/signaled for sidelink transmission.) . It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the method of LG to comprise the receiving and determining operations as taught by Farag, in order to efficiently use the pre-selected and reserved sidelink resources by checking the availability based on re-evaluation and pre-emption (Farag, [0097]-[0103]) Regarding claim 11, LG does not discloses determining, by the wireless communication device, that the at least one sidelink communication has: a higher priority in the prioritization of the communications than another one of the communications, when the priority level is lower than the priority threshold, and a lower priority in the prioritization of the communications than the another one of the communications, when the priority level is higher than the priority threshold. However, Farag discloses: determining ([0127] In another example A1.5, illustrated in FIG. 6, a first priority threshold is provided, and a second priority threshold is provided. For priority values less than (or less than or equal to) the first priority threshold , full sensing, partial sensing and no sensing (e.g., random resource selection) are allowed. For priority values greater than or equal (or greater than) the first priority threshold and less than (or less than or equal to) the second priority threshold, partial sensing and no sensing (e.g., random resource selection) are allowed. For priority values greater than or equal (or greater than) the second priority threshold no sensing (e.g., random resource selection) is allowed. A lower priority value indicates a higher priority .; [0174] A higher priority value indicates a lower priority .) , by the wireless communication device, that the at least one sidelink communication has: a higher priority in the prioritization of the communications than another one of the communications (A lower priority value indicates a higher priority .) , when the priority level (priority values) is lower than the priority threshold (the first priority threshold) (priority values less than (or less than or equal to) the first priority threshold) , and a lower priority in the prioritization of the communications than the another one of the communications (A higher priority value indicates a lower priority ; A lower priority value indicates a higher priority.) , when the priority level (priority values) is higher than the priority threshold (the first priority threshold) (priority values greater than or equal (or greater than) the first priority threshold) . It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the method of LG to comprise the determining operation as taught by Farag, in order to effectively apply sensing modes (Farag, [0127], [0174]) Regarding claim 14, LG does not disclose wherein the priority threshold or the priority offset is configured or preconfigured according to a least one of: a success rate of listen before talk (LBT) operations; a failure rate of LBT operations; a channel busy ratio (CBR); or a channel occupancy ratio (CR). However, Farag discloses: wherein the priority threshold (the priority thresholds by the CBR thresholds) or the priority offset is configured or preconfigured ([0154] In another example A3.3, one or more CBR thresholds are configured or provided , and the sensing modes are determined as described in example A1.5 (FIG. 6), example A1.6 (FIG. 7) or example A1.7 (FIG. 8) by replacing the priority value by the CBR and replacing the priority thresholds by the CBR thresholds. ) according to a least one of: a success rate of listen before talk (LBT) operations; a failure rate of LBT operations; a channel busy ratio (CBR) (CBR thresholds) ; or a channel occupancy ratio (CR). It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the priority threshold of LG and Farag to be configured or preconfigured as taught by Farag, in order to determine sensing modes adaptively based on CBR (Farag, [0151], [0154]) Regarding claim 15, LG does not disclose wherein the indication of the priority threshold or the priority offset includes at least one of: an indication of more than one priority threshold or priority offset corresponding to different success rates of listen before talk (LBT) operations; an indication of more than one priority threshold or priority offset corresponding to different failure rates of LBT operations; an indication of more than one priority threshold or priority offset corresponding to different channel busy ratios (CBRs); or an indication of more than one priority threshold or priority offset corresponding to different channel occupancy ratios (CRs). However, Farag discloses: wherein the indication of the priority threshold (the priority thresholds by the CBR thresholds) or the priority offset includes at least one of: an indication of more than one priority threshold or priority offset corresponding to different success rates of listen before talk (LBT) operations; an indication of more than one priority threshold or priority offset corresponding to different failure rates of LBT operations; an indication of more than one priority threshold (CBR thresholds) or priority offset corresponding to different channel busy ratios (CBRs) (each CBR range as determined by the CBR thresholds) ([0152] In one example A3.1, one or more CBR thresholds are configured or provided. For each CBR range as determined by the CBR thresholds , the allowed sensing modes (e.g., full sensing and/or partial sensing and/or random resource selection (e.g., no sensing) in that CBR range are configured or determined. [0154] In another example A3.3, one or more CBR thresholds are configured or provided , and the sensing modes are determined as described in example A1.5 (FIG. 6), example A1.6 (FIG. 7) or example A1.7 (FIG. 8) by replacing the priority value by the CBR and replacing the priority thresholds by the CBR thresholds. ) ; or an indication of more than one priority threshold or priority offset corresponding to different channel occupancy ratios (CRs). It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the indication of the priority threshold of LG and Farag to include an indication of more than one priority threshold or priority offset as taught by