DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
1. A request for continued examination (“RCE”) under 37 CFR 1.114, including the fee set forth in 37 CFR 1.17(e), was filed in this application after final rejection. Since this application is eligible for continued examination under 37 CFR 1.114, and the fee set forth in 37 CFR 1.17(e) has been timely paid, the finality of the previous Office action has been withdrawn pursuant to 37 CFR 1.114. Applicant's submission filed on 06/05/2026 has been entered.
Acknowledgements
This Office Action is in response to Applicant’s response/application filed on 06/05/2026.
The Examiner notes that citations to United States Patent Application Publication paragraphs are formatted as [####], #### representing the paragraph number.
Status of Claims
Claims 1, 19, and 20 have been amended.
Claims 22, 23 have been added.
Claims 4, 11, 18 has been canceled.
Claims 1-3, 5-10, 12-17, 19-23 are currently pending and have been examined.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed inventions are directed to non-statutory subject matter. The claim(s) does/do not fall within at least one of the four categories of patent eligible subject matter because claim 20 is directed to “A computer program product embodied in a non-transitory computer readable medium”. However, a computer program that does not contain at least one structural limitation has no physical or tangible form, and thus does not fall within any statutory category. MPEP 2106.03 I.
As per claims 1-3, 5-10, 12-17, 19-23 the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more because:
Claim 1 recites:
receiving a request associated with a blockchain transaction for a digital asset;
determining that a crypto wallet that is a multi-party computation (MPC) crypto wallet [account] holding the digital asset is associated with a transaction security option;
evaluating a transaction authorization rule associated with the transaction security option for verifying authorization for the blockchain transaction for the digital asset, wherein the transaction authorization rule is based on a change in valuation of the digital asset;
based on the evaluation of the transaction authorization rule, initially blocking the blockchain transaction for the digital asset;
generating a notification indicating that the blockchain transaction has been blocked;
receiving an override request to execute the blocked blockchain transaction, wherein the override request comprises a cryptographic digital signature generated by multiple participants of the [account] MPC crypto wallet and verifying an identity of an authorized user; and
validating the cryptographic digital signature and, responsive to successful validation, allowing the blockchain transaction.
Under Step 1 of the Section 101 analysis, the claim(s) is/are directed to a method, a system, and a manufacture, which are statutory categories of invention.
Under Step 2A Prong One of the 2019 Revised Patent Subject Matter Eligiblity Guidance, the claimed invention as drafted includes language (see underlined language above) that recites an abstract idea of authorizing a transaction based on transaction authorization rules, and allowing a blocked transaction based on successfully verifying a user authentication criteria (a certain method of organizing human activity such as a commercial or legal interactions) but for the recitation of additional claim elements. Claims 19 recites similar abstract idea. That is, other than reciting “processor(s)”, “memory”, “non-transitory computer readable medium”, “blockchain”, “digital”, “crypto wallet”, nothing in the claim precludes the language from being considered as performed by a person.
Under Step 2A Prong Two of the 2019 Revised Patent Subject Matter Eligiblity Guidance, the additional claim element(s), considered individually, do not apply, rely on, or use the judicial exception in a manner that imposes a meaningful limit on the judicial exception and in a manner that integrates the exception into a practical application of the exception. The additional claim elements(s) merely add the words “apply it” (or an equivalent) with the judicial exception, or mere instructions to implement an abstract idea on a computer, or merely uses a computer as a tool to perform an abstract idea. For example, the additional elements of “processor(s)”, “memory”, “non-transitory computer readable medium”, “digital”, merely use a generic computer device and/or generic computer components as a tool to perform an abstract idea. Furthermore, the additional claim elements(s) such as “blockchain” generally link the use of the judicial exception to a particular technological environment or field of use of blockchain. The additional claim elements(s) such as “crypto wallet” generally link the use of the judicial exception to a particular technological environment or field of use of e-wallet.
Under Step 2A Prong Two, the additional claim element(s), considered in combination, do not apply, rely on, or use the judicial exception in a manner that imposes a meaningful limit on the judicial exception and in a manner that integrates the exception into a practical application of the exception. The combination of elements is no more than the sum of their parts. Unlike the eligible claims in Diehr and Bascom, in which the elements limiting the exception taken together improve a technical field, the instant claim lacks an improvement to the functioning of a computer or to any other technology or technical field.
