CTNF 18/782,468 CTNF 97195 DETAILED ACTION Notice of AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority The priority document(s), which have been placed on record in the file, are acknowledged. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 07/24/2024, 03/06/2025 and 11/14/2025 are acknowledged. Specification 07-29 The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities (and appropriate corrections are required): In paragraph, Para. [0035], the Specification recites, “RLF”, which is in abbreviation form and which was not defined in the preceding paragraphs; In paragraphs, Para. [0047] and [0158], the Specification recites, “Radio Ling Failure (RLF),” which appears to be a mistake since “RLF” is defined as Radio Link Failure in Para. [0229]; Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 07-30-02 AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b) CONCLUSION.-The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the applicant regards as his invention. 07-34-01 AIA Claim s 1-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention. Claims 1, 6, 7 recite the limitations: “...control to include a third parameter”; “...control to not transmit a PDCP status report” ; and “...controlling, ..., to include a third parameter” respectively. However, it is unclear what device or parameter is being controlled. On the other hand, in Para. [0029], the instant specification recites, “…FIG. 17 is a sequence diagram illustrating RRC message transmission-reception operation for controlling uplink transmission.” Hence, for examination purposes the limitation, the aforementioned limitations in claims 1, 6 and 7, have been construed to mean transmission (uplink/downlink) control parameters. The office respectfully requests the applicant to amend the claim(s) in order to clarify the claimed invention. Dependent claims (2-5) not addressed above are rejected under the same rational as the parent claim due to a failure to resolve the deficiencies of the parent claim discussed above. 07-30-03-h AIA Claim Interpretation 07-30-03 AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(f): (f) Element in Claim for a Combination. – An element in a claim for a combination may be expressed as a means or step for performing a specified function without the recital of structure, material, or acts in support thereof, and such claim shall be construed to cover the corresponding structure, material, or acts described in the specification and equivalents thereof. The following is a quotation of pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph: An element in a claim for a combination may be expressed as a means or step for performing a specified function without the recital of structure, material, or acts in support thereof, and such claim shall be construed to cover the corresponding structure, material, or acts described in the specification and equivalents thereof. 07-30-05 The claims in this application are given their broadest reasonable interpretation using the plain meaning of the claim language in light of the specification as it would be understood by one of ordinary skill in the art. The broadest reasonable interpretation of a claim element (also commonly referred to as a claim limitation) is limited by the description in the specification when 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is invoked. As explained in MPEP § 2181, subsection I, claim limitations that meet the following three-prong test will be interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph: (A) the claim limitation uses the term “means” or “step” or a term used as a substitute for “means” that is a generic placeholder (also called a nonce term or a non-structural term having no specific structural meaning) for performing the claimed function; (B) the term “means” or “step” or the generic placeholder is modified by functional language, typically, but not always linked by the transition word “for” (e.g., “means for”) or another linking word or phrase, such as “configured to” or “so that”; and (C) the term “means” or “step” or the generic placeholder is not modified by sufficient structure, material, or acts for performing the claimed function. Use of the word “means” (or “step”) in a claim with functional language creates a rebuttable presumption that the claim limitation is to be treated in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. The presumption that the claim limitation is interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is rebutted when the claim limitation recites sufficient structure, material, or acts to entirely perform the recited function. Absence of the word “means” (or “step”) in a claim creates a rebuttable presumption that the claim limitation is not to be treated in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. The presumption that the claim limitation is not interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is rebutted when the claim limitation recites function without reciting sufficient structure, material or acts to entirely perform the recited function. Claim limitations in this application that use the word “means” (or “step”) are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. Conversely, claim limitations in this application that do not use the word “means” (or “step”) are not being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Claims 1-6, recites limitations that use words like “means” (or “step”) or similar terms with functional language and do invoke 35 U.S.C. 112(f): Claim 1; recites the limitations, “...a transmitter configured to transmit” ; Claim 6; recites the limitation, “...receiver configured to receive” . Because this/these claim