DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
Applicant’s amendments of claims 1, 4, 6, 9, and 13 are acknowledged by the Examiner,
Applicant’s amendments of claims 1, 4, and 6 has overcome the previous claim objections. Therefore, the claim objections are withdrawn.
Claims 1-16 are pending in the current Application.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 02/09/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant’s arguments against the combination of Buan et al. (US 2021/0170066 A1) and Pigg et al. (US 2018/0021180 A1) are purely drawn to the reference of Pigg. In response to applicant's arguments against the references individually, one cannot show nonobviousness by attacking references individually where the rejections are based on combinations of references. See In re Keller, 642 F.2d 413, 208 USPQ 871 (CCPA 1981); In re Merck & Co., 800 F.2d 1091, 231 USPQ 375 (Fed. Cir. 1986).
The primary reference of Buan does not disclose that the gasket (26) is intended for, or capable of being removed from the dressing assembly. Contrarily Buan discloses “The silicone gel 26 is applied on a silicone gel backing film 78… to fix the silicone gel 26 to the drape 22… for the benefit of providing a silicone gel 26 with the dressing 20 that can contact the skin around the tissue site and provide a much better seal than only having the pressure-sensitive acrylic-based adhesive 50” (see [0024]).
Additionally the teaching reference of Pigg does not teach the removal of any material from gasket (44) upon removal of pull tabs (50-53). It is clearly defined that the pull tabs are through the polymer film substrate layer (42), not through the gasket layer (44), and that the pull tabs (50-53) are integral with the film layer (42; see [0064]). Thus, removal of the pull tabs to expose the adhesive to expose the PSA margin do not remove any material from the gasket layer (44), it only removes portions of the film substrate layer (42).
Therefore, Applicant’s arguments are not persuasive, and the rejections made in the non-final rejection mailed 09/15/2025 are maintained.
Claim Objections
Claims 1, 9, and 13 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 1 recites the limitation “removing material” in line 15. This limitation should be amended to recite “a material” to properly present the limitation.
Claim 9 recites the limitation “removing material” in line 7. This limitation should be amended to recite “a material” to properly present the limitation.
Claim 13 recites the limitation “removing material” in line 8. This limitation should be amended to recite “a material” to properly present the limitation.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 1 recites the limitation "the border release layer" in line 13. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. For the purpose of examination, Examiner will interpret this limitation as “the border release liner”.
Claims 2-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) as being dependent from claim 1 and therefore, containing the same offending limitation.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Buan et al. (US 2021/0170066 A1) (hereinafter Buan) in view of Pigg et al. (US 20180021180 A1) (hereinafter Pigg).
In regards to claim 1, Buan discloses A dressing assembly (20; see [0018]; see figure 2) comprising:
a drape (22; see [0018]; see figure 2) formed of a flexible material capable of maintaining a negative pressure underneath the drape (22; see [abstract]) upon application of a vacuum (62; see [0022]; see figure 2);
pressure-sensitive adhesive (50; see [0021]; see figure 2) provided on a skin-facing surface (52; see [0021]; see figure 2) of the drape (22);
a gasket (26 ; see [0018]; see figure 2; see [0024] in reference to 26 providing a better seal around the tissue site; thus, 26 is considered a gasket) secured on the skin-facing surface (52) of the drape (22; see [0024]), the gasket (26) having a frame shape (see figure 1) with an inner edge (82; see [0026]) defining an opening (see [0026]) and an outer edge (see figure 2) offset inwardly from an outer periphery (outer edge of 22; see figure 2) of the drape (22) leaving a border of pressure-sensitive adhesive (M2; see [0026]; see figure 1) around the gasket (26; see figure 1);
a gasket release liner (28; see [0018]; see figure 2) in contact with the gasket (26; see [0028]); and
the gasket release liner (28) being removable from the gasket (26) to expose a lower surface of the gasket (26; see [0043]).
Buan does not disclose a border release liner in contact with at least a portion of the border of pressure-sensitive adhesive around the gasket, the gasket release liner being removable from the gasket without removing the border release liner from the border of pressure-sensitive adhesive around the gasket.
