DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-20 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claim invention is directed to abstract idea without significantly more. The claim(s) recite(s) a mental processes (concepts performed in the human mind, such as evaluation, comparison, and decision making) and certain methods of organizing human activity. This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application because the claims directed to the mental process and certain methods of organizing human activity. The claims do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception because these additional elements are generic, well understood, routine, and conventional in the network communication systems. Below is the analysis:
Claim 1 recited “ An information processing method for vehicle-to-everything (V2X), applied to a first device, wherein the method comprises: sending first target information, wherein the first target information is used to determine a capability of the first device to execute a first service, the first target information comprises device characteristic information and/or service capability information, and the service capability information comprises first service capability information and/or second service capability information, the first service capability information is used to indicate a currently activated service capability of the first device, and the second service capability information is used to indicate a currently inactivated service capability of the first device.“.
Step 2A prong one: Yes, the claim is abstract idea for the following limitation:
. “An information processing method….. sending first target information, wherein the first target information is used to determine a capability of the first device to execute a first service” is the step for information exchange and evaluating information which is directed to mental process and abstract.
. “the first target information comprises device characteristic information and/or service capability information” is the step for data classification and organization which is directed to mental process and abstract.
. “the service capability information comprises first service capability information and/or second service capability information…… indicate a currently activated service capability of the first device……. inactivated service capability of the first device.” is the step for categorizing information into active or inactive states and indicate the current status which is directed to abstract idea.
Step 2A prong two: Yes the claim is abstract idea because the claim do not recite any additional elements that integrate the judicial exception into a practical application. The claims is using a generic processing method and well understood, routine, and conventional in the network communication systems like V2X communication.
Regarding claims 2-5, 12-16 and 20 are further depend on claim 1 and the limitation do not recited any significantly more than the abstract idea as cited above for claim 1, therefore claims 2-5, 12-16 and 20 are also reject for the same reason.
Claim 2 recited “The method according to claim 1, further comprising: obtaining second target information corresponding to at least one second device, wherein the second target information is used to determine a capability of the second device to execute the first service; and updating the first target information according to the second target information or adjusting a sending manner of the first target information to the second target information.” is directed to abstract idea and do not add any technological improvement.
Claim 3 recited “The method according to claim 2, wherein in a case in which the first device obtains the second target information within a preset time period, and the second target information indicates that the capability of the second device to execute the first service matches the capability of the first device to execute the first service, the updating the first target information according to the second target information comprises one of the following: in a case in which a level of the capability of the second device to execute the first service is lower than a level of the capability of the first device to execute the first service, adjusting a service capability of the first device to be consistent with the level of the capability of the second device; or in a case in which the first service is executable by a currently inactivated service capability of the second device, adding capability request information to the first target information, wherein the capability request information is used to request the second device to activate the capability to execute the first service.” is directed to mental processes and conditional evaluation and do not add any technological improvement.
Claim 4 recited “The method according to claim 2, wherein in a case in which the first device does not obtain the second target information within a preset time period, or in a case in which the second target information indicates that a capability of each second device to execute the first service does not match the capability of the first device to execute the first service, the adjusting a sending manner of the first target information to the second target information comprises one of the following: deleting the first service capability information corresponding to the first service; stopping sending the first target information; or adjusting a frequency of sending the first target information.” is directed to abstract idea and do not add any technological improvement.
Claim 5 recited “The method according to claim 1, further comprising: obtaining second target information corresponding to at least one second device, wherein the second target information is used to determine a capability of the second device to execute the first service; in a case in which the first device is about to execute the first service, determining, from the second device based on the second target information, a first target device that has a service capability to execute the first service; and performing communication related to the first service with the first target device.” is directed to abstract idea and do not add any technological improvement.
Claim 12 recited “A device, comprising a transceiver, a memory, a processor, and a computer program stored in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein when the processor executes the computer program, steps of the information processing method for V2X according to claim 1 are implemented.” is directed to abstract idea. The claim include additional elements like transceiver, memory, processor and computer program and these additional elements are generic, well understood, routine, and conventional in the network communication systems. Therefore, the claim do not add any technological improvement.
Claim 13 recited “A device, comprising a transceiver, a memory, a processor, and a computer program stored in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein when the processor executes the computer program, steps of the information processing method for V2X according to claim 2 are implemented.” is directed to abstract idea. The claim include additional elements like transceiver, memory, processor and computer program and these additional elements are generic, well understood, routine, and conventional in the network communication systems. Therefore, the claim do not add any technological improvement.
Claim 14 recited “A device, comprising a transceiver, a memory, a processor, and a computer program stored in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein when the processor executes the computer program, steps of the information processing method for V2X according to claim 3 are implemented.” is directed to abstract idea. The claim include additional elements like transceiver, memory, processor and computer program and these additional elements are generic, well understood, routine, and conventional in the network communication systems. Therefore, the claim do not add any technological improvement.
Claim 15 recited “A device, comprising a transceiver, a memory, a processor, and a computer program stored in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein when the processor executes the computer program, steps of the information processing method for V2X according to claim 4 are implemented.” is directed to abstract idea. The claim include additional elements like transceiver, memory, processor and computer program and these additional elements are generic, well understood, routine, and conventional in the network communication systems. Therefore, the claim do not add any technological improvement.
Claim 16 recited “A device, comprising a transceiver, a memory, a processor, and a computer program stored in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein when the processor executes the computer program, steps of the information processing method for V2X according to claim 5 are implemented.” is directed to abstract idea. The claim include additional elements like transceiver, memory, processor and computer program and these additional elements are generic, well understood, routine, and conventional in the network communication systems. Therefore, the claim do not add any technological improvement.
Claim 20 recited “A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, on which a computer program is stored, wherein when the computer program is executed by a processor, steps of the information processing method for V2X according to claim 1 are implemented.” is directed to abstract idea. The claim include additional elements like a computer-readable storage medium, memory, processor and computer program and these additional elements are generic, well understood, routine, and conventional in the network communication systems. Therefore, the claim do not add any technological improvement.
Claim 6 recited “An information processing method for V2X, applied to a second device, wherein the method comprises: receiving first target information sent by at least one first device, wherein the first target information is used to determine a capability of the first device to execute a first service; and determining first information based on the first target information, wherein the first information comprises at least one of the following: the capability of the first device to execute the first service; identity information of a first target device whose capability to execute the first service matches the second device; configuration information of the second device related to the first device; second target information of the second device; or a sending manner of the second target information of the second device.”.
Step 2A prong one: Yes, the claim is abstract idea for the following limitation:
. “An information processing method for V2X, applied to a second device, wherein the method comprises: receiving first target information sent by at least one first device, wherein the first target information is used to determine a capability of the first device to execute a first service” is the step for receive information and organizing information which is directed to mental process and abstract.
. “determining first information based on the first target information, wherein the first information comprises at least one of the following: the capability of the first device to execute the first service; identity information of a first target device whose capability to execute the first service matches the second device” is the step for organizing information and evaluation information which is directed to mental process and abstract.
. “configuration information of the second device related to the first device; second target information of the second device; or a sending manner of the second target information of the second device” is the step of process information and evaluation information which is directed to mental process and abstract.
Step 2A prong two: Yes the claim is abstract idea because the claim do not recite any additional elements that integrate the judicial exception into a practical application. The claims is using a generic processing method and well understood, routine, and conventional in the network communication systems like V2X communication.
