DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1, 14, 20 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-9, 11-15, 17-18, 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Wang (CN 216531554) (English translation used for citations).
Applicant cannot rely upon the certified copy of the foreign priority application to overcome this rejection because a translation of said application has not been made of record in accordance with 37 CFR 1.55. When an English language translation of a non-English language foreign application is required, the translation must be that of the certified copy (of the foreign application as filed) submitted together with a statement that the translation of the certified copy is accurate. See MPEP §§ 215 and 216.
Regarding claim 1, Wang discloses
An anti-shake assembly, comprising:
a bearing plate (11, 12; fig. 5), comprising a movable member (12; fig. 5) and a fixed member (11; fig. 5) arranged with an interval therebetween, wherein the movable member is configured to bear an image sensor (210; 5:42-43) of a camera module; and
a driving mechanism (40, 42, figs. 5-6), arranged at a side of the bearing plate (fig. 5), wherein the driving mechanism comprises a moving member (42; fig. 5) and a plurality of deformable members (50; fig. 6), the moving member is connected to the movable member (Moving member 42 is connected to connection boss 60 which is fixed to the movable part 12; 5:58-59, 6:4-5), an end of each of the deformable members is connected to the fixed member (4:52-53; SMA wire 50 is connected to an upper claw 31 at one end. The upper claw 31 is connected with the fixed part 11; 4:48), another end of each of the deformable members is connected to the moving member (4:52-53; SMA wire 50 is connected to the lower claw 41 at another end. The lower claw 41 is connected to the connection boss 60 which is connected to the moving member 42; 6:12-13), and the deformable members are configured to be deformed in a power-on state for driving the moving member, the movable member, and the image sensor to move (6:32-44);
wherein the bearing plate further comprises at least one elastic member (Elastic arms; 6:22-23; fig. 5), and each of the at least one elastic member is arranged between the movable member (fig. 5) and the fixed member (11; fig. 5), and is connected to the movable member and the fixed member, and each of the at least one elastic member is configured to provide the movable member with an elastic force opposite to a movement direction of the movable member to restrain the movement of the movable member (fig. 5).
Regarding claim 2, Wang discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1), in addition, Wang discloses, wherein the deformable members (50) are configured to be deformed in the power-on state for driving the moving member (42), the movable member (12), and the image sensor (210) to move along a direction perpendicular to an optical axis of a lens of the camera module or to rotate along a direction around the optical axis of the lens (6:32-44).
Regarding claim 3, Wang discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1), in addition, Wang discloses, wherein the driving mechanism (40, 42) further comprises a plurality of movable ends (41; fig. 5) and a plurality of fixed ends (30; fig. 5), the movable ends are arranged on the moving member, the fixed ends are arranged on the fixed member, the end of each of the deformable members (50) is connected to a corresponding one of the fixed ends, and the another end of each of the deformable members is connected to a corresponding one of the movable ends (fig. 5).
Regarding claim 4, Wang discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 3), in addition, Wang discloses, wherein a driving circuit is arranged on the fixed member (5:20-23), and the driving circuit is electrically connected to at least one of the movable ends and the fixed ends, enabling the driving circuit to be electrically connected to the deformable members (6:7-10, 32-44, 4:43-54; fig. 5).
Regarding claim 5, Wang discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 3), in addition, Wang discloses, wherein the driving mechanism comprises two movable ends (41; fig. 5) and two fixed ends (30; fig. 5), the two movable ends and the two fixed ends form a quadrilateral structure (fig. 5), the two movable ends are located on a diagonal of the quadrilateral structure, and the two fixed ends are located on another diagonal of the quadrilateral structure (fig. 5).
Regarding claim 6, Wang discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1), in addition, Wang discloses, wherein the deformable members (50; fig. 5) are arranged around the moving member (42; fig. 5).
