DETAILED ACTION
2. The amendment of claims 1-20, filed on 1/28/2026, is acknowledged and considered.
3. Claims 1-8 and 10-18 are pending. Claims 1, 10 and 12 are independent claims. Claims 9 and 19-20 are cancelled by Applicant.
Response to Arguments
4. Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-8 and 10-18 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claims 9 and 20 has overcome the rejection under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), necessitated by the current amendment.
Claims 5-7 and 16-17 has overcome the previous objection, necessitated by the current amendment.
In response to Applicant’s arguments regarding the amendment:
The arguments are moot as they are directed towards the amended limitations that are now rejected under a new 103 combination, under Ling [US 20190289090] in view of Cantrell, et al. [US 20190205889].
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
5. Claim(s) 1-8 and 10-18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ling [US 20190289090] in view of Cantrell, et al. [US 20190205889].
As per claim 1: Ling, et al. teaches a data transmission method, performed by a second device that is a peer node in a decentralized peer-to-peer (P2P) network and that directly communicates with a first device as another peer node in the P2P network, comprising:
receiving a first certificate transmitted by a first device, and transmitting a second certificate to the first device; [Ling: para 0183-0184; the second push client may obtain the certificate (i.e. first certificate) of the push server (i.e. first device) in advance. The second push client sends the encrypted first random number, a signature of the first random number, and a terminal certificate (i.e. second certificate) to the push server]
determining a first public key and a first terminal identity based on the first certificate in response to both the first certificate and the second certificate being valid certificates [Ling: para 0183; the second push client obtain the certificate of the push server in advance, extract the public key from the certificate, and the second push client obtain the certificate of the push server in advance and extract the public key from the certificate. Para 0185; The terminal certificate is used by the push server to determine that the encrypted first random number is indeed sent by the terminal. Specifically, the push server verify the signature of the first random number by using the terminal certificate, and if the signature is correct, determine the first random number is indeed sent by the terminal, and encrypt, by using a public key in the terminal certificate, a second random number generated by the push server. The push server refers to first device associated to the first terminal identity. Also, the first terminal identity may broadly be interpreted as a signature or any data that identifies the terminal or first device per se], the first public key and a first private key being a key pair generated by the first device, and the first terminal identity being an identity corresponding to the first device; [Ling: para 0187; the push server decrypts by using a private key of the push server (the first private key), content that is encrypted by using a public key (the first public key) of the push server. Para 0223-0225; examples of different terminal identity being registered]
**receiving a data access request transmitted by the first device [**rejected under a secondary reference, discussion below] in response to both the first terminal identity and a second terminal identity being registered identities [Ling: para 0219-0220; A first application program of the terminal sends a first registration request to the first push client. Para 0223-0225; examples of different terminal registered identity], the data access request being encrypted by the first device using a second public key or the first private key, the second public key being obtained by the first device based on the second certificate, the second public key and a second private key being a key pair generated by a second device, and the second terminal identity being an identity corresponding to the second device; and [Ling: para 0183-0185; The second push client generate the first random number after receiving the secure-transmission connection establishment request, and encrypt the first random number by using the first public key obtained in advance. The first public key is a public key carried in a certificate of the push server. Specifically, the second push client obtain the certificate of the push server in advance, and extract the public key from the certificate, so as to encrypt the random number that is to be sent to the push server. After generating the encrypted first random number, the second push client may send the encrypted first random number, the signature of the first random number, and the certificate of the terminal itself together to the push server. The terminal certificate may be used by the push server to determine that the encrypted first random number is indeed sent by the terminal. Specifically, the push server may verify the signature of the first random number by using the terminal certificate, and if the signature is correct, determine that the first random number is indeed sent by the terminal, and encrypt, by using a public key in the terminal certificate, a second random number generated by the push server. As such, the second certificate may broadly be the certificate that is sent to the push server or terminal certificate which includes its own set of data such as public key, random number, signature, etc. The terminal certificate is a second certificate sent by the second push client or second device. Para 0187; discussion of multiple (i.e. first and second) public keys and private keys associated respectively to the push server and associated certificate. Uses a private key of the push server (the first private key), content that is encrypted by using a public key of the push server (the first public key), and the terminal decrypts, by using a private key corresponding to the terminal certificate (a second private key), content that is encrypted by using a public key in the terminal certificate (the second public key). Para 0226-0227; identifier associated to the respective terminal or server]
**transmitting target data to the first device in response to the data access request, the target data transmitted directly between the second device and the first device through the P2P network without passing through an intermediate entity [**rejected under a secondary reference, discussion below] and being encrypted data obtained through encryption using the first public key or the second private key. [Ling: para 0183; The second push client generate the first random number after receiving the secure-transmission connection establishment request, and encrypt the first random number by using the first public key. The second push client obtain the certificate of the push server and extract the public key from the certificate, so as to encrypt the random number that is to be sent to the push server. The encrypted random number may be the target data encrypted by using the first public key]
Ling teaches the transmission and terminal request transmitted by the first device in response to both the first terminal identity and a second terminal identity being registered identities. However, Ling did not clearly include a decentralized peer-to-peer (P2P) network for “receiving a data access request transmitted by the first device” and “transmitting target data to the first device in response to the data access request, the target data transmitted directly between the second device and the first device through the P2P network without passing through an intermediate entity”.