Regarding claims 7-8 and 17-19 are further depend on claim 6 and the limitation do not recited any significantly more than the abstract idea as cited above for claim 6, therefore claims 7-8 and 17-19 are also reject for the same reason.
Claim 7 recited “The method according to claim 6, wherein after the first information is determined, the method further comprises at least one of the following: sending second information to the first target device; or sending the second target information.” is directed to abstract idea and do not add any technological improvement.
Claim 8 recited “The method according to claim 6, wherein before the sending second information to the first target device, the method further comprises at least one of the following: determining content of the second information; determining a type of the first service to be executed; or determining a sending manner of the second information.” is directed to abstract idea and do not add any technological improvement.
Claims 17 recited “A device, comprising a transceiver, a memory, a processor, and a computer program stored in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein when the processor executes the computer program, steps of the information processing method for V2X according to claim 6 are implemented.” is directed to abstract idea. The claim include additional elements like transceiver, memory, processor and computer program and these additional elements are generic, well understood, routine, and conventional in the network communication systems. Therefore, the claim do not add any technological improvement.
Claim 18 recited “A device, comprising a transceiver, a memory, a processor, and a computer program stored in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein when the processor executes the computer program, steps of the information processing method for V2X according to claim 7 are implemented.” is directed to abstract idea. The claim include additional elements like transceiver, memory, processor and computer program and these additional elements are generic, well understood, routine, and conventional in the network communication systems. Therefore, the claim do not add any technological improvement.
Claim 19 recited “A device, comprising a transceiver, a memory, a processor, and a computer program stored in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein when the processor executes the computer program, steps of the information processing method for V2X according to claim 8 are implemented.” is directed to abstract idea. The claim include additional elements like transceiver, memory, processor and computer program and these additional elements are generic, well understood, routine, and conventional in the network communication systems. Therefore, the claim do not add any technological improvement.
Claim 9 recited “A communications system for V2X, comprising a first device and a second device, wherein the first device and the second device are configured to communicate based on preset target information, and the target information is used to determine a capability of a second target device to execute a target service, wherein the target information comprises device characteristic information and/or service capability information, and the service capability information comprises first service capability information and/or second service capability information, the first service capability information is used to indicate a currently activated service capability of the second target device, the second service capability information is used to indicate a currently inactivated service capability of the second target device, and the second target device is a device for sending the target information.”.
Step 2A prong one: Yes, the claim is abstract idea for the following limitation:
. “A communications system for V2X, comprising a first device and a second device, wherein the first device and the second device are configured to communicate based on preset target information” is the step for information exchange and evaluating information which is directed to mental process and abstract.
. “the target information is used to determine a capability of a second target device to execute a target service, wherein the target information comprises device characteristic information and/or service capability information” is the step for data classification and organization which is directed to mental process and abstract.
. “the service capability information comprises first service capability information and/or second service capability information, the first service capability information is used to indicate a currently activated service capability of the second target device, the second service capability information is used to indicate a currently inactivated service capability of the second target device, and the second target device is a device for sending the target information.” is the step for categorizing information into active or inactive states and indicate the current status which is directed to abstract idea.
Step 2A prong two: Yes the claim is abstract idea because the claim do not recite any additional elements that integrate the judicial exception into a practical application. The claims is using a generic processing method and well understood, routine, and conventional in the network communication systems like V2X communication.
Regarding claims 10-11 are further depend on claim 9 and the limitation do not recited any significantly more than the abstract idea as cited above for claim 9, therefore claims 9-11 are also reject for the same reason.
Claim 10 recited “The system according to claim 9, wherein the service capability information comprises at least one of the following: service information, a message set, service category information, service level information, application identifier (AID) information, provider service identifier (PSID) information, privacy protection requirement information, role information, capability information, or protocol information.” is directed to abstract idea and do not add any technological improvement.
Claim 11 recited “The system according to claim 9, wherein the device characteristic information comprises at least one of the following: a device type, owner information, a wireless access type, an intelligence level, connection information, a version of a supported protocol, sensing capability information, positioning capability information, platooning capability information, function safety level information, or a sensing data type.” is directed to abstract idea and do not add any technological improvement.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 6-8 and 17-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Wang et al. US 20200329352.
Regarding claim 6, Wang et al. disclose An information processing method for V2X, applied to a second device, wherein the method comprises: receiving first target information sent by at least one first device, wherein the first target information is used to determine a capability of the first device to execute a first service; (Wang et al. US 20200329352 abstract; paragraphs [0003]-[0012]; [0027]-[0034]; [0036]-[0050]; [0069]-[0078]; figures 1-9)
The Internet of vehicles refers to a large system network for wireless communication and information exchange between a vehicle and X (X: a vehicle, a pedestrian, an infrastructure or the Internet) according to agreed communication protocols and data interaction standards. Through the communication of the Internet of vehicles the driving safety of vehicles can be realized, the traffic efficiency can be improved, and vehicles can be provided with convenience or entertainment information. According to objects of wireless communications, there are three different types of communications of the Internet of vehicles: a vehicle-to-vehicle (V2V) communication, a vehicle-to-infrastructure/vehicle-to-network (V2I/V2N) communication and a vehicle-to-pedestrian (V2P) communication, which are collectively referred to as a vehicle-to-everything (V2X) communication (Wang et al. par. 3). Through the embodiments of the present disclosure, since at least one of the service profile information about the first service from the upper layer of the first terminal or the application layer of the first terminal, the access layer information about the first terminal, the transmission parameter information configured for the first terminal by the base station, or the capability information about the second terminal of the proximity service is acquired, and the transmission mode is determined on the basis of these information, in this way, when there are UEs of different types or different capabilities in the system, the transmission mode can be determined on the basis of the acquired information, so that the determined transmission mode can be adapted to the receiving terminal, thereby improving the communication performance. Therefore, the problem in the existing art of how to perform communication better when there are UEs of different types or different capabilities in the system can be solved (Wang et al. par. 12). In an embodiment of the present disclosure, when the information includes the transmission parameter information configured for the first terminal by the base station, before the step S302, the method may further includes a step described below. At least one of capability information about the first terminal, the service type of the first service, or the protocol version information about the first service is reported to the base station (Wang et al. par. 43).
and determining first information based on the first target information, wherein the first information comprises at least one of the following: the capability of the first device to execute the first service; identity information of a first target device whose capability to execute the first service matches the second device;
A method for determining a transmission mode is provided according to an embodiment of the present disclosure, and the method includes steps described below. Information for determining the transmission mode is acquired, where the information includes at least one of: service profile information about a first service from an upper layer of a first terminal or an application layer of the first terminal, access layer information about the first terminal, transmission parameter information configured for the first terminal by a base station, or capability information about a second terminal of a proximity service; and the transmission mode is determined according to the information (Wang et al. par. 8). It should be noted that the capability information about the second terminal may, but not necessarily, include at least one of: whether the second terminal supports quadrature amplitude modulation (64 QAM), whether the second terminal supports transmit diversity, whether the second terminal supports direct link interface (PC5) data duplication, whether the second terminal supports PC5 data split, or information about a transmission format supported by the second terminal (Wang et al. par. 36). It should be noted that the capability information about the first terminal includes at least one of: whether the first terminal supports the quadrature amplitude modulation (64 QAM), whether the first terminal supports the transmit diversity, whether the first terminal supports the PC5 data duplication, whether the first terminal supports the PC5 data split, or information about a transmission format supported by the first terminal (Wang et al. par. 44). According to the paragraphs 36 and 44, the capacity on the first terminal device matching with the second terminal device.
configuration information of the second device related to the first device; second target information of the second device; or a sending manner of the second target information of the second device.