Regarding claim 7, Wang discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 6), in addition, Wang discloses, wherein the moving member (42) comprises a first portion, a second portion, a third portion, and a fourth portion (Any “portion” of the moving member can be considered a first, second, third, or fourth portion. Therefore, the four sides of the quadrilateral read on the first, second, third, and fourth portion respectively; fig. 5), which are connected end to end, the first portion and the third portion are arranged oppositely, and the second portion and the fourth portion are arranged oppositely (fig. 5);
the deformable members comprise a first deformable member, a second deformable member, a third deformable member, and a fourth deformable member (fig. 6), the first deformable member is arranged opposite to the first portion, the second deformable member is arranged opposite to the second portion, the third deformable member is arranged opposite to the third portion, the fourth deformable member is arranged opposite to the fourth portion (figs. 5-6), and the first deformable member, the second deformable member, the third deformable member, and the fourth deformable member cooperate with each other for driving the moving member to move (figs. 5-6).
Regarding claim 8, Wang discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 7), in addition, Wang discloses, wherein the moving member (42) further comprises a first extending portion (figs. 5-6) and a second extending portion (figs. 5-6), the first extending portion is disposed between the first portion and the fourth portion, the second extending portion is disposed between the second portion and the third portion, and both the first extending portion and the second extending portion extend toward a direction away from the moving member (figs. 5-6);
wherein, both an end of the first deformable member and an end of the fourth deformable member are connected to the first extending portion, both another end of the first deformable member and another end of the fourth deformable member are connected to the fixed member, both an end of the second deformable member and an end of the third deformable member are connected to the second extending portion, and both another end of the third deformable member and another end of the second deformable member are connected to the fixed member (figs. 5-6).
Regarding claim 9, Wang discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1), in addition, Wang discloses, wherein the deformable members are made of shape memory alloy materials (4:43-44).
Regarding claim 11, Wang, the combination, discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1), in addition, Wang discloses, wherein the bearing plate comprises more than one elastic member, a first end of each of the more than one elastic member is connected to the fixed member, a second end of each of the more than one elastic member is connected to the movable member, a projection of the first end projected on the movable member is staggered with a corresponding second end, and the more than one elastic member are arranged around a periphery of the movable member in sequence (figs. 1, 5).
Regarding claim 12, Wang, the combination, discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 11), in addition, Wang discloses, wherein in every two adjacent elastic members among the more than one elastic member, a second end of one elastic member is adjacent to a projection of a first end of another elastic member projected on the movable member (figs. 1, 5), and the second end of the one elastic member and the projection of the first end of the another elastic member projected on the movable member are located at a same side of the movable member (figs. 1, 5).
Regarding claim 13, Wang, the combination, discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1), in addition Wang discloses wherein the movable member comprises a first electrical connection end electrically connected to the image sensor, the fixed member comprises a second electrical connection end electrically connected to an external circuit, and each of the at least one elastic member is electrically connected to the second electrical connection end and the first electrical connection end, enabling the external circuit to be electrically connected to the image sensor (5:20-40).
Regarding claim 14, Wang discloses
A camera module, comprising:
a lens, configured to collect external light;
an image sensor, disposed opposite to the lens along a direction of an optical axis of the lens; and
an anti-shake assembly, comprising a bearing plate (11, 12; fig. 5) and a driving mechanism (40, 42; figs. 5-6), wherein the bearing plate comprises a movable member (12; fig. 5) and a fixed member (11; fig. 5) arranged with an interval therebetween, wherein the movable member is configured to bear an image sensor (210; 5:42-43) of a camera module, the driving mechanism (40, 42, figs. 5-6), arranged at a side of the bearing plate (fig. 5), wherein the driving mechanism comprises a moving member (42; fig. 5) and a plurality of deformable members (50; fig. 6), the moving member is connected to the movable member (Moving member 42 is connected to connection boss 60 which is fixed to the movable part 12; 5:58-59, 6:4-5), an end of each of the deformable members is connected to the fixed member (4:52-53; SMA wire 50 is connected to an upper claw 31 at one end. The upper claw 31 is connected with the fixed part 11; 4:48), another end of each of the deformable members is connected to the moving member (4:52-53; SMA wire 50 is connected to the lower claw 41 at another end. The lower claw 41 is connected to the connection boss 60 which is connected to the moving member 42; 6:12-13), and the deformable members are configured to be deformed in a power-on state for driving the moving member, the movable member, and the image sensor to move (6:32-44);
wherein the bearing plate further comprises at least one elastic member (Elastic arms; 6:22-23; fig. 5), and each of the at least one elastic member is arranged between the movable member (fig. 5) and the fixed member (11; fig. 5), and is connected to the movable member and the fixed member, and each of the at least one elastic member is configured to provide the movable member with an elastic force opposite to a movement direction of the movable member to restrain the movement of the movable member (fig. 5).
