DETAILED ACTION
Status of claims
Claims 1, 9 and 10 are amended.
Claim 11 is new claim.
Claims 1-11 are pending.
Response to arguments
With respect to Applicant’s remarks filed on 04/03/2026; Applicant's “Amendments and Remarks” have been fully considered. Applicant’s remarks will be addressed in sequential order as they were presented.
Applicant remarks:
Nordbruch fails to disclose at least the feature” moving object on a conveyor of a transport device”. Nordbruch does not discuss the use of a conveyor, and thus certainly fails to disclose or suggest using a transport starting position of the moving object on a conveyor of a transport device.
Office Response:
Nordbruch teaches in para[0046] the vehicle is blocked to people or other vehicles, a preferable a route form an end of the conveyor belt, i.e., an end of an assembly line, to the parking facility is particularly secured. Additionally, in para[0067] Nordbruch teaches at the end of the production process the AVP vehicle drives autonomously or remotely controlled from the conveyor belt, i.e., in particular at the end of the assembly line, to the OEM parking facility for produced vehicles, i.e., a parking facility outside of production; para [0074] According to one specific embodiment, it is provided that certain stops for additional actions are made on the way from the end of the conveyor belt, i.e., from the end of the assembly line to the parking facility. Examiner respectfully traverses the argument regarding Nordbruch’s does not teach “the use of conveyor belt” and maintain the previous 35 U.S.C. rejection 103 over Nabeshima in view of Nordbruch for independent claims 1, 9 and 10 and repeat below.
Applicant further argues that the other independent claims which recite similar features are allowable and the dependent claims are also allowable since they depend on allowable subject and the Office respectfully disagrees. It is the Office's stance that all of the claimed subject matter has been properly rejected; therefore, the Office's respectfully disagrees with applicant’s arguments.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 9 -11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being
unpatented over JP2021062790A to Nabeshima et al. (herein after “Nabeshima”) in view of US2017320529 A1 to Nordbruch (herein after “Nordbruch”).
Regarding claim 1, Nabeshima teaches A transport method switching device (see Nabeshima transfer system 1 in figure 1), comprising:
a position estimation unit that estimates a position of a moving object capable of moving by unmanned driving, using moving object (See Nabeshima para[0031] The self-propelled control system 4 receives image information of the vehicle V in the self-propelled area L1 captured by the camera 3, and also receives self-propelled state quantity information wirelessly transmitted by the wireless terminal 2 via the electronic inspection device 5) information detected by a moving object detector, the moving object information being at least one of an image of the moving object and 3D point cloud data of the moving object, the moving object detector being configured to detect the moving object information; (see Nabeshima paras[0032], [0028],[0046],[0069]))
a command generation unit (see Nabeshima electronic inspection devie 5) that generates and outputs a control command to automatically move the moving object by movement control using the estimated position of the moving object (see Nabeshima para[0017] The wireless terminal 2 is mounted (for example, placed inside the vehicle cabin) on a vehicle V that moves autonomously along the production line L, and is connected via a communication cable (both not shown) to a connector (a so-called DLC3 connector) provided on the communication circuit of the vehicle V so that self-propelled control instruction information can be output to the ECUs (control units) 71 to 75 of various devices mounted on the vehicle V, and the self-propelled control instruction information is output to the ECUs 71 to 75 of the various devices via diagnostic communication;para [0025] This makes it possible for the wireless terminal 2 to output self-propelled control instruction information to various ECUs 71 to 75, and various devices are controlled in accordance with this self-propelled control instruction information, so that driving force is applied to the drive wheels of the vehicle V and the steering wheels are steered, allowing the vehicle V to propel itself in the self-propelled area L1 of the production line L) ; and
a movement control determination unit (see Nabeshima implement by the self-propelled control system 4) that determines whether to stop the movement control (see Nabeshima see para[0035] In addition, in this embodiment, when an abnormal condition occurs in the transport system 1 and emergency stop information is input, the self-propelled control system 4 stops the above-mentioned operation (calculation of the movement instruction value), and accordingly, the output of self-propelled control wireless instruction information from the electronic inspection device 5 is also stopped.