An alternative embodiment of the present disclosure further provides another method for determining a transmission mode. The method includes determining the transmission mode through a capability of a surrounding UE or a UE on the opposite end. FIG. 4 is a flowchart of a method for determining a transmission mode according to an alternative embodiment of the present disclosure. As shown in FIG. 4, a capability negotiation is required between UEs. Specifically, a transmitting UE (equivalent to the first terminal) acquires the capability of the surrounding UE or the UE on the opposite end (equivalent to the second terminal of the proximity service), and determines the transmission mode and specific transmission parameters according to the capability information of the surrounding UE or the UE on the opposite end, a transmit service profile and other information (Wang et al. par. 72). For a V2X sidelink broadcast communication, the transmitting UE transmits UE capability request information through sidelink broadcast signaling (optional), and proximal UEs receiving the information transmit UE capability information of themselves through sidelink broadcast signaling. Alternatively, a UE periodically broadcasts UE capability information of itself through sidelink broadcast signaling, and the transmitting UE receives the UE capability information transmitted by nearby UEs through the sidelink broadcast signaling (Wang et al. par. 74).
Regarding claim 7, Wang et al. disclose The method according to claim 6, wherein after the first information is determined, the method further comprises at least one of the following: sending second information to the first target device; or sending the second target information.
An alternative embodiment of the present disclosure further provides another method for determining a transmission mode. The method includes determining the transmission mode through a capability of a surrounding UE or a UE on the opposite end. FIG. 4 is a flowchart of a method for determining a transmission mode according to an alternative embodiment of the present disclosure. As shown in FIG. 4, a capability negotiation is required between UEs. Specifically, a transmitting UE (equivalent to the first terminal) acquires the capability of the surrounding UE or the UE on the opposite end (equivalent to the second terminal of the proximity service), and determines the transmission mode and specific transmission parameters according to the capability information of the surrounding UE or the UE on the opposite end, a transmit service profile and other information (Wang et al. par. 72). For a V2X sidelink broadcast communication, the transmitting UE transmits UE capability request information through sidelink broadcast signaling (optional), and proximal UEs receiving the information transmit UE capability information of themselves through sidelink broadcast signaling. Alternatively, a UE periodically broadcasts UE capability information of itself through sidelink broadcast signaling, and the transmitting UE receives the UE capability information transmitted by nearby UEs through the sidelink broadcast signaling (Wang et al. par. 74).
Regarding claim 8, Wang et al. disclose The method according to claim 6, wherein before the sending second information to the first target device, the method further comprises at least one of the following: determining content of the second information; determining a type of the first service to be executed; or determining a sending manner of the second information.
An alternative embodiment of the present disclosure further provides another method for determining a transmission mode. The method includes determining the transmission mode through a capability of a surrounding UE or a UE on the opposite end. FIG. 4 is a flowchart of a method for determining a transmission mode according to an alternative embodiment of the present disclosure. As shown in FIG. 4, a capability negotiation is required between UEs. Specifically, a transmitting UE (equivalent to the first terminal) acquires the capability of the surrounding UE or the UE on the opposite end (equivalent to the second terminal of the proximity service), and determines the transmission mode and specific transmission parameters according to the capability information of the surrounding UE or the UE on the opposite end, a transmit service profile and other information (Wang et al. par. 72). For a V2X sidelink broadcast communication, the transmitting UE transmits UE capability request information through sidelink broadcast signaling (optional), and proximal UEs receiving the information transmit UE capability information of themselves through sidelink broadcast signaling. Alternatively, a UE periodically broadcasts UE capability information of itself through sidelink broadcast signaling, and the transmitting UE receives the UE capability information transmitted by nearby UEs through the sidelink broadcast signaling (Wang et al. par. 74).
Regarding claim 17, Wang et al. disclose A device, comprising a transceiver, a memory, a processor, and a computer program stored in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein when the processor executes the computer program, steps of the information processing method for V2X according to claim 6 are implemented.
As shown in FIG. 2, the mobile terminal 20 may include one or more (only one is shown in FIG. 2) processors 202 (each processor 202 may include, but is not limited to, a microcontroller unit (MCU), a field programmable gate array (FPGA) or other processing apparatuses), and a memory 204 configured to store data. Optionally, the mobile terminal may further include an input-output device 208 and a transmission device 206 for a communication function (Wang et al. par. 26). The transmission device 206 is configured to receive or transmit data via a network. Specific examples of the above network may include a wireless network provided by a communication provider of the mobile terminal 20. In an example, the transmission device 206 includes a network interface controller (NIC), which may be connected to other network devices through a base station, thereby communicating with the Internet. In an example, the transmission device 206 may be a radio frequency (RF) module, which is configured to communicate with the Internet in a wireless manner (Wang et al. par. 28). This embodiment provides the method for determining a transmission mode executed on the mobile terminal. The method may, but not necessarily, be applied to the vehicle-to-everything (V2X) communication, a device-to-device (D2D) communication, or other systems with equipment-to-equipment direct communications. FIG. 3 is a flowchart of a method for determining a transmission mode according to an embodiment of the present disclosure. As shown in FIG. 3, the process includes steps described below (Wang et al. par. 29).
Regarding claim 18, Wang et al. disclose A device, comprising a transceiver, a memory, a processor, and a computer program stored in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein when the processor executes the computer program, steps of the information processing method for V2X according to claim 7 are implemented.
As shown in FIG. 2, the mobile terminal 20 may include one or more (only one is shown in FIG. 2) processors 202 (each processor 202 may include, but is not limited to, a microcontroller unit (MCU), a field programmable gate array (FPGA) or other processing apparatuses), and a memory 204 configured to store data. Optionally, the mobile terminal may further include an input-output device 208 and a transmission device 206 for a communication function (Wang et al. par. 26). The transmission device 206 is configured to receive or transmit data via a network. Specific examples of the above network may include a wireless network provided by a communication provider of the mobile terminal 20. In an example, the transmission device 206 includes a network interface controller (NIC), which may be connected to other network devices through a base station, thereby communicating with the Internet. In an example, the transmission device 206 may be a radio frequency (RF) module, which is configured to communicate with the Internet in a wireless manner (Wang et al. par. 28). This embodiment provides the method for determining a transmission mode executed on the mobile terminal. The method may, but not necessarily, be applied to the vehicle-to-everything (V2X) communication, a device-to-device (D2D) communication, or other systems with equipment-to-equipment direct communications. FIG. 3 is a flowchart of a method for determining a transmission mode according to an embodiment of the present disclosure. As shown in FIG. 3, the process includes steps described below (Wang et al. par. 29).
Regarding claim 19, Wang et al. disclose A device, comprising a transceiver, a memory, a processor, and a computer program stored in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein when the processor executes the computer program, steps of the information processing method for V2X according to claim 8 are implemented.
