CTNF 18/781,343 CTNF 89152 DETAILED ACTION This communication is in responsive to Application 18/781343 filed on 7/23/2024. The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Status of Claims: Claims 1-20 are presented for examination. Information Disclosure Statement 3. The Information Disclosure Statements (IDS)s comply with 37 CFR 1.97 provisions. Accordingly, the Examiner has considered the IDS. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 07-30-02 AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the applicant regards as his invention. 07-34-01 Claims 1, 4-5, 9, 12-13, 17 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claim 1 recites “…notification message is useable to request…” this limitation renders the claim indefinite because it is not clear whether the notification message is being used or not. Also, the limitation is not positively recited which makes the meets and bounds of the claim not clear. Claims 9 and 19 are substantially similar to claim 1, thus the same rationale applies. Claims 4-5, 12-13 and 17 are substantially similar to the above calms. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries set forth in Graham v. John Deere Co. , 383 U.S. 1, 148 USPQ 459 (1966), that are applied for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-20-02-aia AIA This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-3, 6-11 and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hao Liu et al. (hereinafter Liu) WO 2021/102917A1 . Regarding Claim 1, Liu teaches a channel characteristic obtaining method (Figs. 2, 5 & 6), wherein the method comprises: generating, by a first communication apparatus, a first reference signal and a first notification message (Fig. 2 & ¶0040; generating CSI in LTE where CSI is transmitted to second device. ¶0062; type of CSI to be fed back and different channel scenarios implies the notification message); sending, by the first communication apparatus, the first reference signal and the first notification message to a second communication apparatus (Fig. 2 & ¶0040; device 210 sends CSI to second device 220); and receiving, by the first communication apparatus, channel characteristic information of a first channel type from the second communication apparatus (¶0062-¶0065; receiving newly sampled CSI), wherein the first channel type corresponds to first channel state information (CSI) determined by the second communication apparatus based on the first reference signal, the first notification message is useable to request the channel characteristic information of the first channel type (¶0062; type of CSI…high-precision CSI…low-precision CSI…¶0063; current channel scenario, such as UMI, Uma, Indoor, hybrid type…), a channel characteristic of the first channel type is from a channel characteristic library, and the channel characteristic library comprises channel characteristics of one or more channel types (Figs. 5-6 & ¶0062-¶0065; this limitation is obvious because the different options of CSI conform the library with a plurality of channel scenarios or two different types of CSI. Also in fig. 7, the characteristics used for ML model includes received CSI or previously stored CSI (two types)). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed limitation to realize the above limitation in view of common knowledge that different types of CSI and recent or stored CSI conform to a library in order to train a machine learning model to obtain at least a first set of parameters for generation of CSI and at least a second set of parameters for reconstruction of the CSI (abstract). Regarding Claim 2, Liu further teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein the channel characteristic information of the first channel type comprises the channel characteristic of the first channel type (Figs. 5 &6 & ¶0062-¶0066); the channel characteristic information of the first channel type comprises an index of the first channel type (¶0063; use of index for signaling purposes); or the channel characteristic information of the first channel type comprises a channel key of the first channel type. Regarding Claim 3, Liu further teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein the channel characteristic information of the first channel type comprises an index of the first channel type or a channel key of the first channel type, and the method further comprises: obtaining, by the first communication apparatus, the channel characteristic of the first channel type from the channel characteristic library based on the index of the first channel type or the channel key of the first channel type (Figs. 5 &6 & ¶0062-¶0066; use of index for signaling purposes to retrieve any of CSI types or recent CSI or stored CSI). Regarding Claim 6, Liu further teaches the method according to claim 1, the method further comprising: adjusting, by the first communication apparatus based on the channel characteristic of the first channel type, at least one of the following parameters of the first reference signal: a sending density, a sending periodicity, a sending resource, or a sending power (obvious from Fig. 4 because the CSI is periodically or aperiodically fed back in non-equal intervals). Regarding Claim 7, Liu further teaches the method according