In addition, information to stop the vehicle V from moving freely may be wirelessly transmitted to the wireless terminal 2 via the router 6, so that the vehicle V stops moving freely. The abnormal state referred to here includes a state in which image information cannot be properly acquired from the camera 3, or a state in which information cannot be properly transmitted and received between the wireless terminal 2 and the electronic inspection device 5, etc.)
wherein the command generation unit stops the movement control when the movement control determination unit determines to stop the movement control. (see Nabeshima para[0035] emergency stop information is input, the self-propelled control system 4 stops the above-mentioned operation (calculation of the movement instruction value), and accordingly, the output of self-propelled control wireless instruction information from the electronic inspection device 5 is also stopped.
In addition, information to stop the vehicle V from moving freely may be wirelessly transmitted to the wireless terminal 2 via the router 6, so that the vehicle V stops moving freely.
The abnormal state referred to here includes a state in which image information cannot be properly acquired from the camera 3, or a state in which information cannot be properly transmitted and received between the wireless terminal 2 and the electronic inspection device 5, etc.)
However, Nabeshima does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach using a transport starting position of the moving object on a conveyor of a transport device, and a moving object position, the transport device being capable of transporting the moving object in a predetermined transport section the moving object position being a position of the moving object in the transport section and including the estimated position. Nevertheless, Nordbruch same field of endeavor teaches using a transport starting position of the moving object on a conveyor of a transport device (see Nordbruch para [0074] According to one specific embodiment, it is provided that certain stops for additional actions are made on the way from the end of the conveyor belt, i.e., from the end of the assembly line to the parking facility. ) , and a moving object position, the transport device being capable of transporting the moving object in a predetermined transport section the moving object position being a position of the moving object in the transport section and including the estimated position(see Nordbruch claim 17 wherein the vehicle drives to one or multiple test facility(ies) during its driving operation for the purpose of carrying out one or multiple vehicle test(s), figure 3, para[0061] According to a step 301 it is provided that the vehicle drives within the manufacturing system to a first test facility during its driving operation. One or multiple test(s) may be carried out there. In a step 303, it is then provided that the vehicle drives to another test facility where one or multiple test(s) is/are also carried out on the vehicle. According to a step 305, it is subsequently provided that the vehicle drives to a parking position in a parking facility of the manufacturing system)
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Nabeshima’s transfer system of vehicle with Nordbruch’s a transport starting position of the moving object in a transport device, and a moving object position, the transport device being capable of transporting the moving object in a predetermined transport section in order to allow to provide a method for operating a vehicle with the aid of which a manufacturing system for manufacturing vehicles may be operated efficiently (see Nordbruch para[0004]).
Regarding claim 9, Nabeshima teaches A transport switching method(see Nabeshima transfer system 1 in figure 1), comprising: estimating a position of a moving object (See Nabeshima para[0031] The self-propelled control system 4 receives image information of the vehicle V in the self-propelled area L1 captured by the camera 3, and also receives self-propelled state quantity information wirelessly transmitted by the wireless terminal 2 via the electronic inspection device 5) capable of moving by unmanned driving, using moving object information being at least one of an image of the moving object and 3D point cloud data of the moving object; (see Nabeshima paras[0032], [0028],[0046],[0069]))
determining whether to stop movement control of the moving object
(see Nabeshima see para[0035] In addition, in this embodiment, when an abnormal condition occurs in the transport system 1 and emergency stop information is input, the self-propelled control system 4 stops the above-mentioned operation (calculation of the movement instruction value), and accordingly, the output of self-propelled control wireless instruction information from the electronic inspection device 5 is also stopped.
In addition, information to stop the vehicle V from moving freely may be wirelessly transmitted to the wireless terminal 2 via the router 6, so that the vehicle V stops moving freely.
The abnormal state referred to here includes a state in which image information cannot be properly acquired from the camera 3, or a state in which information cannot be properly transmitted and received between the wireless terminal 2 and the electronic inspection device 5, etc.),
; and
stopping the movement control when the movement control is determined to stop(see Nabeshima para[0035] emergency stop information is input, the self-propelled control system 4 stops the above-mentioned operation (calculation of the movement instruction value), and accordingly, the output of self-propelled control wireless instruction information from the electronic inspection device 5 is also stopped.