As shown in FIG. 2, the mobile terminal 20 may include one or more (only one is shown in FIG. 2) processors 202 (each processor 202 may include, but is not limited to, a microcontroller unit (MCU), a field programmable gate array (FPGA) or other processing apparatuses), and a memory 204 configured to store data. Optionally, the mobile terminal may further include an input-output device 208 and a transmission device 206 for a communication function (Wang et al. par. 26). The transmission device 206 is configured to receive or transmit data via a network. Specific examples of the above network may include a wireless network provided by a communication provider of the mobile terminal 20. In an example, the transmission device 206 includes a network interface controller (NIC), which may be connected to other network devices through a base station, thereby communicating with the Internet. In an example, the transmission device 206 may be a radio frequency (RF) module, which is configured to communicate with the Internet in a wireless manner (Wang et al. par. 28). This embodiment provides the method for determining a transmission mode executed on the mobile terminal. The method may, but not necessarily, be applied to the vehicle-to-everything (V2X) communication, a device-to-device (D2D) communication, or other systems with equipment-to-equipment direct communications. FIG. 3 is a flowchart of a method for determining a transmission mode according to an embodiment of the present disclosure. As shown in FIG. 3, the process includes steps described below (Wang et al. par. 29).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 5, 9, 11-12, 16 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang et al. US 20200329352 in view of Xu et al. US 20220216945.
Regarding claim 1, Wang et al. teach An information processing method for vehicle-to-everything (V2X), applied to a first device, wherein the method comprises: sending first target information, wherein the first target information is used to determine a capability of the first device to execute a first service, (Wang et al. US 20200329352 abstract; paragraphs [0003]-[0012]; [0027]-[0034]; [0036]-[0050]; [0069]-[0078]; figures 1-9)
The Internet of vehicles refers to a large system network for wireless communication and information exchange between a vehicle and X (X: a vehicle, a pedestrian, an infrastructure or the Internet) according to agreed communication protocols and data interaction standards. Through the communication of the Internet of vehicles the driving safety of vehicles can be realized, the traffic efficiency can be improved, and vehicles can be provided with convenience or entertainment information. According to objects of wireless communications, there are three different types of communications of the Internet of vehicles: a vehicle-to-vehicle (V2V) communication, a vehicle-to-infrastructure/vehicle-to-network (V2I/V2N) communication and a vehicle-to-pedestrian (V2P) communication, which are collectively referred to as a vehicle-to-everything (V2X) communication (Wang et al. par. 3). Through the embodiments of the present disclosure, since at least one of the service profile information about the first service from the upper layer of the first terminal or the application layer of the first terminal, the access layer information about the first terminal, the transmission parameter information configured for the first terminal by the base station, or the capability information about the second terminal of the proximity service is acquired, and the transmission mode is determined on the basis of these information, in this way, when there are UEs of different types or different capabilities in the system, the transmission mode can be determined on the basis of the acquired information, so that the determined transmission mode can be adapted to the receiving terminal, thereby improving the communication performance. Therefore, the problem in the existing art of how to perform communication better when there are UEs of different types or different capabilities in the system can be solved (Wang et al. par. 12). In an embodiment of the present disclosure, when the information includes the transmission parameter information configured for the first terminal by the base station, before the step S302, the method may further includes a step described below. At least one of capability information about the first terminal, the service type of the first service, or the protocol version information about the first service is reported to the base station (Wang et al. par. 43).
the first target information comprises device characteristic information and/or service capability information, and the service capability information comprises first service capability information and/or second service capability information,
In an embodiment of the present disclosure, when the information includes the transmission parameter information configured for the first terminal by the base station, before the step S302, the method may further includes a step described below. At least one of capability information about the first terminal, the service type of the first service, or the protocol version information about the first service is reported to the base station (Wang et al. par. 43). In an embodiment of the present disclosure, the capability information about the second terminal of the proximity service is acquired in at least one of following manners: the capability information about the second terminal transmitted by the second terminal through first sidelink broadcast signaling is received, the capability information about the second terminal transmitted by the second terminal through first sidelink unicast signaling is received, or the capability information about the second terminal transmitted by the second terminal through a defined MAC CE on a sidelink is received (Wang et al. par. 49).
Wang et al. do not explicitly teach the first service capability information is used to indicate a currently activated service capability of the first device, and the second service capability information is used to indicate a currently inactivated service capability of the first device.
Xu et al. teach the first service capability information is used to indicate a currently activated service capability of the first device, and the second service capability information is used to indicate a currently inactivated service capability of the first device. (Xu et al. US 20220216945 abstract; paragraphs [0034]-[0051]; [0124]-[0133]; [0140]; figures 1-13;)
The UE may be in mode1 or mode2. For a UE in mode1, firstly, determine whether to activate the retransmission according to at least one of a Quality of Service (QoS) attribute of an upper layer V2X service, a PC5 link state, and a retransmission activation state. The QoS attribute of the V2X service include at least one of: delay, reliability and a communication distance. The PC5 link state is configured to indicate a PC5 link quality or congestion level. The retransmission activation state may include: activated or inactivated. If the current activation state is activated, the UE judges whether to remain activated or to deactivate the retransmission; otherwise, the UE judges whether to activate the retransmission. For example: when the V2X service has high reliability requirement, the PC5 link quality is poor and retransmission is not activated, the UE preliminarily confirms that retransmission needs to be activated (Xu et al. par. 44). Thirdly, the gNB comprehensively determines whether to activate the retransmission according to the received indication information, the network state, the operator strategy and the like. If the retransmission is determined to be activated, the gNB sends retransmission activate indication information to the UE; otherwise, the gNB sends retransmission deactivate (inactivate) indication information to the UE. The gNB may instruct the UE to activate the retransmission by one of: physical layer Downlink Control Information (DCI) signaling, Media Access Control (MAC) Control Element (CE) signaling, or Radio Resource Control (RRC) signaling (Xu et al. par. 46). After the UE confirms activation/deactivation of the retransmission, indication information for activating/deactivating the retransmission needs to be sent to the receiving UE over PC5 (Xu et al. par. 49).
Therefore, it would have been obviously to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claim invention to substitute the indication information for activating or deactivating the retransmission needs to be sent to the receiving UE(user equipment) as taught by Xu et al. reference into the V2X communication system of Wang et al. reference and the result would be predictable for determine whether the UE is activating or deactivating.
Regarding claim 5, the combination of Wang et al. and Xu et al. disclose The method according to claim 1, further comprising: obtaining second target information corresponding to at least one second device, wherein the second target information is used to determine a capability of the second device to execute the first service; in a case in which the first device is about to execute the first service, determining, from the second device based on the second target information, a first target device that has a service capability to execute the first service; and performing communication related to the first service with the first target device.
In an embodiment of the present disclosure, when the information includes the transmission parameter information configured for the first terminal by the base station, before the step S302, the method may further includes a step described below. At least one of capability information about the first terminal, the service type of the first service, or the protocol version information about the first service is reported to the base station (Wang et al. par. 43). In an embodiment of the present disclosure, the capability information about the second terminal of the proximity service is acquired in at least one of following manners: the capability information about the second terminal transmitted by the second terminal through first sidelink broadcast signaling is received, the capability information about the second terminal transmitted by the second terminal through first sidelink unicast signaling is received, or the capability information about the second terminal transmitted by the second terminal through a defined MAC CE on a sidelink is received (Wang et al. par. 49).
