DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Response to Amendment
This office action is responsive to the amendment received 07/15/2026.
In the response to the Non-Final Office Action 04/15/2026, the applicant states that claims 1-10 and 12-20 are pending. Claims 1-3, 8-10, and 12 were amended. Claim 11 is cancelled.
Claims 1-3, 8-10, and 12 have been amended. Claim 11 is cancelled. In summary, claims 1-10 and 12-20 are pending in current application.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 07/15/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Regarding to claim 35 U.S.C 112 (d) rejection, the amendment has cured the basis of 35 U.S.C 112 (d) rejection. Therefore, the 35 U.S.C 112 (d) rejection is hereby withdrawn.
Regarding to claim 1, the applicant argues that the combination of Buchanan and Stone does not disclose or suggest identifying a feature of said mobile object, identifying a feature of said three dimensional object, receiving user input defining a movement of said mobile object in a virtual space, determining a rate of motion of said mobile object, defining an envelope region with respect to said three dimensional object in said virtual space, wherein at least one dimension of said envelope region is a function of said rate of motion, and wherein said envelope region is defined as a further three dimensional object in said virtual space; detecting that said feature of said mobile object intersects said envelope region, and responsive to detecting that said feature of said mobile object intersects said envelope region, shifting said mobile object to align said feature of said mobile object with said feature of said three dimensional object in said virtual space. The arguments have been fully considered, but they are not persuasive. The examiner cannot concur with the applicant for following reasons:
Buchanan discloses “identifying a feature of said mobile object”. For example, in Fig. 1 and paragraph [0032], Buchanan teaches identifying and connecting objects together; Buchanan further teaches determining one or more candidate connections between the selected first object and the unselected second object while the first object moves on the workspace. In Fig. 2 and paragraph [0057], Buchanan teaches identifying and pressing down on a displayed first object 206. In Fig. 2 and paragraph [0058], Buchanan teaches the first object is connected to a third object 210; Buchanan further teaches the user moves the first object 206 around the workspace.
Buchanan discloses “identifying a feature of said three dimensional object”. For example, in paragraph [0017], Buchanan teaches forming complex 3-D structures. In Fig. 1 and paragraph [0022], Buchanan teaches 3-D displays render 3-D drawings in a 3-D workspace. In Fig. 1 and paragraph [0032], Buchanan teaches identifying and connecting objects together; Buchanan further teaches determining one or more candidate connections between the selected first object and the unselected second object while the first object moves on the workspace. In Fig. 1 and paragraph [0033], Buchanan teaches (122) and (130) in figure 1; Buchanan further teaches identifying and snaping the selected first object to a connection position 130 on the workspace which visually represents a preview of the candidate connection between the first and second objects;
. In Fig. 2 and paragraph [0058], Buchanan teaches the first object is connected to a third object 210; the user moves the first object 206 around the workspace.
Buchanan discloses “receiving user input defining a movement of said mobile object in a virtual space”. For example, in paragraph [0027], Buchanan teaches the processor 102 receives one or more selection inputs 118 through the input device 110. In paragraph [0028], Buchanan teaches first motion inputs 126 are received through the input device 110. In Fig. 1 and paragraph [0031], Buchanan teaches a finger 136 is depicted as providing the described drawings inputs 116. In Fig. 2 and paragraph [0057], Buchanan teaches identifying and pressing down on a displayed first object 206. In Fig. 2 and paragraph [0058], Buchanan teaches the first object is connected to a third object 210; Buchanan further teaches the user moves the first object 206 around the workspace.
Buchanan discloses “determining a rate of motion of said mobile object”. For example, in paragraph [0025], Buchanan teaches determining how to constrain motions of connected objects. In paragraph [0044], Buchanan teaches determining a speed associated with the first object on the workspace that is produced from the first motion inputs while the first object is within the predetermined distance 142 of the connection position; Buchanan further teaches when the determined speed is below the predetermined speed threshold while the first object is within the predetermined distance of the candidate connection position, the processor causes the first object 120 to snap to the candidate connection position 130. In paragraph [0045], Buchanan teaches a speed of the first object on the workspace.