In addition, information to stop the vehicle V from moving freely may be wirelessly transmitted to the wireless terminal 2 via the router 6, so that the vehicle V stops moving freely.
The abnormal state referred to here includes a state in which image information cannot be properly acquired from the camera 3, or a state in which information cannot be properly transmitted and received between the wireless terminal 2 and the electronic inspection device 5, etc.).
However, Nabeshima does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach a moving object position, the transport device being capable of transporting the moving object in a predetermined transport section, the moving object position being a position of the moving object in the transport section and including the estimated position of the moving object. Nevertheless, Nordbruch same field of endeavor teaches using a transport starting position of the moving object on a conveyor of a transport device(see Nordbruch para [0074] According to one specific embodiment, it is provided that certain stops for additional actions are made on the way from the end of the conveyor belt, i.e., from the end of the assembly line to the parking facility. )
a moving object position, the transport device being capable of transporting the moving object in a predetermined transport section, the moving object position being a position of the moving object in the transport section and including the estimated position of the moving object (see Nordbruch claim 17 wherein the vehicle drives to one or multiple test facility(ies) during its driving operation for the purpose of carrying out one or multiple vehicle test(s), figure 3, para[0061] According to a step 301 it is provided that the vehicle drives within the manufacturing system to a first test facility during its driving operation. One or multiple test(s) may be carried out there. In a step 303, it is then provided that the vehicle drives to another test facility where one or multiple test(s) is/are also carried out on the vehicle. According to a step 305, it is subsequently provided that the vehicle drives to a parking position in a parking facility of the manufacturing system).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Nabeshima’s transfer system of vehicle with Nordbruch’s a transport starting position of the moving object in a transport device, and a moving object position, the transport device being capable of transporting the moving object in a predetermined transport section in order to allow to provide a method for operating a vehicle with the aid of which a manufacturing system for manufacturing vehicles may be operated efficiently (see Nordbruch para[0004]).
Regarding claim 10, Nabeshima teaches A moving object capable of moving by unmanned driving, comprising:
a position estimation unit that estimates a position of the moving object using moving object information detected by a moving object detector, the moving object information being at least one of an image of the moving object (See Nabeshima para[0031] The self-propelled control system 4 receives image information of the vehicle V in the self-propelled area L1 captured by the camera 3, and also receives self-propelled state quantity information wirelessly transmitted by the wireless terminal 2 via the electronic inspection device 5) and 3D point cloud data of the moving object, the moving object detector being configured to detect the moving object information(see Nabeshima paras[0032], [0028],[0046],[0069]));
a command generation unit that generates and outputs a control command to automatically move the moving object by movement control using the estimated position of the moving object (see Nabeshima para[0017] The wireless terminal 2 is mounted (for example, placed inside the vehicle cabin) on a vehicle V that moves autonomously along the production line L, and is connected via a communication cable (both not shown) to a connector (a so-called DLC3 connector) provided on the communication circuit of the vehicle V so that self-propelled control instruction information can be output to the ECUs (control units) 71 to 75 of various devices mounted on the vehicle V, and the self-propelled control instruction information is output to the ECUs 71 to 75 of the various devices via diagnostic communication; para [0025] This makes it possible for the wireless terminal 2 to output self-propelled control instruction information to various ECUs 71 to 75, and various devices are controlled in accordance with this self-propelled control instruction information, so that driving force is applied to the drive wheels of the vehicle V and the steering wheels are steered, allowing the vehicle V to propel itself in the self-propelled area L1 of the production line L) ;; and
a movement control determination unit that determines whether to stop the movement control (see Nabeshima see para[0035] In addition, in this embodiment, when an abnormal condition occurs in the transport system 1 and emergency stop information is input, the self-propelled control system 4 stops the above-mentioned operation (calculation of the movement instruction value), and accordingly, the output of self-propelled control wireless instruction information from the electronic inspection device 5 is also stopped.
