DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 6 is rejected for being indefinite due to contradicting limitations between the specification and claim. Line 2 states the limitation “distribution conveyor” as being a conveyor on which empty bins are provided for processing and biased to urge the empty bins away from the infeed processing system, however paragraph 0032 of the specification describes the distribution conveyor (26) as being a conveyor on which objects taken from the source bin are placed. Examiner requests clarification due to the contradictions of the definitions of the distribution conveyor.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4, 9, 10, 12, 13, 15-21, 26, 27, 29, 30 and 32-38 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kumar (United States Patent US 11,373,134 B2).
Regarding Claim 1, Kumar teaches An object processing system comprising: an infeed processing system including a source bin feed conveyor for providing source bins;(Page 1, lines 12-13: "The present invention relates to a picking facility, and more particularly to a picking facility that collects goods in a zone branch type (zone branch type picking facility).") a distribution system for receiving the source bins and for receiving a plurality of empty bins,(Figure 2a: Picking shelf 11 and zone picking line 33) and for providing objects from the source bins to a collection of processing locations, each processing location including an empty bin of the plurality of empty bins thereby providing the previously empty bins as processed bins when completed;(Pages 5-6, lines 293-302: "As shown in FIG. 1, a picking line 32 for transporting the collection container 25 is laid along the front surface of each zone Z in the picking facility. A zone picking line 33 is provided for moving the collection container 25 where the goods 14 are picked from the article storage unit 16, and the collection container 25 is joined to the picking line 32 from each zone picking line 33. The collection container 25 is branched from the picking line 32 to each zone picking line 33. With this configuration, a transport path for transporting the collection container 25 across the zone Z is formed by the picking line 32, and the collection container 25 in which the picking operation is performed in the zone Z is moved by the zone picking line 33. A movement path is formed. The zone picking line 33 forms a branching / merging path for bringing the collection container 25 branched from the picking line 32 into the zone Z and joining the collection container 25 into the picking line 32 from the zone Z.") and an outfeed processing system for moving the processed bins away from the collection of processing locations, wherein the empty bins and the processed bins are each positioned at some point in their respective output paths on a common out-feed conveyor.(Page 6, lines 304-312: "The picking line 32 is formed by a roller drive conveyor, and a branching device 34 is provided at each container branching point of each zone picking line 33. Further, as shown in FIG. 2, each zone picking line 33 includes a carry-in roller drive conveyor 35 for carrying the collection container 25 branched from the branching device 34 of the picking line 32 into the zone Z, and this carry-in roller drive conveyor. A free conveyor 36 that forms a zone for picking the collection container 25 carried in by 35 and a discharge roller drive conveyor 37 that returns (unloads) the collection container 25 that has been picked to the picking line 32. Yes. A first bar code reader 39 for reading the bar code 27 of the label 26 (26A, 26B) at each upstream position (near the entrance of the zone picking line 33) for each branching device 34 of the zone picking line 33 of the picking line 32. Is provided.").
Regarding Claim 2, Kumar discloses the object processing system in claim 1, as seen above. Kumar further discloses wherein the common out-feed conveyor is a processed bin feed conveyor, and wherein the empty bins cross between processed bins on the processed bin feed conveyor.(Figure 2a: Shows how discharge roller drive conveyor 37 and picking line conveyor 32 conjoin)
Regarding Claim 3, Kumar discloses the object processing system in claim 1, as seen above. Kumar further discloses wherein the common out-feed conveyor is an empty bin feed conveyor, and wherein the processed bins cross between empty bins on the empty bin feed conveyor.(Figure 2a: Shows how discharge roller drive conveyor 37 and picking line conveyor 32 conjoin)
Regarding Claim 4, Kumar discloses the object processing system in claim 1, as seen above. Kumar further discloses wherein the empty bins and the processed bins are both provided comingled on the common out-feed conveyor.(Figure 2a: Shows how discharge roller drive conveyor 37 and picking line conveyor 32 conjoin)
Regarding Claim 9, Kumar discloses the object processing system in claim 1, as seen above. Kumar further discloses wherein the distribution system includes a human personnel workstation proximate the source bin feed conveyor and a distribution conveyor of the distribution system.(Figure 2a: Shows human personnel workstation)
Regarding Claim 10, Kumar discloses the object processing system in claim 1, as seen above. Kumar further discloses wherein the distribution system includes a programmable motion device proximate the source bin feed conveyor and a distribution conveyor of the distribution system, said programmable motion device for providing objects from the source bins to the distribution conveyor.(Page 5, lines 263-267: "With such a configuration of the zone Z, the collection container 25 (described later) and the article storage unit 16 conveyed in the zone Z according to the display of the picking indicator 21 and the picking end display switch 24 in the unit of the zone Z. When the product 14 is picked and the collection into the collection container 25 is completed, the picking end display switch 24 is operated. The collection container 25 is a container that collects the picked goods 14, and is formed from, for example, a container.")
