DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-2 are presented for examination.
Drawings
Fig 1. Is missing from the drawings. The subject matter of this application admits of illustration by a drawing to facilitate understanding of the invention. Applicant is required to furnish a drawing under 37 CFR 1.81(c). No new matter may be introduced in the required drawing. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims1-2 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Strohl et al. (KR 20230126220 A) (Hereinafter Strohl) in view of Kopf et al. (US Patent Application No. 20210272125) (Hereinafter Kopf ) in further view of “Mark Barash., Ayeleth Reshef , Paul Brauner; “The Use of Adhesive Tape for Recovery of DNA from Crime Scene Items”; “https://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/doi/10.1111/j.1556-4029.2010.01416.x “; 01 July 201; pages 1-16 (hereinafter Mark).
As per claim 1, Strohl discloses an analysis system for identifying human biological material, which involves the identification of individuals by DNA (deoxyribonucleic acid), the system analyzes the DNA of at least one individual to determine their unique identity, the analysis system comprising:
a fingerprint reader device (1) for capturing a biometric data (page 9, lines 20-23, The PII management system allows members or users who have not provided DNA samples to replace the DNA sequence encryption/decryption seed with a number string expression, which is a facial ID scan, fingerprint scan, ) from fingerprints of the individual to verify sample identity (page 11, line 17, fingerprint readers, facial recognition systems);
and providing a unique identification parameter for each analysis (page 6, lines 29-30 , the digital DNA analysis result (which may have been previously encrypted) is embedded in a unique machine-readable icon or other symbol, such as a QR code, barcode, or the like), wherein the captured data is encrypted using a biometric fingerprint encryption module (3) to protect the identity of each study data (page 9, lines 20-23, The PII management system allows members or users who have not provided DNA samples to replace the DNA sequence encryption/decryption seed with a number string expression, which is a facial ID scan, fingerprint scan, );
wherein after the identity verification (ID) (page 5, lines 11-8, method for verifying the identity of an individual when he approves of organ donation, saving time and possibly saving the lives of others. In some aspects of the invention, a registrant is digitally verified for identity to access a particular electronic system (eg, but not limited to, corporate computing, intranets, bank accounts, or online database storage). Genetic (eg, DNA-based) identity management systems), the data is linked to a genetic fingerprint (Hg) encryption module (4) for DNA profile information; an amplifier and DNA sequencer apparatus (5) associated with a DNA profile generator (8) (page 6, lines3-6, The STR testing process includes sample collection, DNA extraction, DNA quantification, PCR amplification of several STR loci, STR allele isolation and sizing, STR typing and profile interpretation, and statistical significance reporting of matches (if observed). include After PCR amplification, the total length of the STR amplicon is measured to determine the number of repeats present in each allele found in the DNA profile)
a storage device (6) to safeguard DNA samples (page 5, lines 33, a DNA sample is collected from the registrant according to the instructions in the kit), each identified with a QR code, and a database unit (7) for storing identity verification (ID) (page 9, lines 5-19, data stored, segments of the encrypted DNA sequence (ie, the "seed"), real-time validation challenge tokens may be generated. The challenge token may include a QR code, barcode, or authentication code., page 4, enabling tracking of digital assets (eg, personal information in electronic form) in a safe and secure manner).
Strohl does not disclose an artificial intelligence capable of pattern recognition. However, Kopf discloses an artificial intelligence capable of pattern recognition and providing a unique identification parameter for each analysis (Para 128, artificial intelligence, para 148, in order to map the minutiae and patterns, para 180, his matching is assessed by the pattern recognition mechanisms). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Strohl and Kopf . The motivation would have been to strengthen the identity verification system by combining biometric identity with dna identity and a tag with the biological sample with a QR code for improved traceability.
Strohl discloses a DNA sample is collected from the registrant according to the instructions in the kit (page 5, lines 33,). However, Strohl in view of Kopf does not explicitly disclose an adhesive film device (2) for collecting epithelial cell samples from the hands of the individual. However, Mark discloses an adhesive film device (2) for collecting epithelial cell samples from the hands of the individual (page 2, lines 14-17, Shed epithelial cells (and possibly other biological materials) were collected from presumed areas of high friction between the body and the worn garment or the handled object. In two cases, selected taping of different areas of the same item (a gun and a glove) yielded two different, identifiable DNA profiles). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Strohl and Kopf with Mark. The motivation would have been to strengthen the identity verification system by combining biometric identity with dna identity and a tag with the biological sample with a QR code for improved traceability.