Buchanan discloses “defining a 3D region with respect to said three dimensional object in said virtual space”. For example, in Fig. 1 and paragraph [0022], Buchanan teaches 3-D displays render 3-D drawings in a 3-D workspace. In Fig. 1A and paragraph [0044], Buchanan teaches (142) in Fig. 1A;
Buchanan further teaches the first object is within the predetermined distance 142 of the connection position.
Buchanan discloses “wherein at least one dimension of said 3D region is a function of said rate of motion”. For example, in paragraph [0025], Buchanan teaches determining how to constrain motions of connected objects. In paragraph [0034], Buchanan teaches snap corresponds to an automatic jump of an object from one position to another. In paragraph [0045], Buchanan teaches a size of the first object on the workspace and a speed of the first object on the workspace. In paragraph [0051], Buchanan teaches causing the selected objects to begin to move on the workspace. In paragraph [0064], Buchanan teaches the third object is depicted as a line that changes in size and/or pivots; Buchanan further teaches an object, such as the third object, which changes in some manner responsive to movement of an object it is connected to, may include other types of objects, such as arcs, circles, ellipses, or other types of geometric primitives or more complex objects. In paragraph [0074], Buchanan teaches the methodology 300 includes the act of dynamically changing at least one of the predetermined distance or the predetermined speed used to determine when to snap the first object to the candidate connection positions based on a speed of the first object on the workspace.
Buchanan discloses “ wherein said 3D region is defined as a further three dimensional object in said virtual space”. For example, in Fig. 1, and paragraph [0022], Buchanan teaches for 3-D drawings, the workspace corresponds to a two dimensional view of a three dimensional space in which objects are visually drawn, displayed, and manipulated using the graphical user interface of the application software component 104; Buchanan further teaches 3-D displays render 3-D drawings in a 3-D workspace; Buchanan further more teaches further 3D objects are visually drawn, displayed, and manipulated. In Fig. 1A. and paragraph [0044], Buchanan teaches (142) in Fig. 1A;
Buchanan further teaches the first object is within the predetermined distance 142 of the connection position; Buchanan further more teaches causing the first object to snap to the connection position in 3D space even though when the first object is within the predetermined distance 142 of the candidate connection position 130, responsive to this determined speed being above a predetermined speed threshold. In Fig. 3 and paragraph [0070], Buchanan teaches causing the first object to move on the workspace, based on the formed connection causing movement of at least a portion of the unselected and connected second object on the workspace; Buchanan further teaches a moved object in 3D space is a further three dimensional object.
Buchanan discloses “detecting that said feature of said mobile object intersects said 3D region”. For example, in Fig. 2 and paragraph [0034], Buchanan teaches the connection that is previewed by the snapping action corresponds to a constraint in which an end 132 of the first line is fixed to an end 134 of the second line. In paragraph [0044], Buchanan teaches the first object is within the predetermined distance 142 of the connection position; Buchanan further teaches the processor causes the first object 120 to snap to the candidate connection position 130; In paragraph [0045], Buchanan teaches a speed of the first object on the workspace and distances between the respective connection positions on the workspace.
Buchanan discloses “responsive to detecting that said feature of said mobile object intersects said 3D region, shifting said mobile object to align said feature of said mobile object with said feature of said three dimensional object in said virtual space”. For example, in Fig. 1B and paragraph [0044],
; Buchanan teaches determining a speed associated with the first object on the workspace that is produced from the first motion inputs while the first object is within the predetermined distance 142 of the connection position; Buchanan further teaches when the determined speed is below the predetermined speed threshold while the first object is within the predetermined distance of the candidate connection position, the processor causes the first object 120 to snap to the candidate connection position 130. In Fig. 2 and paragraph [0064], Buchanan teaches the third object being in an orientation is aligned with the original path of the third object. In paragraph [0078], Buchanan teaches the third object is aligned with an initial path of the third object when the first motion inputs began; Buchanan further teaches the third object is horizontally aligned on the workspace.