Regarding Claim 12, Kumar discloses the object processing system in claim 1, as seen above. Kumar further discloses wherein the object processing system further includes a plurality of collections of processing locations and outfeed processing systems, wherein the plurality of sets of processing locations are each in communication with the distribution system.(Figure 1: Shows a plurality of zones)
Regarding Claim 13, Kumar discloses the object processing system in claim 12, as seen above. Kumar further discloses wherein the plurality of collections of processing locations are provided on either side of the distribution system.(Figure 1: Shows a plurality of zones)
Regarding Claim 15, Kumar discloses the object processing system in claim 1, as seen above. Kumar further discloses wherein the object processing system further includes a plurality of sets of distribution systems, collections of processing locations and outfeed processing systems.(Figure 1: Shows a plurality of zones)
Regarding Claim 16, Kumar discloses the object processing system in claim 15, as seen above. Kumar further discloses wherein the plurality of sets of distribution systems, collections of processing locations and outfeed processing systems are provided on the same side of the source bin processing conveyor.(Figure 1: Shows a plurality of zones)
Regarding Claim 17, Kumar discloses the object processing system in claim 15, as seen above. Kumar further discloses wherein the plurality of sets of distribution systems, collections of processing locations and outfeed processing systems are provided on opposite sides of the source bin processing conveyor.(Figure 1: Shows a plurality of zones)
Regarding Claim 18, Kumar teaches An object processing system comprising: a distribution system for receiving a plurality of source bins and for receiving a plurality of empty bins, (Page 1, lines 12-13: "The present invention relates to a picking facility, and more particularly to a picking facility that collects goods in a zone branch type (zone branch type picking facility).")and for providing objects from the source bins to a plurality of processing locations that each include an empty bin of the plurality of empty bins thereby providing the previously empty bins as processed bins when completed,(Figure 2a: Picking shelf 11 and zone picking line 33) wherein the plurality of processing locations is provided as at least two sets of collections of processing locations that are positioned on either side of the distribution system;(Pages 5-6, lines 293-302: "As shown in FIG. 1, a picking line 32 for transporting the collection container 25 is laid along the front surface of each zone Z in the picking facility. A zone picking line 33 is provided for moving the collection container 25 where the goods 14 are picked from the article storage unit 16, and the collection container 25 is joined to the picking line 32 from each zone picking line 33. The collection container 25 is branched from the picking line 32 to each zone picking line 33. With this configuration, a transport path for transporting the collection container 25 across the zone Z is formed by the picking line 32, and the collection container 25 in which the picking operation is performed in the zone Z is moved by the zone picking line 33. A movement path is formed. The zone picking line 33 forms a branching / merging path for bringing the collection container 25 branched from the picking line 32 into the zone Z and joining the collection container 25 into the picking line 32 from the zone Z.") and an outfeed processing system for moving the processed bins away from the plurality of processing locations, wherein the empty bins and the processed bins are each positioned at some point in their respective output paths on a common out-feed conveyor.(Page 6, lines 304-312: "The picking line 32 is formed by a roller drive conveyor, and a branching device 34 is provided at each container branching point of each zone picking line 33. Further, as shown in FIG. 2, each zone picking line 33 includes a carry-in roller drive conveyor 35 for carrying the collection container 25 branched from the branching device 34 of the picking line 32 into the zone Z, and this carry-in roller drive conveyor. A free conveyor 36 that forms a zone for picking the collection container 25 carried in by 35 and a discharge roller drive conveyor 37 that returns (unloads) the collection container 25 that has been picked to the picking line 32. Yes. A first bar code reader 39 for reading the bar code 27 of the label 26 (26A, 26B) at each upstream position (near the entrance of the zone picking line 33) for each branching device 34 of the zone picking line 33 of the picking line 32. Is provided.")