In addition, information to stop the vehicle V from moving freely may be wirelessly transmitted to the wireless terminal 2 via the router 6, so that the vehicle V stops moving freely.
The abnormal state referred to here includes a state in which image information cannot be properly acquired from the camera 3, or a state in which information cannot be properly transmitted and received between the wireless terminal 2 and the electronic inspection device 5, etc.),
However, Nabeshima does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach a moving object position, the transport device being capable of transporting the moving object in a predetermined transport section, the moving object position being a position of the moving object in the transport section and including the estimated position. Nevertheless, Nordbruch same field of endeavor teaches on a conveyor of a transport device (see Nordbruch para [0074] According to one specific embodiment, it is provided that certain stops for additional actions are made on the way from the end of the conveyor belt, i.e., from the end of the assembly line to the parking facility)
a moving object position, the transport device being capable of transporting the moving object in a predetermined transport section, the moving object position being a position of the moving object in the transport section and including the estimated position(see Nordbruch claim 17 wherein the vehicle drives to one or multiple test facility(ies) during its driving operation for the purpose of carrying out one or multiple vehicle test(s), figure 3, para[0061] According to a step 301 it is provided that the vehicle drives within the manufacturing system to a first test facility during its driving operation. One or multiple test(s) may be carried out there. In a step 303, it is then provided that the vehicle drives to another test facility where one or multiple test(s) is/are also carried out on the vehicle. According to a step 305, it is subsequently provided that the vehicle drives to a parking position in a parking facility of the manufacturing system).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Nabeshima’s transfer system of vehicle with Nordbruch’s a transport starting position of the moving object in a transport device, and a moving object position, the transport device being capable of transporting the moving object in a predetermined transport section in order to allow to provide a method for operating a vehicle with the aid of which a manufacturing system for manufacturing vehicles may be operated efficiently (see Nordbruch para[0004]).
Regarding claim 11, Nabeshima and Nordbruch remain applied as claim 1. Nabeshima teaches The transport method switching device according to claim 1, wherein the command generation unit is configured to start remote control of the moving object when the moving object reaches an area where the moving object can be transported by remote control (See Nabeshima para[0025] Then, the wireless terminal 2 is mounted on the vehicle (completed vehicle) V after the vehicle V is completed by mounting a power train, a steering device, or the like on the vehicle body in a state of being transported by a conveyor or the like in the transport area.), and
the command generation unit is configured to release the moving object from the conveyor by the remote control after the moving object has been transported (See Nabeshima para[0026] Further, the wireless terminal 2 is removed from the DLC3 connector (the communication cable is pulled out from the DLC3 connector) at the timing when the vehicle V is carried out from the self-propelled area L1 of the production line L by self-propelling, and is taken out from the vehicle V together with the communication cable. Is done. The work of mounting and removing the wireless terminal 2 on the vehicle V may be performed by an operator or may be automatically performed by a robot.) by the conveyor.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Nabeshima’s transfer system of vehicle with Nordbruch’s conveyor to transport the object in order to allow to provided that the manufacturing system includes an assembly line for vehicle manufacturing, the vehicle driving from one assembly station to another assembly station of the assembly line (See Nordbruch para[0024]).
Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being
unpatented over JP2021062790A to Nabeshima et al. (herein after “Nabeshima”) in view of US2017320529 A1 to Nordbruch (herein after “Nordbruch”) and WO 2021171974 A1 to Takao et al. (herein after “Takao”).
Regarding claim 2, Nabeshima and Nordbruch remain applied as claim 1. However, Nabeshima does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach wherein when the estimated position reaches the transport starting position, the movement control determination unit determines to stop the movement control. Nevertheless, Takao same field of endeavor teaches wherein when the estimated position reaches the transport starting position, the movement control determination unit determines to stop the movement control (See Takao The movement control unit 72 stops traveling according to the route R when the moving body 10 reaches the start position AR1,).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Nabeshima’s transfer system of vehicle with Takao’s control device where the determination unit determines to stop the movement in order to allow to improve the performance of the computing device. Therefore, there is a demand for reducing the calculation load of trajectories for autonomously moving vehicles (see Takao para[0004]).
Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatented over JP2021062790A to Nabeshima et al. (herein after “Nabeshima”) in view of US2017320529 A1 to Nordbruch (herein after “Nordbruch”) and DE 102020003517 A1 to Ooba (herein after “Ooba”).
Regarding claim 3, Nabeshima and Nordbruch remain applied as claim 1. However, Nabeshima does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach wherein the command generation unit stops the movement control either by stopping generation of the control command or by stopping transmission of the generated control command to the moving object. Nevertheless, Ooba same field of endeavor teaches wherein the command generation unit stops the movement control either by stopping generation of the control command or by stopping transmission of the generated control command to the moving object. (see Ooba The motion control unit 43 performs a control to stop the robot 1 without transmitting a subsequent movement command based on the command from the signal processing unit 31 out.)
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Nabeshima’s transfer system of vehicle with Ooba’s command generation unit stops the movement control either by stopping generation of the control command or by stopping transmission of the generated control command to the moving object to identify a state of the robot device or a state in the vicinity of the robot device during an operating interval of the robot device. (see Ooba’s 2nd paragraph )
Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatented over JP2021062790A to Nabeshima et al. (herein after “Nabeshima”) in view of US2017320529 A1 to Nordbruch (herein after “Nordbruch”) and WO 2007148704 A1 to Harada et al. (herein after “Harada”).
Regarding claim 4, Nabeshima and Nordbruch remain applied as claim 1. However, Nabeshima does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach wherein when the movement control determination unit determines to stop the movement control, the command generation unit switches either to a mode in which power from a prime mover is not transmitted to a movement unit for moving the moving object or to a mode in which a power transmission unit for transmitting power from the prime mover to the movement unit is fixed, and stops the movement control. Nevertheless, Harada same field of endeavor teaches wherein when the movement control determination unit determines to stop the movement control, the command generation unit switches either to a mode in which power from a prime mover is not transmitted to a movement unit for moving the moving object or to a mode in which a power transmission unit for transmitting power from the prime mover to the movement unit is fixed, and stops the movement control (see Harada para[0019] If determined, the scheduling ring to be used for the specific radio bearer may be configured to switch to the non-fixed allocation scheduling power to the fixed allocation scheduling. para [0020] In the first aspect of the present invention, the scheduling means includes a moving speed detecting means configured to detect a moving speed of the mobile station based on a pilot signal from the mobile station. If it is determined that the moving speed of the mobile station is equal to or higher than a predetermined threshold).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Nabeshima’s transfer system of vehicle with Harada’s schedule stop for power fixed or non-transferable in order to allow to provide a base station and a scheduling method that, when "fixed allocation scheduling" and "normal scheduling" are used in combination, can switch the scheduling to be used from "normal scheduling" to "fixed allocation scheduling" based on the reception status of the above-mentioned signaling channel (See Harada para[0017]).
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatented over JP2021062790A to Nabeshima et al. (herein after “Nabeshima”) in view of US2017320529 A1 to Nordbruch (herein after “Nordbruch”) and JP 2018016465 A to Sakamoto (herein after “Sakamoto”).
Regarding claim 5, Nabeshima and Nordbruch remain applied as claim 1. However, Nabeshima does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach a transport information acquisition unit, wherein when the movement control determination unit determines to stop the movement control, the movement control determination unit further confirms the acquired transport speed,…moving object. Nevertheless, Sakamoto same field of endeavor teaches a transport information acquisition unit (See Sakamoto a conveyance speed reception unit (information acquisition means) 760)that acquires a transport speed of the moving object transported by the transport device, that acquires a transport speed of the moving object transported by the transport device, wherein when the movement control determination unit determines to stop the movement control, the movement control determination unit further confirms the acquired transport speed, when the confirmed transport speed is slower than a predetermined reference speed, the command generation unit turns off a power source of the moving object and stops the movement control, and when the confirmed transport speed is equal to or more than the predetermined reference speed, the command generation unit stops the movement control without turning off the power source of the moving object (see Sakamoto claim 1 wherein when the conveying speed is reduced to cause an emergency stop of the first conveying means, the drive control unit sets a deceleration rate during deceleration of the second conveying means that is smaller than a deceleration rate during deceleration of the first conveying means when the object is thicker than a predetermined value, and the judgment means does not judge that an abnormality has occurred even if the detection result of the position detecting means rises above the predetermined range).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Nabeshima’s transfer system of vehicle with Sakamoto’s conveying speed is reduced for emergency stop in order to allow to provide a conveying apparatus capable of reducing the influence on a drive control section when conveyance stop occurs due to an error during conveyance of thick paper (see Sakamoto para[0007]).
