DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
2. This office action is in response to application number 18/780,869 filed on 07/23/2024, in
which the amendments and arguments filed on 01/23/2026.
Claims 1, 3-5, 7, 9-11, 13 and 15-17 have been amended.
No claims have been added.
No claims have been cancelled.
Claims 1-18 are currently pending and have been examined.
Information Disclosure Statement
3. The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 05/06/2025 have been received and considered.
Response to Amendment
4. Applicant' s amendments to the Claims have overcome each and every objection
previously set forth in the Non-Final Office Action mailed 11/04/2025. Applicants
arguments, see page 9-12 filed on 01/23/2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s)
1-18 under 35 USC 103 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the
rejection has been withdrawn. A new grounds for rejection is made under 35 USC 103 as necessitated by amendment over Raichelgauz (US 20200283030 A1) in view of Xu (US 20240070213 A1) with regards to Claim(s) 1-4, 6-10, 12-16, and 18.
Finally, another new grounds for rejection is made under 35 USC 103 as necessitated by amendment over 5, 11, and 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Raichelgauz (US 20200283030 A1) in view of Xu (US 20240070213 A1) and further in view of (US 20200320992 A1) to Yamasaki et al. (hereinafter Yamasaki) with regards to Claim(s) 5, 11, and 17.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
5. Claim(s) 1-4, 6-10, 12-16, and 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Raichelgauz (US 20200283030 A1) in view of (US 20240070213 A1) to Xu et al. (hereinafter Xu).
Regarding claim 1, Raichelgauz discloses A method of enabling a user to influence vehicle driving policy decisions of a vehicle Advanced Driver Assist System (ADAS) based on user voice inputs, the method comprising: (Raichelgauz Paragraph 0011: “ A method for determining driving policies for a vehicle includes: receiving, in real-time during a trip of a vehicle, at least a set of input multimedia content elements captured by at least one sensor deployed in proximity to the vehicle, determining a plurality of possible future scenarios based at least on the set of input multimedia content elements, determining a probability score for each of the plurality of possible future scenarios, determining at least one driving policy according to at least the probability score for at least one of the plurality of possible future scenarios,”) (Raichelgauz Paragraph 0077: “It should be noted that various embodiments described herein are discussed with respect to autonomous driving decisions and systems are merely for simplicity and without limitation on the disclosed embodiments.”) receiving user voice inputs from a vehicle microphone; (Raichelgauz Paragraph 0017: “Driving control system 120 is configured to control the vehicle (not shown), or at least a function thereof, either autonomously or at least semi-autonomously subject to driving policies determined by driving policies generator 130 in real-time during a trip of the vehicle based on sensor signals captured by sensors 160 deployed in proximity to the vehicle.”) (Raichelgauz Paragraph 0020: “Alternatively, or in addition, a microphone may also be located within the vehicle and disposed to capture sounds from, for example, passenger conversations, cellphone conversations,”)
Raichelgauz does not disclose […] processing, using a generative artificial intelligence (AI) model, the user voice inputs to determine that the user voice inputs infer relevance of the user voice inputs to at least one of vehicle driving policies or actions executed by the ADAS; determining, using the Al model, that the inferred relevance of the user voice inputs corresponds to a vehicle driving policy of the ADAS: adjusting the vehicle driving policy of the ADAS based on the inferred relevance of the user voice inputs, wherein the adjusted vehicle driving policy defines evaluation using sensor data received by the ADAS and regulates determination of vehicle actions for future driving decisions based, at least in part, on the received sensor data; and commanding vehicle behavior based on the adjusted vehicle driving policy.
However, Xu does teach […] processing, using a generative artificial intelligence (AI) model, the user voice inputs to determine that the user voice inputs infer relevance of the user voice inputs to at least one of vehicle driving policies or actions executed by the ADAS; (Xu Paragraph 0045: “For another example, the terminal device may alternatively be an in-vehicle intelligent terminal connected to the vehicle in a wired or wireless manner, for example, including but not limited to any terminal device or portable terminal device like a mobile phone, a smart television, a smart sounder, a wearable device, a tablet computer, a desktop computer, a handheld computer, a notebook computer, an ultra-mobile personal computer (UMPC), a netbook, a personal digital assistant (PDA), a laptop, a mobile computer, an augmented reality (AR) device, a virtual reality (VR) device, an artificial intelligence (AI) device, and/or a vehicle-mounted device.”) (Xu Paragraph 0067: “It can be learned that the to-be-recommended driving policy corresponding to the at least one driving scenario determined in S302 is matched by using the correspondence between a driving scenario and a to-be-recommended driving policy shown in Table 2.”) (Xu Paragraph 0067: “Specific driving scenario content and a corresponding to-be-recommended driving policy may be adjusted or modified as required based on an actual situation.”) (Xu Paragraph 0124: “The terminal device recognizes the user instruction by collecting the user instruction input by the user, for example, by touching the option on the display, pressing the physical button, or by speech recognizing a keyword. It is determined whether to execute the to-be-recommended driving policy “autonomous parking”. For example, when the user taps “Yes” or detects a voice keyword “Yes”, “Execute”, or “Enable autonomous parking”, it indicates that the user is willing to execute the to-be-recommended driving policy “autonomous parking”, and the terminal device executes the to-be-recommended driving policy “autonomous parking”. For example, the terminal device may take over an operation performed by the user on the vehicle, and perform autonomous parking.”) determining, using the Al model, that the inferred relevance of the user voice inputs corresponds to a vehicle driving policy of the ADAS: adjusting the vehicle driving policy of the ADAS based on the inferred relevance of the user voice inputs, wherein the adjusted vehicle driving policy defines evaluation using sensor data received by the ADAS and regulates determination of vehicle actions for future driving decisions based, at least in part, on the received sensor data; (Xu Paragraph 0044: “The in-vehicle driving assistance system may include a vehicle driving policy library, and the vehicle driving policy library includes at least one driving policy. It may be understood that each driving policy may be applicable to different driving scenarios, to control the vehicle to complete a corresponding operation. The terminal device determines a possible driving scenario based on the environment information obtained by using the sensor 001.”) (Xu Paragraph 0067: “It can be learned that the to-be-recommended driving policy corresponding to the at least one driving scenario determined in S302 is matched by using the correspondence between a driving scenario and a to-be-recommended driving policy shown in Table 2.”) (Xu Paragraph 0067: “Specific driving scenario content and a corresponding to-be-recommended driving policy may be adjusted or modified as required based on an actual situation.”) (Xu Paragraph 0124: “The terminal device recognizes the user instruction by collecting the user instruction input by the user, for example, by touching the option on the display, pressing the physical button, or by speech recognizing a keyword. It is determined whether to execute the to-be-recommended driving policy “autonomous parking”. For example, when the user taps “Yes” or detects a voice keyword “Yes”, “Execute”, or “Enable autonomous parking”, it indicates that the user is willing to execute the to-be-recommended driving policy “autonomous parking”, and the terminal device executes the to-be-recommended driving policy “autonomous parking”. For example, the terminal device may take over an operation performed by the user on the vehicle, and perform autonomous parking. A specific operation during policy execution may be adjusted as required based on an actual situation.”) and commanding vehicle behavior based on the adjusted vehicle driving policy. (Xu Paragraph 0124: “The terminal device recognizes the user instruction by collecting the user instruction input by the user, for example, by touching the option on the display, pressing the physical button, or by speech recognizing a keyword. It is determined whether to execute the to-be-recommended driving policy “autonomous parking”. For example, when the user taps “Yes” or detects a voice keyword “Yes”, “Execute”, or “Enable autonomous parking”, it indicates that the user is willing to execute the to-be-recommended driving policy “autonomous parking”, and the terminal device executes the to-be-recommended driving policy “autonomous parking”. For example, the terminal device may take over an operation performed by the user on the vehicle, and perform autonomous parking. A specific operation during policy execution may be adjusted as required based on an actual situation.”) (Xu Paragraph 0125: “For example, as shown in FIG. 10, when a specific condition is met, “autonomous parking” may be moved from the to-be-recommended policy library to the normal policy library.”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Raichelgauz to include […] processing, using a generative artificial intelligence (AI) model, the user voice inputs to determine that the user voice inputs infer relevance of the user voice inputs to at least one of vehicle driving policies or actions executed by the ADAS; determining, using the Al model, that the inferred relevance of the user voice inputs corresponds to a vehicle driving policy of the ADAS: adjusting the vehicle driving policy of the ADAS based on the inferred relevance of the user voice inputs, wherein the adjusted vehicle driving policy defines evaluation using sensor data received by the ADAS and regulates determination of vehicle actions for future driving decisions based, at least in part, on the received sensor data; and commanding vehicle behavior based on the adjusted vehicle driving policy taught by Xu. This would have been for the benefit to provide matching that is performed in a to-be-recommended driving policy that corresponds to the driving scenario that can be recommend to the user in order for the driving policy to be updated. Thus, providing a way to avoid the scenario in which the user is unaware of the new added driving policy. [Xu Paragraph 0006]
Regarding claim 2, Raichelgauz in view of Xu teaches claim 1, accordingly, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated above.
