CTNF 18/783,339 CTNF 89463 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. DETAILED ACTION This action is in response to application filed on 7/24/2024. Claims 1-20 have been examined and are pending with this action. Drawings 06-37 AIA The drawings were received on 7/24/2024 and these drawings are accepted . Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 10/24/2024 and 12/12/2024 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Oath/Declaration The Oath/Declaration filed on 9/30/2024 is accepted by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-7, 14 & 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over NADAKUDUTI referred as Nadak (US 20230180151 A1 in view of Chen et al (US 20150257090 A1) . As per claim 1, Nadak discloses a method for wireless communication performed by a wireless device (Nadak: [ABS]: “apparatus for operating a wireless communication device pursuant to radio frequency (RF) exposure compliance .”) , comprising: when a first radio frequency (RF) exposure control scheme of the wireless device is in an online state, controlling, via the first RF exposure control scheme, at least one of (i) one or more first radios associated with a first radio access technology (RAT) or (ii) one or more second radios associated with a second RAT, in compliance with an RF exposure limit and based on at least one of first RF exposure information associated with the one or more first radios or second RF exposure information associated with the one or more second radios (Nadak: [ABS]: “( [0067]+fig.5A: AA Since Plimit may vary, for example, with RAT, band, antenna, transceiver, and/or an exposure scenario (e.g., a device state index (DSI) ) for a given radio, transmit powers of a given radio may be normalized with the corresponding Plimit to obtain a normalized exposure, such that the normalized exposure for all radios when averaged over the time window T comply with the time-averaged RF exposure limit (e.g., the average transmit power over the time window is less than Plimit) The normalized exposures for multiple radios may be tracked over time and stored to determine the future exposure/energy allocation for each active radio in compliance with the time- averaged RF exposure limit. ; [0069]+fig.5A: "A dynamic reserve 504 may be allocated for each of the radios or one or more of the radios (e.g., some of the radios). The dynamic reserve may include a reserve of normalized exposure (e.g., a normalized reserve transmit power to corresponding Plimit of that radio) dynamically allocated according to one or more criteria for the respective radio. "; [0075]+fig.5A: "For certain aspects, a particular radio (e.g., a radio for Bluetooth transmissions) may be allocated a value for the base reserve that is greater than zero, and the other radios (e.g., CDMA, LTE, NR, 802.11, etc.) may be allocated values for the respective dynamic reserve that is greater than the base reserve for the respective radio..”) , and when the first RF exposure control scheme is unavailable (Nadak: [0068]: “The base reserve may be (or correspond to) a guaranteed reserve of transmit power (or exposure), which spans over the full duration of a time window (T) associated with a time-averaged RF exposure limit (e.g., P.sub.limit which may be representative of a normalized maximum time-averaged RF exposure limit equal to 1). The base reserve may be set to a minimum value to facilitate wireless communications regardless of whether the respective radio is operating (e.g., active or inactive). .”) , Nadak does not explicitly disclose the RAT compliance with RF. Chen however discloses controlling, via a second RF exposure control scheme, the one or more second radios associated with the second RAT in compliance with the RF exposure limit and based on third RF exposure information associated with the one or more second radios (Chen: [0026]: “the RF signal processing device 220 and the baseband signal processing device 240 may be collectively regarded as a first radio module capable of communicating with a first wireless network to provide wireless communications services in compliance with a first Radio Access Technology (RAT). The RF signal processing device 225 and the baseband signal processing device 245 may be collectively regarded as a second radio module capable of communicating with a second wireless network to provide wireless communications services in compliance with a second RAT.”) , Therefore it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Nadak in view of Chen to figure out the RAT compliance with RF. One would be motivated to do so because this technology aid in capable of communicating with a first wireless network to provide wireless communications services in compliance with a first Radio Access Technology (RAT) (Chen). Claim 18 is rejected based on rationale provided for claim 1. As per claim 2, Nadak in view of Chen discloses the method of