DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-5, 10-12, 14-18, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee et al. (US 2022/0248425) in view of Deng et al. (US 2024/0421876).
With regard to claims 1, 14, and 20, Lee teaches: A method (see figure 16)/ A chip (see figure 20L paragraph 269)/ A terminal (see figure 22), comprising:
a processor (see paragraphs 282-284),
a transceiver connected to the processor (see paragraphs 282-284), and
a memory storing one or more executable instructions of the processor (see paragraphs 282-284); wherein the processor, when loading and executing the one or more executable instructions, is caused to (see paragraphs 282-284):
in a case that N1 first sidelink feedback channels and N2 second sidelink feedback channels overlap in a time domain (see figure 13: paragraphs 153-160), determine, based on priorities of the N1 first sidelink feedback channels and priorities of the N2 second sidelink feedback channels, to transmit the first sidelink feedback channels or receive the second sidelink feedback channels (see step 1630 in figure 16: paragraphs 214-215, also see paragraphs 163-166), wherein N1 and N2 are both positive integers (paragraphs 154, 164, and 214)
[0214] In step S1630, a transmitting UE may determine a priority between transmissions of a plurality of first PSFCHs and receptions of a plurality of second PSFCHs. For example, when a plurality of first PSFCH transmissions and a plurality of second PSFCH receptions overlap in the time domain, a transmitting UE may determine a priority between receptions of a plurality of first PSFCHs and transmissions of a plurality of second PSFCHs. For example, a plurality of first PSFCH transmissions may be an operation of transmitting a plurality of HARQ feedbacks corresponding to a plurality of first PSSCHs to a first receiving UE through a plurality of first PSFCHs. For example, a plurality second PSFCH receptions may be an operation of receiving a plurality of HARQ feedbacks corresponding to a plurality of second PSSCHs from a second reception UE through a plurality of second PSFCHs.
[0215] For example, a transmitting UE may determine a higher priority among a plurality of first PSFCH transmissions or a plurality of second PSFCH receptions, based on the highest priority related to transmissions of a plurality of first PSFCHs and the highest priority related to receptions of a plurality of second PSFCHs. For example, a plurality of priorities related to transmissions of a plurality of first PSFCHs may be a plurality of priorities related to receptions of a plurality of first PSSCHs. For example, a plurality of priorities related to receptions of a plurality of first PSSCHs may be included in a plurality of SCIs received through a plurality of first PSCCHs. For example, a plurality of priorities related to receptions of a plurality of second PSFCHs may be a plurality of priorities related to transmissions of a plurality of second PSSCHs. For example, a plurality of priorities related to transmissions of a plurality of second PSSCHs may be included in a plurality of SCIs transmitted through a plurality of second PSCCHs. For example, an SCI format may be SCI format 1-A. For example, the lower a priority value included in an SCI format 1-A, the higher the priority may be.
);
transmit at least one of the N1 first sidelink feedback channels using “antenna ports” (paragraphs 274, 278, and 280) in response to determining to transmit the first sidelink feedback channels (see step 1640 in figure 16: paragraphs 215-216, also see paragraphs 149- 150:
[0216] In step S1640, a transmitting UE may perform a plurality of first PSFCH transmissions or may perform a plurality of second PSFCH receptions. For example, when a highest priority related to transmissions of a plurality of first PSFCHs is higher than a highest priority related to receptions of a plurality of second PSFCHs, a transmitting UE may transmit a plurality of first PSFCHs to a first receiving UE.
[0217] For example, when the difference in transmit power between a plurality of first PSFCH transmissions is less than or equal to a pre-configured threshold, a transmitting UE may transmit a plurality of first PSFCHs to a first receiving UE. For example, when the separation distance in the frequency domain related to transmission of a plurality of first PSFCHs is less than a pre-configured threshold value, a transmitting UE may transmit a plurality of first PSFCHs to a first receiving UE. For example, when the number of a plurality of first PSFCH transmissions is less than or equal to a pre-configured threshold, a transmitting UE may transmit a plurality of first PSFCHs to a first receiving UE. For example, a transmitting UE may transmit a plurality of first PSFCHs to a first receiving UE, from a first PSFCH transmission with the highest priority in descending order related to a priority.
); and
receive at least one of the N2 second sidelink feedback channels using “antenna ports” in response to determining to receive the second sidelink feedback channels (see step 1640 in figure 16: paragraphs 215-216, also see paragraph 149-150:
[0149] Referring to FIG. 12, in step S1210, a transmitting UE may transmit a plurality of sidelink information to a receiving UE. In step S1220, a receiving UE may select or determine a PSFCH resource related to a plurality of received sidelink information. In step S1230, a receiving UE may transmit one or more HARQ feedback information to a transmitting UE using a selected or determined PSFCH resource. A method for a receiving UE to transmit a plurality of PSFCHs at the same time and/or to omit a PSFCH transmission or reception operation will be described according to various embodiments of the present disclosure.