Cantrell discloses blockchain technology is a peer-to-peer authentication system for valuable digitized items that allows online interactions directly between two or more parties without going through one or more trusted intermediaries. It may involve a peer-to-peer network and timestamps actions that are hashed into an ongoing chain of hash-based proof-of-work code to form a record that cannot be changed without redoing the proof-of-work. The longest chain distributed on the peer-to-peer network proves that the data must have existed at the time in order to get into the hash, thereby proving the sequence of events witnessed, thereby proving the integrity of the digitized document has been maintained. The blockchain technology can allow digitized item use as intended based on cryptographic proof instead of trust, allowing any two or more willing parties to employ the content without the need to trust each other and without the need for a trusted third party [Cantrell: para 0004]. Thus, Cantrell obviously suggest peer-to-peer (P2P) network for “transmitting target data to the first device in response to the data access request, the target data transmitted directly between the second device and the first device through the P2P network without passing through an intermediate entity”, where one would be motivated to provide cryptographic proof instead of trust and allowing any two or more willing parties to employ the content without the need to trust each other and without the need for a trusted third party or trusted intermediaries. Cantrell further discusses transaction request be broadcast through a mesh or peer-to-peer network between devices whereby responses to the request are generated and sent back to the requesting device, each response providing an answer as to how to fulfill transaction the request. The requesting device receives the responses, aggregates and analyzes the responses, determines how to proceed with the transaction based on the responses, and transferring information from the requesting device to another device through the peer-to-peer network [Cantrell: para 0023]. The information (e.g., transaction requests, capabilities of handling transaction requests, and responses to transaction requests) shared between devices will do so in a peer-peer network of devices that is decentralized. That is, all devices have the potential for sharing and distributing information on transactions. This system can be authenticated, shared, and managed, by a block chain system for authentication and decentralization [Cantrell: para 0027]. As such, Cantrell obviously suggest a decentralized peer-to-peer (P2P) network for “receiving a data access request transmitted by the first device” and “transmitting target data to the first device in response to the data access request, the target data transmitted directly between the second device and the first device through the P2P network without passing through an intermediate entity”.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Cantrell with Ling to teach a decentralized peer-to-peer (P2P) network for “receiving a data access request transmitted by the first device” and “transmitting target data to the first device in response to the data access request, the target data transmitted directly between the second device and the first device through the P2P network without passing through an intermediate entity”, for the reason to provide cryptographic proof and allowing any two or more willing parties to employ the content without the need to trust each other and without the need for a trusted third party or trusted intermediaries [Cantrell: para 0004].
Claim 2: Ling: para 0183-0187 [various keys associated to the specific certificate]; discussing the method according to claim 1, further comprising, before transmitting the second certificate to the first device: obtaining the second public key and the second private key; storing the second private key; transmitting the second public key and the second terminal identity to an authentication server, so that the authentication server signs the second public key and the second terminal identity using a target private key, to obtain the second certificate; and receiving the second certificate transmitted by the authentication server.
Claim 3: Ling: para 0183-0187 [various data include key, random number, and signature associated to the specific certificate] in view of Cantrell: para 0004, 0039 [suggesting “hash calculation”, under the same pretext and motivation as in claim 1]; discussing the method according to claim 2, further comprising, after receiving the second certificate transmitted by the authentication server: decrypting the second certificate using a target public key to obtain a target signature, the target public key and the target private key being a key pair generated by the authentication server; performing hash calculation on the second public key and the second terminal identity to obtain a target digest; and storing the second certificate in response to the target signature being consistent with the target digest.