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatented over JP2021062790A to Nabeshima et al. (herein after “Nabeshima”) in view of US2017320529 A1 to Nordbruch (herein after “Nordbruch”) and WO 2016002098 A1 to Nishimura et al. (herein after”Nishimura”).
Regarding claim 6, Nabeshima and Nordbruch remain applied as claim 1. However, Nabeshima does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach further comprising a subsequent instruction unit that outputs an instruction to delay a timing of arrival of a subsequent moving object to the transport device when the moving object is not transported by the transport device after the movement control is stopped, the subsequent moving object being scheduled to be transported by the transport device next to the moving object. Nevertheless, Nishimura same field of endeavor teaches further comprising a subsequent instruction unit that outputs an instruction to delay a timing of arrival of a subsequent moving object to the transport device when the moving object is not transported by the transport device after the movement control is stopped, the subsequent moving object being scheduled to be transported by the transport device next to the moving object. (See Nishimura In the information display device according to the present invention, the expression method indicating the positional relationship between the target and the moving object on the road corresponding to each of the delay time, the early arrival time, and the scheduled time is selected.)
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Nabeshima’s transfer system of vehicle with Nishimura’s instruct delay time when the moving object is not transported by the transport device in order to allow to provide an information display device that allows the degree of early arrival or delay to be easily determined (See 3rd paragraph of Nishimura).
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatented over JP2021062790A to Nabeshima et al. (herein after “Nabeshima”) in view of US2017320529 A1 to Nordbruch (herein after “Nordbruch”) and US 20150324729 A1 to Lord et al. (herein after “Lord”).
Regarding claim 7, Nabeshima and Nordbruch remain applied as claim 1. However, Nabeshima does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach further comprising a notification unit that provides notification when the moving object is not transported by the transport device after the movement control is stopped. Nevertheless, Lord same field of endeavor teaches further comprising a notification unit that provides notification when the moving object is not transported by the transport device after the movement control is stopped. (see Lord para[0117] then the transport computing device 10* may transmit to the real-time carpooling management system 16 a notification that the transportation vehicle unit 20 is unable to accommodate transport of the second end user 12b.)
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Nabeshima’s transfer system of vehicle with Lord’s creating a notification when not transferred in order to allow to accommodate transport of the second end user while transporting the first end user (See Lord para[0012]).
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatented over JP2021062790A to Nabeshima et al. (herein after “Nabeshima”) in view of US2017320529 A1 to Nordbruch (herein after “Nordbruch”) and KR 20200124285 A to Takahara (herein after “Takahara”).
Regarding claim 8, Nabeshima and Nordbruch remain applied as claim 1. However, Nabeshima does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach further comprising a transport instruction unit that outputs an instruction to stop transport of the moving object by the transport device when the moving object is not transported by the transport device after the movement control is stopped. Nevertheless, Takahura same field of endeavor teaches further comprising a transport instruction unit that outputs an instruction to stop transport of the moving object by the transport device when the moving object is not transported by the transport device after the movement control is stopped. (see Takahara para[0003] In this case, in order to reliably prevent the transport vehicle from transferring the article by mistake to the transport destination before the change, the host controller first transmits a command to stop execution of the upper transport command to the transport controller.)
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Nabeshima’s transfer system of vehicle with Takahara’s output stop instruction when moving object is not transported in order to allow to execute the higher order transport instruction based on the position of the transport vehicle and the like, and allocates a transport instruction based on the higher order transport instruction to the transport vehicle (See Takahara para [0002]).
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/NAZIA AFRIN/Examiner, Art Unit 3666
/SCOTT A BROWNE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3666