The Examiner notes that this motivation applies to all dependent and/or otherwise subsequently addressed claims.
As per claim 2, claim is rejected for the same reasons and motivations as claim 1, above. In addition Strohl discloses using a fingerprint reader device (1) to capture the fingerprint image of the individual from whom the sample was collected (page 9, lines 20-23, The PII management system allows members or users who have not provided DNA samples to replace the DNA sequence encryption/decryption seed with a number string expression, which is a facial ID scan, fingerprint scan, ), processing the captured fingerprint image using a processing unit (9) to extract biometric data from the individual whose sample is being analyzed, generating a unique biometric fingerprint identification profile (Hd) of data (page 9, lines 22-24, The PII management system allows members or users who have not provided DNA samples to replace the DNA sequence encryption/decryption seed with a number string expression, which is a facial ID scan, fingerprint scan, or the like. obtained from a digital representation of an external unique personal identifier);
amplifying the collected sample of human genetic material (DNA) using a thermocycler, conduct electrophoresis and sequencing of the DNA sample, and generate a DNA profile using a generator (8), converting the characteristics of the human genetic material into a DNA sequence (page 6, lines3-6, The STR testing process includes sample collection, DNA extraction, DNA quantification, PCR amplification of several STR loci, STR allele isolation and sizing, STR typing and profile interpretation, and statistical significance reporting of matches (if observed). include After PCR amplification, the total length of the STR amplicon is measured to determine the number of repeats present in each allele found in the DNA profile, lines 22-24, The PII management system allows members or users who have not provided DNA samples to replace the DNA sequence encryption/decryption seed with a number string expression, which is a facial ID scan, fingerprint scan, or the like. obtained from a digital representation of an external unique personal identifier);
using a processing unit (10) to process the collected sample ( page 5, line 33, a DNA sample is collected from the registrant according to the instructions in the kit ) from the individual under examination for the DNA profile (Hg), generating a unique data identification profile (ID) (page 9, lines 5-19, data stored, segments of the encrypted DNA sequence (ie, the "seed"), real-time validation challenge tokens may be generated. The challenge token may include a QR code, barcode, or authentication code., page 4, enabling tracking of digital assets (eg, personal information in electronic form) in a safe and secure manner)
encrypting the biometric fingerprint data (Hd) and DNA profile (Hg) using an encryption module (3) and an AI algorithm, generating a unique data identification profile (ID) (page 9, lines 20-23, The PII management system allows members or users who have not provided DNA samples to replace the DNA sequence encryption/decryption seed with a number string expression, which is a facial ID scan, fingerprint scan, );
safeguarding the DNA sample in a storage device (6) with a QR code for identification (page 9, lines 5-19, data stored, segments of the encrypted DNA sequence (ie, the "seed"), real-time validation challenge tokens may be generated. The challenge token may include a QR code, barcode, or authentication code., page 4, enabling tracking of digital assets (eg, personal information in electronic form) in a safe and secure manner); and
entering the identification profile (ID) along with the QR code identification of the storage device (6) into a database unit (7) (page 9, lines 4-19, data stored, segments of the encrypted DNA sequence (ie, the "seed"), real-time validation challenge tokens may be generated. The challenge token may include a QR code, barcode, or authentication code… genetic identification data and/or other PII, page 4, enabling tracking of digital assets (eg, personal information in electronic form) in a safe and secure manner).
Kopf discloses verifying the correspondence and validity between the biometric fingerprint (Hd) and the DNA profile (Hg) information using (para 151, 180, encrypted for verification as accurate according to standards known to one of skill the art. Accordingly, with the initial respective biometric sampling decrypted and verified) an AI algorithm (Para 128, artificial intelligence).
Mark discloses using an adhesive film device (2) to collect DNA samples from the hands of the individual whose sample is being collected (and possibly other biological materials) were collected from presumed areas of high friction between the body and the worn garment or the handled object. In two cases, selected taping of different areas of the same item (a gun and a glove) yielded two different, identifiable DNA profiles).
Conclusion
Please see the attached PTO-892 for the prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
/MOHAMMAD A SIDDIQI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2493