Claim 4: Ling: para 0183-0187 [decryption involve various data associated to the specific certificate] in view of Cantrell: para 0004, 0039 [suggesting “hash calculation”, under the same pretext and motivation as in claim 1]; discussing the method according to claim 1, further comprising, after receiving the first certificate transmitted by the first device: decrypting the first certificate using a target public key to obtain a digital signature, the target public key being generated by an authentication server; obtaining, from the first certificate, a candidate public key to be verified and a candidate identity to be verified; performing hash calculation on the candidate public key and the candidate identity to obtain a message digest; and determining that the first certificate is a valid certificate in response to the message digest being consistent with the digital signature; wherein determining the first public key and the first terminal identity based on the first certificate includes: determining the candidate public key as the first public key, and determining the candidate identity as the first terminal identity.
Claim 5: Ling: para 0186-0187, 0202-0205 [decryption involve various data specific to the respective device]; discussing the method according to claim 1, wherein transmitting the target data to the first device in response to the data access request includes: decrypting the data access request to obtain request data using: the second private key in response to the data access request being encrypted by the first device using the second public key; or the first public key in response to the data access request being encrypted by the first device using the first private key; obtaining original data based on the request data; encrypting the original data to obtain the target data using the second private key to or the first public key; and transmitting the target data to the first device, so that the first device decrypts the target data to obtain the original data using: the second public key in response to the target data being encrypted using the second private key; or the first private key in response to the target data being encrypted using the first public key.
Claim 6: Ling: para 0185-0187, 0224-0228 [certificate and identifier associated to the terminal or device]; discussing the method according to claim 1, further comprising, after determining the first public key and the first terminal identity based on the first certificate: obtaining a terminal identity set stored by the second device, the terminal identity set including M registration terminal identities registered for the second device, and M being an integer greater than or equal to 1; and determining that the first terminal identity is a registered identity in response to the first terminal identity successfully matching one of the registration terminal identities in the terminal identity set.
Claim 7: Ling: para 0202-0205, 0224-0227 [registration data includes various data specific to the respective device]; discussing the method according to claim 6, further comprising: updating the terminal identity set to obtain an updated terminal identity set, including at least one of: displaying the terminal identity set, and removing, in response to a deletion operation, K registration terminal identities from the terminal identity set to obtain the updated terminal identity set, K being an integer greater than or equal to 1 and less than or equal to M; or displaying an identity adding control, displaying an identity adding region in response to a selection operation on the identity adding control, and adding T registration terminal identities to the terminal identity set in response to an input operation on the identity adding region, to obtain the updated terminal identity set, T being an integer greater than or equal to 1.
Claim 8: Ling: para 0130, 0169 [device may establish Bluetooth and scan identifier]; discussing the method according to claim 1, further comprising, before receiving the first certificate transmitted by the first device, and transmitting the second certificate to the first device: establishing a Bluetooth connection to the first device in response to the second device and the first device enabling a Bluetooth function, so that a communication connection is established between the second device and the first device; establishing a communication connection to the first device in response to the second device and the first device being connected to a same wireless hotspot; displaying a QR code including the second terminal identity, and establishing a communication connection to the first device in response to the first device scanning the QR code; or displaying an information input region, and establishing a communication connection to the first device in response to the first terminal identity inputted on the information input region.
