DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-20 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 1, 9 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 1 recites the limitation "a reply window" in line 9. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 9 recites the limitation "a reply window" in line 12. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 17 recites the limitation "a reply window" in line 11. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over
Li et al., Pub. No.: US 20230006952 (Hereinafter “Li”) in view of Margot et al. Pub. No.: US 2023/0341950 (Hereinafter “Margot”).
Regarding Claim 1, Li discloses a method comprising:
receiving, by a processing device of a content sharing platform, an indication of a selection of a user interface (UI) element associated with a comment posted, by a user, to a media item on the content (see paragraphs [0177] - [0179]);
generating a reply window for the comment (see paragraphs [0150] - [0152]);
Li fails to disclose:
providing, as input to an artificial intelligence (AI) model, a prompt to cause the AI model to generate a reply to the comment;
receiving an output of the artificial intelligence (AI) model; and
pre-filling, based on the output, a reply window with a reply associated with the comment.
In analogous art, Margot teaches:
providing, as input to an artificial intelligence (AI) model, a prompt to cause the AI model to generate a reply to the comment (see paragraphs [0046] and [0112]);
receiving an output of the artificial intelligence (AI) model (see paragraphs [0090], [0094] and [0097]); and
pre-filling, based on the output, a reply window with a reply associated with the comment (see figs. 25, 32, paragraphs [0100] and [0112]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Li with the teaching as taught by Margot in order to the user with suggestions of relevant words or phrases that can be used to start or continue a conversation on text message, email and/or various web applications.
Regarding Claim 2, Li in view of Margot discloses the method as discussed in the rejection of claim 1. Margot further discloses wherein the output comprises a link to a certain timestamp associated with the media item (see fig.21 and paragraph [0094]).
Regarding Claim 3, Li in view of Margot discloses the method as discussed in the rejection of claim 1. Margot further discloses retraining the AI model based on the reply (see paragraph [0086]).
Regarding Claim 4, Li in view of Margot discloses the method as discussed in the rejection of claim 3. Margot further discloses wherein the reply comprises one or more edits of a channel owner associated with the media item (see paragraphs [0062], [0102]-[0103] and [0112]).
Regarding Claim 5, Li in view of Margot discloses the method as discussed in the rejection of claim 1. Margot further discloses wherein the comment is identified in response to a channel owner associated with the media item selecting a button associated with the comment (see fig.31 and paragraph [0111]).
Regarding Claim 6, Li in view of Margot discloses the method as discussed in the rejection of claim 1. Margot further discloses wherein the comment is identified in response to a user posting the comment (see paragraphs [0081] and [0112]).
Regarding Claim 7, Li in view of Margot discloses the method as discussed in the rejection of claim 1. Margot further discloses wherein the media item is a live stream, and the comment is identified in response to a user joining the live stream or in response to a user posting a message in a chat associated with the live stream (see paragraphs [0081] and [0112]).
Regarding Claim 8, Li in view of Margot discloses the method as discussed in the rejection of claim 1. Margot further discloses wherein the AI model is trained using a plurality of media items posted on a channel associated with the media item (see paragraphs [0081] and [0112]).
Regarding Claim 9, Li in view of Margot discloses a system comprising: a memory (see fig.17: system memory and storage 202); and a processing device (see fig. 17 :Microprocessor 201), coupled to the memory, the processing device (see paragraph [0073]) to perform operations as discussed in the rejection of claim 1.
Regarding Claim 10, the claim is being analyzed with the rejection of claim 2.
Regarding Claim 11, the claim is being analyzed with the rejection of claim 3.
Regarding Claim 12, the claim is being analyzed with the rejection of claim 4.
Regarding Claim 13, the claim is being analyzed with the rejection of claim 5.
Regarding Claim 14, the claim is being analyzed with the rejection of claim 6.
Regarding Claim 15, the claim is being analyzed with the rejection of claim 7.
Regarding Claim 16, the claim is being analyzed with the rejection of claim 8.
Regarding Claim 17, the claim is directed toward embody the method of claim 1 in a “non-transitory computer readable medium”.
Regarding Claim 18, the claim is directed toward embody the method of claim 3 in a “non-transitory computer readable medium”.
Regarding Claim 19, the claim is directed toward embody the method of claim 5 in a “non-transitory computer readable medium”.
Regarding Claim 20, the claim is directed toward embody the method of claim 6 in a “non-transitory computer readable medium”.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ALAZAR TILAHUN/
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2424
/A.T/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2424