Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over the D1 reference in the search report, ZTE (Discussion of subband non-overlapping full duplex, R1-2304596, 3GPP TSG RAN WG1 #113, Incheon, Korea, May 15, 2023), in view of Yi (U.S. Publication No. US 20250080286 A1).
Regarding claim 8,
ZTE teaches
receive, from a base station, first information on an uplink and downlink frequency resource configuration for a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH), (“The resources contained in each area can be semi-statically configured via RRC or indicated by DCI” where the DCI contains resource configuration and scheduling information regarding PUSCH sent from base station to a UE [Section 3.1.2])
determine a power control parameter based on the first information on the uplink and downlink frequency resource configuration for the PUSCH, (“The transmission power of an UL transmission will be determined according to the power control parameters set corresponding the area where the UL transmission is located.” [Section 3.1.2])
determine a transmission power of the PUSCH based on the determined power control parameter, (“The transmission power of an UL transmission will be determined according to the power control parameters set corresponding the area where the UL transmission is located.” [Section 3.1.2])
and
transmit, to the base station, the PUSCH based on the determined transmission power. (Section 3.1.2, Fig. 8 shows PUSCH transmission to base station is show to be based on transmission power).
ZTE does not teach the terminal comprising a transceiver and at least one processor coupled with the transceiver.
In an analogous art, Yi teaches the receiving resource and scheduling information from the base station (Fig. 17, 1701, 1702) and transmitting the PUSCH message based on determinations made based on the received information (Paragraph 168; Fig. 17, 1703, 1704, 1705, 1706). Yi also teaches the terminal comprising a transceiver and at least one processor coupled with the transceiver (transceiver 1801 and processor 1802, Fig. 18).
Therefore, as both ZTE and Yi teach the first information and transmitting PUSCH based on determinations made with the information, and as Yi teaches the processor and transceiver, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filed date of the claimed invention to combine ZTE’s method for determining power control parameters and transmission power on which PUSCH is transmitted with Yi’s transceivers and processors. The motivation to combine is to implement the method disclosed by ZTE with the device disclosed by Yi.
Regarding claim 1, claim 1 discloses all the limitation of claim 8 in method mode rather than device mode. Therefore, claim 1 is rejected for the same reasons as claim 8.
Regarding claim 5, claim 5 discloses all the limitations of claim 8 from the base station perspective rather than the terminal perspective. Yi teaches a base station in communication with a device (Paragraph 39). Therefore, claim 5 is rejected for the same reasons as claim 8. And for the base station see Fig. 19 of Yi.
Regarding claim 12, claim 12 discloses all the limitations of claim 5 in device mode rather than method mode. Therefore, claim 12 is rejected for the reasons as claims 5 and 8.
Regarding claim 9, ZTE-Yi teaches all the limitations of claim 8.
ZTE also teaches wherein the first information on the uplink and downlink frequency resource configuration for the PUSCH comprises an uplink and downlink frequency domain resource distribution state of the PUSCH, (“The DCI for indicating the area is similar to DCI format for UL cancellation, where multiple resource indication fields correspond to multiple resource sets one by one respectively…” [Section 3.1.2] i.e. the uplink and downlink resource configuration comprising an uplink and downlink frequency domain resource distribution state for the PUSCH is included in the DCI.)
and wherein the transmission power of the PUSCH is determined based on the uplink and downlink frequency domain resource distribution state of the PUSCH and scheduling information for the PUSCH.
“The DCI for indicating the area is similar to DCI format for UL cancellation, where multiple resource indication fields correspond to multiple resource sets one by one respectively…” i.e. the uplink and downlink frequency domain resource distribution state and the scheduling information of the PUSCH is included in the DCI.
“The transmission power of an UL transmission will be determined according to the power control parameters set corresponding the area where the UL transmission is located.” [Section 3.1.2])
Regarding claim 2, claim 2 discloses all the limitations of claim 9 in method mode rather than device mode. Therefore, claim 2 is rejected for the same reasons as claim 9.
Regarding claim 6, claim 6 discloses all the limitations of claim 9 from the base station perspective rather than the terminal perspective. Yi teaches a base station in communication with a device (Paragraph 39). Therefore, claim 6 is rejected for the same reasons as claim 9.
Regarding claim 13, claim 13 discloses all the limitations of claim 6 in device mode rather than method mode. Therefore, claim 13 is rejected for the reasons as claims 6 and 9.
Regarding claim 10, ZTE-Yi teaches all the limitations of claim 8.
ZTE also teaches receiving, from the base station, second information indicating an association between the uplink and downlink frequency resource configuration and the power control parameter, wherein the power control parameter is determined based on the second information. (“The DCI for indicating the area is similar to DCI format for UL cancellation, where multiple resource indication fields correspond to multiple resource sets one by one respectively… The transmission power of an UL transmission will be determined according to the power control parameters set corresponding the area where the UL transmission is located.” [Section 3.1.2])
Regarding claim 3, claim 3 discloses all the limitations of claim 10 in method mode rather than device mode. Claim 3 is rejected for the same reasons as claim 10.
Regarding claim 14, claim 14 discloses all the limitations of claim 10 from the base station perspective rather than the terminal perspective. Yi teaches a base station in communication with a device (Paragraph 39). Claim 14 is rejected for the same reasons as claim 10.
Regarding claim 11, ZTE-Yi teaches all the limitations of claim 8.
ZTE-Yi also teaches receiving, from the base station, third information on an index value, wherein the index value comprises at least one of a sounding reference signal (SRS) resource indicator (SRI) field value, or open-loop power control parameter set indication (OPCI) field value. (“The power control parameters set can be either open-loop power control parameter (e.g., P0, alpha) or closed-loop power control parameter (e.g., TPC table).” [Section 3.1.2])
Regarding claim 4, ZTE-Yi teaches all the limitations of claim 3. Claim 4 also discloses all the limitations of claim 11 in method mode rather than device mode. Claim 4 is rejected for the same reasons as claim 11.
Regarding claim 15, claim 15 discloses all the limitations of claim 11, but from the base station perspective rather than the terminal perspective. Yi teaches a base station in communication with a device (Paragraph 39). Claim 15 is rejected for the same reasons as claim 11.
Regarding claim 7, ZTE-Yi teaches all the limitations of claim 5. Claim 7 also discloses all the limitations of claims 3 and 4, but from the base station perspective rather than the terminal perspective. Yi teaches a base station in communication with a device (Paragraph 39). Claim 7 is rejected for the same reasons as claims 3 and 4.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: Liang (U.S. Publication No. 20220386243 A1), Huang (U.S. Publication No. 20220225247 A1).
/FATIHA KAMAL/Examiner, Art Unit 2647
/Alison Slater/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2647