Regarding claim 9, Wang et al. teach A communications system for V2X, comprising a first device and a second device, wherein the first device and the second device are configured to communicate based on preset target information, and the target information is used to determine a capability of a second target device to execute a target service, (Wang et al. US 20200329352 abstract; paragraphs [0003]-[0012]; [0027]-[0028]; [0030]-[0034]; [0036]-[0050]; [0069]-[0078]; figures 1-9)
The Internet of vehicles refers to a large system network for wireless communication and information exchange between a vehicle and X (X: a vehicle, a pedestrian, an infrastructure or the Internet) according to agreed communication protocols and data interaction standards. Through the communication of the Internet of vehicles the driving safety of vehicles can be realized, the traffic efficiency can be improved, and vehicles can be provided with convenience or entertainment information. According to objects of wireless communications, there are three different types of communications of the Internet of vehicles: a vehicle-to-vehicle (V2V) communication, a vehicle-to-infrastructure/vehicle-to-network (V2I/V2N) communication and a vehicle-to-pedestrian (V2P) communication, which are collectively referred to as a vehicle-to-everything (V2X) communication (Wang et al. par. 3). Through the embodiments of the present disclosure, since at least one of the service profile information about the first service from the upper layer of the first terminal or the application layer of the first terminal, the access layer information about the first terminal, the transmission parameter information configured for the first terminal by the base station, or the capability information about the second terminal of the proximity service is acquired, and the transmission mode is determined on the basis of these information, in this way, when there are UEs of different types or different capabilities in the system, the transmission mode can be determined on the basis of the acquired information, so that the determined transmission mode can be adapted to the receiving terminal, thereby improving the communication performance. Therefore, the problem in the existing art of how to perform communication better when there are UEs of different types or different capabilities in the system can be solved (Wang et al. par. 12). In an embodiment of the present disclosure, when the information includes the transmission parameter information configured for the first terminal by the base station, before the step S302, the method may further includes a step described below. At least one of capability information about the first terminal, the service type of the first service, or the protocol version information about the first service is reported to the base station (Wang et al. par. 43). An alternative embodiment of the present disclosure further provides another method for determining a transmission mode. The method includes determining the transmission mode through a capability of a surrounding UE or a UE on the opposite end. FIG. 4 is a flowchart of a method for determining a transmission mode according to an alternative embodiment of the present disclosure. As shown in FIG. 4, a capability negotiation is required between UEs. Specifically, a transmitting UE (equivalent to the first terminal) acquires the capability of the surrounding UE or the UE on the opposite end (equivalent to the second terminal of the proximity service), and determines the transmission mode and specific transmission parameters according to the capability information of the surrounding UE or the UE on the opposite end, a transmit service profile and other information (Wang et al. par. 72).
wherein the target information comprises device characteristic information and/or service capability information, and the service capability information comprises first service capability information and/or second service capability information,
A method for determining a transmission mode is provided according to an embodiment of the present disclosure, and the method includes steps described below. Information for determining the transmission mode is acquired, where the information includes at least one of: service profile information about a first service from an upper layer of a first terminal or an application layer of the first terminal, access layer information about the first terminal, transmission parameter information configured for the first terminal by a base station, or capability information about a second terminal of a proximity service; and the transmission mode is determined according to the information (Wang et al. par. 8). It should be noted that the capability information about the second terminal may, but not necessarily, include at least one of: whether the second terminal supports quadrature amplitude modulation (64 QAM), whether the second terminal supports transmit diversity, whether the second terminal supports direct link interface (PC5) data duplication, whether the second terminal supports PC5 data split, or information about a transmission format supported by the second terminal (Wang et al. par. 36). It should be noted that the capability information about the first terminal includes at least one of: whether the first terminal supports the quadrature amplitude modulation (64 QAM), whether the first terminal supports the transmit diversity, whether the first terminal supports the PC5 data duplication, whether the first terminal supports the PC5 data split, or information about a transmission format supported by the first terminal (Wang et al. par. 44). According to the paragraphs 36 and 44, the capacity on the first terminal device matching with the second terminal device.
Wang et al. do not explicitly teach the first service capability information is used to indicate a currently activated service capability of the second target device, the second service capability information is used to indicate a currently inactivated service capability of the second target device, and the second target device is a device for sending the target information.
Xu et al. teach the first service capability information is used to indicate a currently activated service capability of the second target device, the second service capability information is used to indicate a currently inactivated service capability of the second target device, and the second target device is a device for sending the target information. (Xu et al. US 20220216945 abstract; paragraphs [0034]-[0051]; [0124]-[0133]; [0140]; figures 1-13;)
The UE may be in mode1 or mode2. For a UE in mode1, firstly, determine whether to activate the retransmission according to at least one of a Quality of Service (QoS) attribute of an upper layer V2X service, a PC5 link state, and a retransmission activation state. The QoS attribute of the V2X service include at least one of: delay, reliability and a communication distance. The PC5 link state is configured to indicate a PC5 link quality or congestion level. The retransmission activation state may include: activated or inactivated. If the current activation state is activated, the UE judges whether to remain activated or to deactivate the retransmission; otherwise, the UE judges whether to activate the retransmission. For example: when the V2X service has high reliability requirement, the PC5 link quality is poor and retransmission is not activated, the UE preliminarily confirms that retransmission needs to be activated (Xu et al. par. 44). Thirdly, the gNB comprehensively determines whether to activate the retransmission according to the received indication information, the network state, the operator strategy and the like. If the retransmission is determined to be activated, the gNB sends retransmission activate indication information to the UE; otherwise, the gNB sends retransmission deactivate (inactivate) indication information to the UE. The gNB may instruct the UE to activate the retransmission by one of: physical layer Downlink Control Information (DCI) signaling, Media Access Control (MAC) Control Element (CE) signaling, or Radio Resource Control (RRC) signaling (Xu et al. par. 46). After the UE confirms activation/deactivation of the retransmission, indication information for activating/deactivating the retransmission needs to be sent to the receiving UE over PC5 (Xu et al. par. 49).
Therefore, it would have been obviously to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claim invention to substitute the indication information for activating or deactivating the retransmission needs to be sent to the receiving UE(user equipment) as taught by Xu et al. reference into the V2X communication system of Wang et al. reference and the result would be predictable for determine whether the UE is activating or deactivating.
Regarding claim 11, the combination of Wang et al. and Xu et al. disclose The system according to claim 9, wherein the device characteristic information comprises at least one of the following: a device type, owner information, a wireless access type, an intelligence level, connection information, a version of a supported protocol, sensing capability information, positioning capability information, platooning capability information, function safety level information, or a sensing data type.
It should be noted that the service profile information may, but not necessarily, include at least one of: protocol version information or transmission format information. Taking the method applied to the V2X communication as an example, the protocol version information may include an R14 protocol or an R15 protocol, and the transmission format information may include an R14 format or an R15 format, which are not limited thereto (Wang et al. par. 34). It should be noted that at least one of the service type of the first service or the protocol version information about the first service is reported to the base station in at least one of following manners: carrying at least one of the service type of the first service or the protocol version information about the first service through user equipment assistance information, carrying at least one of the service type of the first service or the protocol version information about the first service through sidelink user equipment information, carrying at least one of the service type of the first service or the protocol version information about the first service through a sidelink buffer size report, or carrying at least one of the service type of the first service/or the protocol version information about the first service through a defined media access control control element (MAC CE) on a sidelink (Wang et al. par. 45).
Regarding claim 12, the combination of Wang et al. and Xu et al. disclose A device, comprising a transceiver, a memory, a processor, and a computer program stored in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein when the processor executes the computer program, steps of the information processing method for V2X according to claim 1 are implemented.