claim 1, wherein controlling, via the second RF exposure control scheme, the one or more second radios comprises: determining a first transmission power level for the one or more second radios that applies during a first time window, based on a first control level for the one or more second radios (Nadak: [0005-0008]: “converting the first budget to a second budget for the one or more radios in response to a transition from a first maximum time-averaged radio frequency (RF) exposure limit with a first time window to a second maximum time-averaged RF exposure limit with a second time window & transmitting a signal with the one or more radios at a transmit power determined based at least in part on the second maximum time-averaged RF exposure limit and the second budget .” ) ; and determining a second transmission power level for the one or more second radios that applies for a second time window subsequent to the first time window, based on at least one of a second control level or a first RF exposure limit, for the one or more second radios that applies during the second time window (Nadak: [0005-0008]: “converting the first budget to a second budget for the one or more radios in response to a transition from a first maximum time-averaged radio frequency (RF) exposure limit with a first time window to a second maximum time-averaged RF exposure limit with a second time window & transmitting a signal with the one or more radios at a transmit power determined based at least in part on the second maximum time-averaged RF exposure limit and the second budget .” ) ; As per claim 3, Nadak in view of Chen discloses the method of claim 2, wherein the first time window is a preconfigured time window associated with the first RF exposure control scheme in the online state (Nadak: [0027]: “The frequency bands used by the wireless device to transmit signals may vary over time, and the wireless device may switch from using one time window to a different time window for evaluating compliance with a time-averaged RF exposure limit. In some cases, the wireless device may transmit simultaneously using different bands associated with different time windows for evaluating compliance with time-averaged RF exposure limits .” ) . As per claim 4, Nadak in view of Chen discloses the method of claim 2, wherein the second time window is associated with the second RF exposure control scheme (Nadak: [0027]: “The frequency bands used by the wireless device to transmit signals may vary over time, and the wireless device may switch from using one time window to a different time window for evaluating compliance with a time-averaged RF exposure limit. In some cases, the wireless device may transmit simultaneously using different bands associated with different time windows for evaluating compliance with time-averaged RF exposure limits .” ) . As per claim 5, Nadak in view of Chen discloses the method of claim 2, wherein the first control level is lower than the second control level (Nadak: [0027]: “The periodic control and/or user traffic may be prioritized, such that a dynamic reserve is allocated to facilitate the periodic user traffic for a given radio & The hand exposure may lower the overall RF exposure limit, ” ) . As per claim 6, Nadak in view of Chen discloses the method of claim 1, wherein controlling, via the first RF exposure control scheme, at least one of the one or more first radios or the one or more second radios comprises: determining a first transmission power level for the one or more first radios that applies during a first time interval, based on at least one of a first control level or a first RF exposure limit for the one or more first radios (Nadak: [0054]: “ the controller 336 may determine a time-averaged RF exposure based on transmission power levels applied to the TX path 302 (e.g., certain levels of gain applied to the BBF 312, the DA 316, and/or the PA 318) to set a transmission power level that complies with an RF exposure limit, ” ) . determining a second transmission power level for the one or more second radios that applies during a second time interval, based on at least one of a second control level or a second RF exposure limit for the one or more second radios; or a combination thereof (Nadak: [0054]: “ the controller 336 may determine a time-averaged RF exposure based on transmission power levels applied to the TX path 302 (e.g., certain levels of gain applied to the BBF 312, the DA 316, and/or the PA 318) to set a transmission power level that complies with an RF exposure limit, ” ) . As per claim 7, Nadak in view of Chen discloses the method of claim 6, wherein the second transmission power level is a constant transmission power level for the second time interval (Nadak: [0131]: after a time window transition, and if the conversion factor is less than one, to maintain the reserve level, a high power transmission (Pmax) may be delayed until