Regarding claim 15, Wang discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 14), in addition, Wang discloses, a focus assembly (600; fig. 12), connected to the lens and configured for driving the lens to move ([0115]).
Regarding claim 17, it recites similar limitations to claim 2 and is therefore rejected for the same reasons as stated above (see claim 2).
Regarding claim 18, it recites similar limitations to claim 3 and is therefore rejected for the same reasons as stated above (see claim 3).
Regarding claim 20, Wang discloses
An electronic device (Mobile terminal; 3:8-9), comprising a shell and a camera module arranged in the shell (This is inherent if the mobile terminal is to include the camera module), wherein the camera module comprises:
a lens (5:35-36), configured to collect external light;
an image sensor (210; fig. 2), disposed opposite to the lens along a direction of an optical axis of the lens; and
an anti-shake assembly, comprising a bearing plate (110; fig. 3) and a driving mechanism (120; fig. 3), wherein the bearing plate comprises a movable member (111; fig. 3) and a fixed member (112; fig. 3) arranged with an interval therebetween, wherein the movable member is configured to bear an image sensor (210; fig. 2; [0054]) of a camera module, the driving mechanism (120; fig. 3), arranged at a side of the bearing plate (fig. 3), wherein the driving mechanism comprises a moving member (121; fig. 3) and a plurality of deformable members (122; fig. 3), the moving member is connected to the movable member ([0081]), an end of each of the deformable members is connected to the fixed member ([0083]), another end of each of the deformable members is connected to the moving member ([0083]) , and the deformable members are configured to be deformed in a power-on state for driving the moving member, the movable member, and the image sensor to move ([0083]);
wherein the bearing plate further comprises at least one elastic member (113; fig. 5), and each of the at least one elastic member is arranged between the movable member (111; fig. 5) and the fixed member (112; fig. 5), and is connected to the movable member and the fixed member, and each of the at least one elastic member is configured to provide the movable member with an elastic force opposite to a movement direction of the movable member to restrain the movement of the movable member ([0058]).
Claim(s) 1-9, 11-18, 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Xiao (US 2025/0362562 A1).
The applied reference has a common Applicant with the instant application. Based upon the earlier effectively filed date of the reference, it constitutes prior art under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2). This rejection under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) might be overcome by: (1) a showing under 37 CFR 1.130(a) that the subject matter disclosed in the reference was obtained directly or indirectly from the inventor or a joint inventor of this application and is thus not prior art in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(A); (2) a showing under 37 CFR 1.130(b) of a prior public disclosure under 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(B) if the same invention is not being claimed; or (3) a statement pursuant to 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) establishing that, not later than the effective filing date of the claimed invention, the subject matter disclosed in the reference and the claimed invention were either owned by the same person or subject to an obligation of assignment to the same person or subject to a joint research agreement.
Applicant cannot rely upon the certified copy of the foreign priority application to overcome this rejection because a translation of said application has not been made of record in accordance with 37 CFR 1.55. When an English language translation of a non-English language foreign application is required, the translation must be that of the certified copy (of the foreign application as filed) submitted together with a statement that the translation of the certified copy is accurate. See MPEP §§ 215 and 216.
Regarding claim 1, Xiao discloses
An anti-shake assembly, comprising:
a bearing plate (110; fig. 3), comprising a movable member (111; fig. 3) and a fixed member (112; fig. 3) arranged with an interval therebetween, wherein the movable member is configured to bear an image sensor (210; fig. 2; [0054]) of a camera module; and
a driving mechanism (120; fig. 3), arranged at a side of the bearing plate (fig. 3), wherein the driving mechanism comprises a moving member (121; fig. 3) and a plurality of deformable members (122; fig. 3), the moving member is connected to the movable member ([0081]), an end of each of the deformable members is connected to the fixed member ([0083]), another end of each of the deformable members is connected to the moving member ([0083]) , and the deformable members are configured to be deformed in a power-on state for driving the moving member, the movable member, and the image sensor to move ([0083]);
wherein the bearing plate further comprises at least one elastic member (113; fig. 5), and each of the at least one elastic member is arranged between the movable member (111; fig. 5) and the fixed member (112; fig. 5), and is connected to the movable member and the fixed member, and each of the at least one elastic member is configured to provide the movable member with an elastic force opposite to a movement direction of the movable member to restrain the movement of the movable member ([0058]).
