CTNF 18/782,265 CTNF 86303 DETAILED ACTION This action is response to application number 18/782,265, dated on 07/24/2024. 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention . Claims 1, 3-5, 9-12 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b), as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. The claims recited an apparatus (a device identification apparatus) comprising merely of “a receiver”, without identifying the structure of the receiver/apparatus in order to define the apparatus/receiver that is capable of performing the claimed functions and accordingly does not have the corresponding structure supported by the present specification. Therefore the claims considered indefinite for failing to particularly point out corresponding structure or the component and the interrelationship of these components that enables the apparatus to perform the claim limitations and functions. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. Claims 1-6, 9-13 and 16-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated or alternatively unpatentable over Abedini et al. (US 2022/0053433 A1). Claims 1, 18, Abedini discloses a device identification apparatus (network access node/base station/gNB; Figs. 37, 39, 44, 48), applicable to a first network device (network access node/base station/gNB; Figs. 37, 39, 44, 48), the device identification apparatus comprising: a receiver (transceiver; Fig. 48, el. 4810) configured to receive first information (repeater device identification) transmitted by a first device (wireless communication device/repeater; Figs. 37, 39, 44, 45), wherein, the first information is used to indicate that the first device is a Network-Controlled repeater or is used to determine that the first device connects to a network as a Network-Controlled repeater or, the first information is repeater-specific first information (network access node/base station/gNB receiving repeater device identification; Fig. 37, el. 3708; Fig. 39, els. 3912, 3916; Fig. 44, 4408; ¶397; ¶428; The repeater device 3904 may then transmit a RACH preamble (Msg1) at 3908. In response to the RACH preamble, the network access node 3902 may transmits a random access response (Msg2—RAR) at 3910 to indicate resources for the repeater device 3904 to transmit an RRC connection request (Msg3) (e.g., RRConnRequest {RptrInd}) at 3912. An RRC connection request may be referred to as an RRC setup request. In response to the RRC connection request, the network access node 3902 may transmit an RRC connection (or setup) response (Msg4) (e.g., an RRCConnRsp) at 3914. The RRC connection response may be referred to as an RRC setup. The repeater device 3904 may then transmit an RRC capability response (Msg5) (e.g., RRCCapResp {CodebookMap, Rptrind}) at 3916. An RRC capability response may be referred to as an RRC setup complete ; ¶434; As indicated at 3912 of FIG. 39, the Msg3 may include a repeater device indication (Rptrind). This repeater device indication may signal that the repeater device 3904 is a smart repeater device. For example, the “establishmentCause” in the RRCSetupRequest (RRCConnRequest) may be set to indicate the device is a smart repeater device as discussed above ; ¶435; Referring again to the sub-options of Option A.1, a second sub-option (Alt a.1.2) may involve adding a new indication (e.g., “smart-repeater device-node indication”) in an RRCSetupComplete message (Msg5). As indicated at 3916 of FIG. 39, the Msg5 may include a repeater device indication (Rptrind) ; ¶436; ¶437; In a fourth sub-option (Alt a.1.4), a repeater device may send an indication of its identity in a later RRC message to a CU of a network access node. For example, the repeater device may establish an RRC connection as a non-repeater device (e.g., as discussed herein) and then transmit the indication of its identity after the RRC connection is established ; ¶439; In a sixth sub-option (Alt a.1.5), a repeater device may use a dedicated RACH procedure for repeater devices. This dedicated RACH procedure may indicate to the DU that the device initiating the RACH procedure is a repeater device. The DU may then send (e.g., over F1-AP) an indication of the identity of the repeater device to a CU for the DU ; ¶441; At block 4602, a wireless communication device may generate a first indication that the wireless communication device includes repeater device functionality. For example, the identification circuitry 4542, shown and described above in connection with FIG. 45, may generate a message including the indication as discussed herein. Furthermore, the identification circuitry 4542, shown and described above in connection with FIG. 45, may provide a means for generating the message including the indication ; ¶471; At block 4604, the wireless communication device may transmit