CTNF 18/783,301 CTNF 89684 DETAILED ACTION This Office Action is in response to the Preliminary Amended filed on 3 April 2026. Claims 1-20 are presented for examination. Claims 1-5, 8-9, 12-15 and 18-19 are amended. Claims 6-7, 10-11, 16-17 and 20 are previously presented. Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Information Disclosure Statement 06-52 The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 24 July 2024. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. 06-52 The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 13 November 2024. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. 06-52 The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 23 October 2025. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Specification 06-11 AIA The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed. 06-11-01 AIA The following title is suggested: Individual Target Wake Time (TWT) Operation for Peer-to-Peer (P2P) Networks . Claim Objections 07-29-01 AIA Claim s 1, 11-12 and 20 are objected to because of the following informalities: Claim 1, line 7 recites the pronoun “that”. For clarity and consistency, please amend to remove “that”. Please apply to claim 1, line 10; Claim 4, lines 2-3; Claim 5, line 2; Claim 8, line 4; Claim 9, line 3; Claim 11, line 2; Claim 12, lines 7 and 10; Claim 15, line 2; Claim 18, line 3; Claim 19, line 3. Claim 1, line 7 recites the acronym “TWT”. The acronym should be written out before the acronym is used and the acronym should be in parenthesis the first time it is used. Please apply to claim 12 as well. Claim 2, line 3 recites the limitation “to be”. For clarity and consistency, please amend to remove “to be”. Please apply to Claim 3; Claim 13; and Claim 14 as well. Claim 2, line 3 recites the limitation “expected”. For clarity and consistency, please amend to remove “expected”. Please apply to Claim 13, line 3 as well. Claim 3, line 3 recites the limitation “intends to be”. For clarity and consistency, please amend to remove “intends to be”. Please apply to Claim 4, line 4 and Claim 14, line 3 as well. Claim 3, line 3 recites the limitation “outside of”. For clarity and consistency, please amend to remove “outside of”. Please apply to Claim 4, line 4 and Claim 14, line 3 as well. Claim 9, line 2 recites the limitation “such that”. For clarity and consistency, it is suggested to remove the pronoun “such that” and amend the limitation to recite “…TWT agreement in an NDP paging indicator subfield…”. Please apply to Claim 11, 19 and 20 as well . Appropriate correction is required. Dependent Claims 6-7, 10, 16-17 and 20 are also objected to since they are dependent upon the objected to claims set forth above. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1-3, 11-14 and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chu et al (US 2022/0303893 A1) [provided in the IDS dated 11/13/2024], hereinafter Chu, in view of Hu et al (US 2022/0132428A1), hereinafter Hu . Regarding Claim 1 , Chu discloses a first station (STA) in a wireless network, the first STA comprising: at least one processor including processing circuitry (see Figure 1A and paragraph 39; at least one processor/(host processor 15) including processing circuitry/host processor 15); and memory storing instructions (see paragraph 103; memory/memory storing instructions/software instructions), wherein the instructions (see paragraph 103; wherein the instructions/software instructions), when executed by the at least one processor individually or collectively (see paragraph 103; when executed/implemented by the at least one processor/processor individually or collectively), cause the first STA (see paragraph 51; cause the first STA/AP2 106-1 and AP2 106-2) to: transmit (see Figures 1A-1B and 2A and paragraphs 4 and 56; transmit/transmit), to a second STA (see Figures 1A-1B and 2A and paragraphs 4 and 56; to a second STA/STA1 110-1 or STA2 110-2), a first frame that includes a TWT element comprising one or more target wake time (TWT) parameters for establishing a TWT agreement (see Figures 1A-1B and 2A and paragraphs 4, 59 and 62; a first frame/(TWT element 200) that includes a TWT element/(TWT parameter information 208) comprising one or more target wake time (TWT) parameters/(TWT parameter information 208) for establishing a TWT agreement); receive (see paragraphs 89-90; receive/TWT response is received), from the second STA (see Figures 1A-1B and 2A and paragraphs 4, 56 and 89-90; from a second STA/STA1 110-1 or STA2 110-2), a second frame that accepts the TWT agreement (see paragraphs 89-90; a second frame/(TWT response) that accepts/accepts the TWT agreement/TWT agreement); and establish the TWT agreement between the first STA and the second STA (see paragraphs 