Under Step 2B, the additional claim element(s), considered individually and in combination, do not provide meaningful limitation(s) to transform the abstract idea into a patent eligible application of the abstract idea such that the claim(s) amounts to significantly more than the abstract idea itself for similar reasons outlined under Step 2A Prong Two.
A similar analysis can be applied to dependent claims 2-3, 5-10, 12-14, 16, 17, 21, 22, 23 which further recite the abstract idea of with no extra additional elements.
A similar analysis can be applied to dependent claims 15, which include additional claim elements that merely add the words “apply it” (or an equivalent) with the judicial exception, or mere instructions to implement an abstract idea on a computer, or merely uses a computer as a tool to perform an abstract idea. For example, “user interface”. Furthermore, the additional claim elements(s) such as “multi-party computation crypto wallet” generally link the use of the judicial exception to a particular technological environment or field of use of crypto wallet.
Therefore, claims 1-3, 5-10, 12-17, 19-23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. §101.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-6, 8-10, 12, 13, 15, 17, 19, and 21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jakobsson (US 20230006976), in view of Bennett (US 20080114678), further in view of Raevsky (US 10790976), and Zhang (CN 114240521 A).
Regarding claim(s) 1, 19, and 20, Jakobsson discloses:
a computer program product embodied in a non-transitory computer readable medium ([0191] and Fig. 11);
one or more processors ([0191] and Fig. 11); and
a memory coupled to the one or more processors ([0191] and Fig. 11), wherein the memory is configured to provide the one or more processors with instructions which when executed cause the one or more processors to:
receive a request associated with a blockchain transaction for a digital asset (By disclosing, “In several embodiments, security platforms process P is a third-party service, e.g., implemented using a web server, receiving requests from a wallet to transfer ownership of one or more tokens, performing a verification and, conditional on the outcome of the verification, determining whether to approve the ownership transfer.” ([0120], [0101]));
determine that a crypto wallet holding the digital asset is associated with a transaction security option (By disclosing, “Users can use media wallet applications 110 to obtain and/or transfer NFTs 106. In facilitating the retention or transfer of NFTs 106, media wallet applications may utilize wallet user interfaces that engage in transactional restrictions through either uniform or personalized settings.” ([0136]); “Security policies may also be set by owners of NFTs by associating configurations maintained or references from their wallets or user profiles in marketplaces….Many such security policies can be in place at the same time, and can be evaluated when an action is taken to the associated NFT.” ([0327]-[0330], [0120]-[0121]));
evaluate a transaction authorization rule associated with the transaction security option for verifying authorization for the blockchain transaction for the digital asset (By disclosing, “Many such security policies can be in place at the same time, and can be evaluated when an action is taken to the associated NFT.” ([0327]-[0330], [0120]-[0121])); and
a cryptographic digital signature verifying an identity of an authorized user ([0143], [0177]).
Jakobsson does not expressly disclose:
a multi-party computation (MPC) crypto wallet;
the transaction authorization rule is based on a change in valuation of the digital asset;
based on the evaluation of the transaction authorization rule, initially blocking the blockchain transaction for the digital asset;
generating a notification indicating that the blockchain transaction has been blocked;
receiving an override request to execute the blocked blockchain transaction, wherein the override request comprises a cryptographic digital signature generated by multiple participants of the MPC crypto wallet and verifying an identity of an authorized user; and
validating the cryptographic digital signature and, responsive to successful validation, allowing the blockchain transaction.
However, Bennett teaches:
based on the evaluation of the transaction authorization rule, initially blocking the transaction for the asset; generating a notification indicating that the transaction has been blocked; receiving an override request to execute the blocked transaction, wherein the override request comprises a digital signature verifying an identity of an authorized user; and validating the digital signature and, responsive to successful validation, allowing the blockchain transaction. ([0042]-[0044], [0049]-[0050], [0052]-[0054] of Bennett).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the effective filing date of the present application to modify the invention of Jakobsson in view of Bennett to include techniques of based on the evaluation of the transaction authorization rule, initially blocking the transaction for the asset; generating a notification indicating that the transaction has been blocked; receiving an override request to execute the blocked transaction, wherein the override request comprises a digital signature verifying an identity of an authorized user; and validating the digital signature and, responsive to successful validation, allowing the blockchain transaction. Doing so would result in an improved invention because this would allow a suspended transaction to be double checked to improve the security of the transaction.