However, Pigg teaches an analogous dressing assembly (60; see [0065]; see figure 7) comprising:
an analogous drape (62; see [0065]; see figure 7) formed of a flexible material (polyurethane film; see [0008]) capable of maintaining a negative pressure underneath the drape (60) upon application of a vacuum (as per Buan [0019] polyurethane or other semi-permeable material films are capable of maintaining negative pressure upon the application of a vacuum);
a border of pressure sensitive adhesive (PSA-coated margin of 62; see [0065]; see figure 7);
an analogous gasket (44; see [0064]; see figure 6; 44 is a silicone coating of 62 and thus is considered to be capable of forming seals and is thus, considered a gasket);
and an analogous gasket release liner (65 and 66; see [0065]; see figure 7) in contact with the gasket (44); further comprising
a border release liner (four tear strips which comprise 50-53 respectively, taken together (hereinafter tear strips); see [0064]; see figure 6; tear strips are removed from the analogous pressure-sensitive adhesive similar to a liner, and thus are considered release liners) in contact with at least a portion of the border of pressure-sensitive adhesive (PSA-coated margin) around the gasket (44; see figures 6 and 7), the gasket release liner (65) being removable without removing the border release liner (tear strips) from the border of pressure-sensitive adhesive (PSA-coated margin) around the gasket (44; see [0065] in reference to removal of 65 and 66 from 44 for application of the dressing to a wound, and upon a necessity of stronger adherence after application of 44, the tear strips may be removed to expose the PSA margin of 62; thus, removal of 65 and 66 from 44 is considered removable without removing the tear strips) and the border release layer (tear strips) being removable from the border of pressure sensitive adhesive (PSA-coated margin) around the gasket (44) without removing material that makes up the gasket (44; the tear strips are integral with 42, not 44; see [0064]; thus, removal of the tear strips removes material from 42 not 44) for the purpose of providing silicone coated border release liners which aid in a removable securement of the dressing for easy removal and repositioning, and are easily removable to allow exposure of the border of pressure-sensitive adhesive in scenarios which require stronger adherence of the dressing (See [0065]).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the dressing assembly as disclosed by Buan and to have included the border release liner which is formed by four silicone coated tear strips for covering the border of pressure sensitive adhesive of the drape as taught by Pigg in order to have provided an improved dressing assembly that would add the benefit of providing silicone coated border release liners which aid in a removable securement of the dressing for easy removal and repositioning, and are easily removable to allow exposure of the border of pressure-sensitive adhesive in scenarios which require stronger adherence of the dressing (See [0065]).
In regards to claim 2, Buan as now modified by Pigg discloses the invention as discussed above.
Buan further discloses further comprising an absorbent pad (24; see [0018]; see figure 2) secured to the drape (22) and surrounded by the gasket (26; see [0024] and [0026]), wherein the gasket release liner (28) covers the absorbent pad (24) when in contact with the gasket (26; see [0029]).
In regards to claim 3, Buan as now modified by Pigg discloses the invention as discussed above.
Buan as now modified by Pigg further discloses wherein the border release liner (tear strips of Pigg) is a first border release liner (tear strip which comprises 50 of Pigg; see Pigg figure 6) in contact with a first portion (left portion of M2 extending along a longer dimension (longer dimension hereinafter referred to as “length”) of 22 of Buan; see Buan figure 1) of the border of pressure-sensitive adhesive (M2 of Buan) around the gasket (26 of Buan), and further comprising a second border release liner (tear strip which comprises 52 of Pigg; see Pigg figure 6) in contact with a second portion (right portion of M2 extending along the length of 22 of Buan; see Buan figure 1) of the border of pressure-sensitive adhesive (M2 of Buan) around the gasket (26 of Buan; see Pigg figures 6 and 7 that the included tear strips, which comprise 50 and 52, are positioned in contact with the left and right portions of 62 which extend along a longer dimension (length) of 40; and thus, the included first and second tear strips of Pigg would be positioned in contact with the first and second portions of the border of pressure-sensitive adhesive as claimed when included into 20 of Buan).
In regards to claim 4, Buan as now modified by Pigg discloses the invention as discussed above.