Raichelgauz does not teach The method of claim 1, further comprising: selecting one of a plurality of saved modified vehicle driving policies based on the inferred relevance of the user voice inputs; and setting the vehicle driving policy of the ADAS to the selected one of the plurality of saved vehicle driving policies.
However, Xu does teach The method of claim 1, further comprising: selecting one of a plurality of saved modified vehicle driving policies based on the inferred relevance of the user voice inputs; and setting the vehicle driving policy of the ADAS to the selected one of the plurality of saved vehicle driving policies. (Xu Paragraph 0011: “In a possible implementation, the executing one or more displayed to-be-recommended driving policies according to a user instruction may include: if an execution conflict exists between a plurality of to-be-recommended driving policies, executing some to-be-recommended driving policies of the plurality of to-be-recommended driving policies according to the user instruction.”) (Xu Paragraph 0073: “For example, FIG. 4 is a schematic diagram of an interface for displaying a to-be-recommended driving policy. It can be learned that the interface is displayed by using an example in which one to-be-recommended driving policy is recommended. The interface includes content of a to-be-recommended driving policy recommended to the user, and an option provided for the user for selection.”) (Xu Paragraph 0079: “When an execution conflict exists between a driving mode A and a driving mode C, after the user selects to execute the driving mode A, a corresponding option of the driving mode C cannot be selected by the user. As shown in FIG. 5B, the option corresponding to the driving mode C is set to gray. It may be understood that a gray option represents an option that cannot be selected by the user.”) (Xu Paragraph 0154: “In addition, the manner of actively interacting with the user to remind the user to use the new driving policy improves use experience of an autonomous vehicle, so that the user can fully experience a function of the autonomous vehicle.”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Raichelgauz to include The method of claim 1, further comprising: selecting one of a plurality of saved modified vehicle driving policies based on the inferred relevance of the user voice inputs; and setting the vehicle driving policy of the ADAS to the selected one of the plurality of saved vehicle driving policies taught by Xu. This would have been for the benefit to provide matching that is performed in a to-be-recommended driving policy that corresponds to the driving scenario that can be recommend to the user in order for the driving policy to be updated. Thus, providing a way to avoid the scenario in which the user is unaware of the new added driving policy. [Xu Paragraph 0006]
Regarding claim 3, Raichelgauz in view of Xu teaches claim 1, accordingly, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated above.
Raichelgauz does not teach The method of claim 1, further comprising: recognizing based on the inferred relevance of the user voice inputs that the user has provided a hint related to driving behaviors of the vehicle; and modifying the vehicle driving policy of the ADAS in response to recognizing that the user has provided a hint related to driving behaviors of the vehicle.
However, Xu does teach The method of claim 1, further comprising: recognizing based on the inferred relevance of the user voice inputs that the user has provided a hint related to driving behaviors of the vehicle; and modifying the vehicle driving policy of the ADAS in response to recognizing that the user has provided a hint related to driving behaviors of the vehicle. (Xu Paragraph 0045: “For another example, the terminal device may alternatively be an in-vehicle intelligent terminal connected to the vehicle in a wired or wireless manner, for example, including but not limited to any terminal device or portable terminal device like a mobile phone, a smart television, a smart sounder, a wearable device, a tablet computer, a desktop computer, a handheld computer, a notebook computer, an ultra-mobile personal computer (UMPC), a netbook, a personal digital assistant (PDA), a laptop, a mobile computer, an augmented reality (AR) device, a virtual reality (VR) device, an artificial intelligence (AI) device, and/or a vehicle-mounted device.”) (Xu Paragraph 0067: “It can be learned that the to-be-recommended driving policy corresponding to the at least one driving scenario determined in S302 is matched by using the correspondence between a driving scenario and a to-be-recommended driving policy shown in Table 2.”) (Xu Paragraph 0067: “Specific driving scenario content and a corresponding to-be-recommended driving policy may be adjusted or modified as required based on an actual situation.”) (Xu Paragraph 0124: “The terminal device recognizes the user instruction by collecting the user instruction input by the user, for example, by touching the option on the display, pressing the physical button, or by speech recognizing a keyword. It is determined whether to execute the to-be-recommended driving policy “autonomous parking”. For example, when the user taps “Yes” or detects a voice keyword “Yes”, “Execute”, or “Enable autonomous parking”, it indicates that the user is willing to execute the to-be-recommended driving policy “autonomous parking”, and the terminal device executes the to-be-recommended driving policy “autonomous parking”. For example, the terminal device may take over an operation performed by the user on the vehicle, and perform autonomous parking.”) (Note: Keywords=hints)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Raichelgauz to include The method of claim 1, further comprising: recognizing based on the inferred relevance of the user voice inputs that the user has provided a hint related to driving behaviors of the vehicle; and modifying the vehicle driving policy of the ADAS in response to recognizing that the user has provided a hint related to driving behaviors of the vehicle taught by Xu. This would have been for the benefit to provide matching that is performed in a to-be-recommended driving policy that corresponds to the driving scenario that can be recommend to the user in order for the driving policy to be updated. Thus, providing a way to avoid the scenario in which the user is unaware of the new added driving policy. [Xu Paragraph 0006]
Regarding claim 4, Raichelgauz in view of Xu teaches claim 1, accordingly, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated above.
Raichelgauz does not teach The method of claim 1, further comprising: recognizing based on the inferred relevance of the user voice inputs that the user has provided a hint related to a condition external to the vehicle; and reevaluating data of vehicle external sensors used by the ADAS in making driving decisions in response to recognizing that the user has provided a hint related to a condition external to the vehicle.
However, Xu does teach The method of claim 1, further comprising: recognizing based on the inferred relevance of the user voice inputs that the user has provided a hint related to a condition external to the vehicle; (Xu Paragraph 0078: “Certainly, if a plurality of to-be-recommended driving policies are displayed or broadcast by voice in S304, the keyword information may alternatively be, for example, “start an XX driving mode” or “XX driving mode” that is used to directly indicate a specific driving policy. Certainly, specific keyword information may be set as required based on an actual situation.”) (Xu Paragraph 0121: “It may be understood that the information indicating that the location is the parking lot and the parking space information may belong to the external environment data,”) (Xu Paragraph 0130: “The terminal device recognizes the user instruction by collecting the user instruction input by the user, for example, by touching the option on the display, pressing the physical button, or by speech recognizing a keyword. It is determined whether to execute the to-be-recommended driving policy “rest mode”. For example, when the user taps “Yes” or detects a voice keyword “Yes”, “Execute”, or “Enable rest mode”, it indicates that the user is willing to execute the to-be-recommended driving policy “rest mode”, and the terminal device executes the to-be-recommended driving policy “autonomous parking”. For example, the terminal device may start cruising by using the in-vehicle driving assistance system, and park at a proper location on the roadside. ”) and reevaluating data of vehicle external sensors used by the ADAS in making driving decisions in response to recognizing that the user has provided a hint related to a condition external to the vehicle. (Xu Paragraph 0078: “Certainly, if a plurality of to-be-recommended driving policies are displayed or broadcast by voice in S304, the keyword information may alternatively be, for example, “start an XX driving mode” or “XX driving mode” that is used to directly indicate a specific driving policy. Certainly, specific keyword information may be set as required based on an actual situation.”) (Xu Paragraph 0121: “It may be understood that the information indicating that the location is the parking lot and the parking space information may belong to the external environment data,”) (Xu Paragraph 0130: “The terminal device recognizes the user instruction by collecting the user instruction input by the user, for example, by touching the option on the display, pressing the physical button, or by speech recognizing a keyword. It is determined whether to execute the to-be-recommended driving policy “rest mode”. For example, when the user taps “Yes” or detects a voice keyword “Yes”, “Execute”, or “Enable rest mode”, it indicates that the user is willing to execute the to-be-recommended driving policy “rest mode”, and the terminal device executes the to-be-recommended driving policy “autonomous parking”. For example, the terminal device may start cruising by using the in-vehicle driving assistance system, and park at a proper location on the roadside. ”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Raichelgauz to include The method of claim 1, further comprising: recognizing based on the inferred relevance of the user voice inputs that the user has provided a hint related to a condition external to the vehicle; and reevaluating data of vehicle external sensors used by the ADAS in making driving decisions in response to recognizing that the user has provided a hint related to a condition external to the vehicle taught by Xu. This would have been for the benefit to provide matching that is performed in a to-be-recommended driving policy that corresponds to the driving scenario that can be recommend to the user in order for the driving policy to be updated. Thus, providing a way to avoid the scenario in which the user is unaware of the new added driving policy. [Xu Paragraph 0006]
Regarding claim 6, Raichelgauz in view of Xu teaches claim 1, accordingly, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated above.