As shown in FIG. 2, the mobile terminal 20 may include one or more (only one is shown in FIG. 2) processors 202 (each processor 202 may include, but is not limited to, a microcontroller unit (MCU), a field programmable gate array (FPGA) or other processing apparatuses), and a memory 204 configured to store data. Optionally, the mobile terminal may further include an input-output device 208 and a transmission device 206 for a communication function (Wang et al. par. 26). The transmission device 206 is configured to receive or transmit data via a network. Specific examples of the above network may include a wireless network provided by a communication provider of the mobile terminal 20. In an example, the transmission device 206 includes a network interface controller (NIC), which may be connected to other network devices through a base station, thereby communicating with the Internet. In an example, the transmission device 206 may be a radio frequency (RF) module, which is configured to communicate with the Internet in a wireless manner (Wang et al. par. 28). This embodiment provides the method for determining a transmission mode executed on the mobile terminal. The method may, but not necessarily, be applied to the vehicle-to-everything (V2X) communication, a device-to-device (D2D) communication, or other systems with equipment-to-equipment direct communications. FIG. 3 is a flowchart of a method for determining a transmission mode according to an embodiment of the present disclosure. As shown in FIG. 3, the process includes steps described below (Wang et al. par. 29).
Regarding claim 16, the combination of Wang et al. and Xu et al. disclose A device, comprising a transceiver, a memory, a processor, and a computer program stored in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein when the processor executes the computer program, steps of the information processing method for V2X according to claim 5 are implemented.
As shown in FIG. 2, the mobile terminal 20 may include one or more (only one is shown in FIG. 2) processors 202 (each processor 202 may include, but is not limited to, a microcontroller unit (MCU), a field programmable gate array (FPGA) or other processing apparatuses), and a memory 204 configured to store data. Optionally, the mobile terminal may further include an input-output device 208 and a transmission device 206 for a communication function (Wang et al. par. 26). The transmission device 206 is configured to receive or transmit data via a network. Specific examples of the above network may include a wireless network provided by a communication provider of the mobile terminal 20. In an example, the transmission device 206 includes a network interface controller (NIC), which may be connected to other network devices through a base station, thereby communicating with the Internet. In an example, the transmission device 206 may be a radio frequency (RF) module, which is configured to communicate with the Internet in a wireless manner (Wang et al. par. 28). This embodiment provides the method for determining a transmission mode executed on the mobile terminal. The method may, but not necessarily, be applied to the vehicle-to-everything (V2X) communication, a device-to-device (D2D) communication, or other systems with equipment-to-equipment direct communications. FIG. 3 is a flowchart of a method for determining a transmission mode according to an embodiment of the present disclosure. As shown in FIG. 3, the process includes steps described below (Wang et al. par. 29).
Regarding claim 20, the combination of Wang et al. and Xu et al. disclose A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, on which a computer program is stored, wherein when the computer program is executed by a processor, steps of the information processing method for V2X according to claim 1 are implemented.
The memory 204 may be configured to store a computer program, such as a software program and a module of application software, for example, a computer program corresponding to the method for determining a transmission mode in the embodiments of the present disclosure. The processor 202 executes a software program stored in the memory 204 to perform various functional applications and data processing, that is, to implement the preceding method. The memory 204 may include a high-speed random access memory, or may further include a nonvolatile memory such as one or more magnetic storage apparatuses, flash memories or other nonvolatile solid-state memories. In some examples, the memory 204 may further include memories that are remotely disposed with respect to the processor 202. These remote memories may be connected to the mobile terminal 20 via a network. Examples of the network include, but are not limited to, the Internet, an intranet, a local area network, a mobile communication network and combinations thereof (Wang et al. par. 27). mobile terminal. The method may, but not necessarily, be applied to the vehicle-to-everything (V2X) communication, a device-to-device (D2D) communication, or other systems with equipment-to-equipment direct communications. FIG. 3 is a flowchart of a method for determining a transmission mode according to an embodiment of the present disclosure. As shown in FIG. 3, the process includes steps described below (Wang et al. par. 29).
Claims 2 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang et al. US 20200329352 in view of Xu et al. US 20220216945 and further in view of Vassilovski et al. US 20200342760.
Regarding claim 20, the combination of Wang et al. and Xu et al. teach The method according to claim 1, further comprising: obtaining second target information corresponding to at least one second device, wherein the second target information is used to determine a capability of the second device to execute the first service;
In an embodiment of the present disclosure, when the information includes the transmission parameter information configured for the first terminal by the base station, before the step S302, the method may further includes a step described below. At least one of capability information about the first terminal, the service type of the first service, or the protocol version information about the first service is reported to the base station (Wang et al. par. 43). In an embodiment of the present disclosure, the capability information about the second terminal of the proximity service is acquired in at least one of following manners: the capability information about the second terminal transmitted by the second terminal through first sidelink broadcast signaling is received, the capability information about the second terminal transmitted by the second terminal through first sidelink unicast signaling is received, or the capability information about the second terminal transmitted by the second terminal through a defined MAC CE on a sidelink is received (Wang et al. par. 49).
The combination of Wang et al. and Xu et al. do not explicitly teach and updating the first target information according to the second target information or adjusting a sending manner of the first target information to the second target information.
Vassilovski et al. teach and updating the first target information according to the second target information or adjusting a sending manner of the first target information to the second target information. (Vassilovski et al. US 20200342760 abstract; paragraphs [0085]-[0097]; figures 1-25;)
The determined capability value(s), as determined as a function of inputs in block 1130, are provided to block 1132, update V2X capability data element(s), which are sent via block 1124, V2X inter-vehicle negotiation, as may be implemented via various means, such as via communication over wireless transceiver 930 and utilizing various V2X messaging standards, such as via SAE or ETSI SV2X messages and data elements. In an embodiment, one or more processor(s) 910 and/or DSP(s) 920 and memory 960, and the systems described herein, or means therefore, may be connected and configured to perform the processes described in regard to FIG. 11 and throughout this specification. Capability values as a function of inputs 1130 may be modified into different data formats and/or units and/or may require other conversion or combination of one or more capability values prior to being utilized as V2X capability data elements. Adjusting data formats and/or units and/or conversion or combination of one or more capability values may be performed, in an embodiment, in processor(s) 910 and update V2X capability data element block 1132 or elsewhere in the architecture (Vassilovski et al. par. 91).
Therefore, it would have been obviously to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to substitution of the adjusting data format and update V2X capability data as taught by Vassilovski et al. reference into the modify combination system of Wang et al. and Xu et al. and the result would be predictable for updating the capability data associated with V2X communication system.
Regarding claim 13, the combination of Wang et al., Xu et al. and Vassilovski et al. disclose A device, comprising a transceiver, a memory, a processor, and a computer program stored in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein when the processor executes the computer program, steps of the information processing method for V2X according to claim 2 are implemented.