Farag, in order to determine sensing modes adaptively based on CBR (Farag, [0151], [0152], [0154]) 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 12-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LG . Regarding claim 12, LG discloses: receiving, by the wireless communication device, an indication of a priority offset (threshold offset) for the at least one sidelink communication (SL) ( If the threshold offset is (pre)configured .) ; and determining, by the wireless communication device, the prioritization (UL-SL prioritization, priority[zing]) of communications (p.4, ll. 14-23, In this case, the energy detection threshold for SL transmission could be (pre)configured , if provided. Otherwise, the energy detection threshold could be adjusted depending on the (maximum) target TX power. If the threshold offset is (pre)configured, the offset value could be applied to the energy detection threshold . When a UE can transmit UL or SL in the same carrier or channel, it would be necessary which energy detection threshold will be used for channel sensing. If the UE can use different threshold for each link , it would be necessary to consider the possibility of adopting the UL-SL prioritization rule depending on the channel sensing results of each link . For instance, depending on the channel sensing results, it would be allowed the case where the transmission with lower priority can be prioritized over transmission with higher priority when the channel sensing results for the transmission with higher priority is busy, but the channel sensing results for the transmission with lower priority is idle. ) according to a comparison of a priority level (higher priority, lower priority) of the at least one sidelink communication (transmission with higher priority, transmission with lower priority) adjusted by the priority offset (If the threshold offset is (pre)configured, the offset value could be applied to the energy detection threshold; the channel sensing results for the transmission with lower priority is idle) , and a priority level (lower priority, higher priority) of another one of the communications (transmission with lower priority, transmission with higher priority) . LG does not explicitly disclose the indication of a priority offset is received via a higher layer signaling. However, LG discloses: an indication is received via a higher layer signaling (p.7, l.9, In SL, UE-specific parameters can be realized by PC5-RRC signaling ) . It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the indication of the priority threshold of LG to be received as taught by LG, in order to configure a priority offset when it is a UE-specific parameter (LG, p.7, l.9) . Regarding claim 13, LG discloses: determining (p.4, ll. 17-23, When a UE can transmit UL or SL in the same carrier or channel, it would be necessary which energy detection threshold will be used for channel sensing. If the UE can use different threshold for each link, it would be necessary to consider the possibility of adopting the UL-SL prioritization rule depending on the channel sensing results of each link . For instance, depending on the channel sensing results, it would be allowed the case where the transmission with lower priority can be prioritized over transmission with higher priority when the channel sensing results for the transmission with higher priority is busy, but the channel sensing results for the transmission with lower priority is idle.) , by the wireless communication device, that the at least one sidelink communication (transmission with lower priority, transmission with higher priority) has: a higher priority in the prioritization of the communications (the transmission with lower priority can be prioritized over transmission with higher priority; hence the transmission with lower priority has a higher priority than the transmission with higher priority ) than the another one of the communications (transmission with higher priority) , when the priority level (lower priority) adjusted by the priority offset (If the threshold offset is (pre)configured, the offset value could be applied to the energy detection threshold; the channel sensing results for the transmission with lower priority is idle) is lower than the priority level (higher priority) of the another one (transmission with higher priority) , and a lower priority in the prioritization of the communications (the transmission with lower priority can be prioritized over transmission with higher priority ; hence the transmission with higher priority has a lower priority than the transmission with lower priority ) than the another one of the communications (transmission with lower priority) , when the priority level (higher priority) adjusted by the priority offset (If the threshold offset is (pre)configured, the offset value could be applied to the energy detection threshold; the channel sensing results for the transmission with lower priority is idle) is higher than the priority level (lower priority) of the another one (transmission with lower priority) . Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Moo Ryong Jeong whose telephone number is (571)272-9617. The examiner can normally be reached Monday-Friday 8AM-5PM EST. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Deborah Reynolds can be reached on (571)272-0734. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /Moo Jeong/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2418 Application/Control Number: 18/778,618 Page 2 Art Unit: 2418 Application/Control Number: 18/778,618 Page 3 Art Unit: 2418 Application/Control Number: 18/778,618 Page 4 Art Unit: 2418 Application/Control Number: 18/778,618 Page 5 Art Unit: 2418 Application/Control Number: 18/778,618 Page 6 Art Unit: 2418 Application/Control Number: 18/778,618 Page 7 Art Unit: 2418 Application/Control Number: 18/778,618 Page 8 Art Unit: 2418 Application/Control Number: 18/778,618 Page 9 Art Unit: 2418 1 See ZTE Corporation’s IPR Information Statement and IPR Licensing Declaration and IPR Information Statement Annex, ISLD-202402-029, pp.1-2 [online], Retrieved from the Internet<URL: https://ipr.etsi.org/IPRDetails.aspx?IPRD_ID=8303&IPRD_TYPE_ID=2&MODE=2&sessionkey=d8b745> (Year: 2024)