Stone discloses “3D region is envelope region”. For example, in Fig. 4A and paragraph [0039], Stone teaches an anchor point 410 associated with the object 400 serves as a feature; Stone further teaches an anchor point is a reference point around which a user may transform , for example, rotate, shear, or scale the associated object to alter its orientation, shear, or size; Stone further more teaches envelope region;
. In Fig. 4B and paragraph [0040], Stone teaches a graphical representation of a three-dimensional object 420, with associated bounding box 424, i.e. envelope region;
; Stone further teaches various features of the bounding box 424. In paragraph [0044], Stone teaches determining that the current target feature lies within the predetermined distance in the GUI from the current source feature; Stone further teaches the snap generation module 208 may snap or align the source feature to the current target feature. In Fig. 6 A through G, and paragraph [0045], Stone teaches any graphical objects of interest of three-dimensional variety are the subject of a snapping operation. In Fig. 6E and paragraph [0052], Stone teaches the snap generation module 208 snaps the source feature 608 to the left-edge midpoint 616, designated by the target feature selection module 206 as the current target feature 618 by way of a second encompassing box, i.e. envelope region.
. In Fig. 8A and paragraph [0059], Stone teaches a volume midpoint is designated with a double box, i.e. envelope region; Stone further teaches a volume midpoint of a source object snapped to a volume midpoint of a target object may result in the combined feature point being surrounding by four boxes, i.e. envelope region.
.
Regarding to claim 1, the applicant further argues that one of ordinary skill in the art would have no reason to import Stone's bounding-box visualization paradigm into Buchanan's constraint-formation paradigm. The arguments have fully considered, but they are not persuasive. The examiner cannot concur with the applicant for following reasons:
In response to applicant's argument that “one of ordinary skill in the art would have no reason to import Stone's bounding-box visualization paradigm into Buchanan's constraint-formation paradigm”, the examiner recognizes that the test for obviousness is not whether the features of a secondary reference may be bodily incorporated into the structure of the primary reference; nor is it that the claimed invention must be expressly suggested in any one or all of the references. Rather, the test is what the combined teachings of the references would have suggested to those of ordinary skill in the art. See In re Keller, 642 F.2d 413, 208 USPQ 871 (CCPA 1981).
Claims 9, 10, and remaining dependent claims are not allowable due to the similar reasons as discussed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-10 and 12-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Buchanan (US 20160334971 A1) and in view of Stone (US 20150026618 A1).
Regarding to claim 1 (Currently Amended), Buchanan discloses a computer implemented method of construction of a digital representation of a spatial relationship between a mobile object and a three dimensional object ([0017]: drawing systems, such as CAD systems, manipulates various types of visual objects; [0018]: produce a CAD drawing based at least in part on inputs provided by a user; Fig. 1; [0022]: the processor 102 causes the display device 108 to draw a plurality of objects 112 on a workspace 114 responsive to drawing inputs 116 received through the input device 110; 3-D displays render 3-D drawings in a 3-D workspace;
; Fig. 2; [0042]: a connection between objects include the objects visually touching each other; one of the connected circles is selected and moved on the workspace; [0069]: computer-executable instructions; computer-readable medium in any of a variety of forms; ROMs, EPROMs, magnetic tape, floppy disks, hard disk drives, SSDs, flash memory, CDs, DVDs, and Blu-ray disks; [0079]: processors; [0085]: processors are associated with several data processing systems), said method comprising:
identifying a feature of said mobile object (Fig. 1; [0032]: identify and connect objects together; determine one or more candidate connections between the selected first object and the unselected second object while the first object moves on the workspace; Fig. 2; [0057]: identify and press down on a displayed first object 206; Fig. 2; [0058]: the first object is connected to a third object 210; the user moves the first object 206 around the workspace);
identifying a feature of said three dimensional object ([0017]: form complex 3-D structures; Fig. 1; [0022]: 3-D displays render 3-D drawings in a 3-D workspace; Fig. 1; [0032]: identify and connect objects together; determine one or more candidate connections between the selected first object and the unselected second object while the first object moves on the workspace; Fig. 1; [0033]: see (122) and (130) in figure 1; identify and snap the selected first object to a connection position 130 on the workspace which visually represents a preview of the candidate connection between the first and second objects;
; Fig. 2; [0058]: the first object is connected to a third object 210; the user moves the first object 206 around the workspace);