Raevsky teaches:
a multi-party computation (MPC) crypto wallet; and a cryptographic digital signature generated by multiple participants of the MPC crypto wallet. (By disclosing, “In one aspect, the user application 104 may generate a first digital signature based on the data values of the transaction data structure using the user private key 106. In some aspects, the digital signature may be an encryption of the transaction hash calculated using the user private key 106. The digital signature created using the user private key 106 is depicted as <SIG.sub.USER> in FIG. 2. To obtain another digital signature as required for the multi-signature wallet, the user application 104 may transmit, to the service provider 110, a signing request associated with the transaction data structure 201 that causes, in all, the service provider 110 to generate a second digital signature based on the transaction data structure using the user's other private key stored at the provider (i.e., provider private key 114).” (Col 5 line – Col 6 line 18 of Raevsky)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the effective filing date of the present application to modify the invention of Jakobsson and Bennett, in view of Raevsky to include a multi-party computation (MPC) crypto wallet; and a cryptographic digital signature generated by multiple participants of the MPC crypto wallet. Doing so would result in an improved invention because this would leverage the advantages of using multi-signature (e.g. improved security etc.).
And Zhang teaches:
evaluating a change in valuation of the digital asset (By disclosing, “a compensation module 104, for monitoring the transaction price transaction condition of the NFT public transaction market, and the evaluation of the object of the subject correction. Prediction module 105, used for using the time sequence prediction module, the value change trend the subject matter is predicted” (Page 7 lines 21-30 of Zhang)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the effective filing date of the present application to modify the invention of Jakobsson, Bennett, and Raevsky and Zhang to include evaluating a change in valuation of the digital asset. Doing so would result in an improved invention because this would ensure the value of the digital asset is in a reasonable range.
Regarding claim(s) 2, Jakobsson discloses:
wherein the transaction authorization rule is based on a configured threshold value associated with the digital asset (By disclosing, “A user may set limits for what is considered anomalously low, or these may be set relative to acquisition prices (e.g., “block sales for less than 1/1000th of the purchase price”) or relative to estimated market prices (e.g., “it is ok to transfer an asset with no payment between two associated wallets, but never to sell an asset at less than half its estimated market price”)” ([0327])).
Regarding claim(s) 3, Jakobsson discloses:
wherein the configured threshold value is evaluated against an estimated current market value of the digital asset, an initial value of the digital asset when added to the crypto wallet, a predicted future value of the digital asset, a current market value of a similar digital asset, a floor price of a collection in which the digital asset is associated with, or a previous purchase price associated with the digital asset (By disclosing, “A user may set limits for what is considered anomalously low, or these may be set relative to acquisition prices (e.g., “block sales for less than 1/1000th of the purchase price”) or relative to estimated market prices (e.g., “it is ok to transfer an asset with no payment between two associated wallets, but never to sell an asset at less than half its estimated market price”)” ([0327])).
Regarding claim(s) 5, Jakobsson discloses:
wherein the transaction security option is based on a crypto wallet address of a previous owner of the digital asset (By disclosing, “In several embodiments of the security platforms, security platforms may be utilized to identify on-chain assets that may have been illicitly gained by monitoring the assets that reside in, or have transferred through, wallet addresses presently or previously associated with fraudulent activity. The security platforms may be utilized to freeze the assets such that they may not be transferred without clearance, altered as described, or transferred into a temporary custodial account.” ([0334])).
Regarding claim(s) 6, Jakobsson discloses:
wherein the transaction authorization rule is configured to block every requested blockchain transaction for the digital asset (By disclosing, “A verification can be deemed either successful or unsuccessful. If the verification is deemed successful, security platform can approve a transfer of ownership of a digital asset, and if the verification is deemed unsuccessful, it can disapprove a transfer of the digital asset.” ([0409])).