Regarding claim 2, Xiao discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1), in addition, Xiao discloses, wherein the deformable members (122; fig. 3) are configured to be deformed in the power-on state for driving the moving member (111), the movable member (121), and the image sensor (210) to move along a direction perpendicular to an optical axis of a lens (300; fig. 1) of the camera module or to rotate along a direction around the optical axis of the lens ([0083]).
Regarding claim 3, Xiao discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1), in addition, Xiao discloses, wherein the driving mechanism (120) further comprises a plurality of movable ends (123; figs. 3-4) and a plurality of fixed ends (124; figs. 3-4), the movable ends are arranged on the moving member ([0087]), the fixed ends are arranged on the fixed member ([0087]), the end of each of the deformable members (122) is connected to a corresponding one of the fixed ends, and the another end of each of the deformable members is connected to a corresponding one of the movable ends ([0087]).
Regarding claim 4, Xiao discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 3), in addition, Xiao discloses, wherein a driving circuit is arranged on the fixed member ([0092]), and the driving circuit is electrically connected to at least one of the movable ends and the fixed ends, enabling the driving circuit to be electrically connected to the deformable members ([0092]).
Regarding claim 5, Xiao discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 3), in addition, Xiao discloses, wherein the driving mechanism comprises two movable ends (123; figs. 3-4) and two fixed ends (124; figs. 3-4), the two movable ends and the two fixed ends form a quadrilateral structure (fig. 4), the two movable ends are located on a diagonal of the quadrilateral structure, and the two fixed ends are located on another diagonal of the quadrilateral structure (fig. 4).
Regarding claim 6, Xiao discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1), in addition, Xiao discloses, wherein the deformable members (122; fig. 4) are arranged around the moving member (121; fig. 4).
Regarding claim 7, Xiao discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 6), in addition, Xiao discloses, wherein the moving member (121) comprises a first portion, a second portion, a third portion, and a fourth portion (Any “portion” of the moving member can be considered a first, second, third, or fourth portion. Therefore, the four sides of the quadrilateral read on the first, second, third, and fourth portion respectively; fig. 4), which are connected end to end, the first portion and the third portion are arranged oppositely, and the second portion and the fourth portion are arranged oppositely (fig. 4);
the deformable members comprise a first deformable member (1221), a second deformable member (1224), a third deformable member (1223), and a fourth deformable member (1222), the first deformable member is arranged opposite to the first portion, the second deformable member is arranged opposite to the second portion, the third deformable member is arranged opposite to the third portion, the fourth deformable member is arranged opposite to the fourth portion (fig. 4), and the first deformable member, the second deformable member, the third deformable member, and the fourth deformable member cooperate with each other for driving the moving member to move ([0083]).
Regarding claim 8, Xiao discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 7), in addition, Xiao discloses, wherein the moving member (121) further comprises a first extending portion (The part of the moving member 121 that extends from the top left corner; fig. 4) and a second extending portion (The part of the moving member 121 that extends from the bottom right corner; fig. 4), the first extending portion is disposed between the first portion and the fourth portion, the second extending portion is disposed between the second portion and the third portion, and both the first extending portion and the second extending portion extend toward a direction away from the moving member (fig. 4);
wherein, both an end of the first deformable member (1221) and an end of the fourth deformable member (1222) are connected to the first extending portion (fig. 4), both another end of the first deformable member (1221) and another end of the fourth deformable member (1222) are connected to the fixed member (At 124; fig. 4), both an end of the second deformable member (1224) and an end of the third deformable member (1223) are connected to the second extending portion (fig. 4), and both another end of the third deformable member and another end of the second deformable member are connected to the fixed member (At 124; fig. 4).