a certain amount of margin (e.g., (1−CF)*res) is recovered due to the time-averaging operation so that the reserve level can be maintained in the new time window., ” ) . As per claim 14, Nadak in view of Chen discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising, when the first RF exposure control scheme transitions from being unavailable to the online state, obtaining the second RF exposure information associated with the one or more second radios from a storage location associated with an intermediary between different types of radios in the wireless device, the second RF exposure information corresponding to a time interval in which the first RF exposure control scheme was unavailable (Nadak: [ABS]: “( [0067]+fig.5A: AA Since Plimit may vary, for example, with RAT, band, antenna, transceiver, and/or an exposure scenario (e.g., a device state index (DSI) ) for a given radio, transmit powers of a given radio may be normalized with the corresponding Plimit to obtain a normalized exposure, such that the normalized exposure for all radios when averaged over the time window T comply with the time-averaged RF exposure limit (e.g., the average transmit power over the time window is less than Plimit) The normalized exposures for multiple radios may be tracked over time and stored to determine the future exposure/energy allocation for each active radio in compliance with the time- averaged RF exposure limit. ; [0069]+fig.5A: "A dynamic reserve 504 may be allocated for each of the radios or one or more of the radios (e.g., some of the radios). The dynamic reserve may include a reserve of normalized exposure (e.g., a normalized reserve transmit power to corresponding Plimit of that radio) dynamically allocated according to one or more criteria for the respective radio. "; [0075]+fig.5A: "For certain aspects, a particular radio (e.g., a radio for Bluetooth transmissions) may be allocated a value for the base reserve that is greater than zero, and the other radios (e.g., CDMA, LTE, NR, 802.11, etc.) may be allocated values for the respective dynamic reserve that is greater than the base reserve for the respective radio..”) , As per claim 16, Nadak in view of Chen discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising, when the first RF exposure control scheme is in the online state and upon determining that a predetermined amount of time has elapsed since obtaining the second RF exposure information (Nadak: [ABs]: “The method also includes converting the first budget to a second budget for the one or more radios in response to a transition from a first maximum time-averaged RF exposure limit with a first time window to a second maximum time-averaged RF exposure limit with a second time window. ” ) . controlling the one or more second radios based on a transmission power limit previously determined for the one or more second radios (Nadak: [0054]: “he controller 336 may determine a time-averaged RF exposure based on transmission power levels applied to the TX path 302 (e.g., certain levels of gain applied to the BBF 312, the DA 316, and/or the PA 318) to set a transmission power level that complies with an RF exposure limit set by country-specific regulations ” ) . As per claim 17, Nadak in view of Chen discloses the method of claim 16, further comprising determining an updated transmission power limit for the one or more second radios upon obtaining the second RF exposure information (Nadak: [0131]: “the second radio 802b (Radio 2) may operate using a fixed RF exposure limit, where the second radio 802b (Radio 2) only allows transmit powers less than or equal to a fixed transmit power limit, such as P.sub.limit., ” ) . Claim 19-20 are rejected based on rationale provided for claims 2-7 . Allowable Subject Matter Claims 8-13 or 15 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in all independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Either claim 12 or 13 must be dissolved with claim 8 in all independent claims for allowance. Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. This includes: Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Sibte Bukhari whose telephone number is (571) 270-7122. The examiner can normally be reached on M-F 9:00 - 6:00. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Vivek Srivastava can be reached on (571) 272-7304. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /SIBTE H BUKHARI/Examiner, Art Unit 2449 Application/Control Number: 18/783,339 Page 2 Art Unit: 2449 Application/Control Number: 18/783,339 Page 3 Art Unit: 2449 Application/Control Number: 18/783,339 Page 4 Art Unit: 2449 Application/Control Number: 18/783,339 Page 5 Art Unit: 2449 Application/Control Number: 18/783,339 Page 6 Art Unit: 2449 Application/Control Number: 18/783,339 Page 7 Art Unit: 2449 Application/Control Number: 18/783,339 Page 8 Art Unit: 2449 Application/Control Number: 18/783,339 Page 9 Art Unit: 2449