receiving user input defining a movement of said mobile object in a virtual space ([0027]: the processor 102 receives one or more selection inputs 118 through the input device 110; [0028]: first motion inputs 126 are received through the input device 110; Fig. 1; [0031]: a finger 136 is depicted as providing the described drawings inputs 116; Fig. 2; [0057]: identify and press down on a displayed first object 206; Fig. 2; [0058]: the first object is connected to a third object 210; the user moves the first object 206 around the workspace);
determining a rate of motion of said mobile object ([0044]: determine a speed associated with the first object on the workspace that is produced from the first motion inputs while the first object is within the predetermined distance 142 of the connection position; when the determined speed is below the predetermined speed threshold while the first object is within the predetermined distance of the candidate connection position, the processor causes the first object 120 to snap to the candidate connection position 130; [0045]: a speed of the first object on the workspace);
defining a 3D region with respect to said three dimensional object in said virtual space (Fig. 1; [0022]: 3-D displays render 3-D drawings in a 3-D workspace; Fig. 1A; [0044]:
see (142) in Fig. 1A; the first object is within the predetermined distance 142 of the connection position), wherein at least one dimension of said 3D region is a function of said rate of motion ([0045]: a size of the first object on the workspace and a speed of the first object on the workspace; [0074]: the methodology 300 includes the act of dynamically changing at least one of the predetermined distance or the predetermined speed used to determine when to snap the first object to the candidate connection positions based on a speed of the first object on the workspace), and wherein said 3D region is defined as a further three dimensional object in said virtual space (Fig. 1; [0022]: Buchanan teaches for 3-D drawings, the workspace corresponds to a two dimensional view of a three dimensional space in which objects are visually drawn, displayed, and manipulated using the graphical user interface of the application software component 104; Buchanan further teaches 3-D displays render 3-D drawings in a 3-D workspace; Buchanan further more teaches further 3D objects are visually drawn, displayed, and manipulated. Fig. 1A; [0044]: Buchanan teaches (142) in Fig. 1A;
Buchanan further teaches the first object is within the predetermined distance 142 of the connection position; Buchanan further more teaches causing the first object to snap to the connection position in 3D space even though when the first object is within the predetermined distance 142 of the candidate connection position 130, responsive to this determined speed being above a predetermined speed threshold. Fig. 3; [0070]: Buchanan teaches causing the first object to move on the workspace, based on the formed connection causing movement of at least a portion of the unselected and connected second object on the workspace; Buchanan further teaches a moved object in 3D space is a further three dimensional object.);
detecting that said feature of said mobile object intersects said 3D region (Fig. 2; [0034]: the connection that is previewed by the snapping action corresponds to a constraint in which an end 132 of the first line is fixed to an end 134 of the second line; [0044]: the first object is within the predetermined distance 142 of the connection position; the processor causes the first object 120 to snap to the candidate connection position 130; [0045]: a speed of the first object on the workspace and distances between the respective connection positions on the workspace); and
responsive to detecting that said feature of said mobile object intersects said 3D region, shifting said mobile object to align said feature of said mobile object with said feature of said three dimensional object in said virtual space (Fig. 1B; [0044]:
; determine a speed associated with the first object on the workspace that is produced from the first motion inputs while the first object is within the predetermined distance 142 of the connection position; when the determined speed is below the predetermined speed threshold while the first object is within the predetermined distance of the candidate connection position, the processor causes the first object 120 to snap to the candidate connection position 130; Fig. 2; [0064]: the third object being in an orientation is aligned with the original path of the third object; [0078]: the third object is aligned with an initial path of the third object when the first motion inputs began; the third object is horizontally aligned on the workspace).
Buchanan fails to explicitly disclose 3D region is envelope region.
In same field of endeavor, Stone teaches 3D region is envelope region (Fig. 4B; [0040]: a graphical representation of a three-dimensional object 420, with associated bounding box 424, i.e. envelope region;
; various features of the bounding box 424; [0044]: determines that the current target feature lies within the predetermined distance in the GUI from the current source feature; the snap generation module 208 may snap or align the source feature to the current target feature).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Buchanan to include 3D region is envelope region as taught by Stone. The motivation for doing so would have been to move an object, rotate an object, stretch an object; to determine that the current target feature lies within the predetermined distance in the GUI from the current source feature; to snap or align the source feature to the current target feature as taught by Stone in Fig. 4B, paragraphs [0040] and [0044].