the first indication to a network access node via at least one of: a first establishment cause message, a first radio resource control (RRC) setup complete message, a first capability message, a first RRC message after establishing a first RRC connection with the network access node, a first medium access control (MAC) message, an uplink control information (UCI) message, or a combination thereof. For example, the identification circuitry 4542 together with the communication and processing circuitry 4541, the transceiver 4510, and the antennas/antenna array 4520, shown and described above in connection with FIG. 45, may transmit the indication to a gNB as discussed herein. Furthermore, the identification circuitry 4542 together with the communication and processing circuitry 4541, the transceiver 4510, and the antennas/antenna array 4520, shown and described above in connection with FIG. 45, may provide a means for transmitting the first indication to the network access node via at least one of: the first establishment cause message, the first radio resource control (RRC) setup complete message, the first capability message, the first RRC message after establishing the first RRC connection with the network access node ; ¶472; ¶497); Claims 2, 10, Abedini discloses processor circuitry (Fig, 48, el. 4804; ¶480) configured to determine that the first device is a Network-Controlled repeater or that the first device connects to a network as a Network-Controlled repeater according to the first information ( Block 3802 illustrates two Options, A.1 and A.2, associated with identifying a repeater device to a network access node. In Option A.1, a repeater device may be identified as a “smart repeater device” to both a DU and a CU of a network access node. In Option A.2, a repeater device may be identified as a “smart repeater device” only to a DU of a network access node ; ¶429; Fig. 50, el. 5002; At block 5002, a network access node may determine that a wireless communication device includes repeater device functionality. For example, the identification circuitry 4842 together with the communication and processing circuitry 4841, the transceiver 4810, and the antennas/antenna array 4820 shown and described above in connection with FIG. 48, may receive a message from the wireless communication device that indicates that the wireless communication device includes repeater device functionality, thereby, according to the example, causing (e.g., resulting in) the network access node to determine that the wireless communication device includes repeater device functionality. Furthermore, the identification circuitry 4842 together with the communication and processing circuitry 4841, the transceiver 4810, and the antennas/antenna array 4820 shown and described above in connection with FIG. 48, may provide a means for determining that the wireless communication device includes repeater device functionality ; ¶507). Claim 3, Abedini discloses wherein, the first information includes first indication information in a first message after random access procedure is completed (receiving first message/repeater indication, after establishing a first RRC connection; Figs, 46, 49; ¶434; ¶436; ¶437; In a fourth sub-option (Alt a.1.4), a repeater device may send an indication of its identity in a later RRC message to a CU of a network access node. For example, the repeater device may establish an RRC connection as a non-repeater device (e.g., as discussed herein) and then transmit the indication of its identity after the RRC connection is established ; ¶439; ¶441; At block 4604, the wireless communication device may transmit the first indication to a network access node via at least one of: a first establishment cause message, a first radio resource control (RRC) setup complete message, a first capability message, a first RRC message after establishing a first RRC connection with the network access node, a first medium access control (MAC) message, an uplink control information (UCI) message, or a combination thereof. For example, the identification circuitry 4542 together with the communication and processing circuitry 4541, the transceiver 4510, and the antennas/antenna array 4520, shown and described above in connection with FIG. 45, may transmit the indication to a gNB as discussed herein. Furthermore, the identification circuitry 4542 together with the communication and processing circuitry 4541, the transceiver 4510, and the antennas/antenna array 4520, shown and described above in connection with FIG. 45, may provide a means for transmitting the first indication to the network access node via at least one of: the first establishment cause message, the first radio resource control (RRC) setup complete message, the first capability message, the first RRC message