Raichelgauz does not teach The method of claim 1, further comprising: obtaining vehicle sensor data; determining a vehicle context based on the vehicle sensor data; and adjusting the vehicle driving policy of the ADAS based on the inferred relevance of the user voice inputs and the determined vehicle context.
However, Xu does teach The method of claim 1, further comprising: obtaining vehicle sensor data; determining a vehicle context based on the vehicle sensor data; and adjusting the vehicle driving policy of the ADAS based on the inferred relevance of the user voice inputs and the determined vehicle context. (Xu Paragraph 0044: “The terminal device determines a possible driving scenario based on the environment information obtained by using the sensor 001.”) (Xu Paragraph 0056: “For example, a speed limit plate and a road identifier may be obtained through recognition. In this way, the terminal device 002 determines the corresponding external scenario based on the external environment data.”) (Xu Paragraph 0067: “It can be learned that the to-be-recommended driving policy corresponding to the at least one driving scenario determined in S302 is matched by using the correspondence between a driving scenario and a to-be-recommended driving policy shown in Table 2.”) (Xu Paragraph 0067: “Specific driving scenario content and a corresponding to-be-recommended driving policy may be adjusted or modified as required based on an actual situation.”) (Xu Paragraph 0124: “The terminal device recognizes the user instruction by collecting the user instruction input by the user, for example, by touching the option on the display, pressing the physical button, or by speech recognizing a keyword. It is determined whether to execute the to-be-recommended driving policy “autonomous parking”. For example, when the user taps “Yes” or detects a voice keyword “Yes”, “Execute”, or “Enable autonomous parking”, it indicates that the user is willing to execute the to-be-recommended driving policy “autonomous parking”, and the terminal device executes the to-be-recommended driving policy “autonomous parking”. For example, the terminal device may take over an operation performed by the user on the vehicle, and perform autonomous parking.”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Raichelgauz to include The method of claim 1, further comprising: obtaining vehicle sensor data; determining a vehicle context based on the vehicle sensor data; and adjusting the vehicle driving policy of the ADAS based on the inferred relevance of the user voice inputs and the determined vehicle context taught by Xu. This would have been for the benefit to provide matching that is performed in a to-be-recommended driving policy that corresponds to the driving scenario that can be recommend to the user in order for the driving policy to be updated. Thus, providing a way to avoid the scenario in which the user is unaware of the new added driving policy. [Xu Paragraph 0006]
Regarding claim 7, Raichelgauz discloses A vehicle, comprising: a memory; and a processing system coupled to the memory, wherein the processing system includes an artificial intelligence/machine learning module and at least one processor configured to: (Raichelgauz Paragraph 0003: “An autonomous vehicle includes a system for controlling the vehicle based on the surrounding environment”) (“Paragraph 0021: “It will be appreciated that such ECUs may typically be connected to an onboard computer in the vehicle. In accordance with some embodiments described herein, driving control system 120 and/or driving policies generator 130 may be connected to, or even integrated as part of, the vehicle's onboard computer, such that no additional infrastructure may be necessary to receive sensor input from the vehicle's ECUs.”) (Raichelgauz Paragraph 0029: “Deep content classification system 170 is configured to create, automatically and in an unsupervised fashion, concepts for a wide variety of multimedia content elements.”) (Raichelgauz Paragraph 045: “Memory 220 may be volatile (e.g., RAM, etc.), non-volatile (e.g., ROM, flash memory, etc.), or a combination thereof”) receive user voice inputs from a vehicle microphone; (Raichelgauz Paragraph 0017: “Driving control system 120 is configured to control the vehicle (not shown), or at least a function thereof, either autonomously or at least semi-autonomously subject to driving policies determined by driving policies generator 130 in real-time during a trip of the vehicle based on sensor signals captured by sensors 160 deployed in proximity to the vehicle.”) (Raichelgauz Paragraph 0020: “Alternatively, or in addition, a microphone may also be located within the vehicle and disposed to capture sounds from, for example, passenger conversations, cellphone conversations,”)
Raichelgauz does not disclose […] process, using a generative artificial intelligence (AI) model, the user voice inputs to determine that the user voice inputs infer relevance of the user voice inputs to at least one of vehicle driving policies or actions executed by an Advanced Driver Assist System (ADAS); determining, using the Al model, that the inferred relevance of the user voice inputs corresponds to a vehicle driving policy of the ADAS: adjust the vehicle driving policy of the ADAS based on the inferred relevance of the user voice inputs, wherein the adjusted vehicle driving policy defines evaluation using sensor data received by the ADAS and regulates determination of vehicle actions for future driving decisions based, at least in part, on the received sensor data; and command vehicle behavior based on the adjusted vehicle driving policy.
However, Xu does teach […] process, using a generative artificial intelligence (AI) model, the user voice inputs to determine that the user voice inputs infer relevance of the user voice inputs to at least one of vehicle driving policies or actions executed by an Advanced Driver Assist System (ADAS); (Xu Paragraph 0045: “For another example, the terminal device may alternatively be an in-vehicle intelligent terminal connected to the vehicle in a wired or wireless manner, for example, including but not limited to any terminal device or portable terminal device like a mobile phone, a smart television, a smart sounder, a wearable device, a tablet computer, a desktop computer, a handheld computer, a notebook computer, an ultra-mobile personal computer (UMPC), a netbook, a personal digital assistant (PDA), a laptop, a mobile computer, an augmented reality (AR) device, a virtual reality (VR) device, an artificial intelligence (AI) device, and/or a vehicle-mounted device.”) (Xu Paragraph 0067: “It can be learned that the to-be-recommended driving policy corresponding to the at least one driving scenario determined in S302 is matched by using the correspondence between a driving scenario and a to-be-recommended driving policy shown in Table 2.”) (Xu Paragraph 0067: “Specific driving scenario content and a corresponding to-be-recommended driving policy may be adjusted or modified as required based on an actual situation.”) (Xu Paragraph 0124: “The terminal device recognizes the user instruction by collecting the user instruction input by the user, for example, by touching the option on the display, pressing the physical button, or by speech recognizing a keyword. It is determined whether to execute the to-be-recommended driving policy “autonomous parking”. For example, when the user taps “Yes” or detects a voice keyword “Yes”, “Execute”, or “Enable autonomous parking”, it indicates that the user is willing to execute the to-be-recommended driving policy “autonomous parking”, and the terminal device executes the to-be-recommended driving policy “autonomous parking”. For example, the terminal device may take over an operation performed by the user on the vehicle, and perform autonomous parking.”) determining, using the Al model, that the inferred relevance of the user voice inputs corresponds to a vehicle driving policy of the ADAS: adjust the vehicle driving policy of the ADAS based on the inferred relevance of the user voice inputs, wherein the adjusted vehicle driving policy defines evaluation using sensor data received by the ADAS and regulates determination of vehicle actions for future driving decisions based, at least in part, on the received sensor data; (Xu Paragraph 0044: “The in-vehicle driving assistance system may include a vehicle driving policy library, and the vehicle driving policy library includes at least one driving policy. It may be understood that each driving policy may be applicable to different driving scenarios, to control the vehicle to complete a corresponding operation. The terminal device determines a possible driving scenario based on the environment information obtained by using the sensor 001.”) (Xu Paragraph 0067: “It can be learned that the to-be-recommended driving policy corresponding to the at least one driving scenario determined in S302 is matched by using the correspondence between a driving scenario and a to-be-recommended driving policy shown in Table 2.”) (Xu Paragraph 0067: “Specific driving scenario content and a corresponding to-be-recommended driving policy may be adjusted or modified as required based on an actual situation.”) (Xu Paragraph 0124: “The terminal device recognizes the user instruction by collecting the user instruction input by the user, for example, by touching the option on the display, pressing the physical button, or by speech recognizing a keyword. It is determined whether to execute the to-be-recommended driving policy “autonomous parking”. For example, when the user taps “Yes” or detects a voice keyword “Yes”, “Execute”, or “Enable autonomous parking”, it indicates that the user is willing to execute the to-be-recommended driving policy “autonomous parking”, and the terminal device executes the to-be-recommended driving policy “autonomous parking”. For example, the terminal device may take over an operation performed by the user on the vehicle, and perform autonomous parking. A specific operation during policy execution may be adjusted as required based on an actual situation.”) and command vehicle behavior based on the adjusted vehicle driving policy. (Xu Paragraph 0124: “The terminal device recognizes the user instruction by collecting the user instruction input by the user, for example, by touching the option on the display, pressing the physical button, or by speech recognizing a keyword. It is determined whether to execute the to-be-recommended driving policy “autonomous parking”. For example, when the user taps “Yes” or detects a voice keyword “Yes”, “Execute”, or “Enable autonomous parking”, it indicates that the user is willing to execute the to-be-recommended driving policy “autonomous parking”, and the terminal device executes the to-be-recommended driving policy “autonomous parking”. For example, the terminal device may take over an operation performed by the user on the vehicle, and perform autonomous parking. A specific operation during policy execution may be adjusted as required based on an actual situation.”) (Xu Paragraph 0125: “For example, as shown in FIG. 10, when a specific condition is met, “autonomous parking” may be moved from the to-be-recommended policy library to the normal policy library.”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Raichelgauz to include […] process, using a generative artificial intelligence (AI) model, the user voice inputs to determine that the user voice inputs infer relevance of the user voice inputs to at least one of vehicle driving policies or actions executed by an Advanced Driver Assist System (ADAS); determining, using the Al model, that the inferred relevance of the user voice inputs corresponds to a vehicle driving policy of the ADAS: adjust the vehicle driving policy of the ADAS based on the inferred relevance of the user voice inputs, wherein the adjusted vehicle driving policy defines evaluation using sensor data received by the ADAS and regulates determination of vehicle actions for future driving decisions based, at least in part, on the received sensor data; and command vehicle behavior based on the adjusted vehicle driving policy taught by Xu. This would have been for the benefit to provide matching that is performed in a to-be-recommended driving policy that corresponds to the driving scenario that can be recommend to the user in order for the driving policy to be updated. Thus, providing a way to avoid the scenario in which the user is unaware of the new added driving policy. [Xu Paragraph 0006]
Regarding claim 8, Raichelgauz in view of Xu teaches claim 7, accordingly, the rejection of claim 7 is incorporated above.