[0150] Hereinafter, in some situations (Case A to Case C), a receiving UE may perform a plurality of PSFCH transmissions at the same time and/or omit a PSFCH transmission or a reception operation. Hereinafter, in some situations (Case A to Case C), a receiving UE may perform a plurality of PSFCH transmissions at the same time and omit a plurality of PSFCH receptions, or may omit a plurality of PSFCH transmissions and perform a plurality of PSFCH receptions. He
);
Although Lee explicitly teaches radio signals are transmitted through antenna ports/transceivers (paragraph 280), Lee does not explicitly state sidelink feedback channel is using a first spatial domain filter for transmission or reception. Thus, it fails teach transmit at least one of the N1 first sidelink feedback channels using a first spatial domain transmission filter and receive at least one of the N2 second sidelink feedback channels using a first spatial domain reception filter, wherein the first spatial domain transmission filter corresponds to a spatial domain transmission filter of one of the N1 first sidelink feedback channels, and the first spatial domain reception filter corresponds to a spatial domain reception filter of one of the N2 second sidelink feedback channels.
Similar to the system of Lee, Deng teaches PSFCH transmission. Deng teaches the PSFCH transmission and PSFCH reception can communicated with spatial domain filter (paragraphs 137, 147, 174-177). Deng explicitly teaches selecting PSFCH based on priority information.
D1—WTRU Determination of a SL TCI State Associated with a PSFCH Transmission
[0174] A RX WTRU may determine to use a spatial domain filter for a PSFCH transmission carrying a HARQ feedback based on the SL TCI state associated with the SL identification information coupling with the SL identification of the SL TB received in the PSSCH corresponding to the HARQ feedback when the HARQ feedback is HARQ ACK. As PSCCH/PSSCH is received correctly, a RX WTRU may consider the same spatial domain filter to receive may be used for the transmission to the TX WTRU.
[0175] When the HARQ feedback is HARQ NACK, a RX WTRU may consider the same spatial domain filter to receive may be not be optimal for the transmission to the TX WTRU. A RX WTRU may determine to use a spatial domain filter indicated by a default TCI state for the PSFCH transmission of HARQ NACK. In another embodiment, a RX WTRU may use a set of (pre)configured spatial domain filter for the PSFCH transmission of NACK.
D2—WTRU Prioritization for Transmitting Multiple PSFCH Transmissions with Conflicting SL TCI State
[0176] When the spatial coverage of different spatial domain filters determined for PSFCH transmissions in the same SL slot do not overlap, a TX WTRU may not simultaneously perform these PSFCH transmissions. A spatial conflict may occur when multiple transmissions are performed at non- or partial-overlapping angle of departure (AoD). A TX WTRU may determine such a spatial conflict between PSFCH transmissions based on the configuration of the associated spatial domain filter.
[0177] In one embodiment, when a TX WTRU determines such a conflict, a TX WTRU may perform a prioritization based on the priorities indicated in the SCIs associated with the PSSCH transmission corresponding to the HARQ feedback. A TX WTRU may perform a PSFCH transmission associated with a SL TB with the highest priority. In case of multiple SL TBs with the highest priority, a TX WTRU may randomly select one of the corresponding PSFCH transmissions. In another embodiment, a TX WTRU may perform all PSFCH transmissions in the SL slot using a spatial domain filter indicated by a default TCI state.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time before the effective filing date of the claim invention to process of transmitting sidelink feedback and receiving sidelink feedback channels using a first spatial domain filter, wherein the first spatial domain transmission filter corresponds to a spatial domain transmission filter of one of the N1 first sidelink feedback channels, and the first spatial domain reception filter corresponds to a spatial domain reception filter of one of the N2 second sidelink feedback channels as taught by Deng in the PSFCH communication system of Lee in order to improve interference management (Deng: paragraph 44).
With regard to claims 2, and 15, Lee teaches:wherein determining, based on the priorities of the N1 first sidelink feedback channels and the priorities of the N2 second sidelink feedback channels, to transmit the first sidelink feedback channels or receive the second sidelink feedback channels comprises: determining a priority value P1 corresponding to a highest priority of the N1 first sidelink feedback channels and a priority value P2 corresponding to a highest priority of the N2 second sidelink feedback channels, wherein P1 and P2 are both integers; determining to transmit the first sidelink feedback channels in response to the priority value P1 being less than the priority value P2; and determining to receive the second sidelink feedback channels in response to the priority value P1 being greater than the priority value P2 (see paragraphs 208-209 and 230-236).
With regard to claims 3, and 16, Deng also teaches: wherein transmitting at least one of the N1 first sidelink feedback channels using the first spatial domain transmission filter in response to determining to transmit the first sidelink feedback channels comprises: determining the first spatial domain transmission filter corresponding to the first sidelink feedback channel with a highest priority in response to determining to transmit the first sidelink feedback channels; determining NTx,PSFCH first sidelink feedback channels from the N1 first sidelink feedback channels using the first spatial domain transmission filter, wherein NTx,PSFCH is less than or equal to N1; and transmitting the NTx,PSFCH first sidelink feedback channels using the first spatial domain transmission filter (Deng, see paragraph 177: Prioritization for PSFCH transmission. Also see rule 1 through rule 7 in Lee reference. paragraphs 171, 181-195).