after establishing the first RRC connection with the network access node ; ¶472; ¶473; At block 4902, a network access node may receive a first indication from a first wireless communication device via at least one of: a first establishment cause message, a first radio resource control (RRC) setup complete message, a first capability message, a first RRC message after establishing a first RRC connection with the first wireless communication device, a first medium access control (MAC) message, or a combination thereof, wherein the first indication indicates that the first wireless communication device includes repeater device functionality. For example, the identification circuitry 4842 together with the communication and processing circuitry 4841, the transceiver 4810, and the antennas/antenna array 4820, shown and described above in connection with FIG. 48, may receive the first indication from the first wireless communication device via at least one of: the first establishment cause message, the first radio resource control (RRC) setup complete message, the first capability message, the first RRC message after establishing the first RRC connection with the first wireless communication device ; ¶497). Claims 4, 11, Abedini discloses wherein, the first message after the random access procedure is completed is an RRC (radio resource control) setup complete message (signaling the repeater indication in a RCC message; Figs, 46, 49; ¶430; ¶432; The repeater device 3904 may then transmit a RACH preamble (Msg1) at 3908. In response to the RACH preamble, the network access node 3902 may transmits a random access response (Msg2—RAR) at 3910 to indicate resources for the repeater device 3904 to transmit an RRC connection request (Msg3) (e.g., RRConnRequest {RptrInd}) at 3912. An RRC connection request may be referred to as an RRC setup request. In response to the RRC connection request, the network access node 3902 may transmit an RRC connection (or setup) response (Msg4) (e.g., an RRCConnRsp) at 3914. The RRC connection response may be referred to as an RRC setup. The repeater device 3904 may then transmit an RRC capability response (Msg5) (e.g., RRCCapResp {CodebookMap, Rptrind}) at 3916. An RRC capability response may be referred to as an RRC setup complete ; ¶434; In a fourth sub-option (Alt a.1.4), a repeater device may send an indication of its identity in a later RRC message to a CU of a network access node. For example, the repeater device may establish an RRC connection as a non-repeater device (e.g., as discussed herein) and then transmit the indication of its identity after the RRC connection is established ; ¶439; At block 4902, a network access node may receive a first indication from a first wireless communication device via at least one of: a first establishment cause message, a first radio resource control (RRC) setup complete message, a first capability message, a first RRC message after establishing a first RRC connection with the first wireless communication device, a first medium access control (MAC) message, or a combination thereof, wherein the first indication indicates that the first wireless communication device includes repeater device functionality. For example, the identification circuitry 4842 together with the communication and processing circuitry 4841, the transceiver 4810, and the antennas/antenna array 4820, shown and described above in connection with FIG. 48, may receive the first indication from the first wireless communication device via at least one of: the first establishment cause message, the first radio resource control (RRC) setup complete message, the first capability message, the first RRC message after establishing the first RRC connection with the first wireless communication device ; ¶497). Claims 5, 12, Abedini discloses wherein, the first indication information in the first message after random access procedure is completed is used to indicate that the first device connects to a network as a Network-Controlled repeater (Figs, 44, 47, 49; The repeater device 3904 may then transmit a RACH preamble (Msg1) at 3908. In response to the RACH preamble, the network access node 3902 may transmits a random access response (Msg2—RAR) at 3910 to indicate resources for the repeater device 3904 to transmit an RRC connection request (Msg3) (e.g., RRConnRequest {RptrInd}) at 3912. An RRC connection request may be referred to as an RRC setup request. In response to the RRC connection request, the network access node 3902 may transmit an RRC connection (or setup) response (Msg4) (e.g., an RRCConnRsp) at 3914. The RRC connection response may be referred to as an RRC setup. The repeater device 3904 may then transmit an RRC capability response (Msg5) (e.g., RRCCapResp {CodebookMap, Rptrind}) at 3916. An RRC capability