Regarding Claim 19, Kumar discloses the object processing system in claim 18, as seen above. Kumar further discloses wherein the common out-feed conveyor is a processed bin feed conveyor, and wherein the empty bins cross between processed bins on the processed bin feed conveyor.(Figure 2a: Shows how discharge roller drive conveyor 37 and picking line conveyor 32 conjoin)
Regarding Claim 20, Kumar discloses the object processing system in claim 18, as seen above. Kumar further discloses wherein the common out-feed conveyor is an empty bin feed conveyor, and wherein the processed bins cross between empty bins on the empty bin feed conveyor.(Figure 2a: Shows how discharge roller drive conveyor 37 and picking line conveyor 32 conjoin)
Regarding Claim 21, Kumar discloses the object processing system in claim 18, as seen above. Kumar further discloses wherein the empty bins and the processed bins are both provided comingled on the common out-feed conveyor.(Figure 2a: Shows how discharge roller drive conveyor 37 and picking line conveyor 32 conjoin)
Regarding Claim 26, Kumar discloses the object processing system in claim 18, as seen above. Kumar further discloses wherein the distribution system includes a human personnel workstation proximate the source bin feed conveyor and a distribution conveyor of the distribution system.(Figure 2a: Shows human personnel workstation)
Regarding Claim 27, Kumar discloses the object processing system in claim 18, as seen above. Kumar further discloses wherein the distribution system includes a programmable motion device proximate the source bin feed conveyor and a distribution conveyor of the distribution system, said programmable motion device for providing objects from the source bins to the distribution conveyor.(Page 5, lines 263-267: "With such a configuration of the zone Z, the collection container 25 (described later) and the article storage unit 16 conveyed in the zone Z according to the display of the picking indicator 21 and the picking end display switch 24 in the unit of the zone Z. When the product 14 is picked and the collection into the collection container 25 is completed, the picking end display switch 24 is operated. The collection container 25 is a container that collects the picked goods 14, and is formed from, for example, a container.")
Regarding Claim 29, Kumar discloses the object processing system in claim 18, as seen above. Kumar further discloses wherein the object processing system further includes a plurality of collections of processing locations and outfeed processing systems, wherein the plurality of sets of processing locations are each in communication with the distribution system.(Figure 1: Shows a plurality of zones)
Regarding Claim 30, Kumar discloses the object processing system in claim 29, as seen above. Kumar further discloses wherein the plurality of collections of processing locations are provided on either side of the distribution system.(Figure 1: Shows a plurality of zones)
Regarding Claim 32, Kumar discloses the object processing system in claim 18, as seen above. Kumar further discloses wherein the object processing system further includes a plurality of sets of distribution systems, collections of processing locations and outfeed processing systems.(Figure 1: Shows a plurality of zones)
Regarding Claim 33, Kumar discloses the object processing system in claim 32, as seen above. Kumar further discloses wherein the plurality of sets of distribution systems, collections of processing locations and outfeed processing systems are provided on the same side of the source bin processing conveyor.(Figure 1: Shows a plurality of zones)
Regarding Claim 34, Kumar discloses the object processing system in claim 32, as seen above. Kumar further discloses wherein the plurality of sets of distribution systems, collections of processing locations and outfeed processing systems are provided on opposite sides of the source bin processing conveyor.(Figure 1: Shows a plurality of zones)