With regard to claims 4, and 17, Deng also teaches: wherein determining the NTx,PSFCH first sidelink feedback channels from the N1 first sidelink feedback channels using the first spatial domain transmission filter comprises: determining Nsch,Tx,PSFCH' first sidelink feedback channels corresponding to the first spatial domain transmission filter from the N1 first sidelink feedback channels; and determining the NTx,PSFCH first sidelink feedback channels from the Nsch,Tx,PSFCH' first sidelink feedback channels, wherein Nsch,Tx,PSFCH' is less than or equal to N1 and is greater than or equal to NTx,PSFCH (see paragraphs 174-177: also see figure 6. Also see rule 1 through rule 7 in Lee reference. paragraphs 171, 181-195).
With regard to claims 5, and 18, Deng also teaches: wherein determining the NTx,PSFCH first sidelink feedback channels from the Nsch,Tx,PSFCH' first sidelink feedback channels comprises: determining the NTx,PSFCH first sidelink feedback channels from the Nsch,Tx,PSFCH' first sidelink feedback channels based on first information; wherein the first information comprises at least one of: the priorities of the N1 first sidelink feedback channels (paragaphs 173, 177) ; a maximum number Nmax,PSFCH of simultaneously transmitted first sidelink feedback channels, wherein Nmax,PSFCH is a positive integer; a maximum transmit power PCMAX; or indication information indicating whether to perform power control based on a downlink path loss.
With regard to claims 10, Deng also teaches: , wherein receiving at least one of the N2 second sidelink feedback channels using the first spatial domain reception filter comprises: determining the first spatial domain reception filter corresponding to the second sidelink feedback channel with a highest priority in response to determining to receive the second sidelink feedback channels; determining NRx,PSFCH second sidelink feedback channels using the first spatial domain reception filter; and receiving the NRx,PSFCH second sidelink feedback channels using the first spatial domain reception filter (see paragraphs 171-173 of Deng. Also paragraphs 248-251 in the Lee reference:
C3—WTRU Prioritization in a SL Slot Associated with Conflicting SL TCI State
[0171] A WTRU may receive multiple PSCCH/PSSCH resource reservations for SL TBs with different SL identification information that may reserve resources in the same SL slot. A WTRU may associate the SL slot with multiple SL identification information indicated in the SCI reserving the resources or SL TCI states associated with multiple coupling SL identification information.
[0172] When the spatial coverage of the spatial domain filters do not overlap, a RX WTRU may not simultaneously apply such different spatial domain filter in one SL slot to receive SL TBs from different WTRUs. Such a conflict resulted from using different spatial domain filters to receive from different WTRUs may be referred to as spatial conflict in this document. A spatial conflict may occur when multiple transmissions arrive at non- or partial-overlapping angle of arrival (AoA). A RX WTRU may determine such a spatial conflict between receptions based on the configuration of the associated spatial domain filter.
[0173] In one embodiment, when a RX WTRU determines a spatial conflict, a RX WTRU may perform a prioritization based on the priorities indicated in the SCIs reserving the resources in the SL slot. A RX WTRU may use the spatial domain filter associated the SL identification of a SL TB with the highest priority (711—Yes, step 712). In case of multiple SL TBs with the highest priority, a RX WTRU may randomly select one of the SL TB and perform reception in the SL slot using the spatial domain filter associated with the SL identification information of the SL TB. In another embodiment, a RX WTRU may perform a reception in the SL slot using a spatial domain filter indicated by a default TCI state. Also, a RX WTRU may perform a PSFCH transmission to indicate the spatial conflict to one or multiple of the TX WTRUs. A RX WTRU may indicate the type of the conflict in the PSFCH and request a resource re-selection in a different SL slot.
).
With regard to claim 11, Deng also teaches: wherein determining the NRx,PSFCH second sidelink feedback channels using the first spatial domain reception filter comprises: determining Nsch,Rx,PSFCH' second sidelink feedback channels corresponding to the first spatial domain reception filter from the N2 second sidelink feedback channels; and determining the NRx,PSFCH second sidelink feedback channels from the Nsch,Rx,PSFCH' second sidelink feedback channels (see paragraphs 171-175).
With regard to claim 12,Deng also teaches:
wherein determining the NRx,PSFCH second sidelink feedback channels from the Nsch,Rx,PSFCH' second sidelink feedback channels comprises: determining the NRx,PSFCH second sidelink feedback channels from the Nsch,Rx,PSFCH' second sidelink feedback channels based on second information (see paragraphs 171-175), wherein the second information comprises at least one of: the priorities of the N2 second sidelink feedback channels (see paragraphs 171-175); or a maximum number Nmax,Rx,PSFCH of simultaneously received second sidelink feedback channels, wherein Nmax,Rx,PSFCH is a positive integer.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6-9, 13, and 19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Wang et al. (US 2024/0172190), which disclose multiple PSFCH transmission/reception process (see figure 5).
He et al. (US 2024/0007230), which disclosed PSFCH transmission/reception process (see figure 30 and figure 31).
/MARCUS SMITH/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2468