response may be referred to as an RRC setup complete ; ¶434; ¶436; ¶437; In a fourth sub-option (Alt a.1.4), a repeater device may send an indication of its identity in a later RRC message to a CU of a network access node. For example, the repeater device may establish an RRC connection as a non-repeater device (e.g., as discussed herein) and then transmit the indication of its identity after the RRC connection is established ; ¶439; At block 4902, a network access node may receive a first indication from a first wireless communication device via at least one of: a first establishment cause message, a first radio resource control (RRC) setup complete message, a first capability message, a first RRC message after establishing a first RRC connection with the first wireless communication device, a first medium access control (MAC) message, or a combination thereof, wherein the first indication indicates that the first wireless communication device includes repeater device functionality. For example, the identification circuitry 4842 together with the communication and processing circuitry 4841, the transceiver 4810, and the antennas/antenna array 4820, shown and described above in connection with FIG. 48, may receive the first indication from the first wireless communication device via at least one of: the first establishment cause message, the first radio resource control (RRC) setup complete message, the first capability message, the first RRC message after establishing the first RRC connection with the first wireless communication device ; ¶497). Claims 6, 13, Abedini discloses a transmitter (transceiver; Fig. 48, el. 4810) configured to transmit configuration information to the first device (wireless communication device/repeater; Figs. 37, 39, 44, 45), the configuration information comprising at least one of the following information: repeater-specific PRACH (physical random access channel) configuration information, or repeater-specific random access preamble configuration information (Fig. 40, el. 4006, network access node broadcasting dedicated RACH configuration to repeater device; In still another example, the at least one of: the measurement window, or the set of resources is conveyed to the repeater device in control signaling in a repeater-device-specific random access channel (RACH) configuration. The repeater-device-specific RACH configuration may be broadcast from the network access node and exclusively directed to a plurality of repeater devices including the repeater device within a broadcast reception range of the network access node. In some examples, the repeater device may be identified with a predetermined RACH preamble and/or a predetermined resource ; ¶410; configuration information comprising repeater-specific PRACH (physical random access channel) configuration information, or repeater-specific random access preamble configuration information; At 4006 of FIG. 40, the network access node 4002 may broadcast dedicated RACH configuration information (e.g., Dedicated RACH config) that may be used for a dedicated RACH procedure for a repeater device. For example, the dedicated RACH configuration may indicate RACH occasions that are dedicated for repeater devices. Thus, at 4008, the repeater device 4004 may transmit a repeater-device-specific Msg1 to the network access node 4002, thereby informing the network access node 4002 that the repeater device 4004 is a repeater device. The communications at 4010 (e.g., Msg2—RAR) and 4012 (e.g., Msg3—RRCConnRequest) may be similar to corresponding reference numbers 3910 and 3912 in FIG. 39. Their descriptions are not repeated to avoid duplication ; ¶443; In some examples, the process 4900 may further include receiving a random access channel (RACH) message associated with a repeater-device-specific RACH configuration at a distributed unit of the network access node and transmitting a second indication from the distributed unit to a central unit of the network access node after receiving the RACH message, wherein the second indication indicates that the first wireless communication device includes the repeater device functionality ; ¶503). Claim 9, the limitation of claim 9 analyzed with respect to claim 1, the further limitation of claim 9 disclosed by, Abedini a device identification apparatus, applicable to a first device (wireless communication device/repeater; Figs. 37, 39, 44, 45) comprising: a transmitter (transceiver; Fig. 45, el. 4510). Claim 16, Abedini discloses processor circuitry configured to select/use a repeater-specific random access resource and/or a random access preamble (repeater using a repeater-specific random access resource and/or a random access preamble; In still another example, the at least one of: the measurement window, or the set of resources is