Regarding Claim 35, Kumar teaches A method of processing objects comprising: receiving a plurality of source bins at a distribution system;(Page 1, lines 12-13: "The present invention relates to a picking facility, and more particularly to a picking facility that collects goods in a zone branch type (zone branch type picking facility).") receiving a plurality of empty bins at the distribution system; providing objects from the source bins to a collection of processing locations,(Figure 2a: Picking shelf 11 and zone picking line 33) each processing location including an empty bin of the plurality of empty bins thereby providing the previously empty bins as processed bins when completed;(Pages 5-6, lines 293-302: "As shown in FIG. 1, a picking line 32 for transporting the collection container 25 is laid along the front surface of each zone Z in the picking facility. A zone picking line 33 is provided for moving the collection container 25 where the goods 14 are picked from the article storage unit 16, and the collection container 25 is joined to the picking line 32 from each zone picking line 33. The collection container 25 is branched from the picking line 32 to each zone picking line 33. With this configuration, a transport path for transporting the collection container 25 across the zone Z is formed by the picking line 32, and the collection container 25 in which the picking operation is performed in the zone Z is moved by the zone picking line 33. A movement path is formed. The zone picking line 33 forms a branching / merging path for bringing the collection container 25 branched from the picking line 32 into the zone Z and joining the collection container 25 into the picking line 32 from the zone Z.") and moving the processed bins away from the collection of processing locations, wherein the empty bins and the processed bins are each positioned at some point in their respective output paths on a common out-feed conveyor.(Page 6, lines 304-312: "The picking line 32 is formed by a roller drive conveyor, and a branching device 34 is provided at each container branching point of each zone picking line 33. Further, as shown in FIG. 2, each zone picking line 33 includes a carry-in roller drive conveyor 35 for carrying the collection container 25 branched from the branching device 34 of the picking line 32 into the zone Z, and this carry-in roller drive conveyor. A free conveyor 36 that forms a zone for picking the collection container 25 carried in by 35 and a discharge roller drive conveyor 37 that returns (unloads) the collection container 25 that has been picked to the picking line 32. Yes. A first bar code reader 39 for reading the bar code 27 of the label 26 (26A, 26B) at each upstream position (near the entrance of the zone picking line 33) for each branching device 34 of the zone picking line 33 of the picking line 32. Is provided.").
Regarding Claim 36, Kumar discloses the method of claim 35, as seen above, Kumar further discloses wherein the common out-feed conveyor is a processed bin feed conveyor, and wherein the empty bins cross between processed bins on the processed bin feed conveyor.(Figure 2a: Shows how discharge roller drive conveyor 37 and picking line conveyor 32 conjoin)
Regarding Claim 37, Kumar discloses the method of claim 35, as seen above, Kumar further discloses wherein the common out-feed conveyor is an empty bin feed conveyor, and wherein the processed bins cross between empty bins on the empty bin feed conveyor.(Figure 2a: Shows how discharge roller drive conveyor 37 and picking line conveyor 32 conjoin)
Regarding Claim 38, Kumar discloses the method of claim 35, as seen above, Kumar further discloses wherein the empty bins and the processed bins are both provided comingled on the common out-feed conveyor.(Figure 2a: Shows how discharge roller drive conveyor 37 and picking line conveyor 32 conjoin)
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 5-8, 11, 14, 22-25, 28- 31 and 39-41 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kumar (United States Patent US 11,373,134 B2) in view of Iwamoto (Japanese Patent Application JP2011207568A).
Regarding Claim 5, Kumar discloses the object processing system as claimed in claim 1, as seen above.
However, Kumar does not disclose wherein the outfeed processing system further includes a processed bin holding conveyor onto which completed bins are moved from the distribution system, said processed bin holding conveyor being in communication with the common out-feed conveyor.
Iwamoto discloses a similar object processing system wherein the outfeed processing system further includes a processed bin holding conveyor onto which completed bins are moved from the distribution system, said processed bin holding conveyor being in communication with the common out-feed conveyor.(Figure 47: Output conveyors 422).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kumar to include the processing system as taught by Iwamoto. The motivation for the modification would have been to allow for a more efficient and more cost effective object processing systems that process objects of a variety of sizes and weights into appropriate collection bins or boxes, yet is efficient in handling objects of such varying sizes and weights (Column 2, lines 3-7).