Raichelgauz does not teach The vehicle of claim 7, wherein the artificial intelligence/machine learning module and at least one processor are further configured to: select one of a plurality of saved modified vehicle driving policies based on the inferred relevance of the user voice inputs; and set the vehicle driving policy of the ADAS to the selected one of the plurality of saved vehicle driving policies.
However, Xu does teach The vehicle of claim 7, wherein the artificial intelligence/machine learning module and at least one processor are further configured to: select one of a plurality of saved modified vehicle driving policies based on the inferred relevance of the user voice inputs; and set the vehicle driving policy of the ADAS to the selected one of the plurality of saved vehicle driving policies. (Xu Paragraph 0011: “In a possible implementation, the executing one or more displayed to-be-recommended driving policies according to a user instruction may include: if an execution conflict exists between a plurality of to-be-recommended driving policies, executing some to-be-recommended driving policies of the plurality of to-be-recommended driving policies according to the user instruction.”) (Xu Paragraph 0073: “For example, FIG. 4 is a schematic diagram of an interface for displaying a to-be-recommended driving policy. It can be learned that the interface is displayed by using an example in which one to-be-recommended driving policy is recommended. The interface includes content of a to-be-recommended driving policy recommended to the user, and an option provided for the user for selection.”) (Xu Paragraph 0079: “When an execution conflict exists between a driving mode A and a driving mode C, after the user selects to execute the driving mode A, a corresponding option of the driving mode C cannot be selected by the user. As shown in FIG. 5B, the option corresponding to the driving mode C is set to gray. It may be understood that a gray option represents an option that cannot be selected by the user.”) (Xu Paragraph 0154: “In addition, the manner of actively interacting with the user to remind the user to use the new driving policy improves use experience of an autonomous vehicle, so that the user can fully experience a function of the autonomous vehicle.”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Raichelgauz to include The vehicle of claim 7, wherein the artificial intelligence/machine learning module and at least one processor are further configured to: select one of a plurality of saved modified vehicle driving policies based on the inferred relevance of the user voice inputs; and set the vehicle driving policy of the ADAS to the selected one of the plurality of saved vehicle driving policies taught by Xu. This would have been for the benefit to provide matching that is performed in a to-be-recommended driving policy that corresponds to the driving scenario that can be recommend to the user in order for the driving policy to be updated. Thus, providing a way to avoid the scenario in which the user is unaware of the new added driving policy. [Xu Paragraph 0006]
Regarding claim 9, Raichelgauz in view of Xu teaches claim 7, accordingly, the rejection of claim 7 is incorporated above.
Raichelgauz does not teach The vehicle of claim 7, wherein the artificial intelligence/machine learning module and at least one processor are further configured to: recognize based on the inferred relevance of the user voice inputs that the user voice inputs provided a hint related to driving behaviors of the vehicle; and modify the vehicle driving policy of the ADAS in response to recognizing that the user voice inputs provided a hint related to driving behaviors of the vehicle.
However, Xu does teach The vehicle of claim 7, wherein the artificial intelligence/machine learning module and at least one processor are further configured to: recognize based on the inferred relevance of the user voice inputs that the user voice inputs provided a hint related to driving behaviors of the vehicle; (Xu Paragraph 0078: “Certainly, if a plurality of to-be-recommended driving policies are displayed or broadcast by voice in S304, the keyword information may alternatively be, for example, “start an XX driving mode” or “XX driving mode” that is used to directly indicate a specific driving policy. Certainly, specific keyword information may be set as required based on an actual situation.”) (Xu Paragraph 0130: “The terminal device recognizes the user instruction by collecting the user instruction input by the user, for example, by touching the option on the display, pressing the physical button, or by speech recognizing a keyword. It is determined whether to execute the to-be-recommended driving policy “rest mode”. For example, when the user taps “Yes” or detects a voice keyword “Yes”, “Execute”, or “Enable rest mode”, it indicates that the user is willing to execute the to-be-recommended driving policy “rest mode”, and the terminal device executes the to-be-recommended driving policy “autonomous parking”. For example, the terminal device may start cruising by using the in-vehicle driving assistance system, and park at a proper location on the roadside. ”) and modify the vehicle driving policy of the ADAS in response to recognizing that the user voice inputs provided a hint related to driving behaviors of the vehicle. (Xu Paragraph 0078: “Certainly, if a plurality of to-be-recommended driving policies are displayed or broadcast by voice in S304, the keyword information may alternatively be, for example, “start an XX driving mode” or “XX driving mode” that is used to directly indicate a specific driving policy. Certainly, specific keyword information may be set as required based on an actual situation.”) (Xu Paragraph 0130: “The terminal device recognizes the user instruction by collecting the user instruction input by the user, for example, by touching the option on the display, pressing the physical button, or by speech recognizing a keyword. It is determined whether to execute the to-be-recommended driving policy “rest mode”. For example, when the user taps “Yes” or detects a voice keyword “Yes”, “Execute”, or “Enable rest mode”, it indicates that the user is willing to execute the to-be-recommended driving policy “rest mode”, and the terminal device executes the to-be-recommended driving policy “autonomous parking”. For example, the terminal device may start cruising by using the in-vehicle driving assistance system, and park at a proper location on the roadside. ”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Raichelgauz to include The vehicle of claim 7, wherein the artificial intelligence/machine learning module and at least one processor are further configured to: recognize based on the inferred relevance of the user voice inputs that the user voice inputs provided a hint related to driving behaviors of the vehicle; and modify the vehicle driving policy of the ADAS in response to recognizing that the user voice inputs provided a hint related to driving behaviors of the vehicle taught by Xu. This would have been for the benefit to provide matching that is performed in a to-be-recommended driving policy that corresponds to the driving scenario that can be recommend to the user in order for the driving policy to be updated. Thus, providing a way to avoid the scenario in which the user is unaware of the new added driving policy. [Xu Paragraph 0006]
Regarding claim 10, Raichelgauz in view of Xu teaches claim 7, accordingly, the rejection of claim 7 is incorporated above.