Regarding to claim 2 (Currently Amended), Buchanan in view of Stone discloses the computer implemented method of claim 1, wherein said feature of said mobile object comprises one of:
an axis passing through a barycenter of said mobile object, and aligned with a major axis thereof;
an axis passing through the barycenter of said mobile object, and aligned with a cardinal axis of said virtual space;
an edge of said mobile object;
a surface of said mobile object;
a centre of a surface of said mobile object; and
a point at an extremity of said mobile object (one of: optional; Buchanan: Fig. 1 A and B; [0039]: a plurality of different candidate connection positions at which a moved object may form a desirable connection with one or more stationary objects;
;
; [0040]: connection points, e.g., line end 132, associated with the first object are constrained to connection points, e.g., line ends 134, 144, associated with the one or more second.).
Regarding to claim 3 (Currently Amended), Buchanan in view of Stone discloses the computer implemented method of claim 1, wherein said feature of said three dimensional object comprises one of:
an axis passing through a barycenter of said three dimensional object, and aligned with a major axis thereof;
an axis passing through the barycenter of said three dimensional object, and aligned with a cardinal axis of said virtual space;
an edge of said three dimensional object;
a surface of said three dimensional object;
a centre of a surface of said three dimensional object; and
a point at an extremity of said three dimensional object (one of: optional; Stone; Fig. 4B; [0040]: a graphical representation of a three-dimensional object 420, with associated bounding box 424, i.e. envelope region;
; various features of the bounding box 424; [0044]: determines that the current target feature lies within the predetermined distance in the GUI from the current source feature; the snap generation module 208 may snap or align the source feature to the current target feature).
Same motivation of claim 1 is applied here.
Regarding to claim 4 (Original), Buchanan in view of Stone discloses the computer implemented method of claim 1, wherein said aligning said feature of said mobile object with said three dimensional object in said virtual space further comprises bringing said feature of said mobile object to intersect with said feature of said three dimensional object in said virtual space (Buchanan; Fig. 2; [0034]: the connection that is previewed by the snapping action corresponds to a constraint in which an end 132 of the first line is fixed to an end 134 of the second line; Fig. 1B; [0044]:
; the processor causes the first object 120 to snap to the candidate connection position 130; Fig. 2; [0064]: the third object being in an orientation is aligned with the original path of the third object; [0078]: the third object is aligned with an initial path of the third object when the first motion inputs began; the third object is horizontally aligned on the workspace).
Regarding to claim 5 (Original), Buchanan in view of Stone discloses the computer implemented method of claim 1, wherein said aligning said feature of said mobile object with said three dimensional object in said virtual space further comprises bringing said feature of said mobile object to align with said feature of said three dimensional object in said virtual space (Buchanan; Fig. 1; [0034]: the connection that is previewed by the snapping action corresponds to a constraint in which an end 132 of the first line is fixed to an end 134 of the second line; Fig. 1B; [0044]:
; the processor causes the first object 120 to snap to the candidate connection position 130; Fig. 2; [0064]: the third object being in an orientation is aligned with the original path of the third object; [0078]: the third object is aligned with an initial path of the third object when the first motion inputs began; the third object is horizontally aligned on the workspace).
Regarding to claim 6 (Original), Buchanan in view of Stone discloses the computer implemented method of claim 1, further comprising determining a processing capacity of a platform implementing said method,
wherein at said defining the 3D region around said three dimensional object, said at least one dimension of said 3D region is defined as proportional function of said rate of motion and of said processing capacity (Buchanan; [0045]: a size of the first object on the workspace and a speed of the first object on the workspace; [0074]: the methodology 300 includes the act of dynamically changing at least one of the predetermined distance or the predetermined speed used to determine when to snap the first object to the candidate connection positions based on a speed of the first object on the workspace).
Buchanan in view of Stone further discloses:
3D region is envelope region (Stone; Fig. 4B; [0040]: a graphical representation of a three-dimensional object 420, with associated bounding box 424, i.e. envelope region;
; various features of the bounding box 424; [0044]: determines that the current target feature lies within the predetermined distance in the GUI from the current source feature; the snap generation module 208 may snap or align the source feature to the current target feature).
Same motivation of claim 1 is applied here.
