DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Denson Corporation (JP4432947B).
As to claim 1, Denso Corporation discloses (fig. 1) a light detection device (100) comprising: a Fabry-Perot interference filter (130) having (fig. 2) a first mirror (134) and a second mirror (136) with a variable distance therebetween and provided with a light transmitting region (137) transmitting light (infrared rays, wavelength 2) corresponding to the distance (distance, the gap G of the cavity portion 137) between the first mirror (134) and the second mirror (136) on a predetermined line, (paragraph [0032]), a light detector (120) disposed on one side with respect to the Fabry-Perot interference filter (130) on the line and configured to detect light (infrared rays, wavelength 2) transmitted through the light transmitting region (137); a package (140) having an opening (144) positioned on the other side with respect to the Fabry-Perot interference filter (130) on the line and configured to accommodate the Fabry-Perot interference filter (130) and the light detector (120); a light transmitting member (145) provided in the package (140) such that the opening (144) is blocked; and a first band-pass filter (138) being a dielectric multilayer film (131, 132, 133) provided on a light emitting surface (upper surface of 138) of the light transmitting member (131, 132, 133, 138), wherein the light transmitting member (131, 132, 133, 138) is fixed to the package (140) with the first band-pass filter (138) interposed therebetween, (paragraphs [0026]-[0029], [0031]-[0032], [0034], [0037]).
As to claim 2, Denso Corporation discloses (fig. 3) the light detector device (100) wherein the Fabry-Perot interference filter (130) and the light detector (120) are electrically connected (electrically connected) to an electrode pad (143) via a wiring (wiring not shown) in the package (140), the electrode pad (143) provided on an outer surface of the package (140), (paragraph [0033]).
As to claim 3, Denso Corporation discloses (fig. 1) the light detector device (100) wherein the package (140) has a first surface (package 140 upper surface) on which the Fabry-Perot interference filter (130) is disposed, and a second surface (package 140 lower surface) located on the light transmitting member side (145) relative to the first surface (package 140 upper surface), and a wire (143) between a terminal (electrode, bonding wire not shown) of the Fabry-Perot interference filter (130) and the second surface (package 140 lower surface), (paragraphs [0033]-[0034], [0037]).
As to claim 4, Denso Corporation discloses (fig. 1) the light detection device (100) wherein the light transmitting member (145) is disposed on a bottom surface of a widened portion of the opening (144) with the first band-pass filter (138) interposed therebetween, (paragraphs [0033]-[0034]).
As to claim 5, Denso Corporation discloses (fig. 1) the light detection device (100) wherein a side surface of the light transmitting member (145) and a side surface of the widened portion face to each other with a gap (distance, the gap G of the cavity portion 137 or 144) interposed therebetween, (paragraphs [0032], [0034]).
As to claim 6, Denso Corporation discloses (fig. 1) the light detection device (100) further comprising, (fig. 2) a second band-pass filter (135) provided on a light receiving surface (window portion 145 upper surface) of the light transmitting member (145), (paragraphs [0031], [0034]).
As to claim 7, Denso Corporation discloses (fig. 1) the light detection device (100) wherein the wire (143) is separated from the first band-pass filter (138) with a gap (the gap, G, of the cavity portion 137, 144) interposed therebetween, (paragraphs [0032]-[0033]).
As to claim 8, Denso Corporation discloses (fig. 1) the light detection device (100) wherein a material of the package (140) is ceramic or resin (adhesive), (paragraph [0033]).
As to claim 9, Denso Corporation discloses (fig. 1) the light detection device (100) wherein the Fabry-Perot interference filter (130) is fixed (welded or adhesively fixed) to the package (140) with bonding member (bonding member not shown) interposed therebetween, (paragraph [0033]).
Conclusion
/DON J WILLIAMS/Examiner, Art Unit 2878
/KEVIN K PYO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2878