DETAILED ACTION
This is response to Application 18/784,183 filed on 07/25/2024 in which claims 1-30 are presented for examination.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 8-12 and 20-26 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 13-15, and 27-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Marzban et al. (US 2023/0292351 A1) hereby referred to as Marzban351.
1. Regarding claims 1 and 29, Marzban351 teaches a user equipment (UE) and method for wireless communications at a user equipment (Fig. 8), comprising:
one or more memories storing processor-executable code; and
one or more processors coupled with the one or more memories and
individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to (Fig. 8 Paragraph [0175] memory and processor):
receive a first control message that indicates the UE is to report
predicted interference for a plurality of resources via a single interference report (Fig. 8, step 802 Paragraph [0124] and [0127] parameters to predict interference);
predict interference associated with the plurality of resources
based at least in part on receiving the first control message (Fig. 8 step 804, Paragraph [0129] in response to receiving the parameters UE will construct or recover interference prediction model);
determine a payload size of the interference report, a payload
structure of the interference report, or both, based at least in part on the predicted
interference (Fig. 8 step 806 generate interference report); and
transmit the interference report in accordance with the determined
payload size, the determined payload structure, or both (Fig. 8, step 808 transmit interference report Paragraph [0134]).
2. Regarding claims 13 and 27, Marzban351 teaches wherein the predicted interference is reported per time duration, per frequency, per spatial resource, or any combination thereof (Marzban351 claims 7 and 8; time, frequency or space).
3. Regarding claims 14 and 28, Marzban351 teaches wherein, to transmit the interference report, the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to:
transmit the interference report that indicates a plurality of groups
associated with the predicted interference, wherein each group of the plurality of groups
is associated with a subset of the predicted interference (Marzban351, Paragraph [0131] and [0132] claims 3-5 one or more classes of the plurality of classes).
4. Regarding claims 15 and 30, Marzban351 teaches a network entity (Fig. 8), comprising:
one or more memories storing processor-executable code; and
one or more processors coupled with the one or more memories and
individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the network entity to:
transmit, to a user equipment (UE), a first control message that
indicates the UE is to report predicted interference for a plurality of resources
via a single interference report (Fig. 8 transmit parameters to predict interference);
determine a payload size of the interference report, a payload
structure of the interference report, or both (Fig. 8 transmit parameters to predict interference); and
receive the interference report in accordance with the determined
payload size, the determined payload structure, or both (Fig. 8 step 808, receive interference report).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2-7 and 16-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Marzban et al. (US 2023/0292351 A1) hereby referred to as Marzban351 in view of Marzban (US 2023/0246753 A1) hereby referred to as Marzban753.
5. Regarding claim 2, Marzban351 does not explicitly disclose wherein the first control message indicates a first payload size, a first payload structure, a first quantity of the plurality of resources, or any combination thereof, and wherein, to determine the payload size, the payload structure, or both, the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to:
update the first payload size to a second payload size, the first payload
structure to a second payload structure, the first quantity of the plurality of resources to
a second quantity of the plurality of resources, or any combination thereof, based at
least in part on the predicted interference, wherein transmitting the interference report in
accordance with the determined payload size, the determined payload structure, or both, comprises:
transmit the interference report in accordance with the second payload
size, the second payload structure, the second quantity of the plurality of resources, or
any combination thereof, based at least in part on the updating.
Marzban753 teaches wherein the first control message indicates a first payload size, a first payload structure, a first quantity of the plurality of resources, or any combination thereof, and wherein, to determine the payload size, the payload structure, or both, the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to:
update the first payload size to a second payload size, the first payload
structure to a second payload structure, the first quantity of the plurality of resources to
a second quantity of the plurality of resources, or any combination thereof, based at
least in part on the predicted interference, wherein transmitting the interference report in
accordance with the determined payload size, the determined payload structure, or both (Fig. 2 and 6, Paragraphs [0151]-[0159] update message and compression scheme), comprises:
transmit the interference report in accordance with the second payload
size, the second payload structure, the second quantity of the plurality of resources, or
any combination thereof, based at least in part on the updating (Fig. 2 and 6, Paragraphs [0151]-[0159] update parameters associated with compression scheme based on interference).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide wherein the first control message indicates a first payload size, a first payload structure, a first quantity of the plurality of resources, or any combination thereof, and wherein, to determine the payload size, the payload structure, or both, the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to:
update the first payload size to a second payload size, the first payload
structure to a second payload structure, the first quantity of the plurality of resources to
a second quantity of the plurality of resources, or any combination thereof, based at
least in part on the predicted interference, wherein transmitting the interference report in
accordance with the determined payload size, the determined payload structure, or both, comprises:
transmit the interference report in accordance with the second payload
size, the second payload structure, the second quantity of the plurality of resources, or
any combination thereof, based at least in part on the updating as taught by Marzban753 in the system of Marzban351 to encode the interference distribution using compression see abstract of Marzban753.
6. Regarding claim 3, Marzban351 in view of Marzban753 teaches wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the UE to:
transmit a second control message that indicates the second payload size,
the second payload structure, the second quantity of the plurality of resources, or any
combination thereof, based at least in part on the updating, wherein transmitting the
interference report in accordance with the second payload size, the second payload
structure, the second quantity of the plurality of resources, or any combination thereof,
is based at least in part on transmitting the second control message (Marzban753, Fig. 2 and 6, Paragraphs [0151]-[0159] update parameters associated with compression scheme based on interference).
7. Regarding claim 4, Marzban351 in view of Marzban753 teaches wherein the second control message is a medium access control (MAC)-control element (MAC-CE) message (Marzban753, Paragraph [0141] MAC-CE message).
