DETAILED ACTION
The present office action is in response to claims filed on 07/24/2024. Claims 1 – 21 are pending in the application.
Claim Objections
Claims 1, 12, 14, and 18 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 1 recites “the heat exchanger” in line 9, which should recite “the at least one heat exchanger” for proper antecedent basis.
Claim 12 recites “each of the side beams” in line 1, which should recite “each of the pair of side beams” for proper antecedent basis.
Claim 14 recites “the heightwise direction” in line 2, which should recite “a heightwise direction” for proper antecedent basis.
Claim 18 recites “the heat exchanger” in lines 2 and 3, which should recite “the at least one heat exchanger” for proper antecedent basis.
Claim 18 recites “the side beam” in lines 3-4, which should recite “the pair of side beams” for proper antecedent basis.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 2, 5, 10, 18, 20, and 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Eom et al. (U.S. Patent No. 7,263,850) in view of Zhou et al. (U.S. Patent No. 11,079,120) in view of in view of.
Regarding Claim 1, Eom shows (Figures 1, 2, 3, 6, and 7):
An air handling unit (100), comprising:
a cabinet (“generally includes a cabinet part forming appearance of the indoor unit 100”, Col. 4, lines 28-30) including a main housing (housing formed by sides 130, rear 140, top 150), a front (the front side is selectively covered by 110, 120) of which is open (as illustrated in Figure 2, the front side of 100 is open), a panel (panel formed by segments 110 and 120, as illustrated in Figure 1) configured to open (as illustrated in Figure 2, the front side of 100 is open) and close (as illustrated in Figure 1, the front side of 100 is closed via the panel segments 110 and 120) the front (the front side is selectively covered by 110, 120) of the main housing (housing formed by sides 130, rear 140, top 150, and bottom 200), and an air inlet (210) and an air outlet (170);
a fan (332) that is disposed between (as illustrated in Figure 2) the air inlet (210) and the air outlet (170) and suctions air (air illustrated by the air flow arrows in Figures 6 and 7) from the air inlet (210) to the air outlet (170);
at least one heat exchanger (250) that is disposed between (as illustrated in Figure 2) the air inlet (210) and the fan (332) and exchanges heat (“indoor heat exchanger for performing heat exchange”, Abstract) with the air (air illustrated by the air flow arrows in Figures 6 and 7) suctioned from the air inlet (210);
a filter bracket (200) that is fixed to (as illustrated in Figure 2) the cabinet (“generally includes a cabinet part forming appearance of the indoor unit 100”, Col. 4, lines 28-30) and configured to support (as illustrated in Figures 2 and 3, 222 slides within 200 and held by the bottom surface of 208) a filter (222); wherein
the at least one heat exchanger (250) is supported in an upward direction (from above, as illustrated by the orientation of 100 in Figure 7) by the filter bracket (200), and wherein
the at least one heat exchanger (250) is supported in a downward direction (from below, as illustrated by the orientation of 100 in Figure 6; “the drain pan 230 and the indoor heat exchanger 250 are supported on an upper surface of the pan sliding part 208”, Col. 5, lines 39-41) by the filter bracket (200).
It is noted Eom shows a lateral direction (the sideways direction of 100 from 130 to the opposite 130) between first and second lateral plates (the left 130 and the right 130, as illustrated in Figure 3) of the main housing (housing formed by sides 130, rear 140, top 150, and bottom 200).
However, Eom lacks showing a front beam that is disposed between the fan and the at least one heat exchanger and extends in a lateral direction in such a way that end portions of the front beam are respectively fixed to first and second lateral plates of the main housing, wherein the at least one heat exchanger is additionally supported in the upward direction by the front beam (when supported in the downward direction by the filter bracket in the orientation of Figure 6).