Buan as now modified by Pigg further discloses wherein the gasket (26 of Buan) is elongated in a direction parallel to a longest dimension (length of 22 of Buan) of the drape (22 of Buan; see Buan figure 1), wherein the first border release liner (tear strip which comprises 50 of Pigg) covers the first portion of the border of pressure-sensitive adhesive (left portion of M2 extending along the length of 22 of Buan; see discussion of claim 3), which extends along a first relatively longer edge (left edge of 26 of Buan) of the gasket (26 of Buan; see Buan figure 1 that the left portion of M2 extends along the left edge of 26), and the second border release liner (tear strip which comprises 52 of Pigg) covers the second portion of the border of pressure-sensitive adhesive (right portion of M2 extending along the length of 22 of Buan; see discussion of claim 3), which extends along a second relatively longer edge (right edge of 26 of Buan) of the gasket (26 of Buan; see Buan figure 1 that the right portion of M2 extends along the right edge of 26), wherein the first relatively longer edge (left edge of 26 of Buan) is opposite the second relatively longer edge (right edge of 26 of Buan; see Buan figure 1)
In regards to claim 5, Buan as now modified by Pigg discloses the invention as discussed above.
Buan further discloses further comprising a third border release liner (tear strip which comprises 51 of Pigg; see Pigg figure 6) in contact with a third portion (top portion of M2 extending along a smaller dimension (smaller dimension hereinafter referred to as “width”) of 22 of Buan; see Buan figure 1) of the border of pressure-sensitive adhesive (M2 of Buan) around the gasket (26 of Buan) and a fourth border release liner (tear strip which comprises 53 of Pigg; see Pigg figure 6) in contact with a fourth portion (bottom portion of M2 extending along the width of 22 of Buan; see Buan figure 1) of the border of pressure-sensitive adhesive (M2 of Buan) around the gasket (26 of Buan; see Pigg figures 6 and 7 that the included tear strips, which comprise 51 and 53, are positioned in contact with the top and bottom portions of 62 which extend along a shorter dimension (width) of 40; and thus, the third and fourth tear strips of Pigg would be positioned in contact with the third and fourth borders of the pressure-sensitive adhesive as claimed when included into 20 of Buan).
In regards to claim 6, Buan as now modified by Pigg discloses the invention as discussed above.
Buan as now modified by Pigg further discloses wherein the drape (22 of Buan) is substantially rectangular (see Buan figure 1) and the first border release liner (tear strip which includes 50 of Pigg) covers a first corner (bottom left corner of 22 of Buan; see Buan figure 1) of the border of pressure-sensitive adhesive (M2 of Buan), the second border release liner (tear strip which includes 52 of Pigg) covers a second corner (top right corner of 22 of Buan; see Buan figure 1) of the border of pressure-sensitive adhesive (M2 of Buan), the third border release liner (tear strip which includes 51 of Pigg) covers a third corner (top left corner of 22 of Buan; see Buan figure 1) of the border of pressure-sensitive adhesive (M2 of Buan), and the fourth border (tear strip which includes 53 of Pigg) release liner covers a fourth corner (bottom right corner of 22 of Buan; see Buan figure 1) of the border of pressure-sensitive adhesive (M2 of Buan; Pigg figures 6 and 7 that the tear strips are respectively positioned in contact with the four corners of 62; and thus, the included tear strips of Pigg would be positioned to cover the corners of the border of pressure-sensitive adhesive as claimed when included into 20 of Buan).
In regards to claim 7, Buan as now modified by Pigg discloses the invention as discussed above.
Buan as now modified by Pigg further discloses wherein the border release liner (tear strips of Pigg) is offset laterally from the gasket (26 of Buan) so as not to cover the gasket (26 of Buan; see Pigg figure 6 that the tear strips are laterally offset from 44 and do not cover 44; and thus, the included tear strips of Pigg would be positioned laterally offset from the gasket when included into 20 of Buan).
In regards to claim 8, Buan as now modified by Pigg discloses the invention as discussed above.