Raichelgauz does not teach The vehicle of claim 7, wherein the artificial intelligence/machine learning module and at least one processor are further configured to: recognize based on the inferred relevance of the user voice inputs that the user voice inputs provided a hint related to a condition external to the vehicle; and reevaluate data of vehicle external sensors used by the ADAS in making driving decisions in response to recognizing that the user voice inputs provided a hint related to a condition external to the vehicle.
However, Xu does teach The vehicle of claim 7, wherein the artificial intelligence/machine learning module and at least one processor are further configured to: recognize based on the inferred relevance of the user voice inputs that the user voice inputs provided a hint related to a condition external to the vehicle; (Xu Paragraph 0078: “Certainly, if a plurality of to-be-recommended driving policies are displayed or broadcast by voice in S304, the keyword information may alternatively be, for example, “start an XX driving mode” or “XX driving mode” that is used to directly indicate a specific driving policy. Certainly, specific keyword information may be set as required based on an actual situation.”) (Xu Paragraph 0121: “It may be understood that the information indicating that the location is the parking lot and the parking space information may belong to the external environment data,”) (Xu Paragraph 0130: “The terminal device recognizes the user instruction by collecting the user instruction input by the user, for example, by touching the option on the display, pressing the physical button, or by speech recognizing a keyword. It is determined whether to execute the to-be-recommended driving policy “rest mode”. For example, when the user taps “Yes” or detects a voice keyword “Yes”, “Execute”, or “Enable rest mode”, it indicates that the user is willing to execute the to-be-recommended driving policy “rest mode”, and the terminal device executes the to-be-recommended driving policy “autonomous parking”. For example, the terminal device may start cruising by using the in-vehicle driving assistance system, and park at a proper location on the roadside. ”) and reevaluate data of vehicle external sensors used by the ADAS in making driving decisions in response to recognizing that the user voice inputs provided a hint related to a condition external to the vehicle. (Xu Paragraph 0078: “Certainly, if a plurality of to-be-recommended driving policies are displayed or broadcast by voice in S304, the keyword information may alternatively be, for example, “start an XX driving mode” or “XX driving mode” that is used to directly indicate a specific driving policy. Certainly, specific keyword information may be set as required based on an actual situation.”) (Xu Paragraph 0121: “It may be understood that the information indicating that the location is the parking lot and the parking space information may belong to the external environment data,”) (Xu Paragraph 0130: “The terminal device recognizes the user instruction by collecting the user instruction input by the user, for example, by touching the option on the display, pressing the physical button, or by speech recognizing a keyword. It is determined whether to execute the to-be-recommended driving policy “rest mode”. For example, when the user taps “Yes” or detects a voice keyword “Yes”, “Execute”, or “Enable rest mode”, it indicates that the user is willing to execute the to-be-recommended driving policy “rest mode”, and the terminal device executes the to-be-recommended driving policy “autonomous parking”. For example, the terminal device may start cruising by using the in-vehicle driving assistance system, and park at a proper location on the roadside. ”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Raichelgauz to include The vehicle of claim 7, wherein the artificial intelligence/machine learning module and at least one processor are further configured to: recognize based on the inferred relevance of the user voice inputs that the user voice inputs provided a hint related to a condition external to the vehicle; and reevaluate data of vehicle external sensors used by the ADAS in making driving decisions in response to recognizing that the user voice inputs provided a hint related to a condition external to the vehicle taught by Xu. This would have been for the benefit to provide matching that is performed in a to-be-recommended driving policy that corresponds to the driving scenario that can be recommend to the user in order for the driving policy to be updated. Thus, providing a way to avoid the scenario in which the user is unaware of the new added driving policy. [Xu Paragraph 0006]
Regarding claim 12, Raichelgauz in view of Xu teaches claim 7, accordingly, the rejection of claim 7 is incorporated above.
Raichelgauz does not teach The vehicle of claim 7, wherein the artificial intelligence/machine learning module and at least one processor are further configured to: obtain vehicle sensor data; determine a vehicle context based on the vehicle sensor data; and adjust the vehicle driving policy of the ADAS based on the inferred relevance of the user voice inputs and the determined vehicle context.
However, Xu does teach The vehicle of claim 7, wherein the artificial intelligence/machine learning module and at least one processor are further configured to: obtain vehicle sensor data; determine a vehicle context based on the vehicle sensor data; and adjust the vehicle driving policy of the ADAS based on the inferred relevance of the user voice inputs and the determined vehicle context. (Xu Paragraph 0044: “The terminal device determines a possible driving scenario based on the environment information obtained by using the sensor 001.”) (Xu Paragraph 0045: “For another example, the terminal device may alternatively be an in-vehicle intelligent terminal connected to the vehicle in a wired or wireless manner, for example, including but not limited to any terminal device or portable terminal device like a mobile phone, a smart television, a smart sounder, a wearable device, a tablet computer, a desktop computer, a handheld computer, a notebook computer, an ultra-mobile personal computer (UMPC), a netbook, a personal digital assistant (PDA), a laptop, a mobile computer, an augmented reality (AR) device, a virtual reality (VR) device, an artificial intelligence (AI) device, and/or a vehicle-mounted device.”) (Xu Paragraph 0056: “For example, a speed limit plate and a road identifier may be obtained through recognition. In this way, the terminal device 002 determines the corresponding external scenario based on the external environment data.”) (Xu Paragraph 0067: “It can be learned that the to-be-recommended driving policy corresponding to the at least one driving scenario determined in S302 is matched by using the correspondence between a driving scenario and a to-be-recommended driving policy shown in Table 2.”) (Xu Paragraph 0067: “Specific driving scenario content and a corresponding to-be-recommended driving policy may be adjusted or modified as required based on an actual situation.”) (Xu Paragraph 0124: “The terminal device recognizes the user instruction by collecting the user instruction input by the user, for example, by touching the option on the display, pressing the physical button, or by speech recognizing a keyword. It is determined whether to execute the to-be-recommended driving policy “autonomous parking”. For example, when the user taps “Yes” or detects a voice keyword “Yes”, “Execute”, or “Enable autonomous parking”, it indicates that the user is willing to execute the to-be-recommended driving policy “autonomous parking”, and the terminal device executes the to-be-recommended driving policy “autonomous parking”. For example, the terminal device may take over an operation performed by the user on the vehicle, and perform autonomous parking.”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Raichelgauz to include The vehicle of claim 7, wherein the artificial intelligence/machine learning module and at least one processor are further configured to: obtain vehicle sensor data; determine a vehicle context based on the vehicle sensor data; and adjust the vehicle driving policy of the ADAS based on the inferred relevance of the user voice inputs and the determined vehicle context taught by Xu. This would have been for the benefit to provide matching that is performed in a to-be-recommended driving policy that corresponds to the driving scenario that can be recommend to the user in order for the driving policy to be updated. Thus, providing a way to avoid the scenario in which the user is unaware of the new added driving policy. [Xu Paragraph 0006]
Regarding claim 13, Raichelgauz discloses A non-transitory processor-readable medium having stored thereon processor-executable instructions configured to cause a processor of a vehicle processing system to perform operations comprising: (Raichelgauz Paragraph 0078: “Moreover, the software is preferably implemented as an application program tangibly embodied on a program storage unit or computer readable medium consisting of parts, or of certain devices and/or a combination of devices.”) (Raichelgauz Paragraph 0078: “The computer platform may also include an operating system and microinstruction code. The various processes and functions described herein may be either part of the microinstruction code or part of the application program, or any combination thereof, which may be executed by a CPU, whether or not such a computer or processor is explicitly shown. In addition, various other peripheral units may be connected to the computer platform such as an additional data storage unit and a printing unit. Furthermore, a non-transitory computer readable medium is any computer readable medium except for a transitory propagating signal.”) receiving user voice inputs from a vehicle microphone; (Raichelgauz Paragraph 0017: “Driving control system 120 is configured to control the vehicle (not shown), or at least a function thereof, either autonomously or at least semi-autonomously subject to driving policies determined by driving policies generator 130 in real-time during a trip of the vehicle based on sensor signals captured by sensors 160 deployed in proximity to the vehicle.”) (Raichelgauz Paragraph 0020: “Alternatively, or in addition, a microphone may also be located within the vehicle and disposed to capture sounds from, for example, passenger conversations, cellphone conversations,”)
Raichelgauz does not teach […] processing, using a generative artificial intelligence (AI) model, the user voice inputs to determine that the user voice inputs infer relevance of the user voice inputs to at least one of vehicle driving policies or actions executed by an Advanced Driver Assist System (ADAS); determining, using the AI model, that the inferred relevance of the user voice inputs corresponds to a vehicle driving policy of the ADAS; adjusting the vehicle driving policy of the ADAS based on the inferred relevance of the user voice inputs, wherein the adjusted vehicle driving policy defines evaluation using sensor data received by the ADAS and regulates determination of vehicle actions for future driving decisions based, at least in part, on the received sensor data; and commanding vehicle behavior based on the adjusted vehicle driving policy.