As shown in FIG. 2, the mobile terminal 20 may include one or more (only one is shown in FIG. 2) processors 202 (each processor 202 may include, but is not limited to, a microcontroller unit (MCU), a field programmable gate array (FPGA) or other processing apparatuses), and a memory 204 configured to store data. Optionally, the mobile terminal may further include an input-output device 208 and a transmission device 206 for a communication function (Wang et al. par. 26). The transmission device 206 is configured to receive or transmit data via a network. Specific examples of the above network may include a wireless network provided by a communication provider of the mobile terminal 20. In an example, the transmission device 206 includes a network interface controller (NIC), which may be connected to other network devices through a base station, thereby communicating with the Internet. In an example, the transmission device 206 may be a radio frequency (RF) module, which is configured to communicate with the Internet in a wireless manner (Wang et al. par. 28). This embodiment provides the method for determining a transmission mode executed on the mobile terminal. The method may, but not necessarily, be applied to the vehicle-to-everything (V2X) communication, a device-to-device (D2D) communication, or other systems with equipment-to-equipment direct communications. FIG. 3 is a flowchart of a method for determining a transmission mode according to an embodiment of the present disclosure. As shown in FIG. 3, the process includes steps described below (Wang et al. par. 29).
Claims 3-4 and 14-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang et al. US 20200329352, in view of Xu et al. US 20220216945, in view of Vassilovski et al. US 20200342760 and further in view of Baghel et al. US 20190239118.
Regarding claim 3, the combination of Wang et al., Xu et al. and Vassilovski et al. teach The method according to claim 2, wherein in a case in which the first device obtains the second target information within a preset time period, and the second target information indicates that the capability of the second device to execute the first service matches the capability of the first device to execute the first service,
In an embodiment of the present disclosure, when the information includes the transmission parameter information configured for the first terminal by the base station, before the step S302, the method may further includes a step described below. At least one of capability information about the first terminal, the service type of the first service, or the protocol version information about the first service is reported to the base station (Wang et al. par. 43). In an embodiment of the present disclosure, the capability information about the second terminal of the proximity service is acquired in at least one of following manners: the capability information about the second terminal transmitted by the second terminal through first sidelink broadcast signaling is received, the capability information about the second terminal transmitted by the second terminal through first sidelink unicast signaling is received, or the capability information about the second terminal transmitted by the second terminal through a defined MAC CE on a sidelink is received (Wang et al. par. 49).
or in a case in which the first service is executable by a currently inactivated service capability of the second device, adding capability request information to the first target information, wherein the capability request information is used to request the second device to activate the capability to execute the first service. (Xu et al. US 20220216945 abstract; paragraphs [0034]-[0051]; [0124]-[0133]; [0140]; figures 1-13;)
The UE may be in mode1 or mode2. For a UE in mode1, firstly, determine whether to activate the retransmission according to at least one of a Quality of Service (QoS) attribute of an upper layer V2X service, a PC5 link state, and a retransmission activation state. The QoS attribute of the V2X service include at least one of: delay, reliability and a communication distance. The PC5 link state is configured to indicate a PC5 link quality or congestion level. The retransmission activation state may include: activated or inactivated. If the current activation state is activated, the UE judges whether to remain activated or to deactivate the retransmission; otherwise, the UE judges whether to activate the retransmission. For example: when the V2X service has high reliability requirement, the PC5 link quality is poor and retransmission is not activated, the UE preliminarily confirms that retransmission needs to be activated (Xu et al. par. 44). Thirdly, the gNB comprehensively determines whether to activate the retransmission according to the received indication information, the network state, the operator strategy and the like. If the retransmission is determined to be activated, the gNB sends retransmission activate indication information to the UE; otherwise, the gNB sends retransmission deactivate (inactivate) indication information to the UE. The gNB may instruct the UE to activate the retransmission by one of: physical layer Downlink Control Information (DCI) signaling, Media Access Control (MAC) Control Element (CE) signaling, or Radio Resource Control (RRC) signaling (Xu et al. par. 46). After the UE confirms activation/deactivation of the retransmission, indication information for activating/deactivating the retransmission needs to be sent to the receiving UE over PC5 (Xu et al. par. 49).
The combination of Wang et al., Xu et al. and Vassilovski et al. do not explicitly teach the updating the first target information according to the second target information comprises one of the following: in a case in which a level of the capability of the second device to execute the first service is lower than a level of the capability of the first device to execute the first service, adjusting a service capability of the first device to be consistent with the level of the capability of the second device.
Baghel et al. teach the updating the first target information according to the second target information comprises one of the following: in a case in which a level of the capability of the second device to execute the first service is lower than a level of the capability of the first device to execute the first service, adjusting a service capability of the first device to be consistent with the level of the capability of the second device; (Baghel et al. US 20190239118 abstract; paragraph [0006]-[0023]; [0038]-[0043]; [0116]-[0125]; figures 1-10;)
In an aspect of the present disclosure, the capability message may further include capability information of a group of user equipments within a communication coverage area. The apparatus may further include means for comparing the capability information of a group of user equipments within the communication coverage area with the capability information of the first user equipment. The apparatus may include means for determining the level of capability to operate in based at least in part on the comparison between the capability information of a group of user equipments within the communication coverage area and the capability information of the first user equipment. The apparatus may further include means for adjusting the first user equipment to operate in the determined level of capability. The means for adjusting the first user equipment to operate in the determined level of capability may include means for adjusting the first user equipment to operate in the determined level of capability at a time boundary of a communication coverage area. The time boundary of a communication coverage area may include at least one of a capability upgrade time boundary or a capability downgrade time boundary. The capability upgrade time boundary may occur at a lower frequency than the capability downgrade time boundary. The apparatus may further include means for receiving an acknowledgement message from the second user equipment, the acknowledgement message indicating that the second user equipment adjusted to operate in a level of capability associated with a communication coverage area (Baghel et al. par. 18). At 616, a second UE-Rx 115 may adjust an operation (e.g., a level of user equipment capability) of the second UE-Rx 115. For example, the second UE-Rx 115 may adjust an operation (e.g., a level of user equipment capability) of the second UE-Rx 115 based at least in part on the received one or more capability messages and/or acknowledgment messages. In an example, the second UE-Rx 115 may identify capability information (e.g., a level of user equipment capability) that it's currently operating in. The second UE-Rx 115 may compare the capability information (e.g., a level of user equipment capability) that it's currently operating in with the capability information included in the capability message and/or the acknowledgment message. The second UE-Rx 115 may determine a level of capability to operate in based at least in part on the comparison of the capability information (e.g., a level of user equipment capability) that it's operating in with the capability information included in the capability message and/or the acknowledgement message. In an example, if the level of user equipment capability that the second UE-Rx 115 is currently operating in is lower than a level of user equipment capability of a group of UEs within a communication coverage area, the second UE-Rx 115 may determine to upgrade a level of user equipment capability to operate in, given that the second UE-Rx 115 supports the higher level of user equipment capability. In another example, if the level of user equipment capability that the second UE-Rx 115 is currently operating in is higher than a level of user equipment capability of a group of UEs within a communication coverage area, the second UE-Rx 115 may determine to downgrade a level of user equipment capability to operate in, given that the second UE-Rx 115 is not operating in its lowest level of user equipment capability (Baghel et al. par. 125).
Therefore, it would have been obviously to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claim invention to substitute the determining the level of capability at a time boundary of a communication coverage area of plurality UE and adjusting the UE to satisfy the level of capability that currently operating in as taught by Baghel et al. reference into the modify system of Wang et al., Xu et al. and Vassilovski et al. and the result would be predictable for the data can be exchange within the communication coverage area.
Regarding claim 4, the combination of Wang et al., Xu et al., Vassilovski et al. and Baghel et al. disclose The method according to claim 2, wherein in a case in which the first device does not obtain the second target information within a preset time period, or in a case in which the second target information indicates that a capability of each second device to execute the first service does not match the capability of the first device to execute the first service, the adjusting a sending manner of the first target information to the second target information comprises one of the following: deleting the first service capability information corresponding to the first service; stopping sending the first target information; or adjusting a frequency of sending the first target information.