Buan as now modified by Pigg further discloses wherein a longest dimension of the drape (22 of Buan) defines a length (see Buan figure 1 that the longest dimension of 22 defines a length), and each of the gasket release liner (28 of Buan) and the border release liner (tear strips of Pigg) extend along an entirety of the length of the drape (22 of Buan; see Buan figure 1 that 28 extends along an entirety of the longest dimension of 22; see Pigg figure 6 that the tear strips extend along an entirety of the longest dimension of 40; and thus, the included tear strips of Pigg would extend along the longest dimension (length) of the drape as claimed when included into 20 of Buan).
In regards to claim 9, Buan discloses A method of assembling (see [0011]) a dressing assembly (20; see [0018]; see figure 1) comprising:
affixing an absorbent pad (24; see [0018]; see figure 2) to a skin-facing surface (52; see [0021]; see figure 2) of a drape (22; see [0018]; see figure 2; see [0023]);
affixing a gasket (26; see [0018]; see figure 2) on the skin-facing surface (52) of the drape (22; see [0024]) surrounding the absorbent pad (24; see figure 4) leaving a border of adhesive-coated drape (M2; see [0026]; see figure 1) around the gasket (26; see [0026]); and covering a lower surface of the gasket (26) with a gasket release liner (28; see [0018]; see [0028]).
Buan does not disclose covering the border of adhesive-coated drape around the gasket with a border release liner that is removable from the border of pressure sensitive adhesive around the gasket without removing material that makes up the gasket.
However, Pigg teaches an analogous method for forming an analogous dressing assembly (60; see [0065]; see figure 7; see [0043]) the dressing assembly (60) comprising:
an analogous a drape (62; see [0065]; see figure 7);
a border of adhesive-coated drape (PSA-coated margin of 62; see [0065]; see figure 7);
an analogous gasket (44; see [0064]; see figure 6; 44 is a silicone coating of 62 and thus is considered to be capable of forming seals and is thus, considered a gasket) with a gasket release liner (65 and 66; see [0065]; see figure 7) in contact with the gasket (44); the method of assembling the dressing comprising:
covering the border of adhesive-coated drape (PSA-coated margin) around the gasket (44; see figures 6 and 7) with a border release liner (four tear strips which comprise 50-53 respectively, taken together (hereinafter tear strips); see [0064]; see figure 6) that is removable from the border of pressure sensitive adhesive (PSA-coated margin) around the gasket (44) without removing material that makes up the gasket (44; the tear strips are integral with 42, not 44; see [0064]; thus, removal of the tear strips removes material from 42 not 44) for the purpose of providing silicone coated border release liners which aid in a removable securement of the dressing for easy removal and repositioning, and which are easily removed to allow exposure of the border of pressure-sensitive adhesive in scenarios which require stronger adherence of the dressing (See [0065]).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the method of assembling the dressing assembly as disclosed by Buan and to have included the border release liner which is formed by four silicone coated tear strips and the step of covering the border of pressure-sensitive adhesive of the drape with said border release liner as taught by Pigg in order to have provided an improved dressing assembly that would add the benefit of providing silicone coated border release liners which aid in a removable securement of the dressing for easy removal and repositioning, and which are easily removed to allow exposure of the border of pressure-sensitive adhesive in scenarios which require stronger adherence of the dressing (See [0065]).
In regards to claim 10, Buan as now modified by Pigg discloses the invention as discussed above.
Buan further discloses wherein covering the lower surface of the gasket (26) with the gasket release liner (28) also includes covering the absorbent pad (24) with the gasket release liner (28; see [0029]).
In regards to claim 11, Buan as now modified by Pigg discloses the invention as discussed above.