However, Xu does teach […] processing, using a generative artificial intelligence (AI) model, the user voice inputs to determine that the user voice inputs infer relevance of the user voice inputs to at least one of vehicle driving policies or actions executed by an Advanced Driver Assist System (ADAS); (Xu Paragraph 0045: “For another example, the terminal device may alternatively be an in-vehicle intelligent terminal connected to the vehicle in a wired or wireless manner, for example, including but not limited to any terminal device or portable terminal device like a mobile phone, a smart television, a smart sounder, a wearable device, a tablet computer, a desktop computer, a handheld computer, a notebook computer, an ultra-mobile personal computer (UMPC), a netbook, a personal digital assistant (PDA), a laptop, a mobile computer, an augmented reality (AR) device, a virtual reality (VR) device, an artificial intelligence (AI) device, and/or a vehicle-mounted device.”) (Xu Paragraph 0067: “It can be learned that the to-be-recommended driving policy corresponding to the at least one driving scenario determined in S302 is matched by using the correspondence between a driving scenario and a to-be-recommended driving policy shown in Table 2.”) (Xu Paragraph 0067: “Specific driving scenario content and a corresponding to-be-recommended driving policy may be adjusted or modified as required based on an actual situation.”) (Xu Paragraph 0124: “The terminal device recognizes the user instruction by collecting the user instruction input by the user, for example, by touching the option on the display, pressing the physical button, or by speech recognizing a keyword. It is determined whether to execute the to-be-recommended driving policy “autonomous parking”. For example, when the user taps “Yes” or detects a voice keyword “Yes”, “Execute”, or “Enable autonomous parking”, it indicates that the user is willing to execute the to-be-recommended driving policy “autonomous parking”, and the terminal device executes the to-be-recommended driving policy “autonomous parking”. For example, the terminal device may take over an operation performed by the user on the vehicle, and perform autonomous parking.”) determining, using the AI model, that the inferred relevance of the user voice inputs corresponds to a vehicle driving policy of the ADAS; adjusting the vehicle driving policy of the ADAS based on the inferred relevance of the user voice inputs, wherein the adjusted vehicle driving policy defines evaluation using sensor data received by the ADAS and regulates determination of vehicle actions for future driving decisions based, at least in part, on the received sensor data; (Xu Paragraph 0044: “The in-vehicle driving assistance system may include a vehicle driving policy library, and the vehicle driving policy library includes at least one driving policy. It may be understood that each driving policy may be applicable to different driving scenarios, to control the vehicle to complete a corresponding operation. The terminal device determines a possible driving scenario based on the environment information obtained by using the sensor 001.”) (Xu Paragraph 0067: “It can be learned that the to-be-recommended driving policy corresponding to the at least one driving scenario determined in S302 is matched by using the correspondence between a driving scenario and a to-be-recommended driving policy shown in Table 2.”) (Xu Paragraph 0067: “Specific driving scenario content and a corresponding to-be-recommended driving policy may be adjusted or modified as required based on an actual situation.”) (Xu Paragraph 0124: “The terminal device recognizes the user instruction by collecting the user instruction input by the user, for example, by touching the option on the display, pressing the physical button, or by speech recognizing a keyword. It is determined whether to execute the to-be-recommended driving policy “autonomous parking”. For example, when the user taps “Yes” or detects a voice keyword “Yes”, “Execute”, or “Enable autonomous parking”, it indicates that the user is willing to execute the to-be-recommended driving policy “autonomous parking”, and the terminal device executes the to-be-recommended driving policy “autonomous parking”. For example, the terminal device may take over an operation performed by the user on the vehicle, and perform autonomous parking. A specific operation during policy execution may be adjusted as required based on an actual situation.”) and commanding vehicle behavior based on the adjusted vehicle driving policy. (Xu Paragraph 0124: “The terminal device recognizes the user instruction by collecting the user instruction input by the user, for example, by touching the option on the display, pressing the physical button, or by speech recognizing a keyword. It is determined whether to execute the to-be-recommended driving policy “autonomous parking”. For example, when the user taps “Yes” or detects a voice keyword “Yes”, “Execute”, or “Enable autonomous parking”, it indicates that the user is willing to execute the to-be-recommended driving policy “autonomous parking”, and the terminal device executes the to-be-recommended driving policy “autonomous parking”. For example, the terminal device may take over an operation performed by the user on the vehicle, and perform autonomous parking. A specific operation during policy execution may be adjusted as required based on an actual situation.”) (Xu Paragraph 0125: “For example, as shown in FIG. 10, when a specific condition is met, “autonomous parking” may be moved from the to-be-recommended policy library to the normal policy library.”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Raichelgauz to include […] processing, using a generative artificial intelligence (AI) model, the user voice inputs to determine that the user voice inputs infer relevance of the user voice inputs to at least one of vehicle driving policies or actions executed by an Advanced Driver Assist System (ADAS); determining, using the AI model, that the inferred relevance of the user voice inputs corresponds to a vehicle driving policy of the ADAS; adjusting the vehicle driving policy of the ADAS based on the inferred relevance of the user voice inputs, wherein the adjusted vehicle driving policy defines evaluation using sensor data received by the ADAS and regulates determination of vehicle actions for future driving decisions based, at least in part, on the received sensor data; and commanding vehicle behavior based on the adjusted vehicle driving policy taught by Xu. This would have been for the benefit to provide matching that is performed in a to-be-recommended driving policy that corresponds to the driving scenario that can be recommend to the user in order for the driving policy to be updated. Thus, providing a way to avoid the scenario in which the user is unaware of the new added driving policy. [Xu Paragraph 0006]
Regarding claim 14, Raichelgauz in view of Xu teaches claim 13, accordingly, the rejection of claim 13 is incorporated above.
Raichelgauz does not teach The non-transitory processor-readable medium of claim 13, wherein the stored processor-executable instructions are configured to cause a processor of a vehicle processing system to perform operations further comprising: selecting one of a plurality of saved modified vehicle driving policies based on the inferred relevance of the user voice inputs; and setting the vehicle driving policy of the ADAS to the selected one of the plurality of saved vehicle driving policies.
However, Xu does teach The non-transitory processor-readable medium of claim 13, wherein the stored processor-executable instructions are configured to cause a processor of a vehicle processing system to perform operations further comprising: selecting one of a plurality of saved modified vehicle driving policies based on the inferred relevance of the user voice inputs; and setting the vehicle driving policy of the ADAS to the selected one of the plurality of saved vehicle driving policies. (Xu Paragraph 0011: “In a possible implementation, the executing one or more displayed to-be-recommended driving policies according to a user instruction may include: if an execution conflict exists between a plurality of to-be-recommended driving policies, executing some to-be-recommended driving policies of the plurality of to-be-recommended driving policies according to the user instruction.”) (Xu Paragraph 0073: “For example, FIG. 4 is a schematic diagram of an interface for displaying a to-be-recommended driving policy. It can be learned that the interface is displayed by using an example in which one to-be-recommended driving policy is recommended. The interface includes content of a to-be-recommended driving policy recommended to the user, and an option provided for the user for selection.”) (Xu Paragraph 0079: “When an execution conflict exists between a driving mode A and a driving mode C, after the user selects to execute the driving mode A, a corresponding option of the driving mode C cannot be selected by the user. As shown in FIG. 5B, the option corresponding to the driving mode C is set to gray. It may be understood that a gray option represents an option that cannot be selected by the user.”) (Xu Paragraph 0154: “In addition, the manner of actively interacting with the user to remind the user to use the new driving policy improves use experience of an autonomous vehicle, so that the user can fully experience a function of the autonomous vehicle.”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Raichelgauz to include The non-transitory processor-readable medium of claim 13, wherein the stored processor-executable instructions are configured to cause a processor of a vehicle processing system to perform operations further comprising: selecting one of a plurality of saved modified vehicle driving policies based on the inferred relevance of the user voice inputs; and setting the vehicle driving policy of the ADAS to the selected one of the plurality of saved vehicle driving policies taught by Xu. This would have been for the benefit to provide matching that is performed in a to-be-recommended driving policy that corresponds to the driving scenario that can be recommend to the user in order for the driving policy to be updated. Thus, providing a way to avoid the scenario in which the user is unaware of the new added driving policy. [Xu Paragraph 0006]
Regarding claim 15, Raichelgauz in view of Xu teaches claim 13, accordingly, the rejection of claim 13 is incorporated above.