Regarding claim 6, Kumar in view of Iwamoto discloses the object processing system as claimed in claim 5, as seen above. Kumar further discloses wherein the distribution system includes a distribution conveyor on which the empty bins are provided for processing, said distribution conveyor being biased to urge the empty bins away from the infeed processing system.(Figure 2a: Branching device 34)
Regarding claim 7, Kumar in view of Iwamoto discloses the object processing system as claimed in claim 6, as seen above. Kumar further discloses wherein when a removed processed bin is moved from the distribution conveyor to the processed bin holding conveyor, remaining bins remaining on the distribution conveyor are moved to close a space left by the removed processed bin.(Figure 2a: Shows how containers are moved along picking line)
Regarding claim 8, Kumar in view of Iwamoto discloses the object processing system as claimed in claim 5, as seen above. Iwamoto further discloses wherein the system further includes a processing system for controlling movement at least some of the empty bins or the processed bins on the common out-feed conveyor such that processed bins are held at the processed bin holding conveyor until the common out-feed conveyor is ready to receive them.(Column 16, lines 36-50: "The output boxes may be provided in a conveyor (e.g., rollers or belt), and may be biased (for example by gravity) to urge all destination bins toward one end 680 as shown. With reference to FIG. 40, when an output box 64 is selected for removal (e.g., because the bin is full or otherwise ready for further processing), the system will urge the completed box onto an output conveyor 66 to be brought to a further processing or shipment station. This may be done, for example, using a displacement mechanism 50 as discussed above. The conveyor 66 may be biased (e.g., by gravity or power) to cause any bin on the conveyor to be brought to an output location at a second end 682 opposite the first end 680. The destination bins may be provided as boxes or containers or any other type of device that may receive and hold an object, including the box tray assemblies.")
Regarding Claim 11, Kumar discloses the object processing system of claim 1.
However, Kumar does not disclose wherein the distribution system further includes a reciprocating carriage that receives objects from the infeed processing system.
Iwamoto discloses a similar object processing system wherein the distribution system further includes a reciprocating carriage that receives objects from the infeed processing system.(Figure 41: Reciprocating carriage 314)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kumar to include the processing system as taught by Iwamoto. The motivation for the modification would have been to allow for a more efficient and more cost effective object processing systems that process objects of a variety of sizes and weights into appropriate collection bins or boxes, yet is efficient in handling objects of such varying sizes and weights (Column 2, lines 3-7).
Regarding Claim 14, Kumar discloses the object processing system of claim 12.
However, Kumar does not disclose wherein the plurality of collections of processing locations are stacked one upon the other.
Iwamoto discloses a similar object processing system wherein the plurality of collections of processing locations are stacked one upon the other.(Figure 33: Shows processing station 36' with stacked locations).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kumar to include the processing system as taught by Iwamoto. The motivation for the modification would have been to allow for a more efficient and more cost effective object processing systems that process objects of a variety of sizes and weights into appropriate collection bins or boxes, yet is efficient in handling objects of such varying sizes and weights (Column 2, lines 3-7).
Regarding Claim 22, Kumar discloses the object processing system of claim 18, as seen above.
However, Kumar does not disclose wherein the outfeed processing system further includes a processed bin holding conveyor onto which completed bins are moved from the distribution system, said processed bin holding conveyor being in communication with the common out-feed conveyor.
Iwamoto discloses a similar object processing system wherein the outfeed processing system further includes a processed bin holding conveyor onto which completed bins are moved from the distribution system, said processed bin holding conveyor being in communication with the common out-feed conveyor.(Figure 47: Output conveyors 422)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kumar to include the processing system as taught by Iwamoto. The motivation for the modification would have been to allow for a more efficient and more cost effective object processing systems that process objects of a variety of sizes and weights into appropriate collection bins or boxes, yet is efficient in handling objects of such varying sizes and weights (Column 2, lines 3-7).