8. Regarding claims 5 and 17, Marzban351 does not explicitly disclose wherein the first control message indicates a first payload size, a first payload structure, a first quantity of the plurality of resources, or any combination thereof, and the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the UE to:
transmit a first interference report in accordance the first payload size,
the first payload structure, the first quantity of the plurality of resources, or any
combination thereof; and
receive a second control message that indicates a second payload size, a
second payload structure, a second quantity of the plurality of resources, or any
combination thereof, based at least in part on transmitting the first interference report,
wherein determining the payload size, the payload structure, or both, comprises:
update the first payload size to the second payload size, the first
payload structure to the second payload structure, the first quantity of the
plurality of resources to the second quantity of the plurality of resources, or any
combination thereof, based at least in part on receiving the second control
message.
Marzban753 teaches wherein the first control message indicates a first payload size, a first payload structure, a first quantity of the plurality of resources, or any combination thereof, and the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the UE to:
transmit a first interference report in accordance the first payload size,
the first payload structure, the first quantity of the plurality of resources, or any
combination thereof; and receive a second control message that indicates a second payload size, a second payload structure, a second quantity of the plurality of resources, or any combination thereof, based at least in part on transmitting the first interference report, wherein determining the payload size, the payload structure, or both (Fig. 2 and 6, Paragraphs [0141] and [0151]-[0159] second structure for interference prediction), comprises:
update the first payload size to the second payload size, the first
payload structure to the second payload structure, the first quantity of the
plurality of resources to the second quantity of the plurality of resources, or any
combination thereof, based at least in part on receiving the second control
message (Fig. 2 and 6, Paragraphs [0151]-[0159] update parameters associated with compression scheme based on interference).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide wherein the first control message indicates a first payload size, a first payload structure, a first quantity of the plurality of resources, or any combination thereof, and the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the UE to:
transmit a first interference report in accordance the first payload size,
the first payload structure, the first quantity of the plurality of resources, or any
combination thereof; and
receive a second control message that indicates a second payload size, a
second payload structure, a second quantity of the plurality of resources, or any
combination thereof, based at least in part on transmitting the first interference report,
wherein determining the payload size, the payload structure, or both, comprises:
update the first payload size to the second payload size, the first
payload structure to the second payload structure, the first quantity of the
plurality of resources to the second quantity of the plurality of resources, or any
combination thereof, based at least in part on receiving the second control
message as taught by Marzban753 in the system of Marzban351 to encode the interference distribution using compression see abstract of Marzban753.
9. Regarding claims 6 and 18, Marzban351 in view of Marzban753 teaches wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the UE to:
transmit, via the first interference report, a request to update the first
payload size to the second payload size, the first payload structure to the second payload structure, the first quantity of the plurality of resources to the second quantity of the plurality of resources, or any combination thereof, wherein receiving the second control message is based at least in part on transmitting the first interference report (Marzban753, Paragraphs [0153] and [0155] in response to a recommended encoding configuration/request for a different payload structure).
10. Regarding claims 7 and 19, Marzban351 in view of Marzban753 wherein, to transmit the interference report in accordance with the determined payload size, the determined payload structure, or both, the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to:
transmit the interference report in accordance with the second payload
size, the second payload structure, the second quantity of the plurality of resources, or
any combination thereof, based at least in part on receiving the second control message (Marzban753, Fig. 2 and 6, Paragraphs [0151]-[0159] update parameters associated with compression scheme based on interference; second structure).
11. Regarding claim 16, Marzban351 does not explicitly disclose wherein the first control message indicates a first payload size, a first payload structure, a first quantity of the plurality of resources, or any combination thereof, and the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the network entity to:
receive a second control message that indicates a second payload size, a
second payload structure, a second quantity of the plurality of resources, or any
combination thereof, wherein determining the payload size, the payload structure, or
both, is based at least in part on receiving the second control message, and wherein
receiving the interference report comprises:
receive the interference report in accordance with the second payload
size, the second payload structure, the second quantity of the plurality of resources, or
any combination thereof, is based at least in part on receiving the second control
message.
Marzban753 teaches wherein the first control message
indicates a first payload size, a first payload structure, a first quantity of the plurality of
resources, or any combination thereof, and the one or more processors are individually
or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the network entity to:
receive a second control message that indicates a second payload size, a
second payload structure, a second quantity of the plurality of resources, or any
combination thereof, wherein determining the payload size, the payload structure, or
both, is based at least in part on receiving the second control message, (Fig. 2 and 6, Paragraphs [0151]-[0159] update message and compression scheme), comprises:
receive the interference report in accordance with the second payload
size, the second payload structure, the second quantity of the plurality of resources, or
any combination thereof, is based at least in part on receiving the second control
message (Fig. 2 and 6, Paragraphs [0151]-[0159] update parameters associated with compression scheme based on interference).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide wherein the first control message
indicates a first payload size, a first payload structure, a first quantity of the plurality of
resources, or any combination thereof, and the one or more processors are individually
or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the network entity to:
receive a second control message that indicates a second payload size, a
second payload structure, a second quantity of the plurality of resources, or any
combination thereof, wherein determining the payload size, the payload structure, or
both, is based at least in part on receiving the second control message, and wherein
receiving the interference report comprises:
receive the interference report in accordance with the second payload
size, the second payload structure, the second quantity of the plurality of resources, or
any combination thereof, is based at least in part on receiving the second control
message as taught by Marzban753 in the system of Marzban351 to encode the interference distribution using compression see abstract of Marzban753.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure:
Zhang (US 2026/0156509 A1) Paragraph [0150]
Salem et al. (US 2022/0124796 A1) Paragraph [0188]
/DIANE L LO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2466