Raichelgauz does not teach The non-transitory processor-readable medium of claim 13, wherein the stored processor-executable instructions are configured to cause a processor of a vehicle processing system to perform operations further comprising: recognizing based on the inferred relevance of the user voice inputs that the user voice inputs provided a hint related to driving behaviors of the vehicle; and modifying the vehicle driving policy of the ADAS in response to recognizing that the user voice inputs provided a hint related to driving behaviors of the vehicle.
However, Xu does teach The non-transitory processor-readable medium of claim 13, wherein the stored processor-executable instructions are configured to cause a processor of a vehicle processing system to perform operations further comprising: recognizing based on the inferred relevance of the user voice inputs that the user voice inputs provided a hint related to driving behaviors of the vehicle; (Xu Paragraph 0078: “Certainly, if a plurality of to-be-recommended driving policies are displayed or broadcast by voice in S304, the keyword information may alternatively be, for example, “start an XX driving mode” or “XX driving mode” that is used to directly indicate a specific driving policy. Certainly, specific keyword information may be set as required based on an actual situation.”) (Xu Paragraph 0130: “The terminal device recognizes the user instruction by collecting the user instruction input by the user, for example, by touching the option on the display, pressing the physical button, or by speech recognizing a keyword. It is determined whether to execute the to-be-recommended driving policy “rest mode”. For example, when the user taps “Yes” or detects a voice keyword “Yes”, “Execute”, or “Enable rest mode”, it indicates that the user is willing to execute the to-be-recommended driving policy “rest mode”, and the terminal device executes the to-be-recommended driving policy “autonomous parking”. For example, the terminal device may start cruising by using the in-vehicle driving assistance system, and park at a proper location on the roadside. ”) and modifying the vehicle driving policy of the ADAS in response to recognizing that the user voice inputs provided a hint related to driving behaviors of the vehicle. (Xu Paragraph 0078: “Certainly, if a plurality of to-be-recommended driving policies are displayed or broadcast by voice in S304, the keyword information may alternatively be, for example, “start an XX driving mode” or “XX driving mode” that is used to directly indicate a specific driving policy. Certainly, specific keyword information may be set as required based on an actual situation.”) (Xu Paragraph 0130: “The terminal device recognizes the user instruction by collecting the user instruction input by the user, for example, by touching the option on the display, pressing the physical button, or by speech recognizing a keyword. It is determined whether to execute the to-be-recommended driving policy “rest mode”. For example, when the user taps “Yes” or detects a voice keyword “Yes”, “Execute”, or “Enable rest mode”, it indicates that the user is willing to execute the to-be-recommended driving policy “rest mode”, and the terminal device executes the to-be-recommended driving policy “autonomous parking”. For example, the terminal device may start cruising by using the in-vehicle driving assistance system, and park at a proper location on the roadside. ”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Raichelgauz to include The non-transitory processor-readable medium of claim 13, wherein the stored processor-executable instructions are configured to cause a processor of a vehicle processing system to perform operations further comprising: recognizing based on the inferred relevance of the user voice inputs that the user voice inputs provided a hint related to driving behaviors of the vehicle; and modifying the vehicle driving policy of the ADAS in response to recognizing that the user voice inputs provided a hint related to driving behaviors of the vehicle taught by Xu. This would have been for the benefit to provide matching that is performed in a to-be-recommended driving policy that corresponds to the driving scenario that can be recommend to the user in order for the driving policy to be updated. Thus, providing a way to avoid the scenario in which the user is unaware of the new added driving policy. [Xu Paragraph 0006]
Regarding claim 16, Raichelgauz in view of Xu teaches claim 13, accordingly, the rejection of claim 13 is incorporated above.
Raichelgauz does not teach The non-transitory processor-readable medium of claim 13, wherein the stored processor-executable instructions are configured to cause a processor of a vehicle processing system to perform operations further comprising: recognizing based on the inferred relevance of the user voice inputs that the user voice inputs provided a hint related to a condition external to the vehicle; and reevaluating data of vehicle external sensors used by the ADAS in making driving decisions in response to recognizing that the user voice inputs provided a hint related to a condition external to the vehicle.
However, Xu does teach The non-transitory processor-readable medium of claim 13, wherein the stored processor-executable instructions are configured to cause a processor of a vehicle processing system to perform operations further comprising: recognizing based on the inferred relevance of the user voice inputs that the user voice inputs provided a hint related to a condition external to the vehicle; (Xu Paragraph 0078: “Certainly, if a plurality of to-be-recommended driving policies are displayed or broadcast by voice in S304, the keyword information may alternatively be, for example, “start an XX driving mode” or “XX driving mode” that is used to directly indicate a specific driving policy. Certainly, specific keyword information may be set as required based on an actual situation.”) (Xu Paragraph 0121: “It may be understood that the information indicating that the location is the parking lot and the parking space information may belong to the external environment data,”) (Xu Paragraph 0130: “The terminal device recognizes the user instruction by collecting the user instruction input by the user, for example, by touching the option on the display, pressing the physical button, or by speech recognizing a keyword. It is determined whether to execute the to-be-recommended driving policy “rest mode”. For example, when the user taps “Yes” or detects a voice keyword “Yes”, “Execute”, or “Enable rest mode”, it indicates that the user is willing to execute the to-be-recommended driving policy “rest mode”, and the terminal device executes the to-be-recommended driving policy “autonomous parking”. For example, the terminal device may start cruising by using the in-vehicle driving assistance system, and park at a proper location on the roadside. ”) and reevaluating data of vehicle external sensors used by the ADAS in making driving decisions in response to recognizing that the user voice inputs provided a hint related to a condition external to the vehicle. (Xu Paragraph 0078: “Certainly, if a plurality of to-be-recommended driving policies are displayed or broadcast by voice in S304, the keyword information may alternatively be, for example, “start an XX driving mode” or “XX driving mode” that is used to directly indicate a specific driving policy. Certainly, specific keyword information may be set as required based on an actual situation.”) (Xu Paragraph 0121: “It may be understood that the information indicating that the location is the parking lot and the parking space information may belong to the external environment data,”) (Xu Paragraph 0130: “The terminal device recognizes the user instruction by collecting the user instruction input by the user, for example, by touching the option on the display, pressing the physical button, or by speech recognizing a keyword. It is determined whether to execute the to-be-recommended driving policy “rest mode”. For example, when the user taps “Yes” or detects a voice keyword “Yes”, “Execute”, or “Enable rest mode”, it indicates that the user is willing to execute the to-be-recommended driving policy “rest mode”, and the terminal device executes the to-be-recommended driving policy “autonomous parking”. For example, the terminal device may start cruising by using the in-vehicle driving assistance system, and park at a proper location on the roadside. ”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Raichelgauz to include The non-transitory processor-readable medium of claim 13, wherein the stored processor-executable instructions are configured to cause a processor of a vehicle processing system to perform operations further comprising: recognizing based on the inferred relevance of the user voice inputs that the user voice inputs provided a hint related to a condition external to the vehicle; and reevaluating data of vehicle external sensors used by the ADAS in making driving decisions in response to recognizing that the user voice inputs provided a hint related to a condition external to the vehicle taught by Xu. This would have been for the benefit to provide matching that is performed in a to-be-recommended driving policy that corresponds to the driving scenario that can be recommend to the user in order for the driving policy to be updated. Thus, providing a way to avoid the scenario in which the user is unaware of the new added driving policy. [Xu Paragraph 0006]
Regarding claim 18, Raichelgauz in view of Xu teaches claim 13, accordingly, the rejection of claim 13 is incorporated above.
Raichelgauz does not teach The non-transitory processor-readable medium of claim 13, wherein the stored processor-executable instructions are configured to cause a processor of a vehicle processing system to perform operations further comprising: obtaining vehicle sensor data; determining a vehicle context based on the vehicle sensor data; and adjusting the vehicle driving policy of the ADAS based on the inferred relevance of the user voice inputs.