Regarding claim 23, Kumar in view of Iwamoto disclose the object processing system of claim 22, as seen above. Kumar further discloses wherein the distribution system includes a distribution conveyor on which the empty bins are provided for processing, said distribution conveyor being biased to urge the empty bins away from the infeed processing system.(Figure 2a: Branching device 34)
Regarding claim 24, Kumar in view of Iwamoto disclose the object processing system of claim 23, as seen above. Kumar further discloses wherein when a removed processed bin is moved from the distribution conveyor to the processed bin holding conveyor, remaining bins remaining on the distribution conveyor are moved to close a space left by the removed processed bin.(Figure 2a: Shows how containers are moved along picking line)
Regarding claim 25, Kumar in view of Iwamoto disclose the object processing system of claim 22, as seen above. Iwamoto further discloses wherein the system further includes a processing system for controlling movement at least some of the empty bins or the processed bins on the common out-feed conveyor such that processed bins are held at the processed bin holding conveyor until the common out-feed conveyor is ready to receive them.(Column 16, lines 36-50: "The output boxes may be provided in a conveyor (e.g., rollers or belt), and may be biased (for example by gravity) to urge all destination bins toward one end 680 as shown. With reference to FIG. 40, when an output box 64 is selected for removal (e.g., because the bin is full or otherwise ready for further processing), the system will urge the completed box onto an output conveyor 66 to be brought to a further processing or shipment station. This may be done, for example, using a displacement mechanism 50 as discussed above. The conveyor 66 may be biased (e.g., by gravity or power) to cause any bin on the conveyor to be brought to an output location at a second end 682 opposite the first end 680. The destination bins may be provided as boxes or containers or any other type of device that may receive and hold an object, including the box tray assemblies.")
Regarding Claim 28, Kumar discloses the object processing system of claim 18.
However, Kumar does not disclose wherein the distribution system further includes a reciprocating carriage that receives objects from the infeed processing system.
Iwamoto discloses a similar object processing system wherein the distribution system further includes a reciprocating carriage that receives objects from the infeed processing system.(Figure 41: Reciprocating carriage 314)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kumar to include the processing system as taught by Iwamoto. The motivation for the modification would have been to allow for a more efficient and more cost effective object processing systems that process objects of a variety of sizes and weights into appropriate collection bins or boxes, yet is efficient in handling objects of such varying sizes and weights (Column 2, lines 3-7).
Regarding Claim 31, Kumar discloses the object processing system of claim 29.
However, Kumar does not disclose wherein the plurality of collections of processing locations are stacked one upon the other.
Iwamoto discloses a similar object processing system wherein the plurality of collections of processing locations are stacked one upon the other.(Figure 33: Shows processing station 36' with stacked locations)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kumar to include the processing system as taught by Iwamoto. The motivation for the modification would have been to allow for a more efficient and more cost effective object processing systems that process objects of a variety of sizes and weights into appropriate collection bins or boxes, yet is efficient in handling objects of such varying sizes and weights (Column 2, lines 3-7).
Regarding Claim 39, Kumar discloses the method of claim 35, as seen above,
However, Kumar does not disclose wherein the outfeed processing system further includes a processed bin holding conveyor onto which completed bins are moved from the distribution system, said processed bin holding conveyor being in communication with the common out-feed conveyor.
Iwamoto discloses a similar method wherein the outfeed processing system further includes a processed bin holding conveyor onto which completed bins are moved from the distribution system, said processed bin holding conveyor being in communication with the common out-feed conveyor.(Figure 47: Output conveyors 422)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kumar to include the processing system as taught by Iwamoto. The motivation for the modification would have been to allow for a more efficient and more cost effective object processing systems that process objects of a variety of sizes and weights into appropriate collection bins or boxes, yet is efficient in handling objects of such varying sizes and weights (Column 2, lines 3-7).
Regarding claim 40, Kumar in view of Iwamoto disclose the method of claim 39, as seen above. Iwamoto further discloses wherein the distribution system includes a distribution conveyor on which the empty bins are provided for processing, said distribution conveyor being biased to urge the empty bins away from an infeed processing system.(Figure 2a: Branching device 34)
Regarding claim 41, Kumar in view of Iwamoto disclose the method of claim 40, as seen above. Iwamoto further discloses wherein when a removed processed bin is moved from the distribution conveyor to the processed bin holding conveyor, remaining bins remaining on the distribution conveyor are moved to close a space left by the removed processed bin.(Figure 2a: Shows how containers are moved along picking line)
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
International Patent Application WO 2020/146509 A1 (Wagner, Thomas): Wagner teaches a similar system and method for distribution objects comprising evaluating means, routing means, and a plurality of routes to object processing systems as seen in Figure 54.
United States Patent US 5,953,234 (Singer, Chester): Singer teaches a similar storage and retrieval system comprising pick lanes, conveyors, carriers and a loading and unloading system, as seen in Figure 3.
/ABBY A JORGENSEN/ Examiner, Art Unit 3651
/GENE O CRAWFORD/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3651