In an aspect of the present disclosure, the capability message may further include capability information of a group of user equipments within a communication coverage area. The apparatus may further include means for comparing the capability information of a group of user equipments within the communication coverage area with the capability information of the first user equipment. The apparatus may include means for determining the level of capability to operate in based at least in part on the comparison between the capability information of a group of user equipments within the communication coverage area and the capability information of the first user equipment. The apparatus may further include means for adjusting the first user equipment to operate in the determined level of capability. The means for adjusting the first user equipment to operate in the determined level of capability may include means for adjusting the first user equipment to operate in the determined level of capability at a time boundary of a communication coverage area. The time boundary of a communication coverage area may include at least one of a capability upgrade time boundary or a capability downgrade time boundary. The capability upgrade time boundary may occur at a lower frequency than the capability downgrade time boundary. The apparatus may further include means for receiving an acknowledgement message from the second user equipment, the acknowledgement message indicating that the second user equipment adjusted to operate in a level of capability associated with a communication coverage area (Baghel et al. par. 18). At 616, a second UE-Rx 115 may adjust an operation (e.g., a level of user equipment capability) of the second UE-Rx 115. For example, the second UE-Rx 115 may adjust an operation (e.g., a level of user equipment capability) of the second UE-Rx 115 based at least in part on the received one or more capability messages and/or acknowledgment messages. In an example, the second UE-Rx 115 may identify capability information (e.g., a level of user equipment capability) that it's currently operating in. The second UE-Rx 115 may compare the capability information (e.g., a level of user equipment capability) that it's currently operating in with the capability information included in the capability message and/or the acknowledgment message. The second UE-Rx 115 may determine a level of capability to operate in based at least in part on the comparison of the capability information (e.g., a level of user equipment capability) that it's operating in with the capability information included in the capability message and/or the acknowledgement message. In an example, if the level of user equipment capability that the second UE-Rx 115 is currently operating in is lower than a level of user equipment capability of a group of UEs within a communication coverage area, the second UE-Rx 115 may determine to upgrade a level of user equipment capability to operate in, given that the second UE-Rx 115 supports the higher level of user equipment capability. In another example, if the level of user equipment capability that the second UE-Rx 115 is currently operating in is higher than a level of user equipment capability of a group of UEs within a communication coverage area, the second UE-Rx 115 may determine to downgrade a level of user equipment capability to operate in, given that the second UE-Rx 115 is not operating in its lowest level of user equipment capability (Baghel et al. par. 125).
Regarding claim 14, the combination of Wang et al., Xu et al., Vassilovski et al. and Baghel et al. disclose A device, comprising a transceiver, a memory, a processor, and a computer program stored in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein when the processor executes the computer program, steps of the information processing method for V2X according to claim 3 are implemented.
As shown in FIG. 2, the mobile terminal 20 may include one or more (only one is shown in FIG. 2) processors 202 (each processor 202 may include, but is not limited to, a microcontroller unit (MCU), a field programmable gate array (FPGA) or other processing apparatuses), and a memory 204 configured to store data. Optionally, the mobile terminal may further include an input-output device 208 and a transmission device 206 for a communication function (Wang et al. par. 26). The transmission device 206 is configured to receive or transmit data via a network. Specific examples of the above network may include a wireless network provided by a communication provider of the mobile terminal 20. In an example, the transmission device 206 includes a network interface controller (NIC), which may be connected to other network devices through a base station, thereby communicating with the Internet. In an example, the transmission device 206 may be a radio frequency (RF) module, which is configured to communicate with the Internet in a wireless manner (Wang et al. par. 28). This embodiment provides the method for determining a transmission mode executed on the mobile terminal. The method may, but not necessarily, be applied to the vehicle-to-everything (V2X) communication, a device-to-device (D2D) communication, or other systems with equipment-to-equipment direct communications. FIG. 3 is a flowchart of a method for determining a transmission mode according to an embodiment of the present disclosure. As shown in FIG. 3, the process includes steps described below (Wang et al. par. 29).
Regarding claim 15, the combination of Wang et al., Xu et al., Vassilovski et al. and Baghel et al. disclose A device, comprising a transceiver, a memory, a processor, and a computer program stored in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein when the processor executes the computer program, steps of the information processing method for V2X according to claim 4 are implemented.
As shown in FIG. 2, the mobile terminal 20 may include one or more (only one is shown in FIG. 2) processors 202 (each processor 202 may include, but is not limited to, a microcontroller unit (MCU), a field programmable gate array (FPGA) or other processing apparatuses), and a memory 204 configured to store data. Optionally, the mobile terminal may further include an input-output device 208 and a transmission device 206 for a communication function (Wang et al. par. 26). The transmission device 206 is configured to receive or transmit data via a network. Specific examples of the above network may include a wireless network provided by a communication provider of the mobile terminal 20. In an example, the transmission device 206 includes a network interface controller (NIC), which may be connected to other network devices through a base station, thereby communicating with the Internet. In an example, the transmission device 206 may be a radio frequency (RF) module, which is configured to communicate with the Internet in a wireless manner (Wang et al. par. 28). This embodiment provides the method for determining a transmission mode executed on the mobile terminal. The method may, but not necessarily, be applied to the vehicle-to-everything (V2X) communication, a device-to-device (D2D) communication, or other systems with equipment-to-equipment direct communications. FIG. 3 is a flowchart of a method for determining a transmission mode according to an embodiment of the present disclosure. As shown in FIG. 3, the process includes steps described below (Wang et al. par. 29).
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang et al. US 20200329352 in view of Xu et al. US 20220216945 and further in view of Atarius et al. US 20210328820.
Regarding claim 10, the combination of Wang et al. and Xu et al. teach all the limitation in the claim 9.
The combination of Wang et al. and Xu et al. do not explicitly teach The system according to claim 9, wherein the service capability information comprises at least one of the following: service information, a message set, service category information, service level information, application identifier (AID) information, provider service identifier (PSID) information, privacy protection requirement information, role information, capability information, or protocol information.
Atarius et al. teach The system according to claim 9, wherein the service capability information comprises at least one of the following: service information, a message set, service category information, service level information, application identifier (AID) information, provider service identifier (PSID) information, privacy protection requirement information, role information, capability information, or protocol information. (Atarius et al. US 20210328820 abstract; [0184]-[0188]; [0196]-[0205]; [0502]; figures 1-34;)
In an example embodiment, the embodiments may include enhanced application identifiers that represent applications for the V2X service 3gpp-application.ims.iari.v2i; 3gpp-application.ims.iari.v2n; 3gpp-application.ims.iari.v2p; 3gpp-application.ims.iari.v2v; 3gpp-application.ims.iari.v2i.emergency; 3gpp-application.ims.iari.v2n.emergency; 3gpp-application.ims.iari.v2p.emergency; 3gpp-application.ims.iari.v2v.emergency (Atarius et al. par. 197).
Therefore, it would have been obviously to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claim invention to substitute application identifiers as taught by Atarius et al. reference into the modify system of the combination of Wang et al. and Xu et al. reference and the result would be predictable.
Conclusion
/THANG D TRAN/Examiner, Art Unit 2686
/BRIAN A ZIMMERMAN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2686