Claim 9: Cancelled
As per claim 10: Ling, et al. teaches a computer device, implemented at a second device that is a peer node in a decentralized peer-to-peer (P2P) network and that directly communicates with a first device as another peer node in the P2P network, comprising:
one or more processors; and [Ling: para 0285]
one or more memories storing one or more program instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors [Ling: para 0285-0286], cause the one or more processors to:
receive a first certificate transmitted by a first device, and transmit a second certificate to the first device; [Ling: para 0183-0184; the second push client obtain the certificate (i.e. first certificate) of the push server (i.e. first device) in advance. The second push client sends the encrypted first random number, a signature of the first random number, and a terminal certificate (i.e. second certificate) to the push server]
determine a first public key and a first terminal identity based on the first certificate in response to both the first certificate and the second certificate being valid certificates [Ling: para 0183; the second push client obtain the certificate of the push server in advance, extract the public key from the certificate, and the second push client obtain the certificate of the push server in advance and extract the public key from the certificate. Para 0185; The terminal certificate is used by the push server to determine that the encrypted first random number is indeed sent by the terminal. Specifically, the push server verify the signature of the first random number by using the terminal certificate, and if the signature is correct, determine the first random number is indeed sent by the terminal, and encrypt, by using a public key in the terminal certificate, a second random number generated by the push server. The push server refers to first device associated to the first terminal identity. Also, the first terminal identity may broadly be interpreted as a signature or any data that identifies the terminal or first device per se], the first public key and a first private key being a key pair generated by the first device, and the first terminal identity being an identity corresponding to the first device; [Ling: para 0187; the push server decrypts, by using a private key of the push server (the first private key), content that is encrypted by using a public key (the first public key) of the push server. Para 0223-0225; examples of different terminal identity being registered]
**receive a data access request transmitted by the first device [**rejected under a secondary reference, discussion below] in response to both the first terminal identity and a second terminal identity being registered identities [Ling: para 0219-0220; A first application program of the terminal sends a first registration request to the first push client. Para 0223-0225; examples of different terminal registered identity], **the data access request being encrypted by the first device using a second public key or the first private key, the second public key being obtained by the first device based on the second certificate, the second public key and a second private key being a key pair generated by a second device, and the second terminal identity being an identity corresponding to the second device; and [Ling: para 0183-0185; The second push client generate the first random number after receiving the secure-transmission connection establishment request, and encrypt the first random number by using the first public key obtained in advance. It should be noted that the first public key is a public key carried in a certificate of the push server. Specifically, the second push client obtain the certificate of the push server in advance, and extract the public key from the certificate, so as to encrypt the random number that is to be sent to the push server. After generating the encrypted first random number, the second push client send the encrypted first random number, the signature of the first random number, and the certificate of the terminal itself together to the push server. The terminal certificate is used by the push server to determine that the encrypted first random number is indeed sent by the terminal. Specifically, the push server verify the signature of the first random number by using the terminal certificate, and if the signature is correct, may determine that the first random number is indeed sent by the terminal, and encrypt, by using a public key in the terminal certificate, a second random number generated by the push server. As such, the second certificate may broadly be the certificate that is sent to the push server or terminal certificate which includes its own set of data such as public key, random number, signature, etc. The terminal certificate is a second certificate sent by the second push client or second device. Para 0187; discussion of multiple (i.e. first and second) public keys and private keys associated respectively to the push server and associated certificate. Uses a private key of the push server (the first private key), content that is encrypted by using a public key of the push server (the first public key), and the terminal decrypts, by using a private key corresponding to the terminal certificate (a second private key), content that is encrypted by using a public key in the terminal certificate (the second public key). Para 0226-0227; identifier associated to the respective terminal or server]
**transmit target data to the first device in response to the data access request, the target data being transmitted directly between the second device and the first device through the P2P network without passing through an intermediate entity [**rejected under a secondary reference, discussion below] and being encrypted data obtained through encryption using the first public key or the second private key. [Ling: para 0183; The second push client can generate the first random number after receiving the secure-transmission connection establishment request, and encrypt the first random number by using the first public key. The second push client obtain the certificate of the push server and extract the public key from the certificate, so as to encrypt the random number that is to be sent to the push server. The encrypted random number may be the target data encrypted by using the first public key]
Ling teaches the transmission and terminal request transmitted by the first device in response to both the first terminal identity and a second terminal identity being registered identities. However, Ling did not clearly include a decentralized peer-to-peer (P2P) network for “receiving a data access request transmitted by the first device” and “transmit target data to the first device in response to the data access request, the target data being transmitted directly between the second device and the first device through the P2P network without passing through an intermediate entity”.