Regarding claim(s) 8, Jakobsson discloses:
wherein the transaction security option is enabled for the digital asset based on a selection criterion (By disclosing, “A user may select a use for the security platforms for one or more types of transactions, such as (but not limited to) transactions that involve assets with individual value (e.g., value over $250), transactions originated by a particular user, transactions originated from a particular wallet, transactions that are in response to requests from parties that are not whitelisted with the security platforms, and/or with a wallet, any series of transactions that are performed in a rapid sequence, (e.g., at least 5 transactions being initiated within one minute), among others. A wallet may determine whether a given wallet should be routed via security platforms P, or the security platforms may scrutinize all transactions requested and determine which ones it should consider blocking.” ([0427])).
Regarding claim(s) 9, Jakobsson discloses:
wherein the selection criterion is based on the crypto wallet holding the digital asset or an owner associated with the crypto wallet. (By disclosing, “A user may select a use for the security platforms for one or more types of transactions, such as (but not limited to) transactions that involve assets with individual value (e.g., value over $250), transactions originated by a particular user, transactions originated from a particular wallet, transactions that are in response to requests from parties that are not whitelisted with the security platforms, and/or with a wallet, any series of transactions that are performed in a rapid sequence, (e.g., at least 5 transactions being initiated within one minute), among others. A wallet may determine whether a given wallet should be routed via security platforms P, or the security platforms may scrutinize all transactions requested and determine which ones it should consider blocking.” ([0427])).
Regarding claim(s) 10, Jakobsson discloses:
wherein the selection criterion is based on a category type of the digital asset or a former crypto wallet address associated with the digital asset. (By disclosing, “A user may select a use for the security platforms for one or more types of transactions, such as (but not limited to) transactions that involve assets with individual value (e.g., value over $250), transactions originated by a particular user, transactions originated from a particular wallet, transactions that are in response to requests from parties that are not whitelisted with the security platforms, and/or with a wallet, any series of transactions that are performed in a rapid sequence, (e.g., at least 5 transactions being initiated within one minute), among others. A wallet may determine whether a given wallet should be routed via security platforms P, or the security platforms may scrutinize all transactions requested and determine which ones it should consider blocking.” ([0427])).
Regarding claim(s) 12, Jakobsson does not disclose, but Bennett teaches:
wherein the override request is verified using a biometric signature, an override authorization code, or an identity verification certification (By disclosing, “In another illustrative embodiment where the requested authorization includes a fingerprint scan, controller 310 authenticates the requested authorization by first comparing a captured fingerprint pattern to a database of reference fingerprint patterns of employees having permission to authorize suspended transactions.” ([0055] of Bennett)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the effective filing date of the present application to modify the invention of Jakobsson, in view of Bennett to include techniques of wherein the override request is verified using a biometric signature, an override authorization code, or an identity verification certification. Doing so would result in an improved invention because this would improve the security of the claimed invention.
Regarding claim(s) 13, Jakobsson discloses:
providing one or more visual indicators associated with the transaction security option associated with the digital asset (By disclosing, “In certain embodiments, a second user interface context (see, for example, FIG. 14B) may display individual NFTs. In a number of embodiments, each NFT can be main-staged in said display with its status and relevant information shown. Users can swipe through each collectible and interacting with the user interface can launch a collectible user interface enabling greater interaction with a particular collectible in a manner that can be determined based upon the smart contract underlying the NFT.” ([0201]); and “each NFT may have a unique serial number and be associated with a smart contract defining an interface that enables the NFT to be managed, owned and/or traded.” ([0213], [0330])).
Regarding claim(s) 15, Jakobsson discloses:
wherein at least one of the one or more visual indicators is an interactive user interface element for initiating configuration of the transaction security option associated with the digital asset (By disclosing, “In certain embodiments, a second user interface context (see, for example, FIG. 14B) may display individual NFTs. In a number of embodiments, each NFT can be main-staged in said display with its status and relevant information shown. Users can swipe through each collectible and interacting with the user interface can launch a collectible user interface enabling greater interaction with a particular collectible in a manner that can be determined based upon the smart contract underlying the NFT.” ([0201]); and “each NFT may have a unique serial number and be associated with a smart contract defining an interface that enables the NFT to be managed, owned and/or traded.” ([0213], [0330])).
Regarding claim(s) 17, Jakobsson discloses:
receiving a request to modify the transaction security option associated with the digital asset (By disclosing, “modifying the digital asset includes performing different modifications to the digital assed based on a security policy” ([0054]); and “Non-limiting examples of modifications of a token include changing the terms of the token, changing the content associated with the token, changing the reference to content associated with the token, and/or changing access rights associated with the token” ([0394])).