conveyed to the repeater device in control signaling in a repeater-device-specific random access channel (RACH) configuration. The repeater-device-specific RACH configuration may be broadcast from the network access node and exclusively directed to a plurality of repeater devices including the repeater device within a broadcast reception range of the network access node. In some examples, the repeater device may be identified with a predetermined RACH preamble and/or a predetermined resource ; ¶410; At 4006 of FIG. 40, the network access node 4002 may broadcast dedicated RACH configuration information (e.g., Dedicated RACH config) that may be used for a dedicated RACH procedure for a repeater device. For example, the dedicated RACH configuration may indicate RACH occasions that are dedicated for repeater devices. Thus, at 4008, the repeater device 4004 may transmit a repeater-device-specific Msg1 to the network access node 4002, thereby informing the network access node 4002 that the repeater device 4004 is a repeater device. The communications at 4010 (e.g., Msg2—RAR) and 4012 (e.g., Msg3—RRCConnRequest) may be similar to corresponding reference numbers 3910 and 3912 in FIG. 39. Their descriptions are not repeated to avoid duplication ; ¶443; In some examples, the process 4900 may further include receiving a random access channel (RACH) message associated with a repeater-device-specific RACH configuration at a distributed unit of the network access node and transmitting a second indication from the distributed unit to a central unit of the network access node after receiving the RACH message, wherein the second indication indicates that the first wireless communication device includes the repeater device functionality ; ¶503). Claim 17, Abedini discloses wherein, when a random access procedure is initialized, the processor circuitry is configured to use the repeater-specific random access resource and/or the random access preamble; or, the processor circuitry is configured to select a downlink reference signal, the downlink reference signal being configured with a repeater-specific random access resource and/or a random access preamble; and according to a selected downlink reference signal, the processor circuitry is configured to determine the repeater-specific random access resource and/or the random access preamble from multiple random access resources and/or random access preambles associated with the downlink reference signal (repeater using a repeater-specific random access resource and/or a random access preamble; In still another example, the at least one of: the measurement window, or the set of resources is conveyed to the repeater device in control signaling in a repeater-device-specific random access channel (RACH) configuration. The repeater-device-specific RACH configuration may be broadcast from the network access node and exclusively directed to a plurality of repeater devices including the repeater device within a broadcast reception range of the network access node. In some examples, the repeater device may be identified with a predetermined RACH preamble and/or a predetermined resource ; ¶410; At 4006 of FIG. 40, the network access node 4002 may broadcast dedicated RACH configuration information (e.g., Dedicated RACH config) that may be used for a dedicated RACH procedure for a repeater device. For example, the dedicated RACH configuration may indicate RACH occasions that are dedicated for repeater devices. Thus, at 4008, the repeater device 4004 may transmit a repeater-device-specific Msg1 to the network access node 4002, thereby informing the network access node 4002 that the repeater device 4004 is a repeater device. The communications at 4010 (e.g., Msg2—RAR) and 4012 (e.g., Msg3—RRCConnRequest) may be similar to corresponding reference numbers 3910 and 3912 in FIG. 39. Their descriptions are not repeated to avoid duplication ; ¶443; In some examples, the process 4900 may further include receiving a random access channel (RACH) message associated with a repeater-device-specific RACH configuration at a distributed unit of the network access node and transmitting a second indication from the distributed unit to a central unit of the network access node after receiving the RACH message, wherein the second indication indicates that the first wireless communication device includes the repeater device functionality ; ¶503). Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claims 7-8 and 14-15 are r ejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over A bedini et al. (US 2022/0053433 A1) in view of Ali el. al. (US 2023/0130003 A1). C laims 7, 14, Abedini discloses wherein, the repeater-specific PRACH configuration information (¶410; ¶443; ¶503). Ali in the same field of endeavor, repeater configuration for initial access (title) discloses the PRACH configuration information ( Apparatuses, methods, and systems are disclosed for repeater configuration for initial access. An apparatus includes a transceiver that that receives an initial setup configuration from a base station of a mobile wireless communication network for establishing a forwarding link with a user equipment (“UE”) device, receives an initial access configuration from the base station, the initial access configuration comprising one or more configuration parameters that allow the UE to establish access to the mobile wireless communication network, and transmits feedback to the base station that indicates reception of one or more of the initial setup configuration and the initial access configuration ; abstract) comprises at least one of the following information: the number of PRACH transmission occasions frequency-division multiplexed in one time instance; an offset of a lowest PRACH transmission occasion in a frequency domain relative to PRB0 (physical resource block 0); an index of PRACH configuration; a subcarrier spacing of a PRACH; the number of SSBs (synchronization signal blocks) per RACH (random access channel) occasion; a scaling factor of a PRACH configuration period; or a frame offset of a PARCH transmission occasion ( In one embodiment, the subject matter disclosed herein describes sending time domain information related to PRACH, which may include sending PRACH index to extract time related information of preamble transmission that include PRACH slots, number of PRACHs in a slot, starting symbols, etc., and time domain information of RACH Occasions (“ROs”) for PRACH transmission associated with the SSB indices ; ¶45; In one embodiment for PRACH configuration indication for a smart repeater, a BS configures the smart repeater(s) with PRACH configuration and possibly RAR window configuration (e.g., ra-Response Window: the time window to monitor RA response(s), msgB-ResponseWindow: the time window to monitor RA response(s) for 2-step RA type) to allow for switching on the Tx/Rx at specific time slots during RACH procedure. The smart repeater, in one embodiment, is configured with the TDD configuration for transmitting and receiving UL/DL channels/signals. Furthermore, in one embodiment, the smart repeater is configured with the PRACH index prach-ConfigurationIndex, which can be the same index sent in a system information block (“SIB”) to the UE. The smart repeater, in one embodiment, extracts the time domain information of PRACH according to a pre-defined table stored at the smart repeater. This information includes, but is not limited to, the number of PRACH in a slot the starting symbol, subframe number, number of PRACH slots in the subframe, number of time domain PRACH occasions within PRACH slot, PRACH duration, RAR window associated with the PRACH resource where the BS may transmit a PDCCH downlink control information (“DCI”) format (e.g., DCI format 1_0) with cyclic redundancy check (“CRC”) scrambled by a corresponding random access (“RA”)—radio network temporary identifier (“RNTI”), or the like ; ¶186; In one embodiment, this configuration indicates the RACH occasion slots mapped to each SSB, such that the smart repeater switches on its transmission/reception of PRACH at the corresponding slots associated with each SSB index. RACH occasions may be specified in time and frequency domain. However, only time domain information may be useful for the smart repeater ; ¶188). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention was made to provide the repeater specific PRACH configuration information comprising one or more configuration parameters, as taught by Ali to modify Abedini’s method and system in order to configure the repeater (title; abstract). Claims 8, 15, Abedini discloses wherein, the repeater-specific random access preamble configuration information (¶410; ¶443; ¶503). Furthermore, Ali in the same field of endeavor, repeater configuration for initial access (title) discloses the random access preamble configuration information ( Apparatuses, methods, and systems are disclosed for repeater configuration for initial access. An apparatus includes a transceiver that that receives an initial setup configuration from a base station of a mobile wireless communication network for establishing a forwarding link with a user equipment (“UE”) device, receives an initial access configuration from the base station, the initial access configuration comprising one or more configuration parameters that allow the UE to establish access to the mobile wireless communication network, and transmits feedback to the base station that indicates reception of one or more of the initial setup configuration and the initial access configuration ; abstract) includes at least one of