to claim 1, further comprising: performing, by the first communication apparatus, channel reconstruction or channel estimation based on the channel characteristic of the first channel type (¶0033-¶0034; The first layer of the CSI decoder 110 may be a fully connected layer, which provides an initial estimate of the channel matrix H. Then, the initial estimate of the channel matrix H may be fed into several “RefineNet units” that continuously refine the reconstruction and each comprises four layers. After refinement through the several RefineNet units, the channel matrix H is input into the final convolutional layer to derive the finally reconstructed channel matrix H). Regarding Claim 8, Liu further teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein the channel characteristic of the first channel type comprises at least one of: a quantity of a plurality of paths, an azimuth angle, a zenith angle, a delay, or a Doppler shift that corresponds to each of the plurality of paths (obvious from ¶0033-¶0034 and Fig. 7 because after end-to-end training procedure, the system take in two sets of parameters related to CSI encoder and decoder. It is known in the art that those parameters include channel matrix that represent multipath wireless channel [plurality of paths] and amplitude and phase that includes signal degradation [delay]). Claims 9-11 are substantially similar to claims above, thus the same rationale applies. Regarding Claim 14, Liu further teaches the method according to claim 9, further comprising: obtaining, by the second communication apparatus, a plurality of pieces of historical CSI; and establishing, by the second communication apparatus, the channel characteristic library based on the plurality of pieces of historical CSI (¶0060-¶0068 & Figs. 5 & 7; previously stored CSI is being used). Claims 19-20 are substantially similar to claims above, thus the same rationale applies . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 4 and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu in view of Meizu et al. (hereinafter Meizu) CN 105187505 A (attached) . Regarding Claim 4, Liu teaches the method according to claim 1, further comprising: but does not expressly teach sending, by the first communication apparatus, a download request to the second communication apparatus, wherein the download request is useable to request to download the channel characteristic library; receiving, by the first communication apparatus, a first download address from the second communication apparatus; and downloading, by the first communication apparatus, the channel characteristic library from the first download address. Meizu teaches sending, by the first communication apparatus, a download request to the second communication apparatus, wherein the download request is useable to request to download the channel characteristic library (Liu teaches using index to retrieve different type of CSI which implies the use of library. Meizu teaches sending a download request, see claim 1) ; receiving, by the first communication apparatus, a first download address from the second communication apparatus (Meizu further teaches returning a downloading address to download the resource, see claim 1) ; and downloading, by the first communication apparatus, the channel characteristic library from the first download address (Meizu teaches downloading the resource) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed limitation to incorporate the teachings of Meizu into the system of Liu in order to improve download efficiency by providing the correct downloading address (abstract). Utilizing such teachings enable the system to obtain various resource libraries from different channels and download the libraries in timely manner and more efficient according to the correct address (see background). Claim 12 is substantially similar to claims above, thus the same rationale applies. Claims NOT Rejected Over the Prior Art 13. Prior art rejections have not been provided for claims 5, 13 and 15-18 as the claims include a combination of subject matter not disclosed by the prior art of record. However, these claims stand rejected at least over 35 U.S.C. 112, see above, which must be overcome before the claims can be designated as allowable. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to MAHRAN ABU ROUMI whose telephone number is (469)295-9170. The examiner can normally be reached Monday-Thursday 6AM-5PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Emmanuel Moise can be reached at 571-272-3865. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. MAHRAN ABU ROUMI Primary Examiner Art Unit 2455 /MAHRAN Y ABU ROUMI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2455 Application/Control Number: 18/781,343 Page 2 Art Unit: 2455 Application/Control Number: 18/781,343 Page 3 Art Unit: 2455 Application/Control Number: 18/781,343 Page 4 Art Unit: 2455 Application/Control Number: 18/781,343 Page 5 Art Unit: 2455 Application/Control Number: 18/781,343 Page 6 Art Unit: 2455 Application/Control Number: 18/781,343 Page 7 Art Unit: 2455 Application/Control Number: 18/781,343 Page 8 Art Unit: 2455 Application/Control Number: 18/781,343 Page 9 Art Unit: 2455 Application/Control Number: 18/781,343 Page 10 Art Unit: 2455