Regarding claim(s) 21, Jakobsson does not disclose, but Bennett teaches:
wherein the transaction authorization rule is based on a configured threshold value associated with the digital asset. ([0050] of Bennett).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the effective filing date of the present application to modify the invention of Jakobsson, in view of Bennett to include techniques of the transaction authorization rule is based on a configured threshold value associated with the digital asset. Doing so would result in an improved invention because this would allow the transaction to be more manageable.
Claim(s) 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jakobsson (US 20230006976), in view of Bennett (US 20080114678), further in view of Raevsky (US 10790976), Zhang (CN 114240521 A), and Melika (US 20250139614).
Regarding claim(s) 7, Jakobsson does not disclose, but Melika teaches:
wherein the transaction security option is active for only a configured length of time (By disclosing, “For example, a user might configure a rule that restricts large transactions during specific time periods or a rule that requires multi-factor authentication for transactions exceeding a certain amount.” ([0047] of Melika)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the effective filing date of the present application to modify the combination of Jakobsson, Bennett, Raevsky, and Zhang, in view of Melika to include techniques of wherein the transaction security option is active for only a configured length of time. Doing so would result in an improved invention because this would extend the functionality of the claimed invention.
Claim(s) 14, 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jakobsson (US 20230006976), in view of Bennett (US 20080114678), further in view of Raevsky (US 10790976), Zhang (CN 114240521 A), and Keilwert (US 20250166464).
Regarding claim(s) 14, Jakobsson in view of Bennett does not disclose, but Keilwert teaches:
wherein the one or more visual indicators include a lock icon or a currency value (By disclosing, “In some embodiments, NFT collections may be displayed in a digital wallet 128, 132 of a player 124 with a display parameter of an icon associated with the NFT being related directly or indirectly to a value of the NFT use counter and/or token state. For example, a display or presentation parameter in the metadata (e.g., icon or image size, color, color intensity or shading (e.g., transparency, semi-transparency, shading, shadowing, and highlighting), dotted lines, alternative coloring schemes, printed text indicators (e.g., a number showing the use counter value, a dial or other indicator pointing to or indexed with a current use counter value), or other presentation or display parameter) can change based on a current value of the use counter or token state such that the icon or image associated with the NFT has a first appearance when the use counter has a first value or the first NFT token state and a second different appearance when the use counter has a second value or the second NFT token state” ([0094] of Keilwert); “In some embodiments, each NFT depicted as being associated with the NFT collection 704 may include an indicator or have an appearance that indicates a current token state of the NFT (e.g., first token state indicating that the NFT is not eligible to be redeemed or second token state indicating that the NFT is eligible to be redeemed) and/or a current use counter value.” ([0134] of Keilwert)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the effective filing date of the present application to modify the combination of Jakobsson, Bennett, Raevsky, and Zhang, in view of Keilwert to include techniques of wherein the one or more visual indicators include a lock icon. Doing so would result in an improved invention because this would allow the user to acknowledge the status of the digital asset.
Regarding claim(s) 16, Jakobsson in view of Bennett does not disclose, but Keilwert teaches:
wherein at least one of the one or more visual indicators indicates that the transaction security option is inactive (By disclosing, “In some embodiments, NFT collections may be displayed in a digital wallet 128, 132 of a player 124 with a display parameter of an icon associated with the NFT being related directly or indirectly to a value of the NFT use counter and/or token state. For example, a display or presentation parameter in the metadata (e.g., icon or image size, color, color intensity or shading (e.g., transparency, semi-transparency, shading, shadowing, and highlighting), dotted lines, alternative coloring schemes, printed text indicators (e.g., a number showing the use counter value, a dial or other indicator pointing to or indexed with a current use counter value), or other presentation or display parameter) can change based on a current value of the use counter or token state such that the icon or image associated with the NFT has a first appearance when the use counter has a first value or the first NFT token state and a second different appearance when the use counter has a second value or the second NFT token state” ([0094] of Keilwert); “In some embodiments, each NFT depicted as being associated with the NFT collection 704 may include an indicator or have an appearance that indicates a current token state of the NFT (e.g., first token state indicating that the NFT is not eligible to be redeemed or second token state indicating that the NFT is eligible to be redeemed) and/or a current use counter value.” ([0134] of Keilwert)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the effective filing date of the present application to modify the combination of Jakobsson, Bennett, Raevsky, and Zhang that performing a blockchain transaction, in view of Keilwert to include techniques of wherein at least one of the one or more visual indicators indicates that the transaction security option is inactive. Doing so would result in an improved invention because this would allow the user to acknowledge the status of the digital asset.