However, Xu does teach The non-transitory processor-readable medium of claim 13, wherein the stored processor-executable instructions are configured to cause a processor of a vehicle processing system to perform operations further comprising: obtaining vehicle sensor data; determining a vehicle context based on the vehicle sensor data; and adjusting the vehicle driving policy of the ADAS based on the inferred relevance of the user voice inputs. (Xu Paragraph 0044: “The terminal device determines a possible driving scenario based on the environment information obtained by using the sensor 001.”) (Xu Paragraph 0045: “For another example, the terminal device may alternatively be an in-vehicle intelligent terminal connected to the vehicle in a wired or wireless manner, for example, including but not limited to any terminal device or portable terminal device like a mobile phone, a smart television, a smart sounder, a wearable device, a tablet computer, a desktop computer, a handheld computer, a notebook computer, an ultra-mobile personal computer (UMPC), a netbook, a personal digital assistant (PDA), a laptop, a mobile computer, an augmented reality (AR) device, a virtual reality (VR) device, an artificial intelligence (AI) device, and/or a vehicle-mounted device.”) (Xu Paragraph 0067: “It can be learned that the to-be-recommended driving policy corresponding to the at least one driving scenario determined in S302 is matched by using the correspondence between a driving scenario and a to-be-recommended driving policy shown in Table 2.”) (Xu Paragraph 0067: “Specific driving scenario content and a corresponding to-be-recommended driving policy may be adjusted or modified as required based on an actual situation.”) (Xu Paragraph 0124: “The terminal device recognizes the user instruction by collecting the user instruction input by the user, for example, by touching the option on the display, pressing the physical button, or by speech recognizing a keyword. It is determined whether to execute the to-be-recommended driving policy “autonomous parking”. For example, when the user taps “Yes” or detects a voice keyword “Yes”, “Execute”, or “Enable autonomous parking”, it indicates that the user is willing to execute the to-be-recommended driving policy “autonomous parking”, and the terminal device executes the to-be-recommended driving policy “autonomous parking”. For example, the terminal device may take over an operation performed by the user on the vehicle, and perform autonomous parking.”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Raichelgauz to include The non-transitory processor-readable medium of claim 13, wherein the stored processor-executable instructions are configured to cause a processor of a vehicle processing system to perform operations further comprising: obtaining vehicle sensor data; determining a vehicle context based on the vehicle sensor data; and adjusting the vehicle driving policy of the ADAS based on the inferred relevance of the user voice inputs taught by Xu. This would have been for the benefit to provide matching that is performed in a to-be-recommended driving policy that corresponds to the driving scenario that can be recommend to the user in order for the driving policy to be updated. Thus, providing a way to avoid the scenario in which the user is unaware of the new added driving policy. [Xu Paragraph 0006]
6. Claim(s) 5, 11, and 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable
over Raichelgauz (US 20200283030 A1) in view of Xu (US 20240070213 A1) and further in view of (US 20200320992 A1) to Yamasaki et al. (hereinafter Yamasaki).
Regarding claim 5, Raichelgauz in view of Xu teaches claim 1, accordingly, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated above.
Raichelgauz in view of Xu does not teach The method of claim 1, further comprising: recognizing based on the inferred relevance of the user voice inputs that the user has issued a command related to a driving behavior of the vehicle; and implementing the user's command in response to recognizing that the user has issued a command related to the driving behavior of the vehicle.
However, Yamasaki does teach The method of claim 1, further comprising: recognizing based on the inferred relevance of the user voice inputs that the user has issued a command related to a driving behavior of the vehicle; and implementing the user's command in response to recognizing that the user has issued a command related to the driving behavior of the vehicle. (Yamasaki Paragraph 0022: In an example, the microphone system capture inputs from the environment and one or more passengers, which may include voice commands.”) (Yamasaki Paragraph 0022: “Then, the AI-based filtering module processes the microphone system input to isolate the voice commands (e.g. with reduced distortion) by canceling the environmental (and other) noise as well as other non-relevant conversations.”) (Yamasaki Paragraph 0044: “The method 520 includes, at step 528, instructing, based on the voice commands with reduced distortion, the autonomous vehicle to perform one or more actions”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Raichelgauz in view of Xu to include The method of claim 1, further comprising: recognizing based on the inferred relevance of the user voice inputs that the user has issued a command related to a driving behavior of the vehicle; and implementing the user's command in response to recognizing that the user has issued a command related to the driving behavior of the vehicle taught by Yamasaki. This would have been for the benefit to provide using multiple microphones with artificial intelligence processing that is able to accurately identify passenger voices in various driving scenarios, thereby enhancing the passenger experience in order to provide a dynamic microphone system for an enhanced user experience. [Yamasaki Paragraph 0004]
Regarding claim 11, Raichelgauz in view of Xu teaches claim 7, accordingly, the rejection of claim 7 is incorporated above.
Raichelgauz in view of Xu does not teach The vehicle of claim 7, wherein the artificial intelligence/machine learning module and at least one processor are further configured to: recognize based on the inferred relevance of the user voice inputs that the user voice inputs included a command related to a driving behavior of the vehicle; and implement the user's command in response to recognizing that the user voice inputs included a command related to the driving behavior of the vehicle.
However, Yamasaki does teach The vehicle of claim 7, wherein the artificial intelligence/machine learning module and at least one processor are further configured to: recognize based on the inferred relevance of the user voice inputs that the user voice inputs included a command related to a driving behavior of the vehicle; and implement the user's command in response to recognizing that the user voice inputs included a command related to the driving behavior of the vehicle. (Yamasaki Paragraph 0022: In an example, the microphone system capture inputs from the environment and one or more passengers, which may include voice commands.”) (Yamasaki Paragraph 0022: “Then, the AI-based filtering module processes the microphone system input to isolate the voice commands (e.g. with reduced distortion) by canceling the environmental (and other) noise as well as other non-relevant conversations.”) (Yamasaki Paragraph 0044: “The method 520 includes, at step 528, instructing, based on the voice commands with reduced distortion, the autonomous vehicle to perform one or more actions”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Raichelgauz in view of Xu to include The vehicle of claim 7, wherein the artificial intelligence/machine learning module and at least one processor are further configured to: recognize based on the inferred relevance of the user voice inputs that the user voice inputs included a command related to a driving behavior of the vehicle; and implement the user's command in response to recognizing that the user voice inputs included a command related to the driving behavior of the vehicle taught by Yamasaki. This would have been for the benefit to provide using multiple microphones with artificial intelligence processing that is able to accurately identify passenger voices in various driving scenarios, thereby enhancing the passenger experience in order to provide a dynamic microphone system for an enhanced user experience. [Yamasaki Paragraph 0004]
Regarding claim 17, Raichelgauz in view of Xu teaches claim 13, accordingly, the rejection of claim 13 is incorporated above.
Raichelgauz in view of Xu does not teach The non-transitory processor-readable medium of claim 13, wherein the stored processor-executable instructions are configured to cause a processor of a vehicle processing system to perform operations further comprising: recognizing based on the inferred relevance of the user voice inputs that the user voice inputs included a command related to a driving behavior of the vehicle; and implementing the command in response to recognizing that the user voice inputs included a command related to the driving behavior of the vehicle.
However, Yamasaki does teach The non-transitory processor-readable medium of claim 13, wherein the stored processor-executable instructions are configured to cause a processor of a vehicle processing system to perform operations further comprising: recognizing based on the inferred relevance of the user voice inputs that the user voice inputs included a command related to a driving behavior of the vehicle; and implementing the command in response to recognizing that the user voice inputs included a command related to the driving behavior of the vehicle. (Yamasaki Paragraph 0022: In an example, the microphone system capture inputs from the environment and one or more passengers, which may include voice commands.”) (Yamasaki Paragraph 0022: “Then, the AI-based filtering module processes the microphone system input to isolate the voice commands (e.g. with reduced distortion) by canceling the environmental (and other) noise as well as other non-relevant conversations.”) (Yamasaki Paragraph 0044: “The method 520 includes, at step 528, instructing, based on the voice commands with reduced distortion, the autonomous vehicle to perform one or more actions”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Raichelgauz in view of Xu to include The non-transitory processor-readable medium of claim 13, wherein the stored processor-executable instructions are configured to cause a processor of a vehicle processing system to perform operations further comprising: recognizing based on the inferred relevance of the user voice inputs that the user voice inputs included a command related to a driving behavior of the vehicle; and implementing the command in response to recognizing that the user voice inputs included a command related to the driving behavior of the vehicle taught by Yamasaki. This would have been for the benefit to provide using multiple microphones with artificial intelligence processing that is able to accurately identify passenger voices in various driving scenarios, thereby enhancing the passenger experience in order to provide a dynamic microphone system for an enhanced user experience. [Yamasaki Paragraph 0004]
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/K.J.H./Junior Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3664
/KITO R ROBINSON/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3664