Buan as now modified by Pigg further discloses wherein covering the border of adhesive coated drape (M2 of Buan) around the gasket (26 of Buan) with the border release liner (tear strips of Pigg) includes covering a first portion (left portion of M2 extending along a longer dimension (longer dimension hereinafter referred to as “length”) of 22 of Buan; see Buan figure 1) of the border of adhesive-coated drape (M2 of Buan) around the gasket (26 of Buan) with a first border release liner (tear strip which comprises 50 of Pigg; see Pigg figure 6) and covering a second portion (right portion of M2 extending along the length of 22 of Buan; see Buan figure 1) of the border of adhesive-coated drape (M2 of Buan) around the gasket (26 of Buan) with a second border release liner (tear strip which comprises 50 of Pigg; see Pigg figures 6 and 7 that the included tear strips, which comprise 50 and 52, are positioned in contact with the left and right portions of 62 which extend along a longer dimension (length) of 40; and thus, the included border release liners of Pigg would be positioned and cover the respective portions of the border of adhesive-coated drape as claimed when included into 20 of Buan).
In regards to claim 12, Buan as now modified by Pigg discloses the invention as discussed above.
Buan further discloses wherein covering the border of adhesive-coated drape (M2 of Buan) around the gasket (26 of Buan) with the border release liner (tear strips of Pigg) includes covering a first corner (bottom left corner of 22 of Buan; see Buan figure 1) of the border of adhesive-coated drape (M2 of Buan) around the gasket (26 of Buan) with a first border release liner (tear strip which includes 50 of Pigg), covering a second corner (top right corner of 22 of Buan; see Buan figure 1) of the border of adhesive-coated drape (M2 of Buan) around the gasket (26 of Buan) with a second border release liner (tear strip which includes 52 of Pigg), covering a third corner (top left corner of 22 of Buan; see Buan figure 1) of the border of adhesive-coated drape (M2 of Buan) around the gasket (26 of Buan) with a third border release liner (tear strip which includes 51 of Pigg), covering a fourth corner (bottom right corner of 22 of Buan; see Buan figure 1) of the border of adhesive-coated drape (M2 of Buan) around the gasket (26 of Buan) with a fourth border release liner (tear strip which includes 53 of Pigg; see Pigg figures 6 and 7 that the tear strips are respectively positioned in contact with the four corners of 62; and thus, the included tear strips of Pigg would cover respective corners of the border of adhesive-coated drape as claimed when included into 20 of Buan).
In regards to claim 13, Buan discloses A method of applying a dressing (20; see [0018]; see figure 1) to skin (see figure 4), the method comprising:
removing a gasket release liner (28; see [0018]; see figure 1; see [0029] in reference to removing 28 from 22 and other components of 20) from a lower surface of a gasket (26; see [0018]; see figure 1) that is affixed to a drape (22; see [0018]; see figure 1);
positioning the gasket (26) over a tissue site (see figure 4) and bringing the gasket (26) in contact with the skin (see [0024]; see figure 4);
and bringing a border of adhesive-coated drape (M2; see [0026]; see figure 1) around the gasket (26) in contact with the skin (see [0026]).
Buan does not disclose removing a border release liner from a border of adhesive-coated drape around the gasket with the gasket positioned over the tissue site without removing material that makes up the gasket.
However, Pigg teaches However, Pigg teaches an analogous method for attaching a dressing assembly (60; see [0065]; see figure 7; see [0043]) the dressing assembly (60) comprising:
an analogous a drape (62; see [0065]; see figure 7);
a border of adhesive coated drape (PSA-coated margin of 62; see [0065]; see figure 7);
an analogous gasket (44; see [0064]; see figure 6; 44 is a silicone coating of 62 and thus is considered to be capable of forming seals and is thus, considered a gasket);
and an analogous gasket release liner (65 and 66; see [0065]; see figure 7) in contact with the gasket (44); the method further comprising
removing a border release liner (four tear strips which comprise 50-53 respectively, taken together (hereinafter tear strips); see [0064]; see figure 6) from a border of adhesive-coated drape (PSA-coated margin of 62) around the gasket (44) with the gasket (44) positioned over the tissue site (see [0065] in reference to after removal of the gasket release liner, the dressing (and therefore the gasket) is positioned to a wound; subsequently, if more adherence is required, the tear strips on the apertured wound facing layer may be removed to expose a margin of the PSA coated backing sheet extending around the apertured wound facing sheet; this is considered removal of the border release liner after 44 has been applied to a wound site if more adherence is required) without removing material that makes up the gasket (44; the tear strips are integral with 42, not 44; see [0064]; thus, removal of the tear strips removes material from 42 not 44) for the purpose of providing silicone coated border release liners which aid in a removable securement of the dressing for easy removal and repositioning, and which are easily removed to allow exposure of the border of pressure-sensitive adhesive in scenarios which require stronger adherence of the dressing (See [0065]).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the dressing assembly and the method of applying the dressing assembly as disclosed by Buan and to have included the border release liner which is formed by four silicone coated tear strips positioned to cover the border of adhesive-coated drape and the step of removing said border release liner from the border of adhesive-coated drape after application of the gasket to a wound site as taught by Pigg in order to have provided an improved dressing assembly and method of applying the dressing assembly that would add the benefit of providing silicone coated border release liners which aid in a removable securement of the dressing for easy removal and repositioning, and which are easily removed from the border of adhesive-coated drape to allow exposure of the border of pressure-sensitive adhesive scenarios which require stronger adherence of the dressing (See [0065]).