Regarding claim 9, Xiao discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1), in addition, Xiao discloses, wherein the deformable members are made of shape memory alloy materials ([0085]).
Regarding claim 11, Xiao, the combination, discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1), in addition, Xiao discloses, wherein the bearing plate (110) comprises more than one elastic member (113; fig. 5), a first end of each of the more than one elastic member is connected to the fixed member (112; fig. 5), a second end of each of the more than one elastic member is connected to the movable member (111; fig. 5), a projection of the first end projected on the movable member is staggered with a corresponding second end, and the more than one elastic member are arranged around a periphery of the movable member in sequence (fig. 5).
Regarding claim 12, Xiao, the combination, discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 11), in addition, Xiao discloses, wherein in every two adjacent elastic members among the more than one elastic member, a second end of one elastic member is adjacent to a projection of a first end of another elastic member projected on the movable member (fig. 5), and the second end of the one elastic member and the projection of the first end of the another elastic member projected on the movable member are located at a same side of the movable member (fig. 5).
Regarding claim 13, Xiao, the combination, discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1), wherein the movable member comprises a first electrical connection end electrically connected to the image sensor, the fixed member comprises a second electrical connection end electrically connected to an external circuit ([0055]), and each of the at least one elastic member is electrically connected to the second electrical connection end and the first electrical connection end, enabling the external circuit to be electrically connected to the image sensor ([0062]).
Regarding claim 14, Xiao discloses
A camera module (10; fig. 1), comprising:
a lens (300; fig. 1), configured to collect external light;
an image sensor (210; fig. 2), disposed opposite to the lens along a direction of an optical axis of the lens; and
an anti-shake assembly, comprising a bearing plate (110; fig. 3) and a driving mechanism (120; fig. 3), wherein the bearing plate comprises a movable member (111; fig. 3) and a fixed member (112; fig. 3) arranged with an interval therebetween, wherein the movable member is configured to bear an image sensor (210; fig. 2; [0054]) of a camera module, the driving mechanism (120; fig. 3), arranged at a side of the bearing plate (fig. 3), wherein the driving mechanism comprises a moving member (121; fig. 3) and a plurality of deformable members (122; fig. 3), the moving member is connected to the movable member ([0081]), an end of each of the deformable members is connected to the fixed member ([0083]), another end of each of the deformable members is connected to the moving member ([0083]) , and the deformable members are configured to be deformed in a power-on state for driving the moving member, the movable member, and the image sensor to move ([0083]);
wherein the bearing plate further comprises at least one elastic member (113; fig. 5), and each of the at least one elastic member is arranged between the movable member (111; fig. 5) and the fixed member (112; fig. 5), and is connected to the movable member and the fixed member, and each of the at least one elastic member is configured to provide the movable member with an elastic force opposite to a movement direction of the movable member to restrain the movement of the movable member ([0058]).
Regarding claim 15, Xiao discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 14), in addition, Xiao discloses, a focus assembly (600; fig. 12), connected to the lens and configured for driving the lens to move ([0115]).
Regarding claim 16, Xiao discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 15), in addition, Xiao discloses, wherein the focus assembly comprises:
a magnetic member (620; fig. 12), configured to generate a magnetic field;
a bearing member (610; fig. 12), located in the magnetic field and connected to the lens; and
a conductive member (630; fig. 12), arranged opposite to the magnetic member along a direction perpendicular to the optical axis of the lens, wherein the conductive member is configured to generate a force under an action of the magnetic member, and the force is configured for driving the bearing member to move along the direction of the optical axis of the lens ([0116]).
Regarding claim 17, it recites similar limitations to claim 2 and is therefore rejected for the same reasons as stated above (see claim 2).
Regarding claim 18, it recites similar limitations to claim 3 and is therefore rejected for the same reasons as stated above (see claim 3).