Regarding to claim 7 (Original), Buchanan in view of Stone discloses the computer implemented method of claim 1, further comprising determining whether a direction of said rate of motion of said mobile object follows said feature of said three dimensional object (Buchanan; [0045]: a size of the first object on the workspace and a speed of the first object on the workspace; [0074]: the methodology 300 includes the act of dynamically changing at least one of the predetermined distance or the predetermined speed used to determine when to snap the first object to the candidate connection positions based on a speed of the first object on the workspace), and in a case where said direction of said rate of motion of said mobile object follows said feature of said three dimensional object, said at least one dimension of said 3D region is defined as a function of said rate of motion such that an extent to which said at least one dimension of said 3D region depends on said rate of motion is less where said direction of said rate of motion of said mobile object does not follow said feature of said three dimensional object (Buchanan; Fig. 1; [0034]: the connection that is previewed by the snapping action corresponds to a constraint in which an end 132 of the first line is fixed to an end 134 of the second line; Fig. 1 A and B; [0039]: a plurality of different candidate connection positions at which a moved object may form a desirable connection with one or more stationary objects;
;
; Fig. 1B; [0044]:
; the processor causes the first object 120 to snap to the candidate connection position 130; determine a speed associated with the first object on the workspace that is produced from the first motion inputs while the first object is within the predetermined distance 142 of the connection position; when the determined speed is below the predetermined speed threshold while the first object is within the predetermined distance of the candidate connection position, the processor causes the first object 120 to snap to the candidate connection position 130; Fig. 1; [0045]: a size of the first object on the workspace and a speed of the first object on the workspace; [0064]: the third object being in an orientation is aligned with the original path of the third object; [0074]: the methodology 300 includes the act of dynamically changing at least one of the predetermined distance or the predetermined speed used to determine when to snap the first object to the candidate connection positions based on a speed of the first object on the workspace; [0078]: the third object is aligned with an initial path of the third object when the first motion inputs began; the third object is horizontally aligned on the workspace).
Buchanan in view of Stone further discloses:
at said defining the envelope region around said three dimensional object and 3D region is envelope region (Stone; Fig. 4B; [0040]: a graphical representation of a three-dimensional object 420, with associated bounding box 424, i.e. envelope region;
; various features of the bounding box 424; [0044]: determines that the current target feature lies within the predetermined distance in the GUI from the current source feature; the snap generation module 208 may snap or align the source feature to the current target feature).
Same motivation of claim 1 is applied here.
Regarding to claim 8 (Currently Amended), Buchanan in view of Stone discloses the computer implemented method of claim 1, further comprising determining a dimension of said three dimensional object,
wherein at said defining the 3D region around said feature of said three dimensional object, said at least one dimension of said 3D region is defined as a function of said rate of motion and of said dimension of said three dimensional object (Buchanan; [0045]: a size of the first object on the workspace and a speed of the first object on the workspace; [0074]: the methodology 300 includes the act of dynamically changing at least one of the predetermined distance or the predetermined speed used to determine when to snap the first object to the candidate connection positions based on a speed of the first object on the workspace).
Buchanan in view of Stone further discloses:
3D region is envelope region (Stone; Fig. 4B; [0040]: a graphical representation of a three-dimensional object 420, with associated bounding box 424, i.e. envelope region;
; various features of the bounding box 424; [0044]: determines that the current target feature lies within the predetermined distance in the GUI from the current source feature; the snap generation module 208 may snap or align the source feature to the current target feature).
Same motivation of claim 1 is applied here.
Regarding to claim 9 (Currently Amended), Buchanan discloses a non-transitory computer-readable medium having instructions which, when executed by a computer, cause the computer to carry out a method of construction of a digital representation of a spatial relationship between a mobile object and a three dimensional object, said method comprising ([0017]: drawing systems, such as CAD systems, manipulates various types of visual objects; [0018]: produce a CAD drawing based at least in part on inputs provided by a user; Fig. 1; [0022]: the processor 102 causes the display device 108 to draw a plurality of objects 112 on a workspace 114 responsive to drawing inputs 116 received through the input device 110; 3-D displays render 3-D drawings in a 3-D workspace;
; Fig. 2; [0042]: a connection between objects include the objects visually touching each other; one of the connected circles is selected and moved on the workspace; [0069]: computer-executable instructions; computer-readable medium in any of a variety of forms; ROMs, EPROMs, magnetic tape, floppy disks, hard disk drives, SSDs, flash memory, CDs, DVDs, and Blu-ray disks; [0079]: processors; [0085]: processors are associated with several data processing systems):
The rest claim limitations are similar to claim limitations recited in claim 1. Therefore, same rational used to reject claim 1 is also used to reject claim 9.