63-72; establish/establishing the TWT agreement/(TWT agreement) between the first STA/(AP2 106-1 and AP2 106-2) and the second STA/STA1 110-1 or STA2 110-2). Although Chu discloses a first frame that includes a TWT element comprising one or more target wake time (TWT) parameters for establishing a TWT agreement as set forth above, Chu does not explicitly disclose “wherein the first STA and the second STA are in a peer-to-peer (P2P) network”. However, Hu discloses a first station (STA) in a wireless network, the first STA comprising: wherein the first STA and the second STA are in a peer-to-peer (P2P) network (see Figure 3 and paragraphs 60-61; wherein the first STA/(requesting STA) and the second STA/(responding STA) are in a peer-to-peer (P2P) network/p2p communication). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include “wherein the first STA and the second STA are in a peer-to-peer (P2P) network” as taught by Hu in the system of Chu to provide systems and methods of target wake time for peer-to-peer communication (see page 1, paragraph 1 of Hu). Regarding Claim 2 , Chu discloses the first STA, wherein the TWT agreement specifies at least one TWT service period (SP) during which the first STA and the second STA are expected to be awake (see paragraphs 61and 68; wherein the TWT agreement/(TWT agreements) specifies at least one TWT service period (SP)/(TWT SP start time) during which the first STA/(AP 14-1) and the second STA/(client) are expected to be awake/wake). Regarding Claim 3 , Chu discloses the first STA, wherein: the TWT agreement specifies at least one TWT service period (SP) (see paragraphs 61and 68; the TWT agreement/(TWT agreements) specifies at least one TWT service period (SP)/(TWT SP start time)), and the second STA intends to be in a doze state outside of the at least one TWT SP (see paragraphs 56-57, 61 and 68; the second STA/(STA1 110-1 or STA2 110-2) intends to be in a doze state/sleep outside of the at least one TWT SP/TWT SP start time). Regarding Claim 11 , Chu discloses the first STA, wherein the first STA and the second STA support subchannel selective transmission (SST) operation such that the TWT agreement is subchannel-based TWT transmission (see paragraphs 86 and 88; wherein the first STA/STAs and the second STA/STAs support/supported subchannel selective transmission (SST)/(subchannel selective transmission (SST)) operation such that the TWT agreement/(TWT agreements) is subchannel-based/sub-channel TWT transmission). Regarding Claim 12 , Chu discloses a first station (STA) in a wireless network, the first STA comprising: at least one processor including processing circuitry (see Figure 1A and paragraph 39; at least one processor/(host processor 15) including processing circuitry/host processor 15); and a memory storing instructions (see paragraph 103; memory/memory storing instructions/software instructions), wherein the instructions (see paragraph 103; wherein the instructions/software instructions), when executed by the at least one processor individually or collectively (see paragraph 103; when executed/implemented by the at least one processor/processor individually or collectively), cause the first STA (see paragraph 51; cause the first STA/AP2 106-1 and AP2 106-2) to: receive (see Figures 1A-1B and 2A and paragraphs 4 and 56; receive/second STA transmits), from a second STA (see Figures 1A-1B and 2A and paragraphs 4 and 56; from a second STA/STA1 110-1 or STA2 110-2), a first frame that includes a TWT element comprising one or more target wake time (TWT) parameters for establishing a TWT agreement (see Figures 1A-1B and 2A and paragraphs 4, 59 and 62; a first frame/(TWT element 200) that includes a TWT element/(TWT parameter information 208) comprising one or more target wake time (TWT) parameters/(TWT parameter information 208) for establishing a TWT agreement); transmit (see paragraphs 89-90; transmit/TWT request is transmitted), to the second STA (see Figures 1A-1B and 2A and paragraphs 4, 56 and 89-90; to the second STA/STA1 110-1 or STA2 110-2), a second frame that accepts the TWT agreement (see paragraphs 89-90; a second frame/(TWT response) that accepts/accepts the TWT agreement/TWT agreement); and establish the TWT agreement between the first STA and the second STA (see paragraphs 63-72; establish/establishing the TWT agreement/(TWT agreement) between the first STA/(AP2 106-1 and AP2 106-2) and the second STA/STA1 110-1 or STA2 110-2). Although Chu discloses a first frame that includes a TWT element comprising one or more target wake time (TWT) parameters for establishing a TWT agreement as set forth above, Chu does not explicitly disclose “wherein the first STA and the second STA are in a peer-to-peer (P2P) network”. However, Hu discloses a first station (STA) in a wireless network, the first STA comprising: wherein the first STA and the second STA are in a peer-to-peer (P2P) network (see Figure 3 and paragraphs 60-61; wherein the first STA/(requesting STA) and the second STA/(responding STA) are in a peer-to-peer (P2P) network/p2p communication). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include “wherein the first STA and the second STA are in a peer-to-peer (P2P) network” as taught by Hu in the system of Chu to provide systems and methods of target wake time for peer-to-peer communication (see page 1, paragraph 1 of Hu). Regarding Claim 13 , Chu discloses the first STA, wherein the TWT agreement specifies at least one TWT service period (SP) such that during which the first STA and the second STA are expected to be awake (see paragraphs 61and 68; wherein the TWT agreement/(TWT agreements) specifies at least one TWT service period (SP)/(TWT SP start time) during which the first STA/(AP 14-1) and the second STA/(client) are expected to be awake/wake). Regarding Claim 14 , Chu discloses the first STA, wherein; the TWT agreement specifies at least one TWT service period (SP) (see paragraphs 61and 68; the TWT agreement/(TWT agreements) specifies at least one TWT service period (SP)/(TWT SP start time)), and the first STA intends to be in a doze state outside of the at least one TWT SPs (see paragraphs 56-57, 61 and 68; the second STA/(STA1 110-1 or STA2 110-2) intends to be in a doze state/sleep outside of the at least one TWT SPs/TWT SP start time). Regarding Claim 20 , Chu discloses the first STA, wherein the first STA and the second STA support subchannel selective transmission (SST) operation such that the TWT agreement is subchannel-based TWT transmission (see paragraphs 86 and 88; wherein the first STA/STAs and the second STA/STAs support/supported subchannel selective transmission (SST)/(subchannel selective transmission (SST)) operation such that the TWT agreement/(TWT agreements) is subchannel-based/sub-channel TWT transmission) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chu in view of Hu and further in view of Ryu et al (US 2024/0276382 A1), hereinafter Ryu . Regarding Claim 4 , Although the combination of Chu and Hu discloses the first STA as set forth above, The combination of Chu and Hu does not explicitly disclose “wherein the second frame is a TWT response frame that includes the TWT element with a responder power management (PM) mode subfield that specifies whether the second STA intends to be in the doze state outside of the at least one TWT SP”. However, Ryu discloses the first STA, wherein the second frame is a TWT response frame that includes the TWT element with a responder power management (PM) mode subfield that specifies whether the second STA intends to be in the doze state outside of the at least one TWT SP (see Figure 11 and paragraphs 123-125 and 128; wherein the second frame is a TWT response frame/(management frame or data frame) that includes the TWT element/(TWT element) with a responder power management (PM) mode subfield/(power management (PM) mode subfield) that specifies whether the second STA/STA intends to be in the doze state/doze outside of the at least one TWT SP/TWT SP (see provisional 63/271,687; Figure 11 and paragraph 83-86). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include “wherein the second frame is a TWT response frame that includes the TWT element with a responder power management (PM) mode subfield that specifies whether the second STA intends to be in the doze state outside of the at least one TWT SP” as taught by Ryu in the combined system of Chu and Hu to provide scheduling STAs to operate at different times to reduce contention (see paragraph 52 of Ryu) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 5 and 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chu in view of Hu and further in view of Kim et al (US 2023/0413343 A1), hereinafter Kim ‘343 . Regarding Claim 5 , Although the combination of Chu and Hu discloses the first STA as set forth above, The combination of Chu and Hu does not explicitly disclose “wherein the second frame is a TWT response frame that includes a TWT setup command field set as Accept TWT”. However, Kim ‘343 discloses the first STA, wherein the second frame is a TWT response frame that includes a TWT setup command field set as Accept TWT (see paragraph 57; wherein the second frame/(TWT element) is a TWT response frame/(TWT element) that includes a TWT setup command field/(TWT setup command field) set as Accept/acceptance TWT/TWT (see provisional 63/352,659; paragraph 65)). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include “wherein the second frame is a TWT response frame that includes a TWT setup command field set as Accept TWT” as taught by Kim ‘343 in the combined system of Chu and Hu so TWTs enables scheduling of STAs to operate at different times to reduce contention (see page 1, paragraph 3 of Kim). Regarding Claim 15 , Although the combination of Chu and Hu discloses the first STA as set forth above, The combination of Chu and Hu does not explicitly disclose “wherein the second frame is a TWT response frame that includes a TWT setup command field set as Accept TWT”. However, Kim ‘343 discloses the first STA, wherein the second frame is a TWT response frame that includes a TWT setup command field set as Accept TWT (see paragraph 57; wherein the second frame/(TWT element) is a TWT response frame/(TWT element) that includes a TWT setup command field/(TWT setup command field) set as Accept/acceptance TWT/TWT (see provisional 63/352,659; paragraph 65)). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include “wherein the second frame is a TWT response frame that includes a TWT setup command field set as Accept TWT” as taught by Kim ‘343 in the combined system of Chu and Hu so TWTs enables scheduling of STAs to operate at different times to reduce contention (see page 1, paragraph 3 of Kim ‘343) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 6-7 and 16-17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chu in view of Hu and further in view of Chaki et al (US 2019/0014172 A1), hereinafter Chaki . Regarding Claim 6 , Although the combination of Chu and Hu discloses the first STA as set forth above, The combination of Chu and Hu does not explicitly disclose “wherein the first STA is a P2P group owner and the second STA is a P2P client in the P2P network”. However, Chaki discloses the first STA, wherein the first STA is a P2P group owner and the second STA is a P2P client in the P2P network (see Figure 3 and paragraphs 24, 52 and 112; wherein the first STA/(node 103) is a P2P group owner/(p2p group owner) and the second STA/(client 104) is a P2P client/(p2p client 104) in the P2P network/Wi-Fi direct group 101). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include “wherein the first STA is a P2P group owner and the second STA is a P2P client in the P2P network” as taught by Chaki in the combined system of Chu and Hu to provide a mechanism for controlling group formation in wireless peer-to-peer (P2P) networks (see paragraph 1 of Chaki). Regarding Claim 7 , Although the combination of Chu and Hu discloses the first STA as set forth above, The combination of Chu and Hu does not explicitly disclose “wherein the first STA is a P2P client and the second STA is a P2P group owner in the P2P network”. However, Chaki discloses the first STA, wherein the first STA is a P2P client and the second STA is a P2P group owner in the P2P network (see Figure 3 and paragraphs 24, 52 and 112; wherein the first STA/(client 104) is a P2P client/(p2p client 104) and the second STA/(node 103) is a P2P group owner/(p2p group owner) in the P2P network/Wi-Fi direct group 101). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include “wherein the first STA is a P2P client and the second STA is a P2P group owner in the P2P network” as taught by Chaki in the combined system of Chu and Hu to provide a mechanism for controlling group formation in wireless peer-to-peer (P2P) networks (see paragraph 1 of Chaki). Regarding Claim 16 , Although the combination of Chu and Hu discloses the first STA as set forth above, The combination of Chu and Hu does not explicitly disclose “wherein the first STA is a P2P group owner and the second STA is a P2P client in the P2P network”. However, Chaki discloses the first STA, wherein the first STA is a P2P group owner and the second STA is a P2P client in the P2P network (see Figure 3 and paragraphs 24, 52 and 112; wherein the first STA/(node 103) is a P2P group owner/(p2p group owner) and the second STA/(client 104) is a P2P client/(p2p client 104) in the P2P network/Wi-Fi direct group 101). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include “wherein the first STA is a P2P group owner and the second STA is a P2P client in the P2P network” as taught by Chaki in the combined system of Chu and Hu to provide a mechanism for controlling group formation in wireless peer-to-peer (P2P) networks (see paragraph 1 of Chaki). Regarding Claim 17 , Although the combination of Chu and Hu discloses the first STA as set forth above, The combination of Chu and Hu does not explicitly disclose “wherein the first STA is a P2P client and the second STA is a P2P group owner in the P2P network”. However, Chaki discloses the first STA, wherein the first STA is a P2P client and the second STA is a P2P group owner in the P2P network (see Figure 3 and paragraphs 24, 52 and 112; wherein the first STA/(client 104) is a P2P client/(p2p client 104) and the second STA/(node 103) is a P2P group owner/(p2p group owner) in the P2P network/Wi-Fi direct group 101). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include “wherein the first STA is a P2P client and the second STA is a P2P group owner in the P2P network” as taught by Chaki in the combined system of Chu and Hu to provide a mechanism for controlling group formation in wireless peer-to-peer (P2P) networks (see paragraph 1 of Chaki) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 8 and 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chu in view of Hu and further in view of Kim et al (US 2024/0349345 A1), hereinafter Kim ‘345 . Regarding Claim 8 , Although the combination of Chu and Hu discloses the first STA as set forth above, The combination of Chu and Hu does not explicitly disclose “further cause the first STA to establish another TWT agreement between the first STA and a third STA that is not in the P2P group network”. However, Kim ‘345 discloses the first STA, wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor individually or collectively, further cause the first STA to establish another TWT agreement between the first STA and a third STA that is not in the P2P group network (see Figure 7 and paragraphs 95-96; further cause the first STA/(STA 711) to establish another TWT agreement/(second TWT agreement) between the first STA/(STA 711) and a third STA/(STA 712) that is not in the P2P group network/p2p group consists of AP 710 and STA 711 (see provisional 63/297,318; paragraphs 65-66)). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include “further cause the first STA to establish another TWT agreement between the first STA and a third STA that is not in the P2P group network” as taught by Kim ‘345 in the combined system of Chu and Hu to allow STAs to manage activity in the BSS by scheduling STAs to operate at different times to reduce contention (see paragraph 49 of Kim ‘345). Regarding Claim 18 , Although the combination of Chu and Hu discloses the first STA as set forth above, The combination of Chu and Hu does not explicitly disclose “further cause the first STA to establish another TWT agreement between the first STA and a third STA that is not in the P2P group network”. However, Kim ‘345 discloses the first STA, wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor individually or collectively, further cause the first STA to establish another TWT agreement between the first STA and a third STA that is not in the P2P group network (see Figure 7 and paragraphs 95-96; further cause the first STA/(STA 711) to establish another TWT agreement/(second TWT agreement) between the first STA/(STA 711) and a third STA/(STA 712) that is not in the P2P group network/p2p group consists of AP 710 and STA 711 (see provisional 63/297,318; paragraphs 65-66)). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include “further cause the first STA to establish another TWT agreement between the first STA and a third STA that is not in the P2P group network” as taught by Kim ‘345 in the combined system of Chu and Hu to allow STAs to manage activity in the BSS by scheduling STAs to operate at different times to reduce contention (see paragraph 49 of Kim ‘345) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 9 and 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chu in view of Hu and further in view of Ghosh et al (WO 2018/132668 A1), hereinafter Ghosh . Regarding Claim 9 , Although the combination of Chu and Hu discloses the first STA as set forth above, The combination of Chu and Hu does not explicitly disclose “wherein the first STA does not support null data packet (NDP) paging for the TWT agreement such that an NDP paging indicator subfield in the TWT element indicates that the NDP paging is not supported”. However, Ghosh discloses the first STA, wherein the first STA does not support null data packet (NDP) paging for the TWT agreement such that an NDP paging indicator subfield in the TWT element indicates that the NDP paging is not supported (see Figure 11 and paragraphs 101 and 141-142; wherein the first STA/(HE STA 1 850) does not support null data packet (NDP) paging/(NDP is not indicated) for the TWT agreement/(TWT agreement) such that an NDP paging indicator subfield/(null data packet (NDP) paging indicator field 1102) in the TWT element/(a TWT element 1000 with control field 1100) indicates that the NDP paging/(NDP paging) is not supported/null data packet (NDP) paging indicator field 1102 indicates whether NDP paging is indicated). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include “wherein the first STA does not support null data packet (NDP) paging for the TWT agreement such that an NDP paging indicator subfield in the TWT element indicates that the NDP paging is not supported” as taught by Ghosh in the combined system of Chu and Hu to provide broadcast/multicast transmission synchronization at a Target Wake Time (TWT) (see paragraph 2 of Ghosh). Regarding Claim 19 , Although the combination of Chu and Hu discloses the first STA as set forth above, The combination of Chu and Hu does not explicitly disclose “wherein the first STA does not support null data packet (NDP) paging for the TWT agreement such that an NDP paging indicator subfield in the TWT element indicates that the NDP paging is not supported”. However, Ghosh discloses the first STA, wherein the first STA does not support null data packet (NDP) paging for the TWT agreement such that an NDP paging indicator subfield in the TWT element indicates that the NDP paging is not supported (see Figure 11 and paragraphs 101 and 141-142; wherein the first STA/(HE STA 1 850) does not support null data packet (NDP) paging/(NDP is not indicated) for the TWT agreement/(TWT agreement) such that an NDP paging indicator subfield/(null data packet (NDP) paging indicator field 1102) in the TWT element/(a TWT element 1000 with control field 1100) indicates that the NDP paging/(NDP paging) is not supported/null data packet (NDP) paging indicator field 1102 indicates whether NDP paging is indicated). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include “wherein the first STA does not support null data packet (NDP) paging for the TWT agreement such that an NDP paging indicator subfield in the TWT element indicates that the NDP paging is not supported” as taught by Ghosh in the combined system of Chu and Hu to provide broadcast/multicast transmission synchronization at a Target Wake Time (TWT) (see paragraph 2 of Ghosh) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chu in view of Hu and further in view of Kwon et al (US 2021/0144637 A1), hereinafter Kwon . Regarding Claim 10 , Although the combination of Chu and Hu discloses the first STA as set forth above, The combination of Chu and Hu does not explicitly disclose “wherein the TWT agreement is a trigger-enabled TWT agreement”. However, Kwon discloses the first STA, wherein the TWT agreement is a trigger-enabled TWT agreement (see paragraphs 49-53; wherein the TWT agreement/(TWT agreement) is a trigger-enabled TWT agreement/trigger-enabled TWT agreement). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include “wherein the TWT agreement is a trigger-enabled TWT agreement” as taught by Kwon in the combined system of Chu and Hu to help reduce both contention between clients and the amount of time a client in power save mode is to be awake (see page 1, paragraph 1 of Kwon) . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Cariou et al (US 2023/0276357 A1) discloses Apparatus, System, and Method of Updating A Target Wake Time (TWT) Agreement. Specifically, see paragraphs 86-276. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to LATRESA A McCALLUM whose telephone number is (571)270-5385. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 7:00am-4pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, IAN N MOORE can be reached at 571-272-3085. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /L.A.M/Examiner, Art Unit 2469 /JACKIE ZUNIGA ABAD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2469 f Application/Control Number: 18/783,301 Page 2 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/783,301 Page 3 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/783,301 Page 4 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/783,301 Page 5 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/783,301 Page 6 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/783,301 Page 7 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/783,301 Page 8 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/783,301 Page 9 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/783,301 Page 10 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/783,301 Page 12 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/783,301 Page 13 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/783,301 Page 14 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/783,301 Page 15 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/783,301 Page 16 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/783,301 Page 17 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/783,301 Page 18 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/783,301 Page 19 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/783,301 Page 20 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/783,301 Page 21 Art Unit: 2469