limitation(s) is/are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, it/they is/are being interpreted to cover the corresponding structure described in the specification as performing the claimed function, and equivalents thereof. After a careful analysis, as disclosed above, and a careful review of the specification, the following defines the referenced limitations in claims 1 and 6: “...a transmitter configured to transmit”: In Fig. 2, Para. [0021], the Specification recites, “… radio communication circuit 240 is a circuit that is wirelessly connected to the terminal device 100 and performs communication. The base station device 200 receives a signal that is transmitted from the terminal device 100 and transmits a signal to the terminal device 100 via the radio communication circuit 240 ”; “...receiver configured to receive”: In Fig. 2, Para. [0021], the Specification recites, “… radio communication circuit 240 is a circuit that is wirelessly connected to the terminal device 100 and performs communication. The base station device 200 receives a signal that is transmitted from the terminal device 100 and transmits a signal to the terminal device 100 via the radio communication circuit 240 ”; If applicant does not intend to have this/these limitation(s) interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, applicant may: (1) amend the claim limitation(s) to avoid it/them being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph (e.g., by reciting sufficient structure to perform the claimed function); or (2) present a sufficient showing that the claim limitation(s) recite(s) sufficient structure to perform the claimed function so as to avoid it/them being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Donggun KIM (US 20230118008 A1), hereinafter referenced as Kim, in view of MATTAM et al. (US 20220132333 A1), hereinafter referenced as Mattam . Regarding claim 1, Kim teaches a radio communication apparatus (Para. [0002]-Kim discloses a method and an apparatus for quickly activating a cell in a wireless communication system. Para. [0011]-Kim discloses a method performed by a base station in a wireless communication system includes transmitting, to a terminal, a RRC reconfiguration message, identifying whether to activate a SCG based on the RRC reconfiguration message. Para. [0012-0013]-Kim discloses terminal in a wireless communication system includes a transceiver configured to receive or transmit signals, and a processor configured to: control the transceiver to receive, from a base station ... base station in a wireless communication system includes a transceiver configured to receive or transmit signals, and a processor configured to: control the transceiver to transmit, to a terminal. Para. [0817]-Kim discloses the programs (software modules or software) may be stored in non-volatile memories) comprising: a transmitter configured to transmit a message to a different radio communication apparatus (Para. [0316]-Kim discloses the base station may transmit the RRC message for reconfiguring the SDAP configuration information (or information for determining how to perform the mapping of the QoS flow and the DRB) to the UE before the cell group is deactivated (or before the RRC message including the indicator (or cell group state information) for deactivating the cell group is transmitted), and then may include the indicator (or cell group state information) for deactivating the cell group in the next RRC message to be transmitted to the UE) ; and processor circuitry: configured to perform a process on the message that is transmitted (Para. [0316]-Kim discloses the base station may transmit the RRC message for reconfiguring the SDAP configuration information (or information for determining how to perform the mapping of the QoS flow and the DRB) to the UE before the cell group is deactivated (or before the RRC message including the indicator (or cell group state information) for deactivating the cell group is transmitted), and then may include the indicator (or cell group state information) for deactivating the cell group in the next RRC message to be transmitted to the UE) ; and including a first parameter in a first Radio Resource Control (RRC) message that is to be transmitted to the different radio communication apparatus (Para. [0315]-Kim discloses the base station may configure information for determining how to perform mapping of a QoS flow and a DRB, ... the RRC message includes configuration information (or indicator) {Corresponding to the first parameter} for configuring a cell group (or secondary cell group) in the deactivated state, or in case that the cell group is configured in the deactivated state ... DRB configured through the RRC message) and including a second parameter in a first Data Radio Bearer (DRB) configuration parameter that is included in the first RRC message (Para. [0315]-Kim discloses the base station may configure information for determining how to perform mapping of a QoS flow and a DRB, ... the RRC message includes configuration information (or indicator) {Corresponding to the first parameter} for configuring a cell group (or secondary cell group) in the deactivated state, or in case that the cell group is configured in the deactivated state ... DRB configured through the RRC message. Para. [0673-0679]-Kim discloses first RRC message may include at least one of the following pieces of information: … Bearer configuration information. For example, indicator information {Corresponding to the second parameter} (e.g., PDCP suspension indicator, PDCP reestablishment indicator, PDCP data recovery indicator) . Kim fails to explicitly teach the third parameter. However, Mattam teaches control to include a third parameter