Cantrell discloses blockchain technology is a peer-to-peer authentication system for valuable digitized items that allows online interactions directly between two or more parties without going through one or more trusted intermediaries. It may involve a peer-to-peer network and timestamps actions that are hashed into an ongoing chain of hash-based proof-of-work code to form a record that cannot be changed without redoing the proof-of-work. The longest chain distributed on the peer-to-peer network proves that the data must have existed at the time in order to get into the hash, thereby proving the sequence of events witnessed, thereby proving the integrity of the digitized document has been maintained. The blockchain technology can allow digitized item use as intended based on cryptographic proof instead of trust, allowing any two or more willing parties to employ the content without the need to trust each other and without the need for a trusted third party [Cantrell: para 0004]. Thus, Cantrell obviously suggest peer-to-peer (P2P) network to “transmit target data to the first device in response to the data access request, the target data being transmitted directly between the second device and the first device through the P2P network without passing through an intermediate entity”, where one would be motivated to provide cryptographic proof instead of trust and allowing any two or more willing parties to employ the content without the need to trust each other and without the need for a trusted third party or trusted intermediaries. Cantrell further discusses transaction request are broadcasted through a mesh or peer-to-peer network between devices whereby responses to the request are generated and sent back to the requesting device, each response providing an answer as to how to fulfill transaction the request. The requesting device receives the responses, aggregates and analyzes the responses, determines how to proceed with the transaction based on the responses, and transferring information from the requesting device to another device through the peer-to-peer network [Cantrell: para 0023]. The information (e.g., transaction requests, capabilities of handling transaction requests, and responses to transaction requests) shared between devices will do so in a peer-peer network of devices that is decentralized. That is, all devices have the potential for sharing and distributing information on transactions. This system can be authenticated, shared, and managed, by a block chain system for authentication and decentralization [Cantrell: para 0027]. As such, Cantrell obviously suggest a decentralized peer-to-peer (P2P) network for “receiving a data access request transmitted by the first device” and “transmit target data to the first device in response to the data access request, the target data being transmitted directly between the second device and the first device through the P2P network without passing through an intermediate entity”.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Cantrell with Ling to teach a decentralized peer-to-peer (P2P) network for “receiving a data access request transmitted by the first device” and “transmit target data to the first device in response to the data access request, the target data being transmitted directly between the second device and the first device through the P2P network without passing through an intermediate entity”, for the reason to provide cryptographic proof and allowing any two or more willing parties to employ the content without the need to trust each other and without the need for a trusted third party or trusted intermediaries [Cantrell: para 0004].
Claim 11: Ling: para 0183-0187 [various keys associated to the specific certificate]; discussing the computer device according to claim 10, wherein the one or more program instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, further cause the one or more processors to, before transmitting the second certificate to the first device: obtain the second public key and the second private key; store the second private key; transmit the second public key and the second terminal identity to an authentication server, so that the authentication server signs the second public key and the second terminal identity using a target private key, to obtain the second certificate; and receive the second certificate transmitted by the authentication server.
As per claim 12: Ling, et al. teaches a data transmission method, performed by a first device that is a peer node in a decentralized peer-to-peer (P2P) network and that directly communicates with a second device as another peer node in the P2P network, comprising:
transmitting a first certificate to a second device, and receiving a second certificate transmitted by the second device, the first device being configured to generate a first key pair including a first public key and a first private key, a first terminal identity corresponding to the first device, the second device being configured to generate a second key pair including a second public key and a second private key, and a second terminal identity corresponding to the second device; [Ling: para 0183-0184; the second push client obtain the certificate (i.e. first certificate) of the push server (i.e. first device) in advance. The second push client sends the encrypted first random number, a signature of the first random number, and a terminal certificate (i.e. second certificate) to the push server]
determining the second public key and the second terminal identity based on the second certificate in response to both the first certificate and the second certificate being valid certificates; [Ling: para 0183; the second push client obtain the certificate of the push server in advance, extract the public key from the certificate, and the second push client obtain the certificate of the push server in advance and extract the public key from the certificate. Para 0185; The terminal certificate is used by the push server to determine that the encrypted first random number is indeed sent by the terminal. Specifically, the push server verify the signature of the first random number by using the terminal certificate, and if the signature is correct, determine the first random number is indeed sent by the terminal, and encrypt, by using a public key in the terminal certificate, a second random number generated by the push server. The push server refers to first device associated to the first terminal identity. Also, the first terminal identity may broadly be interpreted as a signature or any data that identifies the terminal or first device per se]