In regards to claim 14, Buan as now modified by Pigg discloses the invention as discussed above.
Buan further discloses wherein removing the gasket release liner (28) further includes uncovering an absorbent pad (24; see [0018]; see figure 2) that is affixed to the drape (22; see [0028])
In regards to claim 15, Buan as now modified by Pigg discloses the invention as discussed above.
Buan as now modified by Pigg further discloses wherein removing the border release liner (tear strips of Pigg) includes removing a first border release liner (tear strip which comprises 50 of Pigg; see Pigg figure 6) from a first portion (left portion of M2 extending along a longer dimension (longer dimension hereinafter referred to as “length”) of 22 of Buan; see Buan figure 1) of the border of adhesive-coated drape (M2 of Buan) around the gasket (26 of Buan) and removing a second border release liner (tear strip which comprises 52 of Pigg) from a second portion (right portion of M2 extending along the length of 22 of Buan; see Buan figure 1) of the border of adhesive-coated drape (M2 of Buan) around the gasket (26 of Buan; see Pigg figures 6 and 7 that the included tear strips, which comprise 50 and 52, are positioned in contact with the left and right portions of 62 which extend along a longer dimension (length) of 40; and thus, the included tear strips of Pigg would be positioned and removed from the respective first and second portions of the border of adhesive-coated drape as claimed when included into 20 of Buan).
In regards to claim 16, Buan as now modified by Pigg discloses the invention as discussed above.
Buan further discloses wherein removing the border release liner (tear strips of Pigg) includes removing a first border release liner (tear strip which includes 50 of Pigg) from a first corner (bottom left corner of 22 of Buan; see Buan figure 1) of the border of adhesive-coated drape (M2 of Buan) around the gasket (26 of Buan), removing a second border release liner (tear strip which includes 52 of Pigg) from a second corner (top right corner of 22 of Buan; see Buan figure 1) of the border of adhesive-coated drape (M2 of Buan) around the gasket (26 of Buan), removing a third border release liner (tear strip which includes 51 of Pigg) from a third corner (top left corner of 22 of Buan; see Buan figure 1) of the border of adhesive-coated drape (M2 of Buan) around the gasket (26 of Buan), and removing a fourth border release liner (tear strip which includes 53 of Pigg) from a fourth corner (bottom right corner of 22 of Buan; see Buan figure 1) of the border of adhesive-coated drape (M2 of Buan) around the gasket (26 of Buan; see Pigg figures 6 and 7 that the tear strips are respectively positioned to cover and be removed from the four corners of 62; and thus, the included tear strips of Pigg would cover respective the corners of the border of adhesive-coated drape as claimed when included into 20 of Buan).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Kazala Jr. et al. (US 2009/0299341 A1) which discloses a similar dressing assembly capable of being used as a primary reference.
Stapf et al. (US 7732656 B2) which discloses the use of four release liners (30) which cover analogous borders of pressure sensitive adhesive (28; see figures 1a and 4a)
Thompson (WO 8903765 A1) which discloses a dressing which utilizes four release liners (18) which cover analogous borders of pressure sensitive adhesive (6; see figure 2)
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/DANIEL A MILLER/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3786