Regarding claim 20, Xiao discloses
An electronic device (1; fig. 13), comprising a shell (20; fig .13) and a camera module arranged (10; fig. 13) in the shell, wherein the camera module (10; fig. 1) comprises:
a lens (300; fig. 1), configured to collect external light;
an image sensor (210; fig. 2), disposed opposite to the lens along a direction of an optical axis of the lens; and
an anti-shake assembly, comprising a bearing plate (110; fig. 3) and a driving mechanism (120; fig. 3), wherein the bearing plate comprises a movable member (111; fig. 3) and a fixed member (112; fig. 3) arranged with an interval therebetween, wherein the movable member is configured to bear an image sensor (210; fig. 2; [0054]) of a camera module, the driving mechanism (120; fig. 3), arranged at a side of the bearing plate (fig. 3), wherein the driving mechanism comprises a moving member (121; fig. 3) and a plurality of deformable members (122; fig. 3), the moving member is connected to the movable member ([0081]), an end of each of the deformable members is connected to the fixed member ([0083]), another end of each of the deformable members is connected to the moving member ([0083]) , and the deformable members are configured to be deformed in a power-on state for driving the moving member, the movable member, and the image sensor to move ([0083]);
wherein the bearing plate further comprises at least one elastic member (113; fig. 5), and each of the at least one elastic member is arranged between the movable member (111; fig. 5) and the fixed member (112; fig. 5), and is connected to the movable member and the fixed member, and each of the at least one elastic member is configured to provide the movable member with an elastic force opposite to a movement direction of the movable member to restrain the movement of the movable member ([0058]).
Claim(s) 1-9, 11-18, 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Xiong (WO 2024/082845 A1).
The applied reference has a common Inventor with the instant application. Based upon the earlier effectively filed date of the reference, it constitutes prior art under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2). This rejection under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) might be overcome by: (1) a showing under 37 CFR 1.130(a) that the subject matter disclosed in the reference was obtained directly or indirectly from the inventor or a joint inventor of this application and is thus not prior art in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(A); (2) a showing under 37 CFR 1.130(b) of a prior public disclosure under 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(B) if the same invention is not being claimed; or (3) a statement pursuant to 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) establishing that, not later than the effective filing date of the claimed invention, the subject matter disclosed in the reference and the claimed invention were either owned by the same person or subject to an obligation of assignment to the same person or subject to a joint research agreement.
Applicant cannot rely upon the certified copy of the foreign priority application to overcome this rejection because a translation of said application has not been made of record in accordance with 37 CFR 1.55. When an English language translation of a non-English language foreign application is required, the translation must be that of the certified copy (of the foreign application as filed) submitted together with a statement that the translation of the certified copy is accurate. See MPEP §§ 215 and 216.
Regarding claim 1, Xiong discloses
An anti-shake assembly, comprising:
a bearing plate (1202; fig. 10), comprising a movable member (1202b; fig. 10) and a fixed member (1202a; fig. 10) arranged with an interval therebetween, wherein the movable member is configured to bear an image sensor (210; fig. 2; [0054]) of a camera module; and
a driving mechanism (170; fig. 10), arranged at a side of the bearing plate, wherein the driving mechanism comprises a moving member (171; fig. 10) and a plurality of deformable members (172; fig. 10), the moving member is connected to the movable member, an end of each of the deformable members is connected to the fixed member, another end of each of the deformable members is connected to the moving member, and the deformable members are configured to be deformed in a power-on state for driving the moving member, the movable member, and the image sensor to move (figs. 10-11);
wherein the bearing plate further comprises at least one elastic member (113; fig. 11), and each of the at least one elastic member is arranged between the movable member (1202b; fig. 10) and the fixed member (1202a; fig. 10), and is connected to the movable member and the fixed member, and each of the at least one elastic member is configured to provide the movable member with an elastic force opposite to a movement direction of the movable member to restrain the movement of the movable member (figs. 10-11).
Regarding claim 2, Xiong discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1), in addition, Xiong discloses, wherein the deformable members are configured to be deformed in the power-on state for driving the moving member, the movable member, and the image sensor to move along a direction perpendicular to an optical axis of a lens of the camera module or to rotate along a direction around the optical axis of the lens (figs. 10-11).
Regarding claim 3, Xiong discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1), in addition, Xiong discloses, wherein the driving mechanism further comprises a plurality of movable ends and a plurality of fixed ends, the movable ends are arranged on the moving member, the fixed ends are arranged on the fixed member, the end of each of the deformable members is connected to a corresponding one of the fixed ends, and the another end of each of the deformable members is connected to a corresponding one of the movable ends (figs. 10-11).