In the same field of endeavor of air handling units, Zhou teaches (Figures 1 and 2):
An air handling unit (air handing unit, title), comprising:
a cabinet (10) including a main housing (housing formed by 12, 13, 14, 15, and 16), a front (the side 11 is the front side of 10) of which is open (as illustrated in Figure 2, the front side of 10 is open), a panel (panel segments of 11, as illustrated in Figure 1) configured to open (as illustrated in Figure 2, the front side of 10 is open) and close (as illustrated in Figure 1, the front side of 10 is closed via the panel segments of 11) the front (the side 11 is the front side of 10) of the main housing (housing formed by 12, 13, 14, 15, and 16), and an air inlet (121) and an air outlet (161);
a fan (40) that is disposed between (as illustrated in Figure 2) the air inlet (121) and the air outlet (161) and suctions air (air illustrated by the air flow arrows in Figure 2) from the air inlet (121) to the air outlet (161);
at least one heat exchanger (25, 27) that is disposed between (as illustrated in Figure 2) the air inlet (121) and the fan (30) and exchanges heat (“the heat exchanger is disposed in the air flow path and adapted to conduct heat exchange between air passing through the air flow path an a working medium flowing in the heat exchanger”, Abstract) with the air (air illustrated by the air flow arrows in Figure 2) suctioned from the air inlet (121); and
a front beam (70) that is disposed between (as illustrated in Figure 2) the fan (30) and the at least one heat exchanger (25, 27) and extends in a lateral direction (the sideways direction of 10 from 14 to 15, as illustrated in Figure 2) in such a way that end portions (the left and right ends, as illustrated in Figure 2) of the front beam (70) are respectively fixed to (see fastener holes on the end of 70 in Figure 2) first and second lateral plates (14 and 15) of the main housing (housing formed by 12, 13, 14, 15, and 16), wherein
the at least one heat exchanger (25, 27) is supported (as illustrated in Figure 2) in an upward direction (from above) by the front beam (70) and a downward direction (from below) by a drain pan (40) via brackets (brackets illustrated in Figure 3).
Further, “the back side 259 of the heat exchangers 25, 27 with respect to the back side of the cabinet is supported by the second frame 70… used to secure the heat exchangers 25, 27 in the cabinet”, Col. 7, lines 6-11.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to modify the main housing shown by Eom to include a front beam that is disposed between the fan and the at least one heat exchanger and extends in the lateral direction in such a way that end portions of the front beam are respectively fixed to the first and second lateral plates of the main housing, wherein the at least one heat exchanger is additionally supported in the upward direction by the front beam, as taught by Zhou, to provide secondary top support for the heat exchanger, since it is known in the art to use a front beam to secure the top of the heat exchanger while the bottom of the heat exchanger is also secured to the main housing of the cabinet.
Regarding Claim 2, the combination of Eom (Figures 1, 2, 3, 6, and 7) and Zhou (Figures 1 and 2):
The at least one heat exchanger (Eom: 250) is supported by (as illustrated in Figure 6) by the filter bracket (“the drain pan 230 and the indoor heat exchanger 250 are supported on an upper surface of the pan sliding part 208”, Col. 5, lines 39-41) in a regular disposition state (Eom: state of installation illustrated in Figure 6) in which the air inlet (Eom: 210) faces in a downward direction (Eom: the down direction in Figure 6 is opposite the upward flow of air), and wherein the at least one heat exchanger (Eom: 250) is supported by (as modified in view of Zhou in Claim 1 above) the front beam (Zhou: 70) in a reverse disposition state (Eom: state of installation illustrated in Figure 7) in which the air inlet (Eom: 210) faces upward (Eom: the up direction in Figure 7 is opposite the downward flow of air).
Regarding Claim 5, Eom shows (Figures 1, 2, 3, 6, and 7):
The filter bracket (200) comprises:
a pair of rail members (left and right 208, as illustrated in Figure 3) each including rail (208 is configured as a rail to guide insertion of 222) configured to guide insertion and withdraw (as illustrated in Figures 2 and 3, 222 slides within 200 and held by the bottom surface of 208) of the filter (222) in a frontward-rearward direction (the front to back direction of 100 from 140 to 110) thereof, and that extends in (as illustrated in Figure 3) the frontward-rearward direction (the front to back direction of 100 from 140 to 110) to respectively support both sides (as illustrated in Figure 3, the left and right sides of 222 are supported by 208) of the filter (222) in the lateral direction (the sideways direction of 100 from 130 to the opposite 130) thereof;
a pair of beams (204 and 206) that extend in (as illustrated in Figure 3) the lateral direction (the sideways direction of 100 from 130 to the opposite 130) and spaced from each other (via 208, as illustrated in Figure 3) in the frontward-rearward direction (the front to back direction of 100 from 140 to 110), wherein end portions (the ends of 204 and 206) of the pair of beams (204 and 206), respectively, are connected to (as illustrated in Figure 3) the pair of rail members (left and right 208, as illustrated in Figure 3); and
a filter cover (220) installed at an end portion (the end portion of 200 which is the end that 222 is inserted from) at a front of (the front side of 200 aligns with the front side of the cabinet) the filter bracket (200) and configured to open (as illustrated in Figure 3) and close (as illustrated in Figure 2) the front (the front side of 200 aligns with the front side of the cabinet) of the filter bracket (200).
Regarding Claim 10, the combination of Eom (Figures 1, 2, 3, 6, and 7) and Zhou (Figures 1 and 2):
The front beam (Zhou: 70) forms a middle bracket (Zhou: as illustrated, 70 is a bracket through the middle of the cabinet), together with a pair of side beams (Eom: the left wall of 260 and the right wall of 260, as illustrated in Figure 3) that extend in a frontward-rearward direction (Eom: the front to back direction of 100 from 140 to 110) and that is fixed to (Eom: as illustrated in Figure 3) the first and second lateral plates (Eom: the left 130 and the right 130, as illustrated in Figure 3) of the cabinet (Eom: “generally includes a cabinet part forming appearance of the indoor unit 100”, Col. 4, lines 28-30).
Regarding Claim 18, the combination of Eom (Figures 1, 2, 3, 6, and 7) and Zhou (Figures 1 and 2):
The air handling unit (Eom: 100, as modified in view of Zhou in Claim 1 above) comprises a drain pan (Eom: 230) disposed between (Eom: in the configuration of Figure 7) the middle bracket (Zhou: as illustrated, 70 is a bracket through the middle of the cabinet) and the at least one heat exchanger (Eom: 250) and configured to support (Eom: as illustrated in Figures 6 and 7) the at least one heat exchanger (Eom: 250), and wherein the drain pan (Eom: 230) is disposed toward (Eom: as illustrated in Figure 7) the pair of side beams (Eom: the left wall of 260 and the right wall of 260, as illustrated in Figure 3).
Regarding Claim 20, Eom shows (Figures 1, 2, 3, 6, and 7):
An air handling unit (100), comprising:
a cabinet (“generally includes a cabinet part forming appearance of the indoor unit 100”, Col. 4, lines 28-30) including an air inlet (210) and an air outlet (170);
a fan (332) that is disposed between (as illustrated in Figure 2) the air inlet (210) and the air outlet (170) and suctions air (air illustrated by the air flow arrows in Figures 6 and 7) from the air inlet (210) to the air outlet (170);
at least one heat exchanger (250) that is disposed between (as illustrated in Figure 2) the air inlet (210) and the fan (332) and exchanges heat (“indoor heat exchanger for performing heat exchange”, Abstract) with the air (air illustrated by the air flow arrows in Figures 6 and 7) suctioned from the air inlet (210);
a filter bracket (200) that is fixed to (as illustrated in Figure 2) the cabinet (“generally includes a cabinet part forming appearance of the indoor unit 100”, Col. 4, lines 28-30) and configured to support (as illustrated in Figures 2 and 3, 222 slides within 200 and held by the bottom surface of 208) a filter (222); wherein
the at least one heat exchanger (250) is supported in an upward direction (from above, as illustrated by the orientation of 100 in Figure 7) by the filter bracket (200), and wherein
the at least one heat exchanger (250) is supported (from below, as illustrated by the orientation of 100 in Figure 6; “the drain pan 230 and the indoor heat exchanger 250 are supported on an upper surface of the pan sliding part 208”, Col. 5, lines 39-41) by the filter bracket (200) in a regular disposition state (state of installation illustrated in Figure 6) in which the air inlet (210) faces in a downward direction (the down direction in Figure 6 is opposite the upward flow of air), wherein
the air handling unit (100) may further be installed in a reverse disposition state (state of installation illustrated in Figure 7) in which the air inlet (Eom: 210) faces upward (the up direction in Figure 7 is opposite the downward flow of air).
It is noted Eom shows a lateral direction (the sideways direction of 100 from 130 to the opposite 130) between first and second lateral plates (the left 130 and the right 130, as illustrated in Figure 3) of the main housing (housing formed by sides 130, rear 140, top 150, and bottom 200).
However, Eom lacks showing a front beam that is disposed between the fan and the at least one heat exchanger, extends in a lateral direction, and fixed to first and second lateral plates of the main housing, wherein the at least one heat exchanger is supported by the front beam in the reverse disposition state.
In the same field of endeavor of air handling units, Zhou teaches (Figures 1 and 2):
An air handling unit (air handing unit, title), comprising:
a cabinet (10) including a main housing (housing formed by 12, 13, 14, 15, and 16), a front (the side 11 is the front side of 10) of which is open (as illustrated in Figure 2, the front side of 10 is open), a panel (panel segments of 11, as illustrated in Figure 1) configured to open (as illustrated in Figure 2, the front side of 10 is open) and close (as illustrated in Figure 1, the front side of 10 is closed via the panel segments of 11) the front (the side 11 is the front side of 10) of the main housing (housing formed by 12, 13, 14, 15, and 16), and an air inlet (121) and an air outlet (161);
a fan (40) that is disposed between (as illustrated in Figure 2) the air inlet (121) and the air outlet (161) and suctions air (air illustrated by the air flow arrows in Figure 2) from the air inlet (121) to the air outlet (161);
at least one heat exchanger (25, 27) that is disposed between (as illustrated in Figure 2) the air inlet (121) and the fan (30) and exchanges heat (“the heat exchanger is disposed in the air flow path and adapted to conduct heat exchange between air passing through the air flow path an a working medium flowing in the heat exchanger”, Abstract) with the air (air illustrated by the air flow arrows in Figure 2) suctioned from the air inlet (121); and
a front beam (70) that is disposed between (as illustrated in Figure 2) the fan (30) and the at least one heat exchanger (25, 27) and extends in a lateral direction (the sideways direction of 10 from 14 to 15, as illustrated in Figure 2) in such a way that end portions (the left and right ends, as illustrated in Figure 2) of the front beam (70) are respectively fixed to (see fastener holes on the end of 70 in Figure 2) first and second lateral plates (14 and 15) of the main housing (housing formed by 12, 13, 14, 15, and 16), wherein
the at least one heat exchanger (25, 27) is supported (as illustrated in Figure 2) in an upward direction (from above) by the front beam (70) and a downward direction (from below) by a drain pan (40) via brackets (brackets illustrated in Figure 3).
Further, “the back side 259 of the heat exchangers 25, 27 with respect to the back side of the cabinet is supported by the second frame 70… used to secure the heat exchangers 25, 27 in the cabinet”, Col. 7, lines 6-11.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to modify the main housing shown by Eom to include a front beam that is disposed between the fan and the at least one heat exchanger and extends in the lateral direction in such a way that end portions of the front beam are respectively fixed to the first and second lateral plates of the main housing, wherein the at least one heat exchanger is additionally supported in the upward direction by the front beam, as taught by Zhou, to provide secondary top support for the heat exchanger, since it is known in the art to use a front beam to secure the top of the heat exchanger while the bottom of the heat exchanger is also secured to the main housing of the cabinet.
It is noted in the combination of Claim 20, the at least one heat exchanger (Eom: 250) is supported by (as illustrated in Figure 6) by the filter bracket (“the drain pan 230 and the indoor heat exchanger 250 are supported on an upper surface of the pan sliding part 208”, Col. 5, lines 39-41) in a regular disposition state (Eom: state of installation illustrated in Figure 6) in which the air inlet (Eom: 210) faces in a downward direction (Eom: the down direction in Figure 6 is opposite the upward flow of air), and wherein the at least one heat exchanger (Eom: 250) is supported by (as modified in view of Zhou in Claim 1 above) the front beam (Zhou: 70) in a reverse disposition state (Eom: state of installation illustrated in Figure 7) in which the air inlet (Eom: 210) faces upward (Eom: the up direction in Figure 7 is opposite the downward flow of air).
Regarding Claim 21, Eom shows (Figures 1, 2, 3, 6, and 7):
An air handling unit (100), comprising:
a cabinet (“generally includes a cabinet part forming appearance of the indoor unit 100”, Col. 4, lines 28-30) including an air inlet (210) and an air outlet (170);
a fan (332) that is disposed between (as illustrated in Figure 2) the air inlet (210) and the air outlet (170) and suctions air (air illustrated by the air flow arrows in Figures 6 and 7) from the air inlet (210) to the air outlet (170);
at least one heat exchanger (250) that is disposed between (as illustrated in Figure 2) the air inlet (210) and the fan (332) and exchanges heat (“indoor heat exchanger for performing heat exchange”, Abstract) with the air (air illustrated by the air flow arrows in Figures 6 and 7) suctioned from the air inlet (210);
a filter bracket (200) that is fixed to (as illustrated in Figure 2) the cabinet (“generally includes a cabinet part forming appearance of the indoor unit 100”, Col. 4, lines 28-30) and configured to support (as illustrated in Figures 2 and 3, 222 slides within 200 and held by the bottom surface of 208) a filter (222); wherein
the at least one heat exchanger (250) is supported in an upward direction (from above, as illustrated by the orientation of 100 in Figure 7) by the filter bracket (200), and wherein
the at least one heat exchanger (250) is supported (from below, as illustrated by the orientation of 100 in Figure 6; “the drain pan 230 and the indoor heat exchanger 250 are supported on an upper surface of the pan sliding part 208”, Col. 5, lines 39-41) by the filter bracket (200) in a regular disposition state (state of installation illustrated in Figure 6) in which the air inlet (210) faces in a downward direction (the down direction in Figure 6 is opposite the upward flow of air), wherein
the air handling unit (100) may further be installed in a reverse disposition state (state of installation illustrated in Figure 7) in which the air inlet (Eom: 210) faces upward (the up direction in Figure 7 is opposite the downward flow of air), and wherein
a pair of side beams ( the left wall of 260 and the right wall of 260, as illustrated in Figure 3) that extend in a frontward-rearward direction (the front to back direction of 100 from 140 to 110) and that is fixed to (as illustrated in Figure 3) the first and second lateral plates ( the left 130 and the right 130, as illustrated in Figure 3) of the cabinet (“generally includes a cabinet part forming appearance of the indoor unit 100”, Col. 4, lines 28-30).
It is noted Eom shows a lateral direction (the sideways direction of 100 from 130 to the opposite 130) between first and second lateral plates (the left 130 and the right 130, as illustrated in Figure 3) of the main housing (housing formed by sides 130, rear 140, top 150, and bottom 200).
However, Eom lacks showing a front beam that is disposed between the fan and the at least one heat exchanger, extends in a lateral direction, and fixed to first and second lateral plates of the main housing, wherein the at least one heat exchanger is supported by the front beam in the reverse disposition state, wherein the front beam forms a middle bracket.
In the same field of endeavor of air handling units, Zhou teaches (Figures 1 and 2):
An air handling unit (air handing unit, title), comprising:
a cabinet (10) including a main housing (housing formed by 12, 13, 14, 15, and 16), a front (the side 11 is the front side of 10) of which is open (as illustrated in Figure 2, the front side of 10 is open), a panel (panel segments of 11, as illustrated in Figure 1) configured to open (as illustrated in Figure 2, the front side of 10 is open) and close (as illustrated in Figure 1, the front side of 10 is closed via the panel segments of 11) the front (the side 11 is the front side of 10) of the main housing (housing formed by 12, 13, 14, 15, and 16), and an air inlet (121) and an air outlet (161);
a fan (40) that is disposed between (as illustrated in Figure 2) the air inlet (121) and the air outlet (161) and suctions air (air illustrated by the air flow arrows in Figure 2) from the air inlet (121) to the air outlet (161);
at least one heat exchanger (25, 27) that is disposed between (as illustrated in Figure 2) the air inlet (121) and the fan (30) and exchanges heat (“the heat exchanger is disposed in the air flow path and adapted to conduct heat exchange between air passing through the air flow path an a working medium flowing in the heat exchanger”, Abstract) with the air (air illustrated by the air flow arrows in Figure 2) suctioned from the air inlet (121); and
a front beam (70) that is disposed between (as illustrated in Figure 2) the fan (30) and the at least one heat exchanger (25, 27) and extends in a lateral direction (the sideways direction of 10 from 14 to 15, as illustrated in Figure 2) in such a way that end portions (the left and right ends, as illustrated in Figure 2) of the front beam (70) are respectively fixed to (see fastener holes on the end of 70 in Figure 2) first and second lateral plates (14 and 15) of the main housing (housing formed by 12, 13, 14, 15, and 16), wherein
the front beam (70) forms a middle bracket (as illustrated, 70 is a bracket through the middle of the cabinet), wherein
the at least one heat exchanger (25, 27) is supported (as illustrated in Figure 2) in an upward direction (from above) by the front beam (70) and a downward direction (from below) by a drain pan (40) via brackets (brackets illustrated in Figure 3).
Further, “the back side 259 of the heat exchangers 25, 27 with respect to the back side of the cabinet is supported by the second frame 70… used to secure the heat exchangers 25, 27 in the cabinet”, Col. 7, lines 6-11.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to modify the main housing shown by Eom to include a front beam that is disposed between the fan and the at least one heat exchanger and extends in the lateral direction in such a way that end portions of the front beam are respectively fixed to the first and second lateral plates of the main housing, wherein the at least one heat exchanger is additionally supported in the upward direction by the front beam, as taught by Zhou, to provide secondary top support for the heat exchanger, since it is known in the art to use a front beam to secure the top of the heat exchanger while the bottom of the heat exchanger is also secured to the main housing of the cabinet.
It is noted in the combination of Claim 20, the at least one heat exchanger (Eom: 250) is supported by (as illustrated in Figure 6) by the filter bracket (“the drain pan 230 and the indoor heat exchanger 250 are supported on an upper surface of the pan sliding part 208”, Col. 5, lines 39-41) in a regular disposition state (Eom: state of installation illustrated in Figure 6) in which the air inlet (Eom: 210) faces in a downward direction (Eom: the down direction in Figure 6 is opposite the upward flow of air), and wherein the at least one heat exchanger (Eom: 250) is supported by (as modified in view of Zhou in Claim 1 above) the front beam (Zhou: 70) in a reverse disposition state (Eom: state of installation illustrated in Figure 7) in which the air inlet (Eom: 210) faces upward (Eom: the up direction in Figure 7 is opposite the downward flow of air).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3, 4, 6, 7, 8, 9, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, and 19 are objected to as being dependent on a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Regarding Claim 3, the combination of Eom and Zhou teaches the claimed invention except a pair of hold holes is provided at each of the first and second lateral plates of the cabinet, and wherein the front beam is provided with a pair of hold hooks configured to pass through the pair of hold holes, respectively, at positions spaced in the lateral direction such that the end portions of the front beam protrude toward the at least one heat exchanger and control an assembly position of the front beam and the cabinet.
There is no teaching in the prior art to modify the combination accordingly.
Claim 4 depends from Claim 3.
Regarding Claim 6, the combination of Eom and Zhou teaches the claimed invention except each of the plurality of beams comprises: a main support having a predetermined width and extending in the lateral direction; a stiffness reinforcement portion that extends from end portions at both sides of the main support in a widthwise direction thereof and that extends in a direction in which the main support extends and the widthwise direction of the main support; and a pair of side supports that extends from the end portions at both sides of the main support, wherein a first beam disposed forward out of the pair of beams is disposed in such a way that the main support is parallel with the filter, and a second beam disposed rearward out of the pair of beams is disposed in such a way that the main support is parallel with a surface at a rear side of the main housing.
There is no teaching in the prior art to modify the combination accordingly.
Claims 7, 8, and 9 depend from Claim 6.
Regarding Claim 11, Eom shows (Figures 1, 2, 3, 6, and 7):
The cabinet (“generally includes a cabinet part forming appearance of the indoor unit 100”, Col. 4, lines 28-30) comprises a hold portion (160).
However, Eom lacks showing each of the pair of side beams comprises a hold projection that extends forward, wherein the hold portion is configured to interfere with the hold projection in a heightwise direction.
There is no teaching in the prior art to modify Eom accordingly.
Claims 12 and 13 depend from Claim 11.
Regarding Claim 14, the combination of Eom and Zhou teaches the claimed invention except the front beam comprises a main support having a predetermined width in a heightwise direction and extending in the lateral direction; and a stiffness reinforcement portion that extends from end portions at both sides of the main support in a widthwise direction thereof, and wherein each of the pair of side beams comprises: a main support having a predetermined width in the lateral direction and extending in the frontward-rearward direction; and a stiffness reinforcement portion that extends from end portions at both sides of the main support in a widthwise direction thereof, wherein both end portions of the stiffness reinforcement portion of the front beam in the lateral direction thereof are disposed further inward in the lateral direction than end portions inside of the main support of the side beam in the lateral direction thereof.
Modifying the combination accordingly requires modifying the teachings of secondary reference, which is prohibited.
Claims 15 – 17 depend from Claim 14.
Regarding Claim 19, the combination of Eom and Zhou teaches the claimed invention except the drain pan has an escape prevention hook that extends toward the middle bracket and an end portion of which protrude rearward, at a front end portion thereof, and wherein the front beam has a hood accommodation portion into which the escape prevention hook is inserted and which interferes with the escape prevention hook.
There is no teaching in the prior art to modify the combination accordingly.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure and is provided in the Notice of References Cited.
The following prior art teaches related air handling units:
Martin, Sr. (U.S. Pre-Grant Publication No. 2022/0154971): see Figures 3 and 4
/DANA K TIGHE/Examiner, Art Unit 3762
/AVINASH A SAVANI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3762