the following information: a PRACH root sequence index; the number of preambles used for contention-based random access of the repeater; the number of contention-based preambles per SSB in group A; the number of contention-based preambles per SSB; a total number of preambles used for contention-based 4- step random access or 2-step random access in an RACH resource; or existing random access preamble subset indication information ( Prior to initiation of the physical random access procedure, Layer 1 receives the following information from the higher layers: Configuration of physical random access channel (“PRACH”) transmission parameters (PRACH preamble format, time resources, and frequency resources for PRACH transmission). Parameters for determining the root sequences and their cyclic shifts in the PRACH preamble sequence set (index to logical root sequence table, cyclic shift (N CS ), and set type (unrestricted, restricted set A, or restricted set B)) ; ¶111-¶113; For Type-1 random access procedure, a UE is provided a number of SS/PBCH blocks associated with one PRACH occasion and a number of contention-based preambles per SS/PBCH block per valid PRACH occasion by ssb-perRACH-OccasionAndCB-PreamblesPerSSB ; ¶122; For Type-2 random access procedure with common PRACH occasions with Type-1 random access procedure, a UE is provided a number N of SS/PBCH blocks associated with one PRACH occasion by ssb-perRACH-OccasionAndCB-PreamblesPerSSB and a number R of contention-based preambles per SS/PBCH block per valid PRACH occasion by msgA-CB-PreamblesPerSSB. The R contention-based preambles per SS/PBCH block per valid PRACH occasion for Type-2 random access procedure start after the ones for Type-1 random access procedure ; ¶123; For Type-2 random access procedure with separate PRACH occasions with Type-1 random access procedure, a UE is provided a number N of SS/PBCH blocks associated with one PRACH occasion and a number R of contention-based preambles per SS/PBCH block per valid PRACH occasion by ssb-perRACH-OccasionAndCB-PreamblesPerSSB-msgA when provided; otherwise, by ssb-perRACH-OccasionAndCB-PreamblesPerSSB ; ¶124; ¶125; SS/PBCH block indexes provided by ssb-PositionslnBurst in SIB1 or in ServingCellConfigCommon are mapped to valid PRACH occasions in the following order where the parameters are described in TS 38.211. First, in increasing order of preamble indexes within a single PRACH occasion; Second, in increasing order of frequency resource indexes for frequency multiplexed PRACH occasions; Third, in increasing order of time resource indexes for time multiplexed PRACH occasions within a PRACH slot; Fourth, in increasing order of indexes for PRACH slots ; ¶127-¶131). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention was made to provide the repeater-specific random access preamble configuration information including one or more configuration parameters, as taught by Ali to modify Abedini’s method and system in order to configure the repeater (title; abstract). Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to KOUROUSH MOHEBBI whose telephone number is (571)270-7908. The examiner can normally be reached 7:30AM-5:00PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Sujoy Kundu can be reached on 571-272-8586. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /KOUROUSH MOHEBBI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2471 Application/Control Number: 18/782,265 Page 2 Art Unit: 2471 Application/Control Number: 18/782,265 Page 3 Art Unit: 2471 Application/Control Number: 18/782,265 Page 4 Art Unit: 2471 Application/Control Number: 18/782,265 Page 5 Art Unit: 2471 Application/Control Number: 18/782,265 Page 6 Art Unit: 2471 Application/Control Number: 18/782,265 Page 7 Art Unit: 2471 Application/Control Number: 18/782,265 Page 8 Art Unit: 2471 Application/Control Number: 18/782,265 Page 9 Art Unit: 2471 Application/Control Number: 18/782,265 Page 10 Art Unit: 2471 Application/Control Number: 18/782,265 Page 11 Art Unit: 2471 Application/Control Number: 18/782,265 Page 12 Art Unit: 2471 Application/Control Number: 18/782,265 Page 13 Art Unit: 2471 Application/Control Number: 18/782,265 Page 14 Art Unit: 2471 Application/Control Number: 18/782,265 Page 15 Art Unit: 2471 Application/Control Number: 18/782,265 Page 16 Art Unit: 2471 Application/Control Number: 18/782,265 Page 17 Art Unit: 2471 Application/Control Number: 18/782,265 Page 18 Art Unit: 2471 Application/Control Number: 18/782,265 Page 19 Art Unit: 2471 Application/Control Number: 18/782,265 Page 20 Art Unit: 2471 Application/Control Number: 18/782,265 Page 21 Art Unit: 2471 Application/Control Number: 18/782,265 Page 22 Art Unit: 2471 Application/Control Number: 18/782,265 Page 23 Art Unit: 2471 Application/Control Number: 18/782,265 Page 24 Art Unit: 2471