Continued Prosecution Application
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Eggum et al. (2020/0343117; hereinafter Eggum).
As to claim 1, Eggum discloses an assembly (Figs. 1 & 4-6) comprising a substrate container (100, 102, 104), the substrate container including an aperture (110, 128; Fig. 1) formed in the substrate container, the aperture configured to receive a module (400; 500; 600), one or more tabs (each tab disposed between two apertures/gaps 606; see Fig. 6 below) with each tab extending inwards into the aperture over a portion of a perimeter of the aperture, the one or more tabs defining one or more apertures/gaps (606; Fig. 6); a module (412; 508; Fig. 6) and a module retainer (400-422; 500-528; 600, 608) attached to the module, the module retainer including a retainer body (402-422; 504-528; 600) having an inner surface surrounding a portion of the module, the module retainer further including one or more engagement features (408; 520; 608), the engagement features are configured to be inserted through a corresponding one or more gaps (Fig. 6) when in a first portion and to engage with the one or more tabs when in a second position ([0044]; [0049]; [0052]), the module retainer configured to be rotatable between the first position and the second position when the module retainer is inserted into the aperture.
As to claim 2, Eggum discloses the module retainer comprises a detent (410, [0044] line 15; 522, [0049] line 17; [0052] lines 16-17) configured to contact one of the one or more gaps between the one or more tabs so as to resist rotation of the module retainer from the second position to the first position.
As to claim 3, Eggum discloses the module is selected from the group consisting of a purge module, a vent purge module, a getter module, and a sensor module (400; 500; 600).
As to claim 4, Eggum further discloses the one or more tabs comprises at least three tabs, and the one or more engagement features comprises at least three engagement features.
As to claims 5-7, see Fig. 4; 5; 6.
As to claim 8, Eggum discloses the one or more tabs are provided on the bottom plate (602; Fig. 6).
As to claims 9 and 10, Eggum discloses the module retainer includes one or more tooling interfaces (418; 528) on an outward facing surface of the module retainer and the tooling interfaces are distributed around a central opening formed in the outward facing surface of the module retainer.
As to claim 11, Eggum discloses a method of installing the module into the substrate container as above comprising the step of inserting the module including the module container into the aperture formed in the substrate container, the module retainer including a retainer body, and the step of rotating the module retainer into the second position as claimed.
As to claim 12, see claim 3 above.
As to claim 13, see Fig. 4; 5; or 6.
As to claim 14, Eggum discloses that attaching the module to the module retainer includes forming a snap-fit as claimed [0060].
As to claims 15-16, see Fig. 1.
As to claims 17-18, Eggum discloses that rotating the module retainer includes inserting a tool into one or more tooling interfaces (418, [0044]; 528, [0049]; [0052]) provided in the module retainer and the tool is inherently capable of being manipulated by automation.
As to claim 19, see [0044] or [0049].
As to claim 20, Eggum discloses when the module is installed in the aperture and the module retainer is in the second position, the aperture is sealed.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments with respect to all pending claims have been considered but are deemed to be moot in view of the new grounds of rejection.
Conclusion
/LUAN K BUI/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3736