Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zeng (US Patent Pub. # 2020/0296191) in view of Piersiak US Patent # 12,457,402) and further in view of Chen (US Patent Pub. # 2020/0177715).
As to claim 1, Zeng teaches an outdoor hunting recorder, comprising
a recorder assembly, which comprises a control base (housing 110), a camera base (camera module 120), and a battery compartment (battery inside the housing 110) (Para 51);
wherein the camera base (120) is rotatably connected to a top of the control base (110), and the battery compartment (battery inside the housing 110) is fixedly connected to a bottom of the control base (110) in a detachable manner (Para 54);
wherein the outdoor hunting recorder further comprises a reset assembly (driving mechanism 130 and operating mechanism 140), which comprises a joint-control mechanism (130) and a button mechanism (140) (Para 51);
the button mechanism (140) comprises a trigger base (operating protrusion 144), an operation column (operating key), and a reset button (operating link 142) (Para 59 and 60);
the trigger base (144) is connected to an interior of the control base (110) in an insertion manner (Para 60);
the operation column (141) is connected to the interior of the control base (110) in an insertion manner (Para 59 and 60); and
the operation column (141) is connected to an interior of the trigger base (144) in an insertion manner (Para 59 and 60);
an outer end of the operation column (141) is exposed out of the interior of the control base (110) (Para 59 and 60);
the reset button (142) is fixedly installed in the control base (110) (Para 59 and 60);
the trigger base (144), operation column (141), and reset button (142) are in the same straight line (Fig. 6) (Para 59 and 60);
the interior of the control base (110) is provided with a control device (circuit board may control the photographing performed by the camera module 120) configured to control photographing and recording parameters (Para 51).
Zeng does not teach the battery compartment in a detachable manner and the reset button is electrically connected to the control device; the reset button is triggered after being pressed and released to enable the control device to reset overall photographing and recording parameters of the recorder assembly. Piersiak teaches the battery compartment (battery housing 908) in a detachable manner (inserted into the interior cavity 916 via the top 2200 or the bottom 2202) (Col. 23, lines 47-60) and the reset button (button 2000) is electrically (reset or setup) connected to the control device (device 100); the reset button (2000) is triggered after being pressed and released to enable the control device (100) to reset overall photographing and recording parameters (reset or setup) of the recorder assembly (100) (Col. 22, lines 40-45 and Col. 27, lines 45-63). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have provided a battery housing and button as taught by Piersiak to the terminal device of Zeng, to accurately warn homeowners, businesses, and the like of imminent threats, such as detecting intruders or unwelcomed guests (Col. 1, lines 6-16 of Piersiak).
Zeng does not teach the joint-control mechanism comprises a drive base, a lifting base, and a control rod driving member and; the drive base is connected to a top of the control base in an insertion manner; the drive base is connected to an outside of an rotation axis of the camera base in an insertion manner; the lifting base is connected to an interior of the control base in an insertion manner; and the control rod is connected to an interior of the lifting base in an insertion manner. Chen teaches the joint-control mechanism comprises a drive base (driving mechanism 300), a lifting base (transmission assembly 400), and a control rod (driving member 430) (Para 36 and 40) and ; the drive base (300) is connected (coupled) to a top of the control base (terminal device 100) in an insertion manner (Para 36); the drive base (300) is connected to an outside of an rotation axis (up and down) of the camera base (400 and camera module 510) in an insertion manner (Para 41); the lifting base (400) is connected to an interior of the control base (100) in an insertion manner (Para 43 and 45); and the control rod (430) is connected to an interior of the lifting base (400) in an insertion manner (Para 41-43). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have provided a driving mechanism, transmission assembly, and driving member as taught by Chen to the terminal device of Zeng in view of Piersiak, to increase a screen-to-body ratio of a mobile terminal such as a mobile phone, a general solution is to arrange a telescopic camera in a mobile terminal, and a shooting scenario of the telescopic camera is relatively undiversified (Para 3 of Chen).
As to claim 2, Chen teaches wherein an outside of the rotation axis of the camera base (400 and 510) is provided with a drive groove in a shape of spiral (screw rod, the screw rod is long-strip, and the screw rod is provided with a spiral groove), and an interior of the drive base (300) is provided with a drive protrusion, which is connected to an interior of the drive groove in an insertion manner (40) (Para 40 and 41).
As to claim 3, Chen teaches wherein a bottom of the drive base (400) is provided with a tilted lifting groove (sliding chute 423), one side of the lifting base (400) is provided with a lifting rod (second connecting portion 413), and the lifting rod (413) is connected to an interior of the lifting groove (423) in an insertion manner (Para 44).
As to claim 4, Chen teaches wherein an outer part of a rod body of the control rod (430) is provided with a thread (screw rod, the screw rod is long-strip, and the screw rod is provided with a spiral groove), and the control rod (430) is screwed to the interior of the lifting base (400) through the thread of the rod body (430) (Para 40 and 41).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5-9 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/CHRISTOPHER K PETERSON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2637 3/21/2026