**transmitting a data access request to the second device [**rejected under a secondary reference, discussion below] in response to both the first terminal identity and the second terminal identity being registered identities [Ling: para 0187; the push server decrypts by using a private key of the push server (the first private key), content that is encrypted by using a public key (the first public key) of the push server. Para 0223-0225; examples of different terminal identity being registered], **the data access request being encrypted by the first device using the second public key or the first private key; and [Ling: para 0183-0185; The second push client generate the first random number after receiving the secure-transmission connection establishment request, and encrypt the first random number by using the first public key obtained in advance. The first public key is a public key carried in a certificate of the push server. Specifically, the second push client obtain the certificate of the push server in advance, and extract the public key from the certificate, so as to encrypt the random number that is to be sent to the push server. After generating the encrypted first random number, the second push client may send the encrypted first random number, the signature of the first random number, and the certificate of the terminal itself together to the push server. The terminal certificate is used by the push server to determine that the encrypted first random number is indeed sent by the terminal. Specifically, the push server verify the signature of the first random number by using the terminal certificate, and if the signature is correct, determine that the first random number is indeed sent by the terminal, and encrypt, by using a public key in the terminal certificate, a second random number generated by the push server. As such, the second certificate may broadly be the certificate that is sent to the push server or terminal certificate which includes its own set of data such as public key, random number, signature, etc. The terminal certificate is a second certificate sent by the second push client or second device. Para 0187; discussion of multiple (i.e. first and second) public keys and private keys associated respectively to the push server and associated certificate. Uses a private key of the push server (the first private key), content that is encrypted by using a public key of the push server (the first public key), and the terminal decrypts, by using a private key corresponding to the terminal certificate (a second private key), content that is encrypted by using a public key in the terminal certificate (the second public key). Para 0226-0227; identifier associated to the respective terminal or server]
**receiving target data from the second device, the target data being transmitted directly between the second device and the first device through the P2P network without passing through an intermediate entity [**rejected under a secondary reference, discussion below] and being encrypted data obtained through encryption using the first public key or the second private key. [Ling: para 0183; The second push client generate the first random number after receiving the secure-transmission connection establishment request, and encrypt the first random number by using the first public key. The second push client obtain the certificate of the push server and extract the public key from the certificate, so as to encrypt the random number that is to be sent to the push server. The encrypted random number may be the target data encrypted by using the first public key]
Ling teaches the transmission and terminal request transmitted by the first device in response to both the first terminal identity and a second terminal identity being registered identities. However, Ling did not clearly include a decentralized peer-to-peer (P2P) network for “receiving a data access request transmitted by the first device” and “receiving target data from the second device, the target data being transmitted directly between the second device and the first device through the P2P network without passing through an intermediate entity”.
Cantrell discloses blockchain technology is a peer-to-peer authentication system for valuable digitized items that allows online interactions directly between two or more parties without going through one or more trusted intermediaries. It may involve a peer-to-peer network and timestamps actions that are hashed into an ongoing chain of hash-based proof-of-work code to form a record that cannot be changed without redoing the proof-of-work. The longest chain distributed on the peer-to-peer network proves that the data must have existed at the time in order to get into the hash, thereby proving the sequence of events witnessed, thereby proving the integrity of the digitized document has been maintained. The blockchain technology can allow digitized item use as intended based on cryptographic proof instead of trust, allowing any two or more willing parties to employ the content without the need to trust each other and without the need for a trusted third party [Cantrell: para 0004]. Thus, Cantrell obviously suggest peer-to-peer (P2P) network for “receiving target data from the second device, the target data being transmitted directly between the second device and the first device through the P2P network without passing through an intermediate entity”, where one would be motivated to provide cryptographic proof instead of trust and allowing any two or more willing parties to employ the content without the need to trust each other and without the need for a trusted third party or trusted intermediaries. Cantrell further discusses transaction request be broadcast through a mesh or peer-to-peer network between devices whereby responses to the request are generated and sent back to the requesting device, each response providing an answer as to how to fulfill transaction the request. The requesting device receives the responses, aggregates and analyzes the responses, determines how to proceed with the transaction based on the responses, and transferring information from the requesting device to another device through the peer-to-peer network [Cantrell: para 0023]. The information (e.g., transaction requests, capabilities of handling transaction requests, and responses to transaction requests) shared between devices will do so in a peer-peer network of devices that is decentralized. That is, all devices have the potential for sharing and distributing information on transactions. This system can be authenticated, shared, and managed, by a block chain system for authentication and decentralization [Cantrell: para 0027]. As such, Cantrell obviously suggest a decentralized peer-to-peer (P2P) network for “receiving a data access request transmitted by the first device” and “receiving target data from the second device, the target data being transmitted directly between the second device and the first device through the P2P network without passing through an intermediate entity”.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Cantrell with Ling to teach a decentralized peer-to-peer (P2P) network for “receiving a data access request transmitted by the first device” and “receiving target data from the second device, the target data being transmitted directly between the second device and the first device through the P2P network without passing through an intermediate entity”, for the reason to provide cryptographic proof and allowing any two or more willing parties to employ the content without the need to trust each other and without the need for a trusted third party or trusted intermediaries [Cantrell: para 0004].