Regarding claim 4, Xiong discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 3), in addition, Xiong discloses, wherein a driving circuit is arranged on the fixed member, and the driving circuit is electrically connected to at least one of the movable ends and the fixed ends, enabling the driving circuit to be electrically connected to the deformable members (figs. 2, 10-11).
Regarding claim 5, Xiong discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 3), in addition, Xiong discloses, wherein the driving mechanism comprises two movable ends and two fixed ends, the two movable ends and the two fixed ends form a quadrilateral structure, the two movable ends are located on a diagonal of the quadrilateral structure, and the two fixed ends are located on another diagonal of the quadrilateral structure (figs. 10-11).
Regarding claim 6, Xiong discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1), in addition, Xiong discloses, wherein the deformable members are arranged around the moving member (figs. 10-11).
Regarding claim 7, Xiong discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 6), in addition, Xiong discloses, wherein the moving member comprises a first portion, a second portion, a third portion, and a fourth portion, which are connected end to end, the first portion and the third portion are arranged oppositely, and the second portion and the fourth portion are arranged oppositely (figs. 10-11);
the deformable members comprise a first deformable member, a second deformable member, a third deformable member, and a fourth deformable member, the first deformable member is arranged opposite to the first portion, the second deformable member is arranged opposite to the second portion, the third deformable member is arranged opposite to the third portion, the fourth deformable member is arranged opposite to the fourth portion, and the first deformable member, the second deformable member, the third deformable member, and the fourth deformable member cooperate with each other for driving the moving member to move (figs. 10-11).
Regarding claim 8, Xiong discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 7), in addition, Xiong discloses, wherein the moving member further comprises a first extending portion and a second extending portion, the first extending portion is disposed between the first portion and the fourth portion, the second extending portion is disposed between the second portion and the third portion, and both the first extending portion and the second extending portion extend toward a direction away from the moving member (figs. 10-11);
wherein, both an end of the first deformable member and an end of the fourth deformable member are connected to the first extending portion (fig. 4), both another end of the first deformable member and another end of the fourth deformable member are connected to the fixed member, both an end of the second deformable member and an end of the third deformable member are connected to the second extending portion, and both another end of the third deformable member and another end of the second deformable member are connected to the fixed member (figs. 10-11).
Regarding claim 9, Xiong discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1), in addition, Xiong discloses, wherein the deformable members are made of shape memory alloy materials (figs. 10-11).
Regarding claim 11, Xiong, the combination, discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1), in addition, Xiong discloses, wherein the bearing plate comprises more than one elastic member, a first end of each of the more than one elastic member is connected to the fixed member, a second end of each of the more than one elastic member is connected to the movable member, a projection of the first end projected on the movable member is staggered with a corresponding second end, and the more than one elastic member are arranged around a periphery of the movable member in sequence (figs. 10-11).
Regarding claim 12, Xiong, the combination, discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 11), in addition, Xiong discloses, wherein in every two adjacent elastic members among the more than one elastic member, a second end of one elastic member is adjacent to a projection of a first end of another elastic member projected on the movable member, and the second end of the one elastic member and the projection of the first end of the another elastic member projected on the movable member are located at a same side of the movable member (figs. 10-11).
Regarding claim 13, Xiong, the combination, discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1), in addition, Xiong discloses wherein the movable member comprises a first electrical connection end electrically connected to the image sensor, the fixed member comprises a second electrical connection end electrically connected to an external circuit, and each of the at least one elastic member is electrically connected to the second electrical connection end and the first electrical connection end, enabling the external circuit to be electrically connected to the image sensor (figs. 10-11).