Claim(s) 22 and 23 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jakobsson (US 20230006976), in view of Bennett (US 20080114678), further in view of Raevsky (US 10790976), Zhang (CN 114240521 A), and Jaffe (US 20240075392).
Regarding claim(s) 22, Jakobsson does not disclose, but Jaffe teaches:
wherein the transaction security option is based on a crypto wallet address of a previous owner of the digital asset. (By disclosing, “The blockchain address is publicly used within the blockchain to assign, trade, and otherwise transact the digital assets stored by the blockchain. The hidden key is used in combination to authenticate a user as the owner of a blockchain address and authorize
transactions associated with the address. That is, cryptographic functions or data are solved, deciphered, or otherwise indicate the user is authorized by applying the hidden key to the functions or the cryptographic data to the key. Cryptographic authentication and authorization using public-private key pairs are defined by the particular blockchain, and it is to be understood that the system 100 is configured to adapt to the specifications of the given blockchain. To secure the cryptographic authentication and authorization data, the player and other participants in the blockchain use cryptographic wallets (digital, physical, etc.) to manage transactions and the like associated with a blockchain address and its corresponding digital assets.” ([0038] of Jaffe)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the effective filing date of the present application to modify the method of Jakobsson, Bennett, Raevsky, and Zhang, in view of Jaffe to include techniques of wherein the transaction security option is based on a crypto wallet address of a previous owner of the digital asset. Doing so would result in an improved invention because this would allow improve the security of the transaction.
Regarding claim(s) 23, Jakobsson does not disclose, but Jaffe teaches:
wherein the transaction authorization rule is configured to block every requested blockchain transaction for the digital asset. (By disclosing, “Transactions are validated before being written to the blockchain. Network nodes, also referred to as miners, perform algorithmic work to determine whether a transaction is valid, and reject invalid transactions from the network.” ([0140] of Jaffe)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the effective filing date of the present application to modify the method of Jakobsson, Bennett, Raevsky, and Zhang, in view of Jaffe to include techniques of wherein the transaction authorization rule is configured to block every requested blockchain transaction for the digital asset. Doing so would result in an improved invention because this would allow improve the security of the transaction.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with regard to the 35 U.S.C. § 101 rejection have been considered but are not persuasive.
The applicant argues that the claims recite a technical improvement and thus are patent eligible. The Examiner, respectfully disagrees. The Examiner notes that
the functions recited in the claim such as “receiving…”, “determining…”, “evaluating…”, “initially blocking…”, “generating a notification…”, “receiving …”, and “validating…” are generic computer functions that can be performed by generic computers;
the functions recited in the claim such as “receiving…”, “determining…”, “evaluating…”, “initially blocking…”, “generating a notification…”, “receiving …”, and “validating…” can also performed manually without any additional elements; and
even if the functions recited in the claim such as “receiving…”, “determining…”, “evaluating…”, “initially blocking…”, “generating a notification…”, “receiving …”, and “validating…” are performed by generic computers and/or generic computer components, generic computers and/or generic computer components are used as a tool to perform the functions. The use of generic computers and/or generic computer components as a tool to implement the functions does not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it requires no more than a computer and/or network performing functions that correspond to acts required to carry out the abstract idea.
Applicant’s arguments with regard to the 35 U.S.C. § 103 rejection have been considered but are moot in view of new grounds of rejection initiated by applicant’s amendment to the claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US 12126546 B1 to De Castro Marchese for disclosing:
Systems and methods are for managing resources across a global and/or cloud network. In particular, systems and methods are described for mitigating issues related to providing services using unstable resources (e.g., resources that may be off-line or potentially go off-line). For example, the systems and methods may mitigate issues related to providing services despite instability in resources by monitoring tokenized availability of a given resource using a decentralized blockchain network and performing actions based on that availability based on conditions specified within the code of action-specific self-executing programs themselves (as opposed to a centralized coordination device).
/DUAN ZHANG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3699