Claim 13: Ling: para 0183-0187 [various keys associated to the specific certificate]; discussing the method according to claim 12, further comprising, before transmitting the first certificate to the second device: obtaining the first public key and the first private key; storing the first private key; transmitting the first public key and the first terminal identity to an authentication server, so that the authentication server signs the first public key and the first terminal identity using a target private key, to obtain the first certificate; and receiving the first certificate transmitted by the authentication server.
Claim 14: Ling: para 0183-0187 [various data include key, random number, and signature associated to the specific certificate] in view of Cantrell: para 0004, 0039 [suggesting “hash calculation”, under the same pretext and motivation as in claim 12]; discussing the method according to claim 13, further comprising, after receiving the first certificate transmitted by the authentication server: decrypting the first certificate using a target public key to obtain a target signature, the target public key and the target private key being a key pair generated by the authentication server; performing hash calculation on the first public key and the first terminal identity to obtain a target digest; and in response to the target signature being consistent with the target digest, storing the first certificate.
Claim 15: Ling: para 0183-0187 [decryption involve various data associated to the specific certificate] in view of Cantrell: para 0004, 0039 [suggesting “hash calculation”, under the same pretext and motivation as in claim 12]; discussing the method according to claim 12, further comprising, after receiving the second certificate transmitted by the second device: decrypting the second certificate using a target public key to obtain a digital signature, the target public key being generated by the authentication server; obtaining, from the second certificate, a candidate public key to be verified and a candidate identity to be verified; performing hash calculation on the candidate public key and the candidate identity to obtain a message digest; and determining that the second certificate is a valid certificate in response to the message digest being consistent with the digital signature; wherein determining the second public key and the second terminal identity based on the second certificate includes: determining the candidate public key as the second public key, and determining the candidate identity as the second terminal identity.
Claim 16: Ling: para 0182-0187 [encryption and decryption of various data involving the request]; discussing the method according to claim 12, further comprising at least one of: before transmitting the data access request to the second device, encrypting request data to obtain the data access request using the second public key or using the first private key; after transmitting the data access request to the second device, transmitting a data access request to the second device, so that the second device decrypts the data access request to obtain the request data using: the second private key in response to the data access request being encrypted using the second public key, or the first public key in response to the data access request being encrypted using the first private key; or after receiving the target data transmitted by the second device, decrypting the target data to obtain original data using: the second public key in response to the target data being obtained by the second device encrypting the original data using the second private key; or the first private key in response to the target data being obtained by the second device encrypting the original data using the first public key.
Claim 17: Ling: para 0185-0187, 0224-0228 [certificate and identifier associated to the terminal or device]; discussing the method according to claim 12, further comprising, after determining the second public key and the second terminal identity based on the second certificate: obtaining a terminal identity set stored by the first device, the terminal identity set including N second registration terminal identities registered for the first device, and N being an integer greater than or equal to 1; and determining that the second terminal identity is a registered identity in response to the second terminal identity successfully matching a registration terminal identity in the terminal identity set.
Claim 18: Ling: para 0130, 0169 [device may establish Bluetooth and scan identifier]; discussing the method according to claim 12, further comprising, before transmitting the first certificate to the second device, and receiving the second certificate transmitted by the second device: establishing a Bluetooth connection to the second device in response to the second device and the first device enabling a Bluetooth function, so that a communication connection is established between the second device and the first device; establishing a communication connection to the second device in response to the second device and the first device being connected to a same wireless hotspot; or scanning a QR code displayed on the second device to establish a communication connection to the first device, the QR code including the second terminal identity.
Claim 19: Cancelled
Claim 20: Cancelled
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Leynna Truvan
Examiner
Art Unit 2435
/L.TT/Examiner, Art Unit 2435
/EDWARD ZEE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2435