Regarding claim 14, Xiong discloses
A camera module (10; fig. 1), comprising:
a lens (300; fig. 1), configured to collect external light;
an image sensor (210; fig. 2), disposed opposite to the lens along a direction of an optical axis of the lens; and
an anti-shake assembly, comprising a bearing plate (1202; fig. 10), and a driving mechanism (170; fig. 10), wherein the bearing plate comprises a movable member (1202b; fig. 10) and a fixed member (1202a; fig. 10) arranged with an interval therebetween, wherein the movable member is configured to bear an image sensor (210; fig. 2; [0054]) of a camera module; the driving mechanism (170; fig. 10), arranged at a side of the bearing plate, wherein the driving mechanism comprises a moving member (171; fig. 10) and a plurality of deformable members (172; fig. 10), the moving member is connected to the movable member, an end of each of the deformable members is connected to the fixed member, another end of each of the deformable members is connected to the moving member, and the deformable members are configured to be deformed in a power-on state for driving the moving member, the movable member, and the image sensor to move (figs. 10-11);
wherein the bearing plate further comprises at least one elastic member (113; fig. 11), and each of the at least one elastic member is arranged between the movable member (1202b; fig. 10) and the fixed member (1202a; fig. 10), and is connected to the movable member and the fixed member, and each of the at least one elastic member is configured to provide the movable member with an elastic force opposite to a movement direction of the movable member to restrain the movement of the movable member (figs. 10-11).
Regarding claim 15, Xiong discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 14), in addition, Xiong discloses, a focus assembly (150, 160; fig. 2), connected to the lens and configured for driving the lens to move.
Regarding claim 16, Xiong discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 15), in addition, Xiong discloses, wherein the focus assembly comprises:
a magnetic member (150; fig. 2), configured to generate a magnetic field;
a bearing member (110; fig. 2), located in the magnetic field and connected to the lens; and
a conductive member (160; fig. 12), arranged opposite to the magnetic member along a direction perpendicular to the optical axis of the lens, wherein the conductive member is configured to generate a force under an action of the magnetic member, and the force is configured for driving the bearing member to move along the direction of the optical axis of the lens (fig. 2).
Regarding claim 17, it recites similar limitations to claim 2 and is therefore rejected for the same reasons as stated above (see claim 2).
Regarding claim 18, it recites similar limitations to claim 3 and is therefore rejected for the same reasons as stated above (see claim 3).
Regarding claim 20, Xiong discloses
An electronic device (1; fig .15), comprising a shell (20; fig .15) and a camera module (10; fig. 15) arranged in the shell, wherein the camera module comprises:
a lens (300; fig. 1), configured to collect external light;
an image sensor (210; fig. 2), disposed opposite to the lens along a direction of an optical axis of the lens; and
an anti-shake assembly, comprising a bearing plate (1202; fig. 10), and a driving mechanism (170; fig. 10), wherein the bearing plate comprises a movable member (1202b; fig. 10) and a fixed member (1202a; fig. 10) arranged with an interval therebetween, wherein the movable member is configured to bear an image sensor (210; fig. 2; [0054]) of a camera module; the driving mechanism (170; fig. 10), arranged at a side of the bearing plate, wherein the driving mechanism comprises a moving member (171; fig. 10) and a plurality of deformable members (172; fig. 10), the moving member is connected to the movable member, an end of each of the deformable members is connected to the fixed member, another end of each of the deformable members is connected to the moving member, and the deformable members are configured to be deformed in a power-on state for driving the moving member, the movable member, and the image sensor to move (figs. 10-11);
wherein the bearing plate further comprises at least one elastic member (113; fig. 11), and each of the at least one elastic member is arranged between the movable member (1202b; fig. 10) and the fixed member (1202a; fig. 10), and is connected to the movable member and the fixed member, and each of the at least one elastic member is configured to provide the movable member with an elastic force opposite to a movement direction of the movable member to restrain the movement of the movable member (figs. 10-11).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang in view of Official Notice.
Regarding claim 16, Wang discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 15), however, Wang fails to explicitly disclose the focus assembly. However, the examiner takes official notice of the fact that it was well known in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA ) to provide this.
Wang teaches an OIS system for an image sensor in a camera module. Providing a focus assembly for a camera module using a voice coil motor is well-known. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA ) to improve Wang by applying the technique of providing a focus assembly to achieve the predictable result of generating a focused image.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
PAUL M. BERARDESCA
Examiner
Art Unit 2637
/PAUL M BERARDESCA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2637 4/23/2026