Regarding to claim 10 (Currently Amended), Buchanan discloses a computer system comprising ([0017]: drawing systems, such as CAD systems, manipulates various types of visual objects; [0018]: produce a CAD drawing based at least in part on inputs provided by a user; Fig. 1; [0022]: the processor 102 causes the display device 108 to draw a plurality of objects 112 on a workspace 114 responsive to drawing inputs 116 received through the input device 110; 3-D displays render 3-D drawings in a 3-D workspace;
; Fig. 2; [0042]: a connection between objects include the objects visually touching each other; one of the connected circles is selected and moved on the workspace; [0069]: computer-executable instructions; computer-readable medium in any of a variety of forms; ROMs, EPROMs, magnetic tape, floppy disks, hard disk drives, SSDs, flash memory, CDs, DVDs, and Blu-ray disks; [0079]: processors; [0085]: processors are associated with several data processing systems):
a processor coupled to a memory, the memory storing computer-executable instructions to cause the computer system to carry out instructions for construction of a digital representation of a spatial relationship between a mobile object and a three dimensional object that when executed by the processor causes the processor to be configured to ([0017]: drawing systems, such as CAD systems, manipulates various types of visual objects; Fig. 1; [0022]: the processor 102 causes the display device 108 to draw a plurality of objects 112 on a workspace 114 responsive to drawing inputs 116 received through the input device 110; 3-D displays render 3-D drawings in a 3-D workspace; Fig. 2; [0042]: a connection between objects include the objects visually touching each other; one of the connected circles is selected and moved on the workspace; [0069]: computer-executable instructions; computer-readable medium in any of a variety of forms; ROMs, EPROMs, magnetic tape, floppy disks, hard disk drives, SSDs, flash memory, CDs, DVDs, and Blu-ray disks; [0079]: processors; [0085]: processors are associated with several data processing systems):
the rest claim limitations are similar to claim limitations recited in claim 1. Therefore, same rational used to reject claim 1 is also used to reject claim 10.
Regarding to claim 12 (Currently Amended), Buchanan in view of Stone discloses the computer implemented method of claim 2,
The rest claim limitations are similar to claim limitation recited in claim 3. Therefore, same rational used to reject claim 3 is also used to reject claim 12.
Regarding to claim 13 (Original), Buchanan in view of Stone discloses the computer implemented method of claim 2,
The rest claim limitations are similar to claim limitation recited in claim 4. Therefore, same rational used to reject claim 4 is also used to reject claim 13.
Regarding to claim 14 (Original), Buchanan in view of Stone discloses the computer implemented method of claim 3,
The rest claim limitations are similar to claim limitation recited in claim 4. Therefore, same rational used to reject claim 4 is also used to reject claim 14.
Regarding to claim 15 (Original), Buchanan in view of Stone discloses the computer implemented method of claim 2,
The rest claim limitations are similar to claim limitation recited in claim 5. Therefore, same rational used to reject claim 5 is also used to reject claim 15.
Regarding to claim 16 (Original), Buchanan in view of Stone discloses the computer implemented method of claim 3,
The rest claim limitations are similar to claim limitation recited in claim 5. Therefore, same rational used to reject claim 5 is also used to reject claim 16.
Regarding to claim 17 (Original), Buchanan in view of Stone discloses the computer implemented method of claim 4,
The rest claim limitations are similar to claim limitation recited in claim 5. Therefore, same rational used to reject claim 5 is also used to reject claim 17.
Regarding to claim 18 (Original), Buchanan in view of Stone discloses the computer implemented method of claim 2,
The rest claim limitations are similar to claim limitation recited in claim 6. Therefore, same rational used to reject claim 6 is also used to reject claim 18.
Regarding to claim 19 (Original), Buchanan in view of Stone discloses the computer implemented method of claim 3,
The rest claim limitations are similar to claim limitation recited in claim 6. Therefore, same rational used to reject claim 6 is also used to reject claim 19.
Regarding to claim 20 (Original), Buchanan in view of Stone discloses the computer implemented method of claim 4,
The rest claim limitations are similar to claim limitation recited in claim 6. Therefore, same rational used to reject claim 6 is also used to reject claim 20.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/HAI TAO SUN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2616