DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 2-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 as being unpatentable over Kozlov, US 2011/0230790.
Regarding claim 2, Kozlov discloses a computer-implemented method, comprising: receiving first interaction data indicative of first interactions with respect to one or more user devices ([0062]-[0067]); determining a beginning sleep time based at least in part on the first interaction data ([0062]-[0067]); at a time after the beginning sleep time, receiving second interaction data indicative of second interactions with respect to the one or more user devices ([0068]-[0071]); determining an interrupted period during an expected sleep period based at least in part on the second interaction data ([0068]-[0071]); presenting a wake alert according to a scheduled wake alert time ([0072]-[0075]); after presenting the wake alert, receiving third interaction data indicative of third interactions with respect to the one or more user devices ([0072]-[0075]); and determining an end sleep time based at least in part on the wake alert and the third interaction data ([0072]-[0075]).
Regarding claim 3, Kozlov discloses wherein determining the beginning sleep time based at least in part on the first interaction comprises determining a time when the first interactions with respect to the one or more user devices ceased “for example by detecting a reduction of limb movements” [0055].
Regarding claim 4, Kozlov discloses the expected sleep period begins at the beginning sleep time [0055].
Regarding claim 5, Kozlov discloses determining a sleep graph based at least in part on the beginning sleep time, the interrupted period, and the end sleep time (Fig 8, Fig 9).
Regarding claim 6, Kozlov discloses the expected sleep period begins at the beginning sleep time and continues until the scheduled wake alert time (Fig 11, 12).
Regarding claim 7, Kozlov discloses at least one of the one or more user devices is a wearable device, and wherein at least some of the second interaction data is collected by the wearable device (“wearable” [0078]).
Regarding claim 8, Kozlov discloses the end sleep time matches the scheduled wake alert time [0075].
Regarding claim 9, Kozlov discloses one or more non-transitory computer-readable media comprising computer-executable instructions that, when executed by a processor of a user device, causes the user device to perform operations, comprising: receiving first interaction data indicative of first interactions with respect to one or more user devices ([0062]-[0067]); determining a beginning sleep time based at least in part on the first interaction data ([0062]-[0067]); at a time after the beginning sleep time, receiving second interaction data indicative of second interactions with respect to the one or more user devices ([0068]-[0071]); determining an interrupted period during an expected sleep period based at least in part on the second interaction data ([0068]-[0071]); presenting a wake alert according to a scheduled wake alert time ([0072]-[0075]); after presenting the wake alert, receiving third interaction data indicative of third interactions with respect to the one or more user devices ([0072]-[0075]); and determining an end sleep time based at least in part on the wake alert and the third interaction data ([0072]-[0075]).
Regarding claim 10, Kozlov discloses wherein determining the beginning sleep time based at least in part on the first interaction comprises determining a time when the first interactions with respect to the one or more user devices ceased “for example by detecting a reduction of limb movements” [0055].
Regarding claim 11, Kozlov discloses the expected sleep period begins at the beginning sleep time [0055].
Regarding claim 12, Kozlov discloses determining a sleep graph based at least in part on the beginning sleep time, the interrupted period, and the end sleep time (Fig 8, Fig 9).
Regarding claim 13, Kozlov discloses the expected sleep period begins at the beginning sleep time and continues until the scheduled wake alert time (Fig 11, 12).
Regarding claim 14, Kozlov discloses at least one of the one or more user devices is a wearable device, and wherein at least some of the second interaction data is collected by the wearable device (“wearable” [0078]).
Regarding claim 15, Kozlov discloses the end sleep time matches the scheduled wake alert time [0075].
Regarding claim 16, Kozlov discloses a user device, comprising: a memory configured to store computer-executable instructions; and a processor configured to access the memory and execute the computer-executable instructions to at least: receive first interaction data indicative of first interactions with respect to one or more user devices ([0062]-[0067]); determine a beginning sleep time based at least in part on the first interaction data ([0062]-[0067]); at a time after the beginning sleep time, receive second interaction data indicative of second interactions with respect to the one or more user devices ([0068]-[0071]); determine an interrupted period during an expected sleep period based at least in part on the second interaction data ([0068]-[0071]); present a wake alert according to a scheduled wake alert time ([0072]-[0075]); after presenting the wake alert, receive third interaction data indicative of third interactions with respect to the one or more user devices ([0072]-[0075]); and determine an end sleep time based at least in part on the wake alert and the third interaction data ([0072]-[0075]).
Regarding claim 17, Kozlov discloses wherein determining the beginning sleep time based at least in part on the first interaction comprises determining a time when the first interactions with respect to the one or more user devices ceased “for example by detecting a reduction of limb movements” [0055].
Regarding claim 18, Kozlov discloses the expected sleep period begins at the beginning sleep time [0055].
Regarding claim 19, Kozlov discloses determining a sleep graph based at least in part on the beginning sleep time, the interrupted period, and the end sleep time (Fig 8, Fig 9).
Regarding claim 20, Kozlov discloses the expected sleep period begins at the beginning sleep time and continues until the scheduled wake alert time (Fig 11, 12).
Regarding claim 21, Kozlov discloses at least one of the one or more user devices is a wearable device, and wherein at least some of the second interaction data is collected by the wearable device (“wearable” [0078]).
Conclusion
/JASON M COLLINS/ Examiner, Art Unit 2831
/EDWIN A. LEON/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2831