in the first DRB configuration parameter (Para. [0158]-Mattam discloses PDCP recovery happens only when there is a handover or re-establishment. To help in data recovery due to SCG deactivation, the receiving PDCP entity may trigger a PDCP status report when the SCG is deactivated. Upon deactivation of SCG, the UE 107 may recover PDCP for DRBs which are configured with keyToUse {Corresponding to the third parameter} set to secondary. Para. [0113]-Mattam discloses an ALT2 includes: do not suspend PDCP and not perform recovery of PDCP for DRBs which are configured with keyToUse set to secondary. Para. [0126]-Mattam discloses it is indicated to the UE by the network entity whether to continue or stop monitoring of at least one of RLM and BFD upon SCG deactivation. This can be indicated {Corresponding to the third parameter} along with the SCG deactivation message. When it is indicated and no new configurations are provided for the at least one of RLM and BFD, UE pursues after the SCG deactivation) . Kim and Mattam are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of wireless communication systems, dealing with action to be performed by the UE on a secondary cell group (SCG) activation and deactivation. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Kim to incorporate the teachings of Mattam on DRB configuration, with a motivation to include a third parameter (PDCP configuration parameter), and guarantee secondary cell group (SCG) activation, (Kim, Para. [0010]). Regarding claim 2, Kim in view of Mattam teaches the radio communication apparatus according to claim 1, Kim further teaches the first DRB configuration parameter is a configuration parameter for the first DRB that is established by the different radio communication apparatus (Para. [0316]-Kim discloses in order for the base station to reconfigure the SDAP configuration information (or information for determining how to perform the mapping of the QoS flow and the DRB) of the UE, the base station may transmit the RRC message for reconfiguring the SDAP configuration information (or information for determining how to perform the mapping of the QoS flow and the DRB) to the UE. Para. [0125]-Kim discloses when the UE receives the configuration information or the indicator, the UE may resume DRBs (or SN (SCG) terminated DRBs, DRBs in which the PDCP layer device is configured in the SCG) , and the first DRB includes configuration of a Packet Data Convergence Protocol (PDCP) status report transmission and is associated with a secondary cell group (Para. [0103]-Kim discloses function of the NR PDCP device … may include … a function of reporting statuses of the lost PDCP PDUs to a transmitting side. Para. [0725]-Kim discloses DRBs in which the PDCP layer device is configured in the SCG {Secondary Cell Group}) . Regarding claim 3, Kim in view of Mattam teaches the radio communication apparatus according to claim 2, Kim further teaches the first parameter is a parameter indicating that the secondary cell group is caused to enter a deactivation state (Para. [0315]-Kim discloses the base station may configure information for determining how to perform mapping of a QoS flow and a DRB, ... the RRC message includes configuration information (or indicator) for configuring a cell group (or secondary cell group) in the deactivated state, or in case that the cell group is configured in the deactivated state ... DRB configured through the RRC message. Para. [0673-0676]-Kim discloses first RRC message may include at least one of the following pieces of information: … Configuration information or an indicator (e.g., configuration information or an indicator for the UE) in order to configure, release, add, deactivate, activate, resume, change, reconfigure, or suspend the dual-connection technology, the cell group (e.g., secondary cell group) or the cell; ... An indicator indicating the cell group state (e.g., being activated, deactivated, suspended, or resumed)) . Regarding claim 4, Kim in view of Mattam teaches the radio communication apparatus according to claim 2, Kim further teaches the second parameter is one of a parameter that instructs a PDCP entity corresponding to the first DRB to perform PDCP re-establishment (Para. [0673-0679]-Kim discloses first RRC message may include at least one of the following pieces of information: … Bearer configuration information. For example, indicator information (e.g., PDCP suspension indicator, PDCP reestablishment indicator, PDCP data recovery indicator) and a parameter that instructs the PDCP entity corresponding to the first DRB to perform PDCP data recovery (Para. [0673-0679]-Kim discloses first RRC message may include at least one of the following pieces of information: … Bearer configuration information. For example, indicator information (e.g., PDCP suspension indicator, PDCP reestablishment indicator, PDCP data recovery indicator) . Regarding claim 5, Kim in view of Mattam teaches the radio communication apparatus according to claim 2, Kim fails to explicitly teach the third parameter is a PDCP configuration parameter that does not include a parameter for configuring transmission of a PDCP status report. However, Mattam teaches the third parameter is a PDCP configuration parameter that does not include a parameter for configuring transmission of a PDCP status report (Para. [0158]-Mattam discloses PDCP recovery happens only when there is a handover or re-establishment. To help in data recovery due to SCG deactivation, the receiving PDCP entity may trigger a PDCP status report when the SCG is deactivated. Upon deactivation of SCG, the UE 107 may recover PDCP for DRBs which are configured with keyToUse {Corresponding to the third parameter} set to secondary. Para. [0113]-Mattam discloses an ALT2 includes: do not suspend PDCP and not perform recovery of PDCP for DRBs which are configured with keyToUse set to secondary. Para. [0126]-Mattam discloses it is indicated to the UE by the network entity whether to continue or stop monitoring of at least one of RLM and BFD upon SCG deactivation. This can be indicated {Corresponding to the third parameter} along with the SCG deactivation message. When it is indicated and no new configurations are provided for the at least one of RLM and BFD, UE pursues after the SCG deactivation) . Mattam is considered to be analogous because it is in the same field of wireless communication systems, dealing with action to be performed by the UE on a secondary cell group (SCG) activation and deactivation. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Kim to incorporate the teachings of Mattam on DRB configuration, with a motivation for a third parameter is a PDCP configuration parameter that does not include a parameter for configuring transmission of a PDCP status report, and guarantee secondary cell group (SCG) activation, (Kim, Para. [0010]). Regarding claim 6, Kim teaches a radio communication apparatus (Para. [0002]-Kim discloses a method and an apparatus for quickly activating a cell in a wireless communication system. Para. [0011]-Kim discloses a method performed by a base station in a wireless communication system includes transmitting, to a terminal, a RRC reconfiguration message, identifying whether to activate a SCG based on the RRC reconfiguration message. Para. [0012-0013]-Kim discloses terminal in a wireless communication system includes a transceiver configured to receive or transmit signals, and a processor configured to: control the transceiver to receive, from a base station ... base station in a wireless communication system includes a transceiver configured to receive or transmit signals, and a processor configured to: control the transceiver to transmit, to a terminal. Para. [0817]-Kim discloses the programs (software modules or software) may be stored in non-volatile memories) comprising: a receiver configured to receive a message from a different radio communication apparatus (Para. [0316]-Kim discloses the base station may transmit the RRC message for reconfiguring the SDAP configuration information (or information for determining how to perform the mapping of the QoS flow and the DRB) to the UE before the cell group is deactivated (or before the RRC message including the indicator (or cell group state information) for deactivating the cell group is transmitted), and then may include the indicator (or cell group state information) for deactivating the cell group in the next RRC message to be transmitted to the UE) ; and processor circuitry: configured to perform a process on the message that is received (Para. [0316]-Kim discloses the base station may transmit the RRC message for reconfiguring the SDAP configuration information (or information for determining how to perform the mapping of the QoS flow and the DRB) to the UE before the cell group is deactivated (or before the RRC message including the indicator (or cell group state information) for deactivating the cell group is transmitted), and then may include the indicator (or cell group state information) for deactivating the cell group in the next RRC message to be transmitted to the UE) ; and when a first Radio Resource Control (RRC) message that is received from the different radio communication apparatus includes a first parameter (Para. [0315]-Kim discloses the base station may configure information for determining how to perform mapping of a QoS flow and a DRB, ... the RRC message includes configuration information (or indicator) {Corresponding to the first parameter} for configuring a cell group (or secondary cell group) in the deactivated state, or in case that the cell group is configured in the deactivated state ... DRB configured through the RRC message) and a first Data Radio Bearer (DRB) configuration parameter that is included in the first RRC message includes a second parameter (Para. [0315]-Kim discloses the base station may configure information for determining how to perform mapping of a QoS flow and a DRB, ... the RRC message includes configuration information (or indicator) {Corresponding to the first parameter} for configuring a cell group (or secondary cell group) in the deactivated state, or in case that the cell group is configured in the deactivated state ... DRB configured through the RRC message. Para. [0673-0679]-Kim discloses first RRC message may include at least one of the following pieces of information: … Bearer configuration information. For example, indicator information {Corresponding to the second parameter} (e.g., PDCP suspension indicator, PDCP reestablishment indicator, PDCP data recovery indicator) . Kim fails to explicitly teach control to not transmit a PDCP status report. However, Mattam teaches control to not transmit a PDCP status report (Para. [0158]-Mattam discloses PDCP recovery happens only when there is a handover or re-establishment. To help in data recovery due to SCG deactivation, the receiving PDCP entity may trigger a PDCP status report when the SCG is deactivated. Upon deactivation of SCG, the UE 107 may recover PDCP for DRBs which are configured with keyToUse {Corresponding to the third parameter} set to secondary. Para. [0113]-Mattam discloses an ALT2 includes: do not suspend PDCP and not perform recovery of PDCP for DRBs which are configured with keyToUse set to secondary. Para. [0126]-Mattam discloses it is indicated to the UE by the network entity whether to continue or stop monitoring of at least one of RLM and BFD upon SCG deactivation. This can be indicated {Corresponding to the third parameter} along with the SCG deactivation message. When it is indicated and no new configurations are provided for the at least one of RLM and BFD, UE pursues after the SCG deactivation) . Kim and Mattam are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of wireless communication systems, dealing with action to be performed by the UE on a secondary cell group (SCG) activation and deactivation. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Kim to incorporate the teachings of Mattam on DRB configuration, with a motivation to include a third parameter (PDCP configuration parameter), and guarantee secondary cell group (SCG) activation, (Kim, Para. [0010]). Regarding claim 7, Kim teaches a communication method implemented by a radio communication apparatus (Para. [0002]-Kim discloses a method and an apparatus for quickly activating a cell in a wireless communication system. Para. [0011]-Kim discloses a method performed by a base station in a wireless communication system includes transmitting, to a terminal, a RRC reconfiguration message, identifying whether to activate a SCG based on the RRC reconfiguration message. Para. [0012-0013]-Kim discloses terminal in a wireless communication system includes a transceiver configured to receive or transmit signals, and a processor configured to: control the transceiver to receive, from a base station ... base station in a wireless communication system includes a transceiver configured to receive or transmit signals, and a processor configured to: control the transceiver to transmit, to a terminal. Para. [0817]-Kim discloses the programs (software modules or software) may be stored in non-volatile memories) that transmits a message to a different radio communication apparatus (Para. [0316]-Kim discloses the base station may transmit the RRC message for reconfiguring the SDAP configuration information (or information for determining how to perform the mapping of the QoS flow and the DRB) to the UE before the cell group is deactivated (or before the RRC message including the indicator (or cell group state information) for deactivating the cell group is transmitted), and then may include the indicator (or cell group state information) for deactivating the cell group in the next RRC message to be transmitted to the UE) , the communication method comprising: controlling (Para. [0316]-Kim discloses the base station may transmit the RRC message for reconfiguring the SDAP configuration information (or information for determining how to perform the mapping of the QoS flow and the DRB) to the UE before the cell group is deactivated (or before the RRC message including the indicator (or cell group state information) for deactivating the cell group is transmitted), and then may include the indicator (or cell group state information) for deactivating the cell group in the next RRC message to be transmitted to the UE) , when including a first parameter in a first Radio Resource Control (RRC) message that is to be transmitted to the different radio communication apparatus (Para. [0315]-Kim discloses the base station may configure information for determining how to perform mapping of a QoS flow and a DRB, ... the RRC message includes configuration information (or indicator) {Corresponding to the first parameter} for configuring a cell group (or secondary cell group) in the deactivated state, or in case that the cell group is configured in the deactivated state ... DRB configured through the RRC message) and including a second parameter in a first Data Radio Bearer (DRB) configuration parameter that is included in the first RRC message (Para. [0315]-Kim discloses the base station may configure information for determining how to perform mapping of a QoS flow and a DRB, ... the RRC message includes configuration information (or indicator) {Corresponding to the first parameter} for configuring a cell group (or secondary cell group) in the deactivated state, or in case that the cell group is configured in the deactivated state ... DRB configured through the RRC message. Para. [0673-0679]-Kim discloses first RRC message may include at least one of the following pieces of information: … Bearer configuration information. For example, indicator information {Corresponding to the second parameter} (e.g., PDCP suspension indicator, PDCP reestablishment indicator, PDCP data recovery indicator) . Kim fails to explicitly teach the third parameter. However, Mattam teaches to include a third parameter in the first DRB configuration parameter (Para. [0158]-Mattam discloses PDCP recovery happens only when there is a handover or re-establishment. To help in data recovery due to SCG deactivation, the receiving PDCP entity may trigger a PDCP status report when the SCG is deactivated. Upon deactivation of SCG, the UE 107 may recover PDCP for DRBs which are configured with keyToUse {Corresponding to the third parameter} set to secondary. Para. [0113]-Mattam discloses an ALT2 includes: do not suspend PDCP and not perform recovery of PDCP for DRBs which are configured with keyToUse set to secondary. Para. [0126]-Mattam discloses it is indicated to the UE by the network entity whether to continue or stop monitoring of at least one of RLM and BFD upon SCG deactivation. This can be indicated {Corresponding to the third parameter} along with the SCG deactivation message. When it is indicated and no new configurations are provided for the at least one of RLM and BFD, UE pursues after the SCG deactivation) . Kim and Mattam are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of wireless communication systems, dealing with action to be performed by the UE on a secondary cell group (SCG) activation and deactivation. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Kim to incorporate the teachings of Mattam on DRB configuration, with a motivation to include a third parameter (PDCP configuration parameter), and guarantee secondary cell group (SCG) activation, (Kim, Para. [0010]). Conclusion Listed below are the prior arts made of record and not relied upon but are considered pertinent to applicant`s disclosure. Chang et al. (US 20170013668 A1) -discloses a bearer management apparatus and method, and a communication system. The method comprises: a user equipment (UE) receives an indication message, sent by a base station, for changing a bearer type of a bearer or releasing the bearer under dual connectivity; and changes the bearer type of the bearer or releases the bearer according to the indication message…. …Fig. 1-5 Xiao et al. (US 20180139745 A1) -discloses method executed by user equipment, including: receiving a radio resource control (RRC) connection reconfiguration message; determining whether the received RRCConnectionReconfiguration message contains indication information, the indication information indicating user equipment (UE) to reconfigure a first type of data radio bearer (DRB) into a second type of DRB that is different from the first type of DRB; and in a case where the received RRCConnectionReconfiguration message contains the indication information, reconfiguring the UE according to the RRCConnectionReconfiguration message, wherein the first type of DRB includes a main cell group (MCG) DRB or a wireless local area network (WLN) non-split DRB, and the second type of DRB includes an MCG DRB, a WLN split DRB or a WLN non-split DRB…. …Fig. 1-5 JANG et al. (US 20180227805 A1) -discloses [0151] 2. Prior to performing the Type 2 handover, split bearers for all resource blocks (SRB1, SRB2, DRBs) other than SRB0 should be reconfigured. [0359] If the handover is successfully completed in the target cell (for example, when transmission of the HO complete message starts or the random access succeeds if the target uses the dedicated random access resource, the terminal may trigger the PDCP status report-AM for the RLC-AM bearer in which the statusReportRequiredforHO is configured and transmit it to the base station and may trigger the PDCP status report-AM for the RLC-UM bearer in which the statusReportRequiredforUEHO is configured and transmit it to the base station (4c-41). The PDCP status report-AM consists of a first missing PDCP sequence number (FMS) and BITMAT (packets which are successfully received or are not successfully received after the FMS value are transmitted in a bitmap form, for example, 1 indicates the reception success and 0 indicates reception failure), and the PDCP status report-UM consists of only the FMS. According to the PDCP status report-AM and the PDCP status report-UM information, the base station determines which of the packets the terminal has received and determines which of the received data 4c-55 the terminal is transmitted and transmits it to the terminal (4c-43) … …Fig. 1-5 JIN et al. (US 20200367305 A1) -discloses in paragraph [0313], that “UE establishes an RRC connection with an eNB for data transmission/reception (2j-05), and receives an RRC message including a bearer (DRB) configuration {Corresponding to first parameter} for URLLC from the eNB (2j-10). Fig. 1G, Para. [0139]-Jin discloses the eNB requests a COUNT check {Corresponding to second parameter} and report {Corresponding to third parameter} for each DRB from the UE by transmitting a CounterCheck RRC message to the UE (1g-10)” …. … Fig. 1-5 Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to OLADIRAN GIDEON OLALEYE whose telephone number is (571)272-5377. The examiner can normally be reached Monday - Friday: 07:30am - 05:30pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s SPE, NICHOLAS A. JENSEN can be reached on (571) 270-5443. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /OO/ Examiner, Art Unit 2472 /NICHOLAS A JENSEN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/782,468 Page 2 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/782,468 Page 3 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/782,468 Page 4 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/782,468 Page 5 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/782,468 Page 6 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/782,468 Page 7 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/782,468 Page 8 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/782,468 Page 9 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/782,468 Page 10 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/782,468 Page 11 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/782,468 Page 12 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/782,468 Page 13 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/782,468 Page 14 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/782,468 Page 15 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/782,468 Page 16 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/782,468 Page 17 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/782,468 Page 18 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/782,468 Page 19 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/782,468 Page 20 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/782,468 Page 21 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/782,468 Page 22 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/782,468 Page 23 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/782,